Pressed Powder is rated 3.9692 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all that "pressed' It's nice, but it's not as pressed as I would have liked. It becomes nearly a loose powder as soon as it's touched. Don't try using a brush, you'll lose half the product. But it's a nice texture on my skin and it blends well. It sets my tinted moisturizer well. I just wish it were just a bit more "solid" so I could apply it without wasting it. :) The little square that it comes with is merely OK.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail i bought it 1 week ago and it is perfect!!! :D  I bought it in caremel and it is just wonderful!!! Perfect, smooth applicatation with the e.l.f studio kabuki/complexion brush!  HIGHLY recommend!!!  Perfect color!  Just... no words, just smiley faces. :)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice powder. I liked that it goes on matte. I haven't found the perfect colour yet, but I'm happy with the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product! The swatches online made me very unsure which skin tone I would need, I went with Caramel and I'm VERY glad i did because its the perfect in between shade, not too dark and not too light. However, I did buy this hoping it would work well with my liquid foundation as kind of a setting powder and over top all over powder to correct the spots that needed more coverage, do not buy this if you are looking for a product that does all of that. This makes your foundation slide and create blotches when you pat it over your foundation, I would strongly consider this as a powder foundation.. It gives great even light coverage. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this along with the eyebrow kit, and it's nice. It does wear off after a bit, but I feel as though it does it's job. You do have to apply it a few times during the day if you want your matte-look to stay thought. But I don't mind reapplying products to freshen my look. Although, some people are bothered by touching up so if you're like that then, you may not like this product. I bought this in porcelain and it works great for me. It helps reduce the appearance of the blackheads on my nose and chin. It also helps to reduce the appearance of oil and acne on my skin too. At worst, it wears off after a few hours, but that's not a big enough con for me to rate it less than 5 stars. Overall, I would totally buy it again, since it works well for me.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange-AHHH I bought this thinking it would be a perfect powder with the perfect color. I was WRONG, the powder is when applied to my face turned out to be orange! I was very disappointed. I bought it in porcelain and sand, not knowing which would work better and both of them were bad. The porcelain was yellow and the sand was orange. Along with the bad coloration, the powder itself is very cakey! Oh well, hopefully they will improve the formula!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe user error? I bought this is the colour sand, knowing full well I am pale. I LOVED this when I got it back in August when I was a bit darker. I wore this to countless job interviews and I loved how it looked on my skin. I used this over the Acne Fighting Foundation and enjoyed the combo. Loved the coverage, everything. I looked in the mirror after my job interview and was HORRIFIED! I was STRAIGHT UP ORANGE. Maybe I used way too much? Or I should have used a brush & not the sponge. User error I'm sure... I will absolutely try this again with this one & the lighter colour. Just...maybe when I'm tan.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more like a powder foundation i'm light-skinned (not quite fair) and i thought i bought the shade almond in the hopes that it'd make a good matte contour, but i found it was a lot darker than i thought, and also a big orangey, so it looked silly on my skin. however, the texture is really soft and it's also very pigmented, so i think it would make a great powder foundation! maybe when there's one of those 50% off sales, i'll buy one in a color suited to my skin and use it that way.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good coverage and texture. I got this in "Sand", to use as a setting powder and in "Coco" for contouring...  Both colors turned out to be really good matches for my NW 20-25 skin...  I had to watch numerous YouTube videos to get an idea of what the actual colors are like.This is one of the reasons, I'm including a picture with this review...  The darker color is obviously "Coco"... :))  And "Sand" is not very visible, but you can tell it's there...  So if you are anywhere around the same color as me, then these two will be a good match for you as well...This powder has very good coverage...  It almost feels like a pressed foundation (light to medium coverage) and you have to be careful not to use too much...  It will end up looking cakey if you use too much...  I personally use the Studio Kabuki brush and one swipe is enough to set my entire face...  For my contouring (the "Coco" color) I use the Studio Small Tapered brush, which I've always used for contouring...  The texture is very fine which allows this powder to blend perfectly into your skin.  And this powder is not dry and chalky - it's kind of velvety smooth..."Sand" is a perfect match for NW 25-ish girls and "Coco" is kind of like a true cool brown...  No orange in it...  That's why it can work as a cool bronzer or a contouring powder...  But again, very little goes a long way...  Pigmentation is definitely there...I was very slightly disappointed when I realized that the pan with the powder is a lot smaller than I originally thought...  There is a huge compartment for the sponge/puff (which I don't use) underneath the powder...  But still, for this price you can't really go wrong...   And this really is a good product...  I'm only giving it 4 stars because I find that the packaging doesn't need to be this thick...  
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail Powder LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder! It has gr8 coverage... I wear it alone most of the time but its also gr8 over foundation & BB cream. Im a mac NC42 & Buff works best during winter/spring & caramel works best during summer. 
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I just got this and I couldn't wait to try it, as always elf didn't dissapoint me at all!!! love it
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross I don't see what everyone is raving about.  This is disgusting.  Way too orange, flakes are everywhere and cheap.  I'll pay the money for MAC.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate Pressed Powder I was looking for a good powder with grate coverage and that kept me shine free . Wow this powder did that and much more . I couldn't have of found a better powder . This was a grate buy . And you can't go wrong it's only $3 by far the best $3 I have spent in a long time
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this is in sand it took me forever to figure out how to open the bottom to get the powder puff so I've been using the elf studio powder brush with this and it works perfectly! I wish there was a transparent shade of this product though... It sometimes is too dark and appears cakey. Wears off easily. Overall a good buy for $3
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO YELLOW!!! I have fair skin so I purchased porcelain, which for any other company is very light with very little yellow or pink.  I wore it by itself and over foundation and it looked horrible.  Since I didn't pay that much I won't take much of a loss.  I bought it when the 50% off Studio line sale was on.  Everything else is perfect!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I ordered in the shade caramel and it was a lot darker when applied than it looks. Very flakey if you swirl your brush but if you pat your product on the brush it doesn't flake as much. Good coverage, buildable if needed, does wear off during the day. 
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it I liked this powder for the price. It can get cakey really quick, so you have to make sure to apply with a light hand. It tends to have a lot of fall out though, so careful where you apply. It does offer pretty good coverage though. Once you learn how to manipulate it properly (blending, and how much to apply) it gives a really nice matte look.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good coverage, terrible color I use pressed powders quite regularly. I picked this up just to try it out. I'm very fair skinned with cool undertones. I got the lightest shade in this powder and as soon as I opened it I could tell the pics online weren't true to color. It has a very strong yellow tone, and really not porcelain looking at all. I tried it out anyway and I found the coverage to be very good. But even without using foundation just using the powder alone on my face made it look an odd yellow/dirty color, which in comparison to my very fair neck and chest stuck out like a sore yellow thumb. Sooo if you have fair skin but warmer/yellow undertones the lightest shade would be great. But if you're pale with cooler undertones steer clear of this powder.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great for me I got this foundation in Almond (I have medium-olive skin.) When I used it with the powder brush it seemed to apply waaaay to much but when I applied it with my kabuki brush it went on great. It applied smoothly and I was able to build it up to medium coverage. The pigmentation on this powder is great. The only bad things I can say is it is very powdery, you do not get as much product as you think you do and it wears off within a few hours. It is very compact so you can carry it around, that makes it easy to reapply. I was using the mineral personal blend but it became a hassle carrying the little container around so I switched to this. It definitely helps. 
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Untrue color I purchased the Almond a couple weeks ago & as soon as I opened container, I knew it was WAY to light. It was NO WHERE near the color it shows up online. I was expecting it to be lighter than online color but this was way off. I'm not sure if their powder products are made for DARKER skin. I purchased darkest concealer as well...same issue. Again, maybe darker skin is not their specialty or concern. This product being used as eyeshadow highlighter ;-) gotta get my $$ worth somehow.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is ok... I have never used powder before, so when i found this powder, i bought it after hearing how great it was from a friend, though when i actually recived the product, it was way too dark from the color i actually selected.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pressed powder ever! I love the soft smooth texture! Flawless finish. My skin is far from perfect, and some powders can almost make skin look worse. But this powder is awesome! Wish there was more product contents in compact. I use everyday! Highly recommend it
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok for a quick matte knocks the shine down, seems to be for younger people tho..40 and up are not suffering oilness unless we get it from another product..do wish they catered to the age range and not so specifically the shimmer and glitter people..wish also for better swatches.youngsters have no wrinkles so settling in wrinkles is nothing to them..maybe this is a site for youngsters and those with great skin
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!! I ordered this powder in Sand and LOVE IT!! Forget about paying $8-$10 for "top brand" foundation! It goes on smoothly and feels light, not cakey. The only thing that I wish would change it the amount you get. Would like to have more but I totally recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves a white cast I loved this product for so long. because of my oily skin, this was my go to product every morning. it was working amazingly, until Softball pictures came around. i went to apply a little powder prior to the pictures so i wouldnt look oily, and when i finally recieved my pictures my i looked like a ghost! this powder does NOT work well for flash photography!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH! I USE THIS EVERYDAY! YOU DONT EVEN NEED LIQUID MAKEUP WITH THIS! THIS COVERS SOOOO WELL!! AMAZING FLAWLESS COVERAGE! ITS AN AMAZING DEAL! YOU HALF TO BUY THIS .. I HAVE REPERCHASED THIS 3 TIMES!!! I HIT PAN SO FAST BECUASE THIS IS AN ABSALUTLY AMAZING PRODUCT
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pressed powder by elf it really good but don't put a lot on it will be caked up
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Powder, Poor Color Choice. If you're extremely fair - such as I am - and want to order in in 'Porcelain', DON'T. It's NOT the powder for you. It's orange-y and dark. The formula is fantastic, yes, but the color isn't. I'm definitely going to stick to my mineral foundation in fair and the mattifying powder because this stuff doesn't look flattering. At all.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this I have medium skin and I bought one of the high brand bronzers but I personally thought it was too light for me.. I'm not even that dark but I don't like to have to reapply a color several times to get it to show. Anyways I bought this in the darkest color for my contour and I lovee it I use a light hand and it blends beautifully. Plus since I use so little of it it's going to last me forever but as soon as I hit pan I will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Dark! Bought "Porcelain" and it is far from.. Attached pictures show the product on my lower face in different lighting
Date published: 2013-04-22