All Over Color Stick is rated 3.9401 out of 5 by 601.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pink lemonade! Walking past a display and this caught my eye and I thought for $1.00 I am going to give it a try! I love it!! Gives you the perfect touch of color on cheeks and lips and small enough to carry in my bag for touch ups! Thanks ELF, you have inspired me to try some of your other products!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Toasted was great. Discontinued now I wish they would bring back the color toasted for people who are not "white"
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay I like the idea of this product, but it quite challenging to blend. For $1 it's a nice thing to have for funsies.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it. I'm going to throw this in my purse and use it on days when I feel like I need a pick me up.It's very compact and versatile. Use it on lips, lids or cheeks in the colour pink lemonade. It's so useful. Good pigmentation too. Great value.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Shiny Much smaller than I expected, but I love the versatility of it! The colors are very pretty and they add just a hint of sparkle wherever you apply it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The one and only ELF product I hate This went on very greasy and did not stay on my skin. For a dollar, it is not a huge waste of money but I don't recommend it to anyone except for those with the driest skin.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unexpected I got this in Spotlight, expecting it to be white. I have extremely fair skin, so I thought it would make an excellent highlight. It turned out to be about my skin tone, but with some sparkle. It does make a great base for my highlighter. I can also use it on more natural days to just add a bit of shine.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Formula changed Persimmon used to be my favorite makeup product hands down! I used it every day. It was more of a lilac pink color with silvery shimmer. The replacement I bought recently is completely different! The new color is closer to what you would imagine as "persimmon," with larger glitter. The old one was perfect for me! Very sad that it's been changed.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If your medium or darker stay away from spotlight I bought the spotlight one hoping to use it as a highlighter but sadly it didnt look good on me. If you have olive/brown skin or darker stay away from this color! You'll look frosty. I have the golden peach facial whip and it looks great on me. Idk about the golden peach all over stick but it's probably good for our skin. I still give this 4 stars because the pigmentation and texture is very good. Since i cant use it as a highlighter i use it in the inner corner of my eyes and it is beautiful!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth It! I bought this in Persimmon and Spotlight. Spotlight is an amazing highlighter! Persimmon is a bit more difficult because it's too shimmery for bronzer but too dark for a highlight. I'm still working with it. The product is very creamy but hard to blend. I find that it sticks to every little hair on my face and can look clumpy.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This stuff is sooo pigmented!!! Defiantly recommend persimmon for light/medium skin tones!! really creamy & easy to blend! Just make sure to set it & it lasts all day!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT A little goes a long way, so don't be concerned by the size. After all, it's $1. I love this so much, it's moisturizing and beautiful, but I do wish there were more shades.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Persimmon I bought both Spotlight and persimmon. Both are very smooth and have a lovely mild scent. Spotlight- I thought would be a golden shimmery colour, on the skin its very pale and cream colour. You could possibly use it on your lids or to enhance brow bones but on the face i just dont see it working. Permission has got a lovely shimmer and pink tone to it. Just like high beam from benefit and so much cheaper! definitely recommend persimmon
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats ALL high end highlighters!! I have been using this for about 2 years. Ladies. Listen to me. LISTEN TO ME! This freaking 1 dollar stick is BETTER than any high end highlighter!! I use the color Persimmon. You would think Spotlight would be the best color, but it looks like white paste. Persimmon is, OH MY GOD, incredible!! It looks pink in the package, but it's not pink. It's like a duo chrome goodness that I just cannot explain. It basically looks like I am a little sweaty, whatever color THAT is. I don't like liquid highlighters, and powders wear off too quickly and are WAY too gold for me. I ordered 4 Persimmons because I cannot be without it. I'm not sure what the other 2 colors are like, but good God, try Persimmon.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite go to shimmer I used this stick on my lips, my cheeks, my eyes. . . everywhere I want a bit of shimmer. My favorite, golden peach, is now discontinued. My other favorite is toasted for a summer bronze hue. It is also discontinued. Afraid to try more ELF because of this.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my hidden gem I've been using this for years and I love it. I used toasted as a bronzer when they still carried it but I love spotlight. I use it as a highlighter and it gives a nice bright glow without looking shimmery. I love a matte look and I used this fearing it would clash with the rest of my face but it didn't at all. My only problem with it is that it can make you feel like your pores can't breathe if you use too much of it or if your skin has some oil on it. I will continue to buy this.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for All Over! I bought this yesterday in Pink Lemonade and am really pleased with the product! This is great for lips, but is not really great for eyes and face. It's a little hard to apply; I had to use my fingers. It's nice and shimmery, but I'd only really use it for lips. On the whole, it's good quality, but not as good for anything other than lips.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I would chose this over a powder blush ANY day! I use this every single day, I have 3 different colors, Permission, Pink Lemonade and then a color they no longer carry. I'm impatiently waiting for toasted to be back in stock so I can order it. It lasts all day long and is SO pretty!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really like this. I use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and nose and middle of lip. It's equally a good by the eyebrow with any liners or shadows. Super easy to apply in this packaging.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need it back in stores!! Please put this back into the stores!! I get compliments all the time with this product. My girlfriend turned me on to this line and were both upset we can't find anywhere.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great luminous blush I bought this in persimmon to try as a hilighter and it works as that and as blush. I really love the soft color on my pale skin. It also isn't too shimmery since I usually go for matte. I would not advise to use it on lips though, unless you want a really frosted look. It has a very strong smell of fruit loops which I like but could be overpowering for others.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. This is one product that I can give a decent rating on. I got it in all three colors and I like the consistency of the product. The only reasons why I can't rate it a 5 stars is that the product isn't as much as the picture depicts it to be. The amount is about 2/3s of image keep in mind that they're little tiny sticks. The last reason why I can't give it 5 stars is because the Face Whip has a much better consistency and you get way more product. Both products are for the same thing face, lips and eyes...So if you want this product just buy the Face Whip instead.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink Lemonade and Persimmon I bought the Pink Lemonade stick over a year ago, and the Persimmon about a month ago. I'm not sure if they've changed the formula for Pink Lemonade since I've had it so long, but it works well as a blush, with some shimmer. I think it's pretty long lasting (i.e. it's still on at the end of the day). It's ok on the lips, a bit drying and very shimmery, so if you don't like shimmer on the lips than don't use it for that. The Persimmon is lighter than the picture on the website, more peachy golden than the pictured tan, and works well as a shimmery highlighter but wouldn't use it as a blush as it doesn't have a bright enough color. Blending is key with this product. I haven't tried either stick on my eyes. It's a pretty good buy for a dollar, if you like shimmer.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRESH I GOT THE LIGHTER,,,GIVES YOU A GLOW AND YOUTHFUL LOOK FOR SKIN, I DONT USE DAILY,BUT IT IS SO WORTH THE PRICE .ONE SWIPE,GLOW BUT NOT SHIMMER,,,GOOD FOR FUN ANS SUMMER USE FOR SURE
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Toasted I'm a beautiful chocolate girl and Toasted is my absolute favorite. Please bring it back, so disappointed to see that it's been discontinued.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous blush Please bring back Toasted. OMG.... so disappointed. Love love love All Over Cover Stick but the color called Toasted has been discontinued. Horrible. Again, please bring it back. It really is the best color of the choices.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rivals benefit's High Beam this is the best highlighter ive used. i like the texture and its easy to apply. and yes, its as good as any high end highlighter that costs five times as much. ive compared this to benefit's popular High Beam and its pretty much about the same. so save your money and get this highlighter instead of you're looking for a good one!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissappointing I decided to buy this as a dupe for the NARS Copacabana multiple and was super exited to get it. However, it is extremely hard to blend and looks like a line on my face. After trying to blend it with my fingers and a brush, nothing worked. I'm so sad because it would've been a great product otherwise!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome used as cream blush I use the Pink Lemonade color as a cream blush, and it is perfect. Blends really well, and stays on. Very easy to use. I also tried spotlight on my brow bones to lighten the tone and highlight, but with not great results. I could see crease lines within a couple hours of application. Stick to using these colors on your cheeks - not eyes.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My MUST HAVE I have this product in Persimmon and Spotlight. AND I LOVE THEM BOTH! They are amazing highlighters and blushes. Or they can work as a base under powders for a slight glow. I use these all the time and even have Spotlight in my MUA kit.
Date published: 2015-05-07