Eye Liner is rated 3.958904109589041 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Raccoon eyes I recently bought this item. It glides on easy but smudges almost instantly. I opened my eye and had black on my lids. Throughout the day my eyes just became "smokey like" but not in a good way. Think I'll spend the extra money on good eye liner next time.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this a couple months ago and it broke the first time I tried to use it. Not trustworthy at all
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great, it creates a very defined, but natural, eye, but it can sometimes collect under my lower eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best ELF product Very easy to apply but the gray is very gray and its very smudgy and smears right away. After a few minutes it ran down my cheeks. I bought 2 of these, and I wont be buying any more. I'll stick with Ulta and NYX brand. Sorry ELF.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New liner for my waterline This was part of a bonus haul from last month. I love this product and use it regularly for my water and tight line.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I got this for free with a purchase when elf was doing some kind of special a couple of months ago. The color is brown, which is not one that I'd normally pick for eyeliner because of my lash color BUT I have been using it for my brows (they're growing back after an... uh... accident), and even though that is not this product's intended purpose, it looks really nice and applies more easily than the actual brow pencils I currently own. It's quite soft and easy to apply but might smudge a little if you rub at it - but it won't sweat off and my bangs don't seem to make it budge either. Basically, it stays if you don't touch it once you put it on. If I run out before my brows are back, I'll be getting another - plus it's only 3 bucks. Hope this is helpful!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Eyeliner! I have really sensitive eyes, so I can't wear most eyeliners for more than three hours before my eyes start watering and getting all puffy and red. I can wear these eyeliners forever and have no issues at all.I have all the colors, they're all great. I'm an (extremely) pale brunette with green/grey eyes, and the Grey is one of my favorite daily liners, with the Coffee on my undereye. Since the Coffee is so light, it doesn't look all middle-aged-woman, it just makes my underlashes look thicker. The blue is a dark enough blue that you can't tell it's blue unless you put it with a gold-tone shadow.The eyeliners don't really set though, so if you have a tendency to rub your eyes, you'll rub them right off. But it does mean you don't need to scrub your face at the end of the day!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice no frills eyeliner I have used this product for a while in black and brown and for some reason I like these a lot. NO- they do not set. If you are looking for a eyeliner that is budge proof do not buy these! I use liquid and gel eyeliner a lot but sometimes I just want some soft smokey definition that isn't going to be a huge pain to remove and these work for that. I have sensitive eyes and these are very soft and easy to use. These definitely smudge, especially if you plan on wearing them a whole day, but I don't know, I kind of like the grunge look so whatever lol. My last note is that I'm not a big fan of the brown, it's got a very ashy grey tone, wish the color was richer.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected.. It applies very smoothly but, it smudges easily and after few a minutes it becomes raccoon eyes.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG Eyeliner! This is my new holy grail eyeliner! I just bought this the other day and its amazing. It applies so soft and smooth. There is no pain or tugging on the eyelids and it lasts all day. Also, it's very easy to smudge to create a soft, subtle look and it's easy to take off at the end of the night. I highly recommend this eyeliner!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love E.L.F's midnight liquid liner, it's the perfect Navy that's dark but not as strong as black. It honestly makes my eyes pop best. So i was excited to get my hands on this eyeliner in midnight and black to see how they compare.. It does glide on easy, however, it wears out very quickly and also runs on its own.. I've had times where I'm assuming i look okay and find that the eyeliner has gotten on my eyelid.. Annoying!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Received this as a freebie and I like the consistency of the color and product.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Poor eyeliner and smears quickly . The color wasn't deep to show up
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ash is excellent! I received Ash in a grab discounted grab bag (I forget which one) and I am so happy that I did! It goes on so very smooth and blends very easily!For those of you who are worrying about it running, I would recommend wearing an eye lid primer. I always wear an eye lid primer, even if I am not going to wear makeup just because I have oily lids. I have never had an issue with this eye liner running or being messy. It stays in place all day long until I take it off at night.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this in the Bronzed Beauty mystery bag and it's great! The product isn't rough like some pencil eyeliners can be. It applies smoothly! I haven't tried a wing eyeliner with it yet just because I feel like it might not look as great, but I LOVE applying this to my bottom lash line. It makes my eyes pop. :)
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for oily skin I have oily skin, I used this eyeliner with my eye primer and eyeshadow and it still wore off after an hour.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this I bought this in black because I wanted a self-sharpening/twist-up eyeliner, since the Eye Brightening eye pencil doesn't go on as smoothly as I'd like. This eyeliner glides on wonderfully and has great color and pigment, but it is too thick for the inside third of my eye (I prefer the eyeliner line to be narrower there).***It also has a terrible problem with transferring.*** I do not have oily lids, work in an air conditioned environment (don't sweat), and generally don't have a problem with eyeliner leaking below my eyes, but I do with this liner. I only apply it to the top lid due to its thickness, and after an hour or so, there is black smudged under my eyes even though I haven't touched them. Weirdly, this eyeliner won't let itself be wiped away cleanly by fingers (when I'm trying to make the line taper at the inside of my top lash line) like other pencil-type eyeliners do. Whenever I wash my face without removing ALL of the eyeliner with proper makeup remover and a cotton round, it will get all over my eyes, raccoon-style, despite my having washed my entire face with good face cleanser. I was wiping eyeliner from my undereye area two days after this happened. I can't recommend this eyeliner due to the transfer issue.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Smudgy This is one of my favorite eyeliners. I wouldn't use this if you want sharp eyeliner but is great for a messy or smoky eye look. I gave it four stars because it does move around a bit when I put it in my water line but it's not a problem if I set it with black eye shadow (which is really bad don't put powders in your eye).
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes off This has amazing color but it comes off and gets all over my eyelids
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought 3 of these because they were such a bargain and I was pleased with the reviews and I was HIGHLY disappointed. The liner seemed to go on pretty smoothly, but either immediately or throughout the day would transfer a dark line onto my eyelid. This has never happened to me with any other liner - ever. It was quite embarrassing to be hours into running errands and go to a dressing room to try on clothes and see the thick, black lines on my eyelids. Extremely annoying! Will not buy again. If the price is too good to be true, then it probably is. Bummer!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise and not messy! I love the pigment of this stuff. I bought it in black and it's not messy at all and it's very precise. A little bit goes a long way too. Most cheap drugstore brands I have to practically color on my eye to get any pigment but this stuff glides right on and doesn't make my eyes water or irritate them at all. It comes off with a wet wipe or face wash but I haven't had an issue with it wearing off on it's own during the day.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides on easily. Best eyeliner so far! Ive tried every eyeliner that you can think of too!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like this product at all very less pigments getting oily
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I just recently bought this, scared that I wouldn't like it.... But I LOVE it! I'm a huge fan of pencil liners that twist up and down, and I'm so happy that I found an eyeliner that I absolutely LOVE :-) I would recommend it to anyone! P.S. Keep in mind that I have very oily eyelids so I use elf's eyeshadow primer and put some of elf's matte shadow on over it, and THEN apply the eyeliner. It does wonders :-)
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black I love this eyeliner but why is black out of stock?!?!? It has been for months!!! I'm so sad, I've had to purchase another brand and it doesn't work like this one.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Glides on nice! This is one of the best black eyeliners I own!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from studio eyeliner.best I love this eyeliner. It did more than expected glides on easily and gives a very defines line especially the lower lash line. Does not crease or run.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half great -3.5 stars I like this eyeliner for the price, but I find that it's only good for the top lid of my eye - the eyeshadow (any kind used) seems to set the liner and it stays put all day long. When I wear this on the lower lid, too, it runs down my face (and I tend to have dry skin so it's not an oil problem). I buy this knowing that I will use it only on the upper lid, and use something else for the lower lid - which is usually more expensive, so at least I'm extending the life of my more expensive liners by using this on the top!It's still a nice product for the price, goes on really nicely, and many people seem to not have this problem, so I would still recommend it to others.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SO CREAMY! I was pleasantly surprised it is so smooth and very pigmented, Great for tight lining and water lining.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smudges/Runs throughout the day Every time I wear this it ends up on my bottom eyelid. If my eyes water the least bit I know this eyeliner will make a huge mess. There's no staying power. It would be much better if they made it water proof.
Date published: 2015-04-22