High Definition Powder is rated 4.3615 out of 5 by 1,206.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works like its should. You only need a little bit.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Sets my foundation and keeps my make up looking fresh all day. In love with this product.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glow Every time I use this my husband says I look refreshed and glowing! Thats all I need to hear to know this is a great product.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price for amazing product If you want a high def look...this is your powder! I bought it in yellow because it works well with my fair skin. It's flawless and stays flawless, and I have combo T-zone issues. I couldn't be happier :)
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This powder is perfect for my oily skin. Sets my foundation and makes my skin look flawless.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, makes skin duller but there's a solution! This mattifies for 3-4 hours with my Mac studio sculpt foundation. It works so much better than other powders I've tried though and it never shows any color. I felt that I looked a bit dull/ashy with how matte it was though so I found a solution. What I did was take some of my powder highlighter, crumbled it to a fine powder, and mixed it into this powder. This way it mattifies my skin but also provides a dimensional glow and doesn't look dull. I felt that by itself, the powder made me too dull and ashy. Still a wonderful product! LOVE ELF!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't know what the hype is about.. I've seen countless reviews and youtube videos going on about how amazing this product is and I don't get it. Maybe this is great for someone with really oily skin but it makes me look like a cakey ghost. I tried putting it on really lightly too and it still made me look awful. I was so excited to get this now I'm just disappointed.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... neither good nor bad. Bought this as a setting powder after hearing a ton of great reviews. It's pretty much just a meh product. I'm sure I'll use it up, but wont be in a hurry to repurchase.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and eliminates shine! Love it! Tried this powder and trust me, I have tried every face powder out there because I hate shine, and this is the best I have ever found! Great coverage without looking or feeling heavy or "caked". Long lasting and eliminates shine. Love it and highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing soft focus effect I was so surprised it works like a filter, soft focus effect. blurs. blends well
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst powder I ever used I have both the white and yellow and they are horiffic! I try and use a little but I always look cakey and DUSTY! I'm very pale and the white one even shows up whiter on me I hate them I have a lot of elf and these are the worst I have ever tried from them! That and their lip products are not the best. Don't waste you money! I recomed their blushes they don't last forever on the face but for the price their 5 star. This powder is worthless I would be mad I got them if I had only paid $1 for them lol!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily skin!! I have been using this product for years!! I'm African American, milk chocolate complexion with oily skin..this is the only powder I use to set my makeup! I get it in sheer! I keep some at work to touch up my makeup through out day, blends easily. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for daily use, if you don't apply too much. I bought this product a while ago, I have heard rave reviews from my friends, they praised this in both yellow and Shimmer. They haven't tried the sheer, which is understandable, they being Native American and Mexican, they really didn't think a white powder would go well on their skin. I on the other hand, a pale and truthfully very white despite the fact I'm more Native American than my friends are. I always have problems finding a translucent powder that doesn't cake on skin on the dry parts, or look greasy on the oily parts. This however works perfectly, it doesn't cake or look greasy, also it doesn't give a white sheen unless you apply too much. I must say, this item has become a daily use in my makeup routine, and that won't change.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Feels like a professional product in use and on the face.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this in the Sheer. I use it very lightly to set my make-up. Very nice and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best beauty purchase I've made in a while I was skeptical at first because you usually get what you pay for. The powder was only $6 but since it got such good reviews, I decided to give it a whirl. Boy am I glad I went for it! All I do is put on my BB cream, then set it with this wonderful loose, translucent setting power. It completely mattifies my face and leaves it feeling soft and looking silky-smooth. My pores almost look completely diminished. This has quickly become a staple in my beauty routine and I will be purchasing this from now on as my go-to setting powder! :)
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder I have it in sheer and use it a lot. You have to go sparingly with it, or it will make you look ghostly. Yes, it is a bit messy, but no more so than any other loose powder. I left the sticker on over the holes except for about one third of it. If you take off the whole thing it will dispense too much powder. Also, leave the puff in the jar so if you turn the jar over it won't all fall into the lid. I use it with the elf kabuki brush...love it!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product after watching a YouTube tutorial on contouring that used it. I ended up buying a good amount of elf products after Christmas when they were running a great sale so this was on my list of things to try. I also bought a primer which I love, but it's too shimmery. If you're like me and you love shimmer, then you can often get carried away. Between the primer, my bronzer, blush and highlighter, I look like glitter threw up everywhere. The HD powder does an AMAZING job at minimizing the shimmer while setting my entire routine. I love it. I will agree that I don't like the fluff pad, but if you use it, I don't have any mess issues like others are complaining about. The plastic case looks cute but isn't the most expensive - but what do you expect? Elf offers us high quality makeup for a steal. We're lucky they can afford to put it in a case at all! Overall a fantastic product.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Great product and perfect price. I suggest going to You Tube and watching their videos on how to properly use this product. Made all the difference in my makeup routine and setting my foundation.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Powder I bought this in clear. It's a great finishing powder, but I am not crazy about the packaging. It's good over liquid or cream foundations.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After a week using this powder (in sheer) I gave away my other loose powder from another brand because it just didn't compare in terms of quality, price, and finish. I couldn't recommend it enough, I will repurchase and also am going to order the other two colors.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for all skin, even dry! I received a tiny jar of this as a gift with purchase and was totally surprised when I put it under my eyes to keep the shine down a bit (too much moisturizer). I looked awesome and it didn't make me look older, it made me look much younger. I would highly recommend this for anyone, particularly an older woman.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Awesome... is all I can say about this product!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yellow Kind of powdery and chalky, doesn't blend as nicely as I was hoping. Mixed some with my ELF mineral powder foundation and I absolutely love the results I get.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HD Powder I bought this a few weeks back and WOW! I love this powder! It gives an even finish and like most other silicon based powders lit helps minimize the look of pores. The reason I am giving this product 4 stars is the packaging. When I open the cap a small amount of powder flies out of the container and lands all over my vanity, which is white like the powder. It is a pain to clean up because it has a tendency to cling to the surface. One other thing to be aware of is flash photography because it will give you a white sheen. But other than that it is an amazing product which I use almost every day.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MESSY I've tried this product a couple times, and I'm not sure how i feel about it. i use it sparingly, and it seems to not go on very good; and if i use a lot it dries my face out and looks HORRIBLE. Also. the packing is horrible! the plastic is so cheap and when you open it, the powder goes EVERYWHERE!!!!!! no matter how i try to open it, it manages to get everywhere. The holes are too big, the powder just falls out.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Every Day! I got this because of the price and then when I got home I tried it. IT WAS FANTASTIC!! I am completely fell in love! The only thing I got to say as a con was the fact I would put it on (way too much, because I Love It) and it would make me look like a frickin' ghost. Lol. But long story short, I love this product, its amazing and definitely QUALITY!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this product last month and it has exceeded my expectations. It is such a fine powder it really does settle into the fine lines to make your skin look flawless!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder I bought this in sheer, and hearing some of the reviews, i was getting nervous to get it,but i tried it and everyone is wrong, because i does not give a white look, and if you test it on your hand you can feel the difference, but i think it is great, i am going to get it in everyone color they have. and i have extremely oily skin, and when i come home after an 8 hour day, i have barely any oil showing. yes it is messy, but i like if your curious about this product, you should try it out. Its so worth it!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous Product I got this powder in the sheer. and I was worried because not everyone loved the product, especially in the color sheer. but I love it!! it doesn't give my a ghostly appearance. I just apply it with the kabuki face brush. and I think this is perfect!! I'm looking forward to getting it in color corrective yellow. however, it is a bit messy but I love it still
Date published: 2015-02-17