High Definition Powder is rated 4.3324 out of 5 by 1,447.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clings to hairs I use this product on my chin and nose where I don't want to look too cakey. I also get oily there very quickly. It does help with the oil but it clings to all the little hairs on my face so I have to use it sparingly. It's very finely milled but also emphasises any dry spots you may have.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love this finishing powder. I have oily skin and this helps control shine all day. I don't use the powder puff that comes with it though. A regular powder foundation brush works the best.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for oily skin and makes skin feel soft It works well for oily skin and feels really soft on the skin, however I was going to wear this to prom but I decided to do a flash photography test and it has really bad flashback!! It will make you look like a ghost with a flash, so keep that in mind. I wouldn't recommend it if you're going somewhere where you may be photographed. However, it is nice for the price.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tons of flash back! I got this in the Sheer & used it for my under eyes as it does leave a soft glow & obsorbes oils nicely.. However that night ( after wearing it all day) I took a pic with flash ( I was really trying to see how my new foundation was holding up ) and as you can see this powder loves the camera! I gave it 3 stars because it does go on nice & doesn't crease, leaves your face feeling soft... However if you wear it stay away from flash photography!! The setting powder is much better (still leaves a bit of flash back but not as bad as this)..
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money This powder fails to live up to all the hype. It doesn't give me any highlight at all. I'm staying with my Airspun.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality. Photographs brilliantly Bought this last week . This product is a must have. Amazing for brightening the under eye . comes out flawless in the pics
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still figuring it out Overall it can be very nice you just have to be careful when you use it. It makes easily but if used properly it can leave a nice finish. I bought the yellow shade. I have a light ish skin tone but it is not too light, if I am not careful it can become "too yellow" in certain areas when placed over concealer (which is why I decided to buy it). As for a regular powder over whole face I love it. The little fluff that comes with it is nice and if leaves skin feeling soft.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corrective yellow Bought this about a month ago, great quality, controls oil really well. I'm not the palest person around, and have yellow undertones. However, i still found this too dark for me. It made my undereyes darker than the rest of my face, which is not the effect i was aiming for as you can imagine
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Baking This is honestly the best thing I've ever brought, it is amazing for baking and I must say I'm very pleased with the outcome and will definitely be re-stocking on this product when needed :)
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakey I've been using this for a long time and it always makes my every concealer. Use flakey and fracked looking, and it isn't my skin. Works okay, but not a huge fan
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheer HD powder It's the first time I've purchased a HD powder and I'm not going back. Even though I haven't got a comparison with other brands, I'm well aware of their prices. I also can't imagine any other product performing any better! It's so fine, there's no risk of it caking or settling onto any dry patches you might have. It's blurring effect makes the skin appear perfected and naturally glowing, without any highlighting! Still looking good after a days' work although my forehead does get a bit greasy by the evening. Overall, it's became my daily make up must!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil lock in! It really mattes your face and stays on for a long time!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I was expecting just a regular type of powder but this for sure mesmerized me. It is a MUST in your makeup collection. It is inexpensive and makes your makeup stay intact for the entire day.I have a very hectic job and I'm always moving around and sometimes even sweating and my makeup is perfect from the beginning of the day till the end of the night.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but short lasting... I bought this product a month ago, hoping for a nice matte setting powder for my oily skin. However as beautiful the intial application looked, and although my skin looked matte, smooth, and flawless for a couple hours, by lunch time my face needed reapplication. My skin was already oily. But overall, a beautiful setting powder for a great price.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't believe the hype I was so excited to try this powder when I saw the reviews. I wanted to use this to both set my makeup and to bake with.I'm 22 with normal skin but this powder aged me about 10 years! It made by skin look dull, dry and settled into the finest of lines and made them stand out so much.When baking with this, it didn't brighten my under eyes it actually made them look darker.This product however was amicable when used under blush, bronzer and countour. It made the products I put on top glide on smoother than normal.For those hoping this is an affordable alternative to the Laura Mercier powders, don't be fooled.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Definition Powder Just a great product. I use this alone or over BB cream.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up I have Been using for almost two weeks and I love it
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & price There are so many powders like this that are so expensive for no reason. This powder does the job perfectly at such a great price! I love elf products, especially this one. It kept my skin matte all day.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Just ordered this about a month ago and I'm really glad I purchased it
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. My #1 favorite! I've been using this for 2 years. I love it! I use it as a finishing powder and a little goes a long way! It's ultra thin and sheer and it just makes your makeup look smooth and perfect. Huge fan! Many people complain it's messy but, it's ultra fine for a reason. So just keep it in mind when opening. I never have spills. I tap a little in the lid and then swirl my brush in it. Definitely something I order frequently.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value So, I have both the sheer and the corrective yellow. I prefer the sheer. The yellow is not as muted as shown in the picture. The one I got is almost neon yellow. When I apply it, it does blend but it makes my face look darker than my neck which is not pretty. The sheer doesn't do that. The sheer disappears into nothing almost and gives a nice angelic look to my skin. I'll be buying the sheer again. I think I'll use the yellow just under my eyes to correct the purple under eye shadows. Also, this product would be great for people with oily or combination skin. I'm not sure if dry skin people would like it. It helps soak up any excess moisture on the skin.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, feels good on my skin,and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I like this powder - not cakey & it gets the job done. It is a little dry on my skin, causing my skin to feel a little more dry than usual. But other than that, a setting powder for $6 - you can't beat that price & I'd def recommend it!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I haven't used this as an all over powder...I use it to set my concealer and can't live without it. I definitely finishes the job. Dark circles (and naso-labial shadows) disappear. Guess I shall have to try the all over route sometime. It just disappears where used, I couldn't believe the coverage for how unobtrusive it is. —I use the white powder but will have to try the yellow not too.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love, but a mess. I love the high definition powder. The only thing that is wrong with it is that the powder gets all over the place when I open it. I lose so much product when this happens and it'll get on my clothes, I had to tape the holes inside and leave only 3 open. Will still continue buying and using it.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product! But it's so messy... I have this product in Soft Luminance and I've had the regular white one in the past. I apply it with the ELF kabuki and I love the way it wears because it has a great feel to it. I tend to get oily through out the day and this product really helps keep me from being shiny. The only thing I don't like about it is how messy it is. I would love to see this product packaged differently to help with the mess; I wonder if it could be repackaged in something like the image below with the kabuki as the applicator. I'd totally buy that!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got the corrective yellow. I love it. My skin breaks out easily. I don't see this causing problems. I swear by elf!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I order a bunch of items a week ago and this powder was one of them I tell you for the money u can't go wrong just need a little bit on your face is not shiny it don't dry your face make your face look clean it don't set on your lines or nothing I will definetly order again
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! 4.5 starsI bought this in Sheer over a year ago and use it regularly, and I still have well over half left. So you definitely get your money's worth with this product. Also, it's so finely milled that it doesn't get that weird shimmery or cakey look that some of the more expensive HD powders can get.I knocked off a half star because it does get messy when it collects around the edges of the lid due to the way its packaged, and it can also be super easy to over apply.* In order to not over apply this, I dip a brush into the powderx and shake off the excess product into the lid. Then I use a DIFFERENT brush to swirl inside the lid and pick up just enough to swipe over my face lightly. This method prevents me from looking like a clown, and works like a charm with other loose powders as well. :)
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this a while back on a whim to help get free shipping. I like how it smooths and evens out my face without being noticeable, but be careful, the loose powder literally gets everywhere! It's worse than any other loose powder I've ever used as far as flying everywhere as you're trying to open it up.
Date published: 2016-03-09