All Over Color Stick is rated 3.9885 out of 5 by 697.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this about a week ago and was pretty skeptical, but for the price I figured I'd give it a shot. It actually works GREAT if you want to add in some color to your cheeks. It has a slight (nice) scent. It goes on pretty darkly but obviously once you blend it in, it looks very natural and you can always layer on more if you have darker skin. It's a little messy for what I used it for, but I used my fingers to blend it. You may have different results with a brush. Very easy to take with to travel, and I'm sure if you actually use it "all over" like you're able to, it would make a great addition to your purse, etc. if your makeup comes off constantly.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last. Hard to blend/spread. Cakey. I bought this at my local Target store and decided to give it a go. It was really and I mean "REALLY" cakey. I had to cut the tip of for it to spread on my face. Which when I tried to have it spread on my cheeks, it wouldn't blend/rub in on my skin. I had persimmon to blend in for a natural look, but it didn't look natural, and it doesn't last long either, I may have bad luck with this but others may not. I do not recommend this.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Multiuse Product! I bought this product a couple of months ago (in the shade Persimmon), and didn't really use it until recently. It makes a great cream eyeshadow or base when you apply with your finger (I think the heat from your finger helps it smooth on easier.) It also looks gorgeous with my blue/green eyes. I brought this on the road with me recently, and I looked put together with some of this product on my cheeks and eyes, mascara, and lip gloss. I used it as a subtle blush this winter, and I can see myself using it as a highlight this summer. It didn't quite work out as a lipstick though because it was too light for my skin tone, but I'm very happy with the two other uses!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice formula! I really like these! I was worried they would be sticky, but I like the consistency and how easy they are to blend. I typically use the darker two as blushes, and the lightest for a bit of a highlight.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's eh The concept for the product is really cool and it's pretty versatile but it's REALLY greasy and it creases a lot.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Lemonade=Amazing Blush! I have these in Pink Lemonade, Spotlight, Golden Peach, and Persimmon. These sticks are SO AMAZING! They have a nice shimmer to them without being too chunky/glittery. I have sensitive teenage skin and this did not break me out at all or irritate it. Also, the colors are very nice and there are not any "filler" ones that you can't use. I will order Lilac Petal soon. I will give a description of each color below.Pink Lemonade: My personal favorite. It is a nice, medium pink color with a little shimmer. The shimmer does not come off glittery, however. This is my go-to cream blush. I did not like it at first, but I learned how to use it and LOVE IT!!! It is literally the only blush I have been using for the past 3 weeks. Do not try to blend it with your fingers or a sponge, as the product is not super-creamy. What I do is apply a little bit of the product to a flat-top foundation brush (I use the Studio Powder Brush) and tap it onto my cheeks, blending up onto my cheekbones. This method distributed the color evenly and delivers the perfect dewy finish.Persimmon: Of the four that I have, this is the one that I use the least. It is a pale shimmery pink/nude when swatched. It doesn't suit my NC25 (light/medium) skin as a blush or highlight, but it would look great on very pale skin as a blush, applied in the same way as Pink Lemonade. Also, it would make an awesome highlighter on NC35-NC40 skin (medium or olive.)Spotlight: BEST. HIGHLIGHTER. EVER!! I am not even joking. It is an ivory/cream color. It has a satin finish with a touch of shimmer. Apply onto cheekbones, nose, chin, forehead, and browbones with a stipple brush to achieve an airbrushed look. It has a creamier texture than the other colors, and can also be applied with the tip of a wedge sponge.Golden Peach: Great color, just not really my skintone. It is a pretty shimmery peachy-orange color with a golden reflect. I use it as a highlight in the middle of the lip when wearing a nude lipstick. On NW30-NW35 (medium) skin, it would make a good blush. On NW45-NW55 (deep) skin, it would look amazing and glowy as a highlight!I hope this review was helpful. Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this in the shade Pink Lemonade. It looks great as blush, lip shimmer, and eye shadow. I love is soo much and I bring it everywhere. and the price is just amazing
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome used as cream blush I use the Pink Lemonade color as a cream blush, and it is perfect. Blends really well, and stays on. Very easy to use. I also tried spotlight on my brow bones to lighten the tone and highlight, but with not great results. I could see crease lines within a couple hours of application. Stick to using these colors on your cheeks - not eyes.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVE elf product of all time Such gorgeous colors, great pigment, and smells super great. Love to use it as a lip color.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but... This product came perfectly intact about 4 weeks ago. I tried it the first day (I got it in the more peachy color, not pink) and it showed up pretty orange, but not bad at all. Sort of golden. I put this on my cheeks using my finger, it comes off too pigmented if you use the stick, and blended it with my liquid foundation brush. It did give me good color, but maybe that was from me trying to blend. It wore off within the hour though :/ and only kept a very subtle color on my cheeks, but is wonderful for the price.Would consider repurchasing.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a pop of sparkly color anywhere! I have used these as a blush, as a lipstick and even as a highlight in my inner corners of the eyes or on the browbone. I have the shades Golden Peach and Pink Lemonade. They blend out well with my fingers, a sponge ot a brush. They do have a sweet scent but it isn't an offensive one.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives such a nice glow! I have used this product instead of the traditional powder blush. Gives a nice shimmer, and natural look! I hope they get it back in stock soon!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought this as part of my first E.L.F haul and well, I love it!! It's a great product and it smells sooo good:)
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My MUST HAVE I have this product in Persimmon and Spotlight. AND I LOVE THEM BOTH! They are amazing highlighters and blushes. Or they can work as a base under powders for a slight glow. I use these all the time and even have Spotlight in my MUA kit.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i bought it and i love it. i look beautiiful in my skin
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Theses are seriously GORGEOUS. I use them as a blush. They are a bit shimmery but they just give you that glowy, dewy look. I am obsessed with the golden peach color but also have the pink lemonade which is a classic pinky color. They both smell like fruit loops (which is kind of awesome) and they are long lasting and super blendable. They were smaller than I thought they would be, but for a dollar I wasn't disappointed. I'm reordering right now.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I love the coverage and ease of applying. I use it as a blush. Lasts a long time and the color is natural.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! This is the cheapest blush/highlighter I've ever bought XD But it was a very good one!If you use lip products or rouges on your face, then you know how to blend cream products onto your cheeks.This is my favorite type of cheek product for a couple reasons:1. I have dry skin, and powder blushes can sometimes make my cheeks seem more dry. Whereas this balmy texture makes a nice glow to my skin.2. I am a ginger, so I think that having a touch of color on my cheeks works nicely.I have Pink Lemonade, but I would love to get the peachy shade.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I got this from walmart in pink lemonade (purely because that was the only shade they were selling, otherwise I would've gotten golden peach) and I was so surprised! It was smooth, applies perfectly like an eyeshadow and doesn't dry out or feather on your lips. It is a bit difficult to blend on your cheeks as blush, but definitely is worth it if you want a beautiful glow on your cheeks. I dab it with the stick on the hollows on my cheeks and then blend like crazy. The pigmentation is awesome and true to color, and when you put it on your cheeks, eyes and lips they all look like you used 3 different products. However the only complaint I have is that the bottle's size on the site is very deceiving. When I bought it the bottle was about this size of half my palm, which is tiny. Probably would have been more expensive if the size wasn't so small.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are awsome and for the price you cant beat it!! I have one in every color and love them all. There are many different uses for them.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I bought this product at Target just to try, I had previously used other high end products that have the same affect.I fell in love, I can't find it in stores anywhere, guess everyone else figured out how good this stuff really is!Smells great and you CANNOT beat the price !Excellent product!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good it was very good, but it was hard to blend on my cheeks-it took my foundaition off.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as Blush I bought all the colors cuz they were only a dollar. I loved the golden peach. The others did not look good on me. I came back for more golden peach. I hope my daughter will like the other colors. Hate to waste them. Shipping too expensive to return but glad I tried them all. I love the glow it gives me and it lasted all day.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too drying Wayyy too drying on the lips. Makes them sooo chapped. Not even sure how I would use this as a blush because it's like a lipstick tube...very thick and cakey. Pretty colour, though, I sometimes use this on my lips despite the drying just because of the colour. But if I find a dupe I'm definitely switching
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a blush! I bought this in Golden Peach, and I swipe it on my cheeks for a peachy glow. Blending with your fingers works best for this product. On the lips by itself it's just ok, but I tried using it as a gloss on top of regular lipstick and it looks spectacular! I did also try it as an eyeshadow and it is too creamy and sticky for that - it creased even with primer and I just didn't like the way it looked or felt on my eyes. However, as a blush and gloss it is amazing and worth every penny. I'm going to be trying all of these out - I have a feeling the clear shimmery one will be a great highlighter!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I love this for my cheeks and after reading reviews I am going to try it for my lips when I don't want a lot of lipstick on me. I love the golden peach because that is what I mostly wear. Peach looks good on me. However sometimes I wear pinks so I bough the Pink Lemonade but no way is that pink. Wish I knew which one was pink. I am here now to buy more golden peach and going to try the lilac in hopes it goes with my Pinks. Everyone is different so when I see bad reviews on this I think well for a dollar try it. You may love it Worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too stiff for its intended purpose This is true to color etc and nicely shimmering, BUT.. too stiff, it doesn't glide on at all, it is rough and pulls the face, trying to get it on, and if you do get it on, now its too much. With a brush lapped over the top and then put on the face, it is somewhat workable, but again, stiff and hard to work with. Makes a decent day light shine and color to eye lids but, that is about all, which is a pity .. the color is SO pretty but the density makes it too hard to spread on the face for the shimmering intended.. soften out the mix so it glides...
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Just got my ELF order and I am so happy with all of my products so far! This still will be better used in the summer time! I don't mind rubbing it in either. Love the color. Lilac petal.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It's not perfect, but it's not horrible either. It works awesome for your lips, I haven't tried it as an eyeshadow yet, but only because I think it would work terrible for that use. For a cream blush, it works OK. It goes on as pigmented as you choose, but the biggest problem is trying to find the best way to blend it. I've tried blending it with my fingers and a brush, and neither worked great. Blending with fingers seems to be the best way. And even then it still doesn't look perfect. The color is very pretty with subtle shimmer.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect! I never felt comfy wearing blush until this came along, I love this as blush, i haven't used it for anything else yet but I imagine it will be great... It blends really well and is a great color for me (used pink lemonade)
Date published: 2015-02-03