Powder Brush is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 1,316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome brushes I do make up professionally and I use ELF brushes almost exclusively... I use them for my personal use as well... For the price, you CAN NOT find a better brush... If you wash your brushes a lot (which you should), or are always losing things, or just don't want to spend a lot of $$$, THESE ARE THE BRUSHES FOR YOU!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have! I use it after I contour to blend!Blend, blend & blend!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I ADORE this studio brush, nice soft bristles, and great for setting powder makeup :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sephora quality so soft, great for liquid foundation if you have sensitive skin because it is big,dense but has spread, and crazy soft. i use it errday to set my face and it works so well so quickly, it slays hard.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product: Sigma F80 vs ELF flat top I've had this product for over a year and can honestly say I use this every single day. When I first got it I tried it with liquid foundation and quickly realized I was using it wrong (my personal opinion). This brush is not dense enough to be used for a all over liquid application. HOWEVER, I use it to apply (stippling motion) my powder to set my foundation and I love it. I reach for this brush over any other high end brush for my powder. This is not a dupe for the Sigma F80 but for face powder you defiantly don't need to spend a lot of money this is AWESOME.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2015 brush changed from 2011-2014 brush Just ordered this brush to restock my supply (currently have 5 of these ordered between 2011-2014). The new 2015 is completely different and not in a good way. It is way less dense than its previous versions making it unusable for the manner in which I used it. The original brush was an excellent brush for liquid foundation due its tightly packed bristles which made it solid, strong, and rigid.This new 2015 brush has virtually no density, is very loose as far as the bristles so it is not rigid as before and is now very flimsy and no longer suitable for applying liquid foundation.The original brush was very popular mainly due to its density but now that is gone. Won't be re-ordering this one any more!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH NEW BRUSH!!! I am so upset to finally learn that the original version of this brush was changed. I bought this brush when the studio line first came out...I repurchased it several times. The original version could literally last you years if taken care of.I have tried repurchasing this brush 3-4 times in more recent times thinking that I had gotten a bad brush, as this can happen...I noticed right away that something was TERIBLYE different!The newer version is:-Longer (not as short and not ideal for applying foundation as the older one was)-Uneven (some bristles stick and will poke you in the face, which literally hurt and became so annoying that I threw the brush away.-Sheds terribly-Too soft (in a bad way)-Too fluffy (no control)-Not perfectly dense as the older version was (this version WAS a multipurpose brush)I do not know why they changed this brush and truly ruined a GREAT thing! There was a reason that the original had a perfect five star rating! The old version was just a diamond and a multi purpose brush, ideal for applying an airbrushed foundation look, for blending, apply blush, stippling setting spray, etc. best of all application was effortless and results were flawless!!! I can remember only needing this brush to do all of my face makeup!...and it always looking flawless!I am so disappointed with the change! What an EPIC letdown!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super soft but fell apart!! After reading the reviews I was really excited about this brush but during my first use, the bristles started to come out! It was super soft, but how can I use a brush that's falling apart?
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap I bought this brush about a week and a half ago. The brush itself is very soft, great for powder. But the handle broke off of it in my makeup bag before even having it a week, and I can see it was cheaply glued together. Disappointed that it didn't last very long.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this and as soon as I opened the package and pulled the brush out I noticed that there were a few loose ones. I figured it was just a few that didn't really stay and so I left it. This morning I when you use the brush and when dipping it in the product, and putting it on my face, I noticed that the brush hair was sticking into my foundation from the brush shedding. Good thing this was only 3$. I don't usually have this bad of an issue with elf brushes, so maybe mine was just faulty.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the old version was denser and a lot better The old version of this brush was denser and that made it a very popular multitasking brush for foundation, powder,etc... this brush was a must have..I said WAS. The new brush (I purchased the new one in 2015) is not dense enough. Please bring the dense powder brush back, the old version that made this brush so popular!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money This brush is soft and gets the job done, but you do get what you pay for. There were little bunches of bristles in the center that were longer than the rest. Like I said, it is soft and gets th job done, so I will keep it. It also I has not shed at all yet.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart! I own several ELF brushes, never had any problems with them except the last three (3) powder brushes. After using them once or twice the hairs starts to shed, I have exchanged two of them and the third brush is awaiting to be returned because of shedding. I would like to purchase two of the new brushes that has been added to the studio line (contour and foundation brushes), I am a little afraid to purchase them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing brush This brush is truly amazing, it is completely soft and has great bristles.I use this brush everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price.... This is a great brush, especially for the price, I just ordered my second one, as my first one I had for almost 2 years. The first brush seemed more dense than the new one I just bought, but still a great buy. I don't use if for foundation but it's great for powder and an all over face blending brush. Will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Do yourself a favor and purchase this brush! I think this is my favorite brush by ELF and I have almost every one now.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing is great for buffing in foundation, i dont use it for powder like it recomends
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Love it. I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!! I don't use it to contour because it's a little too wide for me to use but it works amazingly with liquid foundation and setting powder. It blends so well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order 10 at a time! It's true! Every time I try to find the e.l.f. powder brush in ANY store where I live...they're sold out. I started ordering them online...in bulk! lol I LOVE this brush! It's so soft but sturdy and perfect for any foundation I'm wearing! I used to use sponge applicators or my fingers and now, that just doesn't feel right....the e.l.f. powder brush allows me to get a great coverage without over-doing it! SUPER PRODUCT <3
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush!!!! I can not tell u how much I love this brush !!! When I first bought this brush I must say it was kinda hard but I washed it right away and I let it dry by itself and I gotta tell u it works great! I know its a powder brush but I use it for my liquid foundation and omg! Lets be real I literally love it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I. Love. This. Brush. It is fantastic. I use it for my powder to set my liquid foundation and it is flawless. Very soft bristles that evenly disperse my make up and don't fall out. The handle did fall off right when I pulled it out of the packaging but I just glued it back on and it's been fine ever since! I like the wide, flat bottom, gives great coverage. Yes yes yes to all of their brushes. I use their eye shadow and blush brushes as well. (Quality control can be less than up to par sometimes, but their products are so inexpensive that buying a replacement is easy without much loss. I've heard their customer service department is on point though and will replace just about anything that's malfunctioning.)
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest brush I have ever used I bought this brush over a year ago, and it is the softest brush I have ever used. It distributes and blends powder flawlessly. I have cleaned it, and it has held up just fine. Definitely the best $3 I have ever spent.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome multi purpose brush This is a great brush! I always applied my foundation with my fingers, I then started to use a beauty blender, I tried a couple of different brushes and eventually found my way to this one. Oh my it works great with many different types of foundation, it is also great for blending and applying powder!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite brush! I use it for powder foundation and blush or bronzer. After reading the reviews I plan on trying it out for liquid foundation, I think it would work really good! The bristles are soft and do not fall off at all.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :(( great brush !!HOWEVER, mine did completely fall apart the second time i used it.the ferrule just fell right off the handle even though i had never gotten water near the ferrule.but it's only 3$ so i'll probably purchase it again.i just hope this is not a recurring theme! 3$ does add up.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush at an Excellent Price I can't believe I never wrote a review on this brush before now. A lot of people say this is a great alternative to more pricey flat kabuki brushes, even ones you can find at the drugstore, and I agree. While it's not as dense as most of the ones that cost more, I actually prefer that. This has slightly more give which I appreciate because with the others I personally feel like I'm tugging and pulling my face when trying to buff in my foundation or powder. And yes, as many other reviews say, the ferrules do sometimes pop off - *BUT* - I've had literally more than a handful of brushes from the oh so loved brand that begins with an 'S' and ends with an 'A' do the exact same thing. A little super glue does the trick, and for me, the ferrules never pop off again. So in my book, this brush is the way to go. For the price, at least give it a shot!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I really enjoy this brush when it's not falling apart. However, within a month of using it, the ferrule has starting coming apart from the handle. I have THREE brushes that I have bought recently that are doing this same thing. It's disappointing and makes the brush much less enjoyable to use.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first love This was one of my first brushes I brought and man by ELF. It's so soft and works so well on wet or dry products. This is one of my products by ELF that I have to keep in stock in my makeup collection.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broken disappointment I bought this brush maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago and its already broken where the metal and wood meet. It was such a good brush and I used it everyday, I'm honestly so sad that it already broke. Lol but on average the brush is amazing just disappointed how it already broke in such a short period of time having it. I guess if you're going to use it everyday as I did, be careful and I guess gentle because it will break.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with the HD Mattifying Cream Foundation! The store's MUA suggested I use this with the HD Cream Foundation. It works so well, blends the foundation smoothly, and no product gets left to be wasted on the brush. I actually never used a brush before with my foundation, and now I wish I always had!
Date published: 2015-03-22