Waterproof Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it I am new to makeup and found E.L.F. and fell in love. It's great because it's so affordable and I can try all sorts of things without having to pay too much or feel like I wasted a ton of money if I don't like it. This mascara is amazing! It doesn't go anywhere all day. It makes my eyelashes look full and long. I do already have quite long lashes so they look super fake when I put this mascara on. It goes on really easily.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Good product. Didn't lengthen or volumize much, sadly. Definitely waterproof, tough, cus it takes forever to come off.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Smudging for Watery Eyes My eyes tend to water in the morning. I needed a mascara that wouldn't budge when they did. This seemed to do the trick. My kids thought I had false eyelashes on after I applied it. Win-win all around.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky & Not Waterproof I really wanted to like this mascara. It actually does give you a nice natural look, but my problem was that it basically remained sticky all day. My top and bottom lashes would stick together, and I even tried setting it with a powder just to try to make it work, but at that stage, I figured it was time to give up. It's also not very waterproof, which wasn't a huge issue for me, but if that's what you're looking for, just know that. I ended up throwing it away, which was sad because I love elf and I liked the packaging and the eye look that could have been.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've tried I am in love with this mascara. It makes my lashes so much longer, stays all day, and is super easy to take off (I've seen bad reviews about the removal, I recommend using Pond's cold cream cleanser for removing makeup). I compared this side by side with the L'Oréal voluminous carbon black mascara, which has been raved about, and the elf one is a winner. My lashes looked pretty much the same except that my elf lashes looked more natural, and the L'Oréal mascara gave me racoon eyes and was a disaster removing. Compared by the performance and price ($2 - $9) you could buy 4 tubes of the elf mascara for the price of 1 tube of L'oreal. Definitely recommend if you want a lot of length and volume while still looking very natural.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in a punch This is my least favorite mascara from elf. I will use it if I'm in a pinch but it takes quite a while to dry and flakes a little. Good for beginners who just want to get used to the product.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I definitely liked this mascara it is not clumpy and very cheap but the brush applicator is bad, it is hard to apply because the shaping of the product, the product is way bigger than it needs to be, it is not very voluminous and it is not waterproof, I experienced raccoon eyes not a pretty site
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful applicator I had HIGH hopes for this mascara. I really wanted something waterproof and something that won't smudge. It smudged. Not only that, but my applicator was horrible. I bought the product at a store that carried elf comestics, and my applicator was so clumped up by the mascara, I had to find another applicator to use. It was as if the mascara had dried and clumped onto the applicator, but when I tried to use it, the mascara hasn't dried! I am a big fan of elf and this deeply disappointed me. I want a refund!!!! :(
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disaster on a brush! I was really looking forward to trying this new brand mascara...i need waterproof as i wear contact lenses and wear my make from 7am til 7pm so needs to stay put! The packaging looks great simple however the brush is thin and sparse my lashes do not look lengthened at all in fact they look short try another coat nope still no volume or length....after wearing all day it smudged and flaked. So disappointed back to the drawing board!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but not waterproof I bought this 1 month ago and love it. The mascara is easy to layer, has so much volume, and is non-irritating for my eyes. It claims to be waterproof but it isn't which is, surprisingly not a bad thing. It IS smudge-proof when it is not wet, but do not rub your eyes when they are wet!. When they do get wet however and you want to remove them, it doesn't leave you with raccoon eyes and comes off super cleanly.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Room for improvement Much better than the 3-in-1 mascara. This is a good mascara if you are going for a natural look. Like "I'm not wearing any make up at all" natural. It applies a very thin coat of mascara. It has decent pigmentation. I've tried to build up coverage and get my preferred look but I had no luck. It flakes off a bit. It didn't really lengthen or volumize. It just looked like my eyelashes, but a little darker. Possibly use an eyelash primer before using this if you do want a more volumizing look. Overall, not impressed but I guess I'm satisfied. Would rather just stick to my tried and true mascara though.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a great price! I just bought this yesterday after searching for for cruelty-free brands and wsn't sure what to expect. I love it! It DOES take a while to dry but it works fantastic.I'm a dog groomer so I deal with getting sprayed water at throughout the day and although it wasn't 100% perfect it was pretty great! For someone who isn't a makeup snob and realizes that it is so cheap this is definitely a fantastic product. I'll be sticking with this!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAAAAAAAASSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Buy it!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know where to start! First, it doesn't clump. and it lasts so long and makes my eyes so long and voluminous. Definitely worth the small price.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phenomenal product i got this product about a year ago and im on tube 2 and already have my third tube in my drawer still packaged because i know this is MY MASCARA. this stuff is amazing. i've had a very hard time through my mascara findings with clumping, eyelid transfer, and other stupid things, but this does none of that. i love the dry formula. would recommend for anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No volume! First I have to say I really hate the wand. It doesn't separate your lashes and it's way too short! The long handle seems to get in the way at its widest spot where the super short wand attaches. As for the volume & lengthening all I can say is there wasn't any of either. This IS waterproof but that's all it delivers on. I ended up using it on my ~lower lashes only~ as I just like color there and don't need/want super volume or length. If you only want waterproof color with no added volume or length this is for you, if you expect it to deliver what it's name suggests then pass.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as higher end mascara! A couple of weeks ago, I ran out of my favorite mascara (Lights, Camera, Lashes by Tarte). Since I knew I wouldn't make it to Sephora for a while, I picked up this one at CVS. I wasn't expecting anything special, but I was amazed! This lifts and lengthens as much as my Tarte mascara. I like it so much that I might just keep using it instead. It's way cheaper! My only criticism is that it'll sometimes clump together if you rub your eyes, but I feel like that will happen with most mascaras. I'm really really happy with this.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smudged! I like the elf makeup brushes. So thought I would try the elf waterproof mascara. Most waterproof mascara l've tried flakes and I have tried a lot. I usually use loose powder on my upper lid to keep from smudging. Yesterday when trying this mascara for the first time I was in a hurry and forgot the loose powder. Last night when I went to take off my makeup I was horrified. Thick black smudges! On my upper eye lids. Today I used loose powder. Hopefully no smudges. I won't buy this again but will try other elf products. Hope I will have better luck with my next purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara, You Can't Go Wrong With The Price But really this is excellent mascara and worth every penny. I had purchased this, but I didn't really use it after I got it home. I had read some reviews and watched some youtube video's that talked this mascara down. So I didn't give it a go and put it in the bottom of my makeup drawer along with other unopened and extra makeup items. Some time later I found a pin on pinterest that praised this mascara. So I dug it out of my drawer and gave it a go. The first time I applied it I only put 1 coat on my left eye. On my right eye I applied 1 coat of L'Oreal Double Extend Tubes Mascara. Hands down there was one that clearly looked much better on my uncurled, unprepared eyelashes and it was this ELF one. It was very visible which one looked better. I do need to compare it to other drugstore mascaras that I have and love. The L'Oreal is not a favorite of mine, it's just meh, but I had just bought it recently so it was near at hand. Oh the other day when I was testing it with another L'Oreal mascara I had a moment of tearing up at some memories that still are raw wounds to my heart and neither mascara run, smudged or anything. I did wipe my eyes as you would when you are not wearing anything on your eyes. Ooops I forgot I had put mascara on, but you couldn't tell as it stayed put. I just wanted to mention that fact. Today I tried it on both eyes, no primer, uncurled and it's amazing. I did apply a few coats, doing one eye at a time until it was to dry to apply evenly. So maybe 3 coats, 4 tops....... This is a dry formula. If you prefer a wetter formula maybe you could add a drop or two of contact eye solution or visine eye drops. But I can't believe how LONG my eyelashes look and they are holding a curl without being curled. All for being $3.00, you can't beat that. The long tapered wand makes it super easy to use with either hand. But it looks classy with the packaging, and I give it an A+++ for packaging. But I'm rating the product here, not the packaging. The formula is not clumpy, and you can see individual eyelashes, but it's also very dark black. Even without makeup, except for a little black eyeliner just on the lower waterline and a neutral (not nude) lipstick I look put together enough to run to the store. I hate to admit that until a few months ago I rarely wore mascara. And until a few weeks ago I didn't always wear it when running errands and only when going out for something special which was not that often. Today, WOW........ with just eyeliner and a touch of lipstick. Honestly often when I run errands I would often throw on eyeliner and just that. Least to say I didn't look put together but I felt better than going without anything. I now know why women say if left on a deserted island and they would have only 2 beauty items mascara would be one of them. I know my own mother wore very little to no makeup, but if she was running to town she would run a brush through her hair and put on mascara. I'm a stay at home mom that has my own home business, so I don't always put makeup on when I'm just going to be at home with the kids. I'm a homeschooling mom as well to a teen and tween. I do wear lipstick when at home though just because I have so much of it and it's either that or lip gloss or balm which I also use or over lipstic. When at home I stick to neutrals and nudes rather than burgundy or reds that I love. Shhhh I sometimes wear purple at home just because I like it. I don't like to put a full face of makeup on unless I need to like many, but I can say that i'm going to add a bit of eyeliner (lower waterline) and some mascara to my daily wear. You should toss out mascara 2-3 months after it's been used. So I like to print out labels on regular address size labels. Use the table setting to make 3 across and 4 down for 12 small labels per address label. Then I cut them out as needed and use a small bit of tape to help secure it to the product. That way I know the month and year it was purchased. I keep them around so it's quick to apply when receiving/buying new makeup items. But you could do this to anything you wanted to keep track of when it was purchased. You can hand write the date on or type it so it's printed with the date. I use the tape to help prevent the label info from rubbing off. Do give this mascara a go, it's wonderful and especially for everyday wear as well as cheap enough. If you purchase this mascara at walmart and you don't like it, walmart does have a no questions asked return policy. It's worth the cost for me and I hope you find a new love as well. I won't be returning mine, and I will be buying another tube to add to my "bottom drawer" where my extras are put.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment in a tube I bought this product because I have had great success with ELF in the past. I have long, thin and pale eyelashes and this mascara simply coated them. If you are looking for a NATURAL look, simply tinting your eyelashes, this would be it. If you want to increase length, volume, curl, etc., skip this mascara. I also found the packaging to be annoying. The wand was quite chunky.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When they say "waterproof" they mean it! I bought this a couple of days ago. My first time applying it was yesterday before I got in a car accident (everyone is okay). Being the first accident in my life, I sobbed almost the whole way home. Like a child. I am quite embarrassed by my weepy conduct, but this mascara held up like a beast. Part of me wishes I had taken a picture for the sake of showing off how my face wasn't streaked with black, but I was a bit emotional at the time and was not thinking of it.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not A Great Mascara When you first open the tube the product seems pretty dry. When applied, it does not volumize and just sticks all your lashes together into 3-4 clumps.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mascara I like all of e.l.f. mascara forumlas! e.l.f. mascaras are better than all the expensive ones on the market & give the middle of the price range a run for the money.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sure Thought it made my eyelashes look really nice to start with, however after applying it i realised the mascara was extremely sticky and took forever to dry. I wouldn't say it was waterproof either as it ran off after i was in water.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tried worse! Great strong black that lasts well without smudging (no panda eyes!) - but clumps easily. Good price for an okay waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewww I don't even know where to begin.Okay first, the brush was like a classic mascara brush that got shrunk by a lot. But even though that was the case, the rows of bristles were to far spaced. In the end this makes it so you get three eye lashes for each lid. Also it did nothing for volume or length.It takes forever to dry, so that causes problems with smudging. If you do let it dry, it flakes and crumbles.I can't validly say it is, or is not water proof. I didn't test for that.You can get a better mascara for the same amount of money of much better quality from other brands.Honestly have yet to find a good mascara from elf.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results provides both length and volume and withstands intense sweat. at the same time it is a very wet formula so if you are prone to painting your eyelids while applying this would be worse
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay not great. The actual mascara is okay. Didn't really add any volume or length to my skimpy lashes. Hate the brush. Probably will not purchase again.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have REALLY sensitive skin especially my eyes. I'd been searching for a great mascara and I think I found it. Like any mascara you gotta work a little bit to get the clumps out, but its by far the best I've ever tried. I've never had an allergic reaction to it, its a great deal, and it looks great on my lashes.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I disagree with a lot of the reviews because they say that this product is difficult to remove, while it isn't waterproof in the sense that it holds up against water over the long period of time, I love this mascara because rather than making me look like the matchmaker in Mulan after Mulan throws the tea on her, I can pull it off of my eyelashes in water and come out with a clean face, I don't get dark smudgy circles like I do with other mascaras. That is a great perk if you are going on a date and you have a surprise swim session!What is also nice, you don't get a huge amount of product, and the price is very small, which is good because you are supposed to go through your mascaras quickly to avoid eye infections. I usually buy about three of these at a time.I do agree that it does dry very quickly once applied, so if you are looking for a ton of volume this may not be your first pick, but I do get a lot of length from this mascara.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I putthis on my lashes and it was instant clumps with one coat! Made my lashes look like spider legs. The didnt hold the curl either they ended up straight. If that wasnt bad enough I could not get it off of my lashes for two days I tried everything ughh.
Date published: 2016-02-09