Pressed Powder is rated 3.9581 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for MSF Natural I couldn't love these more! They are comparable to mac mineralized Skinfinish natural. I own the Mac MSF in a couple shades and I own every color in the elf powder and still didn't pay as much as 1 MSF. I use the darker shades to contour with. They have awesome coverage. I will never purchase another MSF again. Thank you ELF!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection :D I put this powder over my foundation and concealer to set it and it's absolutely amazing! It makes my face look so flawless. I will definitely buy again and again.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 'Porcelain' too dark, and very orange. I'm not expert by any means, but it doesn't take an expert to figure out that her powder is too dark for her. I'm generally the lightest shade of makeup in pretty much anything, but this one just wasn't light enough. It also gave my face an orange, self-tan-gone-wrong sort of tinge. Definitely not cute, especially in the winter months!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast product that I have ever bought!!! I bought this product about a month ago and I use it daily!! It look great over foundation and covers everything!! I'm in love with this product!!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Porcelain, Buff and Sand are very orange-y/yellow For the great price I bought the three lightest shades to see which matched my natural coloring. Porcelain, Buff and Sand all were very chalky with a strange orange/yellow cast to them. I threw them out, they are that bad. I've been a loyal ELF customer for years offline and online, but lately the products seem to be of much lesser quality. I went back to Avon pressed powder.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This power definatly makes your skin look fresh and non-oily! RECOMMEND TOTALLY!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and has excellent natural looking coverage. You just cannot beat E.L.F. cosmetics especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Porcelain too dark I bought the lighest color available and it is still way too dark for my skin. Too bad because the texture and coverage is terrific.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Porcelain" is orange! I usually LOVE elf makeup but I was not impressed with this studio pressed powder! I ordered 4 in my last order in the shade Porcelain and I'm sorry to say I regret it... I'm very fair skin and this powder makes my face looks orange while my neck and rest of my body is white. This powder also makes your face look chalky and thick. I guess for people who want really good coverage its ok, but its definitely not build-able or natural looking :(
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very powdery First thing I'll say is you cannot beat elf for price...You should try everything they have just because of the price....Give away what you don't like (if there is anything) and reorder all that you liked...With that said...I do not like this powder...I found it to be so powdery, I looked like the people from the 1700-1800's who powdered their faces and wore powdered wigs...You say "Use less"?...I used very little... I used it once and just did not like it...However I love the compact and it is a large size...so if you like this it is much worth the price...
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually love it This powder is kind of chalky, but sometimes it's a good thing. I say this because it's sort of buildable. I used this to highlight my nose. I'll be buying plenty for 3 dollars.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-MA-ZING!!! I bought this maybe 2 months ago, and I'm in LOVE with it! The last powder I had broke, and I was in desperate need of one! I got this in sand, and even though it looked a bit lighter for my skin, it looked WAY better on my face! Definitely gonna repurchase!!!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This product is amazing, nothing biggy but I'm young and I don't need so much makeup so just this in the morning and I'm done! A bit if mascara and I'm out :) totally love this product
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT TRUE TO COLOR! TOO DARK!! I was super excited to try this and I had to sell them cause they are solo dark!! I asked for the buff color and it is like 3 colors darker than my skin tone, I should had asked for porcelain. The are not try to color with the swatches in here!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder!!!!! I own 4 shades of this powder. I switch between the two darker shades during summer when I'm tan and the shades sand and buff during winter when I'm lighter. I use the flat top powder brush from elf to apply and I press the brush into the powder and the press it into my skin. This is the best face powder I've ever used. It has amazing coverage! I've heard it's a dupe for Mac studio fix powder but I don't own that so I can't say for sure that it is and I will never purchase it to find out. This is my HG powder right here. I can't live without it.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok. I bought this a month ago, and I was really excited when i finally got it. The only thing that I found that was wrong wit it was that when you use the powder applicator they send with it, it goes on really dark, and really thick. I found that if u use a regular blush brush, it covers much better and evenly. Other than that, its GREAT. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Definitely not porcelain I bought the porcelain color because I use porcelain in the mineral powder foundation.  I am very fair skinned, which makes it very difficult to find make-up light enough.  This powder was a lot darker than that porcelain.  Other than the color, it seems like a good product.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I use this powder to finish my face. I use a powder brush to apply lightly rather than the pad. I feel that the pad adds too much powder and the brush adds just enough without it looking over done.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Just want to say it work really well. i want to talk about the colour since that is what the problem is, i am indian so i have brown skin, i am on the lighter side though, with yellow undertone. i bought this in store so i could tell which colour would work well. i have sand and its a bit dark for me. so i would say, if u r light, like really light, this may not be for u, but if u can find a good shade, u will like what this product offers.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder, wrong shades... I love this powder, as a bronzer...but in porcelain it was WAY too dark. I can use it and look darker and inexperienced with makeup easily! I have actually used it as a bronzer instead.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all that "pressed' It's nice, but it's not as pressed as I would have liked. It becomes nearly a loose powder as soon as it's touched. Don't try using a brush, you'll lose half the product. But it's a nice texture on my skin and it blends well. It sets my tinted moisturizer well. I just wish it were just a bit more "solid" so I could apply it without wasting it. :) The little square that it comes with is merely OK.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail i bought it 1 week ago and it is perfect!!! :D  I bought it in caremel and it is just wonderful!!! Perfect, smooth applicatation with the e.l.f studio kabuki/complexion brush!  HIGHLY recommend!!!  Perfect color!  Just... no words, just smiley faces. :)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice powder. I liked that it goes on matte. I haven't found the perfect colour yet, but I'm happy with the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product! The swatches online made me very unsure which skin tone I would need, I went with Caramel and I'm VERY glad i did because its the perfect in between shade, not too dark and not too light. However, I did buy this hoping it would work well with my liquid foundation as kind of a setting powder and over top all over powder to correct the spots that needed more coverage, do not buy this if you are looking for a product that does all of that. This makes your foundation slide and create blotches when you pat it over your foundation, I would strongly consider this as a powder foundation.. It gives great even light coverage. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this along with the eyebrow kit, and it's nice. It does wear off after a bit, but I feel as though it does it's job. You do have to apply it a few times during the day if you want your matte-look to stay thought. But I don't mind reapplying products to freshen my look. Although, some people are bothered by touching up so if you're like that then, you may not like this product. I bought this in porcelain and it works great for me. It helps reduce the appearance of the blackheads on my nose and chin. It also helps to reduce the appearance of oil and acne on my skin too. At worst, it wears off after a few hours, but that's not a big enough con for me to rate it less than 5 stars. Overall, I would totally buy it again, since it works well for me.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange-AHHH I bought this thinking it would be a perfect powder with the perfect color. I was WRONG, the powder is when applied to my face turned out to be orange! I was very disappointed. I bought it in porcelain and sand, not knowing which would work better and both of them were bad. The porcelain was yellow and the sand was orange. Along with the bad coloration, the powder itself is very cakey! Oh well, hopefully they will improve the formula!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe user error? I bought this is the colour sand, knowing full well I am pale. I LOVED this when I got it back in August when I was a bit darker. I wore this to countless job interviews and I loved how it looked on my skin. I used this over the Acne Fighting Foundation and enjoyed the combo. Loved the coverage, everything. I looked in the mirror after my job interview and was HORRIFIED! I was STRAIGHT UP ORANGE. Maybe I used way too much? Or I should have used a brush & not the sponge. User error I'm sure... I will absolutely try this again with this one & the lighter colour. Just...maybe when I'm tan.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more like a powder foundation i'm light-skinned (not quite fair) and i thought i bought the shade almond in the hopes that it'd make a good matte contour, but i found it was a lot darker than i thought, and also a big orangey, so it looked silly on my skin. however, the texture is really soft and it's also very pigmented, so i think it would make a great powder foundation! maybe when there's one of those 50% off sales, i'll buy one in a color suited to my skin and use it that way.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good coverage and texture. I got this in "Sand", to use as a setting powder and in "Coco" for contouring...  Both colors turned out to be really good matches for my NW 20-25 skin...  I had to watch numerous YouTube videos to get an idea of what the actual colors are like.This is one of the reasons, I'm including a picture with this review...  The darker color is obviously "Coco"... :))  And "Sand" is not very visible, but you can tell it's there...  So if you are anywhere around the same color as me, then these two will be a good match for you as well...This powder has very good coverage...  It almost feels like a pressed foundation (light to medium coverage) and you have to be careful not to use too much...  It will end up looking cakey if you use too much...  I personally use the Studio Kabuki brush and one swipe is enough to set my entire face...  For my contouring (the "Coco" color) I use the Studio Small Tapered brush, which I've always used for contouring...  The texture is very fine which allows this powder to blend perfectly into your skin.  And this powder is not dry and chalky - it's kind of velvety smooth..."Sand" is a perfect match for NW 25-ish girls and "Coco" is kind of like a true cool brown...  No orange in it...  That's why it can work as a cool bronzer or a contouring powder...  But again, very little goes a long way...  Pigmentation is definitely there...I was very slightly disappointed when I realized that the pan with the powder is a lot smaller than I originally thought...  There is a huge compartment for the sponge/puff (which I don't use) underneath the powder...  But still, for this price you can't really go wrong...   And this really is a good product...  I'm only giving it 4 stars because I find that the packaging doesn't need to be this thick...  
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail Powder LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder! It has gr8 coverage... I wear it alone most of the time but its also gr8 over foundation & BB cream. Im a mac NC42 & Buff works best during winter/spring & caramel works best during summer. 
Date published: 2014-03-15