Shimmer Palette is rated 4.0845 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusion on applying After reading the reviews on this product I just thought to point out this is a HIGHLIGHTER not an eye shadow. I think that in the instructions it says a dab where you want to add shimmer. I think its not meant to be smeared over a whole eye lid.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I absolutely love the shimmer palette.  I left it my makeup bag in my vacation house and of all the makeup I forgot, this is the one I missed the most.  It is smooth, and lasts and is a great eyeshadow foundation!  I use my finger to apply because the brush is not wide enough...but love the product!  Thank you Elf!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from feels like cheap lipgloss This is not worth even a dollar it is very weak so you have to use a lot of it and it applies like cheap lip gloss in a very waxy way, I have tried several products from elf for shimmer and they have all disappointed I would stick with the highlight that urban decay makes it is amazing and worth the extra cost
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cheek highlight I use is on the top of my cheekbone for a highlight, it adds the perfect amount of shimmer and you can use each color for a different look, depending on what you are going for. Out of all my ELF products, and I have pretty much everything, this is the highlight I end up using almost every time. It feels oily when you swipe your finger in it but when you rub it into your skin it instantly becomes sort of a powder, it does not look or feel greasy.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crease Mania I wish I had a picture of my eyeshadow that I did yesterday to add into this review, and I might have felt inclined to redo my makeup to show everyone, but I just can't do it. This product just isn't for me. I was recently cleaning out my makeup, either giving some away to friends or throwing them away altogether. I happened upon this palette, which I received from my cousin-in-law, and decided to use it on a whim to see if I liked it and would want to keep it. I only used the whitest color as a highlight on my lids, and then tried to set it with some of my other powder makeup. It looks awesome when first applied, and I was telling myself that I have never been able to do my eyeshadow so well! (Eyeshadow isn't my thing, but I know all about face tricks, so I stick to more natural looks.) About two hours later, I was in a bathroom and noticed that there were endless creases on my lids. I even used an expensive primer, but I think that these creme shadows are just immune to anything that try to keep them in place. It looked HORRIBLE! What was once so beautiful was now a disaster. Now that's not to say this isn't good for some people. If you are not into a lot of makeup, but still like color on your lids, this is great if you use just one or two of the colors. They are quick to apply, and it's easy to fix the creases by smudging the colors in again for a simple look. But really, the hassle of it all is my biggest complaint. And something tells me that my cousin-in-law's fingerprint in the makeup when I first received it meant she had also tried it, and found she did not like it either.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, not Great One thing to know about me is that I love sparkles, shimmer, and glitter. So i was really excited when I bought this product. Unfortunately it was not as pigmented as i hoped and expected it was going to be, i had to apply it to the same area three times to be able to notice it at all. This product would be better suited as a subtle highlighter for school or work then for anything else.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but creases like crazy. I loved this product until I went to remove it, and noticed that it was all in my crease. You need a good primer and a base if you want to wear this. Besides the creasing, it looks fantastic on my eyelids and highlighting.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for.. I guess I thought this was a powder. Its too thin & awkward to apply.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why all the rave reviews? I'm really confused as to why there are so many rave reviews about this... Even if you're buying this exclusively to highlight, you'll be disappointed. To be blunt, the formula is extremely thin, weirdly wet and lacks pigmentation to the extreme. It's pretty much impossible to build the color. Due to that, it settles into creases like CRAZY. I've used several different primers(from ELFs cheapy Studio one to high end) and it still creases. Overall, steer clear unless you're looking for a super cheap highlighter that won't last more than an hour or two. You get exactly what you pay for with this: a cheap, lackluster product.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colours OH EM GEE! Love! Shimmery, gorgeous summer colours, or to freshen up your look. Easy to apply, smooth, and doesn't clump or get stuck in my creases (though I use elf's eye primer). I've used this palette to high light areas of my face as well- the shimmer is not over powering. As for long lasting, it does, but I prime first, and I use elf's spray on make up sealer after, and it stays in place ALL DAY- a few times I put more on later because I wanted it to be darker. No con's for this product!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful highlighter I just recently got the shimmer palette and thoroughly enjoy it. The one major downside of it, is all the colors look the same. The brown, pink, peachy and white all look white. And that was disappointing to me.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RAD I have tried a ton of highlighters on the market and they are either too shimmery/glittery for my taste or are cakey and do not blend well. Every color on this palate goes well on my skin and blends beautifully. I typically love a Matte look but this give me a blend of Matte & that Dewy finish without looking oily. I use under my foundation and blend. My Favorite elf product thus far.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow Base I love my shimmer palette. I enjoy playing around with it and discovering new uses. It's a very versatile product. I use this quite often over my eye primer before I apply eye shadow. When I apply the eye shadow over it, it increases shadow pigmentation as well as turns the color to a shimmery pearl hue.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. It has a problem of coming off so easily, and it won't last as long for me.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty in the container but...... This was so pretty in the package I couldn't resist purchasing this item. However, it's a no-show on the skin. I'll play around with it, but really disappointed it didn't show up more. :/
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite ELF Product! I adore this palette. I got it several days ago and I can tell I will be using it daily & purchasing it again and again! The cream is smoother than butter, yet not greasy in the least. It isn't powdery and it does not dry out at all in the pans. The colors are just perfect and it is very shimmery, NOT glittery! I have no complaints about this product. "Beuty Guru", who commented a while ago, probably did not read the product description because she was clearly confused as to how to use this. She said: "...all of the colors look the same on the lid. After a short period of time it creases horibly! The cream shadows in the paint pots work fine but this cream pallete is horrible!" ^ It is not an eyeshadow!It is meant to be used to highlight the cheekbones, browbones etc.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This is a GREAT product. I just wish it blended a LITTLE bit better and it was just a TAD bit more pigmented. I have pale skin, so you know it means something when I say it's not pigmented enough. I use this mainly as a highlighter. I use the white across my cheekbones just under my eyes and I use the pinks with my blush to give it a bit of a dewy look.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shimmers I've been using this little shimmer palette for about 2 weeks now, and I like it. It's nice to have the 4 different pans, and it's very easy to apply. You only need a little bit and you get tons of product. I just apply mostly the golden color or pinky color to the high parts of my cheeks and the other 2 colors down the bridge of my nose, or under the brow bone or in the inner corner of the eye. I like that this product is a no brainer to use. It can be for anybody at any age because if you want less of the shine you jsut blend this in a little more and it just gives you a subtle glow color. This product is also versatile. This will be soemthing I keep around.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colours! Alot of people are bashing this product but I absolutely love it! It's so smooth and creamy! At first when I got it i didn't know what I would use it for, but now I use it everyday under my eye and in the corner. It gives a shimmering look to any makeup.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product stinks This product is really bad. I am super disapointed with this pallete. This pallets has gorgeous colers (or so it seems) all of the colors look the same on the lid. They are all a plain white shimery color. After a short period of time it creases horibly! The cream shadows in the paint pots work fine but this cream pallete is horrible! Dont even wate your time!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice! Each of the colors are sheer enough so any skin tone can use these. They blend well, they look natural and not greasy, they are very versatile (except I don't use these as a cream shadow because they crease on my oily lids), and they have no smell. I love that I can apply and blend these after I put on my powder foundation! I would suggest primer or face setting spray to make these last, they'll fade fast without them. A great buy (especially when the studio line is half off!).
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Highlight Palette This is my favorite highlight palette. I love using the lighter two colors to highlight my cheeks, cupid's bow, inner corner of my eyes as well as my browbone. The darkest tan/pink also makes a nice, fresh cream shadow that brightens the eyes. Great product, bought an extra for my travel kit. So versatile!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I Love this product. It has many uses, I use the pink and white as a brow highlighter and on the corner of my eyes. The tanish one on the bridge of my nose. These are great highlighters. The look natural, are easy to blend, dont feel sticky, last a good white. Deff worth the $, I love it
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely love this shimmer palette! I love using the silver in the inner corner of my eyes to make them appear bigger and whiter. The pinks are good as blush and lip colour on-top of a gloss. And finally I like to use the brown as a cream eyeshadow. I highly recommend this palette, its got several uses with great pigmentation and staying power :)
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly PHENOMINAL! This shimmer palette is probably one of the best ELF products I have ever bought. I have been wanting this for a long time, and well, it's fantastic! Best three bucks I have ever spent! AWESOME! You need to buy this. Also, it lasts all day (6am-8pm) with the look of me just putting it on.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right highlight This is a wonderful highlighter to use on top of a finished face. I apply a few dots with the brush-then blend with fingertip-on areas where I want a subtle lightness: top of cheekbones, center of forehead, center of chin, cupid's bow, even the collar bones. I pick which color to use in the palette based on the color of my eyeshadow. Beautiful highlight without sparkles. Really gives my middle-aged face a subtle glow.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shimmer gunk! I used this product under my eyes and just a little on my cheek bones. It didnt stay on for more than an hour and i was left with a greasy residue that took hours to scrub off my face. im sorry but elf products just dont ever seem to work. after buying this product and seeing how cheep it was made, i am probably never going to buy from elf again. sorry :)
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for Highlighting I love using this over my foundation is areas for highlighting. The key I've found is to dab it on in dots (using the cute little included brush) and blending it out with a finger tip. All the colors work with my NC20 skin. I set it with translucent powder and it lasts at least 8 hours.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A subtle gow For me, these work well when I don't have the time, health, or patience for my full makeup routine. I dab a bit on my brow bone, and my eyes look sparkly (not the cream, just my eyes). Another way I use them is for subtle highlights on the top of my cheeks, inner eye, the bow of my mouth - any place I want "naturally" accented. My only complaint is the mineral oil. I cannot wear this every day, because my skin reacts badly to petrochemicals if they are worn frequently.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shimmers! I LOVE this product! Its a true subtle shimmer without looking glittery-just a nice glow. I have fair skin and have battled acne since I was 12 so I have to be careful what I put on my skin. Since I noticed this shimmer palette has mineral oil in it, I was a little nervous because it can cause breakouts. So I make sure to use this after my primer, foundation, and powder as it acts as a sort of barrier and not on bare skin. Doing it this way, I have not had one breakout...just glowing skin! I love to use it in the corner of my eyes, on my cupids bow, a tiny bit down my nose, and the highest part of my cheek bones. LOVE IT...THANKS ELF!
Date published: 2012-09-27