Makeup Artist Brush Belt is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful yet disappointed This product is so disappointing because the smell of the belt is inappropriate under any circumstance. I do not know how to get rid of it. When i started using it many people were complaining of the smell so i had to stop using it all together.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, BUT...... I love this belt. The one reason i gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is, it smells horrible. Like cheap plastic. Idk if i was the unlucky one who received a defective, but no one seems to have mentioned it in the reviews. I just want to know how to get rid of the stench!!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this, however I do wish it had some shorter slots for my short/wide handled brushes. This fits most of my brushes without any issues and it fits me great. I'm quite skinny so it's nice to know this tightens up enough to stay secure. I'm considering another one for my other hip as I have A LOT of brushes and disposables.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JacqiKill This thing is a steal. I'm a Makeup artist and you just are not going to get a better deal on a brush belt. my only gripe is the brush slots are all too deep and they swallow up most standard size brushes. Mine is holding up really well, but I wear it over my shoulder rather than around my waist.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great belt for what you pay! I work in a retail cosmetics store and wear this belt almost everyday. It is great for what you pay but after daily wear and tear/bending down to get products from drawers/forgetting to take it off on my lunch break and sitting in it- the straps are hanging on to the belt by a thread. It's lasted me less than a year but I will definitely buy another one. I also wish they would add more variety to the brush holders- my eyeliner brush gets lost in it and my bronzer brush doesn't fit. The back pockets could be more open as well because I keep mints and my phone in there and there's not room for much else. But overall I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Plus size girls!!! I was a little hesitant to buy this at first because I was worried it wouldn't fit around my waist and it didn't give measurements on the strap. Plus sized ladies, buy this brush belt! I am a size 22 and it fits me with tons of room to spare! I can fit all of my brushes for my freelance and bridal work in this belt, as well as business cards, foam applicators, and mascara/lip gloss/lip stick disposables. This is a great belt for anyone who does makeup on a professional level.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know what I'd do without it! This belt is awesome, it has brought my professional appearance up to a 10. Every photoshoot I've done, I came looking prepared and organized. Someone always comments on how great the belt looks. I love that the belt is adjustable. The belt makes everything so much easier. When I have my brushes at home, I can wrap the belt around my stand up mirror and whenever I need to go to a shoot or do make up for an event I can just unclick the buckle and go. The only issue I have with the belt is that the pockets are all the same depth. When I bought the product the reviews all said this, but i figured that I could make do. I've stuffed cotton balls into some of the pockets, which helps a little bit, but every shoot I end up digging in my belt for a brush that fell down. If, for whatever reason, I needed to get another one, I would in a heartbeat. It's great as long as you have a little creativity to keep your brushes from falling into the abyss. ;)
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek i was sketchy about but the fabric isnt cheap, but nice and its reajustable.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I didn't really need this belt, but it was on sale & I figured I could justify it as brush storage. I'm so glad I went for it. This is great for storing brushes & doing your makeup when you have limited counter space. It does look really nice & much more expensive than it actually is, but I would just handle it carefully because in my experience inexpensive bags of any kind do NOT do well with being over stuffed.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for great product I am a freelancer who works for Benefit cosmetics and do work on the side myself and needed a professional belt that was cost effective, sleek, durable and easy to use. This belt fits all of the above! I am truly happy with my purchase and may order another as a backup! I was previously keeping my brushes in a roll which is great for home, but now when I go on jobs, this will be my go to!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Makeup Brush Belt= A.M.A.Z.I.N.G ! i love this makeup brush belt, i honestly thinks its super amazing! it fits so many brushs,and it really does its job i love it i think its really nice and it really does help alot i couldnt of spent my [$] on a better belt i love it thanks so much elf your so amazing thaankss tons xoxo
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best belt for me This is the perfect brush belt for me i love it all my brushes fit in and and when i fold it flat it closes and keeps my brushes safe and sound
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just love my new makeup artist belt I'm a freelance makeup artist and i just love this belt it's perfect for me its sleek comfortable and it's great, easy to clean . now i have a place for all my brushes. Now i look professional with my makeup artist belt. thank you ELF cosmetic's.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I am a makeup junkie and for me, this is the best way to store, travel with and use my brushes. It makes me feel like a professional. I also show teen girls how to apply makeup and this adds to the effect. The only downfall is that some of your smaller brushes fall deep into it, other than that, great buy
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious, Sleek and just plain SEXY i've always wanted to get a great makeup brush belt cause i basically had a ton of brushes but no place to put them. well, this little buddy did just the trick! the material is actually pretty good for the price and manages to hold all my brushes and more! the little elf logo isnt very prominent which is ok by me. i've seen similar pouches/belts for more than 2x what elf is charging, so this is a great investment for beginners with a collection. Also gives off a great professional look without the cost. Definitely a keeper, no regrets here!
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets at all Thanks to oOo for posting a picture of the belt. The pic that ELF has posted does not do this belt justice. It looks cheap on the site, but it is such a nice quality product. Do not hesitate on getting this product!!!! Buy it!! I have a brush roll bag from another company and I no longer keep my brushes in there. I find it more convenient to use the brush belt when applying my makeup and there are more slots for my brushes than my brush roll. If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. This is, by far, my favorite product from any cosmetics company.
Date published: 2010-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE I needed somewhere to keep all of my brushes, especially for storage because I hated putting them into a makeup bag and having them get dirty or damaged-so I got this...and I LOVE this belt! I got it for 50% off during the studio sale so it was an even BETTER buy. It is SUCH a great value. It's comparable to some of the higher-end cosmetic belts, same amount of pockets, same type of strap, similar look, similar material, everything. I don't just use it for brushes either! I put in pens, tissues, small lotions, small hand sanitizer, tweezers, eyebrow scissors, breath mints, business cards, hair clips, AND my (so-far) 30 brushes and I STILL HAVE LOTS OF ROOM! When I'm working with clients I'm 100% hands free to hold only what I need to and not losing track of anything because its all right there!! This is one of the best things I have EVER bought for my toolkit. I'm telling you, if you are a makeup artist, beginner or pro, you need to get one of these, it makes your life so much easier, whether its at home getting ready, or traveling, or doing makeup gigs!! *But, to be completely honest, there are only two little things I'd like to add/change. 1) is a cover flap for before I fold it up so my brushes don't attract dust. 2) a kabuki brush holder. But even despite that, I'm so so so so so happy with this belt, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth EVERY Penny!!! This product is efficient, worth the low price, and easy to clean. I have a ton of brushes and they all have a home in this brush belt. I am now going to purchase the black brush holder (Large) for when I do not plan on traveling.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS Even though this brush belt only had 3 reviews when I was buying it, I couldn't refuse this amazing deal, I eagerly awaited for its arrival, and I am BEYOND IMPRESSED!!!!! for the price you will not find ANYTHING BETTER, Honestly, this belt should be sold for more than they're asking price in all honesty, But this is why I LOOVEE E.L.F I love the QUALITY, its the best belt, it looks exact to the MAC belt, IT IS NOT THE SAME, its not real leather but In my opinion this one is better because the belt is way easier to clean, it is shiny but I actually like it like that, looks nice and clean, and its very durable it also hold ALOT of BRUSHES. (way more than what you see in my picture) P.S E.L.F'S Brushes (studio) are AWESOME AS WELL. Not one bad thing to say about them. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR BUY THE BELT ALREADY : )
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely Worth the Money!! I do makeup for my friends a lot and used to use a cosmetic bag to hold all my brushes and it took me a while to find the brush I needed. So, once I came upon this [*] makeup brush belt, I was so excited and I bought it. I love it!! It's easier to use and holds so much.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! I really liked this belt,I've been looking for makeup belt but I didn't want to dish out so much money and for 15 dollars,this belt is really good,there's a lot of pockets for my brushes and also,you can put in other stuff in there too like the blotting tissues,powder puffs,etc. The price is awesome because other brands carry belts for more than 30 bucks and up. Overall I think it's a good product, one thing I would suggest to make it a little better is to put a overflap for the brushes.
Date published: 2009-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Work Well, I work at MAC cosmetics and sometimes I like to branch out and look at some of the other products out there! I had seen some ladies in my work place that were fans so I thought I might as well check it out! I hated my old cloth brush belt from my workplace so I decided to nab this! i loved the tie and such, but I wish it were in a more.. I dont know, flimsy way? Not that I didn't like the product, because I did!
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute i didnt prefer this item from elf. it was bulky and hard to get on and off. also the fake leather feels rough. pointless....
Date published: 2008-11-14