High Definition Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1571.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder I received my HD powder today and its so awesome it has a new desing but works the same love it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The flashback on the white powder is horrible!! Its great for the daytime: stops oils, smooths and creates a silky textureBut WATCH OUT. It was by birthday, and I decided to give this a try.The photos with the flash were absolutely dreadful!!!!It can also look cakey if you apply it for too long (I recommend only 3-4 minutes , and I have combo skin which is also very sensitive)
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives your skin a soft glow. I like this product and it definitely gives your skin a soft glow. It's not as good as everyone else is making it out to be, very over-hyped. But I do think it's a good product. It's quite messy, but the container has been designed so there is minimal spillage. It comes with a make up puff to apply the powder too.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR EXTREMELY OILY SKIN!! If you have very oily skin, BUY THIS NOW!!! I typically have to blot and repowder every 30 minutes before my face is so greasy/oily. I have been using this product for a few months and this week purchased the new packaged version from Target and I am in love!!! I will never buy another powder again!! I was out for 9+ hours tonight, dancing, and I only had to blot and repowder my face once! I applied the powder using a damp beauty blender. I'm telling you this HD powder is a miracle for oily skin! Don't even bother purchasing more expensive brand powders - this is all you need
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HD powder I have the translucent and tan color one. I really like them both. I did buy the translucent one in the pressed version and I like it better than the loose powder. The loose is too messy and gets everywhere. I wish you all would make the other colors in a pressed form as well. Especially the yellow.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite Undereye Setting Powder I've been using this for a long time, and I pretty much cannot live without it. I had previously been using the tiny undereye setting powder, which I loved, but my undertone is neutral to yellow, so I switched over to the Corrective Yellow High Def powder. I use it with a tiny, damp undereye sponge, and it absorbs beautifully. I had to give it only four stars, though, because it's not as perfectly and finely milled as it could be. There are pieces that are not ground down completely, so what I do is I pour some powder into the lid, dip my damp sponge into it, and then scrape it gently on the edge of the lid to remove those larger particles. If any end up on my face, they're easy to remove with a brush, but sometimes they get into my eye, and that's obviously lame. Other than that, though, I love it!!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I used this powder in sheer every single day!!! It is the best way to bake and finish off my makeup look. Definitely recommend this!!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Setting Powder and Great for baking Don't be fooled by the picture. This product does not resemble the picture at all. This product, although great, can be confusing at first if you do not follow the directions on the package. There is a fancy looking cotton pad that came with this and caused me to break out. The cotton pad can not be cleaned so I suggest just using a powder brush.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good under regular light...DON'T USE FLASH! I bought the sheer and at first I hated, it was so messy it exploded everywhere when I first opened it! I tried the poof it comes with and a brush and it just kept getting all over my clothes and just everywhere. I finally saw someone on youtube who suggested using a damp beauty blender and it works great. Powder goes exactly where I want it and I think it wastes less powder that way as well. I just use a brush to lightly remove the excess.Few things: Looks great walking around, but do NOT use flash photography. You will look like a ghost. Not cute. Only apply it in the areas where you need it, or it can start to look cakey. I did notice a few areas where the powder caused my foundation to ball up a little but I just brushed those away with a brush and it was fine. In short: decent for the price, but this will not be the first powder I reach for once I find one I really like.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ISH is AMAZING I needed some more setting powder and gave this a try and fell in love. Gives ur makeup that extra finished, put together, umph! It reminds me of bare minerals mineral veil (which I also love), but for $6! I am currently using the tinted one. I tried the translucent (but was white) compact setting powder prior and wasn't very happy with it. This loose tinted one is much better. I will definitely buy it again, and might try the loose translucent too.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible this product makes me look like a blank piece of paper. I barely put any on too. I am not a fan of this product.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Great setting powder. This and another brand air spun loose powder have been the best so far for my oily skin. So far these have been the best even compared to many high-end brands. Right now I am preferring the other one to this because it seems to help with my oily skin a bit more and the product last longer too, but this is still a favorite.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yellow flour on my face I bought the yellow version to tone down redness. i thought it would be a cheap dupe for Ben Nye Banana powder. I tried it over ELF's serum foundation, and it looked like I dipped my face in yellow flour. Not a very finely milled powder. It would now blend or buff, and I had to wash my face and re-do my makeup. Glad i did not pay full price.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please bring back the previous Shimmer powder! I used up the Shimmer shade in the old packaging, i loved it, made me skin look like a doll. The new one in the smaller packaging called Soft Luminance sucks,it is not iridescent and does not do anything for me unlike the previous one. I loved the soft shimmer, so please make one like the good old "shimmer" version.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't recommend for pictures! I liked it until I used this to bake under my eyes. Then on Christmas, we took family pictures. This product causes flash back! Under my eyes were white in every picture!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED!! I went online and bought mascara and some lipstick and I absolutely LOVE them both. The best thing I love about E.l.f. is that it's inexpensive but you can get just the right look you want for so little money.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shows in pictures I bought the white/translucent powder. It works very well at setting concealer, but beware of flash while taking pictures. One of the main ingredients is silica which makes it show HORRIBLY in pictures.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingggggggggg.... I bought the high def. powder in Sheer, and it works wonders! I do not know how others are applying this powder, but i use it to bake my face and a little definitely goes a long way. Be careful not to spill, especially since it is a loose powder, so it does get messy if you're not careful. Do not bake with this for more than 30 seconds; although once applied and blended it becomes translucent, it will stay on your face if you're over baking (To ensure that you're not over baking do the flash test with your back camera on your phone). For the affordable price and amazing quality, it is worth your money. The only reason I am rating this a 4/5 is because, personally, it makes my skin a little dry. For those who have Dry skin like me, I advise to use this product with a hydrating foundation before applying. If you're going to use this without foundation then make sure to have moisturizer or any face lotion before using!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I bought this product recently and I used it on my face, followed instructions, and it all just wiped off and didn't work at all. It also had a strange smell chemically smell. Waste of my money.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shimmer Love love love this product. Love the packaging, the consistency and the subtle shimmer it gives when setting under eye makeup. I have only used it to set my concealer and my oily areas haven't done a full on bake but the results were amazing.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! (once I figured out how to use it) This powder is great, especially if you have any oil issues as I do. The first time I used this I had some results mentioned, and it was NOT cute. So, to control the powder dispensed just poke through the tape cover over the holes. Start with fewer than you think you need because this is a VERY fine powder (maybe 3-5 holes) and tap what you need into the lid. (add more holes if you need to) Unless you are the fairest in the land to avoid the "Casper" look always put way less than you think you need on your brush and tap off. (and start with your forehead ;) If you normally use a awesome powder brush that picks up a lot of product...don't lol. Try a less bristle dense or even a sparse stipple brush. (Depending on the brush I grab; sometimes I light pat or feather swirl.) Also, if you have 15-30 minutes before you leave it will disappear into your foundation. If not then spray with a setting spray and you're good. If you know there will be flash pictures the setting spray or a light dusting of "regular powder" on top seems to work. Same great long lasting results without the flashback. I hope this helps someone. I almost gave up on this powder but now with a couple tweaks it is my best friend!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm not really a fan of this, it's super messy and the product gets EVERWHERE. Also it has a funny smell which gets in my lungs and makes me cough every time I use it. Also, I feel like it does leave a white cast on my face and I'm super pale so I wouldn't recommend for anyone more then a light-medium skin tone. I feel it looks cakey and applies patchy. I have super dry skin but I feel like if you have oily skin and don't mind the mess this might work for you.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bought this ages ago and i still have it! Love this powder and the price is irresistible
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face is matte all day! I just recently ordered this product and I always like to set My,dad with a translucent powder. Usually I use NYX but this latest longer! And it's half the price.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good sheer powder for price I just bought the sheer HD powder a few days ago, and I mostly use it to set my under-eye concealer. It does prevent creasing, but it's pretty hard to dispense just the right amount of product without spilling all over. I do like how white it is, as it's nearly impossible to find any powder that doesn't look orange on my pale skin.Overall would recommend, but I'm not in love with it.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Powder I use this powder in the Shimmer shade every time I do my makeup. It sits on the skin beautifully, is long lasting and does not have too much glitter. My only complaint is how messy it is. It will puff out of the container if it is not kept completely steady.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder I just got this powder and am very happy I did! Great for sitting foundation!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought this produce with high expectations, but was very disappointed. Rather than melting into the makeup it just sits on top of whatever product you attempt to set. Creases the undereye concealer specifically. When I apply my concealer it perfectly covers the undereye darkness, but this powder somehow makes it appear as if there is no concealer and instead exaggerates the undereye circles and fine lines. Also MUCH messier than loose powders I have purchased in the past.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good with Minor Flaws I bought this a few months ago and I'm pretty impressed. After a while of not using it (just from my lack of wearing makeup or setting with other powders) the powder started to clump together but it hasn't been that large of an inconvenience. It does stick to the sides of my nose and leaves a little white cast so I don't recommend baking with this powder. But other than those two things the powder is great for it's price!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best setting powder! (sheer) I use this everyday to set my foundation and its amazing. I'm very fair and this does leave some of a white cast so I wouldn't recommend this if you have a deeper skin tone. It makes my face really smooth so my bronzer, blush and highlight applies even on top! The only thing is that it leaves white casts in flash photography, wouldn't use it if you have to be photographed.
Date published: 2016-11-27