Tone Correcting Powder is rated 4.2707 out of 5 by 617.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture and Long Lasting I bought this nearly a month ago and I have nothing bad to say! Because of it's translucency, it doesn't cause the "orange skin" effect that us pasty ladies are so prone to. Somehow though, it still manages to conceal a little bit, mattify skin, and correct skin tone along with being an excellent makeup setter that lasts all day. It has a very soft powdery feel and I've never gotten a cake-y look using this. It's absolutely fabulous. Plus it's the perfect size and the mirror on top is so handy! I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! It does exactly the same thing as other high-end cosmetics, even better.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this powder. I use it to set my under eye concealer and it really brightens, and my dark circles look non existent.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay.. I bought this due to the fact that I have redness on certain areas of my face and I hoped that this would cover it. It covered it slightly. This product definitely has light coverage. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No coverage I got this in shimmer. hoping it will give a nice glow and set my foundation.  Nope it just sits on top of skin and leaves a white glittery mess.  Theres no color to set or bring skin to life, just gives you a pale glitter that desn't not even last.  I dont know why theres four color in these compacts, becuase after you rub them together, its just white.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural coverage and brightens! This has got to be one of my favorite elf products. The powders are really soft and they blend easily. Worn alone, my skin looked instantly brighter and natural. It also mattifies my skin and gets rid of any shine. The best part is that it didn't look cakey or heavy like I find when I use other powders. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for light coverage I've used the yellow under my eyes on somewhat dark purplish-brown circles, and the green over some fading zits that were red.  The colors are light, but did their job once my foundation and powder were over them.  They actually neutralized very well.  This is my first time using corrective powders, and I'm pleased.  I also like that the powders don't settle into my undereye creases like the cream correctors do.  However, if you need heavier coverage, I don't think these will work for you.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I have the cool undertone correcting powder and let me say, this isn't that bad! Corrects my tone evenly and it's also lightweight! I do recommend this to people.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. I bought this at Walmart. It's was a complete waste of money. Looks like talc all over your face.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE!!! I just got this today and it is 5 times better than what I was hoping for. It completely evens out my skin tone.... I don't even need foundation when I wear this!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good! i bought the one in cool and i swirl all the colors together using my elf small tapered brush and apply it where i have redness or discoloration and it just comes off as a translucent powder and it evens out my skin tone ill use this on days when i want to wear very little makeup ill use a primer add a little bit of concealer and this powder all over my face and it makes my skin look so much more even and i look more awake and it adds some brightens, i think you would probably only want to get the shade cool if you are very fair to light and maybe medium other wise it would probably wash out your face since the colors are so light my skin is light and it works beautifully, this powder does not cake up and it just leaves a flawless finish to m skin and mattifies the skin
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a Translucent Powder I've repurchased this powder multiple times in the cool shade. As for being tone correcting, I wouldn't say this exactly works for that reason. However, I love this as a translucent pressed powder. I have fair skin and I find that this works way better than any colored pressed powder, which often leaves my skin feeling too cakey. It doesn't leave a white cast on my skin. I find it to be a great translucent powder, but as for a tone corrector not so much. 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for under eyes! I have severe dark circles under my eyes and I use the Nars creamy concealer and set it with the yellow powder and it completely cancels out my dark circles and lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Cool" Product ;) I got this product in cool also in a little gift bag from my moms co-worker and I am very very impressed!! I used this as a setting powder for my liquid foundation and sometimes I used it alone to make my face look more matte!! I will definetly be repurchasing!!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! Im going to start off by saying im no makeup guru..I just bought the correcting powder and I have to say thank you elf! I all of sudden got some dark spots and ive tried alot of things and yes some do help but nothing wow! I tried this powder by itself just to see if it works and it did miracles! Thank you elf for a great product! 
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from woah this is acually a really good powder it actually reduces redness and keeps ur face matte its just when it came in the mail it was not  pressed powder it was litterally powder and i can still use it its just super messy everytime i use it, i am ordering a new one, hopefullly it wont be literally powder.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wisk away oil-stays on great! LOVE! I have an issue with excessive oil and shine, bought this on a whim after seeing is wisk away oil, I thought it was worth a try-WONDERFUL! I put it on, blended nicely, then went and mowed my lawn and was sweaty usually my face would be all oily and shiny afterwards, NOPE! Was perfect and matte..I looked as though I had just put it on..will be my fav new go to powder!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't make any difference. I tired this several times, but never noticed a difference from any of the colors I tried. I watched the video on how to use it but it didn't help. I think I wasted my money on this one!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for me SWIRL THIS POWDER TOGETHER!! THIS IS NOT MEANT TO BE USED SEPARATELY!! I have a bit of yellow/darkish coloring under my eyes, a lot of redness on one of my cheeks (scars from a car accident), and uneven skin tone. I've been wearing this since I received it 4 days ago, and I've Never got so many compliments on my makeup...actually, the words "flawless" "bright" and " beautiful" were used. I was told my skin looked clear & fresh, I was asked what I've done differently. My skin looks very even, the coverage is amazing, but it still feels so light. I don't even have to use that much because the correcting powder does it's job, you don't need to cake it on. I apply it with my e.l.f. Studio Powder brush. I will keep repurchasing, Absolutely!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up...does nothing I purchased this for the green because I have some redness I'd like to cover up, but it did nothing - didn't even show up on my face. I also have some dark under eye circles and was told the yellow would help those. Again, NOTHING. I do like the packaging and the mirror (which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1).
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I really love the fact that this powder is truly colorless when swirled together & applied. Some translucent powders still seem to have a bit of color to them, & some of the new HD powders can look a bit weird in flash photography. So this is the perfect compromise. Doesn't go on heavy or cakey either. 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVENS OUT MY SKIN NICELY I bought this in cool, the yellow sets my concealer nicely then I swirl all 4 colors together for a finished look all over my face. I have sensitive/dry skin and have no problem with any of the ELF products. I thought powders would make my skin dryer but there's something radiant about this formula.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool My moms friend gave this to me as a present, I got this product in "cool". This product also, from being tone correcting, is good at setting, I just got one of my first liquid foundations (Not from this website) and it was really greasy so I grabbed my brush and applied it too my face, It works also works as a good nose highlighter. I recommend this product
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is as magic as a powder gets! Many years ago I was an addict of the clean and clear powder with the blue tint. Well due to everyone's misuse (a little goes a long way) bad reviews took off the market. :'( I've searched and cannot find a powder even close I can afford. Tada!!! Thank you again ELF!! I have severe rosacea. Since fourth grade and I'm now 27 years old. And I have extremely oily skin to the point there is no describing it from all the years of living in makeup. I will say this doesn't  do a lot for my oiliness but it does cover!! And here's a tip. If you getthe ashy look because you applied too much, just lightly Swype over it with some mineral or shimmer powder. No biggie. 
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light powder! Love the cool palette, I use it to set my e.l.f. tinted moisturizer before I put anything else on, it's light and invisible, doesn't give you that powder-puff-face. I also use it during the day, just a very light dusting to get rid of shine when it's hot. I haven't actually paid attention to the different shades and what they do, but really like it otherwise, also love the sleek compact and the huge mirror.Enjoy and Always buy cruelty-free! 
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lost its magic? i bought this cool palette a few months ago and at first, was just using the green to neutralize some redness under my nose, then using the whole palette to brighten my face. it worked really well, especially to take care of the redness - but now, it doesn't seem to be doing much. i use the yellow for my under-eye circles and it works well, but the green doesn't seem to be doing much anymore. :( i still love this product, just don't understand why it stopped working for me!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Every time I went to target, and I looked at the make up, I always picked this item up. I debated each time I picked it up, on whether to buy it, I thought surely this $3 colored thing does not give you a flawless look. Well.. Me being a make up hollic always trying new things, i decided to cave in my $3 dollars. This is the most amazing $3 dollars i have EVER spent! I Love it! My make up stays on all day with this, because it sets everything and makes my skin look FLAWLESS! I've already hit pan on it, and im gonna buy the two other colors they have to try them out. You will not regret buying this its so amazing! :)
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I liked that it did make my skin look a bit more even toned. It has a nice matte finish. Still testing it's limits. but so far it's been good.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell short of my expectations... LOVE e.l.f. products, but this one was severely lacking...I bought the cool palette years back, mainly to perk up my skin and neutralize some of my issues (slight redness and a little bit of excess oil). It's legit been sitting in my makeup trunk since then because I find this unfortunately does absolutely nothing for me except leave me with a pale cast. I just dug it out, and yep-- still the same results.The feel is rather chalky-- incredibly pale when combined, and only a little less shocking when used separately. Even using a stippling brush with a really light hand, this still manages to come off as way too white, ugh. And with red hair and very fair skin, that's usually not possible for me. The coverage it gives is interesting-- combined, it goes on VERY powdery and really clings. Separately, each color blends almost too easily to the point where it looks like nothing was applied. That said, I've found that the yellow comes in handy to brighten the inner corner of eyes, as a transition color with light eyeshadows, and is a good brow bone highlight for those with lighter skin. The pink can also be used as a highlight for cheekbones, with a soft touch of course.Lastly, this is a tone correcting powder-- NOT a colored concealer! I cannot stress that enough. Those who are saying this is a colored concealer obviously don't understand that this is intended to be a finishing powder of sorts used OVER foundation/concealer. This does not have the coverage of a color-corrective concealer, nor does it have the pigmentation to fully "correct" the issues it aims to. Color-corrective face primers, cream-based products (set with powder), or loose mineral concealers are better choices.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Go-To Setting Powder! Even though I have a warm undertone I buy this in cool, as it complements my often blotchy skin tone and undertones. I've used the Tone Correcting Powder for over a year now. It is my go-to setting powder for BB creams, and it works wonderfully to give me a finished matte look. The powder has a silky smooth texture. I apply it with my E.L.F. Essential Powder Brush all over my face, and neck blending out well. The staying power is always impressive, and it does not settle into my fine lines. I often feel as though it blurs imperfections. No, it does not completely hide or cover-up age spots, freckles, redness, veins, or the like. It does appear to minimize the look of my pores, brightens and mattifies my overly oily lack-luster skin. It does not feel heavy, as some pressed powders seem to do. I tend to have sensitive skin and this powder does not irritate my skin in any way. I love that this is only $3.00 at a Nt Wt of 0.47 oz . It's well worth your money! Just, please be realistic this is not a total concealer/ camouflage pallet (which is how some of these reviews sound) if that's what your looking for then try either their Complete Coverage Concealer or I'd suggest the Corrective Concealer, because the Tone Correcting Powder is not going to work for you. I, myself, will definitely purchase this again, and again!!
Date published: 2014-04-26