Eyeshadow Primer is rated 4.4706 out of 5 by 544.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product I bought this product in sheer for Christmas and was not that impressed. It works okay for a few hours but doesn't do much to keep my color lasting all day. It doesn't brighten colors either. It works well if you are a beginner to eye shadow primers, and want to try it out. Honestly, I prefer the E.L.F Essential eyelid primer over this one. And you save $2 by using the essential primer. The mineral primer was kind of powdery on my skin when it dried, and I didn't like it as much. The essential primer worked better for me. It was much creamier and didn't have a powdery feel to it. I think the mineral would work better for someone with oily skin, since it is a bit powdery.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday Lasting Power (even for oily lids) I've been using this in sheer for a few months now, and this has become part of my daily routine. I have pretty oily lids that are very prone to creasing, but even my cheaper shadows last all day when I use this primer. I can get through a day (rain and snow for sure, but I haven't gotten to test heat/humidity yet...) from 9-5 without a touch up, and even until 10 or 11pm. Absolutely recommend this product, especially for less expensive eyeshadow brands, or any shadow that needs a boost to show its real vibrancy and color. Love this primer. I usually swipe some on my lid, then pat it in all over with a finger. Definitely recommend this. 
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job, 100% As a girl who's always had an issue with sliding eyeshadow, I just had to try this. And I'm so happy I did. A little dab on both lids before liner and shadow and it stayed in place all day. I kept looking for the little crease the makeup shifts to and expected to be disappointed, but this really did the trick. My makeup looked fresh all day. You've got to try it.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Primer! I Was SOOOOOOO happy when I got this and at the price? Outstanding!My Eyeshadows no longer crease or slide of my face. Thank you E.L.F.!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best primer ever i bought this a few weeks ago and i think its works just a s good as urban decay primer potions 
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! My first purchase from ELF came a few weeks ago and I was a little timid about this product. I wanted something to really keep my eyeliner on and for so cheap? I was skeptical. But this stuff is amazing! You really don't need very much at all, and works great alone or as a base for eyeshadow. Plus, it helped my eyeliner stay on all day! It's got a little bit of glitter in it (defiantly a surprise) but it's so mild you can't even tell. really a great product!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creases on me I got this in my beauty bundle, and it does crease on me- most primers do, even Urban Decay primer potion, which people rave about. So if you have oily eyelids, this may not be for you.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate I found this product to be extremely greasy and made my eyeshadow crease almost immediately after applying. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must! If you wear eyeshadow you need this!  It makes the colors pop so much and stay on better.  I got it in Sheer.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product, But it smells a little fishy. It keeps everything in place though. Maybe I just got a bad batch? 
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, use it daily. You only need so little, it makes eyeshadow colors pop. Would buy again.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this! I bought this a few months ago and immediately fell in love! When ever I normally put anything on my eye lids it creases up with in the first hour and I end up alking around with a line in my crease that every one can see every time I blink. GROSE! But now I just apply this in the morning and im crease free all day!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend for those with oily lids. Product applies nicely. Almost a liquid to powder feeling. Helps eye shadows stand out.This works well if I am only going out for a few hours. After about 3 or 4 hours I start to notice creasing. I would not use this product if I knew I was going to be out all day. I turn to my Urban Decay Primer Potion for those occasions.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Primer!! I bought this primer recently because most of the reviews were positive and I'm so happy that i did! I purchased it in sheer and it gets the job done....I wear it under my Naked eye shadow, and it lasts all day. I have performances every couple months and even through the sweat this primer keeps my eye shadow from creasing and creates a flawless look!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd review of blush My first review of this said it doesn't last.  But after several tries, I found applying two coats gives a much better hold and my makeup does last all day.  Blush has ALOT of sparkle in it.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't that great For the price, it's a steal, I totally get that. But I wore this today under my eyeliner and shadow and after 4 hours of class, it creased. I have oily eyelids and I understand that it's likely that it would crease, but I regularly use the benefit brand as a primer and it wouldn't crease after a 8 hour day of class. So even though it's a 10th of the price than my usual brand, I probably won't be getting this one again.I bought this in sheer. 
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but messy... Be careful with this stuff! I had never used a liquid eye primer before, so when I first tried this primer, I ended up with a huge mess on my eyes. I would recommend using half as much as you think you need, then follow up with a cosmetic wedge to blend it into the eye. I prefer the primer stick personally, but I will continue to use this on my eyebrows. If you have light brows like me, this primer is perfect to apply over the hair so your eyebrow pigment will stay.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This. Totally Worth It. I've used this for quite a long time, and will for sure keep buying it. I have oily eyelids, and had no idea how to fix the problem, and had no idea that I could. Then I discovered primers. There is certainly no reason to buy a primer that is more expensive than this one, because it does its job so well. It evens out my skin tone (I have very pale skin) and sometimes I just apply it alone with nothing on top because it just makes a more uniform look on my eyes and looks natural with no oiliness the entire day.Now, I never use eye shadows (of any kind) without this under them, because from years without it, I know they would run, disappear, and not be as vibrant. It certainly makes the eye shadow look much better just in general.I even use it under my eyes, because I have dark circles and need concealer. Concealer always creased for me. When I use the primer, a concealer, and then a light dusting of translucent powder over it, my concealer NEVER budges anymore, when before I could expect my eye makeup and concealer to always crease and disappear in the middle of the day.Overall, this product makes me more confident now, knowing I don't have to check the mirror every few hours just to see my eye makeup all runny and oxidized from my oily skin. I have the confidence that it won't budge now, and it's a huge relief. I hate touching up makeup during the day; it's so inconvenient for me.Without this, my makeup would not look nearly as good and stay as long as it does now. Thanks, E.L.F. :)
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Dream I got this primer in hopes that is would keep the e.l.f. jumbo eyeshadow sticks I have from creasing (it creases REALLY bad). OMG was I surprised!! This stuff works awesome! Not only did it keep the eyeshadow sticks from creasing, it also lasted forever as did all the other eyeshadows I use! And you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blush is meh Well this doesn't help my shadow last any longer.  Blush has alot of shimmer in it, but it is pretty.  Maybe I've got it on too thin, I don't know.  But this does not beat Urban Decay.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes eyeshadow last FOREVER and keeps it from creasing!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting for sure So, I had never tried any eyelid primers before (theyre all out of my budget), and I got this one free from a deal last summer. Ive been using a lot lately underneath some ELF eyeshadow that I got for Christmas, and it is so good! I have oily lids, so eyeshadow creases a lot on me, but when I have worn this during the day, 8 hours later it's still there. It's also good for nightime, because your eyeshadow won't fade while youre dancing at parties! Awesome product.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very good value I bought this not sure what to expect because I read a variety of reviews, but I should say I won't be using it frequently because it is just not effective for oily lids or longwear. It is an amazing price, however, and so is definitely better than nothing.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad It is ok, but there concealer and highlighter is so much better!!! I use it as a primer and LOVE IT! 
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful! This was my first time using eyelid primer. My eyes are as dry as my face so shadow flakes off or disappears normally. I was amazed how well this worked for me. I received it in monthly beauty box so it was great to try it out! Now I see what the fuss is about and will buy this product when my sample runs out. It goes on smooth and is not greasy.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky The primer does feel nice and helps eye shadow stick on. I would like if it always worked with eyeliners.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item Much like the other E.L.F. products I am starting to use, I was pleasantly surprised with this primer as well. It glides on, very smooth and it lasts! I work two jobs and re-applying my make-up is not an option as I go from one directly to the other and this is just what I needed to hold my eye make-up all day.Definitely will buy more.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This was one of the first e.l.f. products that I bought, and I was TOTALLY satisfied with it! It improves the wear of my eye shadow, and helps it to go on smooth. My only problem is it is a bit greasy when you first put it on, but it dries and works great. I just bought the rose color, and I can't wait to try it! 
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to UD First off, I prefer UD's shadow primer overall. I will say that this is comparable. It is a bit runnier, but the price is so much more affordable. I will cherish the samples of UD that I receive, but as far as purchasing, this is my go-to shadow primer.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer This is the first eye primer I have ever used. I use the sheer color, and I have no complaints about it. It goes on smooth and my does not make my eyeshadow cake-up
Date published: 2014-01-28