Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1687 out of 5 by 1,796.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow...look like a Sci Fi Character I purchased this primer, Radiant Glow yesterday. Used it today, luckily tried it out before going out. Looks like it's part of a costume. Face is covered in gold sparkilies. Does Not Fill in Fine Lines. Face feels itchy. Like a few of ELF's makeup products-but, not this one.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use this literally every day I was given the clear primer for Christmas of 2014, and it is now November of 2015. I used this up about two weeks ago, and have been sorely missing it! I used it every day, even if I didn't put on any other makeup. My skin has gone from very oily to fairly dry within the past year, but the primer has stuck with me. I've been using a sample of Smashbox's photo ready clear primer since I used up this one, and I actually prefer the elf. It is very lightweight, and feels like silk going on. I use a very thin liquid foundation, concealer, and a setting powder over it, and makeup lasts the entire day as long as a) I did not run/sweat and/or b) did not have dance practice. HOWEVER, I am a dancer, and use this under show makeup- it protects my very sensitive skin from other makeup and face paint. I am prone to breakouts, but this doesn't break me out. Overall its a great product, but I wish I could see how much product was in the container so I could've ordered more BEFORE I used it up!Note: a pea- sized amount (~1 to 2 pumps) does the trick. I applied it with my fingers and then put on my foundation with a damp beauty blender.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Primer One of the products that change your whole look! I bought the clear primer since it is the first time I use primer and I absolutely love it. It's smooth and leaves me glowing! It changes my whole look when I apply primer before foundation or any concealer it's amazing love this product and will buy again!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Fan I love this stuff! My makeup goes on smooth and evenly. Works better than other primers and actually doesn't break my face out!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear primer I've never used primer but this stuff is amazing! My foundation goes on smooth and stays fresh looking all day! Will be buying again a gifting
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent primer, but not worth it. But Overall I think that the primer worked fairly well. However, it ran out pretty quickly and so when it got towards being empty I decided to take the bottle apart so that I could use all the product. Come to find out, even though the bottle makes it seem like you are getting a good amount of product for $6. You really aren't. There's a tiny little separate compartment that holds the primer you pump out and in my opinion it's not an amount that is worth $6. I easily got a different drugstore primer that was equal in price and expectations and got more bang for my buck.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not seem like a primer more of a highlighter Low coverage, feels great but does not seem to'prime' skin but does add a shimmer. I would recommend trying on your skin and experiment with it...for the price you can't beat it.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this product a week ago and I was excited to use it because I have liked the other elf products I have used. I used it as soon as I got home and it made my face all SPARKLE! Nowhere on the packaging does it say it will make my face sparkle, I was really bummed. I thought maybe I wouldn't look so full of sparkles if I put my foundation over it, but it stood out even more. I removed it with a makeup wipe then washed my face with my facial cleansing soap and it was still sparkling!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product for the Price I recently bought this product on a whim of never having a primer in my makeup routine. What difference could a primer make with foundation? Evidently a lot! For just $6.00 I bought Brightening Lavender and set this underneath my foundation and this primer was perfect for giving my face a blank canvas to work with. My foundation never looked better! The only thing I could make a negative comment about this primer is the container as the pump will not reach all the way down to the bottom. Overall satisfied with the results :D
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price. I bought the Mineral Infused primer over a month ago and I have been wearing it daily. This is the first and only face primer that I ever purchased, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I would have given it 5 stars, but it does not smooth out my wrinkles. However, it feels sooo good on my skin and it does an amazing job at moisturizing my skin and it evens out my skin tone. I cannot go a day without it and I notice that my foundation didn't look as nice and even on the couple of days that I didn't use it. I would definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! So, I was very skeptical about this product. My sister was using this primer, and our skin is very different from each others. Her skin is a bit less sensitive and more dry, while I have acquired the oily, acne prone, sensitive teenager face,so having something to cover all of that and not damage my face in the process is a product sent from the gods. That is exactly what this primer does for me. Not only does it feel like liquid velvet and weightless on your face, but my concealers, bronzer and blush that I put on over top of the primer looks flawless. It doesn't flake off with my dry spots and it doesn't slide off my face on my oily T zone. I've tried a lot of primers due to this problem, and this one has by far been the best, I have tried primers from Olay, Covergirl and NY. So far E.L.F’s is my favorite, and for the price, it’s ridiculous not to at least try their product. I use a lot of E.L.F products, and I only have two items that didn't do what they said, and I have bought a lot of their make up. Everything from eyeshadow palettes, blushes, brushes, concealers in liquid and powder form, primer, eye pencils, mascara and eyeliner. This primer is by far the best for quality and price.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is very very close to Bare Essentials primer and so I'll always buy this from now on. My skin feels like silk and very smooth when I use this and perfect for a base for my makeup.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This is the first primer I've tried and I love it! It goes on so smooth and really does make my foundation last longer.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clear primer!!!! I have repurchased this stuff over and over. It's amazing!!!!! I love the clear one. Makes my makeup go on smooth and helps it last all day. Love!!!!!!! It!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! When I bought this I was sketchy at first.I have bought many other brands and broke out (WASN'T HAPPY) ....I used this for 2 weeks and NO break outs! I am going to keep this on hand!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product twice. My sister loved it and I do. I will buy it again. You have to try it. Thanks alf
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting I got this just because I have seen multiple make artist use it as a way to "wake up" your face. It was a cheap alternative to many expensive brands. I find myself using this every single time I go into my bathroom now because I just love the way it makes my skin feel. I love the scent, the amount of mist that is dispensed. Worth every penny. When it runs out you can use the bottle to put your own cocktail in with some witch hazel, water, and your choice of essential oils.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite! I love, love, love this product! Feels amazing on the skin.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product !!! I got this babe for 1 month ago and I absolutely love it . I have oily skin and it's really hard for me to choose a a product that fit my skin . And when I try this for one day to school , my skin wasn't so bad at all . Then I bought some more products of E.L.F and I really love them !!! Love E.L.F !!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay I was really excited to get this and when I got it I wasn't overly impressed. It does help with redness which is great, but it doesn't go on that well for me. May not be good for my skin type, combination, but I if you need something to help with evening out redness on your skin, this will do the job.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased 2 different times for this primer and the clear one works well but the radiant glow one is just all sparkles and appears orange on my skin.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from primer I love love love it doesn't feel oily on my face and my makeup stay on until I wash my face. I will buy another one.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan It's way to dark and left my face full of sparkles. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I use this primer on a daily basis. It has great coverage and makes you skin feel super smooth. The only reason I gave it four stars is because there isn't a lot in the bottle for daily use. I haven't tried the colour correcting ones yet but if they are anything like the clear one I'll be buying them for sure. It doesn't leave your face super greasy or anything. I haven't had any issues with the pump on the bottle but i know some people have. It would be nicer if it was in smaller packaging like a a squeeze bottle.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer. I love this primer. It makes my skin feel so soft. I've never had something like it. The only thing I was disappointed about was the bottle wasn't big enough for the price. I'm not sure its something I will continue to use, as its quite expensive.BIGGER BOTTLE PLEASE ELF!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Older ladies- this is great! I've been using this for about a week & can't believe it makes my skin look so much better. My skin used to be perfect but with age has gotten some wrinkles & uneven coloring. It evens out the color (some sun spots & some redness) & does not accent the wrinkles. I do finish with a mineral powder. I know there's not a lot in the bottle, but I'll keep buying it. I have to add that as we go into Winter in MN, I will be interested to see if it continues to keep my skin looking as good as during the summer. (I do use a moisturizer under this primer. I had previously used the clear one & that was nice, too. I have had some primers that make your skin feel like it's in a plastic bag (bad), but this is just smooth & soft.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth and leaves a silky surface for make I originally ordered the green primer which is what I've always used but only got one of that and a pore reducing one. I don't know what to do with that one since I need the green for redness. Really bad fitting cap.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer for the best price It makes my makeup go on very smoothly. I love it!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I love elf primers and the poreless face primer is still my favorite but I recently bought this one in the green shade and I was grossed out when I pumped it out because I thought it would just be tinted but was a bright olive green. But it makes my face really smooth and does actually tone down the redness a bit without making my face green.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compares to smashbox! This product really surprised me! I would rather pay more for a few more ounces though this only brings .47 oz and the bottle is a lot bigger but in terms of the quality of the product I am very impressed it leaves my face soft and oil free works just as nice as the Smashbox primer
Date published: 2015-09-15