Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.2289 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective! I have t-zone oil problems. This translucent powder is wonderful for taking the shine away. I 'blot' the powder on with the sponge lightly tapping my oily t-zone. The shine disappears, and the powder blends right in.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love this powder because it gets the job done. I have very oily skin and whenever I have to much shine going on I apply this with my Elf total face brush and my shine is gone! I give this two thumbs way up because it works and the price makes it even better.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent face powder Can't believe how much I like this VERY inexpensive powder. I'm on my 2nd one of these. I actually use it over my Laura Mercier face products! I bought this on a whim because I wanted a slim compact to carry around in my purse. The compact is perfect. The powder inside is perfect. Does not look cakey or heavy at ALL. It does exactly what I want in a powder - takes the shine off my nose & forehead and tones down my redness. The only thing I don't like is the little spongy applicator. On my first round of this product I did use the sponge applicator. My issue with it was that it swells up after several uses and doesn't fit in the compact. So, now I have a little travel size kabuki. I use the elf sponge applicator to occasionally clean up stray mascara and eyeliner. So, I suppose it's handy for that. I would prefer that they just made the compact even smaller by omitting the applicator.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! this is incredible. it provides great coverage without being cakey and dry, and it does provide a matte finish to any look or by itself! it's a great price for something so high quality, and i feel like it doesn't really "cover up" your whole face, it just helps to correct.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder. It gives me really nice coverage with a natural look. Wish more came in the compact but for the price I have no complaints!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Regular I am a tan/medium skintone and I have used this on a regular and it works well for me. I apply with a powder brush and blend in with a kabuki and it's perfect. I don't find that it makes my skin look powdery and it blends well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK I got this in corrective because I have light-medium skin with a bit of yellow undertone. I had this in translucent and I liked it, but figured the corrective would work better. Unfortunately, corrective makes me look a bit washed out. It settles on my fine peach hairs and you can tell I'm wearing it. It does help with shine and helps set make up though. Maybe next time I'll try beige. Also, the sponge that comes with this is what really helps control the shine. I would never use a brush with this product.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I wish I could rate this product 6/5 stars. Its that awesome.My days are 15+ hours long, I apply my makeup at 6am, go to school, and gostraight to work afterwords til 11pm, with no time for touch ups in between. Midway through my shift at work, my foundation starts to fade, leaving me with a super oily T-zone. I apply this powder on my t-zone on my way to work and it keeps my skin perfectly matte the entire night! For $3, you really can't go wrong, it does the job and then some. The little sponge is perfect for application, but I wish they included it in a separate compartment underneath to allow for more product, like they do with their pressed powder I usually don't write reviews but I couldn't resist not raving about this product.Holy grail, must have mattifying powder for oily/combo skin!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, but so little product! I actually really like this powder! I have it in translucent and it sets my foundation/bb cream really nicely and doesn't look cakey at all. I do have these two problems with it though:I really don't think the package should've been doubled for that little sponge! The packaging takes double the space for the same amount of product, and I think most people just throw the sponge away anyway and use a brush. BUT, it looks like that spot is the exact same size as the pan, so I could maybe take a pan from another tint of these and put it in there to maximize the space.The second problem is that there is very little product! I've been using this for less than a month and have already hit pan on it. I wouldn't mind paying more for more of the product in the packaging instead of buying a bunch of them!Nevertheless, the product is great and I'm sure I'll keep buying it! :)
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job. I like this product, especially if you dont feel like going heavy on the make up its good to slap on and still look natural but matte.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sheer or blendable Usually I am a big fan of e.l.f. face products in general but this one was a miss for me. I expected a light as air, sheer finish to keep my t-zone looking pretty all day. Instead, I found it clinging and clumping on my skin immediately. It's really a shame because there is a great mirror, the compact is sleek and sturdy and would be perfect for even a small purse but after giving it a few tries, this powder is headed right for the trash can.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Works well for me, my oily skin will eat up powder and about hour after I apply it I'm all shiny. This kept my skin matte. I touched it up once over the course of the night but I probably could have left it and been fine. It set my under eye concealer really nicely. I'm very fair skinned and don;t use foundation and even the translucent gave decent coverage and evened tone very well. I've only used this twice but so far, I love it. Unless it starts irritating my skin, I have found a new favorite!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product...I will recommend it I'm a fan of e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L O V E This product is great! I have oily skin and after putting makeup on its even more oily sometimes. I use this everyday and my skin just looks great and not oily. Gives me a great matte finish that I'm looking for. Some people on here says it smells bad, but I don't smell any Oder from this product.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Great. There is absolutely no coverage in this powder, and if you try to get coverage it really shows on your face and is unnatural.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder but I think I will go with the loose one next order
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Translucent! This powder works, but it's not translucent. It's a medium beige color. I would like this if they had a lighter shade but as is it won't work on fair skin tones. The sponge provides a heavy application. I tried it with a brush and even with a really light hand it's still noticeable that it's darker than my skin.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Got this in translucent and it works great. I have very oily skin, and this absorbs it! The only con is that it smells bad. It does make your brushes smell bad but you cannot smell it on your face.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for darker skin tones I love the concept, honestly, I do. I wanted to use it to replace my MAC blot powder. However, you really can't. It leaves a white film over my face even in the tinted shade.It would be great if they offered it in deep and dark tones.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my daily favs! I have oily skin, but also has gotten a lot more sensitive throughout the years. This product, when applied the right way, absorbs the oil and makes my skin still look smooth.This isn't a product that is meant for covering up a zit and it certainly isn't a product that is made to be applied like icing on a cake. Funny how some girls are saying the translucent claim is false, but from my experience, you have to be REALLY layering this stuff over and over and over again to have the ghostly face. One light pat on the face is all you need.This product is a dream for us who are looking for simple and effectiveness. For those individuals who have had problems with oily skin in the past, this is gold!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it but... They stopped selling these at Target and now I have to order them online. :(
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This. I bought this at Target originally and used it in place of my MAC prep and prime translucent powder (I was on vacation and had no option). I have very fair skin and this worked wonders for setting my foundation. I have very dry skin and my favorite part of this product is that it didn't make my skin more dry. I now buy this product very often and use it when I want more coverage. It may not be translucent for people with a darker complexion.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently purchased this at Walmart, just to try it out. I've never used mattifying powder but heard from a few friends how useful it is. And I'm pretty impressed! I blend a little podwer all around my face before using my liner and mascara. I get an even, poreless look that holds for ~6 hours. Instead of the sponge that comes with it I use an all-over brush I already had. A little goes a long way and makes it a great value, especially since it's so cheap already. Will for sure be a staple product in my makeup kit!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price There is nothing fancy about this, but it is a great product for the price. Goes on without looking like it is there.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I got this in translucent. I absolutely love this!! It is great for blotting my Tzone! I seriously love it. Takes the shine right out of my face, perfect size to throw in my purse. All around great!! And I just use the sponge that comes with it, pat it with a little powder, then pat on my Tzone. Perfect!! Definitely an ELF must have!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ill only use it cause I have it.. This is absolutely the worst smelling product ever. I'm not the type to not use things because of the smell but it has made my brushes smell bad and I can smell it off my face. Its not even that good it keeps me matt for about 2 hours and looks drying (keep in mind I have really oily skin). The translucent option has color too, so be careful, I hate writing this review because I love elf! but I don't think ill be purchasing items like this anymore..
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually keeps you matte Bought this product around two weeks ago, and it kept me matte longer then my Clinique stay matte pressed powder!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan. It really looks bad on dry skin. I also used a powder brush instead of that weird sponge. Also the product is a tiny little square. You're paying for mostly the mirrored compact.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I had just replaced my tinted loose powder that I used to set my foundation with this. I honestly am obsessed with it, it does it's job yet it doesn't make it look like you are wearing a excessive amount of makeup. Only concern I have is I went threw it quite fast however considering it's only 3 dollars I can deal with it. I also have really oily skin and this last me pretty much all threw my day just if I were to go out that night I'd need to reapply.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My face is pretty shiny and i use this on my T zone area and i'm so happy with this product. It takes away the shine and last all day,
Date published: 2014-11-01