Eye Transformer is rated 4.4945 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transform dark colors Perfect for transforming your winter and fall palettes to a shimmery spring one. I'm very pleased with the results. It changed the hue of my midnight shadow swatch to a ocean blue. Everyday must-have.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an absolute steal! :) This palette is multifunctional and such a treat! You may have seen similar palettes by other brands, but this one is equally as good in quality and color turnout. Lots of product in this palette. Use alone as a highlighter or combine with different color eyeliners and shadows. This greatly multiplies your eye makeup collection. Makes it fun to experiment with different colors. This would be a good gift for those who tend to have more neutral shades in their collections so they can test the waters and for those who have countless duos/quads/palettes so they can go even more crazy with colors :) Blends well. Shows up well in daylight and very alluring for evening looks. I have used it over black eyeliner with the brush that it comes with. To apply over larger surfaces, use an eyeshadow brush and dab it on top. Use each alone or blend together for a really pretty rainbow effect. Use over white or pearl eyeliner for an even greater pop :) As someone else mentioned in a previous review, it is perfect for travel because it allows you to travel lightly without having to cut down your color options so much. The mirror is helpful, especially if you're only bringing eyeliners to wear this over. As another reviewer mentioned, I would also like to see this include a dual-ended applicator someday, preferably eyeliner brush and eyeshadow brush :) One of the best ELF products I have tried and continually use :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice But All the Colors are the Same I really liked this palette. The shadows go on nice and smoothly, and they cover the eyes amply. I don't have to go back for multiple strokes to get good coverage. I think this is an excellent buy. The only issue I have with it, is the same as their cream shadows, which is not enough pigmentation. Each color looks the same white-ish. That's the only reason I deduct stars. Vampin Box Set (1-9) Available at all major outlets.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Optimus Prime Time I LOVE this product! My favorite out off the whole this is the green. It's a lovely high frost sea green that I hyaven't found anywhere else. These work great as highlights and just adding that extra "oomph" to your shadows. I will say however, that they do not stay on very well unless there is something sticky underneath it. But over all, I love this product and will deffinatly be buying another when I run out!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great duochrome effect! This is a terrific product for highlighting and adding a new dimension to existing shadows. It's not very finely milled so it feels a bit...bulky?...going on, but other than that, it's great. Don't count on the brush, though. It's not well suited to the product, the bristles being too short and stiff. It pulls off as much as it puts on.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks kinda cool... I just got this in the mail and immediately tried it over a layer of black cream shadow. It looks absolutely amazing, but it doesn't stay on, even though the cream shadow was a rather sticky base. In the inner corner it's a great highlight when you're working with a color theme and don't want to deviate too far from it, but you really need something to set it in or else it will rub off. I really want to love this product, but it could be better. If only it would stay put, I'd give a full 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Lovely I am a makeup artist and I love using the Eye Transformer as a highlight on the brow bone or in the inner corner, or all over the lid over the ELF Creme Eyeshadow in Candlelight! It brings out the color a bit more and I love it!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well works great to put in the inner corner. And it looks really cool over black.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a usefull item This is such a great product: perks up tired eyes, lightens a muddy eyeshadow, adds a hint of soft color to a neutral eye. It's fun to play with and create new colors. I use all the shades, but always reach for the pink when I'm looking pooped: it really subtracts a few years! Bought this as a 'well, give it a try...', and now use it several times a week. Don't discontinue this item, please!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once it goes on is Magic. Yes it works!!! it gives that light color on to a nice matte eyeshadow. Reflects light beautifully and gives a new color to your eyes. they did an amazing job with this product for the price, a little of this product goes a long way. is a must have in your makeup collection.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love, love, love this palette for highlighting the inner corners and really brightening shadows that are a little dull. Must have for every make-up addict! :)
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I'm so glad I got this. These are opalescent green, orange, pink and blue shimmer powder. Not great over powder shadows, they just mix together. I have much better success with these on eyeliners and cream eyeshadows. I've found that I can even use these on their own as a highlight! These do need a primer to last, and if you want to put this on your lids, you'll want a bigger brush than the tiny (eyeliner?) brush included.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply the BEST thing since sliced bread I stumbled across this & have to say-it's the BEST purchase I've ever made "makeup wise". I even turned my niece onto it who only really uses "other" products & she was lovin it too! It's great alone or as a primer-I wear it everyday
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've given it too many chances I put it under my eyeshadow, I put it over my eyeshadow, I wet it. This product is one of the few from E.L.F that I laugh at. Yeah, I can't really say anything else.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is an amazing product! Well done, ELF! I love eye make-up and I have a HUGE collection of shadows, liners, mascaras, etc...but this Transformer takes my collection to a whole new level. Its like I now have over 200 different shadows to choose from and I can always create something new. I personally would not use any of these colors on their own because they are a little too light for my liking, but they make great highlight colors...especially the two shades in the middle of the palette. I have brown eyes and I love showing them off, so I like to make a lot of different purple/lavender/violet colors with it. If you have brown eyes, I would recommend you try it also! You will not be disappointed! My only 'con' for this product: the brush. The brush is actually a really good brush, but its a precision EYELINER brush. Instead of an eyeliner brush, they should have included a small shadow brush or dual ended shadow swab. Otherwise, this product is perfect. A 9 out of 10 in my book!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I love this i used this on my dark eyeshadow and it transformed into a lighter more vibrant color. I have nothing negative to say about this product.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I first tried using this pallete to "transform" some of my regular eyeshadows--it didn't quite work the way I expected. HOWEVER, I discovered an even better use for this palette and I am reordering soon because of it. When I do a colorful eye (I tend to stick to either blue, green, or purple), I line my bottom lashline with the color pencil to coordinate with the makeup. On top of that liner and in my inner-corner, I now put the coordinating shade of the transforming palette and KAZAM, my eyes look absolutely incredible, regardless of whether I use a 20 dollar eyeliner or not. I can't live without this pallete!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing... but use another brush! This has saved my life! When I had put on too much dark eyeshadow, a bit of the lavender turned my dark shadow into shimmery purple, which was amazing! Used on black liner, the blue turned electric, which added an edge to my makeup I absolutely adored. Just one thing, I find that the brush that comes with it is best for precision coverage on liner, and that for use on actual eyeshadow, an actual eyeshadow brush is better, and makes for easier blending.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love this one I wish I could get individuals of these colors. I am in love with the lavender end and the green ends and do like the others as well but if I could buy larger sizes of those two I would be thrilled. I use the lavender over blue for a perfectly gorgeous violet. I use the green over a deep moss and it is the perfect green for me. I love adding and experimenting with the other colors as well, but must admit the lavender is my VERY favorite and find myself wearing it alone.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!! this product is amazing! the colors are great over a black or white base, i use eyeliner or cream shadow! its awesome!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprised it does work It has really pretty colors. I was like wow it does really work. I was just buying it because well I buy everything that elf has, but seriously it is pretty nice. Changes your eye shadow to a really pretty color. I do recommened.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color, hard to blend These are really awesome shades and concepts I just find it hard to blend these with a dark color especially because you can never really know how much to put on and get the right color until you actually get it on your lid. Other than that they're great shades and this is an awesome concept.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Awesome My Favorite! I Love This Product I give it a perfect 10!! When u apply it over your eyeliner, The COLORS TRULY POP! They are highly Pigmented It's a great Buy for your Money BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY IT'S A GREAT GREAT QUALITY.. & IT HAS SHIMMERS IN IT WHICH IS A DEFINITE Plus for me...You have to try it.I promise you'll be Hooked I'm ordering another now. For A back up & it lasts a long time Love you E.L.F!!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so-so I was excited to try this product but was kinda disappointed. Basically the colors are very subtle and it really only works on black. I orginally thought it would work on other colors to make new unique looks but not so much. I love elf products but not impressed.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are not using it right!! This product is meant to go OVER other eyeshadows/bases. Anyone that says that it doesn't show up or it is too light, or that this comes with all the same colors, is not using this right!! If you take a black cream shadow or eyeliner and swatch four spots on your arm, then you put each of these powders over them, you will see what I am talking about. These will turn normal black eyeliner into metallic looking blues, greens, etc.. IT IS AMAZING!! TRY IT!!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Wardrobe Maker Do you want to build an amazing collection of eye shadows and eyeliners? No need to buy tons of different colors, all you need is this little case full of color options. Perfect to keep in your cosmetics bag for everyday use or to use when you travel. Perfect to build or extend your eye-color collection.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average The eye transformer palette is an okay product. I'm generally not a fan of elf shadows but this product is not bad. I use the yellow tint as an eye brightener and it makes my eyes look more natural and adds minimal shimmer. Otherwise, the green and purple tint shades are really not that much useful. I usually use the pink to lighten any brown shimmery shadows to make the shade look more natural and the yellow under my bottom eyelashes to brighten.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy! I love this transition colors it offers. I mainly use the 2 middle colors I don't use green or blue but you can if you like to go for a more exotic look. its a must buy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 of the same color... Well, I only just tested out this palette 10 minutes ago doing as I've seen video reviewers do it. [...] I layered it over black liner and after a bit of work, it was quite gorgeous. Finally, some colors I can wear that won't make me look overly made-up! HOWEVER, I was very disappointed to see that instead of the green-bronze-purple-blue sequence I should have had, I had bronze-bronze-purple-blue. TWO bronze cakes, no green one. Sad panda. :(
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Really nice product. You can literally transform any shadow. Each color is pretty much sheer but you can make your original shade have yellow, blue, green or pink undertones. Pretty genius I think. LOVE IT && LOVE ELF!!
Date published: 2013-10-31