Foundation Brush is rated 3.7638 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works flawlessly So far I have only used this brush five times, but I love it. It gives me fantastic coverage with my Revlon Color Stay for Combination Skin foundation. 
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After purchasing this brush I enjoyed it at first, but overtime foundation accumulated which caused streaking which was extremely frustrating and maintenance is terrible! I've tried washing this brush multiple times and it just doesn't clean. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works till it breaks I am a long time customer of ELF products! I purchased this foundation brush a month ago at Target and I am sad to say that it has already broken. I don't use it every day, and I am a bit saddened at the fact the metal piece has separated from the handle. From the looks of it many other customers are also stating that this has happened. I know it was only a dollar but, a product should not have to fall apart when it has been barely used.  
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too good to be true I should have known better than to buy a brush for $1. This doesn't blend foundation at all, and leaves streaks and bristle marks across my face. I end up using my fingers anyway. I am going to try the small stipple brush and hope for better results.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I bought this expecting a good everyday foundation brush, and I was disappointed. It is literally equivalent to a cheap paint brush. The bristles of the brush were too stiff to even blend in my foundation. To make matters worse, after trying it out only two times, the metal part fell off of the handle. Overall poor quality and you're better off purchasing a children's paint brush from the dollar store.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what I was expecting i have had this for months now and i dont use this for foundation. its really hard to even use this for anything else it just is a really bad quality. I wish it was better with all these good reviews, I was expecting something good but no. It also has broken off already from the metal part and I don even use it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love it I use this brush to blend out concealer around my brows and  to apply my under eye highlight  before blending it out with a blending sponge  I love it I use it everyday I did try to use it for foundation once and  I hated it this brush has not shed at all and I use it almost everyday  I even went and bought a couple more 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It leaves bad streak marks When i first got the brush it worked perfectly , then after a few use I cleaned the brush because it was becoming streaky. Then after that it worked a little bit , then the next day the brush left more bad streak marks. Now i don't ever use it , my hand works better for now.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH! Probably worth the dollar but that's the highest praise I can offer. Brush worked okay at first. However, the brush head (silver portion) separated from the wooden handle within a month (and was loose much sooner than that). It does leave terrible streaks/bristle marks if not cleaned but cleaning it seems to damage the bristles. I did order another one (during a half off sale) to replace mine though bcs .50 IS a deal for it despite its flaws .
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. It's compact and very well shaped and applies foundation generously, I haven't had shedding problems yet, but the other reviewers are right, it does leave a streaky mess. I also agree that you gotta buff out those brush lines after applying. This is my first foundation brush ever so it's good for beginners!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I've had name brand brushes for 30x the price, and they were marginally better. It will not break my heart to throw this brush away in a month when it becomes impossible to clean, as they all do. 
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it!! I am an elf fan. If my first elf product however was this brush  I would have never given any of the other brushes the time of day even  if it is $1. This brush brush shed the moment I washed it for the first time. I threw it out.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I bought this brush a month back, I have used it on several clients for foundation application & for $1 I am amazed! The bristles are very smooth, making for a smooth application & I love the curved tip.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Below average quality I bought this for a dance, a couple months ago, and tried it out. Leaves streaks of foundation so buff your complexion with a foundation sponge, not easy to clean at all in fact after every use you have to clean it because the build up and streaks. Oh it fell apart on me a little over a month ago. The metal part fell off the wood handle. Wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best.. I had gotten this brush for prom and I quickly noticed the bristles coming out one by one on my face as I used it. They now do not even stay in the brush properly. Half of them fall into the metal part while the other half stick out unevenly. It worked well while it lasted!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought this and used it for about a week before the metal came totally disconnected from the handle. The actual brush part worked great, so if you need a brush in a pinch, spend the $1 on it. If you are looking for something sturdy and long-lasting, spend a few more dollars!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've Used Worse The bristles are nice and maintain their shape very well. At the same time, it's not so dense that it just streaks a line of foundation on my face. That being said, the brush is made poorly past the bristles. I had gotten two of them, and dropped one. The ferrule came apart from the handle instantly, and I hadn't even gotten to use it yet. Yes, I superglued it back on, but now I have an uncomfortable, rough ridge running down the side. For a dollar, though, I've spent my money on worse things. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth $1 If you needed something to apply foundation with, you're better off with your fingers. This thing is streaky and resembles a literal paint brush. In fact I think a paint brush might have worked better than this. I love e.l.f. but this was just horrible. Good thing it was a $1.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush I have 3 different foundation brushes made by other brands and this brush is my absolute favorite. I saw all the other reviews saying that the brush soaks up the product or makes the application streaky but I never had that problem. I loved the product so much I bought the 12 set for a friend and extra for myself. 
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in a Pinch. Not something I would buy to replace my current foundation brush. This brush is very thin, and doesn't apply well. Sucks up more product than it puts on. It is impossible not to leave brush strokes. It is okay if you have absolutely nothing else and it is an emergency, but I would not replace my current brush with this one.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre The brush is too small and is very streaky. It is nearly impossible to blend in foundation with this. Also, the color of the bristles isn't very attractive. I only tried this because I couldn't find one in the studio line, but regretted it. 
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it for other purposes but... I bought this brush a year ago because I thought I needed it for a bb cream I used to use. Turned out that I didn't need it, so I started using it to apply facial masks. Worked great! I had to reattach the handle though, but that was no biggie.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only has one use, which isn't foundation I found this brush at Dollar Tree for $1, so I figured I'd pick it up and give it a try. Can't say I was disappointed, because my expectations weren't very high, but this brush makes any foundation look terrible. It makes my foundation look both streaky and cakey, and it sheds like crazy. But it's ok for applying face masks. Since it's so cheap I'm never worried about ruining it and it gets the job done. Much cleaner than using your fingers. 
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mask Although I don't use this for actual foundation. I never had. I was looking for a really inexpensive foundation brush to use for my weekly mask, and this is absolutely perfect! It's obviously super inexpensive, and it works amazing on evening out mask and it hasn't shedded! :) Definitely will buy more.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get the Studio Brush instead! This brush is just bad.  It is very dense, it's not soft, and it trash compared to the Studio line!  It is very hard to blend your makeup with this brush, it leaves streaks, and it's very hard to get even coverage with this brush.  It leaves bristles stuck on my face in my makeup from shedding.  I recommend checking out the Studio line, their brushes are only $3, and MUCH better quality.  I use the Studio line daily.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First foundation brush, and got poor results. It was hard to blend foundation with this brush. It left streaks and ridge-like marks with the foundation no matter how lightly or how many times I pass this brush over the same part of my skin to try to make my foundation look even. The streakiness were from the bristles clumping as something wet got onto the them. It clumps the same way when you wet the bristles with water. The ridge marks were probably because the ends of the bristles still had quite a bunch of bristles left at that length, and because there's so much and that the bristles are slightly stiff, the ridge-like marks appears when you try to apply foundation. The brush handle has such a bad sanding and paint job, as the wood has an uneven texture, and the paint was bumpy as well. 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Like a Paint Brush This brush does not blend foundation very well, it felt like I was actually painting my face like a mime or something. Sponges do a much better job. Another reviewermentioned that it was great for applying face masks, so I will try it for that. I agree that it does clean very easily though. 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this brush! I've had this brush for about 2 weeks and I absolutely adore it! I don't actually use it to put on a full face of foundation, I use the E.L.F. stippling brush for that, however, I do use this brush to clean up my eyebrows once I'm done filling them in. I pop on a cream foundation (or concealer) and glide this brush underneath and above my brows for a super neat look and it works great! I love that the bristle are fairly stiff while still being extremely soft and it's slightly tapered design makes sticking right up against the brow super easy! If you're looking for a foundation brush, look no further! It's here!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from face mask applicator ive been using elf brushes for a while and the elf essential line of brushes are nothing but bad news! but i thought that this foundation brush is actually very good to use for applying face masks because its so cheap and its synthetic so it was easy to wash off. 
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK I don't like how streaky it is but it it better then another foundation brush that I bought from a similar brand for the same brush. the bristles are a lot softer and the head isn't as thick as the other one which I like because it makes it more flexible..
Date published: 2014-01-20