Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1626 out of 5 by 1,408.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I just got this product yesterday in the Tone Adjusting Green and it does my face wonders! My face is dry, oily and acne prone. The redness disappeared and my face felt wonderful with just the primer on. Its smooth and light and its hard to explain how wonderful it actually feels. I love it and dont think about buying this stuff, just do it.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Primer I have used this face primer for about a month now and am so glad I bought it. After I smooth it on my face, my face feels soft and ready for make up. It is difficult to explain how wonderful your face feels as you put this product on and as you put on your foundation. It definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing more than a primer. I have purchased several of the Tone-Adjusting Green face primers. The product did prime my face so that foundation would go on smoothly but it did absolutely nothing for my pores, oily skin, or REDNESS. Hello, wasn't that what the Green primer was supposed to do? Nope. For my money, the High Definition Concealer in GREEN works. It covers the green and it doesn't shine through the foundation.This item is worthless. Get the concealer instead!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Of all the primes I've tried, this is my favorite. I'm on my second one, and I have one as backup. I would'nt be without it!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This primer makes your skin feel so silky soft. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! I love this primer. Its a must have! It reminds me of smashboxs primers.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I bought this about a month ago and I'm inlove! Ive never used a primer before but after buying this I would definitely repurchase it! It's so silky soft and since I have acne prone skin I was very happy that it didn't break me out.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought the green bottle a few days ago and used it for 2 days and immediately broke out like I was in 7th grade again. It says it supposed to help with acne and for sure it didn't. Will not be buying a face primer from e.l.f. again!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I got in Clear and I use it everyday under my foundation. I apply it with my fingers and I love this satin-like texture. It is a tad greasy at first, but strangely that goes way. I have greasy skin so it doesn't last all day, but with some powder, I'm fine.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from out the womb skin! Believe the hype! This product is amazing and a necessity!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer! This primer I has fantastic results under an face makeup. It is smooth and silky and applies well. Also this primer has a great value. I bought this half off for $3.00. I used to pay for a sephora brand primer which is $15. I will only buy this foundation. I can get 5 for the price of one campared to what I used to pay. The one thing about this product that needs improvement is the size. The bottle looks big from the outside. If you unscrew the bottom the inner tube is much smaller than you can originally see. Still, it is worth the price. I will definitely be buying more.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Skin This is the greatest product elf has ever made, which is a title i thought i'd only ever give to the brow duo kit. But this is the product for you if you have an oily t-zone, struggle with foundation lasting all day, or don't have naturally silky skin. basically. I have combination skin- an oily t-zone and everything else is discolored. 6 hours after applying this under foundation, concealer, etc., my once oily forehead is as soft as it was before puberty. my nose is shine free and i can't see the pores on my chin. everything applies flawlessly on top of it and the best part is you don't even need a lot of product to see immediate results. also this is the cheapest facial primer that doesn't look sketchy, and there's no pump tube so when i reach the bottom, i won't have to scrape product off the bottom. I love love love this product.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very put off by the quantity of the product! Well, I got this in three shades (all except Lavender) because I've read many positive reviews, so I was sure that I would like the product itself, and I was ready for the fact that there really isn't much of it in the package. This has been the only "con" for the majority of those who have reviewed these primers negatively.But let me tell you: There is even less than you think there is! I mean, even though I was ready for it, I really didn't expect THAT little. That's the reason I'm including the pictures with this review. I chose the green primer for the pictures because there is very little contrast with other colors and it's more difficult to see. Basically, there is a smaller tube inside the original, kind of tinted, white plastic. That tube is the same color as the primer you choose and is considerably smaller than the outside container. BUT! Inside that tube, there is another tube which is already pushed half the way up, and that is where your 13.7 (not even 14, as it says on the website) grams of primer are hiding! Very misleading packaging situation here, in my opinion. This is literally less than half the amount of a standard size foundation container, which is 30 ml. (roughly 30 g.).As far as the primers themselves, they are good, but not spectacular enough for me to repurchase at that price. $12 for 30 ml. (standard, drugstore size) of primer is a lot, considering that most of us shop here because we are on a budget and appreciate the fact that "e.l.f." is incredibly affordable.The Clear primer is completely clear and has a mattifying effect. It sets to a very smooth finish (not as silky as some of the high end primers but very smooth), and it makes your make-up go on very evenly while giving your overall look a much more perfected finish because your pores do becomes minimized/camouflaged by the product (as they do with most primers). To be honest with you, I didn't find that my make-up lasted any longer than it normally would, but yes, I did enjoy the fact that my face felt and looked much smoother.Green - pretty much the same thing. I didn't really find that it concealed redness very well, although I can't say that I have extreme redness anywhere on my face. I just expected it to even out my overall skin tone, but this didn't do it for me. However, it did preform just as well as the Clear primer did. And I haven't noticed any color at all after having applied it onto my face.Radiant Glow - not as shimmery to me as I've heard a lot of people mentioning. I honestly didn't have any problems with the very slight shimmer/glow that this primer gave me. If you like the Mineral Booster in "Shimmer", you won't have any problems with this primer. It's the kind of shimmer that's almost unnoticeable, but those who strongly dislike any trace of shimmer will definitely be put off by this type of finish. And, after applying my make-up, I couldn't even tell that there was even a hint of shimmer to begin with, so definitely not a problem for me. Preformed just the same as the other two, mentioned above.Basically, I see all three of these as the same, and will use them up but, like I said, they aren't spectacular enough for me to repurchase them at this price point.If you absolutely want to try this product, just get the Clear one (preferably when there is a sale going on) and you will have tried pretty much all of them.Thank you for reading this super long review... I couldn't stop myself... Very surprised to be surprised because I was kind of ready for it...
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product in green color from walmart, I use it only a couple times and I noticed I was out. it took me by surprise. so, I then open it up to find that it was hollow but made to look ful from the outside. I was so mad. The container was like I said hollow with only a very very small space.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I bought the green primer since I have redness. It felt slick on my face, which is the last thing I need with my oily skin. My makeup looked the same with or without it, and it lasted the same amount of time with or without it, so I see no point to this product. I'm also pretty sure it broke me out because as soon as I stopped using it, my face calmed down.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Notice the large bottle only offers .49 of an ounc I bought this and did not read the actual size of the product while in the store. At home, I took the bottle apart to grab the last bit. However, what I ended up noticing is that the green bottle is a facade. The green on the side is made by a green piece of plastic inside of the bottle, not product. So, I would not buy this again. I would buy something with a less deceptive bottle.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer if you can handle the smell I have been using it for a week now. It makes my skin feel like velvet but if you use more than 1 pump at a time, it gives a weird smell. If it was May e fragrant to cover the smell it would get 5 stats for me, but I'm going to keep using it cause i love the way it makes my skin feel before I put the foundation on.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instant face lift I read reviews to buy this product and was told to use a makeup primer but the ones i saw where so expensive. this feels like your putting on a layer of the softest skin ever. it blends to nice and its not a liquid feels like a dry gel. I use a small amount but put just a tad more around the yes crow feet and around my mouth. when I apply my foundation it looks so much better than ever had with this product. on the weekends I use this alone over my face and it tones it out to where I don't even need foundation. get the clear. I don't know about the other colors but i get the clear i have light olive skin with some red and yellow. im 58
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wanted to love it. I bought this in radiant not really knowing that "radiant" meant *glittery*. I have been using another brand but it's pricey so I tried this. The one I've been using has a slight tint to it so it can be worn by itself or with makeup. So when I saw this I thought it would be similar but it's glittery. I guess it would be great for nights or young people but I'm 45. Otherwise I liked the way it felt, and it applied nicely. A tiny bit goes a long way. I wish I could take it back and exchange it for the clear one.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heavens have answered.. I have been using the primer from Sheercover, which worked very well except that by the end of the day my face got real oily and my makeup look like it was actually "sitting" on my face. But last night I was at my local Target store and saw your primer and decided to try it out....OMG! I'm glad I did. It applied effortlessly, mind you it only took a little drop for my whole face, my make has held up all day and looks just as fresh at when I put it on this morning! I'm hooked....I have now said "bye, bye!" to my Sheercover primer ..." Hello E.L.F!"
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEYOND AMAZING I bought this about a week ago and I fell in LOVE!! it mattifys ur skin and makes it look flawless! except for the fact there is a very sparing amount of primer in the bottle
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Great Product! I've looked a long time for an affordable base to help correct my uneven skin tone flaws & this is by far the best I've found. I'm soon to be 54 yo and it even works on my skin! And it even makes my face feel silky smooth. I now just wear this alone - I don't even need to wear face make-up other than this primer. Big thumbs up!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! I bought this right after I ran out of my Bare Minerals primer and I love it! It is every bit as awesome as Bare Minerals primer!!!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This is one of my top buys from elf. It's on my must have list and I've gotten so many of my friends and family hooked on it too. My MIL loves it and couldn't believe how smooth her liquid foundation looked over it. I wear my name brand mineral powder over it and love it. You only need a little to cover your face. I've used the name brand kinds that cost a lot more and I see no difference in the two. One note I will say is you do think your getting a lot more from the size of the bottle but the inside amount is much smaller! Elf please put more in the bottle!! Love this stuff tho, I always catch it on a sale and buy to stock!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a smooth palette I use this primer, then green HD lifting concealer to mask red areas. Before I used the primer, the concealer really stood out and part of my face was greenish-white. With the primer, it conceals not broadcasts.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This works! It has a silky feel which surprised me because it looks like clear gel. When I use this my make up stays put for hours even in the heat & that's amazing because I tend to sweat.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my skin break out I don't usually have acne, maybe one or two spots in a month. However while using this my face became covered in acne.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I just got the tone correcting green primer a few days ago and I've been wearing it every day since, it makes my skin feel so silky and smooth and it really helps my foundation go on a lot nicer, I also definitely see it balance out my skin tone. Although I love it so much it has made my skin very very oily, I never have had oily skin until I used this product. Maybe I just need to wash my make up better in those areas , i don't know, but overall I love this product.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow is INTENSE I bought this a couple weeks ago. The shimmer is pretty finely milled and not glittery but it packs a PUNCH. I cannot take myself seriously if I put this all over my face. Instead, I use this as a cream highlighter on the tops of my cheekbones, eyelids and brow bone. I would consider the primer in Radiant Glow as a pretty good dupe for the Hourglass Shimmering Skin Perfect-whatever in Opal. The finish is quite similar. They also give you a lot of product. I don't regret the purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing. I recently received this with the Runway Collection, and I could not be happier with this product.I know that there a lot of reviews that say that there is almost no product in the dispenser, but I would have to disagree. I only need one pump to take care of my entire face, and it appears that it will last a while if I only use that much.This primer is extremely moisturizing, which is great due to the upcoming winter. My skin is always very dry and rough during that time. It creates an amazingly smooth and even canvas for my foundation, and it does a great job of helping my foundation mask imperfections! I always have a lot of problems with bumps and blackheads on my nose, and this smooths them out instantly.Even after I take it off at night, my skin still feels like butter. I've been using it for about a week now, and I can definitely tell it's improving my skin!
Date published: 2014-09-14