Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1739 out of 5 by 1,731.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer I've tried other, more expensive primers and they did not compare to this one. I have the clear mineral primer and the illuminating primer. I use the clear for everyday use and the illuminating when I know I'm going to be out and about. My foundation goes on much smoother and I use less when I use this product. It also makes my face feel lighter. When I don't use this primer I feel like my foundation is just soaking in my pores. This primer has become the most important part of my makeup.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is great BUT... I bought this elf product and I received it today. I love the product it is so soft on your skin. The only thing I don't like is the packaging. The cap comes off really easy and the pump too. But other than that it is a good product
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a while back, and I love it as a primer. It makes my make-up last for a long time and my face always feels really smooth after applying it. The only downside is that I find it a bit thick and I have to use quite a lot of product to cover my whole face. Though if you thin it out with a bit of moisturiser I find that you're generally fine with it.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Addition to my Makeup Application Prior to using this primer, I had never used primer before--until a friend of mine recommended I try some. Without having any previous experience with primer, I decided to pick this up and give it a try! I was instantly amazed. It glides on smoothly, has a delicate touch that isn't heavy and there isn't any funky smell or anything. Even better, it doesn't cause any breakouts or allergic reactions (I have sensitive skin)!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Always bought the smash box brand and am glad i tried this one. It's exactly the same and at a WAY better price. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - I use the Clear I was so excited to use this product when I got it and I still am. I wouldn't say it's a miracle product simply because, let's face it, there's only so much you can honestly do with the type of skin you have. I have combination skin and I do have break outs off and on. That being said, I am in love with this primer. It does have a silky consistency, I wouldn't say greasy because once it dries it makes you skin really smooth. It reminds me a lot of my Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser, how it glides on and the over all feel of it. I'm not saying it hides pores on its own though, so keep that in mind :) My makeup lasts for hours, doesn't run and I really don't need to touch up often, usually after a few hours I'll dust a light coat of powder foundation but that's typically if I didn't apply my cream foundation and I've been sweating for over half the day. It makes my skin look amazing (serious boost in confidence) and gives me the ability to properly blend in any redness or discoloration. However - a lot of people are saying there isn't much in the bottle, it's mostly weight, and I would have to agree. There isn't as much as it looks BUT you really don't need to use very much of it, a little goes a long way if you apply it correctly. It says to use a dime size and I use less than that even if I plan on not using my pore eraser. It's really hard to find a primer (even for this amount) that works this well for THIS price. Also, the pump is a bit cheaply made so be gentle. OVERALL, I love it and I plan to keep purchasing it :)
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this primer in clear and while it's not the best primer I've ever used, it's a pretty good primer for the price (even though there's not much product in the bottle). It's a kind of gel that seems to go on greasy at first, but once you work it into your skin, your skin is very soft and supple even after applying other makeup. When I'm having a really good skin day I'll wear just this primer with no foundation, it gives a nice finish/glow to your skin. I have a male friend who uses this primer by itself to refresh his skin. I don't use this primer every day but I'm glad I have it in my makeup kit.A word of warning- you don't need to use very much foundation with this product; if you use too much it will just slide around on top of the primer.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this primer! I love this primer. As someone with really severely oily skin, this does not make me break out at all and my makeup literally lasts 5x longer with this primer. I have a feeling that most of the people giving this a bad review and saying it made a mess on their face did not let it sink in for 3-5 minutes before applying any other makeup (this is a must or else it does not work). Please don't ever discontinue this!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this Primer I've been buying this for quite a while & really like the way it goes on and keeps my make-up looking good all day.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes me feel like a vampire from twilight, and I mean that in the nicest way possible. It really doesn't work as a primer for me. It makes me sparkle in the sun though and indoor lighting lol. If you're going for really glittery sparkling skin. This is for you.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it really does leave my skin looking dewy! Had to wai awhile as it was on back order. Glad it came back into stock
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer I love this primer. It goes on great giving me an even base to put my makeup on. Doesn't feel greasy and goes on smooth.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Originally Loved! The first two times I tried the clear Mineral Infused Face Primer, I loved it! My make up lasted all day and looked fresh up until the minute I took it off, however, due to my skin sensitivity I quickly broke out on my eyelids with red, dry, and itchy patches. I have tried it several times since then because I love the way it makes my face feel, but I break out every time.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its okay :D So ive allways used elf since i was a teen i love their new products they have came put with over the years and this one is Okay, it makes my skin feel like heaven i use this with the acne fighting foundation and its worked wonders! the only problem i have, it feels silky, way to silky like grease almost, :/ oh btw i use the green one :D
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on like silk!! Oh my god I cannot recommend this primer enough! Not only does it help keep my makeup on longer but it makes my skin feel and look great. Super light weight and so so silky smooth I look forward to putting this on my face and also wear it alone without makeup. You definitely need this!!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple It works great and I love the way that it looks on my skin
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks me out, Greasy I broke out because of this primer. I thought, oh minerals! But no, the next day I broke out four brand new, BIG, pimples.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have the tone adjusting primer(the green one). As a primer, I really like it. It goes on smooth, and it's actually very hydrating even though it's not the one marketed as such. I love the feel it gives me so much that I even use it on days I don't wear makeup. My makeup goes on easily and keeps well. However, I don't really notice any tone adjustment when I use this primer. Also, there's not very much in the bottle, even for the price. If you unscrew the top you'll notice that the tube where the primer is actually held doesn't go all the way down, which is what it looks like. It's also a little frustrating to me that I can't actually see when I'm running low on the product. Since the weight of the bottle doesn't feel much different full or empty, it'd be nice if the tube was clear so you could at least know.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This has been my go-to primer since I purchased it. It holds my foundation in place and gives my a flawless coverage. Doesn't break me out at all.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok I was hoping to be able to replace my Smashbox primer but nope. this did nothing for me as far as primers go. I bought the purple one thinking it would be a nice if it worked. it didn't make my makeup last longer and it didn't keep my makeup from settling into pores and fine lines. (I have mature skin) it did make my makeup go on nice and smooth and its pretty packaging. that's the only positive things I have to say about it
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought the green primer a week ago and I've used it everyday since. I have very sensitive oily skin and I bought this primer to help with the redness in my face. This primer doesn't make the redness totally disappear, but what product would, but it does help it greatly! This primer has the consistency of the porefessional from benefit and it's soooo moisturizing! I have oily skin and I put this on before my powder foundation and I have no problems with it creating too much oil! love love love this product!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Face Primer - GREEN I just bought this at Target for $6. I definitely do not see any color correction for redness. Also when I try putting face make up on top, the primer rubs off like eraser shavings. Great price but bad product. It's a hassle to go back and return it especially since it is so cheap. Save yourself the time and trouble and just don't buy it. I haven't changed anything else in my make up routine except for this primer and got 3 new pimples.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prefer this over smashbox This stuff is comparible to smashbox primer, I have it in both clear and purple and they are so wonderful, ad for the cost! I can't believe it. Such a steal.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad for people w/ oily skin When I first apply it to my oily skin it feels greasy but really isn't. My face doesn't have any sort of shine after I apply it which is weird since everything I apply to my skin gets it oily. It does exactly as it says filling in fine lines and other things. Took a chance with my oily skin and it payed off.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I just tried this product after using so many others. The other products were tossed out. I am going to keep this product.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really wanted to like this primer especially since I heard good things but it made my face break out I read it happened to others but I thought it was because they had sensitive skin but I think it's the formula it's does feel really smooth going on
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $6 WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Ive used about to bottles of the bare minerals prime time but with tax it came out to $30! whats the point of using expensive primer if it isnt even noticable. I stopped by the E.L.F store on 8th st and picked up this primer. I LOVE IT! It allows everything to be easily applied and makes skin extra soft!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Best of the best!!!!! Fantastic!! I would recomend this 4 ever
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Corrector. Ok primer. I got the purple primer and it definitely helps kind of perk up my face. It does have glittery particles in it, but not big and not very noticeable. (I didn't notice it till the second time I used it.) I don't think it's a great primer though. I mainly use it when I want to use powder foundation to make it stick and stay better and longer, but I don't think it makes it last all day. For the price, I can't really complain. It's super smooth, not shiny or drying or anything. It feels nice on the skin.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this product at target. I picked it mostly for the color, not gonna lie. It feels really nice on my face and since I wear a surgical mask all day my make up had been coming off my chin, this helps it stay on all day and it does not make my face oily or dry. Yes there is not a lot in the bottle but come on its $6 what more do people want? A year supply for $6, keep dreaming folks!
Date published: 2015-06-16