High Definition Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1558.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please bring back the previous Shimmer powder! I used up the Shimmer shade in the old packaging, i loved it, made me skin look like a doll. The new one in the smaller packaging called Soft Luminance sucks,it is not iridescent and does not do anything for me unlike the previous one. I loved the soft shimmer, so please make one like the good old "shimmer" version.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't recommend for pictures! I liked it until I used this to bake under my eyes. Then on Christmas, we took family pictures. This product causes flash back! Under my eyes were white in every picture!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED!! I went online and bought mascara and some lipstick and I absolutely LOVE them both. The best thing I love about E.l.f. is that it's inexpensive but you can get just the right look you want for so little money.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shows in pictures I bought the white/translucent powder. It works very well at setting concealer, but beware of flash while taking pictures. One of the main ingredients is silica which makes it show HORRIBLY in pictures.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingggggggggg.... I bought the high def. powder in Sheer, and it works wonders! I do not know how others are applying this powder, but i use it to bake my face and a little definitely goes a long way. Be careful not to spill, especially since it is a loose powder, so it does get messy if you're not careful. Do not bake with this for more than 30 seconds; although once applied and blended it becomes translucent, it will stay on your face if you're over baking (To ensure that you're not over baking do the flash test with your back camera on your phone). For the affordable price and amazing quality, it is worth your money. The only reason I am rating this a 4/5 is because, personally, it makes my skin a little dry. For those who have Dry skin like me, I advise to use this product with a hydrating foundation before applying. If you're going to use this without foundation then make sure to have moisturizer or any face lotion before using!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought this product recently and I used it on my face, followed instructions, and it all just wiped off and didn't work at all. It also had a strange smell chemically smell. Waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer Love love love this product. Love the packaging, the consistency and the subtle shimmer it gives when setting under eye makeup. I have only used it to set my concealer and my oily areas haven't done a full on bake but the results were amazing.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! (once I figured out how to use it) This powder is great, especially if you have any oil issues as I do. The first time I used this I had some results mentioned, and it was NOT cute. So, to control the powder dispensed just poke through the tape cover over the holes. Start with fewer than you think you need because this is a VERY fine powder (maybe 3-5 holes) and tap what you need into the lid. (add more holes if you need to) Unless you are the fairest in the land to avoid the "Casper" look always put way less than you think you need on your brush and tap off. (and start with your forehead ;) If you normally use a awesome powder brush that picks up a lot of product...don't lol. Try a less bristle dense or even a sparse stipple brush. (Depending on the brush I grab; sometimes I light pat or feather swirl.) Also, if you have 15-30 minutes before you leave it will disappear into your foundation. If not then spray with a setting spray and you're good. If you know there will be flash pictures the setting spray or a light dusting of "regular powder" on top seems to work. Same great long lasting results without the flashback. I hope this helps someone. I almost gave up on this powder but now with a couple tweaks it is my best friend!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm not really a fan of this, it's super messy and the product gets EVERWHERE. Also it has a funny smell which gets in my lungs and makes me cough every time I use it. Also, I feel like it does leave a white cast on my face and I'm super pale so I wouldn't recommend for anyone more then a light-medium skin tone. I feel it looks cakey and applies patchy. I have super dry skin but I feel like if you have oily skin and don't mind the mess this might work for you.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bought this ages ago and i still have it! Love this powder and the price is irresistible
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face is matte all day! I just recently ordered this product and I always like to set My,dad with a translucent powder. Usually I use NYX but this latest longer! And it's half the price.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good sheer powder for price I just bought the sheer HD powder a few days ago, and I mostly use it to set my under-eye concealer. It does prevent creasing, but it's pretty hard to dispense just the right amount of product without spilling all over. I do like how white it is, as it's nearly impossible to find any powder that doesn't look orange on my pale skin.Overall would recommend, but I'm not in love with it.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Powder I use this powder in the Shimmer shade every time I do my makeup. It sits on the skin beautifully, is long lasting and does not have too much glitter. My only complaint is how messy it is. It will puff out of the container if it is not kept completely steady.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder I just got this powder and am very happy I did! Great for sitting foundation!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought this produce with high expectations, but was very disappointed. Rather than melting into the makeup it just sits on top of whatever product you attempt to set. Creases the undereye concealer specifically. When I apply my concealer it perfectly covers the undereye darkness, but this powder somehow makes it appear as if there is no concealer and instead exaggerates the undereye circles and fine lines. Also MUCH messier than loose powders I have purchased in the past.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good with Minor Flaws I bought this a few months ago and I'm pretty impressed. After a while of not using it (just from my lack of wearing makeup or setting with other powders) the powder started to clump together but it hasn't been that large of an inconvenience. It does stick to the sides of my nose and leaves a little white cast so I don't recommend baking with this powder. But other than those two things the powder is great for it's price!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best setting powder! (sheer) I use this everyday to set my foundation and its amazing. I'm very fair and this does leave some of a white cast so I wouldn't recommend this if you have a deeper skin tone. It makes my face really smooth so my bronzer, blush and highlight applies even on top! The only thing is that it leaves white casts in flash photography, wouldn't use it if you have to be photographed.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good! Sets you makeup nicely, barely noticeable and prevents under eye concealer from creasing
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I have this in sheer, and it makes my face look so smooth. Never powdery, and it is so lightweight. Makes my pores look invisible too!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible broke out in eye eczema This is honestly the worst cosmetic I have ever bought. I am usually really happy with elf. However, I have been suffering for two weeks now from an allergic reaction to the powder. The skin around my eyes has been red, scaly and dry. I don't even want to go outside because of how bad it is. Not only does it look bad but it hurts like crazy. I have been trying to comfort it with hydrcortisone cream. Hope this does not happen to anyone else!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte all day It wasn't as full as I had hoped it would be, about half the container but for the price I wasn't disappointed and if you ration it correctly you can defiantly get your $6 worth.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful smooth powder I have had this for four days and I have loved it. Yes it can be messy but what I do is not move it much, and always keep it from bumping and all it will actually help and it won't be messy. I also love the way it feels and look on the face. It is translucent so it won't change the color of your make up. It doesn't have a smell to it, and overall wonderful powder.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BAKE IT! I use the white powder to bake under my eyes. I apply the powder with a beauty blender and after a couple of minutes, I brush it off. It always looks flawless and never creases. For the price, you can't ask for more!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure How I Feel About It I impulsively bought this thinking that this was a product I could bake with but I didn't like the results. Good for other uses though. It's extremely messy and hard to dust off of clothes.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OH MY GOD IS THIS MESSY!!! I don't use this very often because of how messy it is. I have tried this on myself (very fair complexion) and my friends (both fair/medium complexions). I found this left all three of use with a very visible white cast, which is shocking because of how pale I am. This was very hard to keep inside the cap and bottle, but I did like that there is so much product. I don't use this a lot, but I know I won't run out for a Very long time!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic Using this on my face: lessens shine. Using this on my lips (via soft brush) when I needed perfectly red lips for an Ariel costume... phenomenal results. The powder does dull the lipstick just a tad, but after 7 hours of eating and drinking (and I mean A LOT of drinking), the lipstick had not feathered or faded. The only part that wore off was the part where my tongue was touching at the seam. [If you are curious, the lipstick was "matte crimson" from Clinique]
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! I love it. I bought this a few months ago. I really like it . It does get everywhere though . I reccomend purchasing it .
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure ive tried using this to bake but didn't get much of a result. I usually set my face with this after I powder contour and apply powder blush. I will take the powder puff that came with the product and beat the product into my face and brush away excess. not sure if it actually sets my face but it makes the texture smooth and keeps me looking less greasy so it does the job for a 6 dollar powder.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ingredients Change? I've been using this powder for over four years now. I had named it my holy grail product. However, six months ago I bought a new powder after running out of my old one and was truly disappointed. I don't know what changed but it does not sit on my face well at all anymore. It somehow separates the makeup on my face and becomes patchy and clumpy. I even purchased another in hopes I had found a dud but rendered the same results. Truly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great It does mattify your face but I found that it didn't last long throughout the day and little white powder balls built up on my face which was unpleasant. Also, I tried baking with this product and it does absolutely nothing, it didn't highlight or make my pores disappear, highly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-23