Bronzers is rated 4.1881 out of 5 by 489.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden bronzer beautiful, but.... I'm so happy I tried out the golden bronzer. I'm very fair and it's hard to find bronzer that is light enough for me. I thought the golden bronzer would fit the bill, but it's shimmery! I prefer a matte look when contour or using bronzer to warm up my face. But all is not lost! This makes for a beautiful highlight, and I also use with a light hand as a blush and it give me a gorgeous warm glow which will be nice in the summer time.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronzy Beautiful OK, when I came across this product online, I only added it to get my price point up so I could get the free shipping. I have Bronzers I love, a few rather expensive, over $24. I picked up this compact and put it on by accident, the packaging is so nice I thought it was one of my nicer Bronzers. OMG!!! Let me tell you all I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Bronzer. I used it on the T-Zone section of my face and on my chest area. It has the prettiest glow, not to much shinny glitter, and as smooth as silk on your brush. ELF is now my go to Bronzer.Try using this Bronzer on your shoulders, chest, legs and something special is to wear your hair up and add a little Bronzer on the back of your neck... so so pretty. Your neck will look sun kissed. When I wear it on my legs, I get stopped a few times a day by ladies asking me what brand of lotion I used on my legs to make them look so pretty. I'm happy say ELF. I found it best to lotion my body and allow the lotion to set for about 30 minutes before I lightly brush on the Bronzer, with a Kabuki brush, helps it to stay longer and I don't need to use as much to get that bright sun kissed look.I will be getting all three Bronzer shade combinations.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light wearing! I love the color I purchased, very light wearing and does show when I do not contour my face. I am not sure if it's my brush, I am using a bronzer brush and it is very Suttle setting. It isn't cake-like or too shimmery. Awesome product.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let it glow! I have the Golden Bronzer for my olive / deep tan skin. I just lightly dust this and gives my skin the JLo glow without spending a lot of money on expensive luminous highlighters.This will last me for years. Try it and if too much for your face you can use it for your arms or body.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for very fair skin I will start off by saying this - I have very light skin. I'm not a fan of in-your-face bronzers, so I was really excited when I finally got this in the mail. It's not SUPER pigmented (going by the 'golden bronzer' palette), but it can do the job for me, so if you have very fair skin, you'll probably love this. It acts great when used for very natural-looking contouring and highlighting, and you can always use it as a nude eyeshadow palette.For a $3 palette, I would definitely buy this again.I will, however, knock it down a star because it doesn't have that deeper pigmentation and won't even show on darker skin tones as other reviews say.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I only have the cool tone bronzer but this one has less shimmer in them. Great color, would like to try the other ones.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very dark I bought this for my boyfriend to use in his SFX kit for contouring, but was pretty dusappointed. I picked up the "golden" palette and the top two products are so light that I can't imagine anyone who isn't cave-dweller pale like myself being able to bronze with them. The bottom left colour is absolutely a highlight, no questions asked. The bottom right shade LOOKS like it might be decently pigmented, but I wouldn't know because it's so hard that I can't get a speck of colour on my finger OR my brush.I was pretty bummed about this product since I typically really love elf.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a highlight I bought this about a month ago in golden and use it regularly, but unfortunately i bought it as a bronzer but i ended up using it as a highlight. However, this product does give a beautiful glow and has a soft, almost shimmery finish. If you are looking for a highlighter, pick this up. If you're looking for a bronzer, i highly reccomend their baked bronzer. :)
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was in search of a new bronzer. e.l.f. is so inexpensive so I thought "what the heck?" so I picked up the bronzer. Sadly I was disappointed in the pigment of the product. Definitely NOT a bronzer. However, it did turn out to be a pretty bronzy highlight color. Still not the best but for the price it's a nice highlight. Overall it was an O.K. purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple in my makeup I am in LOVE with this product. Here's the thing: I don't actually use it as a bronzer. I bought this the summer of 2011 as an impulse purchase. It's only 3 bucks, so it was basically 0 commitment. I opened it and loved that it has a mirror built in, since it's a little bigger than the mirror found in most makeup products. If I don't have a mirror around, I will use the one in this product. I thought as a bronzer it's very very subtle, and mixing 4 colors together does give a subtle glow. I noticed most of the glow comes from the color in the lower right corner. So I used this alone on the cheekbones and it honestly changed my face in an amazing way. It will give you the most luminous beautiful highlighting finish without making the skin look glittery. Be aware that this product does have a very very very tiny amount of shimmer, but it is not glittery at all and not chunky. It looks natural. However it can be built up for a more dramatic look, or be kept natural, depending on how much you apply. I honestly stock up on this whenever I'm shopping because I ALWAYS use it. It's become a staple in my makeup routine. I've recently started to use the upper right pinkish color as a cheekbone highlighter, and so far I like the results. It gives a slightly warmer finish to the skin. It gives a sort of wind bitten look, in a good way. I don't use the other 2 colors in this quad myself but sometimes I'll use them on my friends when I do their makeup. I will either use it as a highlighter or bronzer (depending on their skin tone), or I will use it as a subtle or base eyeshadow. You can also use the lower right highlighting shade in the inner corner of the eyes or under the brow bone alone or in combination with an eye shadow to brighten up the eye area, and make the eyes look more larger and more awake. I've recommended this to 3 of my friends that are around my age and 2 women in their 30's and 40's and every single one of them has LOVED it. This is the best highlighter I've ever used, even compared to those of high end brands like MAC, Estee Lauder, and Yves Saint Laurent. This is my favorite product. It's a game changer.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice glow! The Golden Bronzer gives a very nice glow. A short review in my comprehensive review of ELF Face Favorites below.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Color I just got this a few days ago, and I was hoping it'd be my new bronzer. I got the shade 'warm'. No color payoff. At all. I can swirl my brush vigorously and tap it a 1000 times and still get NO color. Very unhappy with this product.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it wouldve worked better! Good for highlight! I bought this in all the shades and it did not show up, when I put it on it looked like an illuminating powder. Ugh! I wanted it to work!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I recently bought this and it works perfect on bronzing while still looking natural.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glow... I purchased golden. I am fair with yellow undertones. So I have not been a fan of bronzer in the past. Mostly cause they turn out too orange or ruddy looking on me. But this one is a light golden brownish pinkish color on me. As odd as that might sound.It is a gentle bronzer. Not a heavy weirdly pigmented one.I have a normal blush brush I use for it... and just give it a swirl across all four corners.. and do a little dotting around the face.I have been using this when I don't feel like doing the entire beauty routine. With all the eye shadow, liners and such. Just a quick run across my cheeks, nose and eye lids with the brush. With a little mascara. But it is late Summer and my coloring is a little off since my tan has died... but Winter paleness has not set in yet. This is golden bronzer is actually working for me.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too shimmery i have this in golden. at first i got no pigmentation AT ALL then the top layer came off and im getting good amount of product. but its wayyyyyyy too shimmery! i sweep this across my cheeks with a big fluffy brush and it makes me look photoshopped, or like.. i dont know its just way too shimmery! i like the color it gives though. i with there was either a matte version of golden or just less shimmer
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My must have! I own this in Golden, I would have bought the matte version if the Target I buy ELF products in had it stocked.At first I was a little off put by the fact that it is I will say, not easy to get product off of. You really have to apply pressure to get product onto the brush. However, it is so worth is and absolutely a great addition to any girls makeup kit.1. The lower left side makes a perfect light highlight, I add it to my very upper cheekbones before applying my blush to give my blush a very pretty shine if that's what I'm going for on that day. Also perfect for the cupids bow.2. I had the upper left hand color in their essentials when they sold it in a circular container, and it was perfect when I was out in the sun, but was way too shimmery and dark for now. For an ultra fair girl like me mixing the two upper deck shades together creates the perfect bronze glow. I use it to contour without issue even though there is shimmer I have found ways to lessen the intensity.The biggest pro ever: I'd buy this thing again for the mirror in a heartbeat. Typically I used to sit in front of my vanity, but I use this beauty to put on just about all my makeup. It is a fantastic mirror and I'd buy it over again just for the mirror if I lost it!I love that it is perfect for on the go touchups because I have my bronzer and highlighting powder in one place along with the best mirror on any cosmetic I've ever bought!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! i Love this bronzer!!!... good price ,good deal ;)
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this bronzer in Warm and Cool. The Warm bronzer does look good on my skin (fair skin), it is very shimmery and it's a great addition if you like your bronzers to illuminate your face and add a "glow". The Cool bronzer I like just as much, but it is matte. The packaging is a bonus because it just looks really nice.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay product I've used this product for a couple months now. I was in love with it at first, but not so much as of lately. Only a corner of each shade works, it's llike there's a film over the rest of each color. It wears off very easily but leaves behind a shimmer and clings to any dry patches or zits. Not ideal. I wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Bronzer I bought this about a year ago and it didn't work out as a bronzer on my skin tone. I apply the golden and peach colors as a very nice highlighter and they are AMAZING. It is very nice and pigmented and a great addition to your makeup collection.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to sheer This bronzer does not show up on my skin at all let alone my brush. It is very hard to get the product to pick up on a brush. The only time this product has worked well for me is when I scrape it first with my fingernail to get the product loose... Which is not ideal or something I want to do.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm shocked at how much I like this. I have never had much luck with bronzers... they always either turned oompa-loompa orange, or just made me look like I had a dirty face. But I finally decided to try this in the Warm shade when it went on sale. And so I tried it... when I lightly swirl a fluffy brush through all four shades, tap off the excess, and use a light hand when applying, this gives me the kind of "glow" I have always heard a bronzer is supposed to give, instead of just sitting there looking weird. I'm delighted!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Bronzer - a great matte contour palette! I was slightly wary of getting this in "Cool", since I have more of a yellow undertone to my skin and being very pale, cool colors can sometimes end up looking a bit too pinky on me. But I wanted something matte so I got this even though I was doubtful it would work for me. Well, I was really pleasantly surprised! I would say that the colors are more neutral than cool, so pretty much usable by anyone. The entire palette is perfect for creating a nice natural looking contour and highlight. I use the 2nd darkest brown as a contour, the pinky one as a blush and the white as a *perfect* subtle highlight, then blend them with the elf powder brush. The effect is really natural looking. The darkest brown also makes a great matte eyeshadow. If you're looking for a natural looking contour powder - especially if you're pale - this is the one to buy!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL FAIR SKINNED GIRLS NEED THIS!!! I have so much trouble with bronzers becasue I am super fair and pale. EVERY bronzer I buy is wayyyyyy too dark and pigmented and I just end up looking like a drag queen. I got the "warm" palette. This was my LAST hope for ever finding a bronzer on this site. The bronzers are sooooo light, they aren't as pigmented as the "duo bronzer" but that's a plus for me. If you have fair skin I recommend this product, if you have darker skin I don't think this product would come of much use to you as it is very very light. I use this every day and it looks super natural. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good i bought this bronzer a week ago and i love it, high pigmented.there's only one thing i didn't like is that it was to shimmery for me.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ..... I had bought mine is "golden bronzer"; I swirl my blush brush by E.L.F into it and apply to where I would put a usual bronzer and then what I'll do it take a smaller blush brush and swirl it around in the lightest shade and use as a highlighter. Its a very sheer color so I have to do at least two strokes on my face, but it looks good. It last a long time and it goes with my skin tone, it doesn't fade or smudge. I like it, would definitely recommend the "golden bronzer" to someone who is light or lighter than me. 
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice i have this bronzer in golden nand its very nice very smooth i love the shimmer that it gives its just really pretty.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Glow! I will be buying this product from now on! I purchased it about a month ago, and I wear it every day. It doesn't create an oily look on my face either (which most shimmer/bronzers do to me). I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I am fair skinned with brown hair/eyes. I purchased this in "Golden" and I am IN LOVE with it! I mix the two bronzers (top left/bottom right) and use them to bronze and contour, and I use the highlight (bottom left) to highlight my cheek bone. I use the pink color (top right) on top of my blush. All of these colors are so beautiful. Some people complain that it's too shimmery, however, if you use the right kind of brush, all the shimmer will dust right off. Great product ELF!
Date published: 2014-07-24