Tone Correcting Powder is rated 4.2429 out of 5 by 634.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just your average powder i have this powder in all of the 3 shades that it comes it: cool, warm, and shimmer. both cool and warm are supposed to have tone correcting qualities, but they dont. this powder will only correct VERY VERY VERY mild redness or anything like that. this product is basically just your average face powder. it DID keep me pretty matte all day, so its a good POWDER, but for its supposed use, its hopeless. elf has fooled us by saying "tone correcting" it doesnt tone correct, it is just you average powder. but i must say, it is very mattifying. as a tan to dark skinned woman, i can say that this will make dark skinned women look ashy and will give a slight white cast in pictures. it works better for people with fair skin. even when i used individual colours, there was no real tone correcting quality. i was not impressed with cool or warm.shimmer however, i loved! again, it had next to no colour, but it had a gorgeous shimmer thats PERFECT for highlighting. as i am dark skinned, i have to be careful to not use too much, but it is a beautiful highlight for my cheekbones, under the brow, cupids bow, wherever. i will repurchase the shimmer, because it is a beautiful everyday shimmer that isnt too prominent, it just cathes the light beautifully.overall, the sahdes cool and warm are just your average powder, but shimmer is beautiful. i really do recommend shimmer.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like it. I bought this at my local target hoping to cover dark circles and an occasional pimple. it doesn't work so well on my tan skin. It really light and powdery, and just lays on the surface of my skin.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well together, as well as separately. I've only owned this for a day or so, but this is how I have used it. I'll apply the powder as one color, using the all over face brush, which works pretty well on its own. I then go back (either because I'm a perfectionist, or my lighting is WAY too bright) and apply each color over the shades of my face that are undesirable. As it says in the Directions, " Blue neutralizes orange, the Green neutralizes red, the Pink neutralizes grey and the Yellow brightens and neutralizes red." So use this as a tool to apply green to a pimple, or blue if your foundation turns out a bit orange. I'll also use pink under my eye to get rid of some of the blue. I will also use the colors individually if I have an emergency and don't have any foundation handy. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a correcting powder As far as I saw, it covered up the redness in my face decently. However, this is the first tone correcting thing I've used, so I'm not sure if I'm using it correctly. It does seem to do it's job though.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great setting powder with decent color correction I bought the cool palette because I have mild rosacea that is hard to cover up with foundation alone. I have not had good luck with other color-correcting products such as the Smashbox correcting primer. This powder does make a noticeable difference. The application that works best for me is to use the E.L.F. green correcting primer (which does not do much on its own) followed by an all-over dusting of this powder with a large powder brush, then a layer of Wet N Wild cream foundation (incredible for the price), and finally set with a second layer of this powder. For surface-level redness such as broken capillaries and blemishes, I dot some of the green powder on directly with my finger and cover with concealer. Used with foundation, it does not give my face a chalky or sickish cast like the Clinique green correcting powder. Overall, definitely worth the $3!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Wanted to Love You! I was eager to try this product, since I wasn't sure how these bright colors could possibly even out my skin tone. I used a large elf facial brush I have and blended them all together, swiping them over my face - and sure enough, the colors blended together to give my skin even tone, balancing out the yellow and camouflaging a great deal of the redness.HOWEVER - I have yet to find a foundation that will work with this! I have tried several foundations, liquid and powder, on top of this tone correcting powder, and they just seem to sit on top of the powder. What's worse is that my makeup ends up settling into my pores and the fine lines on my face, highlighting the flaws I'd like to cover. If I could find a foundation that plays nicely with this product, I would happily give it 5 stars. As it is, the best I can do is three stars and hope that one day I find a product that will work with this, because it is a great idea.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I use this product on and off. I bought this five or six months ago ago as an impulse buy. After buying it tried to do research on what you could do with it but didn't find much. This is how I've used it in the past:-With foundations or concealer that weren't the right undertone. Once I bought a foundation that had a yellow undertone (I have a pink undertone). I used this to balance it out and it worked fine, but did made me look paler.-I set concealer. My concealer was running so I started using this before and after applying the concealer and it would stay all day.Biggest issue is that it can make you paler, but it can be used to your advanctage if you want to light up a part of your face.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yellow and green powder was broken! Im very disappointed with this product (Broken). I loveeee elf products, my makeup bag is full of elf, but the yellow and green power was broken. The powder doesnt fit in the case. I think is a production issue. I want to return this just for that but the powder itsss really good.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken but Functional Just got this in the mail a couple days ago. The yellow powder was broken but aside from that it's an awesome product. I had a lot of deep red scars on my jawline and redness on my cheeks, and an olive-tone complexion. This powder evens my skin out pretty well, and feels very smooth, hard to tell I even have it on. I use it over a light foundation and brush some ELF matifying powder over and my skin looks great all day.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great product. Does such a nice job covering up blemishes. Can use all 4 at the same time with a powder brush and it turns out evenly.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works as the description promises I bought this at Walmart about a month ago and it definitely helps. I just can't put it on my nose or I end up seeing the powder suspended on top of it, instead of it blending like it does on the rest of my face. My skin is oily and sensitive and this does not irritate me at all.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mattifying powder I mainly bought this cause the coloring was so pretty I couldn't resist it, however I've been using it these past few days and I realized that this powder makes my usually oily/combination skin look really great and matte. I'm super happy with this product's cute packaging, and the fact that it does a great job at mattifying my face.Not too sure how well it does at color correcting though, since I don't have a lot of redness or anything, so I can't really see a difference. But still this product is really great, feels super soft, and I can never feel it on my face, feels like it's not even there!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product nearly a month ago and I use it almost daily. I think it is a really great product. I have noticed that it really does even out my skin. Any discoloration I may have is basically gone when I blend this out
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product to have! I bought this less than a month ago and I love it. I have used it almost everyday. It helps hide the redness of my blemishes.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for guys! Just bought this after doing some research online. As a guy I don't like the idea of wearing makeup, but to have something that corrects the redness in my face but still looks natural is amazing. There have been a few reviews saying that it looks chalky or too white, I think those people just didn't blend it down far enough or tried using it as makeup instead of its original purpose which is to just color correct. And guys, don't be afraid to take care of your skin! This is a great product and super affordable
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't think I like it I just bought this product last night. I tried it just now. All it has done. Is make my face as white as a clown.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Product I bought this product about a month ago and use it everyday. Because I have oily skin it really helps to maintain a matte look to my skin. I also love the fact that it helps to blend my concealer really well! The only draw back is that it does go on a little chalky but other than that it's a great product overall and I will definitely purchase it again!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture and Long Lasting I bought this nearly a month ago and I have nothing bad to say! Because of it's translucency, it doesn't cause the "orange skin" effect that us pasty ladies are so prone to. Somehow though, it still manages to conceal a little bit, mattify skin, and correct skin tone along with being an excellent makeup setter that lasts all day. It has a very soft powdery feel and I've never gotten a cake-y look using this. It's absolutely fabulous. Plus it's the perfect size and the mirror on top is so handy! I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! It does exactly the same thing as other high-end cosmetics, even better.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this powder. I use it to set my under eye concealer and it really brightens, and my dark circles look non existent.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay.. I bought this due to the fact that I have redness on certain areas of my face and I hoped that this would cover it. It covered it slightly. This product definitely has light coverage. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No coverage I got this in shimmer. hoping it will give a nice glow and set my foundation.  Nope it just sits on top of skin and leaves a white glittery mess.  Theres no color to set or bring skin to life, just gives you a pale glitter that desn't not even last.  I dont know why theres four color in these compacts, becuase after you rub them together, its just white.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural coverage and brightens! This has got to be one of my favorite elf products. The powders are really soft and they blend easily. Worn alone, my skin looked instantly brighter and natural. It also mattifies my skin and gets rid of any shine. The best part is that it didn't look cakey or heavy like I find when I use other powders. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for light coverage I've used the yellow under my eyes on somewhat dark purplish-brown circles, and the green over some fading zits that were red.  The colors are light, but did their job once my foundation and powder were over them.  They actually neutralized very well.  This is my first time using corrective powders, and I'm pleased.  I also like that the powders don't settle into my undereye creases like the cream correctors do.  However, if you need heavier coverage, I don't think these will work for you.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I have the cool undertone correcting powder and let me say, this isn't that bad! Corrects my tone evenly and it's also lightweight! I do recommend this to people.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. I bought this at Walmart. It's was a complete waste of money. Looks like talc all over your face.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE!!! I just got this today and it is 5 times better than what I was hoping for. It completely evens out my skin tone.... I don't even need foundation when I wear this!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good! i bought the one in cool and i swirl all the colors together using my elf small tapered brush and apply it where i have redness or discoloration and it just comes off as a translucent powder and it evens out my skin tone ill use this on days when i want to wear very little makeup ill use a primer add a little bit of concealer and this powder all over my face and it makes my skin look so much more even and i look more awake and it adds some brightens, i think you would probably only want to get the shade cool if you are very fair to light and maybe medium other wise it would probably wash out your face since the colors are so light my skin is light and it works beautifully, this powder does not cake up and it just leaves a flawless finish to m skin and mattifies the skin
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a Translucent Powder I've repurchased this powder multiple times in the cool shade. As for being tone correcting, I wouldn't say this exactly works for that reason. However, I love this as a translucent pressed powder. I have fair skin and I find that this works way better than any colored pressed powder, which often leaves my skin feeling too cakey. It doesn't leave a white cast on my skin. I find it to be a great translucent powder, but as for a tone corrector not so much. 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for under eyes! I have severe dark circles under my eyes and I use the Nars creamy concealer and set it with the yellow powder and it completely cancels out my dark circles and lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-06-28