Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from E.L.F Illuminating Face Primer I bought the illuminating face primer and I love using it for a glowing look! I like the consistency and it spreads nice I'v been using it for a month now I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems the same as the other primers I bought this looking for it to tone out the yellowness but it didn't do that. It was good as a primer so I would recommend it for that if other primers are out of stock, but didn't see any effect on my skin color.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer is really good. My skin stayed moisturized the entire day. It didn't dry my skin out at all.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Smashbox! I ordered one of these after trying the samples from previous orders. The texture of this is different than the Smashbox one but for me personally, the effect is exactly the same! I actually much prefer the texture of this primer.I was wearing this one day as I went to Sephora. I was shopping for perfume and the person helping me commented on how amazing my skin looked and what was my secret. I do care for my skin but it's not perfect. I have redness, uneven texture, blackheads, whiteheads and open pores on the sides of my nose. This is the perfect canvas for my face. I don't understand why certain reviewers whine about the quantity of product. HELLO, it's not expensive. Compare this with a Smashbox primer that does exactly the same. I don't care if I have to buy this more often if in the end it costs me less overall. Thank you E.L.F for this superb product which is so essential for making our makeup and the face beneath it look good.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, sheer. Great for under liquid foundation.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft. I kept getting samples of this with my orders and ended up falling in love. It makes my skin feel velvety and soft all day while keeping my makeup intact. I use one pump and get full amazing coverage. By far my favorite primer!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my face feel super soft!!! Made my face feel super soft and awesome. It is always a great way to start my day. Though my face does not look all that diffrent in color it feels silky smooth
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRIMER IS AMAZING!!!! I bought his primer after receiving a sample in the mail. It is perfect for my dry and sensitive skin. The best I ever used, will be sticking with this one. I just love it!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been using it for 2 weeks and it works great I think it's also clearing up my face some too!!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from feels good but not for oily skin ive used the samples when ordering, and they just arnt for oily skin, my make up ended up looking cakey comnpared to other primers.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will leave you with tons of break outs Feels great on face, no immediate ideation BUT my face did break out shortly after as many other review state
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont recommend This product is not smooth and is very sparkly. I do not like it and would recommend the moisterizers or other hydrating primers.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But a bit misleading This primer is wonderful, it does what it claims to and I have noticed a difference in the way my make up blends into my face. I was slightly disappointed by the size of the bottle/product ratio. My fault for not checking the amount of millilitres. For the price it's a good product which I would buy again but maybe the amount of product could be increased a little.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K so i may obsess a little bit, but i have bought all these primers from elf, and honestly truly if you dont buy anything else from elf buy the primer. the radiant glow is my favourite because of the amazing glow i get all day.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Green is good and also bad. I'd like to be able to rate this higher than a 3 because it almost deserved it, but not quite. I have the Tone Adjusting Green primer and it performs fantastic as a green primer- my redness goes away pretty fast. I love it. However, I cannot and I repeat cannot use it for under my makeup. As soon as I put a foundation over it, the primer almost balls up into tiny pieces or flakes and rubs off or becomes little kernels on my face. Not pretty. It is a little oily, but it dries down nicely and when worn as-is without foundation it looks matte and muted and not even green and actually works in that way, so that's the way I'll continue to wear it.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't do much I received a sample of this primer with another order and decided to do a test. On the left side of my face (your right side when looking at the pics) I put the primer and on the other side of my face I put no primer. I have very oily skin and by 3:30 pm on a hot, sunny day I feel like both sides look the same. For makeup I am just wearing foundation and powder all over my face.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste your money on this!! I love the primer, HOWEVER-You LITERALLY get half an inch worth of product. It's absolutely stupid. Take apart the container and find out yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste of Plastic The product itself is fair. But today I ran out, after about 6 months, and then I dismantled the container I saw it was a cup inside a container, and the amount of product was only 30% of the entire bottle size. E.l.f is always a great price, but the bottle was a waste of plastic and it made me feel like I had more product. FIX YOUR PACKAGING.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable... This product is okay as far as doing its job by keeping my makeup on all day is okay and the tone adjusting is great. But one big downside is it makes my skin really oily and makes me break out. The greatest downside is the ingredients. I looked at the ingredients on the website and was blown away! I have been putting chemicals ive never heard of on my face!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer for a great price! I bought this primer a few weeks ago with the question if a primer is even needed in mind. The answer is YES and this one works perfect. Your foundation will go on so smoothly with it and last all day. Such a great buy!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It evens out my skin and gives my face a beautiful glow.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRIMER IS AMAZING!!!! I received the mineral infused face primer in sample form with my last order. The first time I tried it I was hooked. My foundation went on flawlessly. I am an older woman and have tried quite a few, but is by far my favorite. I am so grateful for that little sample size I received. I just can't say enough about this product. I just purchased the full size, can't wait to receive it.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit LOVE! e.l.f. was the first primer I ever tried and even after trying other brands, it is still my FAVORITE primer! I absolutely love the soft silkiness feel of this primer. The fact that the price is affordable is awesome but when the product is as equally awesome - #winning
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't do anything for me I was excited to try this primer - and ELF nicely included a sample of the clear version in one of my orders, so I was able to finally do so. I applied this primer on my forehead only, mostly because I'm super sensitive to skin care products, and my forehead is the only place I have issues with foundation/powder settling into lines. I applied it after moisturizing and the product is very smooth - applied beautifully, but I noticed the silica right away (smooth texture). I applied my bb with a damp BB sponge like normal and noticed right away that all my color gathered straight into my deep wrinkles in my forehead. I know that this is for "fine" lines, but I was hoping that it would smooth SOME areas and help fill the lines a bit. Nope. By the time I applied my powder, my skin was more dry than it normally is - which I'm thinking was from the silica. I can handle silica in powders, but not in formulas that go underneath powder. It's 4 hours in and I haven't had any negative reactions to it, but it didn't do what I'd like, nor did it even keep my shine free. This will be one product for my skin I'll skip. Bummer!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft! Very soft and works great. I bought the clear one, and it definitely hides pores and make foundation application very easy. Only complaint is that you get a lot less product than it seems, and for $6 they could probably give a little more.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for discoloration I bought the lavender for my sun damage areas and really like it. I do find that if I wait 15 minutes before applying other makeup I have the best results.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While the primer does lighten my redness up slightly, it does no good for my makeup. The product crumbles up and ends up looking really weird (like streaks of dry skin or dried up toothpaste). Then it makes my makeup on my nose cake up and that's where i needed tone adjusting the most. Kinda disappointed
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Primer, Bad Color Corrector This product works well as a face primer and doesn't leave my skin irritates or dry as most other primers do. However, I have a very strong red undertone that shows even through full coverage foundation. I was hoping the green primer would help lessen the redness into a very light pink but it did little to nothing about my redness.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Quality For 6$ it compared better than the 50$ Smashbox primer. The Only problem with this on is that after applying my skin felt a bit oily like gliding and when sweating will melt a bit. Other than that very moisturizing and easy to apply and good base for elf makeup or other brands.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works nicely This is the first primer I bought, and after trying 3 others (including a high-end), I'm still using this.
Date published: 2017-02-27