High Definition Powder is rated 4.3743 out of 5 by 1,026.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its okay Its worth the money paid, the yellow is great for setting under eye concealer and the applicator pad that it comes with is extremely soft, my only complaint is that's its very messy to work with :(
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product; i stock up This is an EXCELLENT value. Thank you to all prior reviewers. I have been using this for almost a year and have only praise for this product. I have combo and sensitive skin. This tones down the shine and is not overdrying (it will highlight flaky skin, but does not make dry areas more dry). I bought the sheer and it gives a dewy soft focus type finish. No breakouts! Even much more expensive powders have not worked as well as this. I use the flat topped studio powder brush to apply. The only minor complaint is that it is a bit messy.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a nice translucent powder that helps set your makeup very well and keep your face matte. It makes your face super soft and gives you practically baby skin. My makeup brush picks up A LOT of it, so I have to tap it back into the container so I don't get it all over. You don't need very much of it.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it :) I got this because a friend of mine had used it and she loved it. My face can get extremely oily around the T-zone, it's acne prone, and just clammy all around. When I applied the hd powder, i was surprised it worked so well. It makes my face very smooth and it doesn't smell weird. I am an athlete and I applied this on top of my makeup right before practice. When i looked in the mirror after running around and getting dirty, I had seen that some of the oil on my nose and cheeks had resurfaced but only a very small amount. My skin was still very smooth and I will continue to use this.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Powder This stuff is so good!  I get it in the Sheer, and it's perfect.  It's light, sets makeup, and makes my skin look brighter and diffuses the fine lines.  I shake a little bit of the powder into the lid, and use a big fluffy powder brush to put it on.  The powder puff is super-soft, but it's messy and deposits way too much product. 
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product i use this powder to set my liquid foundation and then after i lightly brush a pressed powder over for a finished look with medium to full coverage. this product keeps my pressed powder from oxidizing quickly also, which means i use less of it :)i bought the corrective yellow color first and it is a bit too yellow for my complexion - it's a bit *more* pigmented looking yellow and less of a more sheer yellow than i had thought. still a great product to set foundation with, though - so i am now purchasing the sheer in hopes that will be better.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I expected to love this but... I expected to love this bc of all the raving reviews I saw on Youtube. However I bought the color "sheer" expecting it to be translucent but instead instead it looked like I had dusted white powder all over my face. To give reference my skin tone is similar to Paula Patton or Nicole Richie, and this powder was visibly white on my face. However one positive about this product was the consistency of the actual powder. It was smooth and really fine and definitely feels more expensive than just 6 dollars. I just wish it was translucent :(
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL. I don't understand how this is highly rated I bought this yesterday and two complete attempts at using this on top of my usual makeup, and I am disgusted. It completely wiped off my foundation (even though I stippled it on with an elf brush) made me look chalky and cakey, and was horrendously messy. If I could give this no stars, i definitely would. Maybe I'll use it for Halloween if I decide to be an ugly ghost.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my staples! i love, love, LOVE this product! i work long hours in a kitchen and at the end of my shifts my face still looks just as it did when i did my makeup in the morning. the powder makes my skin feel amazing and sets my foundation perfectly. so far i've only bought this in Clear but just ordered the corrective yellow and can't wait to try it out
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrective Yellow I was super excited to buy this because I thought it'd be like Ben Nye's banana powder but it's not. When i use it on my skin is crumbles up, unlike the white high definition powder that one goes on and makes my skin smooth. The corrective yellow powder just sucks. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. I am extremely fair-skinned and thought the white powder would look good on me -- boy, was I mistaken! It looked so unnatural and gave the appearance that I fell into a bucket of baby powder.  As for photos, it was even worse. It looked like someone painted my skin with White-Out. When I tried to blend it out, it looked like I had ghost finger prints all over my face because you could tell where the powder WAS and where it WASN'T. I'm glad it has some loyal followers but I chucked it and will never buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I am so happy that I tried this product. There are rave reviews everywhere and I love the results! Silky smooth and flawless skin. Has a great blurring effect.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Of My Faves! This powder is FANTASTIC! It makes my skin look velvety and perfected, also it's finely milled so no cake face! Only downside being the white cast in flash photography, which I expect from all transluscent powders so it's not a big deal for me! I just avoid using the flash and try to stick to natural light when wearing this powder. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This stuff is amazing. I was kind of worried about it turning my fave white but it didn't at all.  I don't use the applicator thing that comes with it. I like to use a bigger brush with this, but about any brush works.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin I bought this a few months ago with high hopes, honestly was one of the worst powders I've ever used. I used the translucent powder alone over clean and toned, lightly moisturized skin, and although I initially had a hard time trying to get the white "translucent" powder to not appear opaque white, (I am very fair skinned so this is unusual) I chalked it up to just getting used to a new product.After the initial learning curve, I noticed within an hour my skin had become so oily that my face was embarrassingly shiny. This is VERY unusual for me, I have fairly sensitive skin but no real problems with oil. I had to blot my face about once an hour with tissues just to manage the problem. Against my better judgement, I continued to try and use this powder for the next week or so and wound up with one of the worst acne breakouts I've ever had that took over a month to heal before I finally threw it in the trash.I really do not understand all of the high ratings for this. It is not a good lone-standing face powder, it is not a good setting powder. Even lightly applied over BB cream gave really terrible results. I can only speak for the translucent one, but it really was an opaque white when applied unless used VERY sparingly and VERY carefully.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far from ideal. I've heard wonderful things about this powder, but when I tried it, I was disappointed to say the least. I can live with how messy it is, but even if I apply just a little bit, it feels so heavy! Even if I'm just wearing some concealer in certain areas and a dusting of this to set it, it felt like a mask, which I absolutely cannot stand. I don't recommend this if you prefer very lightweight makeup products. 
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Darn it! I had a full review typed out and lost it. All I will say it that this is a great product, blends great and does set  your makeup all day. I got the sheer and I am med to tan complexion. I'm only giving it 4 stars because this is the first day I've used. But I am feeling great about it. Here are 2 pictures (don't mind my fiance)
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product because many people raved about it. I do not like it. It give me a white cast and it has glitter in it and im not eve sure if it makes my makeup look better sooo not worth the 6 dollars
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I dont usually write reviews, but I had to share my thoughts on this product.   At first I was a tad bit sceptical about the shade of the powder against my skin ( I am almond to coco shade)... I was afraid that it would make me appear ashy. ..but oh no ...it was amazing.  I have very oily skin and this worked like a dream.  I didn't even have to do any touchups during the day.  Im in hours 9 and my face is still shine free! Will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, BUT... I absolutely love this product for a clean finished look, but I would not recommend using the applicator included in the package. When I used the powder with the applicator, it clumped up on my face, creating unsightly white specks. Instead, I would suggest using the Kabuki face brush, which blends the product better than the applicator pad. Other than that, this stuff is great!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Pale Girls Bought this because so many powders give me a weird orange tint that my skin doesn't naturally have. This solved that problem. I have to blend it, but it takes away any shine without adding any colour. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a believer I went for this during the half-price sale, fairly sure I'd find out that it's over-hyped. I was wrong. It more than lives up to the reputation. Nice job, elf!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Matte Product!! i bought this product a few months ago and i love it!! it has an awesome finish to my makeup and these products have good quality AND ARE DIRT CHEAP!!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than designer products This is a mandatory product in my arsenal. It mattifies, doesn't cause any breakouts, and doesn't cake when you reapply it after hours. Plus when applied correctly, it makes your photographs flawless
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fine texture & smooth finish This is the second time I ordered this powder.  It goes on very smoothly and looks terrific.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Bonkers for this Powder!!! I bought the shimmer one and using only elf's BB cream and this powder my skin looks flawless! It looks great in pictures(Hooray! no more filters!) and in person. After applying powder ,it feels light like I'm not wearing anything and I've gotten many compliments on my skin. Whether you apply blush before or after, it blends well, too.It lasts all day! Great for fair skin and it's not to shimmery for those looking to find something naturally luminescent (if that makes sense) but is neither matte in the way some powders can look clay like. Best loose powder I have ever found!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever I love this and it will always be in my make up bag!!! I am african american and it works on my tan skin
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! I love this powder, its great for over your whole makeup for setting powder, I would reccomend to use the puff provided for less mess, it can sometimes be hard to blend, but overall its great!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this translucent powder. It sets my makeup perfectly and it's so smooth and flawless. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm a huge ELF lover, and I got this powder in sheer because of some of the previous reviews. I mean, it's OK. I used it a couple times but felt it didn't do much since you can only use a tiny bit or it looks chalky and white. I don't think it's worth the money or worth it to even have as a daily powder. One of the VERY few things I have not liked from ELF.
Date published: 2014-07-10