High Definition Powder is rated 4.3905 out of 5 by 1,114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its good like the powder. a little seems to go a very long ways though..... something to keep in mind so you don't become Casper the friendly ghost.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I Use this to set my concealer, and it does wonders. It leaves my face so nice and smooth.!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Just received this a week ago and love it. I use this instead of loose powder over my foundation and it just seems to brighten your skin. Does not make your skin look dry as other powders do. Great job ELF!!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav powder ever!!!!!!!!! It is an excellent powder, I think it is exactly the same as MF HD powder, but the price is far lower than that one, a must-have for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought this after trying HD Powder at Sephora. Just as great and the price is sooooo much better! Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ♡ this produc!! Definitely one of my favorite I love the studio HD powder in sheer. My 1st one lasted forever! ! More then 6 months (but I don't use makeup everyday). Its the perfect match for any skin tone. Over foundation, elf tinted moisturiser, or even just a little coverage during a relaxing day! ♡♡ This is amazing product I will always keep buying!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for over or under foundation or lipstick! This was the first E.L.F. product I bought. I got the sheer (white?). I used it over my foundation at first, and it was great. I learned recently if you apply in under your foundation it creates an awesome look. Try it if you own it! I also use it over my lipstick. Pretty good stuff :)
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this!! I just ordered my second container, and I love the high definition powder in sheer. It makes my face appear flawless after I apply my makeup. I don't use the puff that come with it, I use the kabuki brush instead. I just swirl and tap of the excess.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dupe for higher end HD setitng powders! This is exactly the same as any other HD setting powders (makeup forever, laura mercier, etc.). I don't mind the packaging as I don't travel with it but I could see how some wouldn't like this since the sifter is quite messy but if you are just storing it on your vanity it's not a problem at all. I use the corrective yellow shade which is especially nice under the eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great drugstore product!! I have this powder in yellow and translucent. I have a deep skin tone and it works great for me. I saw a lot of reviews saying that you get photo flashback from this, but I think those ladies aren't applying it right. When used correctly these powders work for all skin types.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the high end powders I am 65 and have used many loose powders at 8 times the price and this powder is truly amazing. Had oily acne piited skin when younger and this powder does an amazing job of "filling in" the stretched out pores without looking like spackle.Leaves a silky airbrushed finish.Have re-purchased over and over and can not believe the quality of this product.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder This is a great setting powder for under eyes, and all over face. I also use it in the middle of the day to cut shine. It sets and takes away shine without leaving a dull cakey look. Love it. And there is enough in the pot to last for a year!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I love e.l.f. products as it is, and I saw this while shopping and decided to try it. I am so in love!! It leaves my face looking not oily and feeling very soft.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real hd powder Amazed. Had never used hd powder and i love it. Light application goes a long way. I thought that sheer powder would give my tanned skin a caky look but it doesnt. It gives it a flawless finish. I also apply when skin starts to get oily. Wont hurt to try its only $6.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never used a setting powder before... I don't have much to compare this to. I did receive a sample of something similar from Be A Bombshell but I like e.l.f.'s version better.e.l.f.'s HD Powder is much silkier, doesn't appear chalky (I have medium toned, oily skin) and there's a lot of it!The applicator isn't very useful so I bought e.l.f.'s little kabuki brush to go with it. That said, the puff that comes with it is very soft and I do use it for other things.My only complaint is how big and bulky the packaging is. Powder is something you take on the go and you cannot with this.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!!! I recently bought elf hd powder in sheer. I have used it a few times, and love the results! It gives a finished look to my makeup. I have not had any problems at all. Don't understand why some have given it bad reviews. I think the trick to using the hd powder is to apply it very sheer. Don't apply it as a highlighter, that's not what this product is for.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent! This powder does create a translucent yet milky white sort of color on your face but I have fair skin. I am not overly crazy about this powder but I definitely would use as a finish to my makeup routine.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best powders! I have tried $80 loose powders and this compares well!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I own the corrective yellow shade and use it daily. For reference, I wear NC45 or W7 in L'Oreal True Match. For this reason, the yellow shade is much more flattering than the translucent option.The only reason this product doesn't get 5 stars is because of the shade. Yes this is meant to be corrective but I would've preferred a warmer, more golden yellow. I use this primarily to set my undereye concealer. The colour is fine as-is but incase you're wondering, Ben Nye banana powder is more golden.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The best HD powder out there! Not just because of cost, but it is by far the best powder for my skin!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powders for that airbrushed look I own the translucent and corrective yellow HD powders and I use one them every day to set concealer and the HD blush, and to give myself an overall more even look. The puff that is included is leaves much to be desired, but I use it to get the powder to my face, and then buff it in with the kabuki brush. Definitely pick up the kabuki brush with this product. I was worried when I received the corrective yellow that I would end up looking too yellow, but once applied, it blended in beautifully and really did make my face look brighter and more awake. These also last a long time! My first one was purchased in the beginning of February, and didn't run out until the end of September, and I use this 4-5 days a week. This is a must have!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD Powder:yellow I love this product! Works great for setting my under eye. It brightens and cancels out the red. I used it to mask the redness of a blemish AND it worked. It is not like BenNye Banana Powder because it is not, it is e.l.f. HD powder but it works great. Def try it. Great price. Price product.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started to use them and I love it love your product just startedusing them , and your prices are very affordablegot them at Target but they don't have enough variety and I hate shopping on the internet. thank u
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious powder finishes off a perfect face I love this product - it is the perfect finisher over makeup. My face feels silky while setting the makeup - its amazing. I can't believe the quality of this item at such a low price!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! You can't beat the price on this. I've been using it for a couple years now after replacing the way more expensive HD makeup forever brand and I actually love this one better regardless of the great bargain.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I bought this about a month ago and I love it! Its so smooth and silky and does not leave a film on my skin. The only thing is, that its packaging is poor. Its very messy.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great setting powder, just remember to tap your brush and shake off excess. You don't want "ghost face" when using the translucent color.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What are you waiting for? Ive had this product for 2 weeks, since my last elf haul! And oh this product is literally one of the best things ever. The sheer powder is white and goes on really really smooth. The puff it comes with is great for really getting your powder pressed into your make up and it sets so nice. The finish is completely matte and oh it's just so nice! I had to get me another one in my other elf hail (: ( yes.. 3 elf hauls in 2 weeks.. I'm addicted) the only downside I have to this product is the one in corrective yellow.. I bought that one aswell and it made me look completely yellow faced! Maybe if you apply it with a light hand you'll be a bit more natural? But it was totally yellow on me and that's not something I like. But the awesomeness of the sheer color makes up for it entirely! So in love with elf quality.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted! I bought this around Labor Day, and have used it every day since then because it is just so beautiful on my really pale skin and gives me the perfect soft subtle glow. It does sparkle a little, but I love sparkle so that's fine with me. I use my elf kabuki brush to blend it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will need a Kabuki brush... I am fair with yellow undertones. I purchased this in Shimmer and Yellow. Love them both. The Shimmer in this HD powder does not have the weird orange/pink tint. That I encounter with the other loose powder with the same color name. This is a nice super light, smooth powder. I do use a Kabuki brush for application for the Shimmer. Since I use it all over. I use a smaller brush head when using the Yellow HD powder. Mostly cause I am using the yellow around my eyes. They both hold up well all day. And I have not has any issues with it showing up oddly in high flash pictures.
Date published: 2014-11-05