High Definition Powder is rated 4.3757 out of 5 by 1,070.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! I have the white and the skin colored ones and I absolutely LOVE it! I'm hoping to get the yellow powder during my next haul due to the extremely high amount of hype it has. I have fairly pale skin, but due to being stationed in Hawaii, the color fluctuates often and these powders are the only ones that I can use! I don't use other powders with this, I apply it after the e.l.f. flawless finish foundation and it works perfectly!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this! I use this everyday to set my enitre makeup face. I have the sheer and the corrective yellow. The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was the packaging... It is VERY messy. But it comes with a ton of product! I have had mine for a long time and I still have a lot left. I definatly recommend this. I out the powder in a different container so it isn't as messy. But I would buy this product because it really works (the yellow helps hide my redness on my checks).
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Liquid I'm more of a chocolate skin tone and I noticed that when I use it on top of foundation it look great, but showed up as a little ashy-looking on camera.If you're of a darker tone, I would recommend using UNDER foundation. Gives a similar effect, with natural looking pictures.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect setting powder! I really love this powder! I use it to set my make up and it does a great job. I really, really dislike the packaging. It is a pain to get the powder out of the container with my brush. I took off the slotted top to get at the powder with my brush. Be warned: A little goes a long way, too much and you will look with cakey!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I have been researching all over the internet looking for a good setting powder. I crossed this site a couple of times looked at the reviews and gave it a go. I must say I'm glad I did it's a great product and gives awesome results. Although it is very messy when you are trying to apply it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this on after i apply my liquid foundation .
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I love how this gives my face a soft look. I used this on my picture day and I am very pleased of how it came out.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! About this about 4 months ago and cannot believe the amazing effect it has on my skin. It has a slight shimmer that makes your face look smooth and highlighted. I have to say, when I first tried it I looked very pale but loved it's affect so played around with and learned a secret to making my skin look flawless. After I apply it with my e.l.f albums brush, I simply dust over my face with my pressed powder in my normal color. Walla! I have figured out how to give my face a highlighted effect by choosing where to apply the second application of powder. TRY it! Just don't be afraid to play with it a little until you find what works for your look.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dupe for Smooth Criminal! I swear this product is a dead dupe for Be a Bombshell's Smooth Criminal powder! Plus you get twice the product for half the price! My only complaint is that it looks a little ghosty in pictures, but it looks great in person!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Totally My Favorite. As a teenager with blackheads and red bumps invading my face, LOVE this product. It gives my face a soft focus and I use it EVERYDAY, sometime even instead of my foundation. It makes me look natural and not cake-y. It doesn't usually last me ALL day, so I apply it about three times a day. But, I LOVE IT. BUY THIS. It's messy, but I'm a clean freak, so I keep the puff in it and contain the powder.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too shimmery, poor coverage I have been using this for two weeks. Too shimmery for me.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Perfect I love this powder. It is soo light weight and sheer. Perfect for that flawless finish. I have used it after a full days worth of work and then going home to refresh and go out for an evening. Just a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product sets my makeup I use liquid and sometimes I may come out too dark but this sheer powder goes on very light so with my light olive skin its perfect
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite ELF product I am getting ready to purchase this for the third time. This is absolutely one of the best setting powders I have ever found. It is better than some that I paid a great deal more for, and it truly gives me a flawless finish. I use it over my foundation as a setting powder, then use a light spritz of setting spray to finish. It keeps my makeup looking flawless for hours.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful coverage! I bought this in corrective yellow. It's great for covering up my crazy red spots. I don't have to use much and it lasts all day. I don't like to use the puff that comes with it. I would recommend using a powder brush. Just wonderful!! It can be a little messy, though.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great light powder I use this on top of my foundation and to set my under eye area. I apply it with the ELF's studio line powder brush. You don't need a lot of powder and it gives your face a nice finished look. I will probably continue buying this.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It brightens up without caking! I used this to brighten up my under eye area and set my concealer. It was very light and did a good job in brightening up that area without caking on me.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uh.... Most things from elf I am really impressed with! I havn't really had any problems until now. I hate this powder...It is so so messy (usually I don't mind but literally the powder floats around EVERYWHERE). I feel like packaging could help with this, the container is also huge which I am not a fan of...wish it was round. Sorry elf but this was a waste of money :(
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for yellow undertones I am a mixologist. Therefore, I mix the yellow powder with my foundation powder and use the product for under my eyes.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daily finishing powder I use this every day before going to work. Customers are always complimenting my skin and I love how light it is.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all over coverage I love the softening effect it gives blush and foundation - I use the white/sheer for performances, photo shoots and filming.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good coverage I've been using this powder for almost a year and the coverage is perfect!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Photography I just read an awful 2 star review on this and I have to disagree. This is a sheer High Definition setting powder and when you use it for what it's meant for it's fabulous. You should use it anytime you're going to have photos taken; your skin will look fabulous. I probably wouldn't wear it everyday as it seems to be better intended for special occasions. The yellow one is great if you have redness or if your foundation is too pinky toned. Use a makeup setting spray to take away that powdery look. I tend to like two applications of setting spray. Elf makes a great setting spray too.. I don't love the spray on it though so I empty mine into my M.A.C. fix plus bottle as it gives more of a mist and a more even application. I hope this helps! I also have the shimmer one and its really nice as a highlighter. Love all three
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought this product about a wekk almost two weeks now, so far its pretty good it give your face this nice glow HD definition. For me its well worth the price the only this with this prpduct is it can be really messy if your not careful, and it can tend to make your face look dry to fix that all I do is put on some press powder.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy this unless you want a white face. I bought this on a 50% off sale and I'm really glad I did, because I wouldn't have even wanted to spend the normal price on it. Maybe I'm using it wrong? But I'm pretty versed with makeup and no matter what I did you could easily tell there was a fine layer of white powder on my face. The consistency reminds me a lot of corn starch. The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of one is because it feels good when you put it on your face.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte powder I use the white color. This makes my makeup stay matte all day long. I use it with ELF Acne fighting foundation and max coverage concealer. I even used it to set my makeup for my wedding and it stayed put all night long. 
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought this for the first time a month ago & now I love it! I apply it all over my face with a soft brush before any other makeup to soften & even my skin tone. It makes my skin slightly glow without looking artificial.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this product for over 2 years and I simply love it!!! I have combination skin but my T zone is oily and this powder helps my face look matte almost all day. It's a must have!! I just put it over my foundation and voila!! And plus...... It's super affordable!! :)
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Possible Acne Breakout Unlike most of the reviews I see for this product, it did not leave a white cast on my face. I think this is because I am quite pale. However, it did cause me to have a terrible breakout. I developed painful cystic acne on my jawline, cheeks, and forehead. I started using this product along with the acne foundation, so I'm not sure which one caused this but I believe it was this powder since the foundation has acne-fighting ingredients.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I bought this at Target in the white (translucent). Mine did not have an inner pan with holes in it for some reason - it just looked like one but no sifting. If you use it with a brush, start with very little so you don't look ghostlike. Now that I have seen the yellow I want to try that. It reminds me of some of the much more expensive products and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-09-06