High Definition Powder is rated 4.3617 out of 5 by 1,175.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is pretty good powder I bought this powder after a lot of research and well it doesn't work that well for me. I have a deep skin tone and this gives me a ghostly appearance. It does set my make up but, I wouldn't buy this for someone with a tone such as mine but, I would for someone who is more fair
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh I purchased this in corrective yellow and it made me look sickly in my opinion. I am light and this just made me look very ghostly like :/ I feel that this would look beautiful on darker skin tones. This product does have such a nice sliky texture though, I did love the feeling of it on my face.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfects my look. I love this powder. It's light and the finish is fantastic. It adds no additional weight to my face makeup and it gives me a flawless sheen. I was skeptical about it but the YouTube reviews are awesome so I decided to give it a try. I had been using Urban Decay's Naked loose powder, which is $34 and wonderful so I was unsure that a $6 product could replace it. But it can! It's simply great and I am so pleased that I've saved so much moola! I just bought two more!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided I got this in corrective yellow! I'm not sure I noticed that great Kim K. brightening effect, however this leaves the most unbelievable silk like texture on your skin. I just wanted to keep rubbing my face! :) For the price this is high quality, finely milled powder!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I bought "corrective yellow" just to touch up to freshen up my makeup or to just put it over my moisturizer for a no-make-up kinda day. But sadly it gave my face a very rough/ghostly look even if I put a moderate amount.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have oily acne prone skin and this is an absolutely amazing product for that type of skin!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't expecting to love it.... I have use high end products for the majority of my applications. I read some of these reviews and thought, why not? I am actualy shocked! First time trying this, the outcome was overwhelming. My face looked FLAWLESS! I looked AIRBRUSHED! I use Dermablend foundation because of it's full coverage and then apply this powder over it. WOW!! I am back for more! I would LOVE a darker color as my skin is tan. You don't "see" the white against my tan skin, as it morphs into a smooth finish. I will save a ton of $$ with thi product. I no longer reach for my Hourglass. You can also use this to set your under eye conceal, and your lipstick for a matte look.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST BUY IT ALREADY Seriously, buy this now before they sell out change the product because it's AMAZING! And the fact that it's only 6 dollars BLOWS my mind! I use this as setting/finishing powder before I spray on my setting spray. It's super light, doesn't get clumpy, and as long as you remember dust it off after you let it sit it doesn't turn you into a ghost! BUY IT ALREADY!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not overwhelmed, but it does an ok job, not very impressed
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome powder I bought this because I seen it being used in a you tube video. I know elf is really inexpensive so I bought it to give it a try. This is a great product. I like how it really smooths you out and makes you skin seem flawless. The only bad thing for me with this product is it doesn't work well when trying to apply it after I use my urban decay foundation. Products looks chalky. So now I just smooth it on over BB cream and I'm good to go. Other than that, it's great!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as MUF! This powder is as good as MakeUp Forever's HD powder. I will never spend $30 for that again. This powder is as light as air and goes on very smoothly. It gives a beautiful finish to my look.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Very easy to work with, silky and wonderful. Better than the high end brand.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I use this powder daily, not with the applicator that arrived with it, but with a powder kabuki brush. Afterwards, i brush the excess powder off with a softer brush. This product is good for my light skin, and it keeps my skin from getting shiny for a good 4-5 hours. The only bad thing, is that it can get very messy and everywhere.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this in sheer for a finishing powder. I didn't realize it was so shimmery. Pretty bummed about it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It! I bought this about a month ago and I'm in love! It leave my face soft and matte all day. My family and i have passes to the Disney parks here in Florida, I put this on in the morning over my foundation and it stays on all day! And my face looks smooth in pictures. I know people have a problem with the packaging, i left the sticker on the holes then i just lift the whole plastic part out, dip a brush in it, then put the plastic back along with the lid and i never have a mess. I would recommend to anyone that asks.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Definition Powder I have used this for about a month now and I really do like it! However, it does not last as long that I would have liked it to.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing Powder Just love this powder! I use it all the time, day and night, all seasons.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy! My mother really loves this product but I can't stand it. It's so messy it gets absolutely every where when you open it. If they ever redo the container I would buy it to try it again but til then I don't want to clean my whole bathroom after trying to open and close this product sorry.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My OH MY! I hate the fluff pad, but I love this product! It does an amazing job of keeping my face matt all day. This product also makes my face feel soft and smooth. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because I'm not crazy about the face pad application, I prefer to use my own brush and the packaging also isn't wonderful. But the product itself is amazing I would totally recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. Well this powder was just alright for me. I really dislike the packaging. And the powder is just really messy and gets all over the place. It's just meh.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite elf Product This powder in corrective yellow is amazing for my skin. After I apply the whole makeup routine or just some primer and concealer, I use this powder, to do two things; set the makeup and correct the redness in my complexion and it works amazingly well!. I have to say if I had only one product to choose from from elf that I could order/own, it would be this powder. If you have olive combination skin like myself along with some red areas, this is THE product for you. And for $6 dollars, I believe, it is well worth the spend.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maybe not for me... I can see why some people might like this product but I am very fair skinned already, and putting white powder onto my makeup, even just to set it, makes me look like a ghost, or like I'm obviously wearing white powder on my face. I haven't worn it during webcam conference, it might fare better on camera, but until then I'm not sure what to do with this stuff as I like to maintain a mostly natural makeup look.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product but hate the packaging! I heard this is comparable to Makeup Forever's HD powder so I had to buy it! It's one of the best translucent powders I've ever tried. Not only is it a good powder to use over foundation for no extra coverage but a nice flawless finish, I even like to do a light dusting of it after I powdered with a colored powder for a flawless finish. The only thing I hate about it is that its horribly messy. I do like the packaging because it is so sturdy but If you drop it, the next time you open it there's powder on the rim and stuff. So it wastes quite a bit of powder. Not exactly the best traveling powder.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finishing powder! While this powder can be messy, it is no messier than any other loose powder. It is a great finishing powder and does not change the color of my foundation. It also feels fabulous! I use the enclosed puff to apply to face then blend with a brush.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very matte finish. Also great for lips! I have the translucent one and LOVE it. I use it all the time for theatre as to not have a shiny face under the lights. It's also wonderful to make regular lipstick matte. Just take a bit on your finger and tap it on any lipstick and it'll be a perfect matte and stay for hours. I love it!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This makes your makeup sooo smooth! A picture perfect finish!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth my money I bought this about 3 months ago and its lasted me a while which is the only saving grace. First of all it makes my skin look dry and cracked and makes my make up look patchy. It is very messy like I would rethink the packaging entirely. And it makes my face appear lighter like WAY WAY lighter than it is. Making my overall makeup look poorly blended/ you know NOT MATCHING MY FACE. I'll never buy this again and I have told friends to stay away from this product. You live and you learn I guess, but I still love elf!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I had bought the translucent powder after running out of my usual loose powder by Maybelline. I wanted to try something new and I had wanted to try this powder after reading that it was a dupe or similar to the Makeup Forever HD powder. I read good reviews so I bought one.I think the packaging is great. I really think the design of it is sturdy and modern. However, I didn't make the purchase base on the packaging. It's about the product.I liked that there was no scent from the product. The scent is always a deal breaker for me for most beauty products. There was a good amount in my opinion. It did last me for at least 4 months. When I initially used this powder, I had thought it was great. I judgement was probably altered because of the good reviews I had read. As I continued to use it, I started noticing that there were little powdered grains were not as fine as I had expected. After each application, I'd have little white grains/clumps of the product on my face or see the fallen specks on my shirt. So, I felt I wasted some product because they weren't as fine.Overall this product is ok for the price. I felt that I paid more for the packaging than the product. I hope they are able to make the loose powder more fine so that it would be a quality product because I do like the elf brand because of their affordability.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder EVER! I've been using this product for 6 months and absolutely love it. I put this on at the very end to even out my makeup. I don't have oily skin, but if you do it will take the shine away. I keep an extra one in my purse for a quick fix during the day at work.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh.... After buying this I found a bunch of negative reviews about it. When I got I home it did show up as white on my skin so it gave me a white cast. Its not the beat setting powder in the world. I wish I would have gotten the yellow shade instead. I wouldn't get this again.
Date published: 2015-01-17