Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9254 out of 5 by 496.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product and it just didn't work for me. I really don't like the solid primer. I went on dry and cakey, didn't really do much for my eye shadow. Dito for the liner sealer. It didn't do much of holding my line in place. it kind out thined it out while applying it.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept love this I am thrilled with this product. I have very sensitive eyes and some eyeliners irritate my eyes. With this I can easily use the eyeliner sealer to use eye shadow I know does not irritate my eyes to now make eyeliner!! yay I think it works better then some liquid liners.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both sides are amazing! I love this product so much! First the eye primer is my favorite because it goes on very smooth either with your finger or by itself. My eyeshadow lasted throughout the night still bright and not creasing at all. My eyes tend to get a little oily but this really help prevent that. The liner is really cool. I tested it with many different colors from brown to blue and they look great. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I bought this on a whim because the idea of a liner sealer seemed interesting. The primer is very thick, which I'm not a fan of, it feels cheap. The sealer also does really work. It made my liner look runny
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Duty Love using this as an eyelid primer. Not too wet or dry. Makes my shadows last. The liner sealer is my preferred liner. I can choose color and it locks my liner for the day.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havent really used the liner part but I do like the eye primer side, it works well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I tried to look for a good eye shadow primer and came across this one. For three bucks I gave it a try. It just looked all cakey and it did not made my eye shadow last any longer. It was like putting on concealer. I kept trying to see if the second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth time it will be different but I just end up throwing it away. I love elf and I was really hoping this to be a homerun. As for the liner sealer it was ok for like three times then it was trash.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The primer doesnt work as its so cakey and rough to slide on.The eye liner sealer only worked once and after that its ready for trash....what a waste...
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to use Cream does hold shadow .. but, it is rough to put on, the stuff does not slide on, you have to pull and yank on your eyelids to spread it and the eyeliner thing doesn't work very well..and it poked me.. I was expecting a brush, not this hard, whatever the heck it is.. you seldom fail me, but this one is headed for the trash
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ehh I don't like this product because it changes my eyeshadow into a color that its not. Its not my favorite.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Primer, Have yet to use the liner sealer I got the primer worried that with my oily skin it would not work and crease badly like other ELF primers have. I was wrong. I spent a whole day at work and my eye shadow is still like it was this morning. I have seen people not liking the applicator, but I just smear it in the desired areas and complete it with my concealer brush. I have not really known what to do with the other end until I read another reviewers comments about dipping it in the desired eye shadow, I will certainly be trying that one soon. Thank you for this product, don't discontinue!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know why they're together but liner sealer is awesome, it makes beautiful eyeliner with any eyeshadow. The eye primer is not their best, I prefer the Mineral eyeshadow primer.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible eye primer, but good eye liner I tried the eye primer for two days with ELF eye shadows. I did not even hold up for five hours! Horrible creasing and lines in my shadow after only a few hours. I did love the creatable eye liner section of the duo! It worked great. So... Primer= Bad and Liner= good
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this Eye Primer! I've almost used all of one stick of the Eye Primer & it's the best thing I've found! Even after I remove ALL makeup from my upper & lower eyelids they still look dark & tired. Apply the stick & no sign of darkness, just a clear palette for applying any shadow. Great! I just ordered 2 more.Wish it came without the liner brush side, though. I didn't have any loose shadow or liner I wanted to use so I tried it on a cake. Although it worked OK it solidified the cake into a brick! Don't try this! I've been able to use the cake again after poking it enough to drill a starter hole in it but have just abandoned the brush until I try it with a powder.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! i was iffy on this product but once i used it i was amazed at how the stick glides on easily, i thought it was going to be a dry application but it was just the right amount of moisture to make and easy application over my dry skin.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inneffective The eyeliner sealer at best makes eyeshadow like a line of watercolor, and the primer isn't as good as their classic eyelid primer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit & Miss I loved the concept of this but wasn't truly impressed with the overall product. The primer side is very hard to apply, it's almost dry. I feel like it should be more creamy. The liner sealer side was the reason I purchased the product and I do like the sealer. My only complaint would be that the brush is so hard and stiff that it is hard to get the color onto the brush. I ended up having to just twirl the brush around on its side to get the color onto it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I loved it so much I bought my step daughter one for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer Review Not a huge makeup user, never used primer before this one. I bought it solely for the primer, and it works quite well. The colors of the eye shadow show on the lid much better. Haven't tried the liner sealer yet.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. The Eye primer is a good buy but I dont use the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liner works good I like using this to turn my eye shadow into a liner on my bottom lash line. The primer...meh...not so much for me. Don't really understand why these two products are together, but what the hey. The liner part works great with the fall out you might get when you apply with a brush.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good and bad Good for powder eye shadow NOT so good for cream shadows. Creamy eye shadows do crease after a few hours.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite eye primer The eye primer in this product is the best I've come across yet. I go a full day at work with no fade, creases, or runs on my eyeshadow. I can go out after and still come home with a vibrant eyeshadow color on my face. This liner works just as well. I love being able to have any color liner I want.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good color payoff the liner sealer gives good color when used with eyeshadow.. but it doesn't stay on much.. the primer is better than the essential liquid primer.. but i find it difficult to blend the eyeshadow with both of them.. also, the wand of the sealer is hard to use
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to seal your brows i bought this because i needed a replacement for the sealer offered by benefit..much more money by the way.. anyway.. i use the brush from that empty jar and put in this to seal my brows. I do not have brows and have to put them on with powder and this seals it so they stay great. i have never tried it for liner but i will now after reading the reviews..
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer is good, but not the liner sealer. I bought the Eye Primer & Liner Sealer a while back, and I was very excited to use the product. I like the primer, it really does make your eye shadow and eyeliner last all day. But, I would suggest setting the primer with a setting powder or nude eye shadow color, because without anything setting it, I have noticed that the eye shadow creases. And it makes it much easier to apply your eye makeup when you have a powder on top of the primer. But the liner sealer is terrible! First off, it makes your eyes feel so dry, and second, instead of sealing in your eyeliner, it just takes it off. Even when the eyeliner is dry, the sealer still takes off your eyeliner and ruins it. The only reason I'm listing some pros is because of the primer, the cons are about the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from please split I love the primer , its really lastes long. I don't the line sealer. I found no purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasts all day! I have been using e.l.f. Studio Eye Primer $ Liner Sealer for a year now, and I love it! My liner, and shadow doesn't smudge, and it stays until I was it off at night. Great product!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! To preface this, I don't have oily lids, but I do live in the Florida humidity. That being said, I LOVE THE PRIMER END. A little bit goes a long way and of all the primers I've tried, this is the most affordable and lasts a long time. I love the creamy consistency because it fills in the lines before I apply my shadows. It adheres well and makes the color in the shadows pop. And after a night at a theme park (Halloween Horror Nights!) with all the humidity and sweat, my eyeshadow still held up well and didn't crease. I only wish I had stocked up! I haven't found good use out of the liner portion, but the primer end was what I bought it for primarily.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - especially the sealer! Luckily I read the directions on the box as I was unpacking this item from my order. The line sealer is awesome!!! Any color eyeshadow can now be your eyeliner. I used it with a sparkly black shadow and WOW - what a great liner!! Looking forward to experimenting with other colors of shadow. I did have a small problem with some of the liner powder flaking onto my face as I used the liner. I will apply less shadow next time and re-dip the brush and that should take care of that! The brush itself is very nice, almost like it is one piece which makes it very easy to apply the liner, even to the inner corners of my eyes. I also used the eyeshadow primer side before applying my shadow and am pleased with the way it blends into my skin. Overall - this product is a winner!!!
Date published: 2014-10-20