Tone Correcting Powder is rated 4.2262 out of 5 by 672.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I personally dont understand this product. The powder kind of fades really fast and you can barely see it. I would just go with the color correcting concealer instead.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this powder a couple of times now - I get quite a bit of redness and with most foundations, powders etc. bought in shops I have to wear about two inches of the stuff! And I don't really like to wear a lot of make up. But using this powder, in conjunction with the concealer palettes, my skin actually looks normal! I'm also very fair skinned so this also doesn't make me look like my face is a different colour to the rest of me! I've used other powders since using this one, just having bought them as I needed, but I'll definitely be coming back to this.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Matte I was scared when I bought this that it would be a total dud but I love it I don't need very much product and it really sets my makeup and makes everything look matte. I'm not sure how much tone adjusting it really does but it's still a good powder for a great price.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! About this about two months ago, believing it was a new set up for the color correct concealer palette because apparently my reading skills are lacking. At first, I used it as a spot corrector. And it worked OK. Since then, I began using it as an all over powder by swirling my kabuki brush over the four colors after applying concealer and before my regular loose powder. And I'm in love. I still use it for enhanced spot correction if needed. It also works well as my last layer if I have minimal skin issues.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good. i bought this and when i applied it, it made my face very powdery looking. looks like i put white baby powder on my face. might be different for other skin types, but for me, it was awful
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I bought this, in cool, to cover up the redness/pinkness I have all over my face. And while I've stopped applying powder all over my face this is THE ONLY powder I've found that sets my under eyes, around my nose, and my t-zone. I love that's it's not a heavy powder and doesn't sink into any lines.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like the product but......... I've bought a few pressed powder products. I like the shades and what they do, but everyone I've had the pressed powder breaks up and isn't really usable any longer
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have normal skin and average pores, but this made my pores look huge. I tried using it in one layer to see if that would help, but it did not. Any more than one later and you can tell that I have it on, even after foundation.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful to have in your makeup kit I bought this product in Cool with the hopes that it would cover up the light/moderate redness around my nose and on my cheeks, and the green powder works fine for that. I apply the green powder with a brush or powder puff under my foundation (if you apply it on top of your foundation the texture and color is terrible), blend in some of the other colors to fully cover and give a natural look, and then touch-up very very lightly after applying foundation if there are still any glaring areas of redness. I tried to use this powder on my very dark circles and while it helped a little bit, the discoloration was still very obvious. If you have moderate to severe discoloration, you might be better off investing in a more expensive product. But all in all, I think this product is great for the price and I'll definitely be using it on a daily basis along with e.l.f.'s skin balancing mineral pearls.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Correct tone, good as all over powder. I bought this product really hoping it would actually do what it was supposed to do. You have to work pretty hard to get the individual colors to even show up on your brush. Each color is interchangeable because of this.The product itself looks beautiful, I would buy it again simply because of the aesthetic. I cannot recommend it as a correcting powder, but I can recommend it as a translucent powder, it really does set my make up well!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap price I use it as setting powder and it works great. It is only $3.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just received this product a few days ago and i have already also purchased it in the shimmer palette. I use this powder to set my foundation or concealer. It does an excellent job of minimizing redness, brightening dark spots and providing a matte finish. It is a little too powdery but for the amount of product you receive, the quality, and the price it is totally worth it!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed :( I've had this for a few months now and am pretty disappointed in it. It doesn't do anything for my skin.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love love love I bought this at Walmart and I found a new love! I have really oily and red skin with a deep yellow undertone. This pallete really calmed down the red and made the yellow undertone weaker. The only thing is that it wears off easily and definitely needs touched up throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Makeup product,works well i bought this at my Wal-Mart yesterday,i have been needing this kind of tone coreecting pallete,i just used it on my dark circles under my eyes,and it works AMAZING! the best,even better than just concealer itself! i love it i also bought the hydrating ELF primer,i can't wait to finally use these 2 together! i have mostly all ELF products now and i love it awesome alltogether and not to pricey!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product in cool. The colors do well to even out my tone. Not too chalky or cakey, applies and blends out easily.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I only use the green powder in this but it works great at covering the redness of my face.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Amazingly! Selecting and applying colors with an eyeshadow or detail brush allows for perfect spot fixing and blends. The ability to choose which colors to use independently or blend together is wonderful. The powder disappears into the skin, it does not build up to look like cosmetic 'repair work' the skin tones come out completely natural.I purchased this product originally to be used for working on several people, all having different skin types and tones. Having tried many brands that claim to work this well but provide unsatisfactory results, I am amazed by this product from ELF, I have been able to achieve perfect results for stage and film. It is also a great go to product for a normal day when you don't want to wear a foundation but have a problem spot that needs to disappear.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have a loose mineral powder foundation that is too pink toned for my skin, so I swirl a brush in this color correcting powder and apply it before my mineral foundation. Essentially it color corrects the pink undertones and magically my foundation matches my skin tone.. I don't know if that's how your supposed to use it but it works well for me!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have many things to say. Just that it is a really good product and it really helps with any skin discoloration because of its four mixed shades. I have bought this product over three times and I am going to buy it again and again and again.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I was hesitant, but this is amazing! :D Highly suggested.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than you think! I was looking for this in stores and was amazed when I found this huge compact for a measly three bucks! It is the size of my hand and is great if you have very pale skin like I do. It tends to make skin even lighter looking so if you have dark skin beware of that. All in all this is a pretty good product for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this on a whim for a recent show I was doing makeup for. Needless to say it is AMAZING! It worked on nearly every body's skin tone! It was great for setting and for color correcting. One of my favorite Elf products. And I will 100% be reviewing this on my YouTube Channel
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The yellow is great for under eye circles I bought this product because I needed an affordable color corrector, and the NYX palette was not in stock. I have very pale skin so when I try to cover the darkness under my eyes and the redness on my nose (big nose = uneven sunburns!), I have to use a lot of regular concealer and foundation even though I prefer very light coverage on the rest of my face. With this, I apply a lighter amount of regular concealer/foundation and and use a fluffy concealer brush to set with whatever color I need. It allows me to get much better results for much less product.The negative reviews seem to come from people who are blending all the colors together, which really would not do anything for neutralizing particular tones. The yellow make my usually purple under eye area look the best it ever has. While the green definitely helped the redness on my nose, its still a little noticeable. Probably not the best option for those who want serious redness reduction. The powder is a little chalky than I prefer for my nose especially because it settles into all the skin imperfections as it wears (but this happens with pretty much any product I have to use).
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from warm has a very white color when mixed together, but by just using the yellow side to set under eyes it is beautiful
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT RECOMMENDED I purchased this product a few weeks ago. It is way too powdery and the colors were not easily used on their own for example green to cover reddish tones to the face. Mixed together they did not work well for me either. Waste of money even though it was only $3.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so it felt a little chalky at first but blended really nicely. Love this product for my skin.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, and yes again! OMG this is my go to powder to set my foundation. I have this in the cool colors and man oh man I can not be happy with doing my makeup if this is not setting it. It's amazing and helps my foundation stay matte and in it's place all day.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesnt work..., I bought this a while ago thinking itd help correct my skin as it says in the name but didnt work at all!!!!! I also received it damaged! Useless.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it because.... I bought this on a whim. I'm addicted to makeup and always have my eye open for new types and brands. I saw this at the drug store a few months ago and I thought it looked cool, had a great price, and ELF has already proved itself wonderful to me with the other products I own. I've never seen a tone correcting powder so I knew I'd have to try this product.I have very uneven skin tones, my cheeks are splotchy red and dry, my forehead is oily, my chin breaks out often, my under eyes are pale and veiny...this means I either need alot of products to solve my face problems OR find one product that can handle all of these issues at once. I've finally met my match. This stuff works wonders! It is also weightless, I can compare it to my Bareminerals Veil Finishing powder. I either use it alone when I want a more light natural look and feel or I use it after I have applied my foundation and powder to finish my look. I either use a brush when I want to use all colors at once all over my face or I use my finger to apply a single color to one area on my face. I carry this with me so I can freshen up throughout the day. My only complaint is that it wears off easily (but I also think this is true with 95% of makeup products). It is a slim size compact so I can easily fit it in my purse. Basically this product is a light powder that makes your skin tones even, takes away oily, and is a finishing 'veil'. Tone 'correcting' is the best way to describe it. There are different ways to apply it which is also cool. All in all it's an easy product to use and does the job.With all the different reviews I have read here I have to add one last thought that I think sums it all up. Our skin types, textures, colors/tones are SO unique and can drastically differ from persons to another therefore not all makeup brands and products are meant for everyone. My advice is to give it a try especially considering the great price. You never know what wonderful makeup gem you'll find when you least expect it and your face may end up loving it just as mine did.
Date published: 2015-03-16