Waterproof Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.9753 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara I've used in a long time I bought this mascara 2 weeks ago.  I was using another brand after my tried and true favorite was discontinued.  I figure what the heck for the price it was worth a try.  I got the black and I can't say enough about how much I love this mascara!  Makes my lashes look so long I almost look like I have false lashes on and lasts all day.  I need a good waterproof mascara since I wear contact lenses and this fits the bill.. I may have to stock up so I never run out!Oh.. and I love the brush. Some of the newer mascaras have these huge brushes and honestly I hate them... and really the size of the brush doesn't make your lashes look different.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Lengthened and Waterproof I am a mascara diva. I noticed that this mascara elongated my lashes without clumping. I feel users sometimes do not apply mascara correctly and therefor don't get the desired results. I jiggle the wand as I go upwards to volumize and elongate and this mascara really performs. Love this mascara and love the price. Will buy it again and again. My lashes get so long that they nearly touch my brows!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product - great for everyday! I received this mascara a month ago as part of ELFs "spring showers" promo kit. I don't usually like waterproof mascaras, but this one is great! It is just waterproof enough to keep from smudging, but comes off with soap and water. It definitely lengthens, and has a build able formula that allows you to "volumize" as you need to. It is great for every day - although for a big night out, I might use a slightly more fattening mascara. 
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black color. Great waterproof mascara. It's definitely waterproof, not the best waterproof but great for the price. Lengthens and volumizes really well. I will continue to purchase this !
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very dark I got this in the April Showers promo, and it's ok. It isn't a thick formula, and it isn't super dark. It's great for girls with lighter eye lashes who want a more natural look. Mine was not clumpy like some other reviews, and I didn't have to unstick my lashes at all after applying. I did find, though, that I was getting some flaking especially after applying multiple coats. I wear contacts, so I found after a long day my eyes were irritated. I end up using it now only when I am going for a no-makeup look. 
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! At first, I thought this mascara would not be good, then I tried it and I was impressed! :) my eyelashes stuck together a little but it last the whole day even though it was very hot! :)
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!!! This mascara its amazing... I party 2 days in a row with the same mascara and my eyes looked perfect for all the photos and when i when swiming on the beach my eyes were not stain black, like the other girls hahaha
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Effective! I ordered this online in an E.L.F haul and this was recommended to me by a friend. I have to say, this product disappoints me. The mascara was so dry and clumpy in the bottle and when I applied it, my eyelashes DID lengthen but they clumped afterwards and I had to comb them out to get an even application.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love the eye shadows and thought I would give the mascara a try. Don't bother with this one. After 4 coats, you still couldn't tell I had any one. I have long, dark lashes and mascara keeps them curled. Not with this product. Glad it was only $3. I won't feel bad about throwing it away.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not use this mascara again!! It smeared all over my eyelids, it took forever to dry, and it made my eyelashes stick and clump together!  I would not recommend this to anyone. 
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love you ELF but... This mascara was awful! I won't talk about the packaging because we all know the brush is too huge, but the formula is so dry I couldn't even apply it! Awful. So disappointed considering I loved all of the other items I'd just ordered. 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brush is too stiff! Maybe I'm the only one with this issue, but the brush is simply too stiff to get the product from the brush to my lashes without pushing my wimpy lashes out of the way. I end up with more product on my eyelid than on my lashes. If I can get it on my lashes the formula seems nice, it's just too much work to get it there. Change the brush and I'll give it another go... this brush just didn't cut it for me.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the only elf mascara i've ever bought and- let me say, what a disapointment! Does absolutly nothing except make a huge black mess on my eyelids. Takes FOREVER to dry, I don't think this is even waterproof!!!! I don't think I'll ever buy this again. I never use it, I hateit! I hope this doesn't discourage me from buying other elf brand mascaras ):
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing! I love this! Applies great and doesn't clump or flake. I wear it on my bottom lashes and its amazing!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defied My Expectations I had a lot of doubts before buying this because I am extremely picky with mascara, but I absolutely love this. It is not clumpy and is not thick. Definitely my favorite mascara because it makes your lashes look natural, but long.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great On and Lasts I had my doubts about this mascara before actually trying it out, but I was definitely pleasantly surprised. My lashes looked great--fuller, longer-- and the formula lasted all day. I haven't tried swimming or going to the gym with this mascara on, but it did go all day without smudging or smearing.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Runny---Think Its okay it not worth the 3 bucks you pay i mean its okay ir covers well but the top broke the first day! Its very thick and dry
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This came in a favorites bundle I ordered and now I cannot live without it. It's better than my Armani Eyes To Kill mascara and so much less expensive. Very buildable so you can go from natural to bombshell depending on the day--and it will not clump! Buy two.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthening & waterproof! This mascara is very waterproof!!!!! I forgot to take it off when I took a shower and the mascara smeared all over my face and was a bit hard to get off. It comes off with makeup removing wipes, though. The wand is really small so it is great for lengthening but it doesn't give my lashes any volume what so ever. I usually use this mascara then put a heavy amount of a volumizing mascara over it which seems to work. I also use it to decamp! :) This mascara isn't the best but if you want a cheap waterproof mascara then this is the one for you!!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I bought this mascara a week or so ago and  I must say it's my new favorite. I am used to wearing the expensive brands and thought  for three bucks this was worth a try; I'm so glad that I did. It goes on smoothly with no clumps and defines every lash exactly how I want it to. The color is great and it washes off easily with warm water. I just ordered another tube in black and am excited to get it!! 
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. This mascara was so just....meh. It underwhelmed me. First, even though it says it's waterproof, it isn't. It doesn't last under regular circumstances, if you happen to cry or have allergies, you can kiss your mascara goodbye. I have run the gamut on mascaras, I've tried everything from cheap drugstore brands (Great Lash by Maybelline is seriously overrated) to the expensive, like Clinique and Lancome, and everything inbetween. Seriously? I have found Avon mascaras to be the very best out there, especially their Wash Off Waterproof line, and their new one, Infantize. They wear like waterproof, wash off easily like regular mascara. I can say this mascara is very lightweight, it doesn't clump very much, I'd say it's good for every day use. Say, to wear around the house when you want just a little more coverage than bare skin, or if you have to dash out to the supermarket and grab a few items. That's about it. I'm sorry to say that this mascara is NOT in it for the long haul. Find something else. Check Avon. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I am so happy I found such a good mascara for only $3! I got it in the colour 'black brown' and the only bad things I have to say are that the black brown does not look brown at all, and I was hoping for something a little bit more natural, also it is quite difficult to remove if you do not own waterproof makeup remover. I do not, and usually remove this with my fingers at the end of the day but hopefully soon I will get some. I don't need to curl my eyelashes for them to look curled all day, and I don't have to worry about it smudging because I wear contacts and my eyes can get watery. It doesn't flake and perfectly separates my lashes. Good job, elf! Maybe you should come out with a waterproof makeup remover!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected It was truly waterproof, I have issues with a lot of mascara's claiming they are waterproof and they are not. I will be purchasing again.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from you can't go wrong with the price I really like this mascara for being very easy to remove when washing my face. I dont need makeup remover to take it off.. really this mascara is waterproof and the best of all is it doesnt go anywhere on my face and the price is very affordable
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Okay Product I was hoping that I could swim with this on but right when I got in it came off. I love the brush but they could have made the formula better. Also, I wish there was more product for me to use. Over all this is a great mascara.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job well I love this mascara. It was the first waterproof mascara I've ever bought, and it does a really great job. I actually prefer it over my CoverGirl waterproof mascara, which was twice the price! I'm a waitress, so I need a mascara that will be waterproof/sweatproof, and not flake off or clump throughout my shift, and this product does the job! The only time I've ever had clumping problems was when I layered a litle too much. However, I fixed the problem using a clean mascara brush (like the ones you use to sample makeup at the mall). I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love I love this mascara! It's the best mascara out there! It separates your lashes,doesn't clump, is volumizing, and on top of all that, its waterproof!!! Can it get any better?! I think not!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently the best I have already written one review for this product, but I had to do another because I love it so much!!! It is the best mascara I've ever tried, period. Doesn't budge ALL DAY, then comes off with soap and water at night, no removers required! Lengthens, volumizes, and it has a great color (I have black) Thanks e.l.f.!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New favorite for summer I was a bit on the edge about getting this. the brush kind of turned me off. but when i heard such great reviews about it i felt like i had to try it. and it truley is great, it adds the perfrect amount of length and volume and dosnt clump AT ALL even after multiple coats. i really reccommend this for summer.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good I needed a cheap waterproof ascara and this product worked for that. I would never wear this on a regular basis though just because it doesnt lengthen as much as i would like. i stick to my maybelline new york falsies volume express.
Date published: 2013-06-17