High Definition Powder is rated 4.3301 out of 5 by 1,439.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Baking This is honestly the best thing I've ever brought, it is amazing for baking and I must say I'm very pleased with the outcome and will definitely be re-stocking on this product when needed :)
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakey I've been using this for a long time and it always makes my every concealer. Use flakey and fracked looking, and it isn't my skin. Works okay, but not a huge fan
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer HD powder It's the first time I've purchased a HD powder and I'm not going back. Even though I haven't got a comparison with other brands, I'm well aware of their prices. I also can't imagine any other product performing any better! It's so fine, there's no risk of it caking or settling onto any dry patches you might have. It's blurring effect makes the skin appear perfected and naturally glowing, without any highlighting! Still looking good after a days' work although my forehead does get a bit greasy by the evening. Overall, it's became my daily make up must!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil lock in! It really mattes your face and stays on for a long time!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I was expecting just a regular type of powder but this for sure mesmerized me. It is a MUST in your makeup collection. It is inexpensive and makes your makeup stay intact for the entire day.I have a very hectic job and I'm always moving around and sometimes even sweating and my makeup is perfect from the beginning of the day till the end of the night.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but short lasting... I bought this product a month ago, hoping for a nice matte setting powder for my oily skin. However as beautiful the intial application looked, and although my skin looked matte, smooth, and flawless for a couple hours, by lunch time my face needed reapplication. My skin was already oily. But overall, a beautiful setting powder for a great price.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't believe the hype I was so excited to try this powder when I saw the reviews. I wanted to use this to both set my makeup and to bake with.I'm 22 with normal skin but this powder aged me about 10 years! It made by skin look dull, dry and settled into the finest of lines and made them stand out so much.When baking with this, it didn't brighten my under eyes it actually made them look darker.This product however was amicable when used under blush, bronzer and countour. It made the products I put on top glide on smoother than normal.For those hoping this is an affordable alternative to the Laura Mercier powders, don't be fooled.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Definition Powder Just a great product. I use this alone or over BB cream.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up I have Been using for almost two weeks and I love it
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & price There are so many powders like this that are so expensive for no reason. This powder does the job perfectly at such a great price! I love elf products, especially this one. It kept my skin matte all day.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Just ordered this about a month ago and I'm really glad I purchased it
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. My #1 favorite! I've been using this for 2 years. I love it! I use it as a finishing powder and a little goes a long way! It's ultra thin and sheer and it just makes your makeup look smooth and perfect. Huge fan! Many people complain it's messy but, it's ultra fine for a reason. So just keep it in mind when opening. I never have spills. I tap a little in the lid and then swirl my brush in it. Definitely something I order frequently.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value So, I have both the sheer and the corrective yellow. I prefer the sheer. The yellow is not as muted as shown in the picture. The one I got is almost neon yellow. When I apply it, it does blend but it makes my face look darker than my neck which is not pretty. The sheer doesn't do that. The sheer disappears into nothing almost and gives a nice angelic look to my skin. I'll be buying the sheer again. I think I'll use the yellow just under my eyes to correct the purple under eye shadows. Also, this product would be great for people with oily or combination skin. I'm not sure if dry skin people would like it. It helps soak up any excess moisture on the skin.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, feels good on my skin,and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I like this powder - not cakey & it gets the job done. It is a little dry on my skin, causing my skin to feel a little more dry than usual. But other than that, a setting powder for $6 - you can't beat that price & I'd def recommend it!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I haven't used this as an all over powder...I use it to set my concealer and can't live without it. I definitely finishes the job. Dark circles (and naso-labial shadows) disappear. Guess I shall have to try the all over route sometime. It just disappears where used, I couldn't believe the coverage for how unobtrusive it is. —I use the white powder but will have to try the yellow not too.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love, but a mess. I love the high definition powder. The only thing that is wrong with it is that the powder gets all over the place when I open it. I lose so much product when this happens and it'll get on my clothes, I had to tape the holes inside and leave only 3 open. Will still continue buying and using it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product! But it's so messy... I have this product in Soft Luminance and I've had the regular white one in the past. I apply it with the ELF kabuki and I love the way it wears because it has a great feel to it. I tend to get oily through out the day and this product really helps keep me from being shiny. The only thing I don't like about it is how messy it is. I would love to see this product packaged differently to help with the mess; I wonder if it could be repackaged in something like the image below with the kabuki as the applicator. I'd totally buy that!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got the corrective yellow. I love it. My skin breaks out easily. I don't see this causing problems. I swear by elf!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I order a bunch of items a week ago and this powder was one of them I tell you for the money u can't go wrong just need a little bit on your face is not shiny it don't dry your face make your face look clean it don't set on your lines or nothing I will definetly order again
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! 4.5 starsI bought this in Sheer over a year ago and use it regularly, and I still have well over half left. So you definitely get your money's worth with this product. Also, it's so finely milled that it doesn't get that weird shimmery or cakey look that some of the more expensive HD powders can get.I knocked off a half star because it does get messy when it collects around the edges of the lid due to the way its packaged, and it can also be super easy to over apply.* In order to not over apply this, I dip a brush into the powderx and shake off the excess product into the lid. Then I use a DIFFERENT brush to swirl inside the lid and pick up just enough to swipe over my face lightly. This method prevents me from looking like a clown, and works like a charm with other loose powders as well. :)
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this a while back on a whim to help get free shipping. I like how it smooths and evens out my face without being noticeable, but be careful, the loose powder literally gets everywhere! It's worse than any other loose powder I've ever used as far as flying everywhere as you're trying to open it up.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't buy expensive banana powder, buy this. I use this daily to set and bake and have had nothing but good quality coverage and oily control from this powder, it's also it great for yellow undertones when balancing out and baking areas where I have to use orange toned correcting concealer.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan. I used this product at first and thought it was my new holy grail product. I then noticed that it started to take away my foundation as I applied it. I used a gentle hand, but it still came off. I did switch foundations during that time but I eventually did change back and had the same problem.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have wanted to try a loose translucent powder for some time, and I'm so glad I found a good value for money product. This is such a lovely lightweight powder and doesn't leave you looking cakey or extremely pale, as I have seen some powders do from other companies. The powder puff that comes with it however is a bit useless as it ends up putting too much product and doesn't evenly distribute it. I do wish there was slightly more in the pot, and it does get messy if you don't open it carefully! I have dry skin and it didn't stick to my dry spots, made me look flawless haha!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face was FLAWLESS Bought it a few weeks ago finally used it tonight and it was incredible! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane powder! Must have This powder is super fine and feels unbelievably soft on the skin. It's like baby powder but better. If you rub it together it will disappear and that is how I tell if a powder is good or not. This just feels incredible on the skin, and it does wonders for the skin, even in areas such as the under eyes. This is great for baking as well. I love to use this for baking my under eyes. You need this in your life and for the price it's too good to be true. This is on par or even better than some other high end brands. ONLY con is the container which sometimes causes the powder to go everywhere.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, airy, and leaves a great finish This is a wonderful finishing powder to your look, although the white powder is a bit ghostly looking if you have an olive complexion like I do. Some reviews say that it's messy, which it is. When you flip it upside down to get the product out with the lid on, and then flip is back, once you open the lid the powder gets into the crevices of the twist top lid and get everywhere, wasting product. All that said, it make my skin feel super soft and sets well.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have This is probably my favorite ELF product. I have extremely sensitive skin, and it doesn't irritate it at all. It is lightweight, but stays in place all day, locking in my foundation/concealer. If you do wear concealer or foundation, weight a minute or two for it to dry before apply the powder to prevent any chance of caking. I love the color-free nature of the powder, as most other powders are too dark for my skin. This won't add color, but will give you a flawless matte finish. Love it!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight powder that don't crease! Love this powder, it's lightweight and easy to apply> I apply it after my foundation and concealer and it seals it all without looking caked.
Date published: 2016-02-27