Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But a bit misleading This primer is wonderful, it does what it claims to and I have noticed a difference in the way my make up blends into my face. I was slightly disappointed by the size of the bottle/product ratio. My fault for not checking the amount of millilitres. For the price it's a good product which I would buy again but maybe the amount of product could be increased a little.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K so i may obsess a little bit, but i have bought all these primers from elf, and honestly truly if you dont buy anything else from elf buy the primer. the radiant glow is my favourite because of the amazing glow i get all day.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Green is good and also bad. I'd like to be able to rate this higher than a 3 because it almost deserved it, but not quite. I have the Tone Adjusting Green primer and it performs fantastic as a green primer- my redness goes away pretty fast. I love it. However, I cannot and I repeat cannot use it for under my makeup. As soon as I put a foundation over it, the primer almost balls up into tiny pieces or flakes and rubs off or becomes little kernels on my face. Not pretty. It is a little oily, but it dries down nicely and when worn as-is without foundation it looks matte and muted and not even green and actually works in that way, so that's the way I'll continue to wear it.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't do much I received a sample of this primer with another order and decided to do a test. On the left side of my face (your right side when looking at the pics) I put the primer and on the other side of my face I put no primer. I have very oily skin and by 3:30 pm on a hot, sunny day I feel like both sides look the same. For makeup I am just wearing foundation and powder all over my face.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste your money on this!! I love the primer, HOWEVER-You LITERALLY get half an inch worth of product. It's absolutely stupid. Take apart the container and find out yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waste of Plastic The product itself is fair. But today I ran out, after about 6 months, and then I dismantled the container I saw it was a cup inside a container, and the amount of product was only 30% of the entire bottle size. E.l.f is always a great price, but the bottle was a waste of plastic and it made me feel like I had more product. FIX YOUR PACKAGING.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable... This product is okay as far as doing its job by keeping my makeup on all day is okay and the tone adjusting is great. But one big downside is it makes my skin really oily and makes me break out. The greatest downside is the ingredients. I looked at the ingredients on the website and was blown away! I have been putting chemicals ive never heard of on my face!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer for a great price! I bought this primer a few weeks ago with the question if a primer is even needed in mind. The answer is YES and this one works perfect. Your foundation will go on so smoothly with it and last all day. Such a great buy!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It evens out my skin and gives my face a beautiful glow.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRIMER IS AMAZING!!!! I received the mineral infused face primer in sample form with my last order. The first time I tried it I was hooked. My foundation went on flawlessly. I am an older woman and have tried quite a few, but is by far my favorite. I am so grateful for that little sample size I received. I just can't say enough about this product. I just purchased the full size, can't wait to receive it.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit LOVE! e.l.f. was the first primer I ever tried and even after trying other brands, it is still my FAVORITE primer! I absolutely love the soft silkiness feel of this primer. The fact that the price is affordable is awesome but when the product is as equally awesome - #winning
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't do anything for me I was excited to try this primer - and ELF nicely included a sample of the clear version in one of my orders, so I was able to finally do so. I applied this primer on my forehead only, mostly because I'm super sensitive to skin care products, and my forehead is the only place I have issues with foundation/powder settling into lines. I applied it after moisturizing and the product is very smooth - applied beautifully, but I noticed the silica right away (smooth texture). I applied my bb with a damp BB sponge like normal and noticed right away that all my color gathered straight into my deep wrinkles in my forehead. I know that this is for "fine" lines, but I was hoping that it would smooth SOME areas and help fill the lines a bit. Nope. By the time I applied my powder, my skin was more dry than it normally is - which I'm thinking was from the silica. I can handle silica in powders, but not in formulas that go underneath powder. It's 4 hours in and I haven't had any negative reactions to it, but it didn't do what I'd like, nor did it even keep my shine free. This will be one product for my skin I'll skip. Bummer!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft! Very soft and works great. I bought the clear one, and it definitely hides pores and make foundation application very easy. Only complaint is that you get a lot less product than it seems, and for $6 they could probably give a little more.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for discoloration I bought the lavender for my sun damage areas and really like it. I do find that if I wait 15 minutes before applying other makeup I have the best results.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While the primer does lighten my redness up slightly, it does no good for my makeup. The product crumbles up and ends up looking really weird (like streaks of dry skin or dried up toothpaste). Then it makes my makeup on my nose cake up and that's where i needed tone adjusting the most. Kinda disappointed
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Primer, Bad Color Corrector This product works well as a face primer and doesn't leave my skin irritates or dry as most other primers do. However, I have a very strong red undertone that shows even through full coverage foundation. I was hoping the green primer would help lessen the redness into a very light pink but it did little to nothing about my redness.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Quality For 6$ it compared better than the 50$ Smashbox primer. The Only problem with this on is that after applying my skin felt a bit oily like gliding and when sweating will melt a bit. Other than that very moisturizing and easy to apply and good base for elf makeup or other brands.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works nicely This is the first primer I bought, and after trying 3 others (including a high-end), I'm still using this.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green primer.....loved texture but allergic I used this twice and LOVED the texture and it helped with the redness. After that, the circles under my eyes were red and spotty like a rash. I was allergic to something! All I could figure was it was the primer. Took it back without any trouble. I wonder if anyone else had this experience. I loved it so much I might try it again and see if I get the same reaction.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. Bad packaging Bottle is about 3 times bigger than amount in bottle. Take top off and you can see it's a small amount. Not a bargain for sure. Deceiving
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love ELF but this product didn't work for me I saw a review for this tone adjusting primer and was excited to try it.I have a very small amount of redness around my nose and chin. The product did not help at all. Not only was my redness not going away, but my skin started burning. It actually caused more redness, ironically. I'm disappointed because I love ELF make up and brushes but i dont think I'll be using any other skincare products from ELF in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't provide enough color correction I love the original formula; however this doesn't cut it. The color correction fails to do the job it so states.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I purchased the green tone adjusting version and absolutely love it. I tried it out for a day, following the instructions. I used just a little and left it on my face all day. It wasn't oily or over drying. While it did not eliminate the redness that is always present, it diffused it. With the addition of foundation, color correction concealer, and powder, the redness vanished.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did Anyone Notice How This Primer Smells? I don't know why everyone is obsessed with this product. I bought the lavender one a while back, and it smelled like straight up plastic. It felt good on my face, and my make up went on flawlessly, but I couldn't get over the smell. I didn't buy it again specifically for that reason. There also wasn't enough product in the bottle.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I bought this a while ago, the green primer is absolutely useless in doing any thing to the redness on my skin, no matter how much or how little I apply It goes on smoothly though and you don't need that much to cover your face. It covers a pore that I have on the side of my face almost completely, however after an hour I got home from shopping and my face was just terrible, it wasn't the worst but it was pretty bad. I did the same thing as I always do with my foundation, all that I changed was the primer, my skin was flaking, my fine lines were exaggerated. From now on I will put this on my pores but no where else, I'll use my MUA primer because it is cheaper and such better quality than this.Another thing is the size, it looks like a fair amount on the picture but it really isn't. For £7.50 I expected a lot more, the bottom of the container is bare, and the actual primer is inside another small container inside.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this for quite a while now and I LOVE the product BUT they really fool you with the bottle it comes in ... it looks big but there is a smaller compartment inside the bottle which is very small and for $6.00 you are not getting very much product at all!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got an allergic reaction... Bought the Green tone adjusting primer after hearing some good reviews about it on Youtube. I tried it on and after just one use, I got an allergic reaction to the product. Like I had bumps all over my face... :( Sucks cuz I really wanted this to work!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't give proper coverage I thought I'd give it a try and although it works well as an actual primer, the tint is useless and doesn't cover imperfections like an actual concealer would.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I love this primer to go with my foundation from Elf Cosmetics as well. It makes my makeup last so much longer and helps set it into place! Will be buying again!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SILKY Not even sure about how I feel with the finish yet, but let me tell you I bought the clear mineral infused face primer and it's so silky smooth on my skin it's insane and I'm obsessed.. I never leave reviews but I did today
Date published: 2017-02-04