Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1479 out of 5 by 2,062.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Applies fast, sets instantly. Love how it feels and how all my foundations work on top of this (whether it's a sheer serum or heavy foundation) Wish the octagon were smaller. You don't get loads in this and I did unscrew it to get a few more applications
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most primers break me out but this one never has! It's lightweight and long lasting! I prefer it over some of my more expensive primers!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever This is truly the best primer ever!!!Even better than the cat von dee (for my skin)
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new Go-To I have super oily skin and was beyond happy to find this product. I love my makeup to be matte and this helps w/ the shine.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Biggest rip off ever They make you think you are getting a bottle full when really you are getting about one teaspoon full. It lasted a week. The worst buy ever I will never buy there products again.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All E.L.F. primer review! PLEASE READ! Okay so I bought just about all the elf primers at my local Walmart and I've loved just about all of them besides the moisturizing one because it broke me out bad! The mineral ones are amazing! Well,I read the reviews on here about people saying the primer was "just in the silver part" so I was shocked and curious so I took them all apart and realized the primer is NOT in the silver part! It's in.the colored part which is the cylinder! If you actually look you will see its kinda like an orange push pop,the cylinder is full of primer and when you pump primer out it sucks the bottom up. Now if you go all crazy like everybody on here and pump pump pump then yeah this stuff will not last you,for the people who only had it for a week how much were you using?? With primer you need less then a pea sized amoumt! My mineral one I'm using at this moment has lasted me alittle over a month so this stuff does last and it is incredible!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading packaging, OK quality If you detach the pump from the bottle, you'll see that the actual container for the primer is much smaller than the bottle itself, leading you to believe that this product will last longer than it does. I didn't like that the primer felt greasy and that it made my foundation slide around my face more; I didn't notice a significant change to how my foundation wore. Quite disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Applies smoothly and does not really leave an oily feeling unless you apply too much but has quite a weird scent to it that I irks me a little, not sure if I'm the only one with that problem. Consistency of the product is like a thick cream/thin paste. Leaves skin feeling very smooth after wards and is pretty light weight. I have oily/combi skin.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it clear I have the clear one. It's light and my skin takes well to it. Definately good choice
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very much product... Like the primer... but ran out 1 week after having it. One pump on my face once a day before makeup.... unscrewed the top and there is maybe a tsp of actual product. What a waste of packaging. If I would have known it was such a small amount I would have purchased something else... I don't have time to get new primer once a week
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goes on nicely but doesn't last When putting it on it really does dim down the redness in my skin but it doesn't stay very long. Wearing it I can feel that it melts away pretty quickly without even sweating or anything. It really didn't stay. It does feel velvety but I wish it would last longer.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all Four! I have each one of these because of my skin variations. My cheeks are always red-hot (familial trait), so the green tones them down. The others are used sometimes according to whim, other times due to particular need. These are the nicest primers I've ever used, and I've bought some gawd-awful expensive ones that did nothing but lay there like a day-old lox! Amazing value, and wonderful for my "tetchy" older skin. Of course, YMMV.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breaking out? I usually have clear skin but ever since I've used this stuff I've been breaking out a lot. Has anyone else suffered from this?
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Amazing (color Clear) This has a silicone feel, makeup does truly go on smoothly and I am very oily. Which this is pretty good at combating my oil. The best things are literally just the feel of it and how well everything applies onto it. My favorite primer on e.l.f. completely.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic first step in make-up I purchased this product based on the price point. A tiny drop smoothed all over the areas where I will put foundation makes the skin and the foundation feel like silk and velvet. Everything shows as smooooooth, dewy and fresh. Worth every little penny, and don't use too much. A little makes such a big difference.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is bad I bought this and thought it would be similar to the becca shimmering skin perfector. It was a yellow color when it came out of the pump even though it looks like a perfect peachy gold color. there are also chunks of glitter. I really like the hydrating primer - works much better. I really wanted to like this product but i couldn't put it all over my face without worrying that i was going to be too glittery. I will say that the product made my skin feel smooth though.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup stays on all dayy Creamy texture, feels like the green colour correcting one I get from smashbox for $50. Great substitution.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Smooth finish Just used this for the first time, before applying my bb foundation cream and it really felt good and smelled great going on. My makeup looked more uniform after properly contouring with creams, blending and applying powder with my kabuki brush.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Primer I thought I would give this a go as most primers feel heavy and I have sensitive skin. However I was really surprised at how light this feels. It also covers well and a little bit goes a long way! Great price too- thank-you Elf cosmetics, great products, great brushes and at a price everyone can afford! Becca
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am a makeup artist in LV and have bought tons of primers! Primers usually make me oily but not this one! It glides on so smooth and clear, and makes my face feel so hydrated and fresh. I am so glad this comes with a pump, and it the product does not squirt at crazy at all. Defiantly recommend this primer!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product (with 1 defect) I bought this item yesterday and I absolutely loved it. It's easy to apply and to get product out of. I didn't need a lot of product to prime my face with, however, the product itself felt a bit greasy/oily when applied. It eventually dries and you don't feel the primer. Other than that, I really liked it. It isn't thin, but it isn't way too heavy.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke out I was excited to try this. I always purchase my smashbox primer which I havent been happy with lately. I decided to pick this up from target and broke out in hives. I have clear skin and this never happens to me. I was very unhappy only after two uses I saw a horrible change in my skin. Throw it away. Waste of six dollars. I guess everyone skin reacts differently. I am not fond of ELF's makeup however I do like some of there skin care items and they have never broke me out like this.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth matte skin I wear the color correcting primer. I love the way my skin feels after putting this on. Let it be know I hate makeup but I wear this everyday. Its enough for me to wear alone and look great. It doesn't cover up my spots like foundation does but it does give my skin a nice little 'blur' that makes my skin look and feel soft. I love how it keeps my skin shine free as well. A huge thing for me!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm 40 and have experienced makeup breaking apart, uneven application, and makeup 'moving' to other areas until I used this primer. Makeup goes on smooth, does not get gross around my eyes like it used to, and makeup stays PUT. I've also noticed that my makeup washes away more completely as well. I'll never be without this primer again!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE! Bought this last week and I love it! It's so smooth and silky and works great with my foundation. Great product and great price!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the first primer I've ever used, and it did not disappoint me. AT ALL! When you put it in the palm of your hand, it feels as if nothing is there. After applying the primer, I applied my makeup. It made my makeup look so even and flawless! It is a makeup staple MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without this product. I bought this product about a week ago on the recommendation of a friend. I'll never be without it again! I'm 45 years old and this keeps my make-up from cracking and caking. It completely changes how my make-up looks, especially on the crepe-y skin under my eyes. I was such a huge fan of this one product that I replaced almost all of my make-up with ELF products. I'm a customer for life!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer Doesn't do a whole lot for tone adjustment, but is amazing for smoothing out your face. Might feel a teensy bit greasy at first, especially if you use too much-- a little goes a long way
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Smoothing out Skin! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it! It reminds me of Baby Skin from Maybelline but it is less expensive!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't go a day without it! Makeup goes on so much smoother and lasts so much longer with this product! I've been using it for at least a year or more and I don't go a day without it now. It really makes a difference in how evenly makeup goes on and stays.
Date published: 2016-09-07