Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1565 out of 5 by 1,853.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! I have the green primer and I really like it, it smooths out my skin and seems to hold onto my foundation well, too. One time I tried wearing more of it and I wouldn't recommend trying to put a lot on because then you can feel it on your face and it feels wet. When you wear it correctly, though it really does seem to help with softening the pink/red tones of my face and smooths out to not green haha
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from feels good but i broke out really bad I bought the brightening lavender a while ago and started using it, within three days I noticed my face had a terrible breakout. My primer was the only thing I had changed so I stopped using it and got rid of it. The texture is very nice and makes your makeup look great but I didn't like that i got a break out. I bought the one that is for acne, or "blemish control". This one doesn't make me break out and still feels great!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as well as $$$ brands! I've always had a problem with my makeup flaking in winter because my skin gets really dry. A friend suggested this primer and it works LIKE A DREAM! In the past I've used really expensive primers ,which worked just fine... but I get the SAME results with this wonderfully affordable product. Smooth, seamless makeup that stays moisturized and vibrant for hours.NOTE: If you have EXTREMELY dry skin, don't forget to use actual moisturizer before your primer! This product is not designed as an intense moisturizer, so do your due diligence and homework ladies! No primer is a cure-all miracle!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing I heard so many good things about this primer and it worked fine the first time I used it. The next time I used it however was highly disappointing. Minutes after finishing my make up it had made my face looking super cake-y and dry and then about an hour after that it started flaking really bad. I have never had my make up (which I have been using for a while now) do that. Even without primer. It made me so sad that this happened because I was so excited that I got it.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Green So my mom had this in tone adjusting green, so when i had really red skin the day of a competition i used it. I can say it does feel soft and silky on my skin however, I didn't see any "tone adjusting." Honestly my foundation and powder covered up my redness not the primer and it didn't even help it stay longer. it doesn't do its job. I have lived everyday since that one day without a primer... i can go many more.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant glow I loved radiant glow! Have you discontinued it? :(
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this about a month ago, no product has ever made my face feel so smooth, supple and poreless. It also helps increase the staying power of my makeup
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail I will never go without this primer. It is my new holy grail. My foundation slides on and stays put its amazing.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love the clear formula and the radiant glow. I use one pump and my makeup glides on no matter if I use liquids or powders. I've tried expensive brands but I always go back to elf primer. It's lightweight and doesn't clog my pores. My skin is oily in the t zone & dry in other areas.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I feel like I am missing out! I purchased the peach primer. I was looking for a nice dewy look. I pumped some on my hand to apply and I was really surprised. It had so much glitter, sparkle I was hesitant to try it. I like a nice dewy glow NOT looking like like ziggy stardust for my day to day make-up. I tried to dilute it and it was still very over the top glittery for me. This isnt what I was expecting from a primer.I think that this might be a good to use as a highlight. I ended up giving this away. I feel like I am missing out on an amazing product considering all of the rave reviews......
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High End Makeup Artist review I bought this whilst on a working holiday to the U.S. Whilst I love the texture (silicone finish which is great for aging skins) the green really doesn't do much in the way of color correcting as it practically goes on clear. I would recommend this as a basic silicon primer but not for color correcting prior to your foundation.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I didn't like the primer at first. I thought it was too oily although it did help my foundation to stay on almost the whole day. I stop using the primer for a long time til I decided to use it all before spending money on a new one. I'm glad I go back n use it again BC the second time, I am in love with it! This time I apply more n massage it my face until the product absord or dry then I will put on my makeup. It work so great that I only needed tinted sunscreen n I look like I have a nice foundation cover on. I said give it a few tries until u find the right method to use it then u will love it as well.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than high end brands I bought the correcting green. I have rosacea and needed a primer to help with color correction. This primer is awesome. It leaves my skin neutralized without looking too pasty and is silky smooth. I am 41 and need to fill in those fine lines and this works wonderfully
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I really enjoyed this product....until is mysteriously ran out one day....I thought, this can't be the end of this bottle. Well, don't be deceived people, there is not as much product as you think....there's about a quarter as much product as the bottle alludes to. No, it's not expensive to replace, but the packaging could be a little less deceiving. As far as product quality....I really enjoyed it and while it didn't cover all my redness, it certainly did lessen the appearance and left my skin feeling silky smooth and ready for foundation.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely light texture that just lifts the skin tone. feels and looks natural.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got the tone correcting green primer. I have very sensitive skin, I usually use Bare Minerals foundation and primer, as it is very mild on the skin. I ran out of my primer and did not have time to go to the mall to get more or time to wait for it to ship, so I stopped in Walmart to pick this up, since I knew it would be super cheap and could hold me over. After the first day of use, my face broke out horribly, worse than it had in years. It itched and was red. After a couple of days of use, I had to stop and get more Bare Minerals. My skin cleared as soon as I did. If you have very sensitive skin, I would NOT recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does make red blotches lighter and face smooth. I have dry red blotchy skin and thought id give it a whirl. You can see a difference when using it. Makes concealer cover better as well as foundation. My only complaint is that it could be a little thicker. I know most people like light thin feeling makeup. Im weird.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright The green one definitely helped get rid of some redness in my face, but every time I would put it on after a moisturizer, it would start flaking off when I rubbed it in. My friend tried it too and the same thing happened with her.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough in bottle When I first bought this product, I couldn't believe how great it was. My makeup definitely goes on smoother and feels better. It is best that you wait about 10 minutes between primer and applying makeup. The only thing that is preventing me from giving this 5 stars is the fact that there is so very little actually in the bottle. The size of the bottle compared to how much product you can actually pump out is very misleading. I ended up ordering about 6 more bottles, but then my very inexpensive product all of the sudden became very expensive. If E.L.F could correct this, I would be very happy to come back with 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase! I just received this product in the mail and I am very pleased with it so far! It applies a little thicker than expected but it sets very nicely. I purchased the corrective green shade and you can completely notice a difference in both my skin tone and appearance spots. My only complaint is the the packaging was open when I received my parcel, I'm assuming it was from shipping, the product itself wasn't opened so Im not too concerned.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth I love this, it is easy to apply, smooths my skin and it makes for easier application of foundation.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YASSS ELF So primer is important and you need to use it. This primer does such a great job. I actually purchased the "pore minimizing" primer (it was in a pink bottle) and I LOVE it! While all primers will help reduce the appearance of pores, this one worked especially well. I have not tried any other Elf primer, so I cannot give a comparison. I would definitely say get this. Primer will make your makeup lay smoother and last longer (it will look better). This primer will not make your skin look oily nor is it heavy (I have tried some primers that felt like Vaseline on my face).
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silk My skin feels like silk so my make up goes on smoothly
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price.. A great day product.. I use this instead of moisturiser and it feels great on your skin.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely makes your makeup last longer... I'm not too sure it makes a difference to my wrinkles though. It does what is says on the tin, and I'm pleased I bought it.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! it went on really nice and left my skin feeling so smooth and lovely when i took my makeup off
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy as a primer This review is on the Illuminating face primer. First things first, this does not work as a primer. It is not moisturizing, fills in no pores, and cakes around dry spots, making them stand out. I did give it two stars because it has the illuminating thing down though (even though what I really wanted was the primer). It you're looking for orange face glitter, this is the product for you
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for filling pores This works awesome on making pores and fine lines less noticable!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily! I bought this product since I didn't want to spend on the primer carried by MAC. It is awful. I only used a little amount and it left my face so greasy that I had to wash it. I love e.l.f. products but this one is a no no for me.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much in! Nice primer but no better than the w7 primer which you can get for 3-4 quid. I've only had it for two weeks or so and there's hardly any left. Container size/packaging is misleading. Looks as though u are getting a lot more than there actually is. Wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2015-12-04