High Definition Powder is rated 4.4063 out of 5 by 945.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without This is the best setting powder I've ever used. It's ultra-fine, silky texture goes on like a dream (I use the elf kabuki brush which is perfect for this powder). I have extremely oily skin, and have always struggled with powders looking cakey once my skin starts to do it's oily thing and I've never really had a powder that I could apply on top of my oil slick of a face. I've always had blotting tissues and sometimes wet wipes, so I could clean my face and start over. This powder keeps up with my skin! And if needed, I can just toss more on and it disappears! I'm telling you, this is incredible. I've made every woman I know use this powder. I gave it to my bridesmaids!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Believe the Hype After reading all the great reviews, I was excited to try this out. It doesn't look natural at all, does not keep my make-up in place, and makes me look dull and drab. I don't get why the matte look is so in these days. I much prefer a softer, glowing (not oily) look.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this stuff in Sheer. I don't use the poof that comes with it, but a powder brush. I feel like the poof could be useful in some cases, but I often feel that freshly applied makeup can just blot onto it. In comparison to some of the higher end finishing powders, you certainly get a lot more for the price. A repurchase of mine a couple of times.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-M-A-Z-I-N-G So i bought this because i needed powder and it was super cheap and i read that its comparable to MAC.....and boy am i glad i bought this!!!! Ive always had a problem with my eye liner smearing under my eyes ALL day and when i apply this powder all over my face and under my eyes my eye liner doesnt smear at all. Im in love!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problems with spillage. I have no cons about this product but I do like my last brand of powder better and I have been using that brand for about 25 yrs. I had no problems with spillage. I left the powder puff in place and invert the container. If there is more on the powder puff I pat it on in several spots on my face and then blend with brush but if there is enough above the sifter I just brush it on. It may be a better Summer product for me when I sweat more on the forehead and upper lip.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Under Foundation... Really, Try It I have sheer. I would like to try the corrective yellow, but it's out of stock often. This is okay as a powder. But try it under your foundation. It's basically a powdered silicone and creates a barrier between your moisturizer and foundation. I brush it all over my face and then use the stipple brush to apply my foundation (not elf brand). It helps it last longer and not move on your skin. It sounds strange, but try it. It is messy like others have said. I peeled back the sticker from two rows of holes and cut it off to leave the rest covered and I pour a small amount into the lid to use each day. Works great. I would NOT recommend traveling with this powder.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH YOUR MONEY !!! I bought this because i just need new powder and a friend recommended this to me and i can say i absolutely love it !! I am dark skin and it works well with the translucent powder. I use the studio powder brush as well so it leaves my face looking soft and flawless!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light & really does make skin look "softer" I tried the yellow color correcting High Definition Powder after seeing a youtube video. For me the yellow is TOO yellow. I mean, it's realllllllly yellow. I have fair skin and freckles so yellow is not a good look for me. This is probably better on other skin tones & may work well for you. However I love the way the powder, rather then the color, makes my skin look. At the end of my makeup routine I'll take some powder and apply it around my acne scaring and it really does create a softer look which I really like. I tried to show a friend how the powder works and as an example put some on the back of my hand and blended with my fingers but it balled up and wasn't a good display-but I haven't had this problem on my face. The yellow corrector might be okay for a little dab under the eyes if you have skin similar to mine. I wish this powder came in other colors too besides shimmer and translucent but I'll be getting the translucent version soon. Overall it's a great product but there's not THAT much powder in the case and with daily use it goes fast. Try it though it's much cheaper than other HD powders and looks nice.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oh my! I love this color, but it is super messy and I do look very shiny. Maybe because I got the shimmer one so I sparkle more. But ill just use it for outings. Not blotchy or heavy. Great stuff when used when needed
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as well as Name Brand! I am thoroughly impressed with this product. I gently swipe this over my face after my makeup application, focusing on oil prone areas, under-eyes and lower jaw. It keeps my face matte for ages longer than regular setting powder, and adds a soft velvety finish to make my skin look glowy and light.I can't get over the price, it was worth every penny.The container can be slightly messy - however, I solve this by keeping the sticker from when it was originally opened on top, and laying the powder puff also.Keep it somewhere laying flat! :)
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST POWDER I was afraid to buy this powder, because all other powders I use tend to cake up on me. When I used this with the applicator provided, my makeup looked airbrushed. For only $6, this is a steal. 
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the powder in sheer and shimmer. Both work well, although I prefer using sheer because it adds that lovely matte finish and looks great on photographs without altering skin tone and colour. Its also great as a powder to set concealer, indiscreet and does the job very well. It is also perfect for post-eyeshadow cleanup, it allows for easy removal of fallout under the eyes. All in all, its a great product that allows for flexibility in its usage. 
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT SHAKE I bought this item in stores and I am quite a fan of loose powder. I have oily skin and was very impressed. it was strange to see people review this item low. they said it went everywhere. I just use the applicator it comes with put my fingers in the ribbon and hold the whole thing and turn it upside down and back right side up. the powder stays on the applicator without becoming messy. as with any product if you apply too much you will be able to see it in pictures. It is a great product if you use it correctly. I have it in shimmer and sheer
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for everyday Personally I would not use this powder for everyday. I thought I could use this for events/ outings (especially when lots of photos are being taken) AND also use it as a powder to set my makeup. I would not use it everyday. It left my face too white and was hard to blend fully into my makeup. Maybe I need to keep experimenting with the amount to use for everyday wear. For a "photo finish" (literally) this was perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES YES YES!!! I'm a professional extra for T.V. and movies, also a model...this is the best powder I've ever used! I have been in the make up chair where they have used high end products and never have I used a product that performed like this! I get compliments from other make up artists on the flawless airbrushed look! I have scars, freckles and large pores but you wouldn't know it when I finish my make up! I use it with ELF mineral face powder in green redness correcting and the ELF color balancing powder and set with ELF mist and set, I rarely need touch ups on the set! I work in the heat, and under hot lights usually all I need is occasionally to blot with an ELF oil blotting paper and go for another take :) I don't use the puff, puffs are hard to control, I always use make up brushes and I get a light flawless finish. I suggest to those who say it makes them look pale or ghostly..use a brush and tap the excess you'll get a perfect finish!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer is great I see many people complaining that shimmer made them look like a rejected Twilight character. I was nervous but I still got it because I am big ballin baby. lol. Anywho, it works great for me. Seriously, just dabbed the slightest amount on at once. Do not pretend this is some Marilyn Monroe thing and pat your entire face down. My method is to shake a little up into a corner, spin a large round brush into it, and swirl around my face. i do not look like a ghost.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all three I bought all three types of the elf HD powder! I'm super impressed with the product! The translucent powder is great for every day wear and the yellow powder is great and similar to a "banana" powder it's super light and kid great in neutralizing any redness I have. The shimmer on is great for a dewy look and I sometimes use it only on my cheeks as a highlighter! I have order all three of these twice now! Great purchase! The only down side is the packaging! It's extremely messy and ultimately the container is a screw top so the powder just goes every where every time you open and close it! 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for oily skin! Always had problems with oily makeup, but this helps!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility! I bought this powder as a bulk order of e.l.f. studio brand cosmetics online. Honestly, I had never used a high definition powder before, and really wasnt sure how much of a difference it would make in the overall effect of my makeup. I love natural looks and don't like to wear too much foundation. So I thought I'd give this a try. I purchased the HD powder in TRANSLUCENT.First off, the packaging is amazing. I swear I could not believe the high quality of the container. It reminded me of a m.a.c. product without the hideous price. When I opened it up, I found the powder to be this lightweight, fluffy snow white color. I have the whole line of e.l.f. studio brushes, but I wanted to give the powder puff that was included a try. The puff is well-made cottony and thick, and clings to a small amount of powder at a time. I dabbled it all over my face and was so pleased with the way it blends without smearing or ruining your makeup. It is odorless and you get a lot of powder for the money. I would definitely recommend adding this product to your repertoire (please see pic below). Thanks e.l.f. You did it again!!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Matte coverage I love this powder, it give my face a "finished look" without looking like I've caked on a ton of powder.  My only suggestion would be to make it available in a pressed form to make it more portable.  As many others have suggested, it is very fine, I find it easier to keep the included puff in the jar, and tip it only slightly to release just a little powder at a time. Press it onto my face with the puff, then finish with my kabuki.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! I bought this product wanting something decent but not too expensive. The packaging is quite bulky and annoying which is why I gave it only 4 stars BUTT I when I touched the powder and moved it between my fingers it is VERYY soft! Not what I was expecting. Feels very smooth and light. So for the price it is awsome!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder I've tried yet! My first go with E.L.F.'s HD Powder was in the shade shimmer. I lov what it did to my face, that it gives the soft focus look and it set my foundation like a dream! The only draw back to it was the amount of shimmer that was in it. Some may not mind it, but for me, it was just to much. I took a chance on it because I had read reviews saying that it wasn't to shimmery and gave a nice glow, but again, it was just to much shimmer for me. They named the shade shimmer for a reason. My second purchase of this powder was in the shade corrective yellow. I had read amazing reviews about it, and that some even preferred this powder of the Ben Nye Banana Powder. Even after using it for the first time, I can say that I am already in love with this powder. This powder I can say does give me a nice glow without the shimmer. Again, I'm absolutely love with this powder. I've also read other reviews about this product being messy. I must say if your going to bash a product about mess, I would do your research first. First off, this is a loose powder, mess is to be expected. I've gotten mess from drugstore loose powder that isn't as fine as this powder. Secondly, if you read the description of this powder, it clearly says this is a very fine powder. Granted, I will say that E.L.F. could atleast try a sifter with holes that aren't so big for such a fine product, that could possibly cut down on mess. The puff that comes with this product I don't use for application, I use it as a "stopper" to cut down on mess. I've found it is much easier to control how much product you get on your brush is by removing the puff and pressing your brush on the puff allows you to control the amount of product you get on your brush. A big thing with this product is a little goes a long way. Just swirling your brush on the top of the sifter gets way to much product on your brush. Overall you just need to be aware of what this product is and how to use it. It is an AMAZING product!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect matifying powder My coverage rages from tinted cream all over face with all the blush/bronzer/etcetera down to spot treatments and mascara. It all depends on my mood. One thing that is a must for me is normal skin appearance. Although I like my skin to be even I do not want to look like a doll. Wether I'm caking on makeup or only using notate river the translucent powder goes on invisible, removing shine and (this my just be in my mind) I feel that it evens out my skin tone as well.I have conbination skin so On very heavy makeup days when I get dry crusty patches (no matter how much moisturizer or exfoliation I use)  I use the finishing spray all over my face and dab over that with the HD powder. I noticed that this combination makes me prone to facial perspiration although I am not accustomed to layers of makeup so make with that what you will.I would be good money for this and am glad that I don't have to,
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transulent Not For Dark Complected... I received the translucent shade with my beauty bundle and was really excited to try it. Unfortunately it made my face look like I was practicing for my "undead" look for Halloween. I think the shimmer or corrective yellow might give my face the look I want. For now, I'll just keep adding it to my lotion. I have gotten more compliments and questions than I can count commenting on my "glowing" skin. ;)
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not noticing anything amazing. I heard so many rave reviews on this product, so naturally I had to give it a try. After using this product for several weeks now I still am not sure whether I really like it or not. It does do a nice job of setting my liquid foundation, but it feels very drying on the skin. I also don't really notice anything spectacular going on after I apply it. I don't see anything different going on with my skin. It can also be a messy product so be careful. As a helpful little hint, don't peel off the entire sticker covering the sifting holes. Just tear off a small corner. That will help control how much powder is coming out and help with the mess that many complain about. Because it works fine as a setting powder I will continue to use it through, but I can't see myself repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I super love this stuff. Ran out of my first hi-def powder, and the second one showed up the next day. Can't live without this.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure this is for me I got this powder a couple weeks ago. I have tried applying it different ways but I just can't seem to make it work for me. I'm not disappointed in the product just disappointed it didn't work for me. I will be giving it away.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy  I looks great on but it is soooooo messy and got everywhere when i tried to use it.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I just paid 40 dollars for my makeup forever HD powder and the elf HD powder works just as good! It is a bit messy but still a great product! I love the translucent and the yellow one for face and I use the shimmer one on my body.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!! I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT!!!!! AMAZING FOR SETTING FOUNDATION OR UNDER EYE CONCEALER. *** IT IS JUST PROOF THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO SPEND $50 ON A SILICONE SETTING POWDER FOR GOOD RESULTS.*** ALSO ONE CONTAINER LASTS ME A LONG TIME!!
Date published: 2014-04-03