Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths is rated 4.2334 out of 5 by 437.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning sensation I was very excited to try an inexpensive makeup remover, and this product does its job very well. However, my skin burned like crazy minutes after use. The burning got so irritating that I had to leave one my of dance classes to go rinse my face. Unfortunately the burning didn't stop. The quality of the product sucked. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT BURNS I don't know if my skin is just sensitive or what but these wipes make my face hurt, especially around the eye area. And I didn't even scrub I just barely wiped them on. But they're really really good at getting off all/most of the makeup, probably the best makeup wipes I've ever used. The only thing is it's just so painful to use them like they actually bring tears to my eyes when I use them it burns SO SO BAD. So if you have sensitive skin you definitely want to skip these.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinged awfully I received these in the mail and they stung awfully. Like I almost started crying because it hurt so much. But they do remove make-up if you get over the pain. Will not buy again
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I love the value of this product and it's packaging. It definitely does the job so I do recommend it especially if you are on a budget or frequently use make up. No oily film feeling left on your skin and all in all will buy again. I will admit that in comparison to Neutragena, which usually takes off most if not all eye make up with one swipe, this one takes a little more than one.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Alert!!!! Where has this been all my life?! Seriously, how can E.L.F. sell this product for only $3? I'm not complaining, though. Whatever they're doing is working, believe me.I hope they never, ever stop making these perfectly-packaged cloths, because I honestly don't know what I would do without them. A lot of the other drugstore remover cloths are either a rip-off, or they're a downright joke. Why should I have to use 3 wipes just to take off a bit of makeup? That would be fine if I wore as much makeup as RuPaul, but I don't, so those companies shouldn't treat me as if I do.If I could pass these out to all the makeup artists in the country, I would. This needs to become another cult classic from E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite makeup wipes! I so love these wipes...my eyes are very sensitive, but these do not irritate them at all. They're very effective, too! Great value.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sensitive eye area. I have EXTREMELY sensitive eyes and almost every makeup remover or eye product burns the corners of my eyes. I use loads and loads of these and order them by the bulk. It takes two to remove all my makeup, but that's okay because they are super cheap. The main point is they don't irritate at all. Also other makeup cloths tend to pull out my natural eyelashes and I barely have any to begin with. These don't.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin I got this as a bonus gift when I purchased some other products online. I've tried it a few times and it does easily remove my makeup. Unfortunately it also causes a very uncomfortable burning, stinging feeling moments after it touches my skin, especially near my mouth, eyes and cheeks. I had to wash it of quickly with warm water and it still left my face kind of red and blotchy. I have used several different makeup wipes before and had no problem, I guess this one just isn't formulated for sensitive skin.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritating I used these wipes twice and both times my face stung horribly and my cheeks turned bright red.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best makeup remover i've tried!!! I have bought neutrogena makeup remover wipes for years, but the price is just too much!! I never write reviews not unless I truly believe in the product. I can say that these wipes are GREAT, it smells nice, leaves the skin feeling clean, doesn't irritate my eyes, its tough on waterproof mascara...just awesome...very satisfied with my purchase!! :) I can buy 3 pkg of elf for the price of 1pkg of 25 wipes of neutrogena.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love love love these, usually don't review products but these are the best I've ever used. Letter ally have the hardest time replenishing my stock seeing as they're always sold out at target, started or ding them off the internet. Suggest them to all my friends.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I love these wipes for their price. I go through makeup wipes so fast that I hate paying seven or eight bucks for twenty five wipes so these are great. They are a little drying around the eyes if you wipe/ scrub too much, but nothing a gentle hand and moisturizer can't fix.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Excellent! Takes off all my makeup,not oily, gentle, does not cause breakouts, and makes my face feel soft!!!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love it more than my Marcelle cleansing cloths i recomended
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Acne everywhere I have super clear skin as in most days I don't have a single pimple. I was in a rush and didn't have time to shower so I wiped off my face, shoulders and chest. I came back from work and my entire back had broken out. The next day my face and chest broke out. I'm going to throw them out. I technically didn't use them correctly, but this some of the worst acne I've had in my life. I would recommend testing a small patch on your face or making sure to wash your face with a cleanser right after if you have to use them.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I have been using these wipes for years and I love them. They remove all my makeup even eye make without any irritation. They make removing my makeup every night a breeze.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best makeup remover wipes! These are the only makeup remover wipes that don't burn my eyes, actually remove my makeup (including eye makeup), are super soft, and actually smell great! I've tried all of the big brands and these are the best for my sensitive eyes and acne prone skin. They're also a great deal, especially if you can get them on sale! Will continue to repurchase!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Affordable, but not worth it I was really excited to try this product - I went out of my way to go to a store that had it in stock. However, after using it twice now, I realize that the burning feeling I feel after using it will happen every time. I don't have sensitive skin and this product feels unbearably uncomfortable on my skin and around my eyes especially. I know it's very affordable, but I won't buy it again - the burning sensation is not worth it.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for removing foundation but irritates skin I bought this and found out it irritates my skin.I wouldn't call my skin sensitive but I had a reaction to this.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE These wipes definitely remove make up, but after a few seconds of using YOUR EYES AND FACE BURN AND ARE VERY IRRITATED. Do not buy this product you will regret it!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing cosmetics I've ever used This has to be the most amazing product I've ever used. It's gentle on my skin, doesn't make me break out. It's lovely
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing THE BEST make up removing wipes I have EVER used. I love them so much. It takes off all my makeup and doesn't dry my skin. I can not live without them.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST WIPES AROUND !! I have been using these for many years and LOVE them !! You can find more expensive for sure, but hard to find better...or even as good !
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not reccomended These wipes really do the job to remove makeup BUT they really irritate your skin. I don't have sensitive skin but when I used this I got a burning sensation and my face got all itchy and red. I do not reccomend this to anyone
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE for sensitive skin!!! First time I tested these makeup wipes on my bare skin it was fine. However, a few days later when I tried to use them to remove a full face of makeup, my skin reacted horribly! My skin was on FIRE. M skin instantly became enflamed, splotchy and was burning! I have yet to find makeup remover wipes that don't irritate my skin; these were the worst I've ever tried. I DO NOT recommend these to anyone with any degree of sensitive skin. Even though they're cheap, it's not worth it AT ALL.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS, SO MUCH THANKS E.L.F. I love these bc they are so moisturizing and clean your makeup off so good , they dont irritate my eyes or skin i have acne and these dont break me out at all which is why i love them, they are super affordable and amazing yall should really buy it .
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like these These are really nice since they do have a pretty large surface area so you can take off your whole face with one wipe. However if you do have sensitive skin they may sting and make the experience unpleasant.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great I bought a huge pack of these some time ago, and I'm just really getting around to writing a review. I wear heavy gothic and pinup style makeup, and makeup cloths I've used are great if you use 5 or 6 of them. These are my favorite. One cloth is more than enough for day-to-day makeup, but what surprised me is that it just takes two to remove the layers of black eyeliner, glitter mascara, white powder, and long-wear 24 hour lip stains in deep reds that come with the style makeup that I do. I will never again pay twice as much for cloths that are half as good as these.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing! I use coconut oil to remove my makeup, unless it is one of my lazy days or if I'm traveling which is when I use these wipes. These are my all time favorites out of all the wipes I've tried so far. The other ones tend to leave my skin super dry and irritate my eyes. With these makeup wipes, it not only cleans my face makeup but also my eye makeup and lip makeup without any irritation. It does its job very well and leaves my skin super moist! Absolutely love these!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and fresh I love these. I've tried several other brands and they leave my face dry and don't take off all my make up. These take all of it off including eye makeup. My skin feels soft and smooth and clean. Never tight or dry.
Date published: 2015-12-03