Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.14321608040201 out of 5 by 1,990.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased about a month ago and I wear it everyday. If give my face a nice glow and I don't wear makeup with it. It's a great product. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green color works for this redhead! I've been using the green primer daily for about a month. Today, I didn't have it with me, and I put on my foundation without any primer. There was so much wrong with this! My face was redder than usual (as a redhead, this happens all the time!), and I needed more foundation to really cover my face. I'd love to try the poreless primer, because I've heard great things, but the green primer really works as a color corrector and an overall good primer.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My face feels smooth I like that this primer makes my skin smooth, but it does very little to help shrink my pores. Also, I noticed since I started using this that I'm breaking out a little but it could be all the sweating from this summer heat. Overall, I like it.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price! I've been using this primer for about 2 years and I love them all except the hydrating one because it was a little too oily for me but the purple tinted one green one and clear ones are awesome! Worth it.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I have been using this for a few months now and I feel that I can give an accurate review by now. I bought the white bottle. I have acne prone skin that is sensitive. This gave me NO issues whatsoever. It has a velvety feel and I don't sense any smell from it. It goes on very smooth. After I apply this primer, I wait a few minutes to start with my foundation and the rest of my makeup routine. This helps my makeup stay on all day and look great. The product is awesome especially for the price. Definitely will continue to buy again and again.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depends on the primer? At first, I bought the radiant glow primer, and did not like it so much. It has been the only product from elf that I have really disliked. It came out very pasty, and didn't last very long at all. And the glow, well it certainly did glow, it looked orangeish on my skin, and looked quite unnatural, it did not last long either. I opened the container to see that it is not at all the size as it appears, there is a mini tube inside what you see. Disappointing! But despite how I felt, I wanted to give the primer another shot, so I went for the clear. And it is great! Works so well, and comes out smooth. And though it has as much as radiant glow's primer, it still feels like it lasts much longer. I say skip radiant glow and go for clear! Radiant glow was the only thing I wouldn't probably buy again from elf which is quite amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with red acne scarring This is part of my daily routine, I use the green one to help neutralize redness. When I put it on at first, I didn't think it neutralized it as well as a green powder on the red patches would, but then I put my liquid foundation on those spots and blend it, followed by my powder all over my face, which controls my oil better than anything else. And I am grateful for this primer.When you have a little dried spot with flaking skin, remove the flakes first if needed and then smooth this over it. It does help a lot to achieve the smooth texture I want.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for keeping your makeup matte! I love the application of this product so much. It feels like velvet being applied and so smooth as well. A little goes a long way, I must say! It helps keep my makeup matte, which I like since I get oily on my t-zone. This is a must have!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I bought the green shade since I have redness on my nose and cheeks. My skin type is normal to dry, and I am very pale. I was expecting a great product since I had seen lots of good reviews online. I was sadly disappointed. I do not believe that the product helped with my redness at all. The product appears to be green when you buy it because of the packedging, but the primer is actually clear(of course the color doesn't necessarily mean that it doesn't work, but the formula did not hide any redness). The primer goes on tacky, which is not my favorite, I like smooth silicone primers better. After maybe a month of daily use, I ran out. I was surprised to see the bottom of the pot because I realized that someone could fit the entire primer into a lip balm container (there is hardly any product at all). I really don’t think the product was worth $6, but if you want to try it for yourself go ahead, $6 is not that much. I would not buy again sadly.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not brightening! Worth a try for the price, but disappointed with results. Not only does this product do nothing to brighten complexion, it also does not sufficiently prime the face. Maybelline and Loreal primers are far superior if you are looking for over the counter primers.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected It's too oily and it made my mac foundation very bad . It did cover a little of redness but it wasn't what I expected..
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok primer I have only tried it once, it made my skin very soft as any primer does and it did correct some of the redness but my foundation did not blend as well as with other primers and it didn't last all day so I not very happy with it but I well try it again
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this primer gave me acne I was so exited about to try this primer on, I have heard so much good about it. But after a few days of using...The acne appeard. I didnt understand where the acne came from, I usually dont get acne. I was confused. But then I stopped using the primer and the acne disappeard. I tried again with the primer but with the same finnish. I know that it is so much more better primers out there who dont create bad skin after a few days using.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I purchased this over a month ago and I believe it is one of the best primers so far. I had a YSL primer given to me but this one just kept my make up perfect all day, will be repurchasing again :)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily skin? Acne prone? DO NOT BUY I'd like to start this out with I am a HUGE advocate for affordable makeup. ELF has proven to be a great brand with some amazing and affordable products. This is not one of them. I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin and this primer did EVERYTHING that you would NOT want it to do. It made my skin SO GREASY it was like an OIL SLICK and I broke out every time I used it. Honestly, I think primer is just one of those things that you have to purchase as a high end product. If you have a similar skin type as mine, I URGE you to NOT purchase this product.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great primer but... it has a terrible odor. like kerosene. anyone else have this issue?
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like the primer, my disaapointment is that you don't get enough of it, you basically just buying the bottle. I had it for two weeks and only used once a day and it two weeks it was gone. I opend the bottle up and I was disappointed because its this small little tube and not even the size of the whole bottle. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret buying This product made my foundation just slip off over the day, I definitely wouldn't recommend it if you have oily skin.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Smashbox Cosmetic's I used to buy primer by Smashbox Cosmetics. $45.0 for a small amount. So small that I could only use it for special occasions. I then found Elf at Costco and tried their primer. It was better than Smashbox in my opinion and only $6.00!!! I wear it every day! I am in love with their prices and products.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lack luster primer and terrible color corrector I purchased the green to minimize redness and correct blotchy skin. It does neither. There is absolutely no difference. As a primer it's mediocre. I will not be repurchasing this.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely fabulous!! Best primer Ever!!! Reasonable price. My skin looks smooth and silky, my mineral make actually stays intact all day!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have used every primer by elf and my favorite ones thus far are the green tone adjusting primer and proless face primer! I mix whichever one I am using for the day with my spf 40 mosturizer by cetaphil, and my face is soft and ready for concealer + foundation.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer, but not as advertised. The color-correction doesn't really work that well, so I might suggest getting the regular primer and not the green red-cancelling one. Otherwise, the primer itself is really smooth and helps my makeup last all day.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good primer! LOVE. I've used everything from drug store to top dollar, and this is one of my favorites. I don't see the brightening effect, but (personally) I love how it sets my makeup. It keeps it out of any lines or creases, makes my skin super soft, and lasts all day. I bartend, and it gets hot but this primer stays. Daily use with Too Faced BTW foundation; I have oily/sensitive skin and no breakouts from this product.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soo Smooth Beautiful Product. Love how velvety smooth this product has my skin feeling. The only thing I don't like id the packaging has one thinking there is far more product in it
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clear Mineral Infused Face Primer I love ELF, they have great products and even better prices. However, this primer was just awful. It did not help my foundation go on evenly at all. In fact, it made my foundation peel off and get really scaly after a couple hours! I felt like it really dried my skin out. Will definitely not be purchasing (or using) this again.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cake face It did really good for keeping everything matte, but it made my foundation look pretty cakey around my mouth and nose. Not sure if I just used too much, or what I did wrong. But it didn't smell like anything and it didn't break me out or irritate my skin.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love? Elf's primer is amazing! My friends always tell me I sound like a sales rep for Elf. Lol! I'm 44 and I rarely use foundation. Especially at work because I sweat it off! But I never go without primer! It gives me that radiant glow, blurs out tiny scars and marks and keeps my face feeling soft and looking flawless. I can't say enough about their primer! I have them all except the white and I'm waiting for them to restock so I can stock up too. Lol. I spend a fortune on makeup and wouldn't have it any other way but Elf lets me get more for my money and keeps me happy & beautiful!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting feel I like this product, especially how the packaging looks. It feels greasy as you put it on, but it gives you a really nice matte finish. Sort of just sits on top of the skin, it doesn't feel like it sinks in or anything. I have combination skin. Haven't broken out while using this.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on so nicely Gives just a hint of the color of the product so if you don't need a lot of coverage this is nice. Your skin feels great and it goes on evenly. Of course it is Silicone based so it gives you a perfect base for makeup
Date published: 2016-05-28