Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.227 out of 5 by 392.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sheer or blendable Usually I am a big fan of e.l.f. face products in general but this one was a miss for me. I expected a light as air, sheer finish to keep my t-zone looking pretty all day. Instead, I found it clinging and clumping on my skin immediately. It's really a shame because there is a great mirror, the compact is sleek and sturdy and would be perfect for even a small purse but after giving it a few tries, this powder is headed right for the trash can.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Works well for me, my oily skin will eat up powder and about hour after I apply it I'm all shiny. This kept my skin matte. I touched it up once over the course of the night but I probably could have left it and been fine. It set my under eye concealer really nicely. I'm very fair skinned and don;t use foundation and even the translucent gave decent coverage and evened tone very well. I've only used this twice but so far, I love it. Unless it starts irritating my skin, I have found a new favorite!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product...I will recommend it I'm a fan of e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L O V E This product is great! I have oily skin and after putting makeup on its even more oily sometimes. I use this everyday and my skin just looks great and not oily. Gives me a great matte finish that I'm looking for. Some people on here says it smells bad, but I don't smell any Oder from this product.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Great. There is absolutely no coverage in this powder, and if you try to get coverage it really shows on your face and is unnatural.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder but I think I will go with the loose one next order
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Translucent! This powder works, but it's not translucent. It's a medium beige color. I would like this if they had a lighter shade but as is it won't work on fair skin tones. The sponge provides a heavy application. I tried it with a brush and even with a really light hand it's still noticeable that it's darker than my skin.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this in translucent and it works great. I have very oily skin, and this absorbs it! The only con is that it smells bad. It does make your brushes smell bad but you cannot smell it on your face.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for darker skin tones I love the concept, honestly, I do. I wanted to use it to replace my MAC blot powder. However, you really can't. It leaves a white film over my face even in the tinted shade.It would be great if they offered it in deep and dark tones.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my daily favs! I have oily skin, but also has gotten a lot more sensitive throughout the years. This product, when applied the right way, absorbs the oil and makes my skin still look smooth.This isn't a product that is meant for covering up a zit and it certainly isn't a product that is made to be applied like icing on a cake. Funny how some girls are saying the translucent claim is false, but from my experience, you have to be REALLY layering this stuff over and over and over again to have the ghostly face. One light pat on the face is all you need.This product is a dream for us who are looking for simple and effectiveness. For those individuals who have had problems with oily skin in the past, this is gold!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it but... They stopped selling these at Target and now I have to order them online. :(
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This. I bought this at Target originally and used it in place of my MAC prep and prime translucent powder (I was on vacation and had no option). I have very fair skin and this worked wonders for setting my foundation. I have very dry skin and my favorite part of this product is that it didn't make my skin more dry. I now buy this product very often and use it when I want more coverage. It may not be translucent for people with a darker complexion.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently purchased this at Walmart, just to try it out. I've never used mattifying powder but heard from a few friends how useful it is. And I'm pretty impressed! I blend a little podwer all around my face before using my liner and mascara. I get an even, poreless look that holds for ~6 hours. Instead of the sponge that comes with it I use an all-over brush I already had. A little goes a long way and makes it a great value, especially since it's so cheap already. Will for sure be a staple product in my makeup kit!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price There is nothing fancy about this, but it is a great product for the price. Goes on without looking like it is there.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I got this in translucent. I absolutely love this!! It is great for blotting my Tzone! I seriously love it. Takes the shine right out of my face, perfect size to throw in my purse. All around great!! And I just use the sponge that comes with it, pat it with a little powder, then pat on my Tzone. Perfect!! Definitely an ELF must have!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ill only use it cause I have it.. This is absolutely the worst smelling product ever. I'm not the type to not use things because of the smell but it has made my brushes smell bad and I can smell it off my face. Its not even that good it keeps me matt for about 2 hours and looks drying (keep in mind I have really oily skin). The translucent option has color too, so be careful, I hate writing this review because I love elf! but I don't think ill be purchasing items like this anymore..
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually keeps you matte Bought this product around two weeks ago, and it kept me matte longer then my Clinique stay matte pressed powder!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan. It really looks bad on dry skin. I also used a powder brush instead of that weird sponge. Also the product is a tiny little square. You're paying for mostly the mirrored compact.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I had just replaced my tinted loose powder that I used to set my foundation with this. I honestly am obsessed with it, it does it's job yet it doesn't make it look like you are wearing a excessive amount of makeup. Only concern I have is I went threw it quite fast however considering it's only 3 dollars I can deal with it. I also have really oily skin and this last me pretty much all threw my day just if I were to go out that night I'd need to reapply.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My face is pretty shiny and i use this on my T zone area and i'm so happy with this product. It takes away the shine and last all day,
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and wears well Bought this for the first time and very pleased with it. Not a colored powder but blends real nice. I use a kabuki type brush and it works nice. It helps in keeping the shine down for hours. I am very pleased with it. It was a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly Mattifying This was a spur of the moment, not sure if I really wanted or needed this item, purchase. I am sooooo glad I did. I love this product and use it everyday. Awesome.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for lids When I bought this, I had no plans to use it on my face or to use the sponge (based on the reviews). Instead, I thought that it might be a good powder for my lids, and I was right. I use the ELF lid primers, but in the summer, it is always so hard to keep eye makeup from sliding right off, especially when the humidity reaches 100 percent. So this is what I do: First, I use the studio primer on my lids and then a small dot of the hydrating under eye primer (too much and it defeats the purpose). Then I take a flat primer brush and apply this mattifying powder. I wait before applying any shadow, and voila! No creasing, and my eye makeup lasts almost longer than I do. If you have problems keeping your eye makeup on, you should try this.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work on a Variety of Skintones As Stated You have to be extremely fair or tan for this. As a black female (darker than Rihanna), the powder leaves such a visible cast on my face. I have to really rub to try to blend it out, which messes up the rest of my makeup and doesn't really work. My face ends up looking dry and ashy. I even bought the tinted one because it looked darker, but nope!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hmmm I bought this product believing that it would help settle my foundation but it didn't. At first it did but after awhile i would take a picture with flash and my face would look white.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. It is by far amazing. I am medium skin tone with a very oily T-zone and this takes the oil and shine away with one little swipe! I got mine in translucent and plan on ordering the tinted to see what the fuss is about... In my opinion, translucent could work for anyone fair to medium skin tone, maybe even a little darker? Maybe all of the bad reviews were from others who were thinking the translucent was just for very fair skin and went with the tinted instead? Idk but seriously give it a try, it is my all time go to oil defeater lol! It is only $3 and who knows, you could fall in love like I did! :) 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite powder this has got to be the best powder I have ever used. I wear this when I need a powder I know I can rely on especially for extra special or important days. it has such a beautiful, silky finish on my face. It leaves my skin looking, young, clean, fresh and radiant! I've read other reviews on it being too chalky(maybe for darker dry skin???) or to dark and orangey (It is not orangey...maybe darker for very pale skin though). All I can say is...I have very oily light(pale medium is what I consider my skin tone because I am medium toned and never go out in the sun)...and this is perfect for me. I guess everyone's skin is different...I would recommend everyone to give it a try. I find this 10 xs better than other "mattefying" powders that make me look like an orange, badly tanned grease ball:)
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still figuring it out I got this in the corrective yellow since I have yellow tone.  I figure the transparent is too light.  Well once I got it and opened it up, I was shocked, I looked at the lable to see if I got the wrong color but nope, its yellow.  But this corrective yellow is soooo light.  Its like white.  I tried it after my foundation and I didn't notice a thing becuase there is so less powder for me to pat on.  tiny powder almost usless.  Oh well I have to rub really well to get powder but it is too llight, like a ghost.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for touch-ups. This powder in translucent works very well for touching up a shiny t-zone, without looking cakey or turning orange. And since I got it during a half-price sale, it's an absolute steal. A good, basic, no-frills product that I will repurchase whether it's on sale or not... my only wish would be that it came with a puff instead of a sponge. That's the only thing that keeps it from getting all five stars.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a HG! This was my first ever powder! When I first used it by itself, it mattified my skin and made my face feel smooth! I used it religiously until a few weeks after....BAM! Breakouts everywhere! Sadly, I am allergic to the talc in this product. It was then that I snapped out of my daze and realized in certain lighting, it looked cakey and was NOT translucent. The powder is a pale color and made my face look ghostly.I've stopped using this on my  face. Instead (this is going to sound a little weird), I use this to set my eyebrows in place. After I gel and powder up my brows, I want them in place! This helps really lock in my brows and actually doesn't break me out around my eyebrow area IF I use this sparingly only on my brow hairs and not the skin.All in all, not really a great product. :1
Date published: 2014-08-19