Tone Correcting Powder is rated 4.2702 out of 5 by 607.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good! i bought the one in cool and i swirl all the colors together using my elf small tapered brush and apply it where i have redness or discoloration and it just comes off as a translucent powder and it evens out my skin tone ill use this on days when i want to wear very little makeup ill use a primer add a little bit of concealer and this powder all over my face and it makes my skin look so much more even and i look more awake and it adds some brightens, i think you would probably only want to get the shade cool if you are very fair to light and maybe medium other wise it would probably wash out your face since the colors are so light my skin is light and it works beautifully, this powder does not cake up and it just leaves a flawless finish to m skin and mattifies the skin
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a Translucent Powder I've repurchased this powder multiple times in the cool shade. As for being tone correcting, I wouldn't say this exactly works for that reason. However, I love this as a translucent pressed powder. I have fair skin and I find that this works way better than any colored pressed powder, which often leaves my skin feeling too cakey. It doesn't leave a white cast on my skin. I find it to be a great translucent powder, but as for a tone corrector not so much. 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for under eyes! I have severe dark circles under my eyes and I use the Nars creamy concealer and set it with the yellow powder and it completely cancels out my dark circles and lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Cool" Product ;) I got this product in cool also in a little gift bag from my moms co-worker and I am very very impressed!! I used this as a setting powder for my liquid foundation and sometimes I used it alone to make my face look more matte!! I will definetly be repurchasing!!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! Im going to start off by saying im no makeup guru..I just bought the correcting powder and I have to say thank you elf! I all of sudden got some dark spots and ive tried alot of things and yes some do help but nothing wow! I tried this powder by itself just to see if it works and it did miracles! Thank you elf for a great product! 
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from woah this is acually a really good powder it actually reduces redness and keeps ur face matte its just when it came in the mail it was not  pressed powder it was litterally powder and i can still use it its just super messy everytime i use it, i am ordering a new one, hopefullly it wont be literally powder.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wisk away oil-stays on great! LOVE! I have an issue with excessive oil and shine, bought this on a whim after seeing is wisk away oil, I thought it was worth a try-WONDERFUL! I put it on, blended nicely, then went and mowed my lawn and was sweaty usually my face would be all oily and shiny afterwards, NOPE! Was perfect and matte..I looked as though I had just put it on..will be my fav new go to powder!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't make any difference. I tired this several times, but never noticed a difference from any of the colors I tried. I watched the video on how to use it but it didn't help. I think I wasted my money on this one!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for me SWIRL THIS POWDER TOGETHER!! THIS IS NOT MEANT TO BE USED SEPARATELY!! I have a bit of yellow/darkish coloring under my eyes, a lot of redness on one of my cheeks (scars from a car accident), and uneven skin tone. I've been wearing this since I received it 4 days ago, and I've Never got so many compliments on my makeup...actually, the words "flawless" "bright" and " beautiful" were used. I was told my skin looked clear & fresh, I was asked what I've done differently. My skin looks very even, the coverage is amazing, but it still feels so light. I don't even have to use that much because the correcting powder does it's job, you don't need to cake it on. I apply it with my e.l.f. Studio Powder brush. I will keep repurchasing, Absolutely!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up...does nothing I purchased this for the green because I have some redness I'd like to cover up, but it did nothing - didn't even show up on my face. I also have some dark under eye circles and was told the yellow would help those. Again, NOTHING. I do like the packaging and the mirror (which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1).
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I really love the fact that this powder is truly colorless when swirled together & applied. Some translucent powders still seem to have a bit of color to them, & some of the new HD powders can look a bit weird in flash photography. So this is the perfect compromise. Doesn't go on heavy or cakey either. 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVENS OUT MY SKIN NICELY I bought this in cool, the yellow sets my concealer nicely then I swirl all 4 colors together for a finished look all over my face. I have sensitive/dry skin and have no problem with any of the ELF products. I thought powders would make my skin dryer but there's something radiant about this formula.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool My moms friend gave this to me as a present, I got this product in "cool". This product also, from being tone correcting, is good at setting, I just got one of my first liquid foundations (Not from this website) and it was really greasy so I grabbed my brush and applied it too my face, It works also works as a good nose highlighter. I recommend this product
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is as magic as a powder gets! Many years ago I was an addict of the clean and clear powder with the blue tint. Well due to everyone's misuse (a little goes a long way) bad reviews took off the market. :'( I've searched and cannot find a powder even close I can afford. Tada!!! Thank you again ELF!! I have severe rosacea. Since fourth grade and I'm now 27 years old. And I have extremely oily skin to the point there is no describing it from all the years of living in makeup. I will say this doesn't  do a lot for my oiliness but it does cover!! And here's a tip. If you getthe ashy look because you applied too much, just lightly Swype over it with some mineral or shimmer powder. No biggie. 
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light powder! Love the cool palette, I use it to set my e.l.f. tinted moisturizer before I put anything else on, it's light and invisible, doesn't give you that powder-puff-face. I also use it during the day, just a very light dusting to get rid of shine when it's hot. I haven't actually paid attention to the different shades and what they do, but really like it otherwise, also love the sleek compact and the huge mirror.Enjoy and Always buy cruelty-free! 
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lost its magic? i bought this cool palette a few months ago and at first, was just using the green to neutralize some redness under my nose, then using the whole palette to brighten my face. it worked really well, especially to take care of the redness - but now, it doesn't seem to be doing much. i use the yellow for my under-eye circles and it works well, but the green doesn't seem to be doing much anymore. :( i still love this product, just don't understand why it stopped working for me!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Every time I went to target, and I looked at the make up, I always picked this item up. I debated each time I picked it up, on whether to buy it, I thought surely this $3 colored thing does not give you a flawless look. Well.. Me being a make up hollic always trying new things, i decided to cave in my $3 dollars. This is the most amazing $3 dollars i have EVER spent! I Love it! My make up stays on all day with this, because it sets everything and makes my skin look FLAWLESS! I've already hit pan on it, and im gonna buy the two other colors they have to try them out. You will not regret buying this its so amazing! :)
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I liked that it did make my skin look a bit more even toned. It has a nice matte finish. Still testing it's limits. but so far it's been good.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell short of my expectations... LOVE e.l.f. products, but this one was severely lacking...I bought the cool palette years back, mainly to perk up my skin and neutralize some of my issues (slight redness and a little bit of excess oil). It's legit been sitting in my makeup trunk since then because I find this unfortunately does absolutely nothing for me except leave me with a pale cast. I just dug it out, and yep-- still the same results.The feel is rather chalky-- incredibly pale when combined, and only a little less shocking when used separately. Even using a stippling brush with a really light hand, this still manages to come off as way too white, ugh. And with red hair and very fair skin, that's usually not possible for me. The coverage it gives is interesting-- combined, it goes on VERY powdery and really clings. Separately, each color blends almost too easily to the point where it looks like nothing was applied. That said, I've found that the yellow comes in handy to brighten the inner corner of eyes, as a transition color with light eyeshadows, and is a good brow bone highlight for those with lighter skin. The pink can also be used as a highlight for cheekbones, with a soft touch of course.Lastly, this is a tone correcting powder-- NOT a colored concealer! I cannot stress that enough. Those who are saying this is a colored concealer obviously don't understand that this is intended to be a finishing powder of sorts used OVER foundation/concealer. This does not have the coverage of a color-corrective concealer, nor does it have the pigmentation to fully "correct" the issues it aims to. Color-corrective face primers, cream-based products (set with powder), or loose mineral concealers are better choices.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Go-To Setting Powder! Even though I have a warm undertone I buy this in cool, as it complements my often blotchy skin tone and undertones. I've used the Tone Correcting Powder for over a year now. It is my go-to setting powder for BB creams, and it works wonderfully to give me a finished matte look. The powder has a silky smooth texture. I apply it with my E.L.F. Essential Powder Brush all over my face, and neck blending out well. The staying power is always impressive, and it does not settle into my fine lines. I often feel as though it blurs imperfections. No, it does not completely hide or cover-up age spots, freckles, redness, veins, or the like. It does appear to minimize the look of my pores, brightens and mattifies my overly oily lack-luster skin. It does not feel heavy, as some pressed powders seem to do. I tend to have sensitive skin and this powder does not irritate my skin in any way. I love that this is only $3.00 at a Nt Wt of 0.47 oz . It's well worth your money! Just, please be realistic this is not a total concealer/ camouflage pallet (which is how some of these reviews sound) if that's what your looking for then try either their Complete Coverage Concealer or I'd suggest the Corrective Concealer, because the Tone Correcting Powder is not going to work for you. I, myself, will definitely purchase this again, and again!!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful As usual, ELF delivers with this product. A perfect dupe for a similar high end powder, this stuff even skin tone, helps cancel redness, and looks natural. I use the flat-top ELF powder brush to press this on over foundation, focusing on cheeks (where I'm red). It also helps with shine and sets. Fab.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really good product, it does a great job at hiding red areas especially do to acne
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw it away. Makes you look aged.      I had high hopes for this tone correcting powder. My face looks reddish, so I wanted something that would neutralize the red, highlight me in the right places and do something about the slight darkness under my eyes. I applied this product after I put on my foundation, and it looked terrible. It looked like I had put flour on my face. I also looked older and harsh. I redid my face again thinking that maybe I had applied too much. Nope. It ended up looking the same way. I looked tired and botchy.     The colors don't work at all for neutralizing or highlighting anything. You can completely see the powder on your face. My boyfriend even let me know that it looked flaky and botchy and that my skin seemed irritated. I tried again, thinking that maybe I was supposed to apply this in a different order from my makeup routine. No, it was still really bad . I gave up and without regret, threw it away the next day.      I don't comment on makeup products unless I find that the product can benefit others, but this product was so bad, I had to log in here and comment. I'm sorry E.L.F. Please give us a different kind of tone correcting product. This one is a waste. Customers, find something else in the meantime. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I've seen this on the site a few times but I finally noticed it in my local drugstore.  At only 3 bucks I figured it wouldn't be a big deal if I didn't like it, but man do I like it! It's just the right consistency; it would be really hard to back on the powder.  I use it over my foundation to set everything in place and cover anything my foundation might have missed.  It works like a charm and I will be picking up more in the future.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... This product is a "meh" for me. I bought the Cool palette because I have a huge problem with redness on my face and I also have oily skin, so I need a powder concealer instead of a greasy stick, which is how colored concealers are usually available.When all of the colors are mixed together with a brush, they do a pretty good job of covering up redness, but for some reason, they're totally useless on their own. I can't just use the green to cover the redness on my nose and cheeks because the powder won't cling to my skin. That's what makes this product just "okay" for me.The same goes for trying to use the yellow to cover under-eye circles. This entire palette is useless for that, so steer clear if you have really dark circles--mine are just a light dark-pinkish-purple, and this powder does nothing to neutralize them.One more comment: Those who are saying that this palette makes them look too white obviously don't understand that you're not meant to wear colored concealer on its own. You're supposed to use it along with foundation, ideally underneath your foundation--no colored concealer looks good or right by itself. So, even for the low price ELF offers, it's useless to spend your money on this if you're not planning on using it with foundation.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and basic evening I a pretty low maintenance person. I am a mom and I travel a lot for work - almost 3 weeks out of the month so I don't like to fuss without a lot of makeup during my travel.  I use this over my tinted moisturizer, concealer and then use this to set it all for the day with mascara and a little blush.  It works well to balance out my redness (nose) and reduce my undereye darkening.  I like the very basic black packaging. Good value for the price.   
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this in warm and I love it.  I do not use it correctly.  I use the orange and yellow colors beneath my eyes before concealer and it works amazingly.  I would highly recommend this product to anyone who struggles with bags under their eyes.  It does an amazing job concealing bags under the eyes.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Puchased All Three Kits Allergic Reaction To One I purchased all three powder kits and haven't tried the warm kit yet. Overall, both cool and shimmer gave my face a nice finish, however the cool really emphasized on the dry patches and especially under the eyes. It made me look like ghost and I did not pack on the powder either. As for the shimmer, it was not too bad on the shimmery side and did not have huge chunks of glitter either, but after wearing it only for a few minutes my face started to itch, burn horribly, and I had these big red blotches on the forehead, sides of my face, cheeks and the sides of my chin. I can't understand what it could be, it's just unusual because I have purchased and use many other elf cosmetics with shimmer, and have never had these issues with any of them.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This tone powder works exactly like it says! Every color completely blends out the harsh redness and gray patches of my skin and it is so lightweight it doesn't feel like you're wearing anything!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No use for it I was really looking forward to using this, but sadly, wasn't too great of a product. As for tone correcting, I feel like it did absolutely nothing. It just made the area where applied powdery-looking. It has shimmer in it! I wish I would have known beforehand. It accentuates the appearance of pores really bad, as well making skin appear rather dry even in areas without dry spots. Basically, I have decided to use it just as a base for my eyelid for "natural", "no-make up" days, when I don't use eye shadow. It really does nothing for my eyelids, but I have no other use for it. It just isn't for me. I've dried to use it on my cheeks where my skin is normal, but no, it looks terrible. The application does not make my skin appear smooth when it really is. 
Date published: 2014-02-04