All Over Color Stick is rated 3.9514 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product forever and I love it. It is lightweight, creamy, and blends so well with other makeup. I use it as blush everyday
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I love it! I bought two different colors not knowing the right color. I have olive, medium dark skin with black hair and the persimmon is definitely the right color! Read a review about the persimmon being 'way too bright', so I hope someone will benefit from this review knowing that for medium skin, it's beautiful! I've tried expensive formulas to brighten my skin, and this is just as good! The wear lasts about 3-4 hours on my face; lasts maybe 30 minutes on my lips. I don't care because it really perks up the color on my face and my main use for this product. Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blush ever. I started using pink lemonade as a blush and let me tell you, beat decision I have ever made. It is so easy to apply and blend it. It honestly takes about 10 minutes off my makeup routine in the morning. I just went back and ordered 5 of these because I love them so much. Never discontinue this product.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful with the color you choose WOW these are different than I expected. Lots of comments say they are smaller than expected, but they are the same size as the Milk or Seraphim highlight sticks. About 2" tall, 1" wide, if that helps anyone. I purchased the colors Spotlight, Persimmon, and Pink Lemonade and none of them ended up as I expected. Pros - all of them are very creamy and highly pigmented. Easily applied, blend out easily. You don't need a use a lot of product. Good for travel.Cons - not a ton of staying power. Easily creases in eyes and lips (like most of these sort of products) are are best suited for blush or highlighting. Questionable color choices.Spotlight - Very bright off white. Best used for highlighting the brow bone. This is NOT a subtle shine, it is heavily pigmented and shows up so bright. Too bright maybe. I'd skip this one.Persimmon - Fantastic. Subtle pink in color, makes for a great natural looking blush. Slight gold shimmer. The least pigmented of the three and that's a good thing. Buy this is you can.Pink Lemonade - Oh honey. This color is a bright pink. bordering on a hot pink. It is extremely shiny with a silver/white reflection. One tiny dot of this is enough to light up your cheeks. If you like a strong blush or would be interested in trying this as a lip product, go for it, but be very cautious with the amount you use.TL;DR: Buy Persimmon, be careful with Pink Lemonade, skip Spotlight. Great for the value.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the $ I have give it a 5 >For the price it's a 5. Now do you have to work w\ these highlighters to get them to work, YES!>NEVER apply these waxy stick highlighter sticks directly to a face unless you want an oil slick-y, slide-y mess. >Grab a clean fan brush and fan brush so that you just get the highlighter on the tips of the brush. There should be no product on the sides of brush. Meanwhile, get a tiny bit a makeup remover in the palm of your non-dominate hand, let it soak in.>Now, with that loaded brush, gently glide it through the palm of your hand. You are trying to do 2 things. 1. Rid the brush of excess products and 2. Pick up a slight amount of makeup remover that will break down the residuals waxes and leave you with an awesome illuminator. >The colors won't vary, so some of you will still have to experiment w\ where in your beauty routine some of the colors actually belong. Remember, an understated glow from within is what you are after so try a massive amount of highlighter after moisturizer, serum and zinc oxide but before primer? Or highlighter in between concealer and contour, that way when things where blended, the highlight would be included. Something to think about.>Just because you put a highlight under makeup, doesn't mean that you can't blast a blazing highlight one the tips of the cheeks either. Everything in moderation, or NOT!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this in spotlight about a month ago and it's okay... Idk if I just got an old one or what, but it was very sticky and not easy to blend. I wanted to use it as a face highlighter and I tried applying it at points within my makeup routine. I now only use it with a small brush for highlighting smaller areas like my cupids bow and the tip of my nose.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad First of all, know that it is a lot smaller than the picture makes it seem, but it is still worth $1. It's definitely a good product, but I wouldn't pick it over real highlighter.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay I bought this not to long ago I absolutely love this color. it is layerable which is also great.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hated it, then loved it! So I got the pink lemonade color as a promo freebie about a month back. The color is sort of atrocious on top of foundation for light skin, it's way too pink and a bit gooey. However, if you put it on after you prime your skin, and blend it in, and then put foundation overtop, it gives you the perfect glow! Also, ladies and gents with darker skin tones would probably really like this color. As a lip color, it's a little too pink for me (same for eyes, I suppose.) Give it a shot though, it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and versatile I bought this in pink lemonade. I used it as a blush and it works perfectly. I haven't tried it as a lip color or for any other use, and I do wish that is came with more product in the tube. Also, it smell strongly of citrus, but my face didn't smell like citrus when it put it on so the smell fades. Also the color lasted on my cheeks all day.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my favorite.... The color "Persimmon" is not exactly the same in person has it is in the photo however it would be a beautiful color if the product was actually usable. This product is extremely difficult to use because it does not blend well and it is rough on the skin. Trying to get the color off the stick and onto the skin is far from easy.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! I am in love with this thing. I use it as a highlighter above my cheek bones and inner eye. It's fantastic! Persimmon is a great color that can go with almost any type of makeup and it lasts all day. I only need to reapply if I accidentally rub it myself!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it I would gladly pay 10x what this cost just to have it. Ladies it is $1.00!!!!! I love the pi k lemonaide. I use it one my cheek bones, my lips, and as a blush. Simply put....it is awesome. Have i said how much i love this stuff?!?@
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It's not the best match for my oily skin but still it's a great product for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as a very natural highlighter. Wish there was more of a sparkle to it. Can't beat the price. And it smells great!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color My World I bought the All Over Color Stick in Persimmon last month and I was surprised at how effective it is! I originally thought the product would be much larger, but the small size works perfectly for application.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it I use it on the top of my nose, above my cheeks to just give a little glow to my tan face. You just need to touch it gentle to the area and then blend and blend.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for quick touchups on the go. I purchased all three colors. The Spotlight is not as white as the other reviews led me to believe. It's more of a champagne color I guess. I was hoping for white, but it does work pretty well as a highlighter. The Persimmon is the one I thought I'd really like, but it's more pink than red. This would probably work well for paler skin tones.The Pink Lemonade turned out to be my favorite. It's closer to the color I thought Persimmon would be. It looks good on the cheeks and can double for a lip gloss. It won't stay long, so keep it handy.These are a little on the heavy, greasy side, but I have dry skin so if I use it lightly, it won't cause any skin problems. Again, it won't last as long as regular blush, so keep it handy.I will order the Pink Lemonade again. The jury is still out on the other two. It could go either way.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW all over stick! THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING PRODUCT! The spotlight is great for eye shadow and as a bronzer who fair skin like mine. The prism color is perfect for lips and blush! Soft, smooth, great smelling this product covers all ground. For one dollar, it's scandalous! It can also be used to blend with all your makeup, like lip matte stick, eye shadow and highlighter! I just hope that there are more shades coming in!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Becca Highlight I have this in Golden peach, brought it a few years ago and never used it. Once I learned how to use I just dab along my cheek bones this gives an amazing glow. I brought the Becca Highlight kit and realized this is a dupe, I only used Becca once so fr I like this better. it gives the same dewy look. sexy highlight perfect for brown and dark skin. Not sure if hey still sell this color but they have this color in the all over face shimmer.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spotlight isn't the best.... I have decently fair skin and assumed the Spotlight shade would be just about white, but it is pretty much identical to the Apricot Beige (which is my concealer color). It didn't have as much shimmer as I was hoping so I don't have a whole lot of use for it. It has decent pigmentation, but it smells like cheap sugary cereal (like Fruity Pebbles) and is a bit cakey. With the proper primer and setting powder, it's not a bad product for the price. The other two colors look nice and have good reviews so I might buy them the next time around.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST BLUSH!!! The Pink Lemonade blush stick is perfection! I agree with everything "WeddingPlanner" wrote in her review! Also, for me, I use it on my cheeks and at the end of the bone above my eyes instead of eye shadow. I have very good skin, so after I apply sunscreen, I apply pink lemonade and mascara and lipstick, and I'm ready to go! This is the only blush ever use! Try it, but get two because you'll love it!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product on my sensitive skin , long lasting, no fuss no mess!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG YOU NAILED IT!!!!! Thank you!!! I found the Pink Lemonade all over stick and use it for lipstick. IT IS THE BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!!! The color is absolutely stunning on!!! I use a little on my cheeks. In fact after falling in love with it, I went back to the store and wiped the shelf clean and took all of them with me lol The color is gorgeous! The wear factor on lips is perfection!! I have bought so many lipstick/gloss no smudge/wear junk over the years. All those do is make your lips dry, the color bleeds and it goes tacky and gummy after 30 mins. The Elk All Over Color actually stays put on your lips for hours with only having to reapply once or twice throughout the day. It doesn't bleed, fade and best of all it makes your lips feel soooo smooth. It tastes good too!! I am so in love with the Pink Lemonade color. My only request is that instead of the short, fat tube, that you make it in a longer slimmer stick like a true lipstick. Otherwise, it's perfection!!!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to product for a natural flush I picked up this product in Pink Lemonade on a whim as a teenager, not long after I first started experimenting with makeup, and I've never gone back. It's my mainstay blush-- not too much shimmer, super portable formula, easy to apply, buildable coverage and color, and it gives a perfect no-makeup flush to my very fair, freckled, neutral-toned skin.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I first used this occasionally. I liked it better each time & began wearing it more often. Now it's used every time I makeup. It looks great & applied on my cheek bones it distracts from dark sun spots on my face. Listen up girls, wear sun screen & only spray tan.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABBBBBBBBBYLOUS I bought so many I think this is why they sold out of it lolllllllllllyears i have looked for shimmer you just cannot find anything better than this these days everyone wants mat mat mat i want a face that glows and dewy this is it!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE highlight base! I absolutely love this as a cream highlight base for my powder highlights!My highlight used to fade in a couple of hours because it wouldn't have anything to actually cling to. This bad boy has saved my life! I use it everyday to ensure that my highlight is a stand out all day long! I simply warm it up with my fingers and then lightly dab a dampened sponge on it and then tap along the areas I plan on highlighting! This way you don't get too much but you can still blend and build if you need more.It also has a beautiful shimmer to it, which really helps to emphasize the powder highlight on top!My only problem is that if you don't warm it up, the product is incredibly stiff and hard to blend, but I can look past it because of the price point! Get this if you're a highlight junkie!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Persimmon good. Spotlight bad. I thought spotlight would be a light highlighter and it goes on more like a regular concealer with very very very light shimmer\highlight. Persimmon was what I expected and I really like it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but hard to find. I love the all over color stick especially in Pink Lemonade, but I cannot find it anywhere anymore. :-( How close is it to Persimmon?
Date published: 2016-05-13