11 Piece Brush Collection is rated 4.5815 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for people just starting off and don't have any brushes! The brushes hold up and do not shed at all! Love using elf brushes everyday. Great pack with nice brushes.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft!!! These brushes are so soft and I love the case. Looking forward to picking up other single brushes.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applies products nicely! I purchased these brushes and I am very with how well they apply my make products!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!! I already owned some of there brushes and I knew I wanted more!!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay i bough these with another set and set out to use these brushes they are soft, but the metal holding the wooden handle on mine are all loose right out of the package. The bristles are fine but when you try to apply makeup and the when everything bout falls apart not good.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fantastic! Except... Okay, so I bought this set about a month ago now and try to use it as often as possible. First and foremost, these are some of THE softest brushes I've ever used. I absolutely adore them. I've been a big fan of Ecotools for a while now; but these were a MUCH better deal on my limited income (bartending, yay!). The contouring and blush brushes both work SO well for me, especially since I have very round apples. They really allow for me to accentuate my features, which I hadn't really done before.My ONLY complaints about this set would apply to my foundation brush, and the smudge brush. My smudge brush is a little stiff and aggravates my lower lid quite a bit, so I have to be really careful (which you should be anyway, because it's your EYE - hello), but other than that it seems to work fine.My Foundation brush, however, was definitely a disappointment. The brush itself doesn't actually hold the foundation very well, and I found it faster and easier just to use my hands, or to go back to my old brush. On top of that, the actual metal piece holding the brush itself was really flimsy and wasn't attached to the handle very well, so it was really loose, which only exacerbated the issue. I'm sure this was just a batch issue, because the rest of the brushes worked fine; but it was still a bit of a let-down.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality!!! I love my elf brushes. The are very delicate on my eyes/face and apply makeup/coverage beautifully! full and soft brushes. I've had my brushes for about three years now and they are like new. I use my brushes everyday and clean my brushes with dish soap and warm water once every 2/3 months. I recommend any of elfs brushes for beautiful makeup application!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft brushes! I love the selection of brushes...quality is great.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Brushes at a great price I bought these brushes because they were on sale but figured I'd be disappointed because they were so cheap however I WAS WRONG! THey are soft, easy to use and they don't shed! My favorite is the blush brush
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! But missed a few brushes! I just bought this set in NYC at the Elf Studio. I was glad that I got to see them first instead of ordering online. But the set is great and the bag is super handy. I'm a great fan of Mac brushes, but I was tired paying to much money. My favorite Elf brush is the 'Small Smudge Brush' which is great to create a smokey eye in every vibrant color. It looks AMAZING!A few brushes are very similar in effect like the 'Powder Brush' and the 'Complexion Brush', also some eyeshadow brushes have the same effect. They could have put other nice brushes in the set like the 'Stipple Brush', 'Kabuki Brush' and the glitter application brush, I bought these extra for $ 3 each. Now the set is awesome but you end up paying more money. Still a great deal! The brushes are super soft. The 'Eyeshadow C brush' could have been less thick and a bit angled for better use and effect. I still choose the Mac 275E over the 'Eyeshadow C Brush'.The set is brand new so I will post another review after a few months of intensive use.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great start set This is a great set to get started with, some of these brushes are favorites of mine. Overall most of the brushes in the set are amazing. I'm not a fan of the fan brush but the some of the others are worth more than $3 to me.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft, silky, and a great deal BUT! I got these brushes for Christmas and I am very pleased overall. Great for beginners and people that are just starting to have a makeup collection. I have added some other makeup brushes to fill in my collection that this set didn't offer; and these brushes are 100% softer than the Sephora brand brushes! They are best used with high pigmentation shadows(eye brushes). My favorite brush in the set is the fan brush because it sweeps on highlighter very nicely! The only thing I was missing was a blending brush for eye shadow!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brushes are great! They are soft and the quality surprised me for what they cost. Definitely recommend these brushes.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love these brushes and the case they come with!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them dont shed or anything are very soft awesome
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Glad I bought it! Great quality. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAV BRUSHES!!!! I brought two of these recently intending to give one set away. I liked them so much I kept THEM BOTH!These are my go to brushes! I use them everyday. I LOVE the foundation brush it gives liquid foundation a nice airbrushed look that applying with your fingers doesn't achieve.The fan brush is perfect for blush IMO. I use the blush brush when my buki is dirty. All of the shadow brushes and precision brushes are great. I haven't experienced any shedding.Only downside the case smells plasticish so if that bothers you it takes awhile for it to go away.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought this set a bit back, and I got it for $3. I am so glad I did. This set is easily worth the $30!! the brushes are soft, the long handles make it easy to use. I use almost all these brushes on a daily basis. my only complaint is that I think they should have switched out one of the super small brushes for a stipple brush. I feel all the small ones are almost the same. But other than that I LOVE this set! I love the case also, really really great
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brushes I bought the 11 piece brush set a month ago and I love them, I'm a beginner to makeup and didn't know where to start til one day I was browsing on YouTube and saw that a lot of bloggers/makeup artists kept bragging about elf brushes so I had to try them and glad I did
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm glad I did not pay full price for this set. These are nowhere near the quality of the individual brushes, I'm sorry to say.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! Love the set! I was able to get this on sale, no shedding at all & soft to the touch.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes for a cheap price I bought these brushes about three weeks ago. I was skeptical about them because at the time they were on sale for $3 instead of $30 for the entire set. I was in sephora and also bought brushes to compare. One word. Wow. The quality of these brushes are amazing!!!! They are super soft but also have a teeny bit of stiffness to them which I like because if they are too soft they smear my makeup on. Compared to the sephora brushes I spent a litle over $100 on three beushes and they smear my makeup. The big blush brush that came with the elf set handle broke and I was annoyed but find that without the handle I use it a lot better. The brushes are durable they don't have any of the bristles coming out
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great small set Bought this to keep in my travel bag but ended up liking the brushes so much I keep using them daily. Not bad for people on a budget!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely soft, very versatile, and easy to clean I just go this recently and I love these better than my real technique brushes.I clean these once a month. I have fallen in love with these brushes because one brush has many uses and it is definitely a great beginner kit
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long I bought my brushes about 8 months ago, and I swear I washed them once and they lost their shape. I will never purchase these again. This is one of those products that works if you don't wash your brushes.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 years and still going strong! This was the first brush set I ever bought, which was 5 years ago. I was a beginner and wanted an affordable brand and I found this. I love these brushes! They are soft and the product of powder/eyeshadows really get picked up by the brushes. I thought they were going to be all that great, but they are!! I have bought other brushes from other brands for example: mymakeupbruhset, Sonia Kashuk, Victoria's Secret, Urban Decay, Sephora, etc, but nothing compares to these! I have had these for so long, but they are still my fave! Some brushes have shed on me, but then again its been 5yrs and they still work great. You won't regret buying this!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fall Apart I love the quality of the brush bristles themselves. The attachment of the brush to the handle is another story. I wash my brushes often and every single one of my e.l.f. brushes have come apart at the handle. I personally don't mind this as I love fixing things, but I can see that other people might find it irritating and disappointing.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You buy what you get I bought the brush kit and two of the brushes were broken. I wouldn't recommend the eyeshadow brushes. They are too thin to pick up any eyeshadows. I do like the angle contour brush and the stifle brush.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Bought these brushes during the last sale and loved them so much that I bought a set for my sister! These brushes are comparable to brushes I have bought from Sephora. I have never had a problem with them shedding or coming apart.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush ever!!!!!!!! If you have never tried this, try it right now!! It is high quality and beautiful design!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05