Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1864 out of 5 by 1,599.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I have always used the clear regular mineral infused face primer and loved it so I tried the lavendar one for color issues, and wow is it very disappointing. For one every time I apply it when I'm rubbing it in little pieces of purple show up on my face that look like dirt. And it does not do what the clear does such as make up being in place and soft and smooth. I don't recommend it at all, stick with the regular clear one.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love how this primer works on face, but what I see that is really cute are the tiny sparkles that it has in it. I would buy this product again! Thanks E.L.F.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me! I bought this primer a few weeks ago. I had such high hopes for this product since it has received great reviews. Unfortunately I have sensitive-acne-prone skin and have discovered that silicone based products cause me to have an allergic reaction. I would recommend this product if you are blessed with flawless skin otherwise it might not live up to your expectations. :(
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this it feels great on the skin. My foundation goes on nice and smooth.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer I've ever had! I have combination skin, and on my dry patches I have really flaky skin. This primer makes it so the foundation doesn't pool in the dry patches as much, and it helps with my oily patches too. My only complaint is that the packaging is definitely deceiving. Be sure to look at how much product you're getting. It's still a lower price than other primer's I've found with the same formula.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW!!! I recently ran out of my smashbox primer and needed some quick! I decided to give this a shot since i was at CVS just to hold me over. Well I used this and it helped keep the makeup from sitting in my fine lines better then any other high end primer! It is moisturizing and kept my makeup on for 12 hours! I will never buy another primer! The product is amazing and CHEAP! You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product This primer is awesome. My makeup is so easy to apply and makes your face feel silky smooth. I use it without makeup also for flawless looking skin.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great A little goes a long way! This primer is great , does not break out my skin. It also allows for powder or foundation to go on smoothly, which for older skin is a plus.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not buy it to "neutralize redness" It does not get rid of redness at all. I have used it every day now for three weeks. The serum does go on very nice and smooth and feels great, but do not expect any changes in color in your skin at all.The bottle is deceiving-look at the bottom and you will see how much you are really getting...not much...about two months worth.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not live without!! I'm a dark skin tone and finding a primer or foundation for my skin tone is almost impossible. Until I found this one. And O.M.G do I LOVE this product, I usually buy 2-3 at a time just so I have a backup. I use it everyday, even days when I don't wear makeup. It's so light and glides on so effortlessly. And it does leave me feeling oily after. I LOVE this product.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I use it on a daily basis. What I love the most is its budget-friendly price!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I bought the radiance one (the tan bottle) which I was always curious about, I'm so glad I finally bought it! First of all the feel of the primer is amazing. It's almost like a dry mousse feeling, very light weight. It made my face all shimmery at first and it worked well under the bb cream that elf offers. It's very shimmery but when you put foundation over it your face doesn't look like it's covered in glitter, your skin just glows. I set this primer with the bb cream over it with a little powder and my makeup lasted through a workout and working !!!! I am absolutely in love, it's a must have!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting. The primer itself is great. I have used the clear in the past and loved it. Then I was told by friends to better help hide dark circles I needed an orange(ish) primer for that particular problem. I grabbed this in radiant glow at target thinking I had found my solution. I try it, and yes it had an orange tint to it (which is what I wanted), but it had glitter in it. A lot of glitter, to the point it was visible under my concealer. If only it didn't have the glitter in it, it would've been a winner.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grea primer Bought this primer about 3 weeks ago and i must say,I LOVE IT...i did realize how my foundation goes on smoothly and it lasts way longer...i feel like i should stock up just incase they sell out:)
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Primer!! This Primer is amazing and for only $6!! I'm so glad ELF creates affordable yet awesome products!!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a few weeks ago and have purchased more because of the silky smooth feel
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as good as my $35 primer love it. smooth. spreads easy. holds makeup all day.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I love the way my skin feels and how smoothly my makeup goes on after applying this!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing little product I bought this in clear. I was skeptical, seeing as I have only used Urban Decay and MUF primers previously. WOW I am blown away by this. I spritz a little bit of this into my palm and mix with my daily moisturizer that I usually use and then I apply evenly to my face. IF ANYTHING this is a fantastic moisturizer on it's own. It makes my skin feel BUTTERY soft without being greasy. I would honestly compare this to smash box primer by how it feels and goes on so easily.I am currently using Maybelline's Fit Me foundation immediately after this. And it looks GREAT! It's long lasting and it makes the rest of my makeup go one so smoothly!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great It makes my skin silky smooth and reduces shine. Great for oily skin.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite primer! I use this primer every time I apply my foundation. I love the feeling of it on my skin and it makes my foundation last longer. I have acne prone normal to dry skin. The primer is definitely gonna be a repurchase. The "greasy" feeling doesn't bother me and the primer creates a great base for your foundation.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal! This is by far the best primer I have used! I have oily/combo skin, so it is hard to find a makeup that stays put. With this stuff it stays put all day and night! It doesn't budgeIf you are looking for a luxury quality primer but don't want to pay luxury price, this stuff is for you! I am now a repeat customer!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any Department Store prduct I've tied countless primers and have been disappointed by every one...until I bought this one. Easy to apply, goes on evenly, no 'dragging', no 'caking'. I wear this every day, and use my E.L.F loose powder and/or foundation depending on the coverage I want.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from leaves my skin soft I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I mostly use it because it makes my skin really soft, and if I use it after lotion it locks in the moisture. I have eczema, so this is really important to me. Has a weird smell to it, which is why I give it 4/5, never had that kind of smell with any other face primer before. Even if I'm not wearing makeup I like to use this by itself, makes my skin soft and look smooth.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good too! I purchased this primer to go with the ELF foundation I got. It glides on your face and smells great. I hadn't really bothered with a primer before but I am glad I purchased. It glides on and a small amount of this goes a long way. It really does give a nice "canvas" for the foundation. . Would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product For $6 you get a good product that helps smooth the face and help face makeup glide on easy with a fine finish. I've heard bad reviews about the container. I'd like to disagree because the product is great and you need only a pea sized amount on your finger and lightly apply to the entire face concentrating around the eyes where fine lines show. It lasts me actually between 1-2 months. Using anymore than the size of a nickle will cause your makeup to be cakey.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels gross I bought this and tried it and all I can say is it felt disgusting on my face. It dried out my skin completely and it actually started peeling!! Not to mention how awful my foundation looks afterwards.. my pores looked clogged and huge! I love ELF products but this was a big waste of money.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product This was my first primer EVER. And I'm absolutely in love. I got the one with the "mineral glow" in it. It's a great product, really pretty, just works well. It's a bit sparkly, but in a goood way. I sometimes use it on my skin :) only negative ks that there is very little product inside. I ran out in less than a month.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Primer This is the only primer I use. I love it. It feels so silky smooth and luxurious for the price. I have really dry skin and this doesn't dry up or cause my foundation flake.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have in your collection. I have this in the Lavender - Amazing for blurring your skin and controlling shine. I have two as backups at all times. Love it on days when I am just hanging out without alot of makeup on .... and under makeup.
Date published: 2015-03-02