Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths is rated 4.2692 out of 5 by 416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing THE BEST make up removing wipes I have EVER used. I love them so much. It takes off all my makeup and doesn't dry my skin. I can not live without them.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST WIPES AROUND !! I have been using these for many years and LOVE them !! You can find more expensive for sure, but hard to find better...or even as good !
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not reccomended These wipes really do the job to remove makeup BUT they really irritate your skin. I don't have sensitive skin but when I used this I got a burning sensation and my face got all itchy and red. I do not reccomend this to anyone
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE for sensitive skin!!! First time I tested these makeup wipes on my bare skin it was fine. However, a few days later when I tried to use them to remove a full face of makeup, my skin reacted horribly! My skin was on FIRE. M skin instantly became enflamed, splotchy and was burning! I have yet to find makeup remover wipes that don't irritate my skin; these were the worst I've ever tried. I DO NOT recommend these to anyone with any degree of sensitive skin. Even though they're cheap, it's not worth it AT ALL.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS, SO MUCH THANKS E.L.F. I love these bc they are so moisturizing and clean your makeup off so good , they dont irritate my eyes or skin i have acne and these dont break me out at all which is why i love them, they are super affordable and amazing yall should really buy it .
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like these These are really nice since they do have a pretty large surface area so you can take off your whole face with one wipe. However if you do have sensitive skin they may sting and make the experience unpleasant.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great I bought a huge pack of these some time ago, and I'm just really getting around to writing a review. I wear heavy gothic and pinup style makeup, and makeup cloths I've used are great if you use 5 or 6 of them. These are my favorite. One cloth is more than enough for day-to-day makeup, but what surprised me is that it just takes two to remove the layers of black eyeliner, glitter mascara, white powder, and long-wear 24 hour lip stains in deep reds that come with the style makeup that I do. I will never again pay twice as much for cloths that are half as good as these.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing! I use coconut oil to remove my makeup, unless it is one of my lazy days or if I'm traveling which is when I use these wipes. These are my all time favorites out of all the wipes I've tried so far. The other ones tend to leave my skin super dry and irritate my eyes. With these makeup wipes, it not only cleans my face makeup but also my eye makeup and lip makeup without any irritation. It does its job very well and leaves my skin super moist! Absolutely love these!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and fresh I love these. I've tried several other brands and they leave my face dry and don't take off all my make up. These take all of it off including eye makeup. My skin feels soft and smooth and clean. Never tight or dry.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I haven using these wipes for about 2 years now, I love them! I have incredibly sensitive skin from having eczema and these never bother my skin. A little harsh around the eyes but when you have skin as sensitive as mine you cant complain too much
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product. Really gets the make-up off and is kind to the skin.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome but burns my eyes This product works get, gets all the make up off my face no problem, but I would stay away from your eyes.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works but rough These wipes are okay and work decently for the face in general, but they are very rough when you try to use them around your eyes, which is of course where I usually have the most makeup so I can't recommend them... scrubbing at your eyes hurts; even if it does work to take off the makeup it's not worth the pain.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wipes! I used to use Biore facial cleansing wipes, and when they discontinued them I was heartbroken! My sister recommended these wipes to me, and I've fallen completely in love with them! They're soft, gentle, and they get absolutely everything off. They've never burned or irritated my skin like others have stated. The only thing I wish is that they made a pack of 30 or so, so I didn't have to buy them as frequently. Other than that, especially for the price, these are amazing wipes! They're the only ones I use now.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like It I use this to remove my make-up, which when I started using this was wearing a waterproof mascara and it just took it right off. I follow up with an exfoliating scrub to cleanse, but it's really good at removing everything with one cloth!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great and Refreshing! I was quite skeptical about this product when I purchased it because of the many mixed reviews I've seen, however, I am not anymore! My skin breaks out easily when I leave my make up on, like any other person. I wanted an easier solution for when I didn't feel like washing my face, and that is what this delivered. I have seen improvement on my acne, and leaves sort of a fresh aloe smell on my face. After I rinse my face with warm water, my face feels clean and refreshed! Will be buying this time and time again.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works but burns. Definitely does a good job of removing makeup fast and without smearing. Unfortunately, it burns my skin! Definitely not going to be using these in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Wipes Ever!! these makeup wipes, i thought they were gonna do the trick, but everytime i use it, it burns my skin and im just trying to get through the package of wipes, but basically after everytime i wipe my face, it burned and leaves a greasy trail afterwards. but other than that, it does take the makeup off well. but thats the only good thing about it. i wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are magic! I have no idea what magical ingredients are contained in these wipes but they are *amazing.* They remove all traces of makeup and are really moisturizing. Not only that, they are the only product I've ever used that actually help my acne. I find that using a wipe, not rinsing and leaving overnight gets rid of my zits, reduces my redness and doesn't leave flaky, dry skin like most acne products. A fantastic bonus! By far my favourite product on the market.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make-up remover towelettes on the market I'm a professional make-up artist (since 1984). These cleansers are the best I've ever used, hands down. The clean even the most stubborn waterproof mascara, leaving no trace of product. Even in my ultra sensitive skin, these babies are gentle yet thorough.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DO NOT buy if you have sensitive skin! The smart packaging and affordable price won me over, it keeps the wipes from drying up. But man did these irritate my skin... I went to wipe off my mascara and my eyes became so itchy and red. It stung a lot too. Definitely won't be using again. It's probably better used for the general face area but what's the point if I can't use it for my eye makeup? I think I'm better off with a more expensive brand of wipes. I wouldn't recommend if you have sensitive/delicate skin. If you don't have sensitive skin, it's a pretty good deal. Still looking forward to other elf products though.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Harsh I got this as part of the Mama Knows Best kit, and while it does a pretty good job of removing makeup it burned my skin and parts of my face were rough and tender for days after using it. It also left my face feeling very oily. Since I got it as part of a kit on promo I'm not really upset about it (it was practically free) but I will definitely need a different makeup remover.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I've been meaning to write a review on these for the LONGEST time because these are seriously perfect. This is my first review and by far my favorite ELF product. I love it so much. They remove all my makeup and make my skin feel so soft and clean after I rinse my face! It feel so good that I don't even bother to use a cleanser. And I have oily/acne prone skin. That's saying something! I cannot live without these wipes. They sting a little in the eye area but I can see past that. Besides that, they're perfect and only $3!!! LOVE!!!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and moisturizing! I received these for the first time in my first beauty bundle.I'm so impressed by how well it took my face makeup off. It's a lot more nourishing and moisturizing than my usual remover cloths that needless to say I will no longer be using them. These cloths are the softest ever on my skin and I just absolutely love the texture and feel of them plus leave my skin feeling so hydrated and soft. I am already placing another order for 2 more packs.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have used - hands down! They are cost efficient, moist, moisturizing, and take off ALL of my makeup (even waterproof eye liner)! I tried the Walmart brand Equate b/c i thought I would save a little money - NEVER AGAIN! They were not as moist, the cloth was rough on my face, and i had to 2 to 3 cloths to get most, not all, of the makeup off. Additionally, I had to use lotion on my face afterwards as they dried my skin out! Lesson learned! I will never cheat on my E.L.F. again! :)
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit harsh on sensitive skin It takes of most of my daily makeup but is really not very useful for waterproof makeup even though the package says it is able to take it off. It stings if you rub too much (which I had to do to get my waterproof mascara off) but it takes the rest of my makeup off pretty well.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Removes but stings I bought because of the price and I have been needing makeup remover wipes . They do remove makeup and waterproof mascara but sadly I will be returning them because they sting my eyes :,,(
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but not that great I had this product and i liked it, it took of makeup with ease i would even say they take off makeup better than the say yes to cucumber wipes BUT the one downfall is that i have sensitive skin and it started to burn and sting slightly its not like a deal breaker but it does shy me away from the product as often...
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! I was in a hurry one day and purchased these out of necessity and they were the first ones I saw in the store. I was shocked at the amazing quality. The smell is lovely and they gently clean all makeup even waterproof mascara. Now these are the only ones I buy.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous clothes First of all, the packaging is perfect. It shuts tights and keeps the cloths very fresh. Second, I just like these clothes a lot, they do the job!
Date published: 2015-04-05