Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.168 out of 5 by 1,363.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutral Bought this product weeks ago and the only difference that I notice it making is smoothing dry skin. I've found it to be oily upon application.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it To be honest I never thought this could be as good as everyone was saying but this stuff is amazing. Honestly my face seems to eat my makeup within an hour but with this stuff it stays almost all day long. Girl this stuff makes you look good. No matter what you use it works great before powder and liquid. The only thing is I bought the brightening and its VERY sparkly just be warned. It looks good and liquid will cover a lot of it but still if you aren't into looking like you walked out of twilight i would try a different one. Also at fist the texture really freaked me out its sort of odd. But overall this product is amazing and so cheap and i think it has helped clear up my skin a bit too.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from totally satisfied I received my order about a week ago prior to waiting a week in counting, this product is really good it has a silky finish and can replace a high end product like smashbox. 
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, but wish the colors were more pigmented I've had the clear for a really long time (i've been through 3) and i really like how my makeup goes on, its very moisterizing, and it makes it last a little longer. I bought the green one about a month ago, and the color doesn't correct any redness because the color isnt pigmented enough.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle worker I just bought this at target for $10 and I got the tone adjusting green. it is a miracle worker I and recommend this to anyone. it immediately removes redness and makes skin very soft!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer Absolutely in love with this! I traveled 30 miles to find this because I read the reviews and really wanted to see what it was all about. My skin feels amazing! I don't know how I've lived this long without it!! Great value & great products! Love e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clear is great, glow, not so much! I bought this forever ago in the clear and I loved it, it made my skin so soft and smooth and I have sensitive skin - this does not make me break out at all! It keeps my face from creasing pretty much all day. So, I went on here and wanted to reorder and I saw they had different colors now! SO HAPPY. So I ordered the "Radiant Glow" and It was wayyyyy off the mark. It was sooooo glittery and shimmery that it is IMPOSSIBLE to wear. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Wonders on my Oily Skin I got this for free using a promo code during a sale and I'm so impressed. I will definitely buy more of these! I got it in clear and definitely want to try the green one for my red discoloration. Anyway, my skin is VERY oily, so I have to use a primer every time I wear makeup or it will be gone in an hour. I paid over 3 times the price of this for a primer with less product in it that works nowhere near as well! Honestly, the only con I can think of is that the texture reminds me of silicone and it kind of weirds me out. It doesn't seem to melt into my skin like other primers, but it gets the job done! Also, the packaging feels really nice. It's frosted plastic, but it's a heavy plastic.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really love this. At first I thought it felt greasy, the texture took a little getting used to.. But I was also using too much by mistake when I first started using it. Use it sparingly! A little goes a long way. Overall it makes my makeup go on a lot smoother, gives my face a fresh radiant look, and is a great product for the price especially.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer This was a good primer. I bought the radiant glow and found it a little too glittery to wear alone. It would definitely need to be used with a foundation to cover up the shininess. I felt like it provided a smooth surface for my makeup. It is a little small though and wish they made a bigger jar of it. 
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer there is! This is the best! I used high end makeup and skin care before I found elf, and this beats out photo finish, spackle, etc. And PLEASE read this part: this design is an "air pump" delivery. Usually any air bubbles are at the top, but during shipping the air bubble can migrate. This can cause the pump to momentarily stop dispensing product. That is why so many say that there is not much in it. Just keep on pumping, and the product will eventually start up again. I used one bottle for six months! Another tip: if you get the clear, it is matte, and I sometimes use it on top of my makeup for an even more airbrushed look!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved this product until it broke me out This product feels amazing on the skin, and the tone adjusting green definitely helped even out my redness. In all honesty I thought I had found my holy grail drugstore face primer. Except after a couple days of wearing this I suddenly had an influx or acne where I was putting it (mainly on my nose). Unfortunately I think this is due to an allergy to one of the minerals that is in this. I would definitely recommend this to someone who doesn't have skin contact allergies or sensitive skin. This is an amazing primer.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I was very apprehensive about this product as I have sensitive, oily skin. This product is fabulous...not oily, maintained my makeup application over 8 hrs, and no pores. The only issue was when I received the product the pump was broke and literally there was maybe half of the product that it states on the bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Green Does Its Job Summary for the TL;DR: This product isn't just "good for its price", it's good /period/. A little amount goes a long way, so don't be discouraged by the size. Can't speak for the other tone adjusters, but the green is effective against redness. Couldn't imagine paying x2 [sometimes x3-5!] times the price for a primer when this one does what it claims, and does it well for a reasonable price.I bought this online ~8-10 weeks  ago and though I don't use primer as a daily part of my makeup routine, I do use it at least 4-5 times a month. And I use something the size of a pea - something smaller than a pea. At first glance, the bottle appears small and it doesn't seem like there's too much product, however so little product goes so far that ever after over two months, it looks nearly untouched. I use the pumper (no problems with that, btw) and squeeze out a rough pea-sized dot, which I then dot all over my specific problem areas before then rubbing it in and spreading it throughout may face. I love the feel of this primer - I can't even feel it on my face, it's so weightless, but I can feel it on my fingers and that feeling alone just tells you how smoothly foundation will apply over top of it. And it does. Flawless finish. And, since I get the tone adjusting green, the majority of my redness disappears beneath my foundation. I rarely ever use concealer when I rare primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have been using a name brand costing $36 (about the same amount) and it was good but I was at the ELF store in NYC and decided to try it... it's just as good! I got the purple and it just adds a little brightness to my skin. a little goes a long way! more then one pump will make you oily.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, soft face! When I got this in the mail I was very excited to try the product out. Once I did I fell in love with it immediately it applied onto my face smoothly and left it very soft. Kept my make up on longer during the day, and made my skin look flawless!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only good for some skin types This stuff was great for a little while. My face is very oily and this product made my face even more oily and shiny. It did not work good for me but my cousin who has dry skin loved it and it worked well for her.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!!:) this is such a good primer ive tried others and its a no unlike this one. this is a must have for sure. and its so smooth and silky.  
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad product! I was super excited to give this product a try, I tested it out the minute I got in from the supermarket. It is definitely worth the price (8$ in canada). It evens out skin tone and slightly minimizes pores, however I didn't notice much of a difference in redness, maybe a slight change...and I bought the green one.Also, after a while the product makes your skin feel kind of strange, almost like a tight feeling, and it feels kinda fluffy to the touch.I also saw an earlier review that said the green one isn't actually green, its just a green paper with clear product inside...this is NOT TRUE! The green primer is actually physically green and not clear, unless of course you buy the clear one haha.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amount in bottle very deceiving. I purchased this product a couple months ago. I gave it 5 stars because it works as well as higher priced products. I bought the green and the bottle looks like it is filled with green primer but it is not! it is just a green insert. I unscrewed the top when I ran out to see and thought the tube that pumps the primer up fell off. Upon further inspection I realized that the product was just in a very small reservoir and that the whole container was hollow but made to look like it was holding product. So what I once thought was a great price is actually pretty pricey for what you get. All that effort and money spent on larger container and packaging to hide the fact you are barely getting any product. Very disappointed in ELF for this. For this reason I give it one star, but the tiny amount of product you do get is a good product.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the most part! I think this is fine for just an everyday, light makeup primer. I LOVE the way it feels and blends into my skin, and it does help my foundation to blend into the skin and last longer. On the downside, however I have it in the corrective green color and I feel like it doesn't do anything for my redness or fill in my pores very well. I still really like it for a light everyday primer though!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! I have both the green and the radiant glow of this primer. I love the green, but it doesn't cover up red as well as I thought. This was sort of disappointing. I didnt like the radiant glow, it was way to sparkly. It would be great if it didn't have so many sparkles. Other than the sparkles and the green not covering up redness, this stuff it amazing. I want to try the purple and the normal stuff as well.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My 2 cents I bought this primer about a year and half ago.  Since I had it for awhile, I had an interesting experience with it.  When I first got it, I loved it.  Nice cream-like consistency, just glided over my face, all the good things you can say about primer I could say about this stuff.  HOWEVER, for about 6 months I didn't wear makeup at all.  Then about a month ago I started to wear it regularly, mostly on weekends, and the consistency changed dramatically from the last time I used it.  Why, I don't know. It went from being slippery and creamy to just downright thick and clotty. Imagine the consistency of Neosporin or any antibacterial ointment, but thicker!  It was hard to move around my face unless I warmed it up between my hands, and I had to use more of it to get an even feeling to my face.  I worked with it until I could replace it (as it was the only primer I had in my possession).  Its replacement came in the mail today so I threw it away. It wasn't quite empty but I don't feel like struggling to apply it anymore.Another complaint I have is it never seemed to set completely for me.  Always felt a little moist, and a bit heavy sometimes.Will I repurchase? NO. But I did get my $6 worth, so I can only complain so much.  You get what you pay for.  I recommend it more as a backup primer to your favorite, in case you run out of your go-to 
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I have been looking forever to find a good primer! I have naturally oily skin and I have found with most other primers I've tried, that they make my face even more oily in a short amount of time. It drives me CRAZY! I've been told that sometimes it's better for people with oily skin to just not use primers at all. But when I don't use one, my makeup never looks as smooth. I kept hearing awesome things about this primer so for $6 I figured it'd be worth a try. I got the green color because I'm a redhead so my skin is pale and tends to have a lot of redness. I fell in LOVE the very first time I used this. I've never used a primer as smooth and silky as this one! I only need about half a pump to cover my whole face. It really did help with the redness, and kept my makeup looking smooth and flawless. I'm also self conscious of certain areas on my face because of my pores, such as my nose, and this primer really helped cover it. Best of all, no oily skin!! Totally love it. However, I will warn you that if you use it daily, it will run out very quick. I was using it every day for about two weeks when I went to use it the other day and couldn't get any more to pump out. I was shocked and then noticed that though the bottle looks like a great size from the outsize, it actually is only filled about halfway (if that) with product.  I was a little disappointed knowing that I could go to Walmart and get a much larger amount of a different product for less or the same price. They should really make it in a tube instead of a pump, but otherwise it is awesome. 
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from drying, made foundation separation When first applying the primer, I loved it - it felt very much like the Smashbox primer. But after applying foundation and waiting about 30 minutes, my face was super dry, and foundation appeared to be broken apart - looks continents separating on my face. its the only thing I've changed in my makeup routine and i'm general combination/oily, never dry, especially in a hot humid summer in the south. Will be returning....$6 is still $6........
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Flaws, But Hardly On The Skin I purchased the green tinted primer at Target and was very excited to try! There isn't a lot of product in the container but for 6 dollars, you're getting more product for less than most primers and it does what it is meant to do. Applies very smooth, like an oil, and feels hydrating and nourishing. The green helps minimize redness and pore size is definitely reduced immediately. Really smooths skin- even acne prone skin! Lasts a good six hours looking pretty flawless however toward the six hour mark, started making my T-zone look a little greasy. The tinted shade is something I would wear alone or with a basic powder over top- it can stand on its own. Overall, happy with this product- would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comparable to Highend Primers!! Before I discovered this primer, I used Smashbox's Photo Finish Primer and I could definitely say they work exactly the same (or at least I don't notice any difference with their performance). With this primer, you only need half a pump to cover your whole face, a full pump covers about 2-3 faces. This primer definitely glides on the face and smooths out the pores on my face, making the foundation, concealer, blush, bronzer apply very easily and smoothly. I also notice that since it literally fills in the pores on my face, I have to wash it out with an exfoliator to ensure no residue is left behind. When I have this primer on, I also notice that my face doesn't get oily or shiny for the first few hours (depending on the environment). Over all, this is a great face primer that will definitely make your makeup last longer...and for the price plus the amount of product you're getting, its definitely worth a shot. Highly recommend!! 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Use this every day perforce I apply makeup, great product great price
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for expensive brands! I've used this primer as well as more expensive brands (e.g., GOSH), and this product offers the same level of coverage, but at a much lower price.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I bought this and it is absolutely amazing! None of my makeup rubs of and I love the velvety feel when I put it on my face.
Date published: 2014-07-21