High Definition Powder is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1614.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff I usually use the pergect finish HD powder, which is pressed and I love it, but was looking for a good loose powder to bake with and this was perfect
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New version doesn't work as well I used to love this powder before but ever since you changed the packaging to the smaller container, it seems that you also changed the formula of the powder too. The old one was perfect for baking the undereye area and totally creaseless all day, but the new powder causes awful creasing under my eyes within an hour of application. It looks so terrible that I actually started buying a new eye cream, thinking I was getting older. Meanwhile, I found an old package of the powder in my closet and tried it out, and voila, the creasing went away so it convinced me that it's the new version causing this problem. I hope you go back to the old formula or I won't be able to use this anymore.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This powder is a finely milled product that is great for setting a look or baking your undereye. I never knew how much I would love this powder and I am glad I bought it. It is a little messy but it is to be expected. I have it in my everyday makeup bag, without it I feel lost!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth, but White Cast and Messy I needed a new face powder to set my makeup and decided to try this because of the glowing reviews and the price. In general, it's a nice powder. It glides on and makes my skin feel silky and smooth. However, it does leave a bit of a white cast and has some flashback in photos. The packaging is also SUPER messy. Every time I screw the bulky square lid off, a big puff of powder flies everywhere and spills over the sides (even though I store it upright in a drawer). I don't find myself using this powder often simply because I dread the mess it makes every time. Overall, it's a decent cheap powder. But when this one runs out, I'll probably look for something different.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never used an HD powder so I really didn't have anything to compare this to (I have ordered other powders so I will see how it compares), but this powder seemed to do a great job at setting my concealer and foundation. Make sure you wipe off the excess so it doesn't leave a white ghostly look on you.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finely milled, but Daley appearance I got this in sheer. This powder leaves a thick white residue like layer on every foundation I've ever tried it on. I've tried it with Kay Von D's lock it foundation and it looked ashy. I tried it with a mattifying foundation and it looked too white plus it reflects light with flash camera. I tried it with a dewy foundation and it absorbed into the product, heavily creasing my undereyes. I do not recommend this product and I wouldn't purchase it again. The undereye setting powder (different product) is the way to go. That stuff works wonders and creases minimally when used for under eye baking.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hidden gem!!! Curiosity got the better of me when I spied this little gem on the website so I ordered it in my last haul. I already owned the undereye setting powder which I love but I knew that the yellow colour of this powder would work beautifully with my medium/tan skintone. I did notice mixed reviews on a few websites and noted that people with tan or medium skin enjoyed it while those with fair skin complained that it was far too yellow. I can totally believe that. When I opened the container (I really like the packaging by the way. It’s very sleek and looks far better than a lot of more expensive setting powders), the bright yellow powder did take me aback but I quickly realized that a little goes a long way with this product. It’s finely milled and also scentless, which I appreciate. I just tap a little bit into the hollow side of the lid and use a fluffy powder brush to give my face a light application. It truly does make my skin look flawless with no white or yellow cast. It sets my foundation as a loose powder should and doesn't break out my combination skin! Sometimes I also use it to set my undereye area instead of the actual undereye setting powder. I haven’t baked with it yet because I’m usually in a rush in the mornings and am too scared of getting weird results ten minutes before needing to catch my bus! But I will definitely be taking some time to try it and see how it looks. That being said, I definitely think this product would get more buzz and possibly better sell if it were marketed as a brightening setting powder for darker skintones. I only purchased it because I know enough about makeup and colour to know that the yellow would work, but I think a lot of people who are a bit less experienced are immediately put off by the odd colour! If you have medium skin or darker, I definitely recommend this powder because it does do something magic to the skin for a fraction of the cost of a Sephora powder.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MATTE. This is the first loose setting powder I've ever had and knew it would be good because I love everything I've tried from elf, and it did not disappoint. I don't know about flashback because I don't take flash pictures often, but it sets my makeup perfectly matte how I like. And I even use it to turn any lipstick into a matte lipstick!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Takes Foundation Off! Takes foundation right off. After spending so much time on foundation and concealer, this powder takes it off immediately
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for Quantity Easy to use, cheap and you get a decent amount of product.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good on a Budget, but I wouldn't recommend. This was a good powder to begin with until I noticed that it started smearing over everything I owned, books, car door handles, my boyfriend, and couch. It leaves a white powder residue wherever I brush against or if I touch my face and touch something else. I face also felt gross and greasy towards the end of the day.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawless Finish BUT That Flashback tho... I honestly have a love hate relationship with this product. It is absolutely great for setting makeup and baking but once you're done. However I give this 4 stars because with most of my setting powders I usually do a flashback test and THIS PRODUCT reflects back SOOOO much. I legitmately look like a ghost. I would say this product is AMAZING for daytime wear but if you're planning to go to a club and/or take flash photography I highly suggest you not wear it at night unless you're ok with looking like a patchy, dry skin, ghost. I really dont mind wearing this in the day because the overall finish is great and there is light and no flash photography. I also don't wear makeup daily or to the point where I'm in a club everyday or in the dark taking flash photography daily. So overall, GREAT product but i DO NOT like the flash back it gives.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baking! I bought this in store in the "sheer" shade a few weeks ago and I already love it! I use it mainly for baking (for those that don't know: "baking" is using loose powder over concealer/foundation and letting it set for 5-10 minutes, then dusting it off) and for setting my foundation all over, and this powder is perfect for it... It does not leave a white cast and it dusts off easily - and at just $6, I cannot think of any cons at all!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! So I did a compare test for 3 days. One day I used this powder,second day I used the RCMA powder and the third I used the City powder. I'm 25 and I'm starting to get fine lines which sucks. Comparing all 3 I noticed my fines are smoother with the E.L.F. powder! It does leave a white cast but I noticed it kinda goes aways a little once it sinks into my skin. I don't really have a problem with it. It's very light and fine. If you have dry skin which I do only apply a tiny bit! You don't need cake it on or it will show the dry spots. Afterward I spray my BB with setting spray and bounce it on my face which helps with the powder look and white cast. I haven't bought one in the new packaging yet but I heard it's small I have the one that comes in a box and I've had it since September of last year!!! I wanna try the pink one and see how it does under my eyes..
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL PRODUCT DO NOT BUY i bought this yesterday thinking it would be a good loose face powder to set my foundation and concealer... i was very very wrong!!! left a terrible white cast on my face, i had to wash it all off and use a different powder. also excentuated all dry patches i have on my face and clung to all dry patches!! made my foundation look very splotchy and uneven!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! if you are looking for an affordable option, NYC smooth skin loose face powder is very comparable to the Laura mercier, and it's amazing and doesn't leave a white caste! It also runs for about $3! can't beat it!!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pot of joy I really, really like this loose powder, however you don't get very much product and the container is tiny. If you don't mind buying several of these in the space of a short time then that's good because I found that the product set my concealer very well (I have very oily skin) but it's just hard to pick up the product (I applied mine with a beauty blender) but if there was more of it then I think this would make a really great product.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sized Down My friend has the exact same product but she bought it a while back...I decided to buy it because I love hers. It is a great product but the size and amount of product is way smaller/less than hers.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I've used this for baking under my eyes, my nose, cheeks, and forehead. Using the baking technique (applied with beauty blender, bake and then brush of excess) it makes my skin look poreless! I work 12 hour shifts and my makeup really holds up well. I didn't give it 5 stars because I think the packaging could be better.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FLASHBACK!!! I bought this a couple weeks ago and it really does smooth out everything but omg take a picture with flash and you will scare yourself other than the extremely horrible flashback it's a great loose powder :)
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best loose powder I absolutely love it. Bought this on a whim, the packaging looked sleek and I wanted something translucent to replace my NYC powder. This one is so much better! I have a very oily T zone, and this is the longest lasting powder that keeps me matte. The only other powders to remotely compare are ones from Covergirl pressed, advanced radiance and the new matte collection. The only downside is how messy it is since the sifter isnt very fine. Also the packaging is very light.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it like my other ELF products but.. I bought this a couple of months ago and have tested it almost every day since. Conclusion: I hate it. When I use the powder in sheer it pulls off the product I used underneath it such as concealer or foundation. I look like a splotchy alligator. Skip this one and get the NYC loose powder. Better and cheaper.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product little size I recently purchased this and loved it so much! I found a multitude of uses for it and all fantastic results! However the packaging is miss leading and there is very little. It only lasted a week.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this I bought this hoping it would be slightly better than my previous powder and its a lot better. It doesn't leave your face with any white patches, and I found that it really helped my makeup to last even in my oily zones. Only problem it is a little messy, but thats to be expected.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the sheer loose powder, It doesn't leave any white cast and gives you a smooth, airbrushed effect.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft Luminance = Glitter Face Bought this product based on the raving rewiews. Unfortunately, I am not satisfied with it. I bought the powder named soft luminance and after applying it my face I looked liked I took a glitter pot and painted my face! I literally look like a vampire whose skin sparkles in the light ! I reallly wanted to like this product ! Giving it 2 stars as you can wear this glitter powder at a party event . But for a everyday use ... don't bother!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Oily Faces! This great setting powder helps to off-set any oil or shine giving you that great matte finish. I have the white High Definition Powder and you can even use this powder as a substitute for coloured powder foundation. I use a simple blending blush. Super light and wears for a full day!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Doubles as dry shampoo (preventative) This provides wonderful oil & shine control... so much so that I find that if I use it lightly around my hairline twice a day, I can avoid using the dreaded spray dry shampoo products altogether. It always looks and feels natural to me (I used the natural shade (nude). I hope ELF always offers this product it!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baking powder works really well to bake the face! I have been using this for a while now, its the perfect price!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tip: instead of pulling the sticker off, poke a couple holes in it to keep it from getting messy
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is different This product seemed odd to me at first, but once I tried it it made so much sense to give your face a matter finish. I bought the Kabuki brush to use with this. This product is a mess and the package mine came in looks a lot different than what the picture shows.
Date published: 2017-03-05