Powder Brush is rated 4.7147 out of 5 by 1,304.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart! I own several ELF brushes, never had any problems with them except the last three (3) powder brushes. After using them once or twice the hairs starts to shed, I have exchanged two of them and the third brush is awaiting to be returned because of shedding. I would like to purchase two of the new brushes that has been added to the studio line (contour and foundation brushes), I am a little afraid to purchase them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing brush This brush is truly amazing, it is completely soft and has great bristles.I use this brush everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price.... This is a great brush, especially for the price, I just ordered my second one, as my first one I had for almost 2 years. The first brush seemed more dense than the new one I just bought, but still a great buy. I don't use if for foundation but it's great for powder and an all over face blending brush. Will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Do yourself a favor and purchase this brush! I think this is my favorite brush by ELF and I have almost every one now.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing is great for buffing in foundation, i dont use it for powder like it recomends
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Love it. I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!! I don't use it to contour because it's a little too wide for me to use but it works amazingly with liquid foundation and setting powder. It blends so well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order 10 at a time! It's true! Every time I try to find the e.l.f. powder brush in ANY store where I live...they're sold out. I started ordering them online...in bulk! lol I LOVE this brush! It's so soft but sturdy and perfect for any foundation I'm wearing! I used to use sponge applicators or my fingers and now, that just doesn't feel right....the e.l.f. powder brush allows me to get a great coverage without over-doing it! SUPER PRODUCT <3
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush!!!! I can not tell u how much I love this brush !!! When I first bought this brush I must say it was kinda hard but I washed it right away and I let it dry by itself and I gotta tell u it works great! I know its a powder brush but I use it for my liquid foundation and omg! Lets be real I literally love it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I. Love. This. Brush. It is fantastic. I use it for my powder to set my liquid foundation and it is flawless. Very soft bristles that evenly disperse my make up and don't fall out. The handle did fall off right when I pulled it out of the packaging but I just glued it back on and it's been fine ever since! I like the wide, flat bottom, gives great coverage. Yes yes yes to all of their brushes. I use their eye shadow and blush brushes as well. (Quality control can be less than up to par sometimes, but their products are so inexpensive that buying a replacement is easy without much loss. I've heard their customer service department is on point though and will replace just about anything that's malfunctioning.)
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest brush I have ever used I bought this brush over a year ago, and it is the softest brush I have ever used. It distributes and blends powder flawlessly. I have cleaned it, and it has held up just fine. Definitely the best $3 I have ever spent.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome multi purpose brush This is a great brush! I always applied my foundation with my fingers, I then started to use a beauty blender, I tried a couple of different brushes and eventually found my way to this one. Oh my it works great with many different types of foundation, it is also great for blending and applying powder!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite brush! I use it for powder foundation and blush or bronzer. After reading the reviews I plan on trying it out for liquid foundation, I think it would work really good! The bristles are soft and do not fall off at all.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :(( great brush !!HOWEVER, mine did completely fall apart the second time i used it.the ferrule just fell right off the handle even though i had never gotten water near the ferrule.but it's only 3$ so i'll probably purchase it again.i just hope this is not a recurring theme! 3$ does add up.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush at an Excellent Price I can't believe I never wrote a review on this brush before now. A lot of people say this is a great alternative to more pricey flat kabuki brushes, even ones you can find at the drugstore, and I agree. While it's not as dense as most of the ones that cost more, I actually prefer that. This has slightly more give which I appreciate because with the others I personally feel like I'm tugging and pulling my face when trying to buff in my foundation or powder. And yes, as many other reviews say, the ferrules do sometimes pop off - *BUT* - I've had literally more than a handful of brushes from the oh so loved brand that begins with an 'S' and ends with an 'A' do the exact same thing. A little super glue does the trick, and for me, the ferrules never pop off again. So in my book, this brush is the way to go. For the price, at least give it a shot!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I really enjoy this brush when it's not falling apart. However, within a month of using it, the ferrule has starting coming apart from the handle. I have THREE brushes that I have bought recently that are doing this same thing. It's disappointing and makes the brush much less enjoyable to use.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first love This was one of my first brushes I brought and man by ELF. It's so soft and works so well on wet or dry products. This is one of my products by ELF that I have to keep in stock in my makeup collection.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broken disappointment I bought this brush maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago and its already broken where the metal and wood meet. It was such a good brush and I used it everyday, I'm honestly so sad that it already broke. Lol but on average the brush is amazing just disappointed how it already broke in such a short period of time having it. I guess if you're going to use it everyday as I did, be careful and I guess gentle because it will break.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with the HD Mattifying Cream Foundation! The store's MUA suggested I use this with the HD Cream Foundation. It works so well, blends the foundation smoothly, and no product gets left to be wasted on the brush. I actually never used a brush before with my foundation, and now I wish I always had!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! I love this brush! I wear powder foundation and I use this brush every day. You can also use it for liquid foundation if you want a full coverage look.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush This brush is so soft and great quality! It doesn't shed either
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is an amazing brush, highly recommend, you should have this one in your colection!!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this brush for all over face powder and mostly blush! Barrel on mine is a little loose but love it regardless
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order this a few a weeks ago online and I must admit this brush is amazing for liquid foundation it works perfectly!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love thisbrush it works better than most expensive brushes and ii have had mine for a long time its time for a new one now it lasted a few years ! maybe 5 and i dont even take care of it lol
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay.. Okay so i love elf and almost all of their products. And i needed a new foundation brush (i love applying liquid foundation or cream foundation with flat top brushes) and so i decided to get this. I was very impressed with how soft it was, however when i went to use it to apply my foundation it didn't blend anything! It left everything all thick and streaky on my face. I am very disappointed that it didn't work. I feel like this has the opportunity to be a wonderful brush, if only it were more dense.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-tasking brush... This is my go to brush for powder, stick and liquid foundation - it works equally well for each of type and even works well for applying powdered blush in a pinch. My handle fell off after 3 years of constant use/cleaning, but I never had any shedding and the handle was easily fixed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Disappointing I heard great things about this brush from a friend, I picked it up on Friday at target and when I tried to use it today it was shedding like crazy all over my face, just touching it hairs would fall right out. Idk if I got a bad one or what but overall I was really disappointed by this. By the quality of this brush idk if I would purchase anymore, which is ashame because I love all the other elf products I purchased.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect foundation brush I love this brush, this is perfect for liquid foundation!!!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sad they changed it why would y'all change this. its way too soft now cant use for foundation.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price, but Not Perfect! The first time I purchased this brush, I was extremely impressed with the quality. The bristles were so soft, not too dense, and not too flimsy. I experienced no shedding. However, after a couple of washes, I noticed the handle was becoming loose and wiggling. Eventually, the handle popped off from the brush. I figured this might just have been due to the warm water softening the glue, so I went out and purchased another brush to see if that one would hold up better. As I was pulling my second brush out of the package, the handle popped off, too.This brush is fantastic for the money you pay. The brush hairs themselves are fantastic and great for applying/buffing powder or foundations. However the handle of the brush definitely needs stronger glue. That is all that's keeping this brush from getting 5 stars. And if you feel like it, you can use some super glue of your own to glue the handle more securely.
Date published: 2015-02-16