Powder Brush is rated 4.7154 out of 5 by 1,307.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this and as soon as I opened the package and pulled the brush out I noticed that there were a few loose ones. I figured it was just a few that didn't really stay and so I left it. This morning I when you use the brush and when dipping it in the product, and putting it on my face, I noticed that the brush hair was sticking into my foundation from the brush shedding. Good thing this was only 3$. I don't usually have this bad of an issue with elf brushes, so maybe mine was just faulty.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the old version was denser and a lot better The old version of this brush was denser and that made it a very popular multitasking brush for foundation, powder,etc... this brush was a must have..I said WAS. The new brush (I purchased the new one in 2015) is not dense enough. Please bring the dense powder brush back, the old version that made this brush so popular!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money This brush is soft and gets the job done, but you do get what you pay for. There were little bunches of bristles in the center that were longer than the rest. Like I said, it is soft and gets th job done, so I will keep it. It also I has not shed at all yet.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart! I own several ELF brushes, never had any problems with them except the last three (3) powder brushes. After using them once or twice the hairs starts to shed, I have exchanged two of them and the third brush is awaiting to be returned because of shedding. I would like to purchase two of the new brushes that has been added to the studio line (contour and foundation brushes), I am a little afraid to purchase them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing brush This brush is truly amazing, it is completely soft and has great bristles.I use this brush everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price.... This is a great brush, especially for the price, I just ordered my second one, as my first one I had for almost 2 years. The first brush seemed more dense than the new one I just bought, but still a great buy. I don't use if for foundation but it's great for powder and an all over face blending brush. Will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Do yourself a favor and purchase this brush! I think this is my favorite brush by ELF and I have almost every one now.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing is great for buffing in foundation, i dont use it for powder like it recomends
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Love it. I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!! I don't use it to contour because it's a little too wide for me to use but it works amazingly with liquid foundation and setting powder. It blends so well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order 10 at a time! It's true! Every time I try to find the e.l.f. powder brush in ANY store where I live...they're sold out. I started ordering them online...in bulk! lol I LOVE this brush! It's so soft but sturdy and perfect for any foundation I'm wearing! I used to use sponge applicators or my fingers and now, that just doesn't feel right....the e.l.f. powder brush allows me to get a great coverage without over-doing it! SUPER PRODUCT <3
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush!!!! I can not tell u how much I love this brush !!! When I first bought this brush I must say it was kinda hard but I washed it right away and I let it dry by itself and I gotta tell u it works great! I know its a powder brush but I use it for my liquid foundation and omg! Lets be real I literally love it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I. Love. This. Brush. It is fantastic. I use it for my powder to set my liquid foundation and it is flawless. Very soft bristles that evenly disperse my make up and don't fall out. The handle did fall off right when I pulled it out of the packaging but I just glued it back on and it's been fine ever since! I like the wide, flat bottom, gives great coverage. Yes yes yes to all of their brushes. I use their eye shadow and blush brushes as well. (Quality control can be less than up to par sometimes, but their products are so inexpensive that buying a replacement is easy without much loss. I've heard their customer service department is on point though and will replace just about anything that's malfunctioning.)
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest brush I have ever used I bought this brush over a year ago, and it is the softest brush I have ever used. It distributes and blends powder flawlessly. I have cleaned it, and it has held up just fine. Definitely the best $3 I have ever spent.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome multi purpose brush This is a great brush! I always applied my foundation with my fingers, I then started to use a beauty blender, I tried a couple of different brushes and eventually found my way to this one. Oh my it works great with many different types of foundation, it is also great for blending and applying powder!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite brush! I use it for powder foundation and blush or bronzer. After reading the reviews I plan on trying it out for liquid foundation, I think it would work really good! The bristles are soft and do not fall off at all.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :(( great brush !!HOWEVER, mine did completely fall apart the second time i used it.the ferrule just fell right off the handle even though i had never gotten water near the ferrule.but it's only 3$ so i'll probably purchase it again.i just hope this is not a recurring theme! 3$ does add up.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush at an Excellent Price I can't believe I never wrote a review on this brush before now. A lot of people say this is a great alternative to more pricey flat kabuki brushes, even ones you can find at the drugstore, and I agree. While it's not as dense as most of the ones that cost more, I actually prefer that. This has slightly more give which I appreciate because with the others I personally feel like I'm tugging and pulling my face when trying to buff in my foundation or powder. And yes, as many other reviews say, the ferrules do sometimes pop off - *BUT* - I've had literally more than a handful of brushes from the oh so loved brand that begins with an 'S' and ends with an 'A' do the exact same thing. A little super glue does the trick, and for me, the ferrules never pop off again. So in my book, this brush is the way to go. For the price, at least give it a shot!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I really enjoy this brush when it's not falling apart. However, within a month of using it, the ferrule has starting coming apart from the handle. I have THREE brushes that I have bought recently that are doing this same thing. It's disappointing and makes the brush much less enjoyable to use.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first love This was one of my first brushes I brought and man by ELF. It's so soft and works so well on wet or dry products. This is one of my products by ELF that I have to keep in stock in my makeup collection.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broken disappointment I bought this brush maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago and its already broken where the metal and wood meet. It was such a good brush and I used it everyday, I'm honestly so sad that it already broke. Lol but on average the brush is amazing just disappointed how it already broke in such a short period of time having it. I guess if you're going to use it everyday as I did, be careful and I guess gentle because it will break.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with the HD Mattifying Cream Foundation! The store's MUA suggested I use this with the HD Cream Foundation. It works so well, blends the foundation smoothly, and no product gets left to be wasted on the brush. I actually never used a brush before with my foundation, and now I wish I always had!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! I love this brush! I wear powder foundation and I use this brush every day. You can also use it for liquid foundation if you want a full coverage look.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush This brush is so soft and great quality! It doesn't shed either
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is an amazing brush, highly recommend, you should have this one in your colection!!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this brush for all over face powder and mostly blush! Barrel on mine is a little loose but love it regardless
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order this a few a weeks ago online and I must admit this brush is amazing for liquid foundation it works perfectly!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love thisbrush it works better than most expensive brushes and ii have had mine for a long time its time for a new one now it lasted a few years ! maybe 5 and i dont even take care of it lol
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay.. Okay so i love elf and almost all of their products. And i needed a new foundation brush (i love applying liquid foundation or cream foundation with flat top brushes) and so i decided to get this. I was very impressed with how soft it was, however when i went to use it to apply my foundation it didn't blend anything! It left everything all thick and streaky on my face. I am very disappointed that it didn't work. I feel like this has the opportunity to be a wonderful brush, if only it were more dense.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-tasking brush... This is my go to brush for powder, stick and liquid foundation - it works equally well for each of type and even works well for applying powdered blush in a pinch. My handle fell off after 3 years of constant use/cleaning, but I never had any shedding and the handle was easily fixed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Disappointing I heard great things about this brush from a friend, I picked it up on Friday at target and when I tried to use it today it was shedding like crazy all over my face, just touching it hairs would fall right out. Idk if I got a bad one or what but overall I was really disappointed by this. By the quality of this brush idk if I would purchase anymore, which is ashame because I love all the other elf products I purchased.
Date published: 2015-02-23