Powder Brush is rated 4.7343 out of 5 by 1,272.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flawless look &flawless price ! I bought this brush 2months ago . I love the powder brush , it give me a flawless look . Also I love love the price. You don't find 2 many brush that's cheap and good and make you have a flawless look . Love it
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great brush for the price This brush is perfect for cream/liquid foundation. I have this brush for about 3 yrs and it still going strong! I heard Elf changed the bristles on this brush ..hope is not true. It is soft and dense. Perfect!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't too sure how to rate this. I purchased this on a whim one day. I had just watched a video comparing this brush to the Sigmaf80 (which I own and LOVE, btw) I was actually stopped at a 7-11 picking up drinks before work when I noticed they were selling a small section of e.l.f products. I glanced at them and saw this brush, I figured I might as well just buy to see how I like it in comparison to the f80, afterall it's only $3. To my complete shock, the brush was soft and SUPER dense. I knew it was going to work well straight away. And I was right! It worked just as well as the f80. I was so impressed that after a few weeks i decided to buy another online So I could designate one for liquid and one for powder. To my complete horror, the brush I received was not the same as the one i picked up at 7-11. It had half as many bristles, was floppy and not nearly as soft. I am so confused as to why purchasing straight from the website would give me a inferior quality brush. I would love to recommend this to everyone but knowing they probably won't get one like I fist got, I just can't. I will not be purchasing from this website again. Most of the other products I received were nothing like they were pictured or as I remember them. But that's another review all together.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. This should be a foundation brush. I don't see how you could use this for powder but its dense and soft enough for liquid foundation.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush I LOVE this brush! I use it to blend my foundation; it is sooo soft and gives a beautiful finish on my skin. I will be buy a few more of these for my kit.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder Brush I love using ELF Powder Brush, they are very soft to use and very cheap, but great quality brushes! I have more expensive brushes and I have to let you know that I tend to reach for my ELF brushes more than my other brushes. :)
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My to go brush I had this brush for a month. I love it for buffing out my foundation for that flawless look. I washed it and I noticed that the bristle hairs was coming out. I let it dry overnight and used the next day, I notice the bristle hairs came out and left piece of the stand on my face when I was buffing out my foundation. After the second time I washed it the whole bristle came out of the barrel. I was completely tick off. I had to threw that brush away. Since Target Canada is closing I couldn't even found one in stock.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to buffing brush I am a VERY pale girl and I have mild rosacea so when I contour if I don't blend my shadow just right it looks blotchy and like I rubbed dirt onto my face. For longest time I would contour very very lightly and have to build it slowly, until I found this bad boy. Now I can just put a line of contour on and then buff and blend the product in with this guy effectively. It cuts my contour routine time in half. I love love this brush. Very soft, stiff, medium density bristles. I use this brush daily and just love it. (P.S. I use powder)
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush!! I bought this brush a month ago and I love it so much! It is by far the best powder brush I have ever used. I ended up buying another one for backup and to sometimes use for my foundation! I love this brush!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i use it all the time and my sister just got one too. she loves hers. go buy this brush!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! This brush is amazing! My foundation has such a nice finish when I use this brush!! It goes on smoothly!!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft The brush is really soft and picks up product nicely.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique I got this brush at target and i only have one real complaint. The way the packaging is it was kind of flatter than it shouldve been when I got it. I got it because i heard it was a dupe for the Sigma F80 and i mean... Yea im gonna spend $3 instead of $24. But I dont think it's good for liquids. But its great for its intended use, powder.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from two stars because my brush broke I loved loved loved this brush but after only a couple months the handle broke off. I've had brushes forever and had no problems. So I'm just upset that this one i loved the most broke.. It seemed like it was dry and it gave way
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile! I was using this brush before I purchased the kabuki brush to apply my mineral foundation and it was amazing. It is so soft. I know use it to apply my blush.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a+ I just received my order today, and this was the first thing I opened! It's INCREDIBLY soft, and is perfect for packing on powder. 100% recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multitasker It's great for applying liquid foundation and/or powder!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Soft, carries powder on brush to face very well and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush Ever! Don't know what I would do without it! has great coverage and really picks up the make up for application! I will never go back to anything else!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amaaaaaazing I bought this a couple days ago during a trip to Walmart, I always wanted to purchase it because I heard it worked really well with liquid foundation but sadly everytime I searched for it at Walmart, Target or K-mart it wasn't there. Finally I got in in my hands and I cannot even begin to explain how much I love this brush. I leaved my foundation looking airbrushed and FLAWLESS. I use the little wedge applicators to blend in my Kat Von D lock it tattoo foundation and they work really well but this brush leaves it looking even better, definitely a must have for any girls brush collection.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved to use this brush to apply my liquid foundation! Sadly after a week it started to shed and it was really hard for me to keep using it. :( This happen to one of my eye brushes and on my eyebrow brush the glue came off.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My cousin gave it to me the other day after using it on me and it was really soft and easy to apply powder with and I fell in love with it. It is also a good price for the quality.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends like a dream. I have used this brush twice and I think it's become my go to brush for liquid foundation. Works amazing with my mac foundation and after seeing Jaclyn hill rave about her sigma brush I wanted one so bad so got myself this cheaper version and it's seriously amazing. Haven't tried it with powders but it's worth it for the foundation application alone
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I looooooove this brush. I want 10 of them so I can always have one clean. Perfect for liquid or powder foundation, feels great on your skin. Love it!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I love this brush. I use it every single time I do my makeup. It picks up the powder extremely well and does an amazing job of applying it. I have had to rebut this brush do to the fact that the metal piece would come loose from the actual brush. Other than that it is an overall wonderful brush.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have bought a few of these just to have extras when I get lazy and don't want to wash them. I think elf made a few changes. The first one I bough (about a year ago) was very soft and dense, great for liquid foundation but a little too dense with powder but it still did the job.The ones that I have bought recently are not as dense. It is still very soft and fluffy great for powder and the edges for bronzer but it isn't as great for foundation,I rather have it really dense and use it for liquid foundation than powder because a good quality $3 foundation brush as good as this one is hard to find.E.L.F PLEASE BRING BACK THE DENSE VERSION OF THIS BRUSH I NEED IT IN MY LIFE! :(There is a tiny bit of shedding with some but it's no big deal it still works
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheds like crazy! Started to shed on the very first use!!! Went in the trash the same day.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder Brush!!!!! I bought this brush because I heard it was a dupe for the Sigma F80. The Sigma F80 is 28$ and this only 3$ so of course I had to buy it. I was disapointed it didnt work with foundation good but its the best with powder! Its dense enough to buff in powder and give you a Medium/Full coverage.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this brush a few months ago to use as a stipple brush for my liquid foundation. I tried it with my powder once just to see. I love it way more with foundation. It sheds only one bristle only when I clean it. When I do clean it I do have to scrub a lot but it dries fairly quickly. The bristles are firm enough so I can use it for anything! I love this brush!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THE BRUSH HATE THE DEFECT!!!!! I have had this brush for a while and it is still my go to powder brush but the top comes off and this seems to happen a lot with e.l.f brushes. i still like the brand and there products but i wish they would fix this defect
Date published: 2014-12-22