Bronzers is rated 4.172597864768683 out of 5 by 562.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been trying to obtain a bronzer for my 49 year old skin. They either have little girl glitter or they are orange. This is not either. This is perfect. Matte and bronzy all in one. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder I've bought this a few times & love it! It adds colour but doesn't give you the hideous orange look.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it! First ever I feel like I am using the right colors for my complexion
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great by far Not worth the $4 and effort. Tried it with three different brushes and was hardly successful with actually getting the powder on to the brush with any of them, also very hard to blend if you are actually able to get the powder onto your face. Also had to search online tutorials to find out how to actually use it. No directions on box and minimal on the website. I do know others have had success with it,so if you want to try it out for not much money, go for it!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a warm highlight! I've used this product for well over a year, and I absolutely love it for highlighting and warming up the face. This is also perfect for light skin tones.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Excellent Color and shine.....................!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're better separately So when I first got this they were my favorite, but now that I know more about bronzers they aren't my favorite anymore. They still are great but I think they work better separately instead of when I mix the colors together. I find that when I mix them together they kind of end up become murky, but separately they look really nice. Although there are some colors that are better for highlighting. Another issue I have with this is that I like darker bronzers, especially for contouring and the bright colors in these make the bronzer a little too light. If you want to use it for bronzing up your whole face for a little bit of a sun kissed look these would work nicely, but they really aren't all that great for contour in my opinion. Overall my recommendation would be to simply use the colors separately.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features use this mostly at night and love it. Works well !!!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it. I love this one. Has the right enough shimmer, is light, very easy to use and the colors can build. The dark section of the pan, doesn't pick up on the brush and idk how it looks. Even when I try to break up the surface our make a powder out of it. Doesn't set, doesn't pick up and it's useless.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great colors but that is about it! These colors are absolutely beautiful. Overall though, I am incredibly disappointed with this product. It added a very natural looking glow to my skin (especially in the summer) but would leave me with mini pimples about a week later where it was applied. Definitely made me very hesitant to try any other base products.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Really love this bronzing set, applies beautifully and the colours are great! Very impressed!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bronzer! I have this in "Golden" and I LOVE it. It's shimmery without being overdone and it lasts ALL day. I use the individual colors as eyeshadow too, for a natural golden look.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction Having very pale white skin, I bought this bronzer as a means to tan my face up a bit. Seeing as it was the cool tone, and very light, I thought it would be perfect, which it was, it looked very nice on my skin! However, I went to wash off my makeup at the end of the day only to look at my cheeks and see tons of small hives surrounding the area where I used the bronzer. This was a huge disappointment. I had finally found a well priced broker that suited my fair skin and I had an allergic reaction to it. E.l.f, could this be because of your use of mineral oil in your product? I had never had any face product give me such a brutal reaction! Very unfortunate. To someone wanting to purchase this bronzer I will just warn you now it contains mineral oil which has been correlated to causing breakouts. Despite this ingredient, it is without a doubt a fabulous bronzer and blends very well. Don't take my biased opinion to heart, as this bronzer may not cause such a reaction to others, but just know it carries that risk. I've searched other bronzers on this site and they all contain mineral oil. Perhaps advancements can be made to fix this.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect warm bronzer I have a hard time finding a good bronzer... My skin is red, blotchy, and has a pink undertone so trying to find the right shade is a difficult task... Because of the combination of the 4 shades it blends to a perfect beautiful bronze... Perfect product for a "simple" makeup look just to warm up your face (if you don't feel like a full blown contour). Love this product!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love These are great quality and coloring. Will buy again!!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but wrong color for me! I bought the cool bronzer thinking it would be great for my fair skin only it was to warm for me to wear....But that being said the quality of the product was great and I'll be ordering a shade I can use soon :)
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great highlight but not a dark enough bronzer This gave me a great highlight but not so much bronze/countour. I had to use a separate contour to get the look I desired. Im a black caramel tone girl, and unfortunately there wasnt any bronzer palettes by elf that had any color dark enough to consider it a bronzer. Hopefully one day elf will have a better variety of cosmetics that will also accommodate women of color.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from illuminator Bought this a week ago and I love it! It's the best product I've received from elf.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this i bought this over a month again and i love the way it illuminate my cheek bones the best
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bronzer and Highlighter in one! For someone not into highlighting, I find this my middle ground. It lightly bronzes and highlights without being unnatural for my taste. Only con for me is that, as most drugstore makeup is, it is quite glittery. However, the glitter is very fine.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is the first bronzer I have ever purchased. I bought the golden and I have a light complexion. It shows up well on my skin. However, I did not realize it had shimmer in it which is my fault. I wanted matte. I feel it is a bit much for me in the daytime (too sparkly), but I love it for night time or if I want to be a little bit more whimsical. The colors blend nicely and it will last me a long time.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's alright I bought this maybe a month ago, at first I was impressed with the color schemes. But the more I used it, the more I disliked it. The only color I would probably use is the bottom-right shade with "elf" embedded in it. But even that dark brown is way too sparkly! I would like to see bronzers a bit more matte. Its not that bad of a palette though, I like the colors and still use it to contour my jawline. I will not repurchase this, and will probably find some other matte browns and golden tones to make me a bit bronzier. It's not a bad palette, it just isn't good either.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good highlighter I have a deep skin tone and I recently purchased the Golden Bronzer. It doesnt really work as a bronzer since the colors don't show up on my skin at all but it is a decent highlighter. it's very shimmery so just a touch adds a dewy summery glow to your face.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glow! I love the soft natural glow I got from this bronzer. Works really well to soften/blend contouring colors too. SOOOOO affordable!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I got the lightest shade of bronzer because I am pale and it works well! I wish it were matte but it goes on nicely when its paired with their bronzing brush and can be made darker by layering. If you are pale like I am, you can also use this for light contouring around your face. If you go on Instagram to @makeup.review.guru they seem to have lots of elf products and may be able to do a more detailed review with photos
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This bronzer palate has nice shimmering colors. However, I found it takes a lot of powder for it to show up on my skin.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly did not expect much, since I got it so cheap, but as soon as I opened it, I knew I was going to love it!... and I do!!! It's a great product
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bronzer This is the first elf bronzer I've tried and I honestly love it. It's very pigmented and I don't know about actually contouring because I just use it on a big brush around my face for a bronze glow and the colors aren't too dark and it doesn't look muddy and I'm just in love.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility and Ease This product is so versatile and working it is so easy. I use the shades individually from dark to light to contour and highlight. Then, lightly swirl my brush over all the colors and lightly apply to get that "glow". If I want to get a deeper effect, of course, I just add more product. It is effortless to use. A staple in my collection.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love elf BUT I am involve with most elf products for not only the quality but the price, but this product felt totally cheap, it felt old, it made a big smudge on my face and it dried out fairly quickly.
Date published: 2015-08-30