High Definition Powder is rated 4.3766 out of 5 by 1,041.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I bought this at Target in the white (translucent). Mine did not have an inner pan with holes in it for some reason - it just looked like one but no sifting. If you use it with a brush, start with very little so you don't look ghostlike. Now that I have seen the yellow I want to try that. It reminds me of some of the much more expensive products and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stay! I bought this powder a couple of weeks ago and used it everyday since, it is a great powder as it makes your foundation, concealer, etc. stay on! I go to school and if i don't use it my makeup comes off but when i wear it its superstay! I'm so happy i bought it!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but would be better without shimmer. I love the feeling of this powder on my face and it really removes excess oil, but I was so disappointed when I noticed after applying this all over my face that it had a shimmer. I got the "sheer" colour, so i assumed it would have a matte finish, but it doesnt. Remember in the movie 'Twilight' when Edward goes into the light and his skin is all shiny and sparkly, well thats what this product does to your face (maybe not as extreme). It leaves this weird shimmer/sparkle on your skin, its really weird and pretty noticeable. Maybe its just because it "HD powder" and its suppose to have a shimmer, but I dunno I wasnt feelin the shimmer. But if you dont mind shimmer, then its a great product, because it still does feel really nice on your skin and makes it soft.  :) I would love if they came out with this same product, but in a different unshimmer shade. :) 
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will NOT be disappointed! I have fought the "THE SHINE" demon for many years but I simply can't afford those high-end powders so when I found this, I figured I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did! It's perfect for setting my foundation & giving it that smooth, finished look.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! It's not like the old kind of powder that leaves your face dry and pasty.  It sets my foundation and gives a wonderful finish that's not dewy, but not matte.  It's just right!!  Love this stuff!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! Grabbed the sheer shade at my local Target and I. Am. In. LOVE! I apply a bit to my T-zone before work in the morning and only need 1 touch-up throughout the day to stay completely matte! Usually it takes upwards of 3 touch-ups per day because I have oily skin. The best part is that it truly is SHEER. It doesn't lighten up my makeup on my tan days and it doesn't darken it on my fairer days (I self tan and I can't always buy products in multiple shades). I will forever repurchase this product!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great as a finishing powder Love using this as an all over setting powder, as many do! Plan on order it in the yellow formula to see if it compares at all to banana powder.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't flatter my dry combo skin I really gave this an honest try. I think if you are after oil control this might be great for you.To avoid the mess that everyone talks about, I leave the little puff inside the jar so it stops most of the powder from going into the lid. Unfortunately for me, I have combination dry and acne prone skin... I don't have excess oil. I need a powder that sets my makeup without drying out my face. I have frequent blemishes (or dark spots from blemishes) I like to conceal when I use makeup.When I use this powder, it seems to leave a white cast and tends to grab onto any dry areas and make them look flaky. It also magnifies any hairs on my face and literally looks like powder on my face. Not flattering! I have been using it as a dry "shampoo" to absorb oil on my hair and it works really well for that- I suppose I am happy to repurpose it.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love love..like really love it i use this powder to set my concealer and this is the bomb...love it,it gives my face a flawless finish..i can't wait to try the other shades
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Bought this just a week ago and LOVE IT. I change up my foundation a lot (going from liquid to crème to mineral) and it works for ALL of them. It evens out my look and gives a really soft, matte surface (my skin is oily!). I only have two complaints: 1) Really messy; be sure you have a towel on your lap if you're sitting because it gets EVERYWHERE. and 2) I use bronzer and have to put it on TOP of this because it whitens you out a bit (even blended). However, I still give 5 stars because it serves its purpose!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me shine free for hours!~ I bought this powder via online and the it shipped to me early. I had tried the powder before because my mom had bought it. Product wise it was a great oil absorber. Color Wise my mom felt her face had a ashy look. For me though the powder product and color wise it was GRAND!! I mean my face stayed oil free for hours even at my workplace which is a fast food place.( That place produces TONS of oil and not well ventilated plus the heat from cookers) Anyway I came into my car and felt my face, it was soooo DRY in a good way. I almost wanted to scream if I wasn't so tired from work. Will use this forvever!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, I love the uva/uva powder as well.!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. The powder goes on so smoothly.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well... It's an overall good product. Leaves a smooth matte finish to the skin although if you don't blend well it looks white and cakey. I got the translucent white one and it's great for setting foundation. Unfortunately I've been getting a reaction to it lately so I need to stop using it. Great value overall
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this so that I would quit being shiny after applying my foundation and it totally works! 
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its okay Its worth the money paid, the yellow is great for setting under eye concealer and the applicator pad that it comes with is extremely soft, my only complaint is that's its very messy to work with :(
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product; i stock up This is an EXCELLENT value. Thank you to all prior reviewers. I have been using this for almost a year and have only praise for this product. I have combo and sensitive skin. This tones down the shine and is not overdrying (it will highlight flaky skin, but does not make dry areas more dry). I bought the sheer and it gives a dewy soft focus type finish. No breakouts! Even much more expensive powders have not worked as well as this. I use the flat topped studio powder brush to apply. The only minor complaint is that it is a bit messy.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a nice translucent powder that helps set your makeup very well and keep your face matte. It makes your face super soft and gives you practically baby skin. My makeup brush picks up A LOT of it, so I have to tap it back into the container so I don't get it all over. You don't need very much of it.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it :) I got this because a friend of mine had used it and she loved it. My face can get extremely oily around the T-zone, it's acne prone, and just clammy all around. When I applied the hd powder, i was surprised it worked so well. It makes my face very smooth and it doesn't smell weird. I am an athlete and I applied this on top of my makeup right before practice. When i looked in the mirror after running around and getting dirty, I had seen that some of the oil on my nose and cheeks had resurfaced but only a very small amount. My skin was still very smooth and I will continue to use this.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Powder This stuff is so good!  I get it in the Sheer, and it's perfect.  It's light, sets makeup, and makes my skin look brighter and diffuses the fine lines.  I shake a little bit of the powder into the lid, and use a big fluffy powder brush to put it on.  The powder puff is super-soft, but it's messy and deposits way too much product. 
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product i use this powder to set my liquid foundation and then after i lightly brush a pressed powder over for a finished look with medium to full coverage. this product keeps my pressed powder from oxidizing quickly also, which means i use less of it :)i bought the corrective yellow color first and it is a bit too yellow for my complexion - it's a bit *more* pigmented looking yellow and less of a more sheer yellow than i had thought. still a great product to set foundation with, though - so i am now purchasing the sheer in hopes that will be better.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I expected to love this but... I expected to love this bc of all the raving reviews I saw on Youtube. However I bought the color "sheer" expecting it to be translucent but instead instead it looked like I had dusted white powder all over my face. To give reference my skin tone is similar to Paula Patton or Nicole Richie, and this powder was visibly white on my face. However one positive about this product was the consistency of the actual powder. It was smooth and really fine and definitely feels more expensive than just 6 dollars. I just wish it was translucent :(
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL. I don't understand how this is highly rated I bought this yesterday and two complete attempts at using this on top of my usual makeup, and I am disgusted. It completely wiped off my foundation (even though I stippled it on with an elf brush) made me look chalky and cakey, and was horrendously messy. If I could give this no stars, i definitely would. Maybe I'll use it for Halloween if I decide to be an ugly ghost.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my staples! i love, love, LOVE this product! i work long hours in a kitchen and at the end of my shifts my face still looks just as it did when i did my makeup in the morning. the powder makes my skin feel amazing and sets my foundation perfectly. so far i've only bought this in Clear but just ordered the corrective yellow and can't wait to try it out
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrective Yellow I was super excited to buy this because I thought it'd be like Ben Nye's banana powder but it's not. When i use it on my skin is crumbles up, unlike the white high definition powder that one goes on and makes my skin smooth. The corrective yellow powder just sucks. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. I am extremely fair-skinned and thought the white powder would look good on me -- boy, was I mistaken! It looked so unnatural and gave the appearance that I fell into a bucket of baby powder.  As for photos, it was even worse. It looked like someone painted my skin with White-Out. When I tried to blend it out, it looked like I had ghost finger prints all over my face because you could tell where the powder WAS and where it WASN'T. I'm glad it has some loyal followers but I chucked it and will never buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I am so happy that I tried this product. There are rave reviews everywhere and I love the results! Silky smooth and flawless skin. Has a great blurring effect.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Of My Faves! This powder is FANTASTIC! It makes my skin look velvety and perfected, also it's finely milled so no cake face! Only downside being the white cast in flash photography, which I expect from all transluscent powders so it's not a big deal for me! I just avoid using the flash and try to stick to natural light when wearing this powder. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This stuff is amazing. I was kind of worried about it turning my fave white but it didn't at all.  I don't use the applicator thing that comes with it. I like to use a bigger brush with this, but about any brush works.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin I bought this a few months ago with high hopes, honestly was one of the worst powders I've ever used. I used the translucent powder alone over clean and toned, lightly moisturized skin, and although I initially had a hard time trying to get the white "translucent" powder to not appear opaque white, (I am very fair skinned so this is unusual) I chalked it up to just getting used to a new product.After the initial learning curve, I noticed within an hour my skin had become so oily that my face was embarrassingly shiny. This is VERY unusual for me, I have fairly sensitive skin but no real problems with oil. I had to blot my face about once an hour with tissues just to manage the problem. Against my better judgement, I continued to try and use this powder for the next week or so and wound up with one of the worst acne breakouts I've ever had that took over a month to heal before I finally threw it in the trash.I really do not understand all of the high ratings for this. It is not a good lone-standing face powder, it is not a good setting powder. Even lightly applied over BB cream gave really terrible results. I can only speak for the translucent one, but it really was an opaque white when applied unless used VERY sparingly and VERY carefully.
Date published: 2014-07-29