Eyeshadow Primer is rated 4.4802 out of 5 by 529.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't that great For the price, it's a steal, I totally get that. But I wore this today under my eyeliner and shadow and after 4 hours of class, it creased. I have oily eyelids and I understand that it's likely that it would crease, but I regularly use the benefit brand as a primer and it wouldn't crease after a 8 hour day of class. So even though it's a 10th of the price than my usual brand, I probably won't be getting this one again.I bought this in sheer. 
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but messy... Be careful with this stuff! I had never used a liquid eye primer before, so when I first tried this primer, I ended up with a huge mess on my eyes. I would recommend using half as much as you think you need, then follow up with a cosmetic wedge to blend it into the eye. I prefer the primer stick personally, but I will continue to use this on my eyebrows. If you have light brows like me, this primer is perfect to apply over the hair so your eyebrow pigment will stay.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This. Totally Worth It. I've used this for quite a long time, and will for sure keep buying it. I have oily eyelids, and had no idea how to fix the problem, and had no idea that I could. Then I discovered primers. There is certainly no reason to buy a primer that is more expensive than this one, because it does its job so well. It evens out my skin tone (I have very pale skin) and sometimes I just apply it alone with nothing on top because it just makes a more uniform look on my eyes and looks natural with no oiliness the entire day.Now, I never use eye shadows (of any kind) without this under them, because from years without it, I know they would run, disappear, and not be as vibrant. It certainly makes the eye shadow look much better just in general.I even use it under my eyes, because I have dark circles and need concealer. Concealer always creased for me. When I use the primer, a concealer, and then a light dusting of translucent powder over it, my concealer NEVER budges anymore, when before I could expect my eye makeup and concealer to always crease and disappear in the middle of the day.Overall, this product makes me more confident now, knowing I don't have to check the mirror every few hours just to see my eye makeup all runny and oxidized from my oily skin. I have the confidence that it won't budge now, and it's a huge relief. I hate touching up makeup during the day; it's so inconvenient for me.Without this, my makeup would not look nearly as good and stay as long as it does now. Thanks, E.L.F. :)
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Dream I got this primer in hopes that is would keep the e.l.f. jumbo eyeshadow sticks I have from creasing (it creases REALLY bad). OMG was I surprised!! This stuff works awesome! Not only did it keep the eyeshadow sticks from creasing, it also lasted forever as did all the other eyeshadows I use! And you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blush is meh Well this doesn't help my shadow last any longer.  Blush has alot of shimmer in it, but it is pretty.  Maybe I've got it on too thin, I don't know.  But this does not beat Urban Decay.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes eyeshadow last FOREVER and keeps it from creasing!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting for sure So, I had never tried any eyelid primers before (theyre all out of my budget), and I got this one free from a deal last summer. Ive been using a lot lately underneath some ELF eyeshadow that I got for Christmas, and it is so good! I have oily lids, so eyeshadow creases a lot on me, but when I have worn this during the day, 8 hours later it's still there. It's also good for nightime, because your eyeshadow won't fade while youre dancing at parties! Awesome product.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very good value I bought this not sure what to expect because I read a variety of reviews, but I should say I won't be using it frequently because it is just not effective for oily lids or longwear. It is an amazing price, however, and so is definitely better than nothing.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad It is ok, but there concealer and highlighter is so much better!!! I use it as a primer and LOVE IT! 
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful! This was my first time using eyelid primer. My eyes are as dry as my face so shadow flakes off or disappears normally. I was amazed how well this worked for me. I received it in monthly beauty box so it was great to try it out! Now I see what the fuss is about and will buy this product when my sample runs out. It goes on smooth and is not greasy.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky The primer does feel nice and helps eye shadow stick on. I would like if it always worked with eyeliners.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item Much like the other E.L.F. products I am starting to use, I was pleasantly surprised with this primer as well. It glides on, very smooth and it lasts! I work two jobs and re-applying my make-up is not an option as I go from one directly to the other and this is just what I needed to hold my eye make-up all day.Definitely will buy more.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This was one of the first e.l.f. products that I bought, and I was TOTALLY satisfied with it! It improves the wear of my eye shadow, and helps it to go on smooth. My only problem is it is a bit greasy when you first put it on, but it dries and works great. I just bought the rose color, and I can't wait to try it! 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to UD First off, I prefer UD's shadow primer overall. I will say that this is comparable. It is a bit runnier, but the price is so much more affordable. I will cherish the samples of UD that I receive, but as far as purchasing, this is my go-to shadow primer.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer This is the first eye primer I have ever used. I use the sheer color, and I have no complaints about it. It goes on smooth and my does not make my eyeshadow cake-up
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow Lasts When I use this under my eyeshadow, it lasts all day and through my kettlebell class even after working up a sweat (literally dripping sweat). A little goes a long way too. I only use a few dabs and then spread it out with my finger. I highly recommend this item!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap but effective! Amazing.  It's a little runny, but the quality is good for the price!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Urban Decay actually!!! I agree to some review comparing this primer from UD primer. UD crease but elf is very smooth. Fortunately I only got sample of UD at sephora. I can by dozen of good stuff from elf but I still go to sephora for samples to compare. I don't tell them that of course. Elf is comparable to high end cosmetics. 
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy this until they stop making it! I have been buying this primer for about half a year or so now and I can honestly say that I haven't found better. I've tried the UDPP and it creased on me! I have a very oily face even with an oil free facial cleanser so I need a heavy duty long lasting primer! This does the job and more. I use it on my eyelids, underneath my eyes as a concealer primer and as a primer in my eyebrows since after a full work day my eyebrows will tend to get oily and shiny. This primer gets the job done and I have never loved a product more! 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wont buy it again Well I just have to say if you have a dark skin this product is not made for you.I realy love elf but a lot of product are not made for people with diffrent color...so yeah .Anyways its was longlasting but it as an unnatural color
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds it's own. I had already purchased Urban Decay's Primer Potion before I bought this. I thought I'd like to do a comparison, since this is a much cheaper product... Well, I stopped using UD's Primer Potion! I actually threw away some remaining product because I just wasn't using it.... Even if I'm not wearing shadow I put this on (sheer) because it keeps my eyelids nice and matte. I've been using this product for about a year now.I'm glad I don't have to resort to ridiculously expensive cosmetics for something of good quality, that also isn't tested on animals!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yin and yang champagne...... there was so much "shimmer" in this it looked looked like i fell asleep face down on an arts and crafts table but i do really like the sheer one
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this in July, as I'd never tried an eyelid primer before. Since then, I have purchased the Urban Decay Primer Potion, and really love that. I feel that for the price, this primer really does the job - and is comparable to Urban Decay somewhat, but if you have the money, go for Urban Decay. However, if you don't want to pay that much, this is a GREAT alternative!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have had this in sheer for a while and have continued to repurchase. It is the best primer I have used, highend or drugstore. I actually started using this under my eyes for a primer for my concealer, since mine always crease, and it works great for that too! It makes it last all day and not get creased or dry like it use to. 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've been searching for an eye primer that is both inexpensive and actually works. I have been using this for several months for as long at 12 hours! I worked a 12 hour shift on black friday and used this, 12 hours later my eyeshadow was still perfect! I love this and I'm glad I didn't go with a higher end brand!! 
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail primer I bought this last year during the Cyber Monday sales to kind of add up to my cart. And I will NEVER switch to any other primer. I bought it in Sheer, and holy moly! It's awesome! I've tried so many other primers, including the high end ones. And honestly, this one is really comparable to the Urban decay, two faced, etc. especially for 1/23 of the price, it's honestly a no brainer. It keeps my shadows and anything else on my lids all day. I have extremely oily eyelids and this really does the trick. I am now ready to stock on a dozen more of these! I can't think of a con with this primer.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts thru 8 hours of work. Just received it recently in "sheer" a few dots on my eye lids, then blended it in with my finger before i put on my eyeshadow. Gave it a few minutes to dry. Applied my eyeshadow as usual, And what do you know it lasted my 8 hours of work at the salon. Love it. Recomend it. Use it. you will love it too.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff It is great. I am a dark skin African American who use this primer for a eye shadow. It lasts all day and well into the night. I will never use another primer. 
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! I saw this product weeks ago in a store. I was surprised seeing the cheap price and wanted a try. I bought it. Surprisingly it has been a good product! I tried some on the back of my right hand and went back to school. I'm in a boarding school and I have to hand-wash my clothes every day. However, it hadn't been washed away by water until I used make-up remover to remove it three days later. Besides long-lasting, it works pretty well with concealer and eyeshadow too. :)
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent primer for $1! I was quite pleased with this primer in the colour sheer. It holds up my eyeshadows quite well, obviously it's nothing compared to urban decay's primer potions which is still my all time favourite but for a $1, you're really getting a bang for your buck! Something to keep in mind is that it does apply very slick and it has an almost slimy texture that might bother some people, especially if you have oily skin like me, but other than that, very good!
Date published: 2013-11-04