Mineral Infused Face Primer- Small is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2149.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a little help I have pale skin with cool neutral undertones. I get extreme dryness around my nose and eyes but no redness. Would I need a colour correcting shade or just clear? (I am also buying a moisturiser to help with the dryness)
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Glow is way too glittery! I just got this and was so excited to use it and it's like putting on gold sparkle paint on your face. Waaaaaaay too much sparkle and goldness.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer, Great Price I have acne as well as scaring so I use the Tone Adjusting Green primer. The formula is super light and goes on like silk. After applying it I wait a few seconds and can literally see the redness in my face even out. I even use it over my eyelids as an eye primer. It makes my concealer go on smooth as well as my foundation without extra pulling and tugging on my skin. My make up lasts longer with this primer. I typically like to try new things once I've run out of a product, but I continue to purchase this primer over and over. Why switch if I love it so much!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Nice I just wore this for the first time today. I have never worn an actual "primer. Due to makeup changes, my makeup is often messy and can come off my face when touching it. This helps with that issue. It also seems to helps with unseemly makeup issues around my eyes creating a more natural look around the eyes!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product but the smell is bad. As if I'm putting on cemicals my face. No side effects but wonder why it smells so bad, any explanation!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delusional Appearance of Amoun This is a great product and I would have given a 5-star rating but I agree with another post. The size of the bottle looks at though the amount is more than what it actually is. If you open the bottle, you will see there is a smaller bottle inside it. Once I saw that, I was disappointed. I think it is a little pricey for the amount you're actually getting.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from size matters I bought this product about a month ago, expecting it to last a bit longer than it did. When I opened it up to try and scrape out the remains, I saw that the container wasn't even half the size it looks on the outside. Very disappointing since it is an overall good product.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought the tone adjusting green primer since I have some rosacea and acne scars. It never set and make my makeup (Almay TLC foundation) look greasy and melted off in a few hours. My foundation always lasted all day before.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love!! I bought a bunch of products from ELF and this came as a free sample. I was very hesitant as I had tried the blemish control primer before and I did not like it. However, when I tried the mineral infused primer it was AMAZING! It smoothed my skin very well and looked great. It feels like the porefessional primer from benefit cosmetics when you put it on. I was very impressed with this product.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light-Weight, Little to No Tone Adjusting This product is light-weight on the skin. I got the green tone adjusting face primer and unfortunately, there was little to no tone adjusting. Nonetheless, it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from E.L.F Illuminating Face Primer I bought the illuminating face primer and I love using it for a glowing look! I like the consistency and it spreads nice I'v been using it for a month now I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems the same as the other primers I bought this looking for it to tone out the yellowness but it didn't do that. It was good as a primer so I would recommend it for that if other primers are out of stock, but didn't see any effect on my skin color.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer is really good. My skin stayed moisturized the entire day. It didn't dry my skin out at all.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Smashbox! I ordered one of these after trying the samples from previous orders. The texture of this is different than the Smashbox one but for me personally, the effect is exactly the same! I actually much prefer the texture of this primer.I was wearing this one day as I went to Sephora. I was shopping for perfume and the person helping me commented on how amazing my skin looked and what was my secret. I do care for my skin but it's not perfect. I have redness, uneven texture, blackheads, whiteheads and open pores on the sides of my nose. This is the perfect canvas for my face. I don't understand why certain reviewers whine about the quantity of product. HELLO, it's not expensive. Compare this with a Smashbox primer that does exactly the same. I don't care if I have to buy this more often if in the end it costs me less overall. Thank you E.L.F for this superb product which is so essential for making our makeup and the face beneath it look good.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, sheer. Great for under liquid foundation.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft. I kept getting samples of this with my orders and ended up falling in love. It makes my skin feel velvety and soft all day while keeping my makeup intact. I use one pump and get full amazing coverage. By far my favorite primer!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my face feel super soft!!! Made my face feel super soft and awesome. It is always a great way to start my day. Though my face does not look all that diffrent in color it feels silky smooth
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRIMER IS AMAZING!!!! I bought his primer after receiving a sample in the mail. It is perfect for my dry and sensitive skin. The best I ever used, will be sticking with this one. I just love it!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been using it for 2 weeks and it works great I think it's also clearing up my face some too!!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from feels good but not for oily skin ive used the samples when ordering, and they just arnt for oily skin, my make up ended up looking cakey comnpared to other primers.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will leave you with tons of break outs Feels great on face, no immediate ideation BUT my face did break out shortly after as many other review state
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont recommend This product is not smooth and is very sparkly. I do not like it and would recommend the moisterizers or other hydrating primers.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But a bit misleading This primer is wonderful, it does what it claims to and I have noticed a difference in the way my make up blends into my face. I was slightly disappointed by the size of the bottle/product ratio. My fault for not checking the amount of millilitres. For the price it's a good product which I would buy again but maybe the amount of product could be increased a little.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K so i may obsess a little bit, but i have bought all these primers from elf, and honestly truly if you dont buy anything else from elf buy the primer. the radiant glow is my favourite because of the amazing glow i get all day.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Green is good and also bad. I'd like to be able to rate this higher than a 3 because it almost deserved it, but not quite. I have the Tone Adjusting Green primer and it performs fantastic as a green primer- my redness goes away pretty fast. I love it. However, I cannot and I repeat cannot use it for under my makeup. As soon as I put a foundation over it, the primer almost balls up into tiny pieces or flakes and rubs off or becomes little kernels on my face. Not pretty. It is a little oily, but it dries down nicely and when worn as-is without foundation it looks matte and muted and not even green and actually works in that way, so that's the way I'll continue to wear it.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't do much I received a sample of this primer with another order and decided to do a test. On the left side of my face (your right side when looking at the pics) I put the primer and on the other side of my face I put no primer. I have very oily skin and by 3:30 pm on a hot, sunny day I feel like both sides look the same. For makeup I am just wearing foundation and powder all over my face.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste your money on this!! I love the primer, HOWEVER-You LITERALLY get half an inch worth of product. It's absolutely stupid. Take apart the container and find out yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste of Plastic The product itself is fair. But today I ran out, after about 6 months, and then I dismantled the container I saw it was a cup inside a container, and the amount of product was only 30% of the entire bottle size. E.l.f is always a great price, but the bottle was a waste of plastic and it made me feel like I had more product. FIX YOUR PACKAGING.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable... This product is okay as far as doing its job by keeping my makeup on all day is okay and the tone adjusting is great. But one big downside is it makes my skin really oily and makes me break out. The greatest downside is the ingredients. I looked at the ingredients on the website and was blown away! I have been putting chemicals ive never heard of on my face!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer for a great price! I bought this primer a few weeks ago with the question if a primer is even needed in mind. The answer is YES and this one works perfect. Your foundation will go on so smoothly with it and last all day. Such a great buy!
Date published: 2017-03-26