Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9473 out of 5 by 455.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealer is no joke! So I'll admit I haven't used the primer, but I definitely didn't buy it for that. I'm pretty much just an eyeliner girl. This sealer is straight up business. Those nights where I've had a little too much fun and fall asleep without cleansing my face (oh, the shame!), I wake up with my other make up smeared all over, but not my eyeliner! It looks just as good as it did the night before, no joke. It takes a little while to dry, but once it's set, you're good to go for hours and hours. A little caveat: for the love of all that is holy DO NOT GET THIS STUFF IN YOUR EYE because sweet Jesus, it burns. It's very watery, so apply just a little at a time. But seriously, this is a must-have. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the stick, not the primer. I bought this hoping to find a cheaper eye primer that would work well, and while I like the way the primer is in a stick form, the primer is too creamy and smudges my eye shadow, mascara, and liner.  I have a BH Cosmetic eye primer and this primer is just like that BH primer. The liner sealer works pretty well, the bottle leaked, but that's my only complaint.  Now I only used the primer under my eye brows to keep my highlighter in place.. Over all a great disappointment. I'm just going to stick with my MAC face primer to keep my eye make up in place.  
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turns any shadow into a liner plus a great primer! My 13 year old wanted this as it's easier to apply a colored liner than shadow. But I fell in love with it too!  This is much better than buying all the colored eyeliners. Plus, you can create your own colors! Also, the primer is not so bad either ! Doesn't crease and defines the shadow colors ! However, I would recommend improving the quality of the eyeliner brush ( I feel that it should be a bit softer) , yet still,  Great value for your money!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer is amazing, but I don't use the liner seale I love how the primer is easy to apply, it's easy to move around the eye lid and it also brightens up the eyelid. 
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used this twice but it worked just great both times. I really like the primer-in-a-stick deal- I'll skip primer often because the stupid tube is just a pain and I'm lazy, but this stick makes it so much easier and faster to get the perfect shape. It's about the same quality as their essential sheer primer, which is good enough for me. I have the urban decay primer potion but I almost never use it because it's so much more annoying for not enough extra beauty.The liner sealer thing works great for loose eyeshadows but meh for pressed eyeshadows. I only have three loose eyeshadows, I swatched it with all three and wore it with the mineral "beachy." All three looked great and the beachy one really lived up to its name; it stayed on through an hour of swimming and looked almost the same as when I jumped in, so if you're looking for that surf-model-with-loads-of-liquid-eyeliner look but are poor like me, this is your holy grail right here. More mineral eyeshadow options please <3.My only three cons to the liner/sealer:1) it smelled super strong the first time I took it out and swatched it, which is why I didn't wear it that day. The next day, it still smelled a little chemical-y but not nearly as bad so I tried it out for real.2) the felt tip thing doesn't seem built to last more than five or six uses. I tried it with my angled eyeliner brush and it worked okay but didn't look nearly as nice as the felt tip. I have a feeling I'll want to buy another one before I've even made a dent in the primer or the actual sealing solution. 3) I'm lazy and the handle makes it a little difficult to get it perfect. Rather just use pixi pencils even if they are more expensive.Anyway, I would pay up to about five dollars for this if the tip was high-quality and it came on its own with a decent handle, but as is....I'm conflicted. Will definitely keep it for the next eight years or whatever though because that primer stick is gonna last me forever.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so The eye primer is good but the liner doesn't work. bad 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST I bought this at target. I hate this product. I love the sheer primer much better!! my only complaint is that i dont like the tube it comes in. Maybe a more flexible tube or a small container with a lid. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! Must have! I needed a primer as I live in the tropics and eye makeup can go raccoon-ish real quick in the humidity. The primer sets my eyeshadow so it won't go all smeary and smudge. The eyeliner sealer is perfect- I run a wee smudge along my lower lash line- wipe off the excess if there is any and Boom! The liner I put on my lower wet line doesn't smear down! It's a makeup bag must have especially if you live in high humidity! I won't go without it. All these years my wet line smeared, but not anymore. Don't place the sealer on your wet line, just right below it on the lash line and your wet line stats together. Much love. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All eye primers should be like this! Seriously, why aren't ALL eyeshadow primers in stick form? After using this I have no idea why most primers come in messy tubes. Why did it take so long for someone to come up with this idea? I would even buy if it didn't have the liner side. I don't usually take primer with me on the go, but this is perfect. It really made all my ELF mineral eye shadows pop and I have medium/dark oily skin.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just not for me. The combo looked promising. The primer side was waxy and hard and it felt like I was scraping it onto my eyelid. Also it is a yellow base which changes the undertone of my eyeshadow-no good. The liner sealer may work better with loose eye shadows than baked. It didnt seem to be anything special and it seems to be a time waster to have to clean it every time I need to use it. Nothing I can recommend as outstanding.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME. I bought this about a month ago, and I am in LOVE.the primer side is too hard? for me to rub it on my eye lid, but I use it for my brow bone and top of my nose to high light. creamy, it stays (rather than other highlighting products), matte, I know it's not meant for that but it works and I love it. I also use it to conceal blemishes and it's just dandy. whoever said it was shimmery.. are you kidding me? the eyeliner side is the best darn creation. clean line every time, won't budge until the end of the day when I am taking makeup remover to it. I do use my favorite black eye shadow every time so I don't really bother cleaning the felt brush.and all these good things for THREE DOLLARS. such a value product.I am buying another one this trip. I am so excited!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh.. The primer wasn't that great, not for me at least. It creased within a few hours and my eyelids were oily. I haven't tried the eyeliner part yet.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I like this alot, but I really wish the liner applicator was a bendable brush, not a felt-tip like pen. I think a brush would apply the product better. But it does go over eyeshadow nicely to create a staying liner.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was looking for a simple, and cheap, primer forever! The first time I used it it worked great! My eyeshadow was brighter and I thought that it would stay on and not crease for a few hours. However, the primer caused severe creasing not matter how little, or how much, I put on. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Primer This is the one and only primer I will use for my eye make-up. It helps my eyeshadow, and liner last all day and night! No creasing, fading, or smearing!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not for the reason I thought it would be. As an eyelied primer, I really don't care for the primer side. It didn't prevent my shadow from creasing. So then I heard to try applying less. But the problem with that is that then it's really not enough to do anything-not enough of a barrier to prevent oils from coming through eventually,& not enough to give you that 'stick' I'll call it for lack of a better word, that really makes the shadows stick to your eye & show up more vibrant. But, I'm always determined to try to make things work no matter how inexpensive,so I found a use for it that I really like alot,& that's as a lip primer. It not only helps your lipcolor stay on a bit longer, but it's great for if you want to lighten a shade. Or top it with a pale gloss & you have a pale nude color. The sealer I like, but only for loose pigments. For pressed shadows I feel it doesn't do any more than water would, yet for loose shadows it helps them go on smoother & more vibrant as a liner than if you were to just use water. 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longer lasting shadow, but made my eye lids itch I bought the product around a month ago because I really needed a primer and I heard this one was good. At first I liked it a lot, but I felt it could have helped the pigment in my shadow become a little more richer, maybe it was the way I applied it. Later on in the day I used it and my eyelids were really itchy but I did my best to ignore it. If you have sensitive skin like I do this product is probably not for you, but it is good for the price that it costs.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I got this because I saw a haul on youtube and was so intrigued! When it arrived, I immediately got out some of my eye shadows and started playing around with the liner sealer. It makes amazing liquid liners out of any color I wanted. It didn't work so well on my white liner, but my black and gold were beautiful. Probably can't use the primer unless I wear dark shadow that day because it is a little dark on me, but that's fine.  
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly Great! I love this stick primer over liquid primer. It lasts longer and works better. It creates a smooth canvas for my eyeshadows. As for the liner sealer, I did not know what it was for at first, tbh. I thought it was to seal in your eyeliner and keep it from running or smearing. It does work great for that. That is what I use it for. I just use it right under my eyeliner, not on top of it. But after reading the actual instructions and other user's reviews, I see that it is to be used to make your own liquid eyeliner out of any eyeshadow. That's cool but I won't use it for that.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts All Day I really, really like this primer. This is the only primer I've tried that makes my eyeshadow last all day without creasing. I have oily eyelids and Asian eyes so I never wear eyeshadow without primer. I'm used to primer lengthening my wear time to the length of a good dinner date, but never an 8 hour work day. Not only did this last a work day, it lasted a good 10 hours before I could wipe ANYTHING off of my crease area, and still looked great when I finally took all my makeup off a couple hours later. There's 2 reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. I'm not a fan of the sealer. While it works ok, I'd rather use e.l.f.'s lock and seal. It also may be a touch dry. I used one of e.l.f.'s new smudge pots as my base color and I didn't feel like it was sticking too well, but it was my first time using the smudge pot in that particular color so it may have been that. It seems to work well enough with regular powder eye color.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this for about two months and it is absolutely amazing. I wouldn't recommend the primer if you have dry lids, but I have extremely oily lids so it keeps my shadow from creasing. The liner side is seriously the coolest idea and I love it, it works so well. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I have only used the primer side so far but it works wonders!  It did crease but only after a 10 hour day! So really works well over all but if you apply to much it will crease faster so just a small amount down the center of the lid and spread out works perfectly! 
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! Keeps my eyeshadow crease free! The eye primer is incredible! Personally the thinner eye primers from elf (the essential one) doesn't do a whole lot from me. This eye primer is thicker, but I do not find it hard to apply and I actually prefer this texture as I feel it does more. I swipe it once or twice across my lids and then blend it out with my finger or a brush. This really keeps my eyeshadow crease free and it lasts all day...and let me tell you that is no easy feet with my oily lids.The liner sealer works as described. I honestly have little use for it because I prefer pre-made brown and black liners, but I did test this out just to see how it works. It works perfectly fine and if I ever need a funky color liner then I will definitely reach for this instead of wasting money on buying a color I won't use often. But if you're one who wants unlimited liquid eye liner options then this would definitely be perfect for you.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightbulb Moment Ok, at first I hated this product and I was really confused about how to make it work. I had been searching for a (reasonably priced) eyeshadow-to-eyeliner product  for a couple years now. I was so excited when I first saw ELF's version. I've been a loyal customer for years now and have almost always been pleased with the quality of the products. I couldn't get the sealer to work. I didn't have any instructions for it and I was under the impression that the sealer brush was to be  applied over my already completed eye makeup. THIS IS NOT THE CASE! It smeared everything.I almost threw the stuff away, but I decided to see if Google could help me out.  And "ding-ding" I got my new favorite product!Here is what I learned:Step 1: Pick out the eyeshadow you want to use as eyeliner.Step 2: Remove the sealer brush from the tube (making sure it has a good amount of product on it)Step 3: Dip the sealer brush into the eyeshadow as you would any other brush.Step 4: Line you eyes with you new eyeliner.Step 5: Take a moment to realize that you now have virtually unlimited number of eyeliners.Step 6: Dance!PS: I'm only reviewing the sealer here. The primer was ok, but nothing special.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Shadow Primer Note: I have natural double eye lids and I apply a full face of foundation before getting to my eye shadow.I notice some people are concerned with how thick or dry or hard the primer is to apply, but I found that the best way is to drag a line of it horizontally across my eye crease and use a concealer brush to blend it out over the lid. It works great for me! I've used the liner seal before as well but I prefer to stick to my eye lining pencils and pens. I wish they'd make a version with just the primer so it would last longer.If you are going to apply liquid liner I suggest using a neutral shadow color as a base for your lid and maybe using a lighter shadow for highlight under the brow before applying liner directly on top of the primer. My liquid liner stays put and I don't have problems with my eye shadow creasing throughout the day.Added note: it still does it's job when I visit my grandma in Houston over the summer.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure how I feel? the liner sealer is good, but whatever color liner you're wearing, transfers to the brush and stays until you apply it or clean it again! the primer is hard to use and I have to literally DRAG it across my eyelid for it too work! Overall great value for $3, would definetly recomend to anyone
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry This is so so good but it's soooooo drying. The primer works really well but it leaves my eyelids looking so thin and aged.  If I gently pull on my lid while it's on You can see the tightness.  I didn't notice this when I first started using it but I used it on my lips once with foundation to blot out my lips and they were wrecked for weeks after.  I do like the liner though, it takes getting used to because dont wipe it off enough and you feel like youre squeezing liquid into your eyes.  It also goes on a little thin, it might just be the shadow I use but it takes a few coats.  Once it's on though it's so so waterproof.  I wore this sea kayaking and spent the whole time getting my face splattered by seawater and I came out 4 hours later with wings completely intact.  I probably would use a different primer and a regular liquid liner if I had it, but I think this is really good for traveling if you bring just a small neutral palette and this instead of a bunch of pencils and tubes and palettes.  Bring this with a good brown/black and you cover brows, shadow, and liner.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just No. I have pink toned skin and the primer was a orange tone, the primer also didn't keep may shadow on any longer than normal. Now the liner sealer was terrible, it actually rubbed my liner off!?! I also have very dry sensitive skin and this product left my eyelids itchy, red and swollen... yikes :(
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hello creases! :( I bought this a couple weeks ago and had read a lot of good reviews so I was excited to try it. But I was ultimately disappointed, the eyeshadow primer creases a lot. I would go with elf's  regular eye primer, I've tried that one and although it's not perfect it's much better than this one.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great! This eyelid primer is pretty decent, I think the Essentials Eyelid Primer ($1) works better and makes eyeshadows latch on better however, if this is all you can find, it'll work too. HOWEVER, the eyeliner sealer?? Yeah no. I went on a limb and tried it one day and it wiped my liner clean off. If you buy this product, stick to the primer.
Date published: 2014-01-21