Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1734 out of 5 by 1,753.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it ! ! ! I bought so many items this one included at my local store and I loved it makes my face feels amazing. BUY IT ! ! !
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ;) I lik it so much , indeed it removes the effects of fatigue on the face
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prone to making acne worse I has high hopes for this primer seeing the 4.1 rating on the site compared to the other primers. While it makes your face feel super soft underneath the makeup, it'll make anyone who is acne prone breakout. I just tried it on for a 10 hour college day and i already have 4 new big breakouts and a lot of little ones. I was hoping this would be good but you can't be acne prone, other wise your face turns into a mountainous landscape.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Face Primer (Purple) I bought this primer 3 weeks ago. When I brought it home first thing I went to do was test it (Don't we all? XD) I was very impressed by the way it works. My face held its makeup so much better and being a person with very temperamental and sensitive skin, this product out did itself. It goes on very smoothly and feels very soft (not oily) on your face. It had no odor which was great for me! My only con was that the lid on it falls off very easily. :) but that's no biggie. Overall I loved this product and cant wait to show all my friends at beauty school!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I bought this a few weeks ago & I'm definitely buying more. I used to use moisturizing lotion before my make up because my face gets dry. But my forehead stays oily. I use the primer before my make up & it balances out the oily & dryness of my face & leaves it feeling like I have no make up on. Rather than caked up with all the lotion I used to put to battle the dry skin.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually use smash box primer but I'm balling on a budget these days so I decided to try this product && it goes on very well buuuttttt my face has been so incredibly itchy since I started using it! All day I just want to scratch my face but obviously I can't bc I have makeup on. Anyways it's not expensive so if your looking for a good cheap primer give it a try but if you have sensitive skin be prepared for itchiness
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this primer smooth application and lastinglove the products and the long lasting product on my skin yes i must say am happy i notice a big difference with this primer
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review based upon receiving product. I can't really rate the product because when I received it in the mail it was open and there was no lid. So I was unable to say whether or not someone should buy this product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I always buy these primers they are amazing I usually get in in clear. One day I decided to get the green and it didn't adjust the red in my skin. But overall amazing product.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Cant stop using it!! Not a makeup pro or anythings but it makes your face look amazing! Feels like silk :)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS PRIMER!! E.l.f please DO NOT discontinue this product! This is the only primer I love right now because I have oily skin & it doesn't leave my face slick and oily like a primer I used from another company. It does exactly what it says it does. My makeup goes on smoother and lasts longer!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it Just recently bought this item, just to try it out and i should have bought two cause I love it sooooo much.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it.. I bought this thinking that this would also keep me from being shiny since I have oily skin, but that is not the case. I think it made my face even more greasy! I like the texture of the product and the packaging, but I'm going to return this.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! im not a huge fan of primers like this but it did its job well!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I first bought this product in glow in May and am on my second one. I absolutely love it . A lot goes a very long way and I love the way my face looks after I put it on. It has such a silky texture I have even just worn this out when I haven't felt like putting on actual foundation.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not too impressed ): was really excited for this product... unfortunately it broke me out and made me really shiny
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I do not understand why people complain about amount It takes me 2-3 months to use a bottle of this up. I have used both the clear and the green they are nice and compare to more expensive brands. I find its best to put it on and wait 5-10 min before adding foundation. It is plenty moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff but way ovepriced I bought this a while back and it was great but way overpriced. I now use Monistat silicone chafing protector which you can get at any Walgreen's which is the exact same thing as this product except it's about $4 for a large tube that will last a year.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got the Clear version Great product. And very smooth feeling.not greasy at all. Holds my makeup even if my foundation starts to get oily it doesn't melt.my skin feels soft after I wash my face!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer! I bought the mineral face primer to help conceal my pores and even my skin texture before applying makeup. This did the job. I had purchased a $30 name brand primer that, honestly, does not compare. My face stays shine free for much longer than with the expensive brand. I even smooth this over when I don't want to wear makeup for a more even skin tone. I love it. Going to try the poreless primer after I reach the end of this bottle!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from question my face is oily and has different parts of the skin that is lights and dark what primer can i use for oily skin and balances my skin to all one color
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am in love! I have been using this for about a week and all i can say is WOW. I naturally have extremely active pores and very oily skin but this helps so much. I usually go through about 3-5 oil blotting sheets a day but now i use NONE. My face has cleared up so much and has reduced my very oily skin by at least 80%! I have tried so many different products to reduce oiliness and i never thought a primer would be the one to save me! i 100% recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer I've tried other, more expensive primers and they did not compare to this one. I have the clear mineral primer and the illuminating primer. I use the clear for everyday use and the illuminating when I know I'm going to be out and about. My foundation goes on much smoother and I use less when I use this product. It also makes my face feel lighter. When I don't use this primer I feel like my foundation is just soaking in my pores. This primer has become the most important part of my makeup.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is great BUT... I bought this elf product and I received it today. I love the product it is so soft on your skin. The only thing I don't like is the packaging. The cap comes off really easy and the pump too. But other than that it is a good product
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a while back, and I love it as a primer. It makes my make-up last for a long time and my face always feels really smooth after applying it. The only downside is that I find it a bit thick and I have to use quite a lot of product to cover my whole face. Though if you thin it out with a bit of moisturiser I find that you're generally fine with it.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Addition to my Makeup Application Prior to using this primer, I had never used primer before--until a friend of mine recommended I try some. Without having any previous experience with primer, I decided to pick this up and give it a try! I was instantly amazed. It glides on smoothly, has a delicate touch that isn't heavy and there isn't any funky smell or anything. Even better, it doesn't cause any breakouts or allergic reactions (I have sensitive skin)!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Always bought the smash box brand and am glad i tried this one. It's exactly the same and at a WAY better price. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - I use the Clear I was so excited to use this product when I got it and I still am. I wouldn't say it's a miracle product simply because, let's face it, there's only so much you can honestly do with the type of skin you have. I have combination skin and I do have break outs off and on. That being said, I am in love with this primer. It does have a silky consistency, I wouldn't say greasy because once it dries it makes you skin really smooth. It reminds me a lot of my Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser, how it glides on and the over all feel of it. I'm not saying it hides pores on its own though, so keep that in mind :) My makeup lasts for hours, doesn't run and I really don't need to touch up often, usually after a few hours I'll dust a light coat of powder foundation but that's typically if I didn't apply my cream foundation and I've been sweating for over half the day. It makes my skin look amazing (serious boost in confidence) and gives me the ability to properly blend in any redness or discoloration. However - a lot of people are saying there isn't much in the bottle, it's mostly weight, and I would have to agree. There isn't as much as it looks BUT you really don't need to use very much of it, a little goes a long way if you apply it correctly. It says to use a dime size and I use less than that even if I plan on not using my pore eraser. It's really hard to find a primer (even for this amount) that works this well for THIS price. Also, the pump is a bit cheaply made so be gentle. OVERALL, I love it and I plan to keep purchasing it :)
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this primer in clear and while it's not the best primer I've ever used, it's a pretty good primer for the price (even though there's not much product in the bottle). It's a kind of gel that seems to go on greasy at first, but once you work it into your skin, your skin is very soft and supple even after applying other makeup. When I'm having a really good skin day I'll wear just this primer with no foundation, it gives a nice finish/glow to your skin. I have a male friend who uses this primer by itself to refresh his skin. I don't use this primer every day but I'm glad I have it in my makeup kit.A word of warning- you don't need to use very much foundation with this product; if you use too much it will just slide around on top of the primer.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this primer! I love this primer. As someone with really severely oily skin, this does not make me break out at all and my makeup literally lasts 5x longer with this primer. I have a feeling that most of the people giving this a bad review and saying it made a mess on their face did not let it sink in for 3-5 minutes before applying any other makeup (this is a must or else it does not work). Please don't ever discontinue this!
Date published: 2015-07-15