High Definition Powder is rated 4.3922 out of 5 by 1,002.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fine texture & smooth finish This is the second time I ordered this powder.  It goes on very smoothly and looks terrific.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Bonkers for this Powder!!! I bought the shimmer one and using only elf's BB cream and this powder my skin looks flawless! It looks great in pictures(Hooray! no more filters!) and in person. After applying powder ,it feels light like I'm not wearing anything and I've gotten many compliments on my skin. Whether you apply blush before or after, it blends well, too.It lasts all day! Great for fair skin and it's not to shimmery for those looking to find something naturally luminescent (if that makes sense) but is neither matte in the way some powders can look clay like. Best loose powder I have ever found!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever I love this and it will always be in my make up bag!!! I am african american and it works on my tan skin
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! I love this powder, its great for over your whole makeup for setting powder, I would reccomend to use the puff provided for less mess, it can sometimes be hard to blend, but overall its great!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this translucent powder. It sets my makeup perfectly and it's so smooth and flawless. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm a huge ELF lover, and I got this powder in sheer because of some of the previous reviews. I mean, it's OK. I used it a couple times but felt it didn't do much since you can only use a tiny bit or it looks chalky and white. I don't think it's worth the money or worth it to even have as a daily powder. One of the VERY few things I have not liked from ELF.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just good I used this product many times over my foundation and it makes me look pale. Its fine when you wear makeup shades darker than your natural skin color because it evens out the color of your face with your body. For this reason i prefer to use this product only on the under eye area. This powder gives a matte finish that i definitively love. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great pro and great con i use the yellow one which is perfect for me because im mixed so i have a yellow skin tone. it make my skin silky and look air brushed i love that it cover all my pores. the con is it shows up in flash real bad at night not so much day but still it shows . so it defeats the purpose of looking air brushed to take pictures its not worth it really
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy Apparently you shouldn't take out the little powder puff that is included in the package.  It helps prevent product from spilling everywhere.  Wish I had known that sooner, now everything in my makeup bag is coated in white powder, and I have an excess of product out.  Regardless, it's a decent $6 powder.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This powder is AMAZING!!! Makes your face look airbrushed and is better than the MUFE HD powder because you get twice as much for a fraction of the cost!! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Def Powder - SHIMMER SHADE I've written a review long ago about the High Def Powder if translucent (I love it! The way to get around the whole "white face when taking photos" is to use a light, light, liiiight layer of the translucent for the High Def effect, then finish with a tinted/colored powder in your normal color to set it, which completely takes care of the whole "white splotch" issue), & today I'm writing about the SHIMMER SHADE - I love it!  I am very pale, & instead of using it as a highlighter, I use it as a bronzer/contouring item (Bobbi Brown technique she writes about in her manuel) b/c an actual tan/brown bronzer looks like my face has dirt on it.  So for very pale people or people looking to try something new, get this & use it to contour!  I will the SHIMMER SHADE with a loose blush, & it looks amazing!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome setting powder! This is a great setting powder for under the eyes AND all over! A little bit goes a long way! It can be VERY messy! Even if you don't use the puff, keep it to help contain the powder as it is soooo finely milled!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I bought this at target to matte my face and it works perfectly. It takes out all the shine so your face doesn't look oily. I love it
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever. I love this as a setting powder. It works perfectly. However there are a few things to be aware. First, you don't need much and if you use too much, it will make you look white. Also, be careful when getting some out. I normally turn it over while it is closed and then flip it back over and open it. It helps prevent powder from going everywhere.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite elf product I saw a review earlier that said the following:"I hate this stuff. I picked up the sheer one at my local Target and I was super disappointed when I got home and put it on my face. The packaging is extremely messy. I got a ton of the product all over my desk just by opening it. And if that wasn't enough of a deal-breaker, I went to apply this product onto my face to set my makeup and it just sat on top of my skin, made a ghostly white cast and looked like I powdered my face with baking flour. And the pictures! Man, I looked like a cake face. Do not recommend this stuff, what a waste of $6." I have to agree. I have tried countless times to try and get this to work as I have seen hundreds of people rave. I haven't tried the makeup forever one. It was right on top of my foundation and wouldn't blend in. I did have that same white film. It seems to be made for those with oily skin? I have dry skin and hated everything about it. Sorry elf, try again next time.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I got this powder a week ago and it is amazing!! I live how it makes my whole face look fresh and beautiful. I have very oily skin arms this powder keeps my face  matte ALL DAY LONG!! thank you E. L. F.!! 
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Advise to use this product I would not recommend this product if you're going to take picture any powder that has titanium in it DON'T. It will make your face 5 times lighter. Because there is a reaction with the light that make it this way. Use it the in the day it acts as a SPF.So next time make sure your powder DON'T have titanium in it before taking pictures..
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss I've had this product for a while and i barely use it. Honestly its a hit or miss. I was hoping it would work as a under eye setting powder like Ben Nye banana powder. I applied it under my eyes and went to take pictures and in the pictures there was a blotchy whitish cast under my eyes. I didn't notice it until the flash of the pictures picked it up but looking at my face its not noticeable. i'm not particularly happy with this product its okay...
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep Me MATTE for a long time! I go to school from 6:30 am to 3:30 pm and amazingly my face is not oily. This product s a lifesaver. I got this product in sheer and it has absolutely no white cast. I love this with foundation and BB cream. I love that it comes with a lot of product. I use this with a dense flat brush to really get it into my skin. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy, but worth the price I bought the product in sheer, so it is translucent no matter what shade you are. I have dark complextion and oily skin, so powder for me is a must. It's really soft and gentle looking, it doesn't make me feel greasy after hours of using it nor does it cake up. I don't use the little powder brush it came in though, or the powder container itself. I use a normal powder or blush brush to apply it, and I think that is the reason it might be so messy, because I don't use the sponge-like brush it comes with. I used the Makeup Forever HD powder previously, it being the only other powder I had ever tried and I fell in love with it. It's incredibily long lasting, not just on your face but the product itself, however it is much more expensive. So I decided to give this one a shot and although it is incredibly messy, but it is basically a dupe. The only reason it is messy is because of the awful packaging. But what I have done was taken apart an old Makeup Forever HD powder container and just cleaned it out with some alcohol, let it try, then remove the powder from the elf product and put it into a container, I recommend doing that with anyone who has a better container they can place the powder into, because it is literally the only con on this thing is that a lot of the product tends to spill out, so just replace it in a different container because this thing needs mesh.  
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great setting powder i love setting my foundation with this, it doesn't make me look caked up like lot of other powders do! 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary! Oh my gosh! This stuff is amazing! I used for the first a month ago and I am a devoted fan ever since! I just bought another one as a backup if by chance ELF decides to discontinue it. Please don't! I used it without any foundation and my skin actually glowed! My skin has never looked better!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looove loove looove loove loove this stuff! I got it in sheer, and I use it almost everyday. It feels really smooth, and makes it easy to set foundation, or even lipstick, without looking cakey. 
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price I picked this product up at a local walmart and it was only $3 im a little surprised to see it on here for $6 but I guess its that good they upped the price. I love this stuff. I use it to set my under eye concealer and it really does the job. It brightens up my under eyes and stays in place all day, super light weight as well.  I would and have recommended this product although I wouldn't use this as a full face setting powder. And they certainly dont give enough to do so. All in all I absolutely love it. :)
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful packaging but great product. I LOVE this product but don't think I can buy it again unless the packaging is changed.  I feel like so much is wasted as it spills on the edges and falls off. :(
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use a large (face size) stipple brush Awesome deal when comparing to the prestige brand that is the SAME thing. This is great for setting makeup, controlling shine, and blending blush/contour/etc. edges. This should be applied with a light, airy 'dusting' brush, like the Studio line stipple brush - this isn't meant to provide dense coverage, but more to create a veil.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less oil My skin is often oily in the t zone by 10:00am.   This really helps control it without being to heavy.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO RADIANT EVEN FOR MY DRY SKIN! This powder is fabulous, I typically stayed away from powders due to dry skin but there's something very different & radiant about this formula. This has opened my eyes to more powder products by ELF. The finish is so nice, it completes my look perfectly.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and I have tried it on myself, my mom, and my sisters and I love it. It gives a nice finish.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How I use it.... I am a pretty pale person naturally and when I use this it still shows up on me no matter how little I use. What I do is I mix a little of my loose face powder with my had powder and use it that way. It's so amazing and it works way better for me. 
Date published: 2014-05-18