High Definition Powder is rated 4.3773 out of 5 by 1,145.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate the packaging The powder leaves my face pretty pasty and there is definitely a white mask after I apply it. My main issue is, however, the ridiculous packaging. It is unbeleivably messy. The way you screw the lid off makes the powder go everywhere each time and it gets stuck in the threads of the container ugh
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula, not so great packaging First of all, I received a lot more product than expected, making an already great value in my mind even better. The powder itself is sheer and creates flawless skin when used over makeup, and works well to smooth everything out. That being said, the packaging isn't perfect, with a lot of the powder spilling if you aren't extremely cautious.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by this! I love this powder. I'm not a powder gal and I ordered this for the heck of it. But WOW, I love this. The way my skin feels so silky and it looks effortlessly smooth. It feels perfect. I can apply it with all my makeup for a dramatic look or if I want to go for a effortlessly no makeup look. I just love this. Love love love. Did I say love? Lol
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for such a junky company this actuly works and is good
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use poof to control messy powder This powder provides a smooth beautiful finish to the skin. I will never be without it and there's no need to spend major bucks on a high end powder that does the same thing. This powder, like many of the fine HD powders on the market are a bit messy. I find it useful to keep the white poof that comes in the container in place even if you never use it to actually apply the powder. The poof will act as a barrier to keep the ultra fine powder from getting all over the lid and sides of container. Before unscrewing the lid I give the powder container a small tap, transferring just a bit of powder onto the poof. I carefully unscrew the lid, flip the poof over to expose the underside of the poof where powder clings to the fibers, and gently dab a fluffy brush onto the poof picking up a bitof powder. Sweep over face. Done! I use a small amount as the last step of my makeup application; applying a small amount over my setting powder.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shimmer I have yet to purchase the sheer powder, but bought the shimmer version. Not sure what I was expecting, but this is entirely too glittery to put all over your face. I am attempting to use it as a highlighter or under eyes. I wouldn't recommend shimmer, unless you want to look like a disco ball.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it!! I wasn't going to write a review about this product. I'm not a cosmetologist on paper , but I've always had a natural ability to put makeup on.. I've found this powder is best used after all of my makeups applied. Like a bronzer I only put sum on both cheeks, forehead and chin then blend it w any brush. As far as it being messy.. it's a loose powder, I've never bought one for any $ that isn't messy. If ur looking for more of a heavier coverage, use the pressed powder. I have it also and it sounds like it will work better for sum of the ppl that didn't care for this product..
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I'd known! I'd already bought the MUFE version when I had the chance to try this product.I wish I'd found this earlier. Side by side, the only real difference is that ELF's is actually better!Trust me when I say, "$30 price doesn't mean the product is worth $30" - this is one where there's truly no benefit in paying such a high price.Stick with this one!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I love this powder. It leaves your skin matte and soft and it last a lot. You only need to be careful of blending it right.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry & unnatural It was like applying baby powder to my face. It didn't blend or "set;" it just remained white and dry (so very, very dry!). I wanted a miracle, but learned my lesson -- and now I know how some of those celebrities had HD make-up malfunctions...At least it was only $6!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No idea what its supposed to be doing. honestly, it doesn't seem like its really doing anything at all. it just kind of sits on my face and makes it look white and fuzzy.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price. I have repurchased this twice. I love it. Can be messy but it gives a nice matte finish.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product is great! Container design is terrible. I love the High Definition Powder and I've been using it for over a year now. I don't use it that frequently so I'm reluctant to purchase again because of the container design. First off, I understand that e.l.f. is trying to be unique by encasing their HD powder in a more angular container unlike other brands, but I think it is unnecessary and hinders the product. Every time I go to open my powder I find it around the twisted area of the rim, on the ledges on the 4 corners, on the floor... I just can't stand it! The product gets everywhere leading to dissatisfaction and waste. I have oily skin and I would love to use this product to touch up my makeup on the go but I am simply too afraid the product will sugar coat the whole inside of my purse. As a professional designer I am extreme displeased with container design. I think if e.l.f. simply changes the powder container I will feel more obligated to buy the product again and use it more often.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this about three weeks ago and I love it. I use it with the Studio Mineral Infused Face Primer. I think they both do a good job at concealing my enlarged pores.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but very messy I've had this product for a few weeks now and I love it. you do have to be careful and use it very sparingly (or else you'll look like casper) but I use it with the kabuki brush and have noticed a big difference in the appearance of my makeup. It stays longer and looks very finished and professional. With that being said the packaging is terribly messy and causes the product to get all over the place but for the price and quality of the product itself it's worth the extra clean up.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Regret getting shimmer First of all if you buy this: DO NOT REMOVE THE STICKER ON THE INSIDE!!! I just poked 8 of the middle holes through with a needle and that lets out plenty so it doesn't get messy. So I was scared to get the plain because of the white-cast some people complained about and I don't need yellow because I don't have dark circles under my eyes to correct for. So I thought shimmer, sounds good, more natural color and a few sparkles. I regret it. Way too sparkly for much use because I'm prone to a shiny T-zone and this just makes it look oilier even if it actually absorbs the oil. Now it is going to take me forever to use up because I can only use it on my cheeks (you do get a lot for your money). What a rookie mistake but hopefully someone besides me out there can learn from it. I will say, the powder is super fine and of nice quality besides. I feel bad because I generally love e.l.f. products and I buy almost all my makeup from them now but they need to seriously work on their packaging! I always end up rating them lower because something breaks, doesn't work, is bulky, or makes a mess, but there is nothing wrong with the product. In this case it is messy (which you can work around thankfully), but the container is also huge and seems like a lot of wasted plastic. For this reason I never take it on the go. I'm still looking forward to trying the colorless one however.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I like this powder to set my makeup and I think it does well. I got this in shimmer worried the white would wash me out but wish I would have gotten the white now. Its a little too shimmery for me.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It gives a matte finish, keeps my foundation and concealer on all day, and doesn't cake up or crease.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret buying this product I bought this during the week of black friday and i am so glad i decided to get it. It is the quality i expected this product to be on me, and i am totally in love with it!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HARD TO USE RIGHT I HAVE BOUGHT THIS ONCE LONG AGO AND IT WENT ON SO WELL AND LOOKED GREAT BUT I BOUGHT SOME ABOUT A YEAR AGO IN WHITE AND IT MAKES MY SKIN LOOK SHINY AND SLICK WHICH I HATE THEN YOU OFFERED IT IN FLESH COLOR AND IT IS BETTER BUT STILL WILL MAKE YOUR SKIN LOOK SHINY AND SLICK IF YOU DO NOT PUT IT ON WITH A GOOD BRUSH INSTEAD OF THE PUFF THAT COMES WITH IT. ALSO YOU CANNOT WIPE IT ON YOU NEED TO GET VERY LITTLE ON THE BRUSH AND BARELY DAB IT ON. IF YOU GET TOO MUCH ON NEVER WIPE IT OFF WITH A PUFF IT WILL TURN SHINY YOU HAVE TO CLEAN THE BRUSH OFF AND BRUSH IT OFF. HOWEVER "IF" YOU GET IT ON RIGHT IT LOOKS PRETTY AND MAKES YOUR SKIN SPARKLE A BIT. I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHY THEY CALL IT A HIGHLIGHTER THO.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product But It Could Be Much Better (Yellow) The Yellow one, it's nice. I wish it had more staying power, doesn't matter what I use to apply it to my skin... It just gets everywhere. I also wish that it only had iron oxides and none of the Yellow Lake coloring. It's not very pigmented. I also have the white which is awesome, I would recommend it. It does what it's supposed to do. The yellow...not so much. Which is unfortunate and I would recommend that color.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite powder! i have tried lots of different setting powders and this one is honestly the best that i have used. i have it in shimmer and in translucent. the translucent is ok, but not buildable at ALL, you have to wear it so thin, otherwise you look ghostly (and i think it would be even worse on darker skin). but the shimmer one is perfect for me (again, maybe not blendable enough for darker skin). it blurs all my flaws and looks very natural. the sparkles are nice, not too extreme. i can put on a few layers for better coverage without looking totally white. the price is amazing. my only complaint is the packaging--the screw top is so inconvenient and it tends to get really messy.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why spend more? I got the translucent and the yellow. These are every bit as good as the higher end powders and do exactly what I want them to. The size is generous as well. Why pay more for a big name brand?
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for me! I bought this a few weeks ago in sheer to use to set my makeup. So far it has worked great, nice finish and no touch ups during the rest of the day. So glad to have found this product its 1/5 of the price I normally pay for my loose powder.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for red/oily faces! I bought this only a month ago and I'm in LOVE with it already! I was even more excited to try it out when I saw the corrective yellow option, because I have a very red face and a rather white neck so no matter how hard I tried I could never get my make up to tone down the redness. But this product works great! I also have always had issues with oily skin in my forehead, nose and chin areas so I would have to re-apply my powder often throughout the day, but with the HD powder I apply it once when I put my make up and my face stays as fresh looking as when I applied my make up. I have honestly stopped using other powders over all because this one gets the job done right off the bat. It also makes my skin feel super soft!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product ; ) I am a repeat buyer of this product, unless I find something else that works better at a reasonable price it will be my go to!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have. This is a product that I use daily and its amazing. With winter coming its so important to have a good powder to finish off foundation and THIS IS IT! Theres no shimmer which is perfect for everyday use. Such a good deal.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this for setting my under eye concealer! I love that it's very finely milled and easy to use! I have the yellow corrective powder and I really love it. I use it with a damp sponge and it goes on very easily!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than the Pricey Stuff This is better than MF HD powder. It doesn't dry out my skin and leaves a soft beautiful finish. I don't use it everyday, but it is a part of my bulletproof makeup arsenal when I go out. It helps to keep everything exactly in place. I gave this powder, the mattifying balm, eye refresh and the e.l.f. kabuki brush in little gift baskets this year and the baskets were a big hit! Thanks e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! I bought the white powder. It's a bit messy but a DEFINITE MUST-HAVE!!!
Date published: 2014-12-11