Angled Foundation Brush is rated 4.3093 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for apply contour... E.L.F. Studio Bronzer in Cool is a quad of three bronzer shades and a highlighter without shimmer. (Yeah!) This brush is small enough to pick up one color at a time in the quad to use for contouring. After applying the colors how you want, then buff everything out. Applying the highlight color just where you want it is easy when using this brush. Spot cleans well (elf Daily Brush Cleaner), and shampoos well too.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I love using this brush for under-eye color correcting concealing,it blends so smoothly.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practically the same as the essential br This brush is practically the same as the the essential foundation brush that you get for $1 but the only difference is that its angled. both of the felt the same and did the same job/
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Love this Foundation Brush!! Applies wet foundation very smoothly and doesn't leave any brush strokes or creases. It's a steal for the price!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MUST GET!! What is there not to like about this brush?? I've been using it for almost half a year now, and I would say this brush can definitely be compared to other brand name brushes. This is great for under your eyes and most helpful around the corners of my nose. I also use this for contouring my nose! I wash this after every use (for hygiene purposes) and I have not seen a single bristle shed. It's also soft and the whole design itself is just great.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, but streaks This brush does streak. To get an even blend, I had to use short and strong strokes to get the foundation blended on my face. I also noticed that the brush itself soaks up the foundation rather than applying it on the face... It's not the best, but I suppose it does do the job. If you're looking for a flawless finish, do not buy this brush.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from COMPLETE WASTE TOO HARD.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE FOUNDATION BRUSH I recieved this brush in the 11 piece studio brush set and up until now i never thought i would use it. I typically dnt use these types of foundation brushes. I like my sonia kashuk flat top brush for foundation and a damp sponge for tinted moisterizers. But i brought this brush along with me to my deployment and i have literally been using it everyday with elf's tinted moisterizer. it gets the product under my eyes great and on the side of my nose, and since i usually do my eyebrows first its shape makes it easier for me to go around my eyebrows when putting on my tinted moisterizer. I didnt give this brush 5 stars simpply because i believe it could be softer and if you don't thouroughly go over an area, you could leave streaks. (which is the main reason i didnt like these types of brushes) but this really is easy to use and i have no problems now that i know how to use. still a great addition to the studio brush set
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Gamble I love this brush but the quality of brushes with elf is always a gamble. This one came unglued at first use. I have multiple angled foundation brushes that are in one piece and they are great, but it is very hard to know what you're getting when you buy with elf.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great brush, sometimes. I used this for foundation, of course. It works pretty good, but it is seriously like pulling teeth to get this brush fully cleaned. I don't know if it is just mine or what. Overall, the brush is really good. There hasn't been any shedding at all. It's great if you can get it clean!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I use this brush whenever I put on my foundation, I accidently got this brush thining it was for something else and thought I might as well keep it. And I am so glad that I did, it applies my foundation beautifully. I was using one of e.l.f's regular domed foundation brush which is lovely, especially if you need to touch up a little area on your face with foundation or concealer. But this brush makes it so easy to get into those little spaces and I love the firmness of the brush.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Judge a Brush By How It Looks I would use this to apply my foundation(of course!) I would put some on the top of my hand and but some on the brush. The brush is soft and I was SO excited to use it! But then, when I would put it on, it was hard to use. It made me have a cakey face. The top part broke. So now I cant't even use it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I was so excited to get this brush because I was tired of using sponges to apply my makeup and the other brush I was using because it always streaked. I had anticipated this brush to give me a matte coverage with liquid foundation, but it didn't. It streaked and left brush lines. I tried it with ELF's liquid foundation and their tinted moisturizer and I had the same problem each time. I did, however, find that if you tap your makeup on all over your face THEN blend that with the brush, it works wonderfully. I'm just disappointed that I have to use another product to get the same look. But maybe it's just me. I'm not exactly a pro.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome brush! I really love this product, it blends your foundation really well!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I use this product for blending my concealer and it works wonderfully. It evenly distrubutes the concealer on my face and I use less because the brush works so well!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush @ a great value! I bought this brush so that I could apply Revlon's Colorstay liquid foundation; that got so many good reviews I had to try it. Well when I tried to apply the foundation with my fingers I was unsuccessful and dissatisfied. I have bought several other elf brushes and have been pleased with their quality so buying the angled foundation brush was easy. I am very satisfied with how well this brush evenly applied my foundation. It gives such a flawless finish. I told my mom how great this brush is and she went out today and bought herself one and loves it too! Don't hesitate buy this brush. It is very comparable to the much more expensive ones.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I love this Its the best and there is absolutely no shedding which is the awesomest part!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Foundation Brush My first brush ever and what a brush! It's so soft and easy to use with my liquid foundation.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this brush. This is the first foundation brush I have ever used, and I will never go back to sponges. It applies foundation very smoothly and evenly, and since it is angled it is great for applying around eyes and nose. It is very soft, and has not shed since I've had it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush!!! This is a great brush for applying MAC mineralized foundation. I love how it evenly distributes my foundation for a flawless look.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but not great I bought this product a few weeks ago and started using it as my go to foundation brush. I use a liquid foundation and i think thats what this brush works best with. It has a great design, the brush part is good lenght and the handle is nice and easy to grab on to. This brush does shed, but ONLY A LITTLE BIT. it is also too bulky for my makeup bag that i keep in my purse. For the price of the brush i think its a great deal!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo glad I got this! I use this for my Flawless Finish Foundation and it works great. All you need is one drop of foundation on the brush and it is enough. I wash the brush once a week and it holds up really well. This was a great purchase and I'm glad I decided to get it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding brush! Perfect! everything about this brush is perfect - size, easy to hold, bristles perfect length, angle perfect, etc. I am ordering more :)
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST BUY I have seen this brush LOTS and LOTS going through this site. I was very content with my M.A.C foundation brush. I am a make up artist and locally I rent out the community center and have a rally type meeting. I also do vlogs on make up tutorials and review products for companies. Somebody asked me at my convention if I would try out the E.L.F product line and review it on my vlog later that week. I was hesitant because I am a snob when it comes to inexpensive products. Anyway, back on subject... I use this brush 90% of the time. I love my M.A.C, don't get me wrong. This brush honestly, compares to M.A.C. It's also bigger than M.A.C's, so it is easier to spread the color on. I love it!!! Love, love, love it!!!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect brush (: really useful
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed at the quality for the price! I started using elf when a friend recommened the liquid liner which I really liked and you cannot beat the price. I have been in the beauty business for a 8 years and have worked with some of the best brushes in the business. In my own collection I have brushes by NARS, Shu Uemura, Lancome, Bobby Brown, Cle De Peau, and Sephora. I was amazed by the price of the brushes and I needed a brush belt so I decided to give it a try. Overall I am surprised at the quality of the brushes I ordered especially considering the price, but I am amazed by the quality of this brush. I love the countour shape because it is perfect to really get into the grooves of the face. I am ordering another one!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! This brush makes my foundation look airbrushed and perfect. The quality of it is also very very good.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES!!!!!!!!!!! I Love This Product I Use It For My Liquid Foundation And ELF Tinted Moisturizer And Works GREAT I Don't Have A Single Complaint PERFECT!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I was first hesitant to use this brush because I used my fingers to put on my foundation. But hey, I got the 11 piece kit so I might as well use the brush. I tried it out and I instantly loved it. I love how soft the brush feels on my face even if the outer part of the brush is a bit dense and stiff. The brush works very well and I highly recommend you use the brush if you use foundation.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest brush of theirs. The concept of the brush is very good, however, the quality of the brush bristles are very poor. I was really excited when I first got the brush. When I used it the bristles started to shed and stuck to my face. The finished look with the brush wasn't even that great. My skin looked very plastic/flat with bristles stuck on my face. I was disappointed since I've used their other brushes before and were pleased with those.
Date published: 2013-11-14