High Definition Powder is rated 4.382 out of 5 by 1,089.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I bought this about a month ago and I love it! Its so smooth and silky and does not leave a film on my skin. The only thing is, that its packaging is poor. Its very messy.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great setting powder, just remember to tap your brush and shake off excess. You don't want "ghost face" when using the translucent color.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What are you waiting for? Ive had this product for 2 weeks, since my last elf haul! And oh this product is literally one of the best things ever. The sheer powder is white and goes on really really smooth. The puff it comes with is great for really getting your powder pressed into your make up and it sets so nice. The finish is completely matte and oh it's just so nice! I had to get me another one in my other elf hail (: ( yes.. 3 elf hauls in 2 weeks.. I'm addicted) the only downside I have to this product is the one in corrective yellow.. I bought that one aswell and it made me look completely yellow faced! Maybe if you apply it with a light hand you'll be a bit more natural? But it was totally yellow on me and that's not something I like. But the awesomeness of the sheer color makes up for it entirely! So in love with elf quality.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted! I bought this around Labor Day, and have used it every day since then because it is just so beautiful on my really pale skin and gives me the perfect soft subtle glow. It does sparkle a little, but I love sparkle so that's fine with me. I use my elf kabuki brush to blend it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will need a Kabuki brush... I am fair with yellow undertones. I purchased this in Shimmer and Yellow. Love them both. The Shimmer in this HD powder does not have the weird orange/pink tint. That I encounter with the other loose powder with the same color name. This is a nice super light, smooth powder. I do use a Kabuki brush for application for the Shimmer. Since I use it all over. I use a smaller brush head when using the Yellow HD powder. Mostly cause I am using the yellow around my eyes. They both hold up well all day. And I have not has any issues with it showing up oddly in high flash pictures.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this HD powder! Love this HD powder! Gives a nice finish to set my foundation. Comparable to a much more expensive brand HD powder. A must have for me.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love how it gets rid of the shininess on my face I love how easy it is to apply and how well it blends I have combination skin so it helps with the shine and stays on all day
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting powder Great to set makeup. Very lightweight on your skin.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Setting Powder I bought this setting powder and it works really good
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your skin SO SOFT I have repurchased this for myself and bought it for my girlfriends, too--that's how good this stuff is. I didn't have a lot of flash back in photos like some of the other reviewers did. That being said, I'm pretty pale so maybe that is why. I tossed the puff and use the kabuki brush for this powder. I tap a little into the lid, swirl it around into the brush, tap the excess then dust all over my face. It keeps me pretty good for most of the day, a little oil production but nothing crazy that couldn't be solved with a little blot. Definitely recommend. Just make sure you dust off the excess otherwise you'll end up looking like you dumped your face in a flour sack.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE! Love this product! My sister showed it to me and used it on me for a wedding I was in. It goes on beautifully and feels amazing. Bought both the yellow and the white. Be warned that the White should not be worn for taking pictures, but works great for videos and every day or evening wear.I've read several reviews saying it's messy and even my sister said a lot comes out at a time. SOLUTION! After removing the seal that was on it when it arrived, I placed a piece of scotch tape over a little more than half the holes. Problem solved.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing finishing product This is a great product to use before having your photo taken or for special events. After putting on moisturizer, concealer and daily powder I use the set and spray. Once that dries I use the High Def. powder as a finisher. It creates and awesome look and a matte finish which is amazing. This product gets a lot of bad reviews and YouTube videos but it just hast to be used correctly. Some people say it makes you look like a ghost...well that may be true if this is the only thing that you use, but hopefully when you notice that it is a white powder you also realize this is meant to be used in combination with other products. The only con is that it can be messy so keep the applicator puff in it!Best tip is to use it over bronzer so that you don't get the washed out look...also, it doesn't take much of the product for daily use.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf products are the best for a budget mom! I bought this product recently to try it out. I haven't used it yet, but I love the packaging. I feel like you get a decent amount of product for the price you're paying.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Life Filter I purchased this in sheer and it is amazing! It makes my skin look so smooth and definitely gives it an airbrushed look! Especially good for taking pictures.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile i use it on my face to set everything and to give myself an airbrushed looked and i also apply it on top of my lips after applying cream lipstick to make it matte and it will stay matte. i love it. cant complain and the price is great. the only downside is that getting the product onto my brush is a mini-battle everyday and it gets all over the floor but its not enough to bring it down a star.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the edge with this I cant say that i am this products biggest fan. I bought this product in corrective yellow. The yellow actually does work, and it does set your foundation well. However, this product is extremely messy, and it does need to blended in very well because it will leave you looking extremely "caked" if you do not.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected I love this powder! I have the yellow one and it balances out my skin so nicely! Love the feel of the powder and couldn't be happier I purchased it.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Sets my make up perfectly! A little goes a long way. This will last me forever!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this a few weeks ago and am still getting used to it, but so far so good.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! I have the white and the skin colored ones and I absolutely LOVE it! I'm hoping to get the yellow powder during my next haul due to the extremely high amount of hype it has. I have fairly pale skin, but due to being stationed in Hawaii, the color fluctuates often and these powders are the only ones that I can use! I don't use other powders with this, I apply it after the e.l.f. flawless finish foundation and it works perfectly!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this! I use this everyday to set my enitre makeup face. I have the sheer and the corrective yellow. The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was the packaging... It is VERY messy. But it comes with a ton of product! I have had mine for a long time and I still have a lot left. I definatly recommend this. I out the powder in a different container so it isn't as messy. But I would buy this product because it really works (the yellow helps hide my redness on my checks).
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Liquid I'm more of a chocolate skin tone and I noticed that when I use it on top of foundation it look great, but showed up as a little ashy-looking on camera.If you're of a darker tone, I would recommend using UNDER foundation. Gives a similar effect, with natural looking pictures.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect setting powder! I really love this powder! I use it to set my make up and it does a great job. I really, really dislike the packaging. It is a pain to get the powder out of the container with my brush. I took off the slotted top to get at the powder with my brush. Be warned: A little goes a long way, too much and you will look with cakey!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I have been researching all over the internet looking for a good setting powder. I crossed this site a couple of times looked at the reviews and gave it a go. I must say I'm glad I did it's a great product and gives awesome results. Although it is very messy when you are trying to apply it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this on after i apply my liquid foundation .
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I love how this gives my face a soft look. I used this on my picture day and I am very pleased of how it came out.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! About this about 4 months ago and cannot believe the amazing effect it has on my skin. It has a slight shimmer that makes your face look smooth and highlighted. I have to say, when I first tried it I looked very pale but loved it's affect so played around with and learned a secret to making my skin look flawless. After I apply it with my e.l.f albums brush, I simply dust over my face with my pressed powder in my normal color. Walla! I have figured out how to give my face a highlighted effect by choosing where to apply the second application of powder. TRY it! Just don't be afraid to play with it a little until you find what works for your look.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dupe for Smooth Criminal! I swear this product is a dead dupe for Be a Bombshell's Smooth Criminal powder! Plus you get twice the product for half the price! My only complaint is that it looks a little ghosty in pictures, but it looks great in person!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Totally My Favorite. As a teenager with blackheads and red bumps invading my face, LOVE this product. It gives my face a soft focus and I use it EVERYDAY, sometime even instead of my foundation. It makes me look natural and not cake-y. It doesn't usually last me ALL day, so I apply it about three times a day. But, I LOVE IT. BUY THIS. It's messy, but I'm a clean freak, so I keep the puff in it and contain the powder.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too shimmery, poor coverage I have been using this for two weeks. Too shimmery for me.
Date published: 2014-10-03