Duo Eyeshadow is rated 4.0528 out of 5 by 265.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I bought this eyeshadow in Butter Pecan. It was great, the colors were super pigmented. After one use I knew this was a keeper. I use this almost every day for a natural look. This eyeshadow has the quality of a high end product and you cant beat the value.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter Pecan This was the most "natural" set. I LOVE it! It has a vanilla shade that's perfect alone. The brown is great for the crease or alone. I only use MK makeup, but this is almost a dead ringer for "Chocolate Kiss" and the "Vanilla Sands". It goes on very easily and it really soft. Even without primer, it lasts for quite some time and the pigment is unbeatable. It's purse-sized and perfect for touchups. I wake at 7am and don't go to bed till 11pm and I have yet to need touchups, even with a 9mo (and I don't use primers). My only complaint is the lack of color choices. Where are the earthy greens? A white/black combo? Pink?
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like! googd colors a little hard to blend but for the price you cant beat it!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price I bought all 4 duo's and I must say the colors were pretty true to the site and packaging. They last a good amount of time, not a full day though. They're perfect natural colors for me since I don't wear too many colors and prefer more a natural look. The size was nice for traveling and adding to my case with the rest of my makeup without being super bulky. They're great for a purse when you need a touch up during the day. Overall, great little eye shadow. I'd love to see some more colors though.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have some of the older duos and boy, do I love them! The brown/black is the best! I can use them wet as a eyeliner, or dry as an eyeshadow - so versatile for only a dollar!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK..... These are just ok....I have ALL of the powder duos-including olive. I got these because I thought they'd be convenient to take when traveling..and they are. But they're not really worth getting because the colors are very light. They don't show up very well, even on my pale, pale skin. I recommend these for a young girl who is just starting out with makeup. It's a cheap, easy set to buy. If you want staying power, pair them with their cream countrparts.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best These shades are nice and very pigmented but the amount of fallout is ridiculous. Just sweeping my brush across the shadow causes fallout. I have to blow on the brush AND the pan. Waste of product.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not true colors This product isn't awful, but it's really not good either. The peach color looks GORGEOUS on the website; and in person, it looks orange on my eyes!!! The deep brown color is pretty, but it doesn't blend well at all. Maybe I just got a dud?
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this! I bought Black Licorice and Mocha Swirl. I used Shimmering Facial whip as a primer and they both worked great! I was skeptical at first because of how inexpensive it was but I really enjoyed this product. Definitely worth buying. I just came back and bought the other 2 duos! :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent I bought the butter pecan color. i liked the color a lot and it made a nice combo with the browns. The only problem i had was creasing but the easy solution is just to put some primer under it before putting it on
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I bought this a while ago, and I really liked it. I got Butter Pecan, and my favourite thing about the duo has to be the colours. The peachy shadow on my lid with the brown in my crease look incredible on my blue eyes. It really makes them pop. I use elf's eyelid primer plus a white base underneath to give the colours a little extra oomph. Also, I should note I haven't seen a peach, at least, as pretty as this one anywhere else. The pigmentation is really good, even without the white base I was using, the colours still showed up on my eyes very well. A few people have said something about a slightly powdery texture, and I got that impression as well. It was difficult to get the brown into my crease because of it. It kept getting pretty messy, and takes a bit to get used to working with it. I have since found other shadows where I like the texture more, but please keep in mind I still like this product a lot. Good price, good colours, and they do last a long time for me. These aren't my favourite shadows, but I am impressed with this product, and will eventually re-purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its *Okay* I bought the Olive on a whim, and I'm so-so about it. I like the pretty green... it really brightens my face. I only used the brown half once, and it looks terrible... its just wrong somehow, too dark, very smudgy, and doesn't blend well with the green or into my eyelid. Looked terrible, so I won't ever use that. The product overall smudges and feels greasy the entire time I have it on, and the color fades within a few hours. Its cool once in a while, but I certainly don't use it everyday.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation even with Primer! Really disappointed in these as I ordered almost every set. Even with primer, they fell flat - no pigment payoff. Oh well, some you win, some you lose. I passed them all on to my niece. I placed a large order for a bunch of products, including the eye enhancing set in green/hazel #1, 2 compact singles and 2 of their mineral shadows. I know the mineral ones are great,so I am hopeful that the other ones live up to my expectations.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good for oily skin or for work I bought three of these in different colors, and this blue one in particular does not work very well. The eyeshaow itself is kind of sticky to apply... but it doesn't stay put. I wore this to work and 2 hours into my shift the eyeshadow would crease and then fade. I know I have oily skin, but this eyeshadow should stay put better. Definitely would not recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I actually was not expecting much from these eye shadows.. I had purchased a few dollar line shadows and was not impressed. But I will say when I used this in black licorice I was surprised by the good pigmentation. It was a great look. I will be buying a few more colors!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOO GOOD just like MAC This product is great;) i got mine in gray and black and it glided on perfectly. It had awesome pigmentation and it made a great smokey-eye look. It is just like the MAC high priced 1's. <3 it. Although it had some fall-outs, but you get that with any eyeshadow so... awesome product!!)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I ubsessed with these eyeshadows! There great pigmentation. I have this product in Mocha Swirl, Butter Peacon, and Black Licorice. My favorite one is definatly Moca Swirl, The light shade is to purple its more of a shampain purple its is everyday eyeshadow the brown is really good in the crease. The black licorice is kinda more like a night time look to wear. The Butterpeacon is perfect to a neutral eye and is really pretty!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but not true to color I have two of these, one in Black Licorice and one in Berry Mix. I have to say, the colors are different in person. I love them anyway though, because the colors are still pretty! Anyway, the Black Licorice has a light blue and a darker blue. The Berry Mix has a very light beige and a darker brown color. They are still nice shadows though, I use them pretty frequently.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I got this in berry mix and my only complaint is the color. It's not that it's bad, it's just that it doesn't look like two purples. It looks like a brown and off white, but it's still very pretty. I love how soft these are. So soft and sooo pigmented! I'll probably end up getting all of them.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I absolutely love these. I got them in butter pecan and black licorice and I am completely obsessed! The butter pecan is seriously the most perfect duo for an everyday look and the black licorice is what I used for going out. They're so pigmented and when I use them with primer they don't crease at all. I am definitely going to buy them in every color!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Too Shabby I received 5 of these duos in a box set. One of the duos appears to no longer be available; it's a really vibrant electric blue and a lighter blue, I believe. Anyway, I digress. These eyeshadows are just Ok, in my opinion. They lack pigmentation in some of the colors (black and one of the dark browns seem to be more pigmented), but they do seem to be buildable in color and easy to blend. I try to always use a primer with these, and I don't notice any creasing, but they do seem to fade significantly. It also seems like there is quite a bit of fall out of the product from my eyeshadow brush after swiping it, but I just give my brush a little tap to help get rid of the excess. For the price, these aren't too bad. To recap, they're buildable, they don't seem to crease, and they're easy to blend. I also really like these for travel or when I'm really on the go; they're small, portable, and easy to toss in my travel makeup bag. One last little complaint is the lack of color options in these duos. It'd be awesome if ELF released a few more colors/combinations.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT IF USED RIGHT!! i love these duos yes it fades during the day but what makeup does not fade! i use a urban decay primer potion then put this on and it stays longer i notice and obsorbs the elf pigments great lasts about 6 hours for me before touch up . i even tried with out primer and it lasts about 4 hours so fine for errands as well i suppose :3
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to get these! I own Mocha Swirl and Olive and I love them! Very silky, blend beautifully, no fallout, and the colors are to die for. I own: Olive- The lighter shade is very pretty, a mix between grass and mint green. Looks matte in the pan but goes on with the slighest hint of shimmer. Very sheer. The darker shade I'd describe as a deep greenish bronze? It's sort of a weird color to describe but it is very pretty. This one does have a lot of shimmer to it. Mocha Swirl- Hands down, my favorite shadow EVER. The lighter shade is a gorgeous soft silvery lavender. I really couldn't get over how beautiful it is. The darker shade is a basic deep brown; great for crease color and such. My only complaint is the package. The clear of the lid breaks away from the screw part and drives me insane.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!! i love this product. i got butter pecan and the light shade is soo pigmented and shimmery very pretty and the darker shade has a decent pigmentation but still good.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mocha swirl i was so very pleased when i got this...i did think the color online was like a purple or lavendar...but it is really not...its like a pink, light peach, type color..and it was exactly what i wanted..the two are beautiful on together, alone, or used with other shades...and i couldnt believe the great quality for such a cheap cheap price...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright I bought the duo in mocha swirl, and the pigmentation isn't AWFUL, although the product is very loose and dusty. The lid color in mocha swirl appeared online as a lighter lavender or purple, and when I received it, it was more of a very light brownish pink color. But the crease color was very nice. I probably wont be ordering these again but for the price, it wasn't bad!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I love this product. I ordered it in Butter and Pecan and Berry Mix. I'm fairly new to makeup but not exactly. This creates a wonderful look for your middle school years. The only thing I have to complain about it is the fact that the darker color in Berry Mix is harder to apply. But once you use it once or twice it works perfectly! Love this product sooooo much!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Eyeshadow I just bought this product in two different colors, Black Licorice and Berry Mix. I absolutely love the black licorice! It is exactly the same color as the one on the website and has awesome pigmentation. It works great for creating a smoky eye for going out in the evening. The Berry Mix color is also very similar to that on the website. I love the lighter shade of this duo, it has great pigmentation and is great not only in the duo, but also as a highlighting color in small quantities. The darker color however is very compact and it is hard to get any color out of the duo. It took a while to get enough to see it on my eye, but once I did I loved it. This duo is great for a toned down, natural, daily look. Just my style :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact match The colors that I recieved were the exact same as in the pictures. I've been very surprised with the quality of Elf's makeup for the price. This eye shadow had very nice dark color. Although it does fade a little bit I haven't had eyeshadow that doesn't and it's nothing primer can't solve. I was happy with it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Happy but not so happy... I got this eyeshadow in the color Berry Mix. When I got it in the mail today i was so excited then i opened it and put the colors on my arm. I love the lighter color in Berry Mix but not the darker one. When I tried the darker on it took me FOREVER to get so color and I still coluden't see it that well.
Date published: 2013-11-27