Bronzers is rated 4.1907 out of 5 by 451.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great, cheap makeup essential I've had this bronzer for about a year and a half now and, just recently, I started loving it. I used to hate this because I never thought it showed up on my skin. I am very fair and desperately wanted to add some color to my face so I whipped this out from the back of my makeup drawer and gave it a second chance, which I'm really happy I did! With the correct brush (I use the real techniques multi task brush but elf studio brushes are very good quality and I'm sure they will work well too) this product can be amazing. It adds a healthy, summer glow to my skin and makes me look a little bit tanner and not as red. It lasts all day on my oily skin and looks great at the end of the night. I now keep this in my bag and once I even used this as an eyeshadow look when I was in a rush! Really great (and versatile) product!However, if you plan on using this bronzer as a contour I would not recommend it. It is too sparkly to contour with but so great to add a nice tanned glow to your face!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sparkly I bought this bronzer in the color warm and was super excited to try it out. It took several sweeps to even get the color to show up on my skin (I have medium olive skin). The product doesn't look too sparkly with indoor lighting, but with outside lighting it looks way too sparkly for my liking (And I usually love sparkle, just not in my bronzers). The product is also very "powdery". Too much fall out when applying to the brush and when applying to the face. For a bronzer I don't like this product. Could be used as eyeshadow and the lighter colors as highlighter.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go-To When I'm On-The-Go Normally my morning makeup routine takes 25 minutes, I keep the Studio Golden Bronzer on standby for my hurried mornings when I just don't have the time to highlight, contour, blush... this is my quick fix. Also, it comes to work with me! If I am in need of a mid-day touch up due to the hassles of my profession it's one product, not three!!  I tend to have sensitive skin and this powder does not irritate my skin in any way. I love that this is only $3.00 at a Nt Wt of 0.47 oz . It's well worth your money! Like the Tone Correcting Powder I think some reviewers have a skewed conception of what this product is suppose to do. Just, please be realistic this is not a total camouflage pallet for contouring and highlighting (which is how some of these reviews sound) if that's what your looking for then I'd suggest the Complete Concealer, because the Golden Bronzer is not going to work for you. It plainly states it provides a soft sheer hue of color. I, myself, will definitely purchase this again, and again!!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as everyday powder I use the Golden Bronzer as an everyday powder. Its the perfect mixture of colors and I can also just use one of the darker colors for contouring. I love love love it! I have been using it for about 2 years now I would guess.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, But... I bought this bronzer in Golden about two weeks ago. When I first picked it up, I as so excited about the color combo, and the choice to either pick just one brozer or swirl all four together. The Color pay off it very light, it's great for someone with very fair skin, such as myself and it doesn't make me look muddy. My only issue is, there is so much fall out, and it's so chalky. When you swirl the colors together, a lot of color comes up, but it's very thick and nothing gets on your brush and color chunks go everywhere. Short of that, I really do love it. Would I buy it again? Heck, yeah!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I liked this product, I think it does what it's supposed to do. Just don't put it all over your face it can look very shinny. I would recommend it but only on the cheeks. It looks great after blush as a finish, gives then a little highlight. 
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible It doesn't even show up that we'll you have to use WAY to much for it to show!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! so i got this in the mail along with some other things and it was ruined! smashed, a mess, and i couldn't use it! i then took some of the color and it was barely noticeable! i normal love elf products but this was such a disappointment!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an interesting product.. I got the Golden Bronzer and found that it was impossibly shimmery. There was no way I was going to put this on my face and look like a sweaty disco ball. But the reason why I give this four stars is because it is amazing as a neutral eyeshadow pallet. I see people talking about it as a highlighter, and I think that's great, but I don't use highlighter. But I do use eyeshadow. And I love this one as eyeshadow. But of course, if you don't like shimmery or neutral eyeshadow maybe this isn't for you. It was for me, though. Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty I have this in "Golden Bronzer". I feel it's definitely one of those products that you need to kind of experiment with to see how it best works for you. If you have pale skin, you can even use this as a bit of a contour.. while the lighter shade sections are excellent for simple daily highlighting and accenting your face.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden "bronzer" -- great highlighter DO NOT buy this product in golden if you are looking for a bronzer. However it turned out to be one of my favorite highlighters in my makeup bag. The lightest shade is great for undereye highlighting, and all shades look lovely on the cheeks. It is a little shimmery, so as I said, use it as you would a highlighter NOT a bronzer.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed So, I got this not too long ago, wanting to get something to add a bit of warmth to my super pale skin, and maybe even some contouring. However, I see nothing but a bit of shimmer. No color at all.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect combo of colors! Literally love this! It's so amazing. I was using another very pricy bronzer which was much too dark and not serving a good purpose. This bronzer came to my rescue! I absolutely am in love.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! Obsessed with the color cool bronzer.. works beautifully! Love it! 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh... I bought this bronzer in golden and cool and was really excited to try them, however that were not amazing like some of the other elf products. the golden one is very sheer and all the brush picks up is the sparkle. The cool brozer however is better. It is Matte and works pretty well with all four colors, i prefer to use it as a blush instead. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Golden = Highlighter, not bronzer I placed a big order with e.l.f. about a month ago, and this was one of the products that I was really looking forward to getting. I ordered this in the shade "Golden" because I am pretty fair skinned and they looked like beautiful colors. When it arrived, it was thicker than a powder and very, very hard to pick up on a brush. Also, I had planned on using this for contouring, but it was extremely shimmery. When I rubbed my finger in it, it felt kind of like the e.l.f. Baked Highlighter, but a little softer. It works really well as a highlighter, but not as a bronzer, which is what I purchased it to use for.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden: lovely highlighter but not a bronzer I bought this in Golden. It is a lovely, shimmery powder that works excellently as a highlighter on the tops of my cheeks and the bridge of my nose.Elf may want to consider marketing it for what it is, a pressed-powder highlighter.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from is this a joke I brought mine in Warm which I assumed was the darkest color. I could not see it on my skin. I didnt even see it on my brush. I swirl all mine together but I thought, ok maybe this isnt how this palette goes. So i swirl my brush roughly in the darkest corner and I see some pigmentation but it was still barely on my face. I am black (medium brown)
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bronzer for Pale, Cool Toned Gals! I have been using this bronzer for several weeks now and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I'm extremely fair and cool toned so I have a hard time finding a bronzer that isn't too orange or too dark.  This is pigmented but blends out nicely to give me the illusion of more sculpted cheekbones and is a perfect tone for me. I just swirl my brush around in all four colors and that seems to give me a 3D effect. Will definitely repurchase! 
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll take two. I enjoy using this bronzer (I have Golden). I like that I can elect to use just one of the colors or swirl to capture some of each color on my brush all at once. Sometimes I want to use all of them for a rich, multihued tone that picks up on my own skin tones. Sometimes I like to use the rosey one alone as my blush for the day or the pale one to highlight my cheekbones. It is not, however, a coverage type of product. So if you're here for that just keep on looking. This stuff is sheer and apparently intended to be used in conjunction with other products that do more heavy lifting in the coverage department. The pressed powder is fine looking at first, but after a few weeks the powder looks like it's in bigger chunks. I'm hoping that it doesn't have trouble sticking to my brush or transferring to my face as a result. I noticed that a pressed powder blush I love from elf also has this characteristic. We shall see!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "COOL BRONZER" EXCELLENT MATTE BRONZER Having been in the industry for decades, I was totally impressed with this bronzer.  It surpassed any of the bronzers I've used in years!  This is the "Best" matte bronzer in the cosmetic. class, mass, and professional markets.  I'm not one for all the shimmer,  the colors blended well, very natural looking, and non-streaking.  I
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not very pigmented, but i like it and use it often. The highlighter, blush, and bronzes combination really saves space and compliment each other nicely    
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eyeshadow When I first got this I didn't like it much because it just didn't have that much color. However, I saw an actress with very fair skin like mine that had super subtle eyeshadow; I decided to try this quad as an eyeshadow. I use a lot of concealer and a little primer and foundation to make my face very neutral all over - really mute down any color in my face. Then, I use the light color on the bottom left on the lid. The upper left color as the contour, and the two darker colors on the corner of the eyelid for more contour. Finally, I load up a big brush with lots of all the colors and blend it around the hollows of my cheeks, the jawline, the temples. Finish with soft blush very blushed out and a little mascara. Very soft and pale look. 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in golden I bought this product because I do not have a bronzer, but I wish I had bought this in warm instead of golden. It is very shimmery and does not work good to contour my cheeks but is perfect for dusting on my temples and chest. 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I came across this bronzer ( Golden Bronzer) in a store in Canada, as I have bought E.L.F lip gloss and eye shadows when I have been in the states and liked them so much I thought I would try it.I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! it gives my face a lovely glow and colour without over doing it. It doesn;t look orange or caked powdery appearance at all. People have even been commenting and asking me what am I using as my overall skin appearance looks so much better. I have been using a light foundation underneath for a little coverage and then using the Bronzer over the top with a little blush. I am so impressed I want to buy some for my nieces back in Australia to send it to them. I will be in Washington next week and I am looking forward to finding some more of this!I love the packaging, it has a quality feel to it with a mirror.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no color I bought this product today as i have been looking for a good bronzer. I was really hoping to like this but when i apply it you can not even see it at all. Doesn't add any color to my face what so ever. Some of Elf's products are overly pigmented and this one has nothing at all. I had bought the "Golden" tone but may need to try another color or even possibly the baked bronzer.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunkissed Look! Love it! This is my go-to bronzer for a sunkissed look! I love it because its very light and shimmery and gives you a healthy looking glow if used the correct way. I do not, however, recommend to use this for contouring because it is way too light and contains too much shimmer. If you just want a pop of color to make you look more awake and you like a sunkissed glow I would highly suggest this product! I purchased this in the color Warm and have been buying this product for about 2 years now. I typically take my angled blush brush and apply this over my foundation on the tops of my cheek bones, temples and my jawline swiping in a "3" shaped motion across my face. I also like to add just a little to the brim of my nose and basically anywhere the sun would normally hit my face. It looks beautiful and lasts for about 6 hours!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh MY SHIMMER... I am reviewing the color "warm" and would highly recommend AGAINST using this as a bronzer. It has entirely too much shimmer to use for contouring or to give you a natural tan look. It will seriously leave you looking oily/super duper shiny if you use this all over your face. The pigmentation is good, it lasts a decent amount of time but is just so wrong as a bronzer. As a former Lancôme makeup artist, a bronzer should be matte or give a light shimmer (think sunkissed glow) but this is just toooooo much. HOWEVER, that being said, this makes one heck of a highlighter. pick one shade at a time to accentuate cheekbones or add to the temple or down the nose and it's fabulous. For three bucks its a great product. To the girls who bought this as a bronzer and want to throw it away, try it as a highlighter instead.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Golden Bronzer I purchased the Golden Bronzer a while ago. I am almost finished with it so I felt it was time for a review. If you are looking for a light shimmery bronzer, then this is a product for you. I typically used all four shades at once (just swirled a medium size brush around and tapped off the excess). I actually used it as an eyeshadow substitute. I also used it lightly on my cheeks before applying blush and on the bridge of my nose. It's a nice bronzer and I will probably buy it again. This is NOT an all over your face bronzer or for heavy use since it is so shimmery (unless that's your thing then shimmer away!). It's also not very dark so I wouldn't use it as a primary bronzer (for those that use several different bronzers at a time), but it's nice to use in the summer. The packaging is decent, but I don't find much use for the large mirror. It ends up covered in bronzer dust. Overall, it is a good product that I like to use from time to time. 
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Bronzer This is my first time using bronzer, so I don't have much to compare it to, but I really like this bronzing kit. It's not so pigmented that you have to be careful not to look like you over-applied self-tanner, but it gives a nice glow. I apply it along the borders of my face and under my cheekbones, but I don't contour. I just swirl my e.l.f. angled blush brush through all the colors and apply.
Date published: 2014-01-28