Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green primer.....loved texture but allergic I used this twice and LOVED the texture and it helped with the redness. After that, the circles under my eyes were red and spotty like a rash. I was allergic to something! All I could figure was it was the primer. Took it back without any trouble. I wonder if anyone else had this experience. I loved it so much I might try it again and see if I get the same reaction.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. Bad packaging Bottle is about 3 times bigger than amount in bottle. Take top off and you can see it's a small amount. Not a bargain for sure. Deceiving
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love ELF but this product didn't work for me I saw a review for this tone adjusting primer and was excited to try it.I have a very small amount of redness around my nose and chin. The product did not help at all. Not only was my redness not going away, but my skin started burning. It actually caused more redness, ironically. I'm disappointed because I love ELF make up and brushes but i dont think I'll be using any other skincare products from ELF in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't provide enough color correction I love the original formula; however this doesn't cut it. The color correction fails to do the job it so states.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I purchased the green tone adjusting version and absolutely love it. I tried it out for a day, following the instructions. I used just a little and left it on my face all day. It wasn't oily or over drying. While it did not eliminate the redness that is always present, it diffused it. With the addition of foundation, color correction concealer, and powder, the redness vanished.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did Anyone Notice How This Primer Smells? I don't know why everyone is obsessed with this product. I bought the lavender one a while back, and it smelled like straight up plastic. It felt good on my face, and my make up went on flawlessly, but I couldn't get over the smell. I didn't buy it again specifically for that reason. There also wasn't enough product in the bottle.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I bought this a while ago, the green primer is absolutely useless in doing any thing to the redness on my skin, no matter how much or how little I apply It goes on smoothly though and you don't need that much to cover your face. It covers a pore that I have on the side of my face almost completely, however after an hour I got home from shopping and my face was just terrible, it wasn't the worst but it was pretty bad. I did the same thing as I always do with my foundation, all that I changed was the primer, my skin was flaking, my fine lines were exaggerated. From now on I will put this on my pores but no where else, I'll use my MUA primer because it is cheaper and such better quality than this.Another thing is the size, it looks like a fair amount on the picture but it really isn't. For £7.50 I expected a lot more, the bottom of the container is bare, and the actual primer is inside another small container inside.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this for quite a while now and I LOVE the product BUT they really fool you with the bottle it comes in ... it looks big but there is a smaller compartment inside the bottle which is very small and for $6.00 you are not getting very much product at all!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got an allergic reaction... Bought the Green tone adjusting primer after hearing some good reviews about it on Youtube. I tried it on and after just one use, I got an allergic reaction to the product. Like I had bumps all over my face... :( Sucks cuz I really wanted this to work!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't give proper coverage I thought I'd give it a try and although it works well as an actual primer, the tint is useless and doesn't cover imperfections like an actual concealer would.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I love this primer to go with my foundation from Elf Cosmetics as well. It makes my makeup last so much longer and helps set it into place! Will be buying again!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SILKY Not even sure about how I feel with the finish yet, but let me tell you I bought the clear mineral infused face primer and it's so silky smooth on my skin it's insane and I'm obsessed.. I never leave reviews but I did today
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much shimmer, makes face oily I love the purple primer, but this was is horrid! it made my golden, like literally! even with foundation barely took off the goldenIt make my face greasy after 5 hours, and the foundation was gone! would not recommend this!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caused product pilling and didn't cover redness I had high hopes for this product! The price and packaging is so cute and ELF products don't usually let me down! I bought the green one as I'm a redhead who suffers from occasional redness around my nose and chin, but it didn't really do anything to cover redness. It also pilled when i applied it after my moisturizer. Def don't use this right after moisturizing!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavender Brightens Beautifully I have used so many primers until finding this one that is perfect for my skin. I have fair skin with red areas, and the lavender evens out my skin tone and helps reduce oiliness. I can't wait to try to other primers!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I got this primer in hopes to offset the redness I sometimes get on my face. It did absolutely nothing. It comes out of the bottle very green, like Hulk green, which was promising, but after applying it, it did just like any other primer did - it left my face smooth, but did nothing for the redness.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely Not My Favorite I got this in the green to minimize the redness I sometimes get. It doesn't really work that way, and it's kind of a greasy primer. It takes forever to set into the skin, and I didn't notice any difference in the wear of my foundation or powder. It lets products you put on afterwards settle into fine lines, pores and doesn't give my skin that smooth texture one looks for in a primer. I've tried it with moisturizer under it, and without, and it didn't make a difference. As with e.l.f.'s other primer, there isn't that much in the container. I only keep using it because I bought it and refuse to throw away money, especially on cosmetics, which I wear a lot.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting. I bought the Green primer, to cancel out the redness, it did this a little, but didn't cover it totally, but the product did keep my make up on all day. It's also soft when applied and gives your skin the perfect texture, not too greasy and no dry feeling! The only thing wrong with this is that there is not enough product, especially for £7.50, I know you should read into the description to see how much product you actually get, but I think the pictures are a little misleading. They make you think that the whole tube is full of product, but its actually a small thin tube inside that one. Other than that, I would consider the actual primer itself a good one.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Primer I have issues with redness, and I think this helped with hat a bit. It is not greasy on my oily skin, but also doesn't feel drying. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good formula but not enough product I think there should be more product in a container of the face primer than what comes in it
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redness be gone I have used the green tone adjusting primer for 10 years now. Its lightweight and provides great base for makeup application. I wish they made bigger sizes as I use this regularly. Pot or tube packaging would be more portable as well.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs More Green I have used a green tint prior to foundation to even out my ruddy complexion for years now. Usually in a stick or cream format. I was initially thrilled when I found this primer and tint combined, saving me time and money. However, there's just not enough of the green pigment to even out my complexion. It is still a great primer – – I just end up using your chubby green stick concealer along with this for better coverage. I use a ton of e.l.f. products, and I'm happy to say this is the only one I've been less than 100% thrilled with. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size is an issue. Im really new to get into the makeup seen. Im a mother of 3 soon to be four. I loved how it made my face feel, and now that i ran out can really tell the difference. But the amount in it is kinda rediculous. I dont wear makeup often so when it ran out i wasnt the happiest
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too little of product, poor container design Great product, but the container is bulky and feels like such a waste. So little of the product in there. I probably will not be purchasing again because of this.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very glowy and smooth I've been using this primer for about 3 weeks and it is so BOMB! Its very smooth and it makes my skin very glowy. It also covers my dark marks a little. But you have to be careful because too much will turn your face gold.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The glitter serves a purpose. Everybody mentions the large amount of glitter in the glow formulation, and it does have glitter, but there is a good reason for it. You see, this primer is the kind of primer you need when you are going in front of a webcam. The matte makeup that looks so great in your mirror and indoor lighting will make you look like a fresh zombie on a low resolution camera. You need something that catches and reflects light, and this primer, which goes on soft and velvety, does a great job at that, along with warming up your skin tone in a subtle way. You will look much nicer on the webcam. But you will also need to use some of your facial soap to wash glitter off your fingers after blending, so one point off for that.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow and Packaging My feelings on the shade Radiant Glow are somewhat mixed. The primer itself has a nice, silky texture on the skin and I found that using it made my foundation less prone to catch on my dry patches of skin, and believe me, I have plenty of those. The downside is that it is intensely shimmery. I really don't recommend this for use on dark spots, and if you have oily skin you should probably just run away from this as fast as you can, but depending on your skin tone it might work as a highlighter if you use it under a medium to full coverage liquid foundation on the areas where you would normally highlight. In terms of price, I would say this is right around average since it costs $6 for about half an ounce and other drugstore primers seem to be about $11 for a full ounce. All in all I have to give the primer itself two stars because it is just too shimmery to really be a good primer. The packaging is great though, and that is why I'm giving this product three stars overall. If you want to know why I like the packaging, feel free to keep reading.Part two: This packaging is not the most sturdy thing in the world but it is actually quite good. I've seen a lot of complaints about the packaging on this product and I'd like to address some misconceptions that I've noticed. This primer is packaged in an airless pump bottle, and I'll explain why that is an AMAZING thing. Airless pump bottles are great at preventing product waste and contamination of products. Traditional pump bottles have a straw that extends all the way to the bottom of the container, meaning thicker products like foundation, primers, lotions, etc. tend to cling to the sides. They also aren't airtight, meaning that bacteria can find their way into the container over time. Squeeze tubes have a similar problem. Airless pump bottles don't have these problems because of the way they are made. In this type of bottle, the product is contained in a capsule with the pump at one end and a small, free moving piston at the other. When the bottle is closed it creates an airtight seal. When you press the pump on the top of the bottle, the piston at the bottom of the bottle is sucked upwards, which pushes product out of the bottle. Because of this design, no air can enter the bottle unless it is opened, and the upward motion of the piston scrapes all of the product off the sides of the capsule. Now, these bottles are on the cheaper side, so it is possible for them to be defective or have a bad seal, but unless that happens, these are one of the best types of packaging on the market (Urban Decay uses this type of bottle for their All-Nighter Foundation, as do some other high end brands).The best thing about this cheap version is that it can be taken apart, cleaned, and refilled with pretty much anything you want as long as it isn't too thin or too thick of a liquid. To take the bottle apart, unscrew the frosted outer bottle and the pump, then put the eraser end of a pencil into the bottle (the end where you can still see some product) and push the piston out of the bottom of the bottle. You can now clean it out and reuse it, though I must say this process will be easier if you use on of the serum foundation bottles instead. I've found that this primer is rather difficult to clean up. I do know it works though because I actually just depotted what was left of this primer, cleaned the bottle, and refilled it with some foundation I had that wasn't in a pump bottle.If you made it to the end of this ridiculously long review then thanks for reading! I hope my babbling was helpful in some way.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the formula! It feels so silky and so smooth! Love it so much!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Mattifying I previously used a different elf primer, but switched this one and could not be happier! I immediately noticed that my makeup was looking far more matte than before (which I had been aiming for). This product is perfect for everyday use!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating, creates silky skin. I bought this about a month ago, the clear version. I LOVE it! I tend to have naturally very dry skin unfortunately and this is so hydrating before I put on my make up. It also makes my skin silky smooth. My only problem is my makeup doesn't seem to last too much longer but it does help reduce creases in my undereye area. This is an excellent buy.
Date published: 2016-12-21