Shimmer Palette is rated 4.0724 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this!! just one con!! I have had this palette for quite a long time and I've never used it. just recently I decided to try it on the tops of my cheekbones and I'm in love!!!! it gives off the most intense and beautiful highlight for such an inexpensive price. a plus is that you can apply it over powder and it won't cling like most cream products. I'm giving it three stars on the quality because I just discovered it contains mineral oil, which is bad for the skin especially for people like me who suffer from sensitive acne prone skin. although, formula is really thin and weightless, it's perfect. the value is awesome because you get four shades for only $3!!! and it's awesome! I apply it with my fingers on the top of my cheekbones
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute!! The shades in this palette are awesome for any occasion. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is that it's a little bit tough to apply. Besides that, the colors are amazing for a highlight or even just some additional shimmer.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Versatile I bought this on a whim, I have been looking for a "highlighter" that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg for months now. The Shimmer Palette is exactly what I've been looking for, it shimmers without glitter, and I'm not one who wants to be glittery every day but wanted that night highlighting shimmer that higher end products give. These blend so easily, I apply the lightest shade (I am fair shine w/ yellow undertones) this above my blush and use the brownish shade (next to the pink) lightly around my bronzer to soften any lines. I get so many compliments each time I wear it. It's light weight and blends easily into my skin. I am in love with this product I don't travel without it. I've also used it as eyeshadow as well and using a little doesn't crease and I use it with my Benefit cream eyeshadow to add dimension to the shade.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer Facial Whips in a palette It's like conveniently have the Shimmer Facial Whips in a little palette. It's less messy too. I use this for brightening inner corner of my eyes, highlighting my brow bone and if I just want a little shimmer on my eyes. Great for the Summer time. If you use this as an eyeshadow, you must use with a primer to keep it from creasing. I pack this in my makeup kit when I have a client like a bride, which this is perfect for bridal makeup.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Highlighting Just bought this and I love it! The texture was very creamy and easy to blend in. Coverage was light, perfect for highlighting! I didn't love the brush that came with it, but that's no reason not to buy it. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This was the first cream highlighter I've ever bought and there definitely is a learning curve. I use the little brush to apply it to my cheekbones and down the center of my face and use my foundation brush to blend it out. I put on my foundation and concealer then this and then powder over top because if you don't put a powder over it it can look very greasy on oily skin. Also it's a little hard to blend and all the colors are almost the same shade. But all together it gives you a beautiful glow without looking too unnatural. I don't know about using this as eye shadow or an eye shadow base but I put it on my brow bone and inner corner to highlight and it looks beautiful if you want a really glowy and dewy look.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything that I hoped for These shimmery, creamy shades are awesome for highlighting the brow and check bones. They are super pigmented and go on really smoothly. Each shade is a little different and the pan sizes are a great value.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite! All the colors are shimmery, but they are basically all the same color which is pretty much NO color. I love ELF, but his product is a real bummer.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I bought this shimmer palette a while ago and I really didn't know how to use it. After a while I decided to bring it back out and watch YouTube tutorial videos. I used it to highlight my cheeks and nose but I realize it made me face very oily. Not only that but if you swatch all the colors , they are exactly the same. Didn't really notice the difference in colors. That is why I give it 1 star
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shimmer, a bit stiff however Lovely colors, highlights nicely but is a bit stiff going on, so tends to layer on a bit thick.. works best if you use a larger brush that the tiny thing that is in the case.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Highlighter EVER I used to be addicted to Benefit High Beam, but I have definitely switched. The formula blends so easily into my makeup and isn't too "sparkly". I use on my cheekbones, under my eyes, browbown, bridge of my nose and cupids bow. You can't beat the price either!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have!! This is an absolutely brilliant product. So portable and usable. It's just creamy enough to go on easily and blend well. Perfect for adding natural looking shine to upper cheekbones, etc. Also it's very long lasting and a little goes a long way! I'm really not sure why they also list this product with eyeshadows, other than that you can use it to highlight your brow or the inner corner of your eye. Definitely NOT an eyeshadow. I love this stuff!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not useful!!! i bought this about a month ago and i was so excited, i had bought a large haul of items and many were very good. however, i did not like this product very much. i mainly bought it as it looks so cute, much like the NARS packaging, but i found that there really is no use for it, it just makes a cute eye shadow look thick and odd!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusion on applying After reading the reviews on this product I just thought to point out this is a HIGHLIGHTER not an eye shadow. I think that in the instructions it says a dab where you want to add shimmer. I think its not meant to be smeared over a whole eye lid.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crease Mania I wish I had a picture of my eyeshadow that I did yesterday to add into this review, and I might have felt inclined to redo my makeup to show everyone, but I just can't do it. This product just isn't for me. I was recently cleaning out my makeup, either giving some away to friends or throwing them away altogether. I happened upon this palette, which I received from my cousin-in-law, and decided to use it on a whim to see if I liked it and would want to keep it. I only used the whitest color as a highlight on my lids, and then tried to set it with some of my other powder makeup. It looks awesome when first applied, and I was telling myself that I have never been able to do my eyeshadow so well! (Eyeshadow isn't my thing, but I know all about face tricks, so I stick to more natural looks.) About two hours later, I was in a bathroom and noticed that there were endless creases on my lids. I even used an expensive primer, but I think that these creme shadows are just immune to anything that try to keep them in place. It looked HORRIBLE! What was once so beautiful was now a disaster. Now that's not to say this isn't good for some people. If you are not into a lot of makeup, but still like color on your lids, this is great if you use just one or two of the colors. They are quick to apply, and it's easy to fix the creases by smudging the colors in again for a simple look. But really, the hassle of it all is my biggest complaint. And something tells me that my cousin-in-law's fingerprint in the makeup when I first received it meant she had also tried it, and found she did not like it either.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, not Great One thing to know about me is that I love sparkles, shimmer, and glitter. So i was really excited when I bought this product. Unfortunately it was not as pigmented as i hoped and expected it was going to be, i had to apply it to the same area three times to be able to notice it at all. This product would be better suited as a subtle highlighter for school or work then for anything else.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but creases like crazy. I loved this product until I went to remove it, and noticed that it was all in my crease. You need a good primer and a base if you want to wear this. Besides the creasing, it looks fantastic on my eyelids and highlighting.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for.. I guess I thought this was a powder. Its too thin & awkward to apply.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why all the rave reviews? I'm really confused as to why there are so many rave reviews about this... Even if you're buying this exclusively to highlight, you'll be disappointed. To be blunt, the formula is extremely thin, weirdly wet and lacks pigmentation to the extreme. It's pretty much impossible to build the color. Due to that, it settles into creases like CRAZY. I've used several different primers(from ELFs cheapy Studio one to high end) and it still creases. Overall, steer clear unless you're looking for a super cheap highlighter that won't last more than an hour or two. You get exactly what you pay for with this: a cheap, lackluster product.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colours OH EM GEE! Love! Shimmery, gorgeous summer colours, or to freshen up your look. Easy to apply, smooth, and doesn't clump or get stuck in my creases (though I use elf's eye primer). I've used this palette to high light areas of my face as well- the shimmer is not over powering. As for long lasting, it does, but I prime first, and I use elf's spray on make up sealer after, and it stays in place ALL DAY- a few times I put more on later because I wanted it to be darker. No con's for this product!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful highlighter I just recently got the shimmer palette and thoroughly enjoy it. The one major downside of it, is all the colors look the same. The brown, pink, peachy and white all look white. And that was disappointing to me.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RAD I have tried a ton of highlighters on the market and they are either too shimmery/glittery for my taste or are cakey and do not blend well. Every color on this palate goes well on my skin and blends beautifully. I typically love a Matte look but this give me a blend of Matte & that Dewy finish without looking oily. I use under my foundation and blend. My Favorite elf product thus far.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow Base I love my shimmer palette. I enjoy playing around with it and discovering new uses. It's a very versatile product. I use this quite often over my eye primer before I apply eye shadow. When I apply the eye shadow over it, it increases shadow pigmentation as well as turns the color to a shimmery pearl hue.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. It has a problem of coming off so easily, and it won't last as long for me.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty in the container but...... This was so pretty in the package I couldn't resist purchasing this item. However, it's a no-show on the skin. I'll play around with it, but really disappointed it didn't show up more. :/
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite ELF Product! I adore this palette. I got it several days ago and I can tell I will be using it daily & purchasing it again and again! The cream is smoother than butter, yet not greasy in the least. It isn't powdery and it does not dry out at all in the pans. The colors are just perfect and it is very shimmery, NOT glittery! I have no complaints about this product. "Beuty Guru", who commented a while ago, probably did not read the product description because she was clearly confused as to how to use this. She said: "...all of the colors look the same on the lid. After a short period of time it creases horibly! The cream shadows in the paint pots work fine but this cream pallete is horrible!" ^ It is not an eyeshadow!It is meant to be used to highlight the cheekbones, browbones etc.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This is a GREAT product. I just wish it blended a LITTLE bit better and it was just a TAD bit more pigmented. I have pale skin, so you know it means something when I say it's not pigmented enough. I use this mainly as a highlighter. I use the white across my cheekbones just under my eyes and I use the pinks with my blush to give it a bit of a dewy look.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shimmers I've been using this little shimmer palette for about 2 weeks now, and I like it. It's nice to have the 4 different pans, and it's very easy to apply. You only need a little bit and you get tons of product. I just apply mostly the golden color or pinky color to the high parts of my cheeks and the other 2 colors down the bridge of my nose, or under the brow bone or in the inner corner of the eye. I like that this product is a no brainer to use. It can be for anybody at any age because if you want less of the shine you jsut blend this in a little more and it just gives you a subtle glow color. This product is also versatile. This will be soemthing I keep around.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colours! Alot of people are bashing this product but I absolutely love it! It's so smooth and creamy! At first when I got it i didn't know what I would use it for, but now I use it everyday under my eye and in the corner. It gives a shimmering look to any makeup.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product stinks This product is really bad. I am super disapointed with this pallete. This pallets has gorgeous colers (or so it seems) all of the colors look the same on the lid. They are all a plain white shimery color. After a short period of time it creases horibly! The cream shadows in the paint pots work fine but this cream pallete is horrible! Dont even wate your time!
Date published: 2013-03-31