Eyebrow Stencil Kit is rated 4.1538 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly groomed brows I'm so happy with my results. I used the stencil kit as directed , choosing the shape closest to my natural eyebrow shape. I have black colored eyebrow hair so I used a light brown color to fill in my eyebrows but the stencil was too Large to align just as the directions instructed. I had to move it over a lot more than was instructed but nevertheless my eyebrows came out perfect. I've never had such nice eyebrows. I'm very Happy :-) 
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is yet another item that is easy to use for the newbies looking to define their brows. So glad to be a newbie with these products. They are affordable and they work!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! As some of you may relate, being a natural blonde has its ups and downs; one of them being EXTREMELY light eyebrows and in my case, very sparse and pretty much non existent… The eyebrow stencil kit is something I use literally every day and was so incredibly helpful for me as a beginner with having to pencil my eyebrows. There are about 4-5 shapes to choose from and they are very natural looking. I would even recommend this product to anyone looking to just get that perfect shape.   
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with a variety of eyebrow stencils that are easy to apply to your own eyebrow! Helps a lot of you're unsure of how to properly color in your brows! Definitely recommend this product, and it's only $1!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from useless they're a bit too flimsy for me...
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Shapes, Easy to Use These stencils are easy to use & provide good shapes from natural curve to a bolder arch. I just hold it on one brow, fill it in, then pluck stray hairs outside of the filled in shape. Just flip it over to do the other brow. It gives symmetrical, well groomed eyebrows.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing Great idea but I had trouble using it.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I have always had very light and sparse eyebrows. So I have always been a little nervous to groom them, afraid that it would look like I didn't have eyebrows at all. But I thought they are just eyebrows, they will grow back so I bought this product (great deal!) and groomed my eyebrows for the first time last night using the stencils. Just filled in the stencil with a dark eyeliner and plucked outside the color. To my surprise, my eyebrows came out looking great! They had a nice shaped and were perfectly visible (thank goodness). I would definitely recommend this product even if you have light or sparse eyebrows
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, quality, good shape selection.. These stencils are made from a decent quality vinyl-type material. You line it up with your arch, stipple in your eyebrow color of choice, then reverse the template and do the same for the other brow. (Wipe the stencil in-between uses so as not to transfer color to the skin, especially when using a cream-type product.) As other reviewers have stated, these stencils can also be used to guide your eyebrow grooming. Just use a contrasting color--like a white pencil, color all the hairs within the stencil that you want to keep. Remove the stencil, and pluck the hairs that are not colored that were outside the stencil. Some reviewers have found that the stencil is too long or large. If this is true for you, then when you line up the arch of the stencil and place the upper edge of the stencil to line up with the top line of your eyebrow, color in only along the top edge of the brow/stencil, stopping where your natural brow stops. (Basically not blindly filling-in the whole stencil, but choosing to fill-in where you want.) With some practice the results will be worth the effort. You may have to touch up a bit after removing the stencil, but for those who need distinct definition, then a stencil is the way to go without having to rely on freehand drawing. If you are trying to grow out your over-plucked, or misshapen brows, then a stencil can help get you back on track. If you are not sure how your brows should sit, there are various video tutorials to help guide you on where the brows should start, end, and arch. P.S.--Try not to pluck according to the trends, those who have over-plucked, and are now very sorry. (I am even hearing of 'Brow transplants'!) Brows frame your face, and if too dark, too thin, too short, too arched, or too long these can date your appearance, adding years to even those who aren't that old. Full brows with a soft arch look more youthful.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stencils I just bought these stencils and I love them. They are made of a durable, easy to clean, material and have the outside stencil piece as well as the cut-out inside brow stencil which can be really helpful. They are definitely for a more natural/defined brow so if you have thin brows these will probably not work for you but they were perfect for me. After finding a stencil that fit my brow shape pretty well, I held it up to my brow and colored it in with a white eye-liner pencil. Then I plucked the areas outside the now-white brow. I also used it for filling in my brows.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Unbelievable price and comes with four different stencils to choose from. Great for beginners who are experimenting with shaping their eyebrows.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stencils! Couldn't be any easier to use. These are a fraction of the cost that I've paid for other stencils.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These eyebrow stencils are fantastic! They are made of a vinyl material so they are VERY durable and easy to clean and re-use. What I like is that you can use either the stencil or have the eyebrow cutout to use. This is a stencil kit for people that have a natural look to their brows. People who are used to drawing on thin brows probably won't like this unless they are trying to grow their brows out to a certain shape. What I do with eyebrow stencils is find a shape that I feel is flattering with my face shape and also matches the arch. From there, I hold the stencil of my choosing against my eyebrow, lining up with the arch, and fill it in with some obnoxious eyeliner color (white, blue, purple, liquid black). That gives me a guide as to how to shape my real eyebrows. The colored parts of my eyebrow are bits that I don't want to pluck or wax. Once I peel away the stencil and have both brows colored in, I erase any excess liner and shape the eyebrows so they're even before actually removing hair. Once I'm happy with the colored guide, I pluck and trim my eyebrows. I place the stencil over it again to see how well it matches and repeat until the eyebrows are groomed properly. These stencils are a big help and they'll be the only ones I can see myself ever using. I've used several other stencils but they were made of cheap plastic (like the material of plastic used to protect makeup). These are a great value and worth a try!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's way to hard to use I was so excited to try this product but when time came to actualy use it, I got frustrated. It got sold to me as easy to use and I find it more on the complicated to use side.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stencils. I have made the grave mistake back in high school to overpluck my eyebrows. Now that I am in college, I am growing them back out, it's not that easy. I don't have the time and money to go to the salon to do my eyebrows. I have tried many times to achieve a nice shape, but somehow it always comes out uneven. So, I saw a YouTube Guru (FamusLady) use this and wanted to try these for myself. Packaging: The packaging of these stencils are nice and the box it comes with is very easy to open. I did a hard time in the beginning trying to find which eyebrow arch belongs to what stencil because the name wasn't labeled on the stencil. The material of these stencils is a very bendable and soft plastic. However, It is not flimsy and it is very durable. When these are placed on the eyebrows, they do cover the eye. So, please trim the extra plastic, if necessary. Stencil Use: (My intended use for the stencils was to shape and define my eyebrows for tweezing) First, I use the preferred stencil (My shape was the Structured Arch) and match it to my eyebrows before fill them in using a white eyeliner pencil (or a very dark colored eyeliner); making sure that both of my eyebrows are lined up evenly after shading them in. Of course, the eyebrows are not going to look "picture perfect" immeadiately after the brows are filled in. Don't be afraid to adjust the shape to compliment your facial structure (e.g: by extending the tail or shortening the line if it is too long). After everything is finished, tweeze (or wax, whichever you prefer) the area that is NOT shaded in by the eyeliner pencil and that should be about it. (Also, They are some eyebrow tutorials on Youtube on how to properly fill in eyebrows, check them out and see which method works best for you.) Overall: The stencils worked great for me, but I can understand how some individuals can have issues with it. If your eyebrows do not naturally have a definite arch. Please save yourself the trouble by not purchasing this. Practice makes perfect with the use of any stencil. It can be a little slippery, but I had it for a day and got a handle of it in 5 minutes. Some may not be so lucky in that aspect. If one does not have a steady grip (or have a shaky hand), you may not want to purchase this either. For the price, it is worth a try. I, personally, would purchase this again.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great quality, but waaaaay too big! Unless you enjoy the look of lumberjack-esque eyebrows, do not buy these stencils! They are super huge and that's coming from someone with a large forehead and "big" face. Someone with a tiny face would really be repulsed. These are not dainty stencils. I prefer to freehand my eyebrows!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! For the price, this is great! I like the choices of stencil designs and find them very easy to use. The only thing is that it's too wide for my eyebrows- however, it's not difficult to adjust at all. Overall, I love the polished look it gives and I'm happy I purchased the kit!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for perfecting brows These eyebrow stencils work very well. For those of you who have small faces and find the stencils are too long for your brows, try this: instead of trying to line up the stencil with the beginning and ending points of your eyebrow, line up the stencil with the arch of your brow, allowing the stencil to extend past your natural brow at either (or both) ends. Then, use a permanent marker to make marks on the stencil for the beginning and ending points, and only fill in the stencil to those points. There are a lot of tutorials available on the internet describing how to correctly determine the beginning and ending points of the brow - use those instructions to mark your stencils.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kit! I'm an over-plucker. It started when I was in my early teens when I tried to tame my own thick brows and I overplucked to the point that I constantly look surprised. They've never quite grown in since. Over the years I've tried various shapes and fillers, but I couldn't figure out how to shape my brows without over-doing it and looking like a Marx brother. These reusable stencils really fit the bill. First, they are soft, pliable plastic that you can lay over your eye to really see what the brow shape looks like, and figure out which shape is for you. Then, you have a way to fill in the sparse spots while looking in the mirror and using the guide. GENIUS. I use the Elf eyebrow filler pencil and now my brows look pretty full and awesome! Thanks again Elf for making my life easier for way cheaper!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too wide/thick for my thin eyebrows I LOVE the idea of this eyebrow stencil. I have thin, spacey eyebrows so having a guide to help me fill them in was awesome! BUT my eyebrows are not nearly as thick as the stencil. Even though there were different shapes of eyebrows, it would have been nice to pick the thickness too. Mine are thin, and looked so unnatural when i filled them in with the stencil.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price! This eyebrow stencil kit is not the best product but it is definitely worth giving it a try. My favorite factor about this kit is the fact that it comes with so many different eyebrow shape options so there is one for everyone. Just make sure when using to have a steady hand when using this to carefully line up the stencils so it is the same on each side. It is overall a great project and totally worth trying.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stencils I love this stencils, the material it comes in makes it super easy to apply. I think the people that have a hard time using it are inexperienced and don't know how to work with what they have. This is an amazing product. I'm a makeup artist and I'm able to use it on myself and on my clients smoothly. Stencils are like training bras, you only use them when your a biggener & need help forming a shape. Once you get used to using the stencil, loose it and move on to eyebrow pencils or other eyebrow products.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Fits! I'm afraid of getting my eyebrows done because my relatives are always freaking out over their salon overplucked brows. The first time I used this, I was surprised that the stencil fit as I have pretty linear sparse asian brows. After I used it, people complimented my brows. The great part is that they say they never noticed how nice my brows looked instead of wow where did you get your brows done. Thank you ELF for harmonizing my features!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! So before purchasing these stencils I read reviews, and thought hey for dollar might be something to look into. So my package arrived after all my impatience, I ran into the bathroom lined the stencil to my eye brow and then tweezed the excessive hairs and as simple as that I had the arch I always wanted but the ladies at the threading kiosk couldn't achieve. Use the brow pencil to shade in and the highlighter to accentuate them. My eyebrows have never looked so good!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sitting in the bottom of my drawer i feel like my eyebrows don't need this and it's just too time consuming
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATISFIED!!!!! Love the shapes, I use it with the eyebrow kit :) ... works great
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product - just not for me. The range of shapes for these stencils is great, and they seem like they would be easy to use...if I could use them, of course. My eyebrows aren't naturally arched, and they're certainly nowhere near arched enough to fit into these stencils. The shapes just don't match up, and no amount of plucking would fix it. So I'm disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are awesome! No more trying struggling to get symmetrical eyebrows. I find ll of them somewhat confine to my natural eyebrow so whether I want a more natural look or a great arch I can do either. I use the eyebrow powder/gel that were in the e.l.f makeup clutch and an angled eyeliner brush to apply and it works nicely! Worth it, I use them everyday!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAAAAAAAAHS! These are PERFECT. Just trim the extra plastic on the bottom and you're all set! It has made my life so much easier and I just feel so glamorous and put together!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love love love this so much! I use it 2 different ways. First I comb my eyebrows with and elf essentials brow brush. Then I gently smudge a little amount of clear brow stuff, then re-comb. The I place stencil on my brow and shade in lightly to define, Voolia! Beautiful! I also use this product to pluck my brows. Place stencil on brow and shade in area of brow showing through the stencil white. Then pluck all hairs that are not white, simple simple. I love this product.. thank you e.l.f!
Date published: 2011-11-18