Powder Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a great brush. Some of the Elf brushes that I own have shed on me, but I've never had any problems with this one. I usually like to use it during the day when I use a mattifying powder to touch up with and it performs great. Visit my blog at christinaschiccorner.com to read my more detailed review I posted about it.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush! This brush reminds me of a dense flat top kabuki brush. The bristles are really packed in there and none of it sheds off as I'm applying on makeup. The brush doesn't feel rough or harsh on the skin either. I've had this brush for about a year and I always use it to apply setting powder.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The thing I love the most about this brush is that it doesn't shed all over my face while I'm applying makeup like my last brush did (not an e.l.f. brush). It allows for a smooth application and doesn't pick up too much product at once, so my face never looks cakey. It's easy to clean and the bristles are just dense enough to be useful. I use this brush for powder and occasionally bronzer, and I've never had a complaint.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch brush with an airbrushed result! I absolutely love this brush. The bristles are so densely packed and it picks up the perfect amount of powder. ive even used it with a liquid foundation and the result was a beautiful airbrushed look. The only complaint I have is that the metal part holding the brush to the handle was loose and the brush part broke completely off. But when I applied some super glue to the handle and stuck it back together it was good as new!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush I just received this brush and its very well built and doesn't shed and holds the powder foundation well
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Nothing bad to say about this brush even if i tried! I use it for my daytime powder foundation application- the bristles are soft, full, and hold onto product well I've also had this brush for a year now and it definitely lasts- minimal if any shedding- think VALUE not CHEAP! I use this in a circular motion with the powder and it makes a nice build able layer. the brush is a nice size for full face and the price is unbeatable for the quality.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush! I love this brush for powders and powder foundation! It has really soft bristles and gives makeup a nice flawless finish! My only problem is that the brush head and the stick keep coming apart which is annoying and represents poor quality, but the actual brush is awesome!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brush Sheds!!! This brush looked so nice and felt so good before i used it! as soon as i used it for my powder it left me with bristles all over my face!!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides Great Coverage I use this brush everyday and love the product. i have had this brush for about a year and bristles rarely fall out. it provides great coverage for powder foundation and does not separate from liquid foundation. great product and highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to brush This is THE brush to use. I use this for powder foundation and blending my blush/bronzer/highlight. I have two. It is my favorite brush. Better than any other brand that I have used.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works with my foundation I bought this not too long ago and it works wonders i love it i use it for multipile things.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Brush! I used it to apply liquid foundation and I love this technique more than using my beauty blender!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brushes broke! I bought this brush and the ultimate blending brush 4 months ago. This one completely detached from the handle where the wooden part of the handle and the plastic meet. The blending brush is also lose and will likely do the same. I've bought many brushes from elf in past and love them. Was disappointed in these and will likely not purchase them again.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL when I say you get a FLAWLESS finish using this powder brush, no exaggeration. I have been using my 1 brush for 5 years. Im not a makeup freak only on weekends when I go partying or if I feel a little pick me up during the week, but for 5 years and absolutely no issues. It never fell apart, shed, NOTHING. It also picks up powder easily, you end up using less powder for more coverage which makes my mac compact last way longer. Im thinking I need to buy a new one because 5 years is ridiculous even though I don't need a new one
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! This brush is really great. It is soft, and effectively applies my makeup. I have had it for a while and it has not shown any wear yet. I would definitely recommend this brush.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I have to say that this brush is way better than some of my high-end brush, it is softer and it performs even better than a 50$ brush that I got from Lancome. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOVVEEEE I bought this over a year ago and it is still working amazing!! It provides full coverage and smoothens my foundation out perfectly. I use this with my NARS foundation. I have been meaning to buy a new one since some of the bristles come off from time to time, but that is because I have had it for so long.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing brush I bought this brush about a month ago at a target store. I was looking for a nice powder brush that i could use for all of my powders and for all my powders to come out flawless.My expectations were meet and i absolutely love this brush!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love This Brush. I don't have a bad thing to say about this brush. I use it every day to apply my blush and do not have any problems with it at all. I have found that you have to press a down a little and move the brush in a circular motion to pick up powdered products, but I don't think that is an issue at all.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just recently bought this item in the store, and it absolutely love the way it feels on my face and how great of a product this is. I will more and likely buy this brush again!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lalalalala love this brush I have two of these lol I use it to apply and spread my liquid foundation and it works amazingggggg. Truly s great brush for the money. I have no had the problem of the brush breaking off even though I've washed it multiple times thank God so I can't comment on that. However, I can say that after each wash this brush always returns to its full glory. (I wash it with reg hair shampoo)
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I grabbed this brush on a whim when I saw it in the store thinking I could use it for foundation, but it's way too soft for that. I started using it with my pressed powder and i LOVE it for this! It doesn't pick up a whole lot of powder, but I found that since I'm pressing the powder onto my face with the flat top vs. buffing with a standard powder brush I don't need a lot of product. There is zero powder waste, there's no powder on my shirt like when I used to use a fluffy brush. It doesn't shed and it's easy to clean because the powder doesn't work itself deep inside the brush but it sits only on the tips of the bristles.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this Brush sooooooo much to apply foundation
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my powder brush I had never used a brush to apply powder before, after trying this I am hooked.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change it back! I bought this brush because a friend of mine had it, I feel in love with it because of the denseness of her brush. Unfortunately, when I purchased mine it was completely so soft that it barely picks up any of my bronzer. I must have missed out on the older version because this brush is not as dense as it used to be. Wish I could honestly get refunded because now I have no use for it.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I use this brush for my blush and contour. Every time it comes out perfect. I'm going to try it for my foundation next.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for use with pressed powders I use this almost daily with the HD translucent powder compact (must be out of stock right now, so no link). It's ridiculously easy to load the powder and apply and blend. I've seen some loss of the brush fibers, and every now and then I've had to trim down a fiber. Still the brush is soft, dense and does a great job!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay I bought this brush awhile ago. After washing it a few times it started shedding. It is an okay brush and is good for the first few months. Very dense and soft but sheds a lot.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for liquid foundation I bought this on a whim a few months ago. I use it with my liquid Dior foundation that's sort of thin and it leaves me looking airbrushed! I also use it for blush and powder and bronzer. Multiple use brush.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! All of my makeup brushes are by elf and I love all of them. The bristles on this brush are super soft and the brush is built sturdy. It's also very easy to wash and has no shedding. It applies powder flawlessly and I love this brush!!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-30