Corrective Concealer is rated 3.1724 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't apply foundation over it. This product is very creamy, to the point where when you attempt to apply foundation it disappears completely and your blemishes reappear.  
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from miss I had this in erase and conceal. All in all a huge miss for me. It was very difficult to apply, as I had to dig into the product to use even a small amount, and didn't cover very well. I had to make a great dent into the green just to cover one pimple. What ddi cover disappeared quite quickly. The included brush was absolutely worthless in picking up product. You can find a better concealer than this, for sure.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Concealer Compact! I have purchased more expensive colored concealers and this works just as well as anything I've tried. I use the blue under my eyes and the green to neutralize the redness from my acne. I also use a green tinted primer, but being able to really target my rough spots is great. This goes on easy with a dab of the ring finger and my foundation covers right over it.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i got this in erase & conceal and i really love it. its really creamy and has nice coverage. if you're SUPER PALE like me this is the concealer for you
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this!! I bought this for my undereyes and redness and it didnt help at all. It's dry/clumpy, it makes me look pale and my concealer on top doesn't help. it's kind of chalky. It's all around bad. Save your money
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless I really wanted to like this product. However, it is not creamy at all and is difficult to apply. It doesn't cover any discoloration and it is impossible to blend. Save your money and opt for something else.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its okay it an average product but there are better cream concealer products out there. it conceals my dark discoloration from acne scars but doesn't last very long or stick to the skin. don't buy it spend the money on something else.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I have the erase and conceal palette. I bought this in hopes that I could cover my under eye bags and any blemishes, but I was very disappointed. I found that the concealer was chalky and didn't cover well. Also when I applied setting powder, the concealer wiped right off.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it so far I got the erase and conceal one and I am really liking it. I use the yellow under my eyes and the green on my blemishes and the pink in the inner portion of my eyes. I have yet to have tried the blue, but I am guessing it's great as well. I really do love it.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I used this to try and cover the discoloration under my eyes. The product is extremely creamy and goes on really smooth, BUT the color of the cream disappears as soon as it is worked on the skin. Will never purchase this again, I was very disappointed. I mean, for the money I guess I couldn't expect miracles.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but I wish... I have a fair-medium toned skin. Here's my orginal review: "I love the mirror, it's the perfect size. The case for the concealer is really thick and durable. The first use, the concealer is not yet creamy, so it's hard to get a bit of the product on your finger or brush. Other than that, it blends very well. I use Elf clarifying pressed powder in Apricot Beige to set it, although I've never tried it without so I don't know weather it's necessary or not to use it, but I need shine control so I don't think I could go without powder..." Well, I noticed that this product's nude shades will NOT match most skin tones. I'm not as fair as a redhead, I'm Caucasian and slightly tanned(not pale, but not quite medium or deep). The nude color doesn't match my skin! The green is good though and doesn't rub off after putting some nude colored foundation or concealer on over it (I used to always have that problem). One more thing....The pink looked VERY ashy and fake under my eyes, and almost had a too-pale either sick-looking or hungover look, it was just weird, but I did not use any skin colored makeup over it, and when I tried that, it looked a bit caked on, but better than just pink. I did manage to make it a better texture and better color by putting a small amount of a liquid concealer/foundation in it. About a half or quarter of a pea-sized amount. Sorry for the rambling...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Erase and Conceal This works fine for the very fair. I could easily see how these would turn white on anyone medium-light and deeper. I mostly use the yellow and green-I have very dark circles and a few acne spots. This works okay for raised blemishes but you have to blend, layer and set with powder a few times. I find these work best for flat discolored spots.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor color payoff with minimal coverage I wanted to give this concealer a try since I have a super rosy undertone for my medium complexion. I have had lots of success using green primers and concealers from expensive brands but I was hoping these would work out for me. Unfortunately, every single one of these colors ended up looking ashy and white on me. The green turned out white, the blue, the yellow, it didn't really help conceal my red undertones at all. Also, if you have oily skin, beware the ELF concealers. Their formula is prone to transferring no matter how much you set it. I set this concealer and the other normal tone concealers with the ELF yellow HD powder and in an hour I had caked creases around my nose, mouth and under eyes. It was terrible and embarrassing. If you live in a hot climate I do not recommend these concealers either. With the normal toned concealer I had to pile on tons of the product just to cover my hyper pigmentation. In the end, I had a cakey look to my face because the coverage sucks. This truly feels like and comes off like a dollar store makeup and I'm very disappointed. If these concealers were a bit more stiff, drying and had more pigmentation they would work well for me. Bottom line is : Dont waste your time with these, save your bread for high end concealers that get the job done with less product.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful I really like this product. I've been wanting an affordable corrective concealer for a long time. It is indeed a bit oily, so if you have oily skin you should definitely not purchase this. But I have dry skin in the winter and normal to combination skin in the summer, so it works very well for me. I like the fact that the colours aren't extremely pigmented, they only have a hint of colour to them, but enough to neutralise any redness, dull skin or undereye circles.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I bought the "neutralize & conceal" palate for my under eye circles. It doesn't even begin to work. It might work if the product wasn't so difficult to apply. The texture is somewhere between a cream and a wax. It comes with a small brush that is almost completely useless in applying the product as the waxy texture of the "concealer" resists getting off the brush. On the upside, the case is great. The mirror is nice and it's solid. You won't have to worry about breaking it in your makeup bag!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not repurchase! I have a medium to deep complexion, so I bought this product not necessarily for the color correcting aspect but for the tan and beige-ish colors to act as somewhat of a highlight under my eyes. DIDN'T WORK. I used my fingers to apply the product. At first touch it felt very smooth like it would glide on easily, but when I went to apply it it looked extremely ashy and chalky. I am not sure how this product works on lighter complexions but I certainly would not recommend this product to any one my complexion. HOWEVER I tried out the pinky shade on my dark circles and it was okay.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective concealer I've read many reviews about the corrective concealer & waited a loooonng while before finally purchasing this. I am over 50 yrs. old w/ semi dry skin. I moisturize but worried that this concealer would only go into the lines on my face, (which are minimal),but still there :( but I washed & moisturized my face b4 application of concealer & I can honestly say the concealer works for me : )) It is easy to use, not sticky or oily, greasy, (like I had read from reviews). I have always had dark circles (hereditary) my entire life, but the pink concealer lighted my usually very visible circles. I am happy w/this concealer & glad I didn't wait any longer to try it. I will def. repurchase when I need to. Try it yourself, that is the best way to know! Thanx for reading... : ))
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful The texture is waxy and impossible to work with, and after a few tries I just gave up. Definitely not worth it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for what I need it for This product works good for what I use it for, I use this after primer before tinted moisturizer. After washing my face its always super red around my nose and mouth. I use the green to neutralize. I use the pink under the eyes and the first shade under the eyes. After doing that I apply my tinted moisturizer and it does great at helping the tinted moisturizer (from elf) cover more and I use less concealer on top of the tinted moisturizer. It helps also like a primer before I put on all my makeup and makes my skin more even. Its a little too pasty looking though, I could never use this on top of my makeup or on a no makeup day, its just to ashy looking. It blends ok, but the formula isnt as creamy as the complete coverage concealer which I LOOVE. Even after warming it up by my heater.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is hard but works well The case I bought is erase and conceal. I really like the green color. It works great. It really helps cover the red area on my nose. And the other colors are just as great. However, the product is really hard. It's cream but not soft. You will have to really work it to use it. Another issue is it doesn't blend well when apply on face. Other than this, I like the stuff.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality and excellent package! I love the mirror, it's the perfect size. The case for the concealer is really thick and durable. The first use, the concealer is not yet creamy, so it's hard to get a bit of the product on your finger or brush. Other than that, it blends very well. I use Elf clarifying pressed powder in Apricot Beige to set it, although I've never tried it without so I don't know weather it's necessary or not to use it, but I need shine control so I don't think I could go without powder...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I purchased this on a whim because I have been wanting to try a green based concealer for the red areas on my nose, cheeks and chin. I use this after I mouisturize and before/after I use a primer, depending on if I'm still red. I was hesitant because I dind't know how green it would be but it isn't bright green and does blend well on my face. The consistency is creamy and not blothcy at all. I use the two flesh tone colors as a conceal for under my eyes and around my nose and mouth as that is wear my foundation wears the quickest. I have noticed that using the green color my face has much more of an even complexion and I don't have to use a lot of foundation to cover the spots. I didn't know what to do with the lavendar color but I tried it under my eyes and it's AMAZING! It brightens my eyes and gets rid of the dark circles. I wouldn't say this is a highlighter but it does brighten the area. I am so glad that I bought this and I will definately be purchasing another. I think that I will go through the green color the quickest. I'm not sure why people are saying that this isn't creamy, perhaps they received a bad one. I have very dry skin and I use a heavy duty moisurtizer, skin block and primer and then a liquid foundation.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good This stuff is no good. It is waxy, hard, and greasy. The colors are very unnatural and they do not blend well they just smear and create weird clumps. Skip it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good at all Not good at all dont waste your money
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THIS I really don't recommand that, it doesn't cover anything!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money I was really disappointed with this concealer. The colors all look off-white. The only thing you could possibly use it as is under your eyeshadow. It's not good.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay This isn't a terrible pallet, it covers okay and the pigmentation is good, it's just thick and can be hard to apply and spread if you don't warm it up with your fingers first. I also find you need to put on a setting power before applying your skin tone concealer or foundation, it works best when you do that. It works best for all over your face, except under the eyes unfortunately. The formulation is just too thick. I've been playing around with it but it only looks so-so. Can't really use it any where with fine lines, but other than that it does it's job.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps me in my 20s. Seriously. I purchased the Neutralize & Conceal case and I am very happy with it; I'd go as far as saying I love it. I have hereditary dark circles under my eyes and I'm always using a pink concealer to brighten them-so when I made a big order to complement my makeup FX class kit, I purchased this for myself. I use the pink concealer under my eyes 6 days a week (there's always one day I'm in too much of a hurry or don't leave the house). I've been using it for over a month now and I love looking in the mirror when one eye is finished! When both eyes are done I even feel more awake. :D It makes me so happy. ELF's is creamier than other under-eye concealers I've used, but it's easier to apply and blend than heavier pasty ones. The downside is it takes layering it to get enough coverage for dark circles or discolorations. The trick is to pat it on; Tapping your ring or pinky finger under your eye staying above your cheek. I've done it both before and after I put on my tinted moisturizer, if I want more coverage and I put my tinted moisturizer on after then I either also tap it on the under lids or skip them completely and only powder them. I found that the green works well for neutralizing red zones-you don't need much of it, as long as you plan on covering it up with either concealer in the case or a tinted moisturizer/foundation. Overall it's a very good concealer collection. Blendable, easy to layer and has a silky not chalky or greasy texture. I do wish they sold just the pink concealer alone. But for less than half the price of other concealers I will definitely be reordering this BEFORE I run out of the pink.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not like this at all I bought this because it has two different colors for concealer and the corrective colors as well. I was very excited to try this product. When I used it, it didnt cover at all, it was so creamy, it was almost an oily texture. It didnt cover and the prodcut settled into my lines around my eyes and clung to any dry areas as well, I had to take it off because i looed terrible!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this so much. People are saying it's oily but it's not at all, it's a nice creamy eyeliner. I use the pink on my undereye circles and the green on my nose and forehead and over any pimples then I put on concealer that's my skintone. I just wish I could buy it seperately, I'm running out of green :/.
Date published: 2013-11-27