Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.1973 out of 5 by 441.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I'm very fair skinned, and have a hard time finding foundation and powder light enough. I use this over the fair BB cream and its perfect! I don't look cakey at all. I would say the coverage is light to medium with these two. But it looks very natural.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this every day since I bought it and it's good for under eyes and all over the face. It makes my face feel soft, it's really nice.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes.. I just bought this about a week ago and it got used once. Just once. I have oily skin and live in New Orleans, where it's hot and humid for most of the year. I thought this would help keep the oil under control, which it did for a little while, but oh my god does it look cakey the minute you put it on. I didn't even use much (barely any on the sponge), and kind of pressed it into my skin and blended it a little because I didn't want to add a ton of powder all over my face- just the areas that get super oily. Big mistake.. I'll give it another shot with a brush instead of the sponge, but so far this just didn't do it for me.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me. Bought the translucent powder from a local store to try and use as a setting/mattifying powder. The sponge applicator that it came with doesn't work to transfer the powder from the pressed form to my face. A brush also does nothing. My hands don't do anything. Maybe I don't under stand exactly how it's supposed to work. Another reviewer mentioned that they break it up in another container because the pressed form doesn't work for them. Maybe I'll try that.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to. It does just what it's supposed to. I don't care for the applicator sponge provided so for me it just takes up a lot of space.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they offered it as loose powder I love this powder. It's great as a setting powder, or as a stand-alone, but I hate the slow application from pressed form. Really really wish this came as a loose powder without my having to break it up and put it in different containers!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love this! Awesome product if you just want a clean look and natural finish. Really does give a matte look!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! Love the coverage. My face looks professionally done! Just wish the compact was a little bigger or held more make up, but for the price, I still love it!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touchups if you have oily skin I bought this for touch ups during the day because my extremely oily skin gets shiny even with the most matte makeups. I carry this in a little makeup bag in my purse everywhere I go! I think I might try the corrective shade next time but the translucent I bought is nice too and for any skin color.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your face look like perfection I wear it everyday
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rpduct very smooth even powder. just as good as my higher end products. great for under eye concealer.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting and mattafying powder Use this everyday to set my makeup, throw it in my purse to de shine during the day. Staple for any makeup collection.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not translucent I got this at Target and even though it says translucent it isn't. The powder is a little cakey but overall it's nice and feels silky on my skin if blended well. Unfortunately I'm VERY fair and I can definitely tell where it is and isn't on my face in almost every lighting. I keep it in my purse for the mirror and to use the powder to set my lips but that's all. I'll be trying the pressed HD powder instead in hopes that it is better for my fairer skin.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have fair skin, and this powder made me look like an Oompa Loompa even in the "translucent" shade..
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy packaging and good quality i bought this because i really needed something to take on the go and leave in my purse for touch ups. i didnt really care what brand, just wanted something affordable. so far i am really impressed with this powder. i have really oily skin and this works like a setting powder too. its not completely translucent, but its not really obvious on my skin as long as you dont put too much on, i am pretty tan. it does its job and im happy with it.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bless This Product I bought this product not too long ago and wow, I am impressed! I consider myself a makeup beginner but I have been wearing makeup for about 3 years now. As a student, I'm looking bargain products that would do what it's supposed to do and this powder pact really does mattify my face! I usually get really oily in a couple of hours, and to my surprise, my face was still matte after five hours! (which is a long time for me). There's no smudging even when I sweat and I love how portable this is. My only complaint is that I wish I didn't have to apply with the sponge that came with this product and plus, if you're not careful enough, you can see the outline of the sponge applicator on your face if you don't pat the product well into your face. I also wished the sponge was a little bigger. As a translucent powder, don't expect this powder to give you coverage.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I bought this from my local grocery store about a week ago and it's doing its job nicely :) I have oily skin and, layered over a thin BB cream, this works very well. The only issue I have with it is that it clings to any tiny baby hairs on my face, but I can deal with that since you can only see it up close. The color (it's not really translucent) matches my skin tone, so I have no complaints about that, although I don't believe this could be a match for EVERY skin color or type :/ All in all, good product! Very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just ONE thing I LOVE this powder it works so effiently but there is just one thing that makes me just notwant touse it without holding my nose.IT SMELLS TERRIBLE. I don't know if it is just mine but the one I smells like rotten eggs and it dosent make me smell bad just when I open up the container that is all that is bad about this product
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I absolutely adore this powder! To the point where I own 3, one stays in my purse, one in my makeup bag, and one in my backpack for touchups at the college. I have really dry skin but my t zone can get oily throughout the day. I used to use blotting sheets but they tended to move my makeup on hot days. I use the sponge this comes with tap a small amount of powder into my oily areas. I know a lot of people have complained about this not exactly being translucent. Honestly, it isn't. But it blends right into my skin/foundation if applied correctly. Do NOT use a brush, it just causes the powder to settle on top making you look cakey and the color of the powder will just rest on top. Use the sponge it comes with, the powder and sponge were made for each other and work great together. So give it a shot! I love it and will continue to purchase it!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Essential!! I don't know exactly when I first bought this, but I am so glad I did! I have kept re-buying it over and over, so I decided I would finally write a review. I use this in translucent, and have found many uses for it! I use a thin layer over glossy lipsticks to make them matte, I use it to set concealer or use instead of concealer if I really don't want to wear concealer that day, and I use it if my forehead is too shiny. One of my favorite elf products by far! Another thing I found is that I can apply it with almost any face brush from any store! Along with the disposable sponge I've used blending brushes, blush brushes, powder blushes and occasionally my fingers, all work fine for the product!! The only con I can think of is that it doesn't last as long as I would like, but some setting spray can solve that!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on well. I use this daily, it ratifies without looking pasty. I prefer to use a kabuki brush to apply it over my foundation.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Upset!!! *Fair to Light Skin w/ Moderately Dry Skin*I bought this product because of the awesome reviews it had on,, and pretty much all over I AM SO UPSET WITH THIS PRODUCT!!!!The packaging says "translucent mattifying powder", so I'm expecting a translucent powder!!!Sadly the product was NOT a translucent powder. I used this over my concealer, under my eyes (I used a purple concealer by W7 to brighten my dark circles, and a Max. coverage concealer in ivory by ELF). When I applied just a small amount, it literally erased all the work I had just completed. The translucent powder turned my bright eyes to the same color as my foundation :(I haven't used this product since because I gave this to one of my friends, BUT she looks absolutely gorgeous (she has medium beige skin w/ oily skin). I think this product is made mostly for darker ladies.Fair skin gals, don't even bother with it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not the best I used to use this all over my face and it felt kind of weird, like I had put baby powder all over my face. It doesn't last long on my face or in the package. The package was very sturdy and a cute travel size so if you're on the go, it's perfect, but not everyday. I use it under my eyes as a highlighter and it is wonderful for that. It doesn't cover very well but if you don't have acne, I'm sure this product will be alright. Overall, it's a pretty good powder, especially since it's so cheap.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Setting Under Eye Concealer I started using this product in the color corrective to set my concealer under my eyes & its great for highlighting. It leaves a beautifully soft finish that lasts all day & your concealer will not crease. If you are African American (like me) I wouldn't suggest using this for the entire face, but its great for setting concealer on places you want highlighted, but make sure you buy it in the corrective shade.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Powder is Amazing! I bought this a while ago and still love it! I had a problem with my regular powder foundation coming off, and it would show up really bad on darker clothing. But after purchasing this it all went away! It also makes my skin feel very smooth and less oily.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low Quality I have very fair skin, and have difficulty finding a light powder in the right shade, so I decided to give the translucent shade a shot. It wasn't translucent; it made my skin look darker, and made it look like I was wearing a lot more makeup than I was.It also was not as fine a powder as it could have been, because it clung to the baby hairs on the side of my face and made them stand out, which I have never experienced with any other brand of pressed powder (I've always bought drugstore brands).I also dislike the sponge-type applicator that comes with the compact. I prefer a velveteen-style powder puff, which are fortunately very cheap from e.l.f. as well.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This powder is perfect for setting my makeup and absorbing excess oil and shine. I have oily skin and live in a hot/humid environment so my skin tends to look slick after being outside for a short time. I apply this stuff with a kabuki brush and it does a great job of making my face look matte; my only complaint is that I wish it lasted longer. Otherwise, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for years! I've used this powder since I started doing makeup and I still love it to this day. I've gone through at least 10 of these pans. My ONLY complaint is that the pan is so small. I wish elf would make the whole compact full of this product instead of having a little sponge in there with it. I set my makeup with this everyday and Its just amazing. Please never discontinue this. Its my holy grail.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail This is my holy grail product since my skin changed recently. I carry it around with me everywhere. Not super long lasting as it does need to be reapplied every couple hours to prevent shine.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diminishes oils and shiny face I really like this product. After using it just one time, I can tell it really works, because it was long lasting throughout the day. It hides my oily skin and also when it gets shiny from being out more than half the day. I just take the sponge, press the powder onto my face and blot! The only downfall is that it is a little too powdery and the translucent color is probably not best for darker skin tones, so you have to make sure you blend it well so your skin won't look to lighter than it already is. Also, great price! Can purchase at your local stores.
Date published: 2015-06-06