All Over Color Stick is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 660.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange smell I have two of these in pink lemonade and persimmon. The first thing I noticed when I opened them is the strange smell they have. They are rather chemically and remind me of these cheap liquid lipsticks I bought online when I was younger. As highlighters I find them a bit too tough to apply to my cheeks when I already have foundation on, they tend to rub off the makeup I already have on. However just on there own when I just want to pop out for a walk with a quick bit of highlight they are perfect. My favourite use for them though is as a cream eyeshadow. If you rub them over your eyes they leave a very light shimmer giving you a 90s esque vibe.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-to Highlighter! I had never worn highlighter before I bought this stick and now I'm in love. It is super easy to apply (just swipe it up your cheekbones and blend!) and the pigmentation is beautiful. I always get compliments on my highlight now! It also has a really pleasant smell. And did I mention the price? ONE DOLLAR. And it's even on sale now, for $.40! That's just amazing.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it now My mom one time just gave me two of these babies, one in Golden Peach and one in Rose Petal (or something like that). At first I was confused because I didn't know how to use them, but after trying them out.... I couldn't stop using them. Blush, highlight, all over glow, eye primer...... I can't get enough!!!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I am profoundly impressed by the pigment of this color stick. I use it for blush, and it gives me the most beautiful flushed look. Since Ithers use it as a highlight, when it is on my cheeks it makes my skin look very smooth, radiant flawless (but not greasy or overpowering -- just very natural). The staying power is not so bad either. I reach for this over my NARS, UD, the Balm blushes. It's so beautiful on the skin. I have it in the color Pink lemonade.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle highlighters or a colour pop blush I purchased all three colours. The persimmon colour is dark and would best be used as a lip or cheek colour. The lemonade colour is a nice gentle highlighter whilst the spotlight makes a nice highlighter. The consistency can be a tad bit cakey with layering but overall it's very practical for the price!!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pigmentation this product is smaller than I expected, but it did surprise me for being so cheap. you can barely rub your finger on it and you already have product on ur finger, and i personally like using it to high light my underbrow. I have very tanned skin and I got Persimmon. If I'm not wearing any make up, dabbing a bit on my cheeks allows for a natural glowy look. I wouldnt recommend using it for a "going out look" high lighter on the cheeks because it is a bit hard to blend. a bit too dry to use on my dry lips.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maybe a different shade.. I just got this today to highlight with. Now let me just say, the formula is rich and it feels pretty smooth. It doesn't try out my skin and keep in mind my skin is really dry. I actually prefer this over a few higher end highlighters (some high end highlighters don't even show up lol). It does give you a lovely glow and THE BEST PART IS THAT IT SMELLS LIKE LEMONADE. HOWEVER, the color is so pigmented, it's more of a blush than an actual highlight. It actually took a bit of dabbing and spreading out to make it sheer and appear as somewhat of a highlight. The shimmer shows up about next to nothing. So if you want your highlight to kill like I do, pink lemonade is NOT for you. Go spend your money on some of elf's baked highlighters (you have to scratch off the tip layer a bit for it to actually work but its worth it). It also appears to transfer a bit but not as bad as some high end products do. Overall, I would recommend this, just not in the shade pink lemonade. Hopefully the other colors will do as it claims.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a natural look I love these sticks, quick and easy to use and leave you with a natural-looking glow.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Shimmer So far I had only tried it once, but I love its subtle shimmer. It is not overpowering if you do not build it up. Easy to blen.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for on the go! I bought the Pink Lemonade just to use as a touch up blush and highlighter to throw in my bag and it is perfect for just that and actually smells like Pink Lemonade! Fair warning it goes on quite pink but after some light blending it looks great! My only complaint would be it is not super long lasting
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!! i got the permission colour and I love it! More like a blush than highlighter but omg the quality for $1?!!!! Definitely will try the other colours
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! This is such a great highlighter, and a steal for only a dollar!! Definitely recommend :))
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This is an amazing highlighter! This is SO pigmented and so creamy. I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this as a highlighter - Smaller than Expected I bought this in "spotlight" to use as a highlighter. I don't know if the formula changed but it is fantastic. The only con is that it's fairly sheer and is smaller than expected. But i prefer the smaller size since it makes it great for travel.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spotlight Not So Spotlight I got this in "Spotlight" hoping it could be a highlighter for my cheekbones! I have a lighter olive skin tone - and never have problems with shimmer showing up.. But this color wasn't even detectable once I put it on.. I tested it on my hand and shifted it different ways in the light to wait to see if it would catch; nothing. I'm not sure what this product would be suitable for - but definitely not a highlighter. :(
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay i bought this about 3 months ago and im quite impressed, keep in mind it is WAYYY smaller in real life but its 1 dollar so... well its a very pretty colour, it is a little hard to work with but easily bendable, it is a little waxy but i suggest putting it on a brush and then applying
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is just as good as an expensive highlighter and it's very easy to choose your level of coverage.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot express how much I love this product! This is amazing!! It never fails to amaze me how good this works and blends!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the best highlighter for a while, this was the only highlighter i really used because of just how LIGHT my skin is (seriously, i almost need a literal spotlight installed on my cheeks to contour them). but unfortunately, it's pretty cakey. after a while it kind of settles in your pores and actually makes your pores look a bit larger instead of smoothing out your skin. what i would recommend if you have light skin like me is elf's Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter. i can't speak for the concealer part because i don't use it, but the highlighter is WAY less of a cakey mess than the spotlight is. it feels much lighter on my skin, and tends to wear much better as well--i don't feel like i can scoop it off my face at the end of the day.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Highlight!!! I got this maybe two-three weeks ago an I have to say I LOVE this product!!! Never have I tried anything so amazing for $1! I have it in persimmon and I've used this almost everyday. It highlights so beautifully on the cheekbones, lip, and eyes. I would compare this to a luxary highlight in a second. I plan on buying the other colours right away!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product in "toasted" color Hi. this is a great product ....Unless you are a woman of color. ELF used to make this product in "toasted" and it was awesome. Now, there is no option for people of color. Would recommend for my white friends.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really sure I thought that this was gonna be like an highlight but It's like beige colournot a shimmery white and isn't really reflective or anything:/
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product forever and I love it. It is lightweight, creamy, and blends so well with other makeup. I use it as blush everyday
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I love it! I bought two different colors not knowing the right color. I have olive, medium dark skin with black hair and the persimmon is definitely the right color! Read a review about the persimmon being 'way too bright', so I hope someone will benefit from this review knowing that for medium skin, it's beautiful! I've tried expensive formulas to brighten my skin, and this is just as good! The wear lasts about 3-4 hours on my face; lasts maybe 30 minutes on my lips. I don't care because it really perks up the color on my face and my main use for this product. Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blush ever. I started using pink lemonade as a blush and let me tell you, beat decision I have ever made. It is so easy to apply and blend it. It honestly takes about 10 minutes off my makeup routine in the morning. I just went back and ordered 5 of these because I love them so much. Never discontinue this product.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful with the color you choose WOW these are different than I expected. Lots of comments say they are smaller than expected, but they are the same size as the Milk or Seraphim highlight sticks. About 2" tall, 1" wide, if that helps anyone. I purchased the colors Spotlight, Persimmon, and Pink Lemonade and none of them ended up as I expected. Pros - all of them are very creamy and highly pigmented. Easily applied, blend out easily. You don't need a use a lot of product. Good for travel.Cons - not a ton of staying power. Easily creases in eyes and lips (like most of these sort of products) are are best suited for blush or highlighting. Questionable color choices.Spotlight - Very bright off white. Best used for highlighting the brow bone. This is NOT a subtle shine, it is heavily pigmented and shows up so bright. Too bright maybe. I'd skip this one.Persimmon - Fantastic. Subtle pink in color, makes for a great natural looking blush. Slight gold shimmer. The least pigmented of the three and that's a good thing. Buy this is you can.Pink Lemonade - Oh honey. This color is a bright pink. bordering on a hot pink. It is extremely shiny with a silver/white reflection. One tiny dot of this is enough to light up your cheeks. If you like a strong blush or would be interested in trying this as a lip product, go for it, but be very cautious with the amount you use.TL;DR: Buy Persimmon, be careful with Pink Lemonade, skip Spotlight. Great for the value.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the $ I have give it a 5 >For the price it's a 5. Now do you have to work w\ these highlighters to get them to work, YES!>NEVER apply these waxy stick highlighter sticks directly to a face unless you want an oil slick-y, slide-y mess. >Grab a clean fan brush and fan brush so that you just get the highlighter on the tips of the brush. There should be no product on the sides of brush. Meanwhile, get a tiny bit a makeup remover in the palm of your non-dominate hand, let it soak in.>Now, with that loaded brush, gently glide it through the palm of your hand. You are trying to do 2 things. 1. Rid the brush of excess products and 2. Pick up a slight amount of makeup remover that will break down the residuals waxes and leave you with an awesome illuminator. >The colors won't vary, so some of you will still have to experiment w\ where in your beauty routine some of the colors actually belong. Remember, an understated glow from within is what you are after so try a massive amount of highlighter after moisturizer, serum and zinc oxide but before primer? Or highlighter in between concealer and contour, that way when things where blended, the highlight would be included. Something to think about.>Just because you put a highlight under makeup, doesn't mean that you can't blast a blazing highlight one the tips of the cheeks either. Everything in moderation, or NOT!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this in spotlight about a month ago and it's okay... Idk if I just got an old one or what, but it was very sticky and not easy to blend. I wanted to use it as a face highlighter and I tried applying it at points within my makeup routine. I now only use it with a small brush for highlighting smaller areas like my cupids bow and the tip of my nose.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad First of all, know that it is a lot smaller than the picture makes it seem, but it is still worth $1. It's definitely a good product, but I wouldn't pick it over real highlighter.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay I bought this not to long ago I absolutely love this color. it is layerable which is also great.
Date published: 2016-08-30