Bronzer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 586.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden bronzer if you like shimmer! This is the second Golden Bronzer I have purchased after using up an entire pan, so I obviously do love it. Yes it is very shimmery but that's how I like it. It is very light and golden, not dark at all so it will act more as a highlight for many skin tones. And it's only $4 compared to $30+ for Too Faced highlighters which I compare this to.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was way to sparkly and you couldn't even see it. I just used the darker to as eyeshadow
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I got this as a free gift which i did want to try. I love the pigment! I'm not the tannest person so other bronzers can really look awful. I really like the Cool bronzer!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great as a light higlight i have the warm bronzes and its way to light for my skin, but i love it as an every day highlight so much so in fact that i bought the other two shades of this product on the site wide sale day.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not for me. I am pale... as in, I get a burn from moonlight, pale. I watch contouring videos wistfully, wishing I could be like them. But when you have to add pure white to off-the-shelf foundations to come anywhere close to your skin tone, using bronzers to contour just isn't in the cards. But, after reading some of the reviews from people (and frankly, at $4.00 I figured why not) I thought perhaps this would work. The picture looked too dark but there were several people who said they were pale and it worked for them... ... ... Yeah, SO didn't not work for me! I barely had any on my brush, did one quick swipe, and thought, "Dear lord, what have I done?" Perhaps if you are "fair" it would work. But if you have gone past fair and into the land of "I might as well use white out at this point" then this is going to be too dark. I still gave it 4 stars because the product itself is good. A-mazing pigment! I just took a gamble that didn't pan out, that's all.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmering I bought this thinking it was a matte bronzer but it's not. I wished they would write it on the packaging! I used the two lighter shades as highlight but the payoff is very weak. The darkest shade is fine for a contour topper but the medium is patchy. This product is definitly not a necessity! Just buy a bronzer and a highlight! This quad is a waste of time!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing I ran out of my super expensive bronzer and needed a "fill in". So I purchased the e.l.f. bronzer and I LOVE IT! Everyone is always complimenting me on how my skin is so luminescent and glowing. It is not glittery like some bronzers. The only con is that I would like to see a more product in the palette. The cost of the product blows me away. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A natural glowing tan! I've never used a more natural looking bronzer! At first the shimmery copper and darker pinks scared me a bit, but once every color is swirled together it creates the most gorgeous tanned skin! This has been the answer to my bronzer prayers!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for contouring I bought\use the cool bronzer and I adore it. I use it all the time for contouring. For bronzing up the face, I would use the warm or golden one as I feel that cool bronzers are best for contouring. I cannot recommend this product more!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT. Got this product with my order as a free gift and I'm in love with it. I use it as an highlight and I've been receiving compliments all day. So happy!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I had been wanting this product for awhile, and was so happy when I was finally able to purchase this. When I tried it, I was extremely disappointed. There was very little pigmentation, and I attempted to build it up to even just get a tiny bit to show up, and nothing. Even the dark brown looked like a pale yellow. I will not purchase this again.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glow I bought all of these bronzers and I must say that my favorite is the cool bronzer. I am light/medium skin tone (NC 30, C3) with dark features. Every time I wear this I get compliments on my "skin" never my makeup. It makes me look naturally tanned. The only thing I don't use is the white part. I tried it and it made me look powdery. I've also combined the other bronzers with this one and it works fantastically. For the price it's worth trying.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked like a great product but :( I've ordered the Golden Bronzer and had no patience to receive it but it came broken and now I can not experience its beauty :( I'm disappointed not by the product itself but from the condition it came in. Otherwise, I guess its a very pleasant product - it looks like it might have been. There is also a brush missing from my order so I guess something happened along the way.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I bought this bronzer in warm and I have never looks SO SUN KISSED I LOVE IT
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite bronzer/highlighter! I bought this while on holiday in America just while we were in the supermarket. I love how it shows on my fair skin, it is shimmery and really makes your face brighten up. I love using this product when I got to work, it lasts all day in air conditioning and it is really quick to apply- I just used a mix of the 4 shades and apply with a bronzer brush all over my face. I have had loads of compliments while wearing the bronzer- I can understand what people are saying if you have darker skin though as if I wear a fake tan it still looks nice but nothing like when I am having a pale day.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to This is my go to bronzer/highlighter palette. I even use it to do subtle contouring. I love it!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Best for VERY fair people I like this and all, but it is just not pigmented enough. However, I put the Warm version on my friend who is very fair and it looked great on her. For everyone else it'll look more like a bronzy highlight with loads of shimmer. Fact of the matter is, is that ELF has better highlighters than this anyways. Unfortunately, this doesn't work for me, but if you are very fair I think you will love it.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed This was the first time I had bought something from Elf before. I had bought this along with a powder brush, which I love, but this just didn't seem to do anything. There was no pigmentation at all. I tried one of the lighter brow shades on my eyelids, and there was nothing there.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much shimmer... more like a highlight I'm actually really disappointed with this product. I was looking for a good bronzer, however this product turned out to become my highlighter. I suggest buying a matte, but if you choose to purchase this item; just keep in mind that it isn't that pigmented... which is fine for fair or light skin, but if anything I'd want a darker shade even though I am pale.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav bronzer!!! I got the warm bronzer and it's the only bronzer I use now it is not powdery. It has a slight shimmer to it but I don't see it on my skin such an amazing bronzer!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super nice and affordable, doesnt have a glittery look. More like a dewy natural glow. But has a overpowering smell like pen ink
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Pigmentation I bought this today because I have heard very good reviews about the elf bronzers. I've tried so hard to like this but it simply doesn't show up on my light to medium colored skin. After swatching it extremely hard i could finally barely see the colors, which if the pigmentation was better would be beautiful. I'm not sure if it has to do with my brush or just the certain product i bought, but it just didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product with sheer coverage This bronzer is great quality and value. I like the fact that it gives a medium pigment with subtle shimmer. The mirror and packaging are great.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny and long-lasting Kind of hard to get on your face. Once it's on, it's shiny and has good pigmentation. Another good thing is that it comes with a mirror. You won't have to buy this product a lot because it lasts a long time. I don't care for lot's of shimmer but if you do, this is the product for you.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been trying to obtain a bronzer for my 49 year old skin. They either have little girl glitter or they are orange. This is not either. This is perfect. Matte and bronzy all in one. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder I've bought this a few times & love it! It adds colour but doesn't give you the hideous orange look.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it! First ever I feel like I am using the right colors for my complexion
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great by far Not worth the $4 and effort. Tried it with three different brushes and was hardly successful with actually getting the powder on to the brush with any of them, also very hard to blend if you are actually able to get the powder onto your face. Also had to search online tutorials to find out how to actually use it. No directions on box and minimal on the website. I do know others have had success with it,so if you want to try it out for not much money, go for it!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a warm highlight! I've used this product for well over a year, and I absolutely love it for highlighting and warming up the face. This is also perfect for light skin tones.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Excellent Color and shine.....................!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-10