Eyeshadow Primer is rated 4.4271 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast off This stuff works better than the Urban Decay primer I had (and lost :( so tragic that day). This was supposed to be a temporary replacement, but it works so well I don't think I'll stop using it until they stop making it. Dried super fast. I love the application stick. I dabbed it in a few places on my lids and used my finger to distribute. Perfect. BTW Light Olive should exist as a skin tone option, cuz that's me brud.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I bought this two days ago. I first used it today. It seems weird when you first put it on, but it can get used to. I have the sheer, it holds any brand of eye shadow, such as almay
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It definitely holds my eyeshadow on longer. Plus, it's not real heavy and blends nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Urban Decay dupe. I'll just start with saying I've replaced everything in my collection with E.L.F. products except my Naked pallet. This stuff is the same! You will need some sort of brush or sponge to blend it on your lid, but once it's dried it lasts. I work crazy hours and have had this stuff keep my eye shadow looking perfect for over 24 hours. That's no small feat!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye primer for the price! This is a good quality eye primer for the price! I have no complaints :)
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! This grabs on to the shadow and intensifies it. A short review in my comprehensive ELF EYE Favorites below.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product totally works. It helps my eyeshadow to not crease and helps the color to stay on. I also feel good that it is a mineral product and may have some benefits. Most of all I love the price.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit sticky on the eyelid but still very useful It sticks to the eyelid a bit making the skin feel like you have a piece of tape on each side in a way. But too much, just slightly. Hey, if you wanna get pretty, sometimes you have to put up with some pain, as the hispanic women in my life have told me. In terms of function, with my medium olive colored skin, it lightens up my eyelids and allows colors to pop 20% more which is great. However, if you add too much eyeshadow, it can appear cakey. I suggest putting on Matte colors only because any shimmer wont work. Didnt for me. If its still cakey, remove with makeup remover and wipe dry. Then on your palm, mix some of this primer with a very light moisterizer or coconut oil. Very little. rub it around and then rub on your eyelids. That should do it.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer! Love this primer! I'm a makeup artist & this is so comparable to any high end primer! It does take a second to dry after application, but after that it is long lasting, doesn't flake, or crease. My clients & myself have been very pleased with this primer! Will repurchase!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Want to be Without This Product! I love this product. I had never used a primer on my eyes before until I bought an E.L.F. beauty box which included this primer. I loved it so much that I had to buy one on its own. It truly ensures your eye shadow will last all night! I waitress on the weekends and when I work up a sweat my eye shadow is the first to fade. But not with product! You need this! : )
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for senior eyes! I bought this to use not as an eyeshadow primer but instead of eyeshadow, hoping it would smooth out the colors of my aging eyelids while not collecting in creases. The color (the lighter one) was fine and I had high hopes until I looked in a closeup mirror a few hours later - the creases were filled with the primer and very obvious. Maybe it has to be used with eye shadow and covered with the powder texture of that.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! For the price works great. Shadow did not crease or fade all day (applied at 5am)
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer on the market This affordable yet as good as any primer I have ever tried is perfect for everyday use. It has quickly became a staple in my collection and I have several backups. I love it more than any on the "highends" ones I have bought in the past.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I use this every day before applying eyeshadow and it works better than most of the expensive eyelid primers i've used. My eyeshadow last all day from application to taking it off at night. love this, would recomend it to anybody.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much oil! When I received my elf haul the other day I was excited to try everything out. When I applied the eye primer to the back of my hand it was mostly oil! I rubbed it into my skin and it was very greasy looking and took a long time to dry. I tried mixing it with the application wand which helped very little. There was grease all over the wand handle. I also purchased one of the beauty books that included a smaller version. The consistency of that tube was perfect. The stand alone tube must have come from a bad batch. I'll be using the smaller tube and throwing the large tube away.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reformulated? I'm not sure if this is a new formula, but I am super disappointed. I ran out of the old one I had, and I use this thing everyday, so I ran to Target to get a new one. The new one creases. I absolutely hate it. I am now going to find a different brand that will not leave my eye shadow creased at the end of the day. This is AWFUL. I will not repurchase another product from elf. I have had the worst luck with this brand!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Eye Primer In my reading magazines - I discovered that quite a few women recommend/discovered an eye primer - E.L.F. primer was a favourite, so of course when the summer was a bit humid & wanted something to give me longer eyeshadow wear I had to try this. So far the "sheer" is good. Now the weather is cooler I may just continue to use to nourish my eyelids. Even tan/dark-skinned gals can use. The price works for me as well. Willl see over time how the product stands up both on eyelids/bottle.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I was not expecting much from this but was plesently surprised. It works great. Costing so little in comparison to any other shadow primer.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative! This primer is amazing! Great alternative to the Urban Decay primer potion:)Highly recommend it !
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not long-lasting A few hours in, my eyeshadows stay perfect but later on, they're all creased and I have 2-3 lines of eyeshadow. I'm kind of dissapointed because this primer seems to be pretty liked, but I think it's just okay.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok, not great This product does work. My eyeshadow does not crease with this product. However, I prefer the eyeshadow primer in the pot. I'm using the rest of this, then going back to the pots.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elf Mineral Eyeshadow Primer I didn't like the Elf mineral eyeshadow primer. It didn't make my eyeshadow stay on. It only made them stay for a hour. I wish I could return this item. It was so bad.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS!! I recently started using this product, and I'm already in love! I'll apply this at in the morning and it'll still be there at night, no matter how much I might sweat. Will definitely use again:)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price I've been super attached to a $25 eyeshadow primer from another brand, and only bought this one because I was trying to buy enough for free shipping. It turned out to be a great buy! It's just as good as the one I use to use, but at a fraction of the price. I'm so excited that I discovered it.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Primer i like this primer, good quality, really make eyeshadow last all day long without creasing, better than the essential line eye primer. 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Effective As someone with oily skin, I purchased this primer in hopes it'd give my eyeshadow more staying power in the summer heat. Unfortunately, this primer is completely ineffective. My eyeshadow will be creased within an hour.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special Bought sheer. I am 56 with oily eyelids. I bought this to try and keep my eyeliner from creasing on my lids. This product makes no difference. I put it on, give it five minutes to settle and dry, put on pencil (long lasting) eyeliner, set with HD powder and it still creases the same as if I don't use it at all.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here's an idea for a better applicator This is a fantastic primer however the applicator is a little lacking, goes on very streaky - I think it would be better to just have a tube of it and then smooth it out with a stipple brush or something similar.  
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found that this product was a little hard to get to go on evenly however it doesn't matter too much because you're covering it with eye shadow anyways. 
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing on my Oily Lids! I got this in sheer and was skeptical. I've never paid less that $12 for an eye primer and now I'm never going to pay that much again! This works so much better than the eye primers I've used in the past. I'm so in love with it and can already tell this is going to be something I repurchase over and over. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to dry on my skin, but I applied a very thin layer foundation powder before I applied my actual eyeshadow, just to set the primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-18