Powder Brush is rated 4.7058 out of 5 by 1,339.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush!! I use this for buffing in my foundations and it works wonderful!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got it! I feel like every time I come to the ELF website this is sold out... I have really wanted to add it to my brush collection and I am not disappointed. Found it randomly in a Walgreens and picked it up. I have replaced my IT cosmetics brush for my daily foundation routine and I never thought that would happen! ELF continues to surprise me.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great But Small This is one of the first brushes I've bought from E.L.F. and I'm very pleased! It's definitely soft and the brushes are nice and compact yet still swirl in the powder like brushes are supposed to. My only complaint is it's rather small for a powder brush. It's a good size for blush though! I say try this brush out, I've had no fall out through wear and cleanses so it's worth it!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush! I bought this brush a couple days ago and I am honestly in love with it. The main reason why I bought this brush is because I heard some people were using it for their foundation application. I've been wanting a flat top brush for my foundation for so long but all of the "good" brushes were so expensive. I decided to pick this one up and it made my face look FLAWLESS. My skin looked so smooth and airbrushed. Then I decided to get out some powder that I rarely used and I used the brush for that too! I LOVE that this brush doesn't collect too much product on the bristles like some others do. I'm very happy with it and I totally feel like stocking up on these brushes so I never run out!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the density of this brush. It is perfect for liquid foundation and doesn't shed. I use it every day, in my opinion it's a staple.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favourite brush! This brush is literally the best brush I have ever used. It packs powder on to your face so well and the bristles are so soft. I'd say this is better than any high end brush you could buy... it does the job perfectly!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So softttttt !!! Perdect size i use it for my mac powder
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best brush I have ever had! I bought this brush last year. I use it every day. I have been satisfied with this brush since then. It doesn't fall apart, it is easy to wash it, and it spreads the powder evenly on my face. Excellent product and price!!! I just bought another one today.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved for months! I remember being super excited to have such a flat brush to use. I played around with it, trying to figure out the best purpose (contour was a no-go, it was okay for blush) until I figured out that it was best for setting my foundation with powder only products. It worked really well for months, hardly ever shedding or having any hairs stick out of place. Now, I don't know if I stored it differently (I have a train case that holds all of my brushes) but the bristles are going crazy! It doesn't affect my powder application, it's just not aesthetically pleasing to see multiple bristles sticking up all over the place; I want my super flat surface back!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the new hairs on the brush it's cheap I had the elf face brush last year and handle broke of within a week so I decided to purchase another one and I notice the hair on the brushes are now cheap and to flimsy
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, applies products well, multipurpose I use this to apply liquid foundation, powder, and blush. It applies and blends well. Does not absorb product preventing application, it applies smoothly, no skipping or streaks or uneveness. Bristles are soft, easily cleaned. Does not shed or break after drying.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best I purchased this brush several months ago after hearing all the raves about this brush being so great for powder products. I tried using this for mineral powder foundation, setting powder, powder blushes and bronzers but had no luck. I would say that the overall quality of the brush is poor as the bristles are not dense enough and they are far too long and flimsy. This brush just causes any powder product to fly all over the place instead of buffing on my skin. Over the past months of owning this brush, I really tried to use it and love it, but I just couldn't make it work out. I usually love elf studio brushes, but this one was different.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOFT this brush is very affordable and its very soft. this is a bargain considering its price and its quality. this blends in my foundation so nicely without streaks.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far i love this brush and I use it almost every day
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE THE CHANGED BRUSH I feel as if it has gotten too soft, the handle falls out, and does not blend my foundation as great as the original. I'm extremely disappointed. I used to tell all my friends to buy this brush but not now.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! i have been a serious makeup junkie since the late 60's so I have many years of trial and error behind me. This brush is exactly like a MUCH pricier Laura Geller that one of my girlfriends bought. It feels and applies product the same. I use it for mineral makeup and finishing powder. I bought this brush several months ago and had to buy, I believe, two more for granddaughters who fell in love with it. One of them has to wear stage makeup and it holds up to the dramatic coverage that requires.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush I have had this brush for about three years now and it is still in wonderful condition. I have had zero bristle fallout since day one and not even after these three years. This brush is worth every penny because not only is it excellent at applying foundation, but also works great for multiple products.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush for the price I have at least 4 of these exact brushes. I primarily use them to blend out my foundation and concealer after applying with fingers. But I recently started using this brush to apply powder foundation or to set my foundation love it!! Almost every 3-4 months I order or buy a new brush. This is my go to brush in my arsenal! VERY minimal shedding my oldest one just started shedding and I have had it for at least 3 years.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but there are some issues I have had this brush for about 2 years I believe and I have to say it was a pretty good brush and still is the bristles are still soft after as many washes as it has been through but the barrel is loose and I have had this problem with many of the studio brushes that I have purchased from elf. Now I am not saying don't buy this brush I definitely think you should but beware of the loose barrels.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are not making them the same quality. I'm disappointed. They are just not making this brush like they used to. Am I the only one, who has notice? They are not as full as when they first came out. They feel so cheap and don't pick up product the same way.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brush This brush is absolutely amazing! I bought it over two years ago, and it is still going strong! For only $3, it is so worth it. The bristles are very soft and dense. I use it everyday to apply face powder, but it could also be used to buff in foundation. I did drop it, and it broke, so I put duck tape on it to hold it together.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost a high end makeup tool I love using this brush in applying my liquid or powder foundation. I actually use this more often than my high end makeup brushes. I would buy more of this coz it's so affordable as well.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous flat top powder brush! I purchased this product a little while back and I absolutely love it. I use this brush to apply my all over face powder every single day! It is dense and holds product really well and it is very easy to blend with. The bristles are thick yet soft. Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome brushes I do make up professionally and I use ELF brushes almost exclusively... I use them for my personal use as well... For the price, you CAN NOT find a better brush... If you wash your brushes a lot (which you should), or are always losing things, or just don't want to spend a lot of $$$, THESE ARE THE BRUSHES FOR YOU!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have! I use it after I contour to blend!Blend, blend & blend!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I ADORE this studio brush, nice soft bristles, and great for setting powder makeup :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sephora quality so soft, great for liquid foundation if you have sensitive skin because it is big,dense but has spread, and crazy soft. i use it errday to set my face and it works so well so quickly, it slays hard.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product: Sigma F80 vs ELF flat top I've had this product for over a year and can honestly say I use this every single day. When I first got it I tried it with liquid foundation and quickly realized I was using it wrong (my personal opinion). This brush is not dense enough to be used for a all over liquid application. HOWEVER, I use it to apply (stippling motion) my powder to set my foundation and I love it. I reach for this brush over any other high end brush for my powder. This is not a dupe for the Sigma F80 but for face powder you defiantly don't need to spend a lot of money this is AWESOME.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2015 brush changed from 2011-2014 brush Just ordered this brush to restock my supply (currently have 5 of these ordered between 2011-2014). The new 2015 is completely different and not in a good way. It is way less dense than its previous versions making it unusable for the manner in which I used it. The original brush was an excellent brush for liquid foundation due its tightly packed bristles which made it solid, strong, and rigid.This new 2015 brush has virtually no density, is very loose as far as the bristles so it is not rigid as before and is now very flimsy and no longer suitable for applying liquid foundation.The original brush was very popular mainly due to its density but now that is gone. Won't be re-ordering this one any more!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH NEW BRUSH!!! I am so upset to finally learn that the original version of this brush was changed. I bought this brush when the studio line first came out...I repurchased it several times. The original version could literally last you years if taken care of.I have tried repurchasing this brush 3-4 times in more recent times thinking that I had gotten a bad brush, as this can happen...I noticed right away that something was TERIBLYE different!The newer version is:-Longer (not as short and not ideal for applying foundation as the older one was)-Uneven (some bristles stick and will poke you in the face, which literally hurt and became so annoying that I threw the brush away.-Sheds terribly-Too soft (in a bad way)-Too fluffy (no control)-Not perfectly dense as the older version was (this version WAS a multipurpose brush)I do not know why they changed this brush and truly ruined a GREAT thing! There was a reason that the original had a perfect five star rating! The old version was just a diamond and a multi purpose brush, ideal for applying an airbrushed foundation look, for blending, apply blush, stippling setting spray, etc. best of all application was effortless and results were flawless!!! I can remember only needing this brush to do all of my face makeup!...and it always looking flawless!I am so disappointed with the change! What an EPIC letdown!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-16