Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.1745 out of 5 by 1,725.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this primer in clear and while it's not the best primer I've ever used, it's a pretty good primer for the price (even though there's not much product in the bottle). It's a kind of gel that seems to go on greasy at first, but once you work it into your skin, your skin is very soft and supple even after applying other makeup. When I'm having a really good skin day I'll wear just this primer with no foundation, it gives a nice finish/glow to your skin. I have a male friend who uses this primer by itself to refresh his skin. I don't use this primer every day but I'm glad I have it in my makeup kit.A word of warning- you don't need to use very much foundation with this product; if you use too much it will just slide around on top of the primer.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this primer! I love this primer. As someone with really severely oily skin, this does not make me break out at all and my makeup literally lasts 5x longer with this primer. I have a feeling that most of the people giving this a bad review and saying it made a mess on their face did not let it sink in for 3-5 minutes before applying any other makeup (this is a must or else it does not work). Please don't ever discontinue this!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this Primer I've been buying this for quite a while & really like the way it goes on and keeps my make-up looking good all day.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes me feel like a vampire from twilight, and I mean that in the nicest way possible. It really doesn't work as a primer for me. It makes me sparkle in the sun though and indoor lighting lol. If you're going for really glittery sparkling skin. This is for you.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it really does leave my skin looking dewy! Had to wai awhile as it was on back order. Glad it came back into stock
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer I love this primer. It goes on great giving me an even base to put my makeup on. Doesn't feel greasy and goes on smooth.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Originally Loved! The first two times I tried the clear Mineral Infused Face Primer, I loved it! My make up lasted all day and looked fresh up until the minute I took it off, however, due to my skin sensitivity I quickly broke out on my eyelids with red, dry, and itchy patches. I have tried it several times since then because I love the way it makes my face feel, but I break out every time.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its okay :D So ive allways used elf since i was a teen i love their new products they have came put with over the years and this one is Okay, it makes my skin feel like heaven i use this with the acne fighting foundation and its worked wonders! the only problem i have, it feels silky, way to silky like grease almost, :/ oh btw i use the green one :D
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on like silk!! Oh my god I cannot recommend this primer enough! Not only does it help keep my makeup on longer but it makes my skin feel and look great. Super light weight and so so silky smooth I look forward to putting this on my face and also wear it alone without makeup. You definitely need this!!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple It works great and I love the way that it looks on my skin
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks me out, Greasy I broke out because of this primer. I thought, oh minerals! But no, the next day I broke out four brand new, BIG, pimples.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have the tone adjusting primer(the green one). As a primer, I really like it. It goes on smooth, and it's actually very hydrating even though it's not the one marketed as such. I love the feel it gives me so much that I even use it on days I don't wear makeup. My makeup goes on easily and keeps well. However, I don't really notice any tone adjustment when I use this primer. Also, there's not very much in the bottle, even for the price. If you unscrew the top you'll notice that the tube where the primer is actually held doesn't go all the way down, which is what it looks like. It's also a little frustrating to me that I can't actually see when I'm running low on the product. Since the weight of the bottle doesn't feel much different full or empty, it'd be nice if the tube was clear so you could at least know.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This has been my go-to primer since I purchased it. It holds my foundation in place and gives my a flawless coverage. Doesn't break me out at all.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok I was hoping to be able to replace my Smashbox primer but nope. this did nothing for me as far as primers go. I bought the purple one thinking it would be a nice if it worked. it didn't make my makeup last longer and it didn't keep my makeup from settling into pores and fine lines. (I have mature skin) it did make my makeup go on nice and smooth and its pretty packaging. that's the only positive things I have to say about it
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought the green primer a week ago and I've used it everyday since. I have very sensitive oily skin and I bought this primer to help with the redness in my face. This primer doesn't make the redness totally disappear, but what product would, but it does help it greatly! This primer has the consistency of the porefessional from benefit and it's soooo moisturizing! I have oily skin and I put this on before my powder foundation and I have no problems with it creating too much oil! love love love this product!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tone Adjusting Face Primer - GREEN I just bought this at Target for $6. I definitely do not see any color correction for redness. Also when I try putting face make up on top, the primer rubs off like eraser shavings. Great price but bad product. It's a hassle to go back and return it especially since it is so cheap. Save yourself the time and trouble and just don't buy it. I haven't changed anything else in my make up routine except for this primer and got 3 new pimples.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I prefer this over smashbox This stuff is comparible to smashbox primer, I have it in both clear and purple and they are so wonderful, ad for the cost! I can't believe it. Such a steal.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad for people w/ oily skin When I first apply it to my oily skin it feels greasy but really isn't. My face doesn't have any sort of shine after I apply it which is weird since everything I apply to my skin gets it oily. It does exactly as it says filling in fine lines and other things. Took a chance with my oily skin and it payed off.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I just tried this product after using so many others. The other products were tossed out. I am going to keep this product.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really wanted to like this primer especially since I heard good things but it made my face break out I read it happened to others but I thought it was because they had sensitive skin but I think it's the formula it's does feel really smooth going on
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $6 WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Ive used about to bottles of the bare minerals prime time but with tax it came out to $30! whats the point of using expensive primer if it isnt even noticable. I stopped by the E.L.F store on 8th st and picked up this primer. I LOVE IT! It allows everything to be easily applied and makes skin extra soft!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Best of the best!!!!! Fantastic!! I would recomend this 4 ever
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Corrector. Ok primer. I got the purple primer and it definitely helps kind of perk up my face. It does have glittery particles in it, but not big and not very noticeable. (I didn't notice it till the second time I used it.) I don't think it's a great primer though. I mainly use it when I want to use powder foundation to make it stick and stay better and longer, but I don't think it makes it last all day. For the price, I can't really complain. It's super smooth, not shiny or drying or anything. It feels nice on the skin.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this product at target. I picked it mostly for the color, not gonna lie. It feels really nice on my face and since I wear a surgical mask all day my make up had been coming off my chin, this helps it stay on all day and it does not make my face oily or dry. Yes there is not a lot in the bottle but come on its $6 what more do people want? A year supply for $6, keep dreaming folks!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, use it every day! I love this product. It gives my face a great feeling. Smooth and soft,and I am over 60! I hope they never stop making this.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why pay more As good as the pricier primerWould recomend itDid not feel heavy, greasy on my skin
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost good enough This is my first primer and while it makes my face feel fantastic, I think I would need something a little stronger like the poreless primer which I intend to try. Over all, if you don't need more pore coverage, go for it!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth This is a product I can not live without! Makes putting on make up very easy
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing I just got this primer and I had never liked one enough to use it before. I don't usually wear make up, but in the summer I need something to help my powder stay on even in the NY heat when I meet with clients. This primer is amazing! It keeps my skin feeling incredibly smooth and soft and prevents my powder from going anywhere [even without foundation]. You barely need any at all [1 pump for your entire face] so even using it for work each day, it will last a long time.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few weeks ago, its a great product for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-11