Contour Brush is rated 4.6028 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy brush Sleek easy to use and has worn well. helps you to apply make up where you want it and not all over the eye
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for inner corner of eye I don't use this for my crease since it is pretty dense. Instead I love using it to highlight my inner corner of my eye. I can never do it cleanly trying to apply a highlight shade with my finger. This brush is the perfect size and allows me to be more precise with this application. Love it.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite crease brush! I use this as a crease outer corner brush and I love it! it really picks up the pigments and distributes easily! Love this
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have for use with the eyebrow stencils... If you use eyebrow stencils, then this brush will work wonderfully to stipple the product on without migrating under the stencil. As for other uses, I can agree with other reviewers that this brush works well for eye shadow work. Washes and dries well.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Just bought this brush and I love it! Super soft on my sensitive eyelids and great quality. I usually wet it before applying my eyeshadow and it just works great. It's a little too big to apply neatly in the corners of my eyes, but that's why I bought a smaller brush to go with it. Definitely would order more if I needed them, they're so cheap! Great value.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush ROCKS! This brush rocks. Totally. It's perfect for doing contouring shadow colors in the crease of your eyes. It's almost a no-brainer, really. Good quality brush (they beat BE brushes HANDS DOWN), great price, doesn't shed, and makes my job a LOT easier. Here's a tip I found on YouTube: do your contour shade with your eyes OPEN. Yeah, I know, it's natural to close them, but doing it that way allows you to see exactly where the contour shadow is going, you don't "lose" the color once the eye is open. And it helps make your eyes stand out more. One other tip: put your contour shadow on in a windshield wiper fashion: back and forth, building the color. Then you can go back over it with your C brush to blend it all together. I love ELF brushes!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eye Shawdow Blending Brush I love this brush!!!!!!!!!! I use it to blend my eye shadow , define my crease , or contour my cheeks and nose. It is a great multifunctional brush. It is a must have!
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excited about this one The brush picks up a lot of product, and it makes for a precise application when working in the crease. I love this brush when I am trying to define my crease. I cant wait to figure out other ways to use this brush =)
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I was looking to get a good eye shawdow brush and i found it and i love it so so much it picks up colour well wet or dry great brush!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Packs a Punch!! This brush really packs a punch for it's small size!!! It picks up color amazingly well and beautifully applies it to the crease or even the outer corner! I have used this everyday since I got it, and I am purchasing some back-ups to have between cleanings! One thing I did notice was with darker colors you really need to have a light hand and build the color; otherwise, this little guy will pack on too much color too quickly for my taste. Not anything that can't be overcome...this brush is totally worth buying!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Use this brush to apply the medium color of my eyeshadow in the contour socket area of my eyelid. Works like a charm !
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite brush It's my new favorite brush for precise application of shadows above the eyelid. It applies shadow perfectly along the arch.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite brush I love this brush. I use it every day, and I love the feel of it. It's dense, but soft and is great for blending. I'm so happy with it.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I use this brush for pretty much everything. It works great for its intended purpose (contouring the crease), but it also works great for the entire application if you're in a rush. It picks up a lot of product. You can't go wrong with this brush, especially for the price!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for eyebrow stencils... I wanted to try the elf eyebrow stencils and had to find a brush to apply product without the bristles getting under the stencil opening. This brush does the job. The rounded shape works great at getting the product onto the target area without migrating under the stencil using a 'stipple' motion. The brush cleans well with the elf Daily Brush Cleaner and elf Brush Shampoo without shedding or bleeding color.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A steal for the price Great little brush picks up a ton of product some times in a rush I use this brush for my entire shadow.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite concealer brush I don't particularly like this brush for it's suggested use (I find it too stiff and small for applying a crease color), but I love it for applying and blending concealer. I use a cream concealer but I've found it works with liquid as well. This is also a good eyeshadow brush, but I usually use it for inner corner/brow highlighting where I want more precise placement of color. It also works well for controlled glitter application.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Love this brush for applying shadow to the crease!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not soft as other studio line brushes its okay, but not soft as the other studio line, i expected better
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush, not fun to wash Overall, this is an excellent brush. It's a great size and shape, picks up color well. Does a good job of blending, though it could be a little bit less stiff. I find that I have to use a very light hand with it because of this. My only real problem is that when I cleaned it the same way I clean all of my brushes—with dish soap and water—the soap WOULD NOT COME OUT. None of my other brushes—ELF or other brands—did this. I rubbed soap on it, made sure to clean it completely, then rinsed it out. And rinsed it again. And again. Each time I did this it looked clean, but when I rubbed it on the back of my hand still damp, it would start sudding. NONE of my other brushes, even ones with more densly packed bristles, did this. Over and over and over, using several methods, I kept rinsing it, drying it slightly, then rubbing it on my hand and it STILL KEPT SUDDING. The most effective way I found to actually get the soap out was to completely submerge it in water and roughly scrub the bristles against my hand or the side of the bowl I was using. But even this way I had to do it several times, and I felt like I was damaging the brush. On the bright side, it didn't shed at all while I was doing all of that. So there's a plus.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crease brush! This brush is great for creating depth in the outter v or crease all over the lid. The size is perfect, not too dense or fluffy. Also blends easily. For the price, quality is great. Would buy again.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all you need for eyeshadow and concealor this blends perfectly with its soft bristles. This could be all you need to apply eyeshadow.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too large This brush is much too large to contour my creases. I do find it makes a decent brush for the inner corners of my eyes and to conceal around my nose and such, though.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Amazing Brush" I purchased this brush two weeks ago and have been using it every day since! It is one of my favorite brushes! I use if for my crease color and it works so well! The bristles are so soft and the perfect size! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crease Brush! This brush is an everyday staple in my makeup routine. While I can't say that it is the best brush for getting into the corners of the eyes, it is perfect for getting into the crease and pulling color upward. It is also a good blending brush. I have had no shedding whatsoever and have used and washed it numerous times. The brush is dense and extremely soft as well as attractive and well made. A great addition to any collection.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush, but... The brush is great for applying color to the crease, inner corner and brow bone. HOWEVER, it didn't do a very good job of blending my eye shadows. Still, I like it and I would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite oh my gosh this is my favorite brush of all time. i am completely in love with this brush! you can use it your inner corner, crease, and you lid. i usually use this brush for a whole look.i will be picking up more of these next chance i get.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! soft easy to use and cheap comparable to brushes that cost 5 times as much
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This brush is definitely one of my favorites! It's so soft and very easy to use! I love it!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! <3 I love this brush! To me it was cheap, but not cheap if that makes sense haha.works for anything, blends pretty well and overall i am amazed with how well this works! i use it for the crease, inner and outer corners.
Date published: 2012-04-22