Lip Defining Brush is rated 3.6724 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not tapered, horrible as a lip brush I thought I was buying the same product that was shown, but I received brushes that had a blunt tip. The bristles were not tapered, shed and splayed like crazy. I begrudgingly tried to use this brush with depotted lipstick and what a HUGE mistake. There are now brush bristles that I have to pick out of the product and the brush wasn't stiff enough to apply my lip product in any "defining" manner.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad crease brush... I would have to say that as a lip brush, this really isn't great. It sheds a little and is too thick to be precise. I was just about ready to throw it out when it occurred to me it could probably be used as a crease brush. It fits perfectly into the crease for more precise application of shadow in that area. It's nice and soft for blending as well. I know this isn't it's intended use, but I've found it to be quite handy and will likely order more for this purpose
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too soft I was excited to use this with ELF's matte lip color which is very creamy, but upon using, the brush did not pick up the product well, did not distribute the product evenly and even sheds. Listen to others when they say to pass on this one. If anything, grab the multipurpose Essential Concealer Brush instead and save yourself the buck!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a miss for me not sure what other uses it could have..shedded like crazy and didn't move product..even the creamiest was plop, dab...so no no
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a miss for me the bristles are way to flimsy to draw a line..sheds like crazy. I might find a use for it but nothing comes to mind, normally love the brushes but not this one.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't work soft too much
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very exact It is so exact, that I don't buy lip liner...it is all I need for applying lipstick
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds Alot, Not The Best I got this brush in a set, and it's what'd you'd expect, a small and lightweight brush, but as soon as you try to use it, on gloss or lipstick, it's sheds these tiny little hairs everywhere, and they get stuck to your lips. Disgusting. I thought I could make my lips look better with this, it just makes them look worse, it's hard to out the color on and hard to use for a lip liner brush.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay but... its a good brush but it had a bit of shedding....but if it wasnt for that id give it a 5/5...and maybe a top so it can be more...compact in my makeup back when im wearing lipstick
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sheds like crazy I would have given this product 4.5 stars on the day i bought it because it was kind of dense then, but half a month later i give it only 3 because it has shed so much that is practically useless. It's absolutely disgusting when you apply lipgloss and lipstick with this and end up with little hairs stuck on your lips! It needs to be way thicker, imo.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too wide to be easy to use. I hate to demur with the great reviews but the one I got must be a fluke: it's too wide at the tip to be at all decent for lip lining. The bristles are very soft also and don't hold a good point. For eyeshadow along the crease of the eye, it's great but not good for any sort of lines.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brush I like this lip brush. The only con is that you can't take it with you because it will get dirty. I needs a cap! I'd recommend spending 2 more dollars and purchasing the studio line retractable lip brush instead.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good I have another lip brush and compared to this bush its nothing. I like that the brush itself isn't too small and it picks up my lip glosses and lipsticks very well. I love this brush, I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again and again This brush is great! It applies gloss perfectly! I washed it, and was a little nervous because of other reviews that said it didn't work well after cleansing the brush. For me it works great! If you wanted you could also use it as a small brush for eyeshadow and your brows!!
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lip brush. Very nice lip brush. It has a nice size and volume, sometimes I find that lip brushes are too thin and fine. This brush delivers a lot of product to your lips. Love it!
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh I'm IN LOVE. I actually don't use this brush for my lips. After I washed it, it wasn't hard anymore, so I used it for the eye shadow color on my lower lash line. love it. & works so well
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love ELF! I am purchasing this brush because I absolutely LOVE the lip brush that comes in the Lip Encyclopedia by ELF. I am hoping that this will be the same brush. I'm writing this because I really wanted to make a suggestion to ELF. PLEASE make a travel lip brush! I want to be able to take the brush with me in my purse, so...we need a cap or something! Also, we need more purse ready kits in general, something we can grab and go with. Thanks!
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY NICE! this product was great. i got a lot of custom lip glosses from ELF and didnt want to apply them with my finger or a substituting brush so i ordered this. i was actually really impressed at how well the aplicator made the color come out and not just appear as a shine with a hint of color. the brush is a little hard to use at first but once you use it a couple of times it softens out and isn't as hard on your lips. Over all a great buy, and only [$]
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I think it works great for lipsticks.
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very easy to use, practical and versatile! love this brush and the price is just perfect!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Brush Great for applying gloss/balm/lipstick. Just your average great lip brush!
Date published: 2010-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that tapered, really Mine came really soft and longer than I expected, and barely tapered at all. I actually use this as a eyeshadow brush to make the colour really pop in the crease, and I think it works really well for that. I haven't tried it as a lip brush, haha, but I imagine it'd work really nice for tin lip glosses. Actually, I might buy another one for a Sugar Kiss lip gloss tin I have. I think it'd be nice for that, too, because I personally don't like the hard glued together brushes. On a slightly sidetracked note, I really like how simple the design is. It really looks like a professional makeup brush to me. I'm giving it three stars because it's not like how it says it is, but I still really like mine.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected The tapered end to the brush shown in the picture is made with glue and once the brush is washed it turns out to have much more breadth than I expected. This would not help define lips at all since it does not have a very sharp edge. This brush could be used for eyeshadow at best.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than one use :) i love this brush not only is it great for lipstick and lip gloss but its also amazing to put on liquid or cream/gel eyeliners atleast it worked amazing like that for me lol i have to buy another one while im on here :P
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better after wash Very hard and pointy the first time around, until I wet the brush. Definately easier to use, still effective, great for a buck!
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for lining eyes! I've used this brush for 2 years. I think it would be too thin for use on lips - I use it for lining my eyes with mineral eyeshadow (not elf) and it is great.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as an Eyeshadow I use this brush when applying strong bold colors; usually when i'm done doing my eyeshadow
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIP TINS! This is absolutely perfect for the candy shop lip tins! This way you don't have to use your finger. Even though it doesn't look like the picture at all, it's perfect once you find a good use for it!
Date published: 2009-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it as eyeshadow brush I got this brush as part of a brush set, and although it's a lip brush, I actually use it to brush some eyeshadow on top of my eyeliner. This helps me prevent my eyeliner from smudging and I like to use a light brown shadow over black eyeliner to soften the look.
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sharp and prickly I was looking for a lip liner brush to smooth my makeup and I liked the look of this one, but once I received it, I found it to be very hard (bristles). It almost pokes you every time and the application of lipstick after lining doesn't go on. It's okay for liner, but it feels sharp.
Date published: 2009-04-08