High Definition Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1581.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super smooth, super messy This product works fabulously, but the container is MESSY!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE FLASHBACK do NOT wear if there is any possibility of flash photography because there is white cast left behind and it just ruins your photos.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I got this in the translucent shade. As far as coverage...It's not as great as I'd hoped it would be but it's not bad. It gives a smooth, shine free finish but it's not flawless or "soft focus" as described.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but you have to know your skin I bought the translucent shade a few months ago & I must say it took a while to make it work best for me, but it's overall a really good product. If you're of a darker complexion (I use Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Poreless shade 355 for reference) or even don't want a white cast with your foundation, I wouldn't suggest using this powder alone on top of anything because there will be a white cast. If you do use this on top of your foundation to set or bake, I highly recommend using a face powder the same color as your skin to dust of the excess translucent powder & mute the white cast. If you do use all those powders, I would also suggest using the Elf Set & Mist spray because it further sets everything and keeps your foundation from looking & feeling cakey. I mainly use this powder underneath my liquid foundation since it keeps oils & creasing at a minimum while having practically no flashback.How I use the product (**disclaimer - this is what works best for me**):I use a color corrector & concealer (to restore my skin color after correcting & to highlight) underneath my foundation, so I apply the powder with the powder puff to the areas I applied concealer & my smile lines (since I get a lot of creasing) before my foundation. I let it set for no more than a minute or 2 before I dust of the excess with a clean , fluffy brush and proceed to apply my foundation. Sometimes, I do use a little bit of the translucent powder after my foundation just in case I add a little more concealer if didn't highlight as much as I wanted, but I apply it very lightly & almost immediately dust it off with a face powder that's my skin tone. These methods keep everything in place and keeps my skin looking flawless.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs different packaging. The product itself is awesome. However, the container is awful, half of it gets in the edge of the container and spilling everywhere when twisting the top off and causes a lot wasted product.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I have this in the white/translucent color. It is good for steering and baking, but can leave a white cast on your face. For the price it's good, but it could be better
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have uses this powder for 4 years now and I'm so in love .I recently bought the Laura mercier translucent powder which I payed 40 bucks for it and it didn't look as good as my elf powder I was shocked . I used the shade soft luminance but I do wished it can last longer that would make it better.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price. I use sheer, and even though most see the white glow in pictures I'm so pale it's normal for me. I'm a 42N in the Kat Von D Foundation and this sets it well.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I freaking love this powder. I have extremely dry skin so I use quite a bit of moisturizer. Most setting powders leave my skin still tacky, which I hate because I prefer a matte finish. This powder leaves me very matte without being too drying, and makes my skin feel soft. On top of this, I use it everyday and I only just ran out after 6 months! Definitely would recommend!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was Really Looking Forward to Trying This As far as loose powder goes, you don't need much. But it's patchy and gives a weird look to the skin. As someone who goes as pale as possible, one would think that the white cast to the skin would be desirable, but it doesn't give a "soft focus". It settles into pores and lines and doesn't help reduce shine. It just makes my skin look chalky. I use it more as a highlighter now, but I won't let people take my photo when I'm wearing it.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder I received my HD powder today and its so awesome it has a new desing but works the same love it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The flashback on the white powder is horrible!! Its great for the daytime: stops oils, smooths and creates a silky textureBut WATCH OUT. It was by birthday, and I decided to give this a try.The photos with the flash were absolutely dreadful!!!!It can also look cakey if you apply it for too long (I recommend only 3-4 minutes , and I have combo skin which is also very sensitive)
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives your skin a soft glow. I like this product and it definitely gives your skin a soft glow. It's not as good as everyone else is making it out to be, very over-hyped. But I do think it's a good product. It's quite messy, but the container has been designed so there is minimal spillage. It comes with a make up puff to apply the powder too.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR EXTREMELY OILY SKIN!! If you have very oily skin, BUY THIS NOW!!! I typically have to blot and repowder every 30 minutes before my face is so greasy/oily. I have been using this product for a few months and this week purchased the new packaged version from Target and I am in love!!! I will never buy another powder again!! I was out for 9+ hours tonight, dancing, and I only had to blot and repowder my face once! I applied the powder using a damp beauty blender. I'm telling you this HD powder is a miracle for oily skin! Don't even bother purchasing more expensive brand powders - this is all you need
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HD powder I have the translucent and tan color one. I really like them both. I did buy the translucent one in the pressed version and I like it better than the loose powder. The loose is too messy and gets everywhere. I wish you all would make the other colors in a pressed form as well. Especially the yellow.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite Undereye Setting Powder I've been using this for a long time, and I pretty much cannot live without it. I had previously been using the tiny undereye setting powder, which I loved, but my undertone is neutral to yellow, so I switched over to the Corrective Yellow High Def powder. I use it with a tiny, damp undereye sponge, and it absorbs beautifully. I had to give it only four stars, though, because it's not as perfectly and finely milled as it could be. There are pieces that are not ground down completely, so what I do is I pour some powder into the lid, dip my damp sponge into it, and then scrape it gently on the edge of the lid to remove those larger particles. If any end up on my face, they're easy to remove with a brush, but sometimes they get into my eye, and that's obviously lame. Other than that, though, I love it!!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I used this powder in sheer every single day!!! It is the best way to bake and finish off my makeup look. Definitely recommend this!!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Setting Powder and Great for baking Don't be fooled by the picture. This product does not resemble the picture at all. This product, although great, can be confusing at first if you do not follow the directions on the package. There is a fancy looking cotton pad that came with this and caused me to break out. The cotton pad can not be cleaned so I suggest just using a powder brush.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good under regular light...DON'T USE FLASH! I bought the sheer and at first I hated, it was so messy it exploded everywhere when I first opened it! I tried the poof it comes with and a brush and it just kept getting all over my clothes and just everywhere. I finally saw someone on youtube who suggested using a damp beauty blender and it works great. Powder goes exactly where I want it and I think it wastes less powder that way as well. I just use a brush to lightly remove the excess.Few things: Looks great walking around, but do NOT use flash photography. You will look like a ghost. Not cute. Only apply it in the areas where you need it, or it can start to look cakey. I did notice a few areas where the powder caused my foundation to ball up a little but I just brushed those away with a brush and it was fine. In short: decent for the price, but this will not be the first powder I reach for once I find one I really like.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ISH is AMAZING I needed some more setting powder and gave this a try and fell in love. Gives ur makeup that extra finished, put together, umph! It reminds me of bare minerals mineral veil (which I also love), but for $6! I am currently using the tinted one. I tried the translucent (but was white) compact setting powder prior and wasn't very happy with it. This loose tinted one is much better. I will definitely buy it again, and might try the loose translucent too.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible this product makes me look like a blank piece of paper. I barely put any on too. I am not a fan of this product.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Great setting powder. This and another brand air spun loose powder have been the best so far for my oily skin. So far these have been the best even compared to many high-end brands. Right now I am preferring the other one to this because it seems to help with my oily skin a bit more and the product last longer too, but this is still a favorite.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yellow flour on my face I bought the yellow version to tone down redness. i thought it would be a cheap dupe for Ben Nye Banana powder. I tried it over ELF's serum foundation, and it looked like I dipped my face in yellow flour. Not a very finely milled powder. It would now blend or buff, and I had to wash my face and re-do my makeup. Glad i did not pay full price.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please bring back the previous Shimmer powder! I used up the Shimmer shade in the old packaging, i loved it, made me skin look like a doll. The new one in the smaller packaging called Soft Luminance sucks,it is not iridescent and does not do anything for me unlike the previous one. I loved the soft shimmer, so please make one like the good old "shimmer" version.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't recommend for pictures! I liked it until I used this to bake under my eyes. Then on Christmas, we took family pictures. This product causes flash back! Under my eyes were white in every picture!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED!! I went online and bought mascara and some lipstick and I absolutely LOVE them both. The best thing I love about E.l.f. is that it's inexpensive but you can get just the right look you want for so little money.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shows in pictures I bought the white/translucent powder. It works very well at setting concealer, but beware of flash while taking pictures. One of the main ingredients is silica which makes it show HORRIBLY in pictures.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingggggggggg.... I bought the high def. powder in Sheer, and it works wonders! I do not know how others are applying this powder, but i use it to bake my face and a little definitely goes a long way. Be careful not to spill, especially since it is a loose powder, so it does get messy if you're not careful. Do not bake with this for more than 30 seconds; although once applied and blended it becomes translucent, it will stay on your face if you're over baking (To ensure that you're not over baking do the flash test with your back camera on your phone). For the affordable price and amazing quality, it is worth your money. The only reason I am rating this a 4/5 is because, personally, it makes my skin a little dry. For those who have Dry skin like me, I advise to use this product with a hydrating foundation before applying. If you're going to use this without foundation then make sure to have moisturizer or any face lotion before using!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought this product recently and I used it on my face, followed instructions, and it all just wiped off and didn't work at all. It also had a strange smell chemically smell. Waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer Love love love this product. Love the packaging, the consistency and the subtle shimmer it gives when setting under eye makeup. I have only used it to set my concealer and my oily areas haven't done a full on bake but the results were amazing.
Date published: 2016-12-16