Mineral Infused Face Primer is rated 4.146123260437376 out of 5 by 2,012.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant Glow!!!! I LOVE the Radiant Glow face primer! It is absolutely gorgeous! I have very dry skin so as much as I'd like to at times, I just can't pull off super matte foundations. I usually apply a "dewy" or "luminous" type of primers and foundations. Unfortunately many of my favs are matte. My favorite way to get that dewy look is to add a pump of the Radiant Glow primer to my foundation, mix, then apply. It really gives a beautiful glow to anything I mix it with. I am light-medium skin tone, depending on the season, and it gives me such a stunning golden glow. I have also applied it prior, separately, before my foundation which is almost as pretty. Either way, you still get that radiance, depending on the coverage of your foundation. I have also mixed it with body lotion and applied it to my shoulders and legs for that glowy bronzed to the Gods summertime look. elf makes such good face primers but that glow just upped their game. Very comparable to some high-end and VERY PRICEY glowy skin perfectors. My only gripe is I wish elf would offer this particular primer in a larger size. Do you hear me elf????!!!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well! Bought the green primer a few weeks ago and have been using it everyday. It smooths the skin out and helps take away some of the natural redness. It isn't anything extraordinary, but it works great for what it is.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Product When you look at this product you'd think that it has a good amount of product, but boy it has hardly has any! (tried to add pictures) This lasted me less than 2 weeks after buying it. Works well but not enought product.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT Bought this at Target today (Radiant Glow) and I immediately ordered 3 more on line... Get them while you can! Best sparkle, natural glow e v e r
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer This product is just as good as the high end primers! Has a strange smell though but that is its only downside
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Got the tone adjusting primer and I love it . I usually have a bunch of random red spots after I get done washing my face . This primer really helps get those under control before I apply my makeup .
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer! I've been using this product for about a week and I'm in love. It keeps the Colorado weather from making my skin dry or too oily, and makes my makeup stick like a dream. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softens Skin I got this product a few weeks ago and I really love it. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. The green color is supposed to tone down redness but I haven't seen that it does that very well. Makes other makeup go on smoother. Would buy this again.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow-from-within skin! I was looking for a primer that would add some radiance and glowiness to my makeup look and not cost a million dollars and the Radiant Glow primer is PERFECTION. I actually went to Target to re-buy the regular Mineral Infused primer (which I also love because it's a great dupe for Smash Box Photo Finish primer) but it was out of stock, so I ended up buying the Poreless Face Primer and the Radiant Glow. I wore both of them today, and 6 hours later, there's still no shine, I still have that "glow from within" look, and my makeup hasn't completely settled into my crater-sized pores on my cheeks. I like the consistency of both primers because they felt more creamy and less silicone-y than the Mineral Infused, which I like because it felt less heavy on my dry skin for summertime. I could immediately tell a difference after putting on the Poreless primer, my pores actually looked smoothed over. I layered the Radiant Glow on top and it has a VERY slight yellow cast on my chocolate complexion, but it's definitely more "radiant" and not just "shimmery", and once I put my foundation on with a beauty blender, my skin looked PERFECT. These are definitely new staple products.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I loved it!!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I loves how this product brightens your skin; it also gives the skin a beautiful velvet texture helping your foundation go on smoothly.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I purchased the green version a couple of weeks ago and I have been used it many times since. The product comes out bright green but blends to a even and matte finish. It is so smooth and it leaves the skin feeling and looking great. I have loved using it and when it runs out I am sure I will run out to purchase another. Great product
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I bought this at the store after watching reviews on Youtube. I was a bit skeptical at first as I have a lot of redness with some rosacea issues. This stuff works!! How affordable and wonderful this product is!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Tone Love the clear one, going to try the radiant glow one... makes face feel baby smooth all day. I'm oil prone, this does not clog me or break me out, or cause oil. When mixed with the elf foundation and hd loose powder, it actually kills the oil I produce..
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice primer! I'm a frequent buyer of elf primer. I also buy SMASHBOX primer too. Lately I've been holding back on buying from SMASHBOX because I feel that elf's primer works practically just as well. I do notice that Smashbox may last a little longer, but overall, the elf primer is easy to use, comes in a better container that I feel is easy and more clean, as opposed to squeezing out the Smashbox one like toothpaste, and because it's at such a great price, I don't feel like I have to only use it when I'm going out with friends or whatever. I can use it all the time. Nice product, comes off easily with makeup remover.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily I wanted to love this product so much, but it was way too oily for me. It didn't make me oily but it gave me that grimy feeling you get once you've cleansed your face with miscellar water, if any of you know what that feels like. I also didn't like this product because it was extremely shimmery and I prefer pigment. That's just personal preference. Yes I glow, but like an orange oompa-loompa.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! I've been using this primer for a while now, and love it! Previously, I used the Smashbox primer and decided it was getting too expensive for me. I want to tell you, this primer is just as good as all of the expensive ones. So much, my daughter asked what I used & she switched to this rather than the more expensive kind, too!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST LIKE SMASHBOX I used a Smashbox primer sample a few months ago and have been pining over it ever since, but I just couldn't find a good reason to spend that much money on a primer. I saw that many people were calling this a dupe to the Smashbox primer, so I figured I'd try it out, but I didn't think there was any way it could be true. I was wrong! This primer is amazing. It has that amazingly silky feel that the Smashbox primer has, and it definitely helps my makeup stay longer. I am so happy with this product. I will definitely buy it again when I run out.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! Tone adjusting green is my favorite, works so great to help minimize my redness. Great to help prep my face for my foundation. It feels high quality but it's such a great price. It's amazing.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soothing The primer felt great on my skin. I used the ELF moisturizing foundation stick over the primer and my skin looked better than it has in years. While the wrinkles did not vanish, they were minimized.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do anything I bought the lavender to brighten my yellow undertones. Unfortunately, this looks better in the package than on. There is no tint, or brightening. Also, it is basically a silicone primer that did nothing to prolong the wear of my foundation. Save your $ and buy another drugstore brand or higher end.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made Skin Breakout! I used to use this a while. I went through all of them (green, purple, clear, etc). They all made me breakout and had a very greasy texture. Aside from that, they do hold foundation well and make your makeup look very matte and natural without looking cakey. I would definitely recommend the Maybelline Master Prime Collection. Only a few dollars more and does the trick without making you breakout!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased about a month ago and I wear it everyday. If give my face a nice glow and I don't wear makeup with it. It's a great product. Thanks elf.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green color works for this redhead! I've been using the green primer daily for about a month. Today, I didn't have it with me, and I put on my foundation without any primer. There was so much wrong with this! My face was redder than usual (as a redhead, this happens all the time!), and I needed more foundation to really cover my face. I'd love to try the poreless primer, because I've heard great things, but the green primer really works as a color corrector and an overall good primer.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My face feels smooth I like that this primer makes my skin smooth, but it does very little to help shrink my pores. Also, I noticed since I started using this that I'm breaking out a little but it could be all the sweating from this summer heat. Overall, I like it.
Date published: 0012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price! I've been using this primer for about 2 years and I love them all except the hydrating one because it was a little too oily for me but the purple tinted one green one and clear ones are awesome! Worth it.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I have been using this for a few months now and I feel that I can give an accurate review by now. I bought the white bottle. I have acne prone skin that is sensitive. This gave me NO issues whatsoever. It has a velvety feel and I don't sense any smell from it. It goes on very smooth. After I apply this primer, I wait a few minutes to start with my foundation and the rest of my makeup routine. This helps my makeup stay on all day and look great. The product is awesome especially for the price. Definitely will continue to buy again and again.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depends on the primer? At first, I bought the radiant glow primer, and did not like it so much. It has been the only product from elf that I have really disliked. It came out very pasty, and didn't last very long at all. And the glow, well it certainly did glow, it looked orangeish on my skin, and looked quite unnatural, it did not last long either. I opened the container to see that it is not at all the size as it appears, there is a mini tube inside what you see. Disappointing! But despite how I felt, I wanted to give the primer another shot, so I went for the clear. And it is great! Works so well, and comes out smooth. And though it has as much as radiant glow's primer, it still feels like it lasts much longer. I say skip radiant glow and go for clear! Radiant glow was the only thing I wouldn't probably buy again from elf which is quite amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with red acne scarring This is part of my daily routine, I use the green one to help neutralize redness. When I put it on at first, I didn't think it neutralized it as well as a green powder on the red patches would, but then I put my liquid foundation on those spots and blend it, followed by my powder all over my face, which controls my oil better than anything else. And I am grateful for this primer.When you have a little dried spot with flaking skin, remove the flakes first if needed and then smooth this over it. It does help a lot to achieve the smooth texture I want.
Date published: 1970-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for keeping your makeup matte! I love the application of this product so much. It feels like velvet being applied and so smooth as well. A little goes a long way, I must say! It helps keep my makeup matte, which I like since I get oily on my t-zone. This is a must have!
Date published: 2016-07-08