Powder Brush is rated 4.702 out of 5 by 1,349.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this brush! I recently purchased this brush to use with the HD powder for over my makeup! Love, Love, Love the way it finishes off my makeup!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed emotions I loved this brush so much when I first bought it. I lost my original brush, so I purchased two more. I used them for liquid foundation, and the slowly began to shed. However, now they are practically useless. If I attempt to use them, chunks of bristles fall out and ruin my makeup. I usually love elf brushes, and I guess I was just really disappointed in this one. If it would've held its original quality, I would've given it five stars, because I absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To good for the price! I've been using this brush more than a month and I love it. More of the time I use it for blending my foundation. Is so soft and blends the foundation so easy and when I wash it doesn't break, everything stay in their place.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush Ever! I have 2 of these brushes, one for my liquid foundation and one for my powder. Makes it so much easier to apply my liquid foundation. I've been using the 2 brushes for almost 2 years and they are still as soft as the day I bought them! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds like crazy I heard the studio line was supposed to be better but I had so many hairs come out on my face and when I wash the brush.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best friend brush omg i love it but i actually use it for foundation it works amazing i dnt like those flat brushes for foundation their just weird but this one is the one i will buy it for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't Broke this time Last time I purchased this, it was broke in half. This time it was in top shape. I love to you this with my powder and foundation.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo soft! Purchased this brush within the last month, and absolutely LOVE how soft it is, and how perfectly it applies finishing powder. Best powder brush I've ever used, and I've used a LOT of them!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY GOT TO HAVE BRUSH This brush is a GREAT value and it most importantly it works so well on my skin with both mineral powder foundation/finishing powder as well as for applying liquid foundation/bb cream. The only reason I did not give it a five is that after a few cleanings it begins to shed and if you are not careful the top section with the bristles will come apart from the handle. Just handle with care and you will not have problems.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality very good quality of the brush. applies the powder very good and evenly. the Bristles are very soft and doesnt shed
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush!! I use this for buffing in my foundations and it works wonderful!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got it! I feel like every time I come to the ELF website this is sold out... I have really wanted to add it to my brush collection and I am not disappointed. Found it randomly in a Walgreens and picked it up. I have replaced my IT cosmetics brush for my daily foundation routine and I never thought that would happen! ELF continues to surprise me.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great But Small This is one of the first brushes I've bought from E.L.F. and I'm very pleased! It's definitely soft and the brushes are nice and compact yet still swirl in the powder like brushes are supposed to. My only complaint is it's rather small for a powder brush. It's a good size for blush though! I say try this brush out, I've had no fall out through wear and cleanses so it's worth it!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush! I bought this brush a couple days ago and I am honestly in love with it. The main reason why I bought this brush is because I heard some people were using it for their foundation application. I've been wanting a flat top brush for my foundation for so long but all of the "good" brushes were so expensive. I decided to pick this one up and it made my face look FLAWLESS. My skin looked so smooth and airbrushed. Then I decided to get out some powder that I rarely used and I used the brush for that too! I LOVE that this brush doesn't collect too much product on the bristles like some others do. I'm very happy with it and I totally feel like stocking up on these brushes so I never run out!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the density of this brush. It is perfect for liquid foundation and doesn't shed. I use it every day, in my opinion it's a staple.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favourite brush! This brush is literally the best brush I have ever used. It packs powder on to your face so well and the bristles are so soft. I'd say this is better than any high end brush you could buy... it does the job perfectly!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So softttttt !!! Perdect size i use it for my mac powder
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best brush I have ever had! I bought this brush last year. I use it every day. I have been satisfied with this brush since then. It doesn't fall apart, it is easy to wash it, and it spreads the powder evenly on my face. Excellent product and price!!! I just bought another one today.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved for months! I remember being super excited to have such a flat brush to use. I played around with it, trying to figure out the best purpose (contour was a no-go, it was okay for blush) until I figured out that it was best for setting my foundation with powder only products. It worked really well for months, hardly ever shedding or having any hairs stick out of place. Now, I don't know if I stored it differently (I have a train case that holds all of my brushes) but the bristles are going crazy! It doesn't affect my powder application, it's just not aesthetically pleasing to see multiple bristles sticking up all over the place; I want my super flat surface back!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate the new hairs on the brush it's cheap I had the elf face brush last year and handle broke of within a week so I decided to purchase another one and I notice the hair on the brushes are now cheap and to flimsy
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, applies products well, multipurpose I use this to apply liquid foundation, powder, and blush. It applies and blends well. Does not absorb product preventing application, it applies smoothly, no skipping or streaks or uneveness. Bristles are soft, easily cleaned. Does not shed or break after drying.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best I purchased this brush several months ago after hearing all the raves about this brush being so great for powder products. I tried using this for mineral powder foundation, setting powder, powder blushes and bronzers but had no luck. I would say that the overall quality of the brush is poor as the bristles are not dense enough and they are far too long and flimsy. This brush just causes any powder product to fly all over the place instead of buffing on my skin. Over the past months of owning this brush, I really tried to use it and love it, but I just couldn't make it work out. I usually love elf studio brushes, but this one was different.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOFT this brush is very affordable and its very soft. this is a bargain considering its price and its quality. this blends in my foundation so nicely without streaks.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far i love this brush and I use it almost every day
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE THE CHANGED BRUSH I feel as if it has gotten too soft, the handle falls out, and does not blend my foundation as great as the original. I'm extremely disappointed. I used to tell all my friends to buy this brush but not now.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! i have been a serious makeup junkie since the late 60's so I have many years of trial and error behind me. This brush is exactly like a MUCH pricier Laura Geller that one of my girlfriends bought. It feels and applies product the same. I use it for mineral makeup and finishing powder. I bought this brush several months ago and had to buy, I believe, two more for granddaughters who fell in love with it. One of them has to wear stage makeup and it holds up to the dramatic coverage that requires.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush I have had this brush for about three years now and it is still in wonderful condition. I have had zero bristle fallout since day one and not even after these three years. This brush is worth every penny because not only is it excellent at applying foundation, but also works great for multiple products.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush for the price I have at least 4 of these exact brushes. I primarily use them to blend out my foundation and concealer after applying with fingers. But I recently started using this brush to apply powder foundation or to set my foundation love it!! Almost every 3-4 months I order or buy a new brush. This is my go to brush in my arsenal! VERY minimal shedding my oldest one just started shedding and I have had it for at least 3 years.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but there are some issues I have had this brush for about 2 years I believe and I have to say it was a pretty good brush and still is the bristles are still soft after as many washes as it has been through but the barrel is loose and I have had this problem with many of the studio brushes that I have purchased from elf. Now I am not saying don't buy this brush I definitely think you should but beware of the loose barrels.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are not making them the same quality. I'm disappointed. They are just not making this brush like they used to. Am I the only one, who has notice? They are not as full as when they first came out. They feel so cheap and don't pick up product the same way.
Date published: 2015-06-04