Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2083.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow and Packaging My feelings on the shade Radiant Glow are somewhat mixed. The primer itself has a nice, silky texture on the skin and I found that using it made my foundation less prone to catch on my dry patches of skin, and believe me, I have plenty of those. The downside is that it is intensely shimmery. I really don't recommend this for use on dark spots, and if you have oily skin you should probably just run away from this as fast as you can, but depending on your skin tone it might work as a highlighter if you use it under a medium to full coverage liquid foundation on the areas where you would normally highlight. In terms of price, I would say this is right around average since it costs $6 for about half an ounce and other drugstore primers seem to be about $11 for a full ounce. All in all I have to give the primer itself two stars because it is just too shimmery to really be a good primer. The packaging is great though, and that is why I'm giving this product three stars overall. If you want to know why I like the packaging, feel free to keep reading.Part two: This packaging is not the most sturdy thing in the world but it is actually quite good. I've seen a lot of complaints about the packaging on this product and I'd like to address some misconceptions that I've noticed. This primer is packaged in an airless pump bottle, and I'll explain why that is an AMAZING thing. Airless pump bottles are great at preventing product waste and contamination of products. Traditional pump bottles have a straw that extends all the way to the bottom of the container, meaning thicker products like foundation, primers, lotions, etc. tend to cling to the sides. They also aren't airtight, meaning that bacteria can find their way into the container over time. Squeeze tubes have a similar problem. Airless pump bottles don't have these problems because of the way they are made. In this type of bottle, the product is contained in a capsule with the pump at one end and a small, free moving piston at the other. When the bottle is closed it creates an airtight seal. When you press the pump on the top of the bottle, the piston at the bottom of the bottle is sucked upwards, which pushes product out of the bottle. Because of this design, no air can enter the bottle unless it is opened, and the upward motion of the piston scrapes all of the product off the sides of the capsule. Now, these bottles are on the cheaper side, so it is possible for them to be defective or have a bad seal, but unless that happens, these are one of the best types of packaging on the market (Urban Decay uses this type of bottle for their All-Nighter Foundation, as do some other high end brands).The best thing about this cheap version is that it can be taken apart, cleaned, and refilled with pretty much anything you want as long as it isn't too thin or too thick of a liquid. To take the bottle apart, unscrew the frosted outer bottle and the pump, then put the eraser end of a pencil into the bottle (the end where you can still see some product) and push the piston out of the bottom of the bottle. You can now clean it out and reuse it, though I must say this process will be easier if you use on of the serum foundation bottles instead. I've found that this primer is rather difficult to clean up. I do know it works though because I actually just depotted what was left of this primer, cleaned the bottle, and refilled it with some foundation I had that wasn't in a pump bottle.If you made it to the end of this ridiculously long review then thanks for reading! I hope my babbling was helpful in some way.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the formula! It feels so silky and so smooth! Love it so much!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Mattifying I previously used a different elf primer, but switched this one and could not be happier! I immediately noticed that my makeup was looking far more matte than before (which I had been aiming for). This product is perfect for everyday use!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating, creates silky skin. I bought this about a month ago, the clear version. I LOVE it! I tend to have naturally very dry skin unfortunately and this is so hydrating before I put on my make up. It also makes my skin silky smooth. My only problem is my makeup doesn't seem to last too much longer but it does help reduce creases in my undereye area. This is an excellent buy.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really does make me look radiant I got this in Radiant Glow as a free gift with purchase, I was unsure that I would like its sparkliness, but I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Finish I ordered a bunch of elf face primers to test out, I found the mineral primers have a great formula, and are nice to wear on their own, however I did find that they don't exactly extend my makeups lasting power that much. A little goes a long way with these primers, make sure you press them into your pores! I found that my face will get a little greasy in the T-zone throughout the day but this can easily be cured with blotting paper and powder. I have personally tried the clear and radiant glow, and my friend has tried the green version. Beware: radiant glow is a glittery gold, which can be covered with makeup but if left on its own you look like you spent the night in Vegas...and sadly it can't be used as a liquid highlight. The green is apparently really helpful for colour correction of redness! My only complaint with the packaging is that the lids don't seem to stay on very well, however the bottle and pump itself are great for easy use.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Finally l found something that works with my skin, and I can use my makeup to look perfect!! I put on my fave every day the next steps: 1 illuminating eye primer2 eye refresh3 hyaluronic moisturizing4 sun protection 5 MINERAL INFUSED FACE PRIMER 6 makeup!And works perfect
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I recently tried this product and I love it! I have tried many others and this is by far the best. I have also tried the serum and the facial scrub. I have ordered the $55 set and can't wait to try the moisturizers and eye cream. Best prices too. Thank you e.l.f.!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great on my face!! I absolutely love this primer and would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredibly soft and smooth Just tried it out and my skin was immediately smooth and soft. I wouldn't say it moisturizes so I would still use a moisturizer with it too but oversell I like it. Even after removing my makeup my skin was still smooth. I used the neutralizing green, which is great for some of the redness my skin tends to have whenever I break out.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was so glad to find a primer that was super good quality without the expensive price. For the price you get an amazing smooth primer that really feels great on the skin. It has a very similar texture to the smash box photo finish primer. The only difference is this one is half the price if not more. I got this item from the vox box and glad i found it i will be using this from now on.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The radiant glow primer is nothing but glitter ✨ I bought the radiant glow, clear and green one for redness correction... i am pretty happy with green and clear ones (they truly are mineral based and glide on ever so smoothly) so i thought i should try the radiant glow one too ... but boy was i wrong! it felt like i put glitter all over my face ... literrally ... to have a shimmer is one thing but to have a glittery face is another... I was very disappointed with this primer... all the other primers... the hydrating and blemish control were also perfect for daily use but not this radiant glow one
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! This primer feels like silk. My face feels so soft. I got the Radiant Glow because I have some dark spots and I feel like it helped make them less noticeable because they are hard to cover up even with my foundation and concealer. Great price too!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought this 3 times. The good-it is a very smooth primer. I've used the green to correct redness, and used the clear. It feels like a silicone based primer, but not as heavy as the "most famous" brand. the bad--I'm not sure why the bottle is so big. the packaging could be half this size, or maybe thinner? the actual product only fills half the package. Even so, it's still a good value--just don't expect a lot in the bottle.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I have the Lavender brightening primer which is one of the best I've found. I have used primers for years under foundation. This one feels wonderful going on and does cover the slight redness I have in my cheeks. It does brighten as well. You certainly get your moneys worth with one. I am a big fan of ELF products. This one is a must have.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Green and Brightening Lavender I have this primer in both tone adjusting green and brightening lavender. They both are non-greasy, little scent and work wonderfully. I use the lavender on my dark under eye circles and the green everywhere else.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I can't say enough good things about this product. I always repurchase this when I'm almost out. It only takes a little to go a long way. I ran out once and needed to do my makeup and I can tell you right now that I seen the difference that it made. Would highly recommend this product to anyone!!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I didn't think the tone adjusting primer would really make a difference but it definitely does! I use it everyday! I just wish they would put more into one bottle
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer I received my mineral infused primer for free from Influenster to try. I am so impressed by this primer. I have almost all the elf primers and this one became my go to. I have dry skin with pimples. This made all my foundations look amazing even the super cheap ones.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it. Affordabke I bought this a month ago and even though it finished in like 3 weeks it worked great instant change with the tone adjusting one. Only set back is it is small.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product // Misleading Container The product is amazing. It feels great on the skin and is not greasy in any way. I have combination and sensitive skin and it didn't cause breakouts or movement in my foundation. The only problem I had was the misleading container. It appears to be full of product. But, after looking inside to see how much I had left, it has a separate tube inside that is smaller than the container. This didn't affect my opinions about the product but was a bit strange. Overall good product.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Applies fast, sets instantly. Love how it feels and how all my foundations work on top of this (whether it's a sheer serum or heavy foundation) Wish the octagon were smaller. You don't get loads in this and I did unscrew it to get a few more applications
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most primers break me out but this one never has! It's lightweight and long lasting! I prefer it over some of my more expensive primers!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever This is truly the best primer ever!!!Even better than the cat von dee (for my skin)
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new Go-To I have super oily skin and was beyond happy to find this product. I love my makeup to be matte and this helps w/ the shine.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Biggest rip off ever They make you think you are getting a bottle full when really you are getting about one teaspoon full. It lasted a week. The worst buy ever I will never buy there products again.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All E.L.F. primer review! PLEASE READ! Okay so I bought just about all the elf primers at my local Walmart and I've loved just about all of them besides the moisturizing one because it broke me out bad! The mineral ones are amazing! Well,I read the reviews on here about people saying the primer was "just in the silver part" so I was shocked and curious so I took them all apart and realized the primer is NOT in the silver part! It's in.the colored part which is the cylinder! If you actually look you will see its kinda like an orange push pop,the cylinder is full of primer and when you pump primer out it sucks the bottom up. Now if you go all crazy like everybody on here and pump pump pump then yeah this stuff will not last you,for the people who only had it for a week how much were you using?? With primer you need less then a pea sized amoumt! My mineral one I'm using at this moment has lasted me alittle over a month so this stuff does last and it is incredible!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading packaging, OK quality If you detach the pump from the bottle, you'll see that the actual container for the primer is much smaller than the bottle itself, leading you to believe that this product will last longer than it does. I didn't like that the primer felt greasy and that it made my foundation slide around my face more; I didn't notice a significant change to how my foundation wore. Quite disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Applies smoothly and does not really leave an oily feeling unless you apply too much but has quite a weird scent to it that I irks me a little, not sure if I'm the only one with that problem. Consistency of the product is like a thick cream/thin paste. Leaves skin feeling very smooth after wards and is pretty light weight. I have oily/combi skin.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it clear I have the clear one. It's light and my skin takes well to it. Definately good choice
Date published: 2016-10-24