Defining Eye Brush is rated 4.337719298245614 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this brush it gets alot of the eyeshadow on it. it goes on so well . its nice to hold just the right size. The brush isnt too hard either or too soft. I like the brush
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent This brush is the perfect size and shape for applying eyeshadow to my crease. I actually use this brush daily. However, I am looking for a replacement of this brush in a different brand because the bristles on this brush have a lot of give so precision is not always easy. The handle is decent quality and the bristles do not fall out, they are just not quite dense enough for me. I have yet to find one in this exact size/shape in another brand. I've definitely gotten my $1 worth out of the brush.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Brush for Drawing Even Lines I'm a huge fan of Wet 'N Wild eyeshadows and found this brush works really well for it as well as my Naked Basics palette. This brush is not for blending in any ways, it can soften a line after you apply it but it's solely for applying even lines alone the outer corners of the eye or in the crease. I use the E.L.F. Blending Brush to soften any harsh lines I have but this brush does apply very evenly and I'm impressed with it.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy For the price this is a good buy. It's not going to be luxury quality obviously, but it does the job and the picture is accurate as far as shape.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great brush... I've bought many brushes from elf and only one of them left me desiring more. This one is great. I'm not crazy about my eyelids so I like to use a darker eyeshadow for my crease and this does a great job. I would totally recommend--I mean the price! Unbelievable.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for applying products Love to use this to apply my liquid concealer daily
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible This product is poorly made and when I ordered this brush I intended  to use it for my  Creasr but it's way to flimsy
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed! Great for packing outer color, even use for crease if need be.Bought Several!Will last a lifetime! I read the reviews on the $3 line brushes so I bought every one of them plus duplicates on some, but I am finding every eye brush in the $1 line, I actually like better. Buy several.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great once you figure it out! I purchased this brush in Target over a year ago, and I also received one in an e.l.f. palette. This brush confused me at first. I was not entirely sure how to work this into my eyeshadow routine; but once I figured it out, it became essential! I dip this brush into the darker color of my eye look and use it to get an angle for the coveted "defined outer v." This brush allows enough control to not over-apply the shadows and the slight angle truly makes it perfect for defining the eye. This brush is a great value and does not shed. This brush is an absolute must for a precise, defined eyeshadow look.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh, it's okay. It's a tid bit flimsy and makes your shadow a little blotchy, but this is probably best for applying white or neutral shadows. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good design, hard bristle Bought this on the whim and it turn out to be really good.I really love the design of the brush. It's perfect for crease and v-shape for the eyes.It made creating the v-shape effect really easy.The only problem is the bristle is too hard and shed. I want this brush with better bristle quality.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short term use I used to love this brush but it's become flatened over time and I don't know why like it can almost be used as a eyeliner brush iz still use it for higliting but nothing else plus it's super flimsy
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My go-to eye brush
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Until... I bought this brush about a year ago from target. I loved it at first. The bristles were soft and the brush itself was very versatile. But after a few washings the bristles began to harden. It has gotten to the point where I needed to throw it away because the bristles were so hard they would scratch up my foundation and made any application of blush or bronzer splotchy. This brush is good to have maybe when you need one for emergencies but I would not recommend this for everyday use.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush for blending in the crease I really like this brush. I use it quite often for blending, and it works well. It's really really soft, and flexible. I wish the bristles were shorter, I feel like they're too long and that makes it less effective.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love It works great! Love this brush!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is the only brush I ever have to use for all of my eye makeup. Its soft and picks up tons of color from the eye shadow and is very gentle on my eyes, yet very effective. Its particularly great for contouring. I love this brush!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Great crease and outer-V brush, must HAVE!! I love it, I have TWO!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! :) This brush is amazing! its easy to use, easy to store, easy to clean, this is my new favorite eye brush! (:
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still looking for its purpose It's actually very thin and quite flimsy. You can't really use it to pack on colors (on the lid or in the outer corner) so I don't quite see what this brush does. Maybe this could be useful if you have super pigmented shadows thgat you'd like to apply with an extreme light hand, it would do the job. Other than that, not a very effective brush.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail This has been with me for 3 or 4 years now. Same one. The essential brushes are hit and miss and mine was a hit, i'd use it to apply all over lid color and then crease shade and even highlight. it's easy to clean and my shadow didn't come off muddy even with mixing the shades all over my eye with one brush. Great value!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow brush!! This eyeshadow brush is the best one I have! I like how it is angeled because my eyes do have more of a shape for the lid. It picks up tons of eyeshadow. I've had it since October or Novemeber & it still works very well. It sheds just a little bit, but its nothing really.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot LIVE without this brush I just love the shape of this brush, It isn't shaped like any ordinary eye-shadow brush, I love the fact that it's angled. It does it's job well. I would not replace it, The top of mine broke off, but I just stuck it back on, it's been 5 years, but it doesn't shed and all the bristles are still in tact.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent enough for the price This brush is pretty useful for the crease and outer v. You could also use it for a light wash on the lid or brow bone. Just remember that this brush is for use with eyeshadows..I've seen a couple of reviewers disappointed because they tried to use this brush to line their eyes, shade in their eyebrows, and/or use it on their face, none of which is what this brush was designed to do. So if for some reason you were thinking of using this brush for any of those three reasons, then this isn't suitable for you. However, if you wanted to use this on your eyelids [hence defining EYE brush], then this is not a bad buy.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I love this! It is amazing for your crease! I would recommend this to everyone! :)
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for crease and outer corners Really great brush for getting color exactly where you want it.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these all the time! These brushes are amazing, especially for the price. Whenever I see them, I always buy another one. I did have a problem with the wooden stick separating but I just got out my glue gun one day and glued them all and they have been awesome. I must have at least 5 or more of these and other ELF brushes.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ELF Defining Eye Brush I used this for an eyeshadow brush and it worked great. Very soft bristles! Picked up a good ammount of product.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This brush is exactly for what it was made for! It is a brush that I use to define my eye. It is soft and I love it! No need to buy a more expensive brush when I have this brush. ;]
Date published: 2012-07-29