High Definition Powder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1539.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible broke out in eye eczema This is honestly the worst cosmetic I have ever bought. I am usually really happy with elf. However, I have been suffering for two weeks now from an allergic reaction to the powder. The skin around my eyes has been red, scaly and dry. I don't even want to go outside because of how bad it is. Not only does it look bad but it hurts like crazy. I have been trying to comfort it with hydrcortisone cream. Hope this does not happen to anyone else!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte all day It wasn't as full as I had hoped it would be, about half the container but for the price I wasn't disappointed and if you ration it correctly you can defiantly get your $6 worth.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful smooth powder I have had this for four days and I have loved it. Yes it can be messy but what I do is not move it much, and always keep it from bumping and all it will actually help and it won't be messy. I also love the way it feels and look on the face. It is translucent so it won't change the color of your make up. It doesn't have a smell to it, and overall wonderful powder.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BAKE IT! I use the white powder to bake under my eyes. I apply the powder with a beauty blender and after a couple of minutes, I brush it off. It always looks flawless and never creases. For the price, you can't ask for more!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure How I Feel About It I impulsively bought this thinking that this was a product I could bake with but I didn't like the results. Good for other uses though. It's extremely messy and hard to dust off of clothes.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OH MY GOD IS THIS MESSY!!! I don't use this very often because of how messy it is. I have tried this on myself (very fair complexion) and my friends (both fair/medium complexions). I found this left all three of use with a very visible white cast, which is shocking because of how pale I am. This was very hard to keep inside the cap and bottle, but I did like that there is so much product. I don't use this a lot, but I know I won't run out for a Very long time!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic Using this on my face: lessens shine. Using this on my lips (via soft brush) when I needed perfectly red lips for an Ariel costume... phenomenal results. The powder does dull the lipstick just a tad, but after 7 hours of eating and drinking (and I mean A LOT of drinking), the lipstick had not feathered or faded. The only part that wore off was the part where my tongue was touching at the seam. [If you are curious, the lipstick was "matte crimson" from Clinique]
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! I love it. I bought this a few months ago. I really like it . It does get everywhere though . I reccomend purchasing it .
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure ive tried using this to bake but didn't get much of a result. I usually set my face with this after I powder contour and apply powder blush. I will take the powder puff that came with the product and beat the product into my face and brush away excess. not sure if it actually sets my face but it makes the texture smooth and keeps me looking less greasy so it does the job for a 6 dollar powder.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ingredients Change? I've been using this powder for over four years now. I had named it my holy grail product. However, six months ago I bought a new powder after running out of my old one and was truly disappointed. I don't know what changed but it does not sit on my face well at all anymore. It somehow separates the makeup on my face and becomes patchy and clumpy. I even purchased another in hopes I had found a dud but rendered the same results. Truly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great It does mattify your face but I found that it didn't last long throughout the day and little white powder balls built up on my face which was unpleasant. Also, I tried baking with this product and it does absolutely nothing, it didn't highlight or make my pores disappear, highly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! I’m not sure why there are any bad reviews for this product, I have nothing negative to say! I use the translucent white powder as a finish over my foundation, and it adds that extra blur/soft look to my skin, making it all even texture. I saw some reviews about this product causing foundation to flake off? That has not happened to me at all. So, I would highly recommend this product. Only advice, be sure to use before putting dark clothing on as it is a very messy powder!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great when used correctly! When I purchased this I was really hoping for a powered that would give me a great flawless finish! I had read reviews about it making you look ghostly but thought I'd give it a go anyway. After using it for the first time and taking a picture with a flash to my horror I'd gone from my olive tanned skin to Casper! I then used my powder brush and buffed and buffed and it made a huge difference! The next day I used a small amount and buffed it well and evenly on my face and it was perfect! Made my skin look so soft and flawless! Just remember when using that a little goes a long way!!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flash back Great if you do not use a flash. It make me look dead with a flash. Looking for something ells
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ it! I have only used this once so far but I love the way it feels on my skin. I purchased the white. I am 58 yrs. old and have taken good care of my skin. I have been blessed with very few wrinkles. This loose powder doesn't show in them. I just ordered the half baked powder/ bronzer. I am impressed with all the Elf products I have bought.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My first loose setting powder ever purchased! Bought it in white. I love this because it actually makes my skin feel so soft after I have done my makeup, and it evens out my skin so nicely!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this powder months back when it was the compact version and loved it. The loose powder is very very good as well but it gets messy.....I do miss the compact version but I do reccomend this powder to set foundation
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought this product with high expectations and I don't know why. Using this clumped my makeup in some areas and made my face look very dusty and dry. It was very visible just sitting on my face, so I had to wash it off. Awful product.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless This is by far my go to item in my makeup collection. My husband can even notice the difference when I don't use my HD finishing powder. It makes my face look naturally flawless!!!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst elf product i have ever got. it made my make up clump up and fall off my face and made my skin super dry.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I love this product. The "sheer" truly is sheer, it's like and does the job. So far I've just used it to set. Can't wait to try it for baking!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good powder in your makeup kit I've used this powder for setting my under eye concealer as well as cutting my contour and it works great. For the price, it works well and you get a lot of product. Will say that it's a little messy but that's always expected in a loose powder.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than regular powder I've been using this product for a while now and I LOVE EVERYTHING about it!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HD Powder'' Sheer I purchase the HD Powder in Sheer, I really don't know if I like this product makes my face look dusty, it's not my favorite but it's Ok, maybe for really oily skin but not for normal skin or dry. But I love the packaging as always. I love the case of the product, but couldn't get the tape to come off the hole's are do that come off, but overall I think it's great for oily skin maybe but not for my skin tone/type maybe will try another color.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this powder! It's great for setting undereye concealer. I also use it to freshen up and look less oily. It doesn't make my face look powdery, which is a huge plus.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I have been using this product for about 2 years now and I just love it. I apply it after I have put on my foundation and contouring powder, with a Mineral Powder Brush. I use a filler for my eyebrows and I find that brushing them when I am doing my face gives my eyebrows a more natural look. I would recommend that you put your blush/bronzer on after you have applied this product as it will lighten it a bit.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its meh :/ So i purchased this at CVS after using up my last loose powder, hoping it would work for baking and such. It definitely doesn't bake well, but it does the job. It works well for and everyday powder, but not as anything else.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GETS EVERYWHERE I recently received this product and it does the job but it is very very messy. you need to be careful with this product or it will get EVERYWHERE. it is a very loose powder.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Its a good product , what i love about it is that it does its role and the best thing is that is free of parabens and harsh chemicals , and its so low price
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for baking I bought the sheer powder and it is the best i've ever used for baking and I have laura mercier and makeup forever hd setting powder which I find makes my skin very dry which this one doesn't had to repurchase because i use it daily! highly recommend for dry skin if you struggle with baking and my concealer doesnt crease all day
Date published: 2016-08-30