Eye Liner is rated 4.0792 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingredients alone deserve 5 stars! So maybe I'm biased, because I've been on a makeup fast for 6+ months since I discovered my issues with contact dermatitis were cause by soap, lotion, and makeup. Then I started reading ingredients. And I dare you to go read the ingredients on any comparable eyeliner and google them. You will NOT find an eyeliner with better ingredients--especially not for $3! If you care at all about what goes on your skin (and soaks into your body), this eyeliner is the best option on the market. It smudges a little easier than others, but it's all natural waxes and oils, so I think I can live with that!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 Star Ash, 3 Star Coffee I love this eyeliner. Barely runs, and almost EVERY eyeliner I wear ends up giving me raccoon eyes, so that's a huge plus! Most of the time, I need one quick swipe and then I'm good for hours! However, the coffee has a weird smell, kind of like crayons bu not quite. I love how it looks on me, but the smell is so strong that I can smell it way later, just from having it on my eyes. It's gone from being my every day liner to being replaced by the ash because the scent bothers me so much.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeliner I've Tried I have been using this for only about a week now, but I already know I will be repurchasing this product. I purchased this eye liner in the color coffee. It is the perfect brown eye liner. It's creamy, easy to work with, and provides great color. 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth It... It glides so smooth, but doesn't set and runs! It really is messy, not an eyeliner I would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price This was the first time using a mineral base eye liner, it is very soft and creamy.  Applies effortlessly, but does have a tendency to smudge/run a little bit, but that's nothing a smudge brush can't fix or prevent. I would recommend this and will most likely be purchasing again.  Purchased black and will be trying different colors in the future.  
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this in Coffee and Ash, and for my uses, they are fine. The colors are dark, it's incredible easy to apply, they are very smudgeable if that's your thing, the price is fantastic. It took me 9 months to reach the end of the Coffee one (not daily wear), and I'm working off the Ash one now.It does not stay put very long, which is not a problem for me, however if you expect your eyeliner to stay in one spot for 12 hours, this will not be the one for you. I line about half of my waterline (outer upper and lower) and occasionally tightline with it as well. Some of it does eventually run to the corners of my eyes, but a quick swipe with my finger and it's gone.Also worth noting, the problem with any twistable eye liner (this one included) is there is always a nub left over in the tube once it reaches the last twist, so if you want that bit you'll have to pick it out with a toothpick or something simliar.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liner ever all natural, and stays put all day. Gorgeous color too
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation Not as good as I thought it would be. SO creamy, doesn't dry, smudges like crazy. Worth a dollar. The only thing good things about this: Very easy to apply and good pigmentation.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this eye liner. It's soft on the eyes, stays on throughout the whole day, and is easy to remove at night. This is going to be the only liner I buy from now on.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eye Liner This eye liner goes on smooth and stays on. It's a great eyeliner. I've only used the black so far.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from color name?? This is what I do not like about this eyeliner1.)It does not last all day  2.)I found it had feathered down under my eyes.3.)The color name fell off, now I don't know the color unless I open each one.  ugh
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a must buy! I use it both on my waterline and lid, it just works great. It does smudge when touched but I personally that doesn't affect me too much as I don't touch my eyes all day. It's really pigmented, and I use it when I don't have time to use my elf cream eyeliner. I own the black one and I will definitely repurchase. And it is so thin and compact! Just lovely!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I received this liner through the beauty bundle service and it is one of the best eyeliner i've ever used. It goes on smooth and dark (I have the color ash) and doesn't move all day. Fantastic buy for such a low price! 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not set at all This eyeliner goes on very easy, but will run forever. You can apply it perfectly and then go look in a mirror an hour later and it looks like you've been rubbing oil on your eyes. If you continuously clean it off your face it does the job... E.L.F's liquid eyeliner is a much better buy!!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coffee I bought this in the color Coffee and I was so excited to use it. When I swatched it on my hand, the color is lighter than shown here on the website. You definitely have to build it up for the color to be seen or else it looks washed out. Other than that, the color is great and it gives a subtle pop of color on my lids.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope Nice dark color, but doesn't last at all.  Within about 30 minutes it was running everywhere.  And made my eyes water badly.  
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to eyeliner! I've been using Rimmel eyeliner for years, as it is a professional product for a not-so-professional price. On a whim, I decided to try the e.l.f. Mineral Eye Liner--I could not have made a better choice. This glides on smoothly and easily, and the formula is perfect for my very sensitive eyes. I read a few reviews that complained about this product's "stay", but if you simply apply e.l.f.'s primer, the color lasts all day. I wear my eyeliner over my eyeshadow for a very dramatic look, and even then, I have no trouble with smudging or running. I bought this in black and coffee, both of which made my "moss"-colored eyes look amazing. I'll be buying every color. This is a great product!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for under-eye I bought this buy chance awhile back, like, 2 years ago, and I don't wear make up often but it lasts and it is amazing! It works great for the under eye, not too hard or messy and it doesn't hurt. I sometimes use it for a semi smokey-eye, the black turns a lighter black with greasy eye lids but it looks and feels great. I love it!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! This eye liner goes on smooth and stays put all day better than the drug store brands I WAS using.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this eye liner a few months ago and I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pigmented but never sets! This eyeliner is very pigmented and goes on very smoothly. If you are looking for an eyeliner that you can smudge out for a smoky eye, this definitely does that. However, it will NEVER set. Even hours after applying, if you touch your eyes, you will smudge the eyeliner. Setting it with a shadow doesn't really help that much. I don't have oily lids at all, but if you do I can imagine that this would not just transfer when you touched your eyes, but run all over your eye area.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good I really like this, it doesn't smudge and is easy to apply. Great for the price. 
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I received 2 for free in my glam bag from my last purchase. I tried them out and absolutely love it! When I ran out, I tried to try purchase them at local stores that sell e.l.f, unfortunately, they don't sell these at the stores. 
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from runny I have never been so disappointed in a product. Granted it only three dollars but it ended up on my lower lid immediately after I applied them to the upper lid. I use a primer and mineral shadows underneath. Tried midnight and ash so far and ash was worse at smudging. Am afraid to even try the brown one. 
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeliner! I usually buy covergirl's pencil eyeliner which is usually priced between $6-7 when not on sale or when I don't have a coupon. Even then it still runs me about $4-5.  That one would smudge after just an hour of wear and so I wanted to look for something that stay on longer and be a little cheaper. Well I found it with ELF's eyeliner!  This stuff is awesome. It goes on with great ease and doesn't smudge! I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Pigmentation but Smudges I bought this thinking that it would be an easy to use eyeliner that had good pigmentation and is long lasting. It definitely has good pigmentation but it smudges easily! Since my eyelids do get a bit oily throughout the day, I had to wipe my under eyes every 30 minutes or so because of the smudging. It's not an eyeliner that I would be comfortable wearing. It's almost gone in a few hours. 
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I bought this for my daughter and when my product ran out she let me borrow her Elf eyeliner... well I loved it.. and I used it all up.. it goes on all smooth.. its nice and dark. the only thing it runs on the sides buy u just wipe it clan and reapply.. no biggie. I love it and I'm going to order 2.. one for me and one for  my daughter.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth! I've gotten these many times, it goes on very smoothly and the colors are great. I use black and midnight all the time.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent (With extras) I have the black and brown. The black is a great eyeliner - it's easy to use if you're fairly new to eyeliner - and can be used for a regular day or a special occasion. However, as the other reviews suggest, it does run easily. I started using it with the Lock and Seal, and it hasn't run once since; it practically makes it waterproof. The brown, however, was terrible. I tried using it once and I didn't even end up wearing it out of the house. I literally had to apply it three times to get a remotely visible line.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best Not even an hour later this eyeliner was running underneath my eyes! I had to constantly keep checking it!
Date published: 2013-09-23