Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1649 out of 5 by 1,352.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved this product until it broke me out This product feels amazing on the skin, and the tone adjusting green definitely helped even out my redness. In all honesty I thought I had found my holy grail drugstore face primer. Except after a couple days of wearing this I suddenly had an influx or acne where I was putting it (mainly on my nose). Unfortunately I think this is due to an allergy to one of the minerals that is in this. I would definitely recommend this to someone who doesn't have skin contact allergies or sensitive skin. This is an amazing primer.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I was very apprehensive about this product as I have sensitive, oily skin. This product is fabulous...not oily, maintained my makeup application over 8 hrs, and no pores. The only issue was when I received the product the pump was broke and literally there was maybe half of the product that it states on the bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Green Does Its Job Summary for the TL;DR: This product isn't just "good for its price", it's good /period/. A little amount goes a long way, so don't be discouraged by the size. Can't speak for the other tone adjusters, but the green is effective against redness. Couldn't imagine paying x2 [sometimes x3-5!] times the price for a primer when this one does what it claims, and does it well for a reasonable price.I bought this online ~8-10 weeks  ago and though I don't use primer as a daily part of my makeup routine, I do use it at least 4-5 times a month. And I use something the size of a pea - something smaller than a pea. At first glance, the bottle appears small and it doesn't seem like there's too much product, however so little product goes so far that ever after over two months, it looks nearly untouched. I use the pumper (no problems with that, btw) and squeeze out a rough pea-sized dot, which I then dot all over my specific problem areas before then rubbing it in and spreading it throughout may face. I love the feel of this primer - I can't even feel it on my face, it's so weightless, but I can feel it on my fingers and that feeling alone just tells you how smoothly foundation will apply over top of it. And it does. Flawless finish. And, since I get the tone adjusting green, the majority of my redness disappears beneath my foundation. I rarely ever use concealer when I rare primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have been using a name brand costing $36 (about the same amount) and it was good but I was at the ELF store in NYC and decided to try it... it's just as good! I got the purple and it just adds a little brightness to my skin. a little goes a long way! more then one pump will make you oily.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, soft face! When I got this in the mail I was very excited to try the product out. Once I did I fell in love with it immediately it applied onto my face smoothly and left it very soft. Kept my make up on longer during the day, and made my skin look flawless!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only good for some skin types This stuff was great for a little while. My face is very oily and this product made my face even more oily and shiny. It did not work good for me but my cousin who has dry skin loved it and it worked well for her.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!!:) this is such a good primer ive tried others and its a no unlike this one. this is a must have for sure. and its so smooth and silky.  
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad product! I was super excited to give this product a try, I tested it out the minute I got in from the supermarket. It is definitely worth the price (8$ in canada). It evens out skin tone and slightly minimizes pores, however I didn't notice much of a difference in redness, maybe a slight change...and I bought the green one.Also, after a while the product makes your skin feel kind of strange, almost like a tight feeling, and it feels kinda fluffy to the touch.I also saw an earlier review that said the green one isn't actually green, its just a green paper with clear product inside...this is NOT TRUE! The green primer is actually physically green and not clear, unless of course you buy the clear one haha.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amount in bottle very deceiving. I purchased this product a couple months ago. I gave it 5 stars because it works as well as higher priced products. I bought the green and the bottle looks like it is filled with green primer but it is not! it is just a green insert. I unscrewed the top when I ran out to see and thought the tube that pumps the primer up fell off. Upon further inspection I realized that the product was just in a very small reservoir and that the whole container was hollow but made to look like it was holding product. So what I once thought was a great price is actually pretty pricey for what you get. All that effort and money spent on larger container and packaging to hide the fact you are barely getting any product. Very disappointed in ELF for this. For this reason I give it one star, but the tiny amount of product you do get is a good product.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the most part! I think this is fine for just an everyday, light makeup primer. I LOVE the way it feels and blends into my skin, and it does help my foundation to blend into the skin and last longer. On the downside, however I have it in the corrective green color and I feel like it doesn't do anything for my redness or fill in my pores very well. I still really like it for a light everyday primer though!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! I have both the green and the radiant glow of this primer. I love the green, but it doesn't cover up red as well as I thought. This was sort of disappointing. I didnt like the radiant glow, it was way to sparkly. It would be great if it didn't have so many sparkles. Other than the sparkles and the green not covering up redness, this stuff it amazing. I want to try the purple and the normal stuff as well.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My 2 cents I bought this primer about a year and half ago.  Since I had it for awhile, I had an interesting experience with it.  When I first got it, I loved it.  Nice cream-like consistency, just glided over my face, all the good things you can say about primer I could say about this stuff.  HOWEVER, for about 6 months I didn't wear makeup at all.  Then about a month ago I started to wear it regularly, mostly on weekends, and the consistency changed dramatically from the last time I used it.  Why, I don't know. It went from being slippery and creamy to just downright thick and clotty. Imagine the consistency of Neosporin or any antibacterial ointment, but thicker!  It was hard to move around my face unless I warmed it up between my hands, and I had to use more of it to get an even feeling to my face.  I worked with it until I could replace it (as it was the only primer I had in my possession).  Its replacement came in the mail today so I threw it away. It wasn't quite empty but I don't feel like struggling to apply it anymore.Another complaint I have is it never seemed to set completely for me.  Always felt a little moist, and a bit heavy sometimes.Will I repurchase? NO. But I did get my $6 worth, so I can only complain so much.  You get what you pay for.  I recommend it more as a backup primer to your favorite, in case you run out of your go-to 
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I have been looking forever to find a good primer! I have naturally oily skin and I have found with most other primers I've tried, that they make my face even more oily in a short amount of time. It drives me CRAZY! I've been told that sometimes it's better for people with oily skin to just not use primers at all. But when I don't use one, my makeup never looks as smooth. I kept hearing awesome things about this primer so for $6 I figured it'd be worth a try. I got the green color because I'm a redhead so my skin is pale and tends to have a lot of redness. I fell in LOVE the very first time I used this. I've never used a primer as smooth and silky as this one! I only need about half a pump to cover my whole face. It really did help with the redness, and kept my makeup looking smooth and flawless. I'm also self conscious of certain areas on my face because of my pores, such as my nose, and this primer really helped cover it. Best of all, no oily skin!! Totally love it. However, I will warn you that if you use it daily, it will run out very quick. I was using it every day for about two weeks when I went to use it the other day and couldn't get any more to pump out. I was shocked and then noticed that though the bottle looks like a great size from the outsize, it actually is only filled about halfway (if that) with product.  I was a little disappointed knowing that I could go to Walmart and get a much larger amount of a different product for less or the same price. They should really make it in a tube instead of a pump, but otherwise it is awesome. 
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from drying, made foundation separation When first applying the primer, I loved it - it felt very much like the Smashbox primer. But after applying foundation and waiting about 30 minutes, my face was super dry, and foundation appeared to be broken apart - looks continents separating on my face. its the only thing I've changed in my makeup routine and i'm general combination/oily, never dry, especially in a hot humid summer in the south. Will be returning....$6 is still $6........
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Flaws, But Hardly On The Skin I purchased the green tinted primer at Target and was very excited to try! There isn't a lot of product in the container but for 6 dollars, you're getting more product for less than most primers and it does what it is meant to do. Applies very smooth, like an oil, and feels hydrating and nourishing. The green helps minimize redness and pore size is definitely reduced immediately. Really smooths skin- even acne prone skin! Lasts a good six hours looking pretty flawless however toward the six hour mark, started making my T-zone look a little greasy. The tinted shade is something I would wear alone or with a basic powder over top- it can stand on its own. Overall, happy with this product- would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comparable to Highend Primers!! Before I discovered this primer, I used Smashbox's Photo Finish Primer and I could definitely say they work exactly the same (or at least I don't notice any difference with their performance). With this primer, you only need half a pump to cover your whole face, a full pump covers about 2-3 faces. This primer definitely glides on the face and smooths out the pores on my face, making the foundation, concealer, blush, bronzer apply very easily and smoothly. I also notice that since it literally fills in the pores on my face, I have to wash it out with an exfoliator to ensure no residue is left behind. When I have this primer on, I also notice that my face doesn't get oily or shiny for the first few hours (depending on the environment). Over all, this is a great face primer that will definitely make your makeup last longer...and for the price plus the amount of product you're getting, its definitely worth a shot. Highly recommend!! 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Use this every day perforce I apply makeup, great product great price
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for expensive brands! I've used this primer as well as more expensive brands (e.g., GOSH), and this product offers the same level of coverage, but at a much lower price.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I bought this and it is absolutely amazing! None of my makeup rubs of and I love the velvety feel when I put it on my face.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow Mineral Infused Primer is AWESOME! I bought this primer at Walmart and loved it! Sometimes I just wear this primer with a little under eye concealer and a little blush and that's it and I am 63! It really makes your face glow and feels so light and clean. Unfortunately Walmart stopped carrying it and Target seems to be always out of it, so now I am ordering it online. Just try it - you won't be sorry!!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice This primer makes my face feel ridiculously smooth, and does keep my make up on longer than normal.  The smell is sort of abrasive though, like rubbing alcohol.  I hold in my breath when I put this stuff on.  But I can look past it, because it feels so nice on my skin!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! How have I not tried this yet?  This is really cool stuff.  It smooths out fine lines and makes makeup much nicer to apply.  It also makes your skin feel wonderful!  Very good primer, my makeup lasts all day (sometimes all night if I fall asleep in it).
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! Just tried this out and love it, does exactly what is says its going to do. I have super oily skin, some redness around the nose and this product helps reduce those problems.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, poor packaging I have been purchasing this product two at a time so that I have one for home and another in my travel kit.  Although I love the product and find it to be just as good as Bare Escentuals, out of six bottles I have purchased, 4 of them have had the filler tube break off from the plunger long before the primer runs out.  I end up having to use a q-tip to get the rest of the product out.  There's not very much in the bottle anyway, and I hate to have any of it wasted due to poor manufacturing of the container.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I bought this in the color radiant glow about a month ago and I love it. My makeup stays put for the entire workday. It feels a bit oily when you first put it on but it dries very quickly.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value Covers well. Pump is nice. The smell is "medicinal".
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I swear by this product and purchase several at a time. It does exactly what it claims to do, for a price that is the fraction of the less effective designer products.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!  I have Lupus and sometimes I breakout with butterfly rash on my face. Mineral infused Face primer hid 90% of the redness. I was very happy. I would buy this product again.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents acne?? So just today I ran out of this amazingly smooth, perfect primer. So I did the usual except without this primer. And when I washed off my makeup tonight I noticed that I had a couple small pimples and my acne seemed to be getting a bit worse. SO THIS PRIMER IS AMAZING FOR ME!!!!! as long as you know when it is going to run out :/ the bottle only contains a small amount for such a big bottle. But it does wonders for my skin!! Feels amazing too!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Slippery, Not Greasy I just ordered another 6 bottles, having used up my last 6 over the course of 6 months. Yes, the bottles are very deceiving. There is only 1/2 ounce of product in a package that could hold 2 ounces. However, if I use a pea-size drop every night, each bottle lasts me about a month. When I get my order, I immediately transfer this product into 1 oz. plastic travel bottles so I can always see how much I have left. I label the travel bottles with the product name and date. Some users have described this product as oily or greasy; I think a better description is "slippery" and it is caused by the silicones in the product that give it the "slip" and "cushion" that smooths our skin. I have tried the green and the purple, but nothing beats the clear for me. I can't say enough about this stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-11