Eye Liner is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pigmented but never sets! This eyeliner is very pigmented and goes on very smoothly. If you are looking for an eyeliner that you can smudge out for a smoky eye, this definitely does that. However, it will NEVER set. Even hours after applying, if you touch your eyes, you will smudge the eyeliner. Setting it with a shadow doesn't really help that much. I don't have oily lids at all, but if you do I can imagine that this would not just transfer when you touched your eyes, but run all over your eye area.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good I really like this, it doesn't smudge and is easy to apply. Great for the price. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I received 2 for free in my glam bag from my last purchase. I tried them out and absolutely love it! When I ran out, I tried to try purchase them at local stores that sell e.l.f, unfortunately, they don't sell these at the stores. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from runny I have never been so disappointed in a product. Granted it only three dollars but it ended up on my lower lid immediately after I applied them to the upper lid. I use a primer and mineral shadows underneath. Tried midnight and ash so far and ash was worse at smudging. Am afraid to even try the brown one. 
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeliner! I usually buy covergirl's pencil eyeliner which is usually priced between $6-7 when not on sale or when I don't have a coupon. Even then it still runs me about $4-5.  That one would smudge after just an hour of wear and so I wanted to look for something that stay on longer and be a little cheaper. Well I found it with ELF's eyeliner!  This stuff is awesome. It goes on with great ease and doesn't smudge! I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Pigmentation but Smudges I bought this thinking that it would be an easy to use eyeliner that had good pigmentation and is long lasting. It definitely has good pigmentation but it smudges easily! Since my eyelids do get a bit oily throughout the day, I had to wipe my under eyes every 30 minutes or so because of the smudging. It's not an eyeliner that I would be comfortable wearing. It's almost gone in a few hours. 
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I bought this for my daughter and when my product ran out she let me borrow her Elf eyeliner... well I loved it.. and I used it all up.. it goes on all smooth.. its nice and dark. the only thing it runs on the sides buy u just wipe it clan and reapply.. no biggie. I love it and I'm going to order 2.. one for me and one for  my daughter.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth! I've gotten these many times, it goes on very smoothly and the colors are great. I use black and midnight all the time.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent (With extras) I have the black and brown. The black is a great eyeliner - it's easy to use if you're fairly new to eyeliner - and can be used for a regular day or a special occasion. However, as the other reviews suggest, it does run easily. I started using it with the Lock and Seal, and it hasn't run once since; it practically makes it waterproof. The brown, however, was terrible. I tried using it once and I didn't even end up wearing it out of the house. I literally had to apply it three times to get a remotely visible line.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best Not even an hour later this eyeliner was running underneath my eyes! I had to constantly keep checking it!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the color but it does NOT last! Got the black, coffee, and purple. Love eyeliner, I use it everyday and I like using different color ones. I usually get some more expensive ones, like from UD or any brand in Sephora but I decided to give these a try and was not impressed. The color is nice, got the purple which is close to the picture and is not super dark. It's nice but doesn't even last an hour. I went out and had to re-apply twice in a 2 hour shopping trip! Not only that but it also smudged so I had to clean my eyes the whole entire day. Not worth it, sorry.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this eyeliner I've been looking for a new eyeliner and this is it. I got the eyeliner in black and it goes on really nice and easily and lasts through the day. Great eyeliner for anyone.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I use the black color for my lash line and brown for my lid. They are wonderful and it exceeds expectations. It is probably my fave liner;... recommended for anyone who wants the high- quality look for the affordable price!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought this originally in black, which is the color I use most often. It does smudge a bit onto my lower eye throughout the day, but I've found almost every eyeliner I've used does this and in comparison this one smudges the least. It's very easy to wipe off anyways, so the smudging isn't that big of a deal. My issue is more with the Midnight color. On the website it looks like a really pretty navy/blue. Once I got it, however, you can hardly tell it's blue at all. It runs as more of a gray, which is very disappointing as I've been looking for a nice liner like this in navy.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I have this eye liner in Ash and thoroughly enjoy it. It slides on so easily, but throughout the day I do see it smudge. Quite easily.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for This product is exactly what I was looking for. I usually use eye shadow as liner for everyday. I like the subtle look, but it takes time to do it right so you don't end up with an eye full of shadow. This mineral liner goes on light and is easy to blend. It replicates the look of shadow liner, but is much easier (and faster!!) to apply. I also love that it's twist-up, because I hate sharpening wood liners. Is this your best bet for a big, bold going-out eye? Definitely not. It is perfect for a lighter daytime look though. My only problem with it is that the container doesn't show the color (it is listed on a teeny tiny label on the bottom), but I get it, I'm sure it's much cheaper to manufacture if the packaging is all the same. To solve this, I just found paper in the color of the liner and taped it around the cap. Now I can see at a glance what color it is.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Color but Smudges Easily I bought this eye liner a few months ago in black originally since my original eye liner was running out. It worked well for the first few applications so I figured I would stock up so I bought a few other ones. I have noticed recently that the eye liner has an easy tendency of smudging that I've never really had a problem with my other products so I have to be watchful during the night to remove excess traces of black marks. Also funny typo when I received one of the eye liners it was mislabeled as a "lip liner" but it was still the same product haha.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I could barely even use it This eyeliner was wonderfully thick and creamy, and I was excited to use it - the only thing was, I couldn't. As the tip of the liner made contact with with my eye, and I began to gently pull it across my eyelid, for 2.5 seconds the gorgeous thick and creaminess of the liner was made apparent - but then I heard a very soft pop, and the end of the liner stick smeared its way down my face. Surely it was a fluke - the eyeliner couldn't be SO BRITTLE that it could constantly be breaking and breaking over and over again every time I tried to use it, right? Well, that's exactly what happened. Every time I tried to use this liner, the stick broke. I did not use anything that could be considered excessive force - the eyeliner is actually very high quality and glided on easily - but the liner stick kept breaking and breaking. Eventually, I was out of attempts. The stick was gone, and I was left with a thin and hollow tube of disappointment. I'm not sure what was wrong with it. The stick wouldn't seem brittle on its own - and yet it constantly kept breaking. Plus, the smear mark it left was impossible to remove. Honestly, I personally would give it another try to see if it was all a big fluke - but that disappointment of the soft pop n' smear is going to stick with me.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Long Lasting, High Quality This eyeliner is amazing, and excels above many more expensive brands!! I have it in coffee, which is a nice rich brown. It goes on very smoothly, and lasts forever! I have particularly oily lids, and this with the elf primer serves really well in staying on. Also, when I go to an intense 2 hour swim practice, it will still be on and clean with no smearing by the end, which never ceases to amaze me.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail eyeliner! This is my absolute, hands-down, favorite eyeliner. I have it in black. It goes on so smoothly, and I'm able to create bold or thin lines easily. And it's super pigmented! I'm really, really fair, and black eyeliners are never black enough on my skin. I've never encountered such an opaque, dramatic black. It looks like velvet! It's the black eyeliner I've always dreamed of.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Creates a great line; use a light hand. I like to do a fairly thin, simple application of liner to the upper lid only. I've been using a Ben Nye pencil for years, so switching to this was tough - it's much softer and smudges more easily, so I have to apply it carefully and gently. But it creates a great line and goes on very smoothly. On its own, it smudged quite a bit throughout the day, but after applying the eyeliner sealer, it doesn't budge.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love this liner, it's cheap, doesn't irritate my eyes, and lasts the entire day. I DO use a primer and sealer on all my makeup, so it could be different without it. But I find this product to definitely be a worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not That Great, But Not Bad. At first, this rich, dark liner looked like a true winner - it went on smoothly, didn't irritate my eyes immediately, and was perfect for my every day makeup routine. Or so I thought. Upon closer inspection - after my makeup was done, mind you - the liner was not the rich, dark black I had thought; it looked more like a black-brown mascara-y color instead! I understand the concept of 'mineral makeup' in the respect that it's not supposed to be heavy, but I was expecting it to be more black than black-brown. After just a few hours of wearing this mineral liner, it started smudging and smearing all over; my under eye area started to faintly resemble that of a panda bear's (No offense, pandas!). This product is not a winner, but not a loser. It glides on nicely and is very supple in its application, but it sure doesn't stay that way.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem! This eyeliner gives a soft defined line that doesn't irritate my eyes! Glad I bought two...great for tightlining and everyday! I'm going to purchase more in the other colors!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Midnight is really black This does go on smoothly, but I got the midnight color and it is definitely black. I almost wonder if it was mislabeled, but I see someone else reviewed the same thing. I wanted the pretty navy blue color online, but unfortunately this is not it. I will stil be able to use it for normal black eyeliner.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goes on great but smudges quick Loved the product and how easily it went on, but after a few hours it smudged and left me at an event with hilarious raccoon eyes. This is the only e.l.f product I have ever had an issue with.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeliner This eyeliner is so creamy and easy to apply. It goes on easy and definitely looks good with all the different shades of eye shadow I use from time to time. I have found that it is so creamy that it will smudge if you have a tendency to mess with your eyes or press your face up against something. I still gave it 5 stars because not everyone has those habits, so it might not be an issue for someone else.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappearing Act I have this eyeliner in black, midnight and metallic purple. I haven't tried the black yet, but I've been wearing midnight and metallic purple over the past two weeks. The colors are very nice and I've never had an eyeliner that was easier to apply. However, I found that it fades *VERY* fast, sometimes, within one or two hours! It either starts to run, gets blotchy, or just disappears. If I don't wear primer, it starts to run/fade within an hour. If I wear primer, it is more like 3 or 4. Today I put on my primer and the eyeliner at 11AM, came home at 6PM, looked in the mirror...and it didn't even look like I'd put eyeliner on at all! While I do have oily skin, I have never had an eyeliner disppear like this. I've had some run (without primer) but I have never had it look like I hadn't put on any at all. You may have better luck with this product if your skin is drier...maybe.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't wor i got this and tried it out i really love the product on the downside it does not show up on my eye :[
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SMUDGES! I purchased it in black. Very pigmented, glides on smoothly, but smudges way too easily. I had raccoon eyes within an hour of applying it.
Date published: 2013-11-27