Eye Liner is rated 4.0035 out of 5 by 282.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love E.L.F's midnight liquid liner, it's the perfect Navy that's dark but not as strong as black. It honestly makes my eyes pop best. So i was excited to get my hands on this eyeliner in midnight and black to see how they compare.. It does glide on easy, however, it wears out very quickly and also runs on its own.. I've had times where I'm assuming i look okay and find that the eyeliner has gotten on my eyelid.. Annoying!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Received this as a freebie and I like the consistency of the color and product.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Poor eyeliner and smears quickly . The color wasn't deep to show up
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ash is excellent! I received Ash in a grab discounted grab bag (I forget which one) and I am so happy that I did! It goes on so very smooth and blends very easily!For those of you who are worrying about it running, I would recommend wearing an eye lid primer. I always wear an eye lid primer, even if I am not going to wear makeup just because I have oily lids. I have never had an issue with this eye liner running or being messy. It stays in place all day long until I take it off at night.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this in the Bronzed Beauty mystery bag and it's great! The product isn't rough like some pencil eyeliners can be. It applies smoothly! I haven't tried a wing eyeliner with it yet just because I feel like it might not look as great, but I LOVE applying this to my bottom lash line. It makes my eyes pop. :)
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for oily skin I have oily skin, I used this eyeliner with my eye primer and eyeshadow and it still wore off after an hour.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this I bought this in black because I wanted a self-sharpening/twist-up eyeliner, since the Eye Brightening eye pencil doesn't go on as smoothly as I'd like. This eyeliner glides on wonderfully and has great color and pigment, but it is too thick for the inside third of my eye (I prefer the eyeliner line to be narrower there).***It also has a terrible problem with transferring.*** I do not have oily lids, work in an air conditioned environment (don't sweat), and generally don't have a problem with eyeliner leaking below my eyes, but I do with this liner. I only apply it to the top lid due to its thickness, and after an hour or so, there is black smudged under my eyes even though I haven't touched them. Weirdly, this eyeliner won't let itself be wiped away cleanly by fingers (when I'm trying to make the line taper at the inside of my top lash line) like other pencil-type eyeliners do. Whenever I wash my face without removing ALL of the eyeliner with proper makeup remover and a cotton round, it will get all over my eyes, raccoon-style, despite my having washed my entire face with good face cleanser. I was wiping eyeliner from my undereye area two days after this happened. I can't recommend this eyeliner due to the transfer issue.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Smudgy This is one of my favorite eyeliners. I wouldn't use this if you want sharp eyeliner but is great for a messy or smoky eye look. I gave it four stars because it does move around a bit when I put it in my water line but it's not a problem if I set it with black eye shadow (which is really bad don't put powders in your eye).
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes off This has amazing color but it comes off and gets all over my eyelids
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought 3 of these because they were such a bargain and I was pleased with the reviews and I was HIGHLY disappointed. The liner seemed to go on pretty smoothly, but either immediately or throughout the day would transfer a dark line onto my eyelid. This has never happened to me with any other liner - ever. It was quite embarrassing to be hours into running errands and go to a dressing room to try on clothes and see the thick, black lines on my eyelids. Extremely annoying! Will not buy again. If the price is too good to be true, then it probably is. Bummer!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise and not messy! I love the pigment of this stuff. I bought it in black and it's not messy at all and it's very precise. A little bit goes a long way too. Most cheap drugstore brands I have to practically color on my eye to get any pigment but this stuff glides right on and doesn't make my eyes water or irritate them at all. It comes off with a wet wipe or face wash but I haven't had an issue with it wearing off on it's own during the day.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides on easily. Best eyeliner so far! Ive tried every eyeliner that you can think of too!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont like this product at all very less pigments getting oily
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I just recently bought this, scared that I wouldn't like it.... But I LOVE it! I'm a huge fan of pencil liners that twist up and down, and I'm so happy that I found an eyeliner that I absolutely LOVE :-) I would recommend it to anyone! P.S. Keep in mind that I have very oily eyelids so I use elf's eyeshadow primer and put some of elf's matte shadow on over it, and THEN apply the eyeliner. It does wonders :-)
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black I love this eyeliner but why is black out of stock?!?!? It has been for months!!! I'm so sad, I've had to purchase another brand and it doesn't work like this one.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Glides on nice! This is one of the best black eyeliners I own!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from studio eyeliner.best I love this eyeliner. It did more than expected glides on easily and gives a very defines line especially the lower lash line. Does not crease or run.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half great -3.5 stars I like this eyeliner for the price, but I find that it's only good for the top lid of my eye - the eyeshadow (any kind used) seems to set the liner and it stays put all day long. When I wear this on the lower lid, too, it runs down my face (and I tend to have dry skin so it's not an oil problem). I buy this knowing that I will use it only on the upper lid, and use something else for the lower lid - which is usually more expensive, so at least I'm extending the life of my more expensive liners by using this on the top!It's still a nice product for the price, goes on really nicely, and many people seem to not have this problem, so I would still recommend it to others.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SO CREAMY! I was pleasantly surprised it is so smooth and very pigmented, Great for tight lining and water lining.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smudges/Runs throughout the day Every time I wear this it ends up on my bottom eyelid. If my eyes water the least bit I know this eyeliner will make a huge mess. There's no staying power. It would be much better if they made it water proof.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Aight... I mean, I wasn't impressed. Maybe it was the color I got (I got it in Coffee), but there was hardly any pigment. When I applied it, it was a paaaaaaaale grey-brown that came out and I really couldn't see anything unless my face was pressed to the mirror. I might try wetting it and see how that goes, but I'm really "eh." on this one.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic eyeliner. Easy to use and applies easily.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best eyeliner out there! I'm in love with this eyeliner, I have one in coffee and just placed an order that has ash and the metallic purple color and can't wait to try them out. Such a creamy texture and it glides on very smoothly. I don't have the problem some people have said about the eyeliner running or not staying all day, I've noticed the exact opposite. Definitely a must have for anyone's makeup collection!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eyeliner I have used at least four different kinds/brands of eyeliner. My initial impression was to love this eyeliner, because it applies easily and the twisting method is a breeze. But one time I looked in the mirror to see it had smeared all in my undereyes, and in general it just is what you pay for.... it doesn't stay in place very well for me, even with primer and shadow on top.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy Got this in coffee and it was quite pigmentedVery creamy, easy to apply, slides on easilyIt smudges very easily though
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner The best eyeliner ever!! I would buy this in bulk if I could!!!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but it broke when I opened it... I bought this a month ago and I use it every day, works well...My problem with it is that the first time I opened it, the pen kinda exploded in my hand.It still working but I have to be very careful about it, because it's messy.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The liner is seriously amazingly smooth, coming from a girl who's only had pencil liners before now. It's easy to use and not too thick, so it makes a great line. However, I noticed after a few hours of wearing it, it smudges under my eyes giving my raccoon eyes. This surprised me since no other pencil liners have ever done this to me. But, I'm pretty sure if you apply this on top of a primer or eyeshadow it won't smudge as easily (maybe it smudges because I have oily eyelids?). I definitely recommend this since I am a person of sensitive eyes and I've used this on my waterline with rarely any irritation! Good job ELF :)
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice! goes on smooth, doesn't skip. Precision and fine lines are more difficult as opposed to a liquid liner but all pencil eyeliners are like that. Really happy that this is a soft eyeliner pencil, not something hard that will irritate the eyes with application.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminds me of Physician Formula This eyeliner is similar to Physician Formula's line of Shimmer Strip liners. It's very intense, easy to control, and doesn't hurt my eyelids like typical pencil liners. If you have eyelids like mine, however, and they get more oily than a car mechanic after an eight hour shift, you're going to need the setting spray as well. Otherwise, this liner smudges everywhere.
Date published: 2015-01-22