Tone Correcting Powder is rated 4.233 out of 5 by 661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Makeup product,works well i bought this at my Wal-Mart yesterday,i have been needing this kind of tone coreecting pallete,i just used it on my dark circles under my eyes,and it works AMAZING! the best,even better than just concealer itself! i love it i also bought the hydrating ELF primer,i can't wait to finally use these 2 together! i have mostly all ELF products now and i love it awesome alltogether and not to pricey!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product in cool. The colors do well to even out my tone. Not too chalky or cakey, applies and blends out easily.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I only use the green powder in this but it works great at covering the redness of my face.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Amazingly! Selecting and applying colors with an eyeshadow or detail brush allows for perfect spot fixing and blends. The ability to choose which colors to use independently or blend together is wonderful. The powder disappears into the skin, it does not build up to look like cosmetic 'repair work' the skin tones come out completely natural.I purchased this product originally to be used for working on several people, all having different skin types and tones. Having tried many brands that claim to work this well but provide unsatisfactory results, I am amazed by this product from ELF, I have been able to achieve perfect results for stage and film. It is also a great go to product for a normal day when you don't want to wear a foundation but have a problem spot that needs to disappear.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I have a loose mineral powder foundation that is too pink toned for my skin, so I swirl a brush in this color correcting powder and apply it before my mineral foundation. Essentially it color corrects the pink undertones and magically my foundation matches my skin tone.. I don't know if that's how your supposed to use it but it works well for me!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have many things to say. Just that it is a really good product and it really helps with any skin discoloration because of its four mixed shades. I have bought this product over three times and I am going to buy it again and again and again.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I was hesitant, but this is amazing! :D Highly suggested.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger than you think! I was looking for this in stores and was amazed when I found this huge compact for a measly three bucks! It is the size of my hand and is great if you have very pale skin like I do. It tends to make skin even lighter looking so if you have dark skin beware of that. All in all this is a pretty good product for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this on a whim for a recent show I was doing makeup for. Needless to say it is AMAZING! It worked on nearly every body's skin tone! It was great for setting and for color correcting. One of my favorite Elf products. And I will 100% be reviewing this on my YouTube Channel
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The yellow is great for under eye circles I bought this product because I needed an affordable color corrector, and the NYX palette was not in stock. I have very pale skin so when I try to cover the darkness under my eyes and the redness on my nose (big nose = uneven sunburns!), I have to use a lot of regular concealer and foundation even though I prefer very light coverage on the rest of my face. With this, I apply a lighter amount of regular concealer/foundation and and use a fluffy concealer brush to set with whatever color I need. It allows me to get much better results for much less product.The negative reviews seem to come from people who are blending all the colors together, which really would not do anything for neutralizing particular tones. The yellow make my usually purple under eye area look the best it ever has. While the green definitely helped the redness on my nose, its still a little noticeable. Probably not the best option for those who want serious redness reduction. The powder is a little chalky than I prefer for my nose especially because it settles into all the skin imperfections as it wears (but this happens with pretty much any product I have to use).
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from warm has a very white color when mixed together, but by just using the yellow side to set under eyes it is beautiful
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT RECOMMENDED I purchased this product a few weeks ago. It is way too powdery and the colors were not easily used on their own for example green to cover reddish tones to the face. Mixed together they did not work well for me either. Waste of money even though it was only $3.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so it felt a little chalky at first but blended really nicely. Love this product for my skin.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, and yes again! OMG this is my go to powder to set my foundation. I have this in the cool colors and man oh man I can not be happy with doing my makeup if this is not setting it. It's amazing and helps my foundation stay matte and in it's place all day.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesnt work..., I bought this a while ago thinking itd help correct my skin as it says in the name but didnt work at all!!!!! I also received it damaged! Useless.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it because.... I bought this on a whim. I'm addicted to makeup and always have my eye open for new types and brands. I saw this at the drug store a few months ago and I thought it looked cool, had a great price, and ELF has already proved itself wonderful to me with the other products I own. I've never seen a tone correcting powder so I knew I'd have to try this product.I have very uneven skin tones, my cheeks are splotchy red and dry, my forehead is oily, my chin breaks out often, my under eyes are pale and veiny...this means I either need alot of products to solve my face problems OR find one product that can handle all of these issues at once. I've finally met my match. This stuff works wonders! It is also weightless, I can compare it to my Bareminerals Veil Finishing powder. I either use it alone when I want a more light natural look and feel or I use it after I have applied my foundation and powder to finish my look. I either use a brush when I want to use all colors at once all over my face or I use my finger to apply a single color to one area on my face. I carry this with me so I can freshen up throughout the day. My only complaint is that it wears off easily (but I also think this is true with 95% of makeup products). It is a slim size compact so I can easily fit it in my purse. Basically this product is a light powder that makes your skin tones even, takes away oily, and is a finishing 'veil'. Tone 'correcting' is the best way to describe it. There are different ways to apply it which is also cool. All in all it's an easy product to use and does the job.With all the different reviews I have read here I have to add one last thought that I think sums it all up. Our skin types, textures, colors/tones are SO unique and can drastically differ from persons to another therefore not all makeup brands and products are meant for everyone. My advice is to give it a try especially considering the great price. You never know what wonderful makeup gem you'll find when you least expect it and your face may end up loving it just as mine did.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from powder is too loose and no pigmentation I really wanted to like this...but I can't leave a good review. It just isn't helpful, the powder is very loose when you use your brush and has almost no pigmentation when you put it on. Doesn't help tone correct at all. Disappointed and I won't be buying again as I have better luck using elf's colour corrective zit zapper concealer.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for very fair skin. I have extremely fair cool-toned skin with ash blonde hair, so foundation and powder tend to look unnaturally dark on me, especially in the winter months. Redness or dark circles under my eyes are really hard to cover, and I need to use very sheer foundation or tinted moisturizers or I risk having Donald Trump face. I love this product for balancing out my skin tone. It has a bit of a matte finish, but I generally use a translucent powder over top to control oil a little better. I find that if I have a particularly stubborn patch of redness or really bad dark circles, it helps to use a concealer brush and use the specific colours for whatever it is I'm trying to cover. I would recommend using a very soft, thick kabuki brush to really blend this product. The powder breaks easily, so don't carry it around in your purse (lesson learned the hard way) and I don't imagine this product would be good for dark skin, even if it's cool-toned. Overall, I love this product. I buy it two at a time.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I used this today over the tinted moisturizer and it did appear a little chalky and pale at first but after a little blending it looked nice. The powder was only applied once over an 8 hour period and held up well. No oily spots or shine. I will keep using this as it is a good product but the packaging pushes it over the top. High quality package with a nice clear mirror and is strong enough to hold up in a purse and protect pressed powder from breakage. For 3 dollars I'm sold.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shimmer finish without any correction I bought this powder for a natural or matte finish and there was some glitter in it, and considering I applied this to my chin and nose (where the majority of my redness is) I was not pleased. Also, this product is a 'corrector' however my redness continued to shimmer through. I returned it.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no difference I have medium ro dark skin tone and got it in warm. It had no effect on red spots and.just made me look ghostly. Ill probably just use it as a setting powder. It will probably work well on light skinned people though
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nada!! It did nothing for my under eye or brown spots. Nothing at all. All it did was lighten my face. Boooooo!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Palette--Love, Love, LOVE! I'm extremely fair-skinned with light hair and green eyes. I have a horrible time finding makeup because every foundation is way too dark, nothing matches. I also have huge pores, redness from rosacea, and because I have oily skin that oxidizes my makeup, everything turns orange on me (every problem under the sun, right?). I'm so fair, I've been using loose translucent powder (not the ELF HD, because it looked like dried white-out on my face) mixed with good old-fashioned baby powder! I have been searching for suggestions on a powder that may suit me, and one lady on youtube always used the Physician's Formula correcting compact with the similar colors as this ELF one. I figured I'd try the ELF palette out for three bucks instead of shelling out $15, and boy, was I ever thrilled! This is the only powder I've ever used that didn't turn orange on me. I use it to set my foundation with the ELF Kabuki. It looks beautiful and my skin, doesn't cake up at all, keeps my nose matte, doesn't settle in my fine lines and has become my new favorite ELF product (with the matte TEA ROSE lipstick a very close second!)!! I cannot explain how I feel about this Cool Powder Palette. I would pay ten bucks for this thing. I was actually at an ULTA store and a lady was recommending a TARTE product for over thirty bucks that was her "go-to" every day powder for the same skin issues I have -- but I didn't purchase it because just talking to her, I could not help but notice that the powder was ORANGE on her face. NO WAY would I take makeup tips from anyone whose makeup looked worse than mine! To be searching for years and finally find a product that suits every need - for THIS price - I'm speechless. Thank you, ELF. You have made my year!!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite!! I have the cool version. I LOVE this product. It is my favorite makeup product I own. My skin is so fair that the colors in the palette can actually show up on my skin, so I can use each color separately to color correct. I swirl all the colors together and sweep it all over as a setting powder. I don't think this was intended as a such but that's how I use it because most setting powders are too pigmented for my skin. I love the consistency. Many powders either leave my skin too powdery or cake/greasy, but this just melts into my skin and leaves it looking soft and airbrushed.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this correcting powder. It absorbs oil super fast and leaves a very soft finish.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great ... but don't use mixed This does all it says it will do, correct tone, but .. Do not mix them and put them all over the face, you wind up Kabuki pancake white and you need a ton of color powder or foundation to bring the face back to color. Best use is on the areas that need what each does.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase for a great price! I bought this in the cool palette and love it. I have an oily t-zone and while generally pale, get very red cheeks quite easily. This product really works in keeping my t-zone matte all day as well as evening out the cheeks and around the eyes.Many people have commented on how it makes their skin ashen or makes other make up settle in pores/creases. The correct order of including this in the make up routine is 1. Concealer, 2. Foundation, 3. This product and finally 4. Powder with a shade/colour. Please keep this in mind when applying and you'll have no issues with ashen coloring/foundation rolling.Only con is a very powdery consistency, as you tend to get a bit too much of it on the brush.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just your average powder i have this powder in all of the 3 shades that it comes it: cool, warm, and shimmer. both cool and warm are supposed to have tone correcting qualities, but they dont. this powder will only correct VERY VERY VERY mild redness or anything like that. this product is basically just your average face powder. it DID keep me pretty matte all day, so its a good POWDER, but for its supposed use, its hopeless. elf has fooled us by saying "tone correcting" it doesnt tone correct, it is just you average powder. but i must say, it is very mattifying. as a tan to dark skinned woman, i can say that this will make dark skinned women look ashy and will give a slight white cast in pictures. it works better for people with fair skin. even when i used individual colours, there was no real tone correcting quality. i was not impressed with cool or warm.shimmer however, i loved! again, it had next to no colour, but it had a gorgeous shimmer thats PERFECT for highlighting. as i am dark skinned, i have to be careful to not use too much, but it is a beautiful highlight for my cheekbones, under the brow, cupids bow, wherever. i will repurchase the shimmer, because it is a beautiful everyday shimmer that isnt too prominent, it just cathes the light beautifully.overall, the sahdes cool and warm are just your average powder, but shimmer is beautiful. i really do recommend shimmer.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like it. I bought this at my local target hoping to cover dark circles and an occasional pimple. it doesn't work so well on my tan skin. It really light and powdery, and just lays on the surface of my skin.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well together, as well as separately. I've only owned this for a day or so, but this is how I have used it. I'll apply the powder as one color, using the all over face brush, which works pretty well on its own. I then go back (either because I'm a perfectionist, or my lighting is WAY too bright) and apply each color over the shades of my face that are undesirable. As it says in the Directions, " Blue neutralizes orange, the Green neutralizes red, the Pink neutralizes grey and the Yellow brightens and neutralizes red." So use this as a tool to apply green to a pimple, or blue if your foundation turns out a bit orange. I'll also use pink under my eye to get rid of some of the blue. I will also use the colors individually if I have an emergency and don't have any foundation handy. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2015-01-05