Bronzers is rated 4.1926 out of 5 by 540.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good highlighter I have a deep skin tone and I recently purchased the Golden Bronzer. It doesnt really work as a bronzer since the colors don't show up on my skin at all but it is a decent highlighter. it's very shimmery so just a touch adds a dewy summery glow to your face.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glow! I love the soft natural glow I got from this bronzer. Works really well to soften/blend contouring colors too. SOOOOO affordable!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I got the lightest shade of bronzer because I am pale and it works well! I wish it were matte but it goes on nicely when its paired with their bronzing brush and can be made darker by layering. If you are pale like I am, you can also use this for light contouring around your face. If you go on Instagram to they seem to have lots of elf products and may be able to do a more detailed review with photos
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This bronzer palate has nice shimmering colors. However, I found it takes a lot of powder for it to show up on my skin.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly did not expect much, since I got it so cheap, but as soon as I opened it, I knew I was going to love it!... and I do!!! It's a great product
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bronzer This is the first elf bronzer I've tried and I honestly love it. It's very pigmented and I don't know about actually contouring because I just use it on a big brush around my face for a bronze glow and the colors aren't too dark and it doesn't look muddy and I'm just in love.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility and Ease This product is so versatile and working it is so easy. I use the shades individually from dark to light to contour and highlight. Then, lightly swirl my brush over all the colors and lightly apply to get that "glow". If I want to get a deeper effect, of course, I just add more product. It is effortless to use. A staple in my collection.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love elf BUT I am involve with most elf products for not only the quality but the price, but this product felt totally cheap, it felt old, it made a big smudge on my face and it dried out fairly quickly.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!!!! I love itt!!!! So Perfect! Must try it for your self (: <3 <3 <3 <3
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where did it go? I bought this a few weeks ago and am very disappointed! I love the colors and how they show up, but it does not stay! I have tried it multiple times and every single time it fades within the 1st hour of wearing it. I don't know why or what is wrong but the rest of my makeup is fine, it is just that one thing! So far I have been impresses by E.L.F.'s makeup, but this was a total turn off!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder, not my color. I loved the way this bronzer applied and stayed on, but the color just didn't suit me personally. The pigment wasn't very strong. It lasts forever and is very easy to apply with any brush, but especially with e.l.f.'s small stipple.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bronzer! It gives a natural look, have this in warm bronzer.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love elf My daughter got me started with elf and I love love love it. Have four lipaticks, bronzer, primer can't get enough of it.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice powder i got the golden bronzer, which i hadnt realized it was going to be a shimmery pallette when i ordered it online. but i discovered i can use it as a highlighter and it works great as such. i use it almost every day. its not too glittery and looks nice with my tan skin tone. the bottom darkest color is really hard to pick up though so that parts barely been used.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero color payoff I finally decided to try the whole bronzing/contouring/highlighting thing and as I generally love elf products, I thought I'd try this set in Golden. I'm absolutely ghostly pale and no matter how much product I used and how much I tried to build color up, there was no color to be seen. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought it about 2 months ago and it worked really well... but it is summer and i got more tan and could not use it as a bronzer. So i started using it as a highlight an d the colors are PERFECT to use for eyeshadow(you do have to build it up though).
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love to use this but not as a bronzer I like this better as a highlight, I find that it can pretty much match any skintone. This stays on my face ALL day but I personally don't like shimmery bronzer, however this adds a beautiful, nice healthy glow to the skin...GREAT PRODUCT! Plus its really affordable.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got this a few weeks ago and t first I liked it. But after taking a closer look I realized that it was way to shimmery. I like natural looking bronzer but nothing about this is natural. You also need to use a lot of product for it to show up. I kind of had to scrape the product to get some. But since it is only three dollars I would say you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I have fair skin, always the lightest foundation shade, and was worried about finding a bronzer that wouldn't be too dark or orangey. I bought this stuff in store in the shade Golden & it's perfect. It is pretty shimmery though, so be aware. Also have to go over it a few times. I almost spent 20$ or more on a high end bronzer. So glad I didn't. & it does seem to stay pretty well, but exactly what you'd expect from 3$. It's good for everyday use but I wouldn't reccomend using it for a night out partying/sweating/dancing.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing I have very fair skin. I have to spew il order translucent foundation because everything else makes me look like a pumpkin. This is one of e.l.f.s best products. I 100% recommend it. It give a beautiful naturally tan look and is more than amazing for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite bronzer because it gives a very natural look and I love the mix of colors. I can never find anything like it in any other brand
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color! I haven't really been much of a bronzer user, but I'm glad I bought this one. I'm very fair-skinned, so a lot of bronzers appear orange or are too dark. The golden color is really perfect and gives me a nice glow.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love elf cosmetic I bought this product one month ago other products and I'm in love with everything.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL I purchased the Golden Bronzer about a year ago and loved it so much that it is basically all pan now. I'm pretty fair in skin tone and this bronzer doesn't have any orange tones in it at all, which is something I hate about most bronzers. I swirl my brush around to pick up the colors and apply as normal. I also take a smaller brush to the bottom right shade to use as a contour. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because you have to press your brush pretty hard into the product to get it on there, but the end result is brilliant!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products! I absolutely love this bronzer. I don't like bronzers that make you look like you have a fake tan. This bronzer looks exactly as it should - like makeup. It's got a shimmer, which I personally think is fun and adds a pop to my daily makeup regime. I don't even need to use blush with this (but I will on special occasion) because it's got all the color I need. It lasts about 8-10 hours and is so smooth. Doesn't make my skin any more oily than it already is.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the highlight! I love this product i use it everyday for highlight and contour. Great pigmentation on the highlight. The bronzer gives me the perfect summery glow I was looking for! Only down side is sometimes the colors can mix a little.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from golden bronzer- golden highlight This is a fabulous highlight. I love using this on my face, collarbone, shoulders and legs. It gives off a light, natural glow. The reason I cannot give this 5 stars though it because it's packaged as a bronzer, which it is not.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I saw this product in Seventeen magazine and decided that I wanted to try a bronzer. This product is great and is perfect when you want a nice tan shade that is not overwhelming. I like to blend the colors together when I use this product. However the only downside to this product is that it has a little bit of glitter but other than that it is perfect!
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different than I thought in a good way I only use bronzer to contour, but when I bought this I thought it was too light and shimmery for that. Suddenly I realized that this would be a perfect highlighter. It gives me this golden radiant glow without making my face too shiny or greasy looking. I like to put the Golden Bronzer on my cheekbones and forehead.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contour and Highlight! I have two out of the 3 of these bronzers. I have the Cool Bronzer and Golden Bronzer. I use the cool one to contour my cheeks for a natural looking shadow. It works really great for me. I feel like it would also work really well for darker skin tones than me. I have a light skintone. I use the Golden Bronzer as a face highlight! Since it has lots of shimmer it is so beautiful on the cheekbones. It make you look like you are glowing within. I love these so much.
Date published: 2015-06-12