Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9384 out of 5 by 503.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for my birthday and used it for the first time and all of my shadows popped! I tried a couple swatches of colors with and without the primer. The difference is huge. I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... Bought this mainly for the liner part to be completely dissatisfied with it but I used the primer today and my shadow lasted all day NO creasing or losing product so that's why I still gave it 3 stars and the primer isn't an oily one which I've seen with other brands so I liked that and it does look super orange pigmented but it almost goes on clear/very light pigment, the liner part was really wet and ended up making the eyeshadow for the liner cakey and then it would smear all over so I was disappointed with that :(
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product ROCKS!! This products is a MUST HAVE for every makeup girl period - end of story!! I have three of them. One for my house, one for the gym and one for my on the go make up bag. I don't have 3 bc the product sweats or melts away (even in the devilish Dallas heat), I swim at the gym so I remove my make up before and the reapply before leaving and then at night (I am on the go so very often), you just don't know when you might want/need to change up your look. The eye shadow primer is the best I've ever used ... even better than my "old fav" from Benefit Cosmetics and the liner sealer is just brilliant. I have loads and loads of powder eye shadows and with the liner side I can instantly turn them into a liner and IT'S SWEAT PROOF!!! Yes in deed, Ladies ... I got mine from Target, but regardless you can always order it online. I actually just finished making my magenta-ish eye shadow into a liner and because it turned out so fabulous, I felt it was time for me to finally comment! Enjoy Ya'all ... I KNOW you will love it!!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this two years ago on Amazon and depotted it into a small plastic jar. I've been using it since then and I have to say it's great. There's some creasing but it's not too bad, and the shadows stay true and last all day until I wash my face. It's starting to smell a bit funny, I know I've been using it too long so it's time to reorder. I'll stick to this eyeshadow primer as long as ELF makes it. I didn't use the sealer side much at all, so I can't comment on that. All in all it's a great product at a very affordable price.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! The primer at first seemed cakey, but once I blended it around a little it was fine, It provided the coverage that I need, which was great! I look at least 5 years younger. lol.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for eyes this is a wonderful product and it works great for eye brows. if you want perfect stay put eye brows use this, it really helps in making sure that your eye brows stay put and last all day.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good aspects I recently bought this to try it out and overall it's an okay product. The eye primer is nice because of it yellow tint counteracting the purple on my eyelid, creating a nice canvas for eyeshadows. The only issue with it is that it does crease which is pretty annoying. I really do love the eye liner sealer because I can create a nice wing that is more natural looking and soft when I'm not in the mood for an intense jet black liquid liner. The point is very precise making the application easy and basically making a unique eyeliner. The only suggestion though is that it works better with high quality pigmented eyeshadows such as mac or urban decay.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product and it just didn't work for me. I really don't like the solid primer. I went on dry and cakey, didn't really do much for my eye shadow. Dito for the liner sealer. It didn't do much of holding my line in place. it kind out thined it out while applying it.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept love this I am thrilled with this product. I have very sensitive eyes and some eyeliners irritate my eyes. With this I can easily use the eyeliner sealer to use eye shadow I know does not irritate my eyes to now make eyeliner!! yay I think it works better then some liquid liners.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both sides are amazing! I love this product so much! First the eye primer is my favorite because it goes on very smooth either with your finger or by itself. My eyeshadow lasted throughout the night still bright and not creasing at all. My eyes tend to get a little oily but this really help prevent that. The liner is really cool. I tested it with many different colors from brown to blue and they look great. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I bought this on a whim because the idea of a liner sealer seemed interesting. The primer is very thick, which I'm not a fan of, it feels cheap. The sealer also does really work. It made my liner look runny
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Duty Love using this as an eyelid primer. Not too wet or dry. Makes my shadows last. The liner sealer is my preferred liner. I can choose color and it locks my liner for the day.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havent really used the liner part but I do like the eye primer side, it works well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I tried to look for a good eye shadow primer and came across this one. For three bucks I gave it a try. It just looked all cakey and it did not made my eye shadow last any longer. It was like putting on concealer. I kept trying to see if the second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth time it will be different but I just end up throwing it away. I love elf and I was really hoping this to be a homerun. As for the liner sealer it was ok for like three times then it was trash.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The primer doesnt work as its so cakey and rough to slide on.The eye liner sealer only worked once and after that its ready for trash....what a waste...
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to use Cream does hold shadow .. but, it is rough to put on, the stuff does not slide on, you have to pull and yank on your eyelids to spread it and the eyeliner thing doesn't work very well..and it poked me.. I was expecting a brush, not this hard, whatever the heck it is.. you seldom fail me, but this one is headed for the trash
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ehh I don't like this product because it changes my eyeshadow into a color that its not. Its not my favorite.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Primer, Have yet to use the liner sealer I got the primer worried that with my oily skin it would not work and crease badly like other ELF primers have. I was wrong. I spent a whole day at work and my eye shadow is still like it was this morning. I have seen people not liking the applicator, but I just smear it in the desired areas and complete it with my concealer brush. I have not really known what to do with the other end until I read another reviewers comments about dipping it in the desired eye shadow, I will certainly be trying that one soon. Thank you for this product, don't discontinue!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know why they're together but liner sealer is awesome, it makes beautiful eyeliner with any eyeshadow. The eye primer is not their best, I prefer the Mineral eyeshadow primer.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible eye primer, but good eye liner I tried the eye primer for two days with ELF eye shadows. I did not even hold up for five hours! Horrible creasing and lines in my shadow after only a few hours. I did love the creatable eye liner section of the duo! It worked great. So... Primer= Bad and Liner= good
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this Eye Primer! I've almost used all of one stick of the Eye Primer & it's the best thing I've found! Even after I remove ALL makeup from my upper & lower eyelids they still look dark & tired. Apply the stick & no sign of darkness, just a clear palette for applying any shadow. Great! I just ordered 2 more.Wish it came without the liner brush side, though. I didn't have any loose shadow or liner I wanted to use so I tried it on a cake. Although it worked OK it solidified the cake into a brick! Don't try this! I've been able to use the cake again after poking it enough to drill a starter hole in it but have just abandoned the brush until I try it with a powder.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! i was iffy on this product but once i used it i was amazed at how the stick glides on easily, i thought it was going to be a dry application but it was just the right amount of moisture to make and easy application over my dry skin.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inneffective The eyeliner sealer at best makes eyeshadow like a line of watercolor, and the primer isn't as good as their classic eyelid primer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit & Miss I loved the concept of this but wasn't truly impressed with the overall product. The primer side is very hard to apply, it's almost dry. I feel like it should be more creamy. The liner sealer side was the reason I purchased the product and I do like the sealer. My only complaint would be that the brush is so hard and stiff that it is hard to get the color onto the brush. I ended up having to just twirl the brush around on its side to get the color onto it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I loved it so much I bought my step daughter one for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer Review Not a huge makeup user, never used primer before this one. I bought it solely for the primer, and it works quite well. The colors of the eye shadow show on the lid much better. Haven't tried the liner sealer yet.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. The Eye primer is a good buy but I dont use the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liner works good I like using this to turn my eye shadow into a liner on my bottom lash line. The primer...meh...not so much for me. Don't really understand why these two products are together, but what the hey. The liner part works great with the fall out you might get when you apply with a brush.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good and bad Good for powder eye shadow NOT so good for cream shadows. Creamy eye shadows do crease after a few hours.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite eye primer The eye primer in this product is the best I've come across yet. I go a full day at work with no fade, creases, or runs on my eyeshadow. I can go out after and still come home with a vibrant eyeshadow color on my face. This liner works just as well. I love being able to have any color liner I want.
Date published: 2014-11-29