Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1539 out of 5 by 1,923.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deceiving Product!! I've used this product no more than 11 times when i couldn't get anymore primer, but the green coloration of the bottle was still there, so i thought that there might be a problem with the tube, but when i opened it i realized that the green pigment of the bottle was actually a a hollowed plastic that carried little amount of the primer. Such a deceiving product! Not recommend even if it's cheap. Get a cheap product and you'll get cheap results.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I had never used a primer before so I bought this one because I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that I had never tried before. I really like this primer it makes my face feel silky smooth. I bought a cover girl primer with oil if Olay after I ran out and was greatly disappointed. Ordered on line since I couldn't find it in stores anymore. Definitely try it for the price you really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky skin This ELF primer is amazing! Makes my skin feel smooth as silk and minimizes those pesky little wrinkles that developed around my eyes at 40. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I've tried this product multiple times and every-time it's let me down.. This product has a very slime like texture and makes my face feel so slippy-slidey. It clogged up my pores and I broke out HORRIBLY!!!!! multiple big white heads.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soft and silky! I've been using this for over a month now, I have an oily T zone and I've noticed with this primer I am not as oily and and my make up last all day..love this primer!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate goal to primer!!! I love elf primer. It gives me perfect coverage and leaves my skin silky soft. I started wearing it anytime I go out and everyone comments on my beautiful complexion. Definitely a must have!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time FAV!!! The 'Radiant Glow' illuminating primer is AMAZING!!Great for discoloration. Evens out skin tone, adding the Perfect amount of Glow.Ive tried the regular mineral primer as well as the poreless but w/my pigmentation issue, the Radiant works Best
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tone adjusting/Face brightening I really don't even have yellow tones in my skin, but the primer I received in the mail claimed to help with dryness, and to brighten and calm redness on your face with lavender. I have normal skin, but because of the winter I had been dealing with some dry matches and and redness. I was honestly surprised how good my skin looked after using this primer. I had been using Elf's poreless face primer as my go-to, but after trying this I've been using it everyday. The only thing that might bother people about this product is the texture and the smell. The texture is a bit greasy but I have normal skin and it doesn't seem to make my skin any greasier, just smooth. Overall this primer did everything it said it would do for me, and I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using the green primer for a few years and recently had a hard time finding it in my local target but found a bunch on sale in another!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This is one of the best primers I have used. I can apply it under my makeup and it truly makes a difference, even after several hours my foundation is still intact and my face isn't oily and greasy! I can definitely tell a difference when I don't use it because my face looks oily and my makeup fades. This is just the normal primer, I can't imagine how well the primer for oily skin is. I will definitely keep using this. Great price too!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It is a perfect product. I love it. My skin is si matte and perfect after tris primer
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Primer.......mmmm jury's still out. I ordered 'Radiant Glow' primer which looked pinkish. I received 'Illuminater' primer which is definitely gold. Not happy as already had a lost order and two products had been opened, but ELF did deal with this aspect swiftly. Now I like primers as they even everything out and normally I can get away without having to wear foundation. Well the primer I received cannot be worn alone, as it has glitter/shimer in it, which isn't a look a crave. But it does illuminate and I only need very minimal foundation to cover. It goes on well, feels nice, stays put etc... I put it over my eyes and like the subtle effect. I hate eye shadow as don't like 'the made up look' but this gives a little sheen without any colour. Would I buy it again as a primer no. Do I think that the other primers in the range would be worth a punt, just about.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer never fails!!!! I am a repeat buyer of this primer. I love it! It goes on extremely smooth and is great for my combination skin. It holds my make up it place all day long and helps with even application as well!!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail primer I loved this primer from the first time I used it. I love the silky feel and how smoothly I can apply makeup over it.I was initially upset to find out how little product comes in the big bottle, and tried to use another brand, but gave up and purchased another one of these!Many people complain how it doesn't adjust your skin tone, and it does ever so slightly for me. I have an insanely red face today, and put on a good full pump all over my face, and it soothed the redness to a tolerable amount.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mineral primer It goes on smooth, works well, and helps keep make up in place. Great product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face Primer Great product. I find that I can use less foundation/BB cream and it leaves your skin feeling lovely.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good coverage, odd look on skin Bought this as my first ever primer! Applied a very small layer initially, the bronze effect of this product did not suit my skin at all! Made me look very odd even once I had layered my foundation etc on top.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the primer i ised the green one since i have redness on my cheek and i thought it was a lot of product looking at the display so i bought it and i only wear make up 3 times a weeks and it didn't last me that long.. so i opened the product and their isnt that much product in it the packaging is misleading you thinks the plastic is full but its just another palstic in it and a little hole on top where the product actually is...
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have T zone skin the product is great!!!!! works just as well as any high end primer for a fraction of the cost! my T zone is shine free!!! so no using blotting papers!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Studio-Mineral Infussed I brought this product about three weeks ago, and it's a keeper.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can We Tawk? About This Primer? I decided to purchase this primer after watching a vlog by EmilyNoel83. I figured if she liked it, then it must be good! Anyway, I saw it at Wegmans and picked it up. My mistake--I should have purchased TWO!I love this primer! It is comparable to Smashbox, which costs a lot more! The product pumps just enough out with one pump. It glides on so smoothly and effortlessly. Soaks into the skin in moments and turns your face into a smoth and glowing canvass for the rest of your cosmetics.In addition, I have *ahem* "mature" and dry skin and this helps to minimize my fine and deeper lines! I feel like a fool for purchasing high end primers--and I no longer do. Please don't ever discontinue this great primer!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and smooth This is my first review for ELF and this green primer is a winner. I was skeptical at first, the color is bright green but so smooth and soft. Helped with my red spots.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Illuminating glow" just sparkles. I just received this in the mail today in the orange illuminating glow. I have loved every other elf primer I have ever used but... This one.. Is pretty terrible. It might have been better off just shaded the color orange rather than adding the "illuminating" glitter. It is a little too much and makes it look kind of cheap under anything. I was really upset. But every other primer is amazing. This one just needs some work.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I have used this for about a week now. Love it, I have used the primers before but the green one really helps with the redness. Love it!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRIMER BETTER THAN ANY OTHER I have been searching for so so so long to find a good primer as a base for my make-up but mainly around my eyes to keep powders and shadows in place this did that and more, it smoothed out around my eyes to give me better coverage and my eye shadow has never popped so much! would 1000000% recommend this product especially if youre highlighting your browbone/inner corner of your eye with a powder!!!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Well it made my face feel smooth, verses my blackup makeup prime. It made my face feel amazing and smooth. The product is light and lovely and have nice scent
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this primer! I have other primers, Lorac, Pur. But this primer beats those. I bought the the green one because of the the description. "fills in fine lines and neutralizes redness. It did exactly that! My skin has improved so much that someone told me I look 10 years younger! I use a pea sized amount for my entire face. A little goes a long way. Goes on smooth, stays all day and makes my makeup look soft and velvety. I have used this bottle for a month . So it is a good value for the $.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've used this twice since I purchased it and it made me breakout terribly. I also feel like the green primer actually made my redness appear worse and it feels like I was applying lubricant to my face. It does however smooth out the pores and makes foundation last longer. I'm also disappointed with the packaging, because you are not getting that much product for such a big container.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Hopes . . . but Disappointed Bought the green primer after reading all the great reviews. The primer smoothes on very easily and does help foundation last longer. However, like several other reviewers, I had to stop using it after about 3 days as it made my chin break out terribly. Even after a week without using it, I'm still waiting for one big zit to completely disappear! So for me, this was a waste of money . . . such a shame as I like the feel of the product and the way it makes foundation look and last.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Luminous? Really disappointed I will start by saying I LOVE elf's original clear mineral infused primer! I've been using it forEVER and I don't even bother thinking about other primers because I love it so much, so when I saw they had a luminizing option, of course I instantly scooped it up and headed home with the absolute positivity of the damned that this would be a great product to have in my arsenal.I was wrong. Not only did I not notice anything more luminous about my skin after applying this, the primer didn't even set my makeup it seemed at all. I chalked it up to a fluke and resolved to try again the next day. So here we go, day two of a still hopeful if not slightly put out consumer: I apply exactly as much primer as I normally would, apply foundation (I tried powder this time to see if it made a difference), and halfway through I notice nearly all of the shimmer is luminizing the creases of my hands, at which point I just give up entirely on thinking this will work at all. Once again, no visible difference in the glowy department, but I was expecting that with powder. And yes, once again, no visible effect as far as helping anything stay put.If you're really looking for a glowing boost, skip this product and splurge on something a little higher quality. Elf has great products, but at the end of the day, this was only $3, and there are times that yes, you do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-03-20