Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.2367 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually keeps you matte Bought this product around two weeks ago, and it kept me matte longer then my Clinique stay matte pressed powder!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan. It really looks bad on dry skin. I also used a powder brush instead of that weird sponge. Also the product is a tiny little square. You're paying for mostly the mirrored compact.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I had just replaced my tinted loose powder that I used to set my foundation with this. I honestly am obsessed with it, it does it's job yet it doesn't make it look like you are wearing a excessive amount of makeup. Only concern I have is I went threw it quite fast however considering it's only 3 dollars I can deal with it. I also have really oily skin and this last me pretty much all threw my day just if I were to go out that night I'd need to reapply.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My face is pretty shiny and i use this on my T zone area and i'm so happy with this product. It takes away the shine and last all day,
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and wears well Bought this for the first time and very pleased with it. Not a colored powder but blends real nice. I use a kabuki type brush and it works nice. It helps in keeping the shine down for hours. I am very pleased with it. It was a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly Mattifying This was a spur of the moment, not sure if I really wanted or needed this item, purchase. I am sooooo glad I did. I love this product and use it everyday. Awesome.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for lids When I bought this, I had no plans to use it on my face or to use the sponge (based on the reviews). Instead, I thought that it might be a good powder for my lids, and I was right. I use the ELF lid primers, but in the summer, it is always so hard to keep eye makeup from sliding right off, especially when the humidity reaches 100 percent. So this is what I do: First, I use the studio primer on my lids and then a small dot of the hydrating under eye primer (too much and it defeats the purpose). Then I take a flat primer brush and apply this mattifying powder. I wait before applying any shadow, and voila! No creasing, and my eye makeup lasts almost longer than I do. If you have problems keeping your eye makeup on, you should try this.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work on a Variety of Skintones As Stated You have to be extremely fair or tan for this. As a black female (darker than Rihanna), the powder leaves such a visible cast on my face. I have to really rub to try to blend it out, which messes up the rest of my makeup and doesn't really work. My face ends up looking dry and ashy. I even bought the tinted one because it looked darker, but nope!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hmmm I bought this product believing that it would help settle my foundation but it didn't. At first it did but after awhile i would take a picture with flash and my face would look white.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. It is by far amazing. I am medium skin tone with a very oily T-zone and this takes the oil and shine away with one little swipe! I got mine in translucent and plan on ordering the tinted to see what the fuss is about... In my opinion, translucent could work for anyone fair to medium skin tone, maybe even a little darker? Maybe all of the bad reviews were from others who were thinking the translucent was just for very fair skin and went with the tinted instead? Idk but seriously give it a try, it is my all time go to oil defeater lol! It is only $3 and who knows, you could fall in love like I did! :) 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite powder this has got to be the best powder I have ever used. I wear this when I need a powder I know I can rely on especially for extra special or important days. it has such a beautiful, silky finish on my face. It leaves my skin looking, young, clean, fresh and radiant! I've read other reviews on it being too chalky(maybe for darker dry skin???) or to dark and orangey (It is not orangey...maybe darker for very pale skin though). All I can say is...I have very oily light(pale medium is what I consider my skin tone because I am medium toned and never go out in the sun)...and this is perfect for me. I guess everyone's skin is different...I would recommend everyone to give it a try. I find this 10 xs better than other "mattefying" powders that make me look like an orange, badly tanned grease ball:)
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still figuring it out I got this in the corrective yellow since I have yellow tone.  I figure the transparent is too light.  Well once I got it and opened it up, I was shocked, I looked at the lable to see if I got the wrong color but nope, its yellow.  But this corrective yellow is soooo light.  Its like white.  I tried it after my foundation and I didn't notice a thing becuase there is so less powder for me to pat on.  tiny powder almost usless.  Oh well I have to rub really well to get powder but it is too llight, like a ghost.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for touch-ups. This powder in translucent works very well for touching up a shiny t-zone, without looking cakey or turning orange. And since I got it during a half-price sale, it's an absolute steal. A good, basic, no-frills product that I will repurchase whether it's on sale or not... my only wish would be that it came with a puff instead of a sponge. That's the only thing that keeps it from getting all five stars.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a HG! This was my first ever powder! When I first used it by itself, it mattified my skin and made my face feel smooth! I used it religiously until a few weeks after....BAM! Breakouts everywhere! Sadly, I am allergic to the talc in this product. It was then that I snapped out of my daze and realized in certain lighting, it looked cakey and was NOT translucent. The powder is a pale color and made my face look ghostly.I've stopped using this on my  face. Instead (this is going to sound a little weird), I use this to set my eyebrows in place. After I gel and powder up my brows, I want them in place! This helps really lock in my brows and actually doesn't break me out around my eyebrow area IF I use this sparingly only on my brow hairs and not the skin.All in all, not really a great product. :1
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Literally wanna cry over this product :( I was looking forward to this product so so much because I really needed translucent powder. My skin is so fair and it's hard to find powder that matches well without it looking cakey or too dark - and this exactly how it looks. It is in NO WAY TRANSLUCENT. It is way dark, cakey, thick, too pigmented, stiffening, it doesn't distribute very well over your face without looking patchy. All around a huge no-no. If I would have read the reviews for this product before I bought it, I would not have. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use this to set my foundation, and then for touchups during the day. I love it- so easy to use, effective, translucent. The sponge grosses me out, but goes on great with a brush!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product! I got this, not wanting to spend a lot and I am so happy I did.  This is great to just keep in your bag and apply where u find your face oily.  Perfect to use on the go!  A must buy for me!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually does what it's supposed to do! Definitely leaves your face very matte i love it! The only con is that there is not that much product in this little compact, i wish they sold fillers rather than me having to keep buying the entire compact over and over again (then having to throw away the old ones)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool so far so good, i actually liked it alot! only... problem was it was a bit to light for me since i got it in translucent instead of corrective... but then again i purchased it at a Walmart not to many selections to make from in colors. E.L.F! CHICAGO NEEDS AN E.L.F STORE PLEASE!!!! :)
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my face matte, but it's not translucent. I bought this product because I needed something for the summer that would keep my face from looking sweaty and shiny. Well, it does an amazing job at doing that. My face looks air brushed and matte for hours. The only thing is, the product is no translucent. It is slightly too pink for me, but I just blend it extra well and it works.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tinted is not Tinted This product may work for the fair skinned with a yellow undertone, but between the talc and titanium dioxide translucent is not a possibility on darker/deeper/richer skin tones. I can't really tell you if it mattifies, because the second I put it on my face is I was ashified. I couldn't even blend it it in.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good powder but not translucent I am fair skinned to light medium, the powder is fair to light medium also. It's not transparent, like a great old brand "Cornsilk" was (80's brand! LOL). Anyway, if your fair to light med it should work fine. It's just not transparent. I use a foundation brush to pat onto my skin, as I do not have a large powder puff at the moment. I don't like the little sponge, it applies the powder to heavily and dries out my skin. You will want to use a good moisturizer with this if you apply powder to the entire face as opposed to T zone and eyes.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have many ELF products, but this one is by far my favorite. The powder matches my skin tone, blends well without feeling too "cakey" and it works very well over concealer. I have used many different brands of powder and this one works as well as any of them. I have purchased this product 4 times now and I will continue to do so until ELF stops making it! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mattifies, but that's it. It works wonderfully as a mattifying powder, but it's not translucent like it says.  It's much too dark.  It also turns orange as the day goes on.  And I mean orange orange.  Not bronze. Nothing I did really helped prevent this problem.  
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It really does mattify the skin well Bought this months ago and used it a couple of times before I realized it actually wasn't "TRANSLUCENT"...at all. I'm very fair-skinned, and this powder seriously looked like a bronzer on me. My husband even noticed how off-colored it was. Needless to say, I walked around with a orangy, spotty face. 
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this at Walmart a year back and was hesitant because I'm used to Clinique. I LOVE  this stuff! I have incredibly oily skin and it worked wonderfully to cover and get rid of the oil.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works great without the sponge! I bought this for my sister originally but she didn't care for it, She's pale and it turned her orange. I have a slightly darker skin tone than her so I figured I'd try it out so it didn't go to waste. I tried applying it with the sponge a couple times because I really wanted to like it but it turned me orange if I wore it over foundation. I need a bit more coverage so I wasn't about to ditch my foundation to make this translucent powder work. I was experimenting with some new makeup (maybelline, Revlon, physicians formula, and e.l.f. of course) and brushes and figured I'd try out the powder one more time But With A Brush! The difference was night and day! I applied twice with a different foundation/concealer and switched between my e.l.f. complexion brush & my e.l.f. angled foundation brush. This powder feels amazing on and actually brightened my skin up without making me look like a ghost or getting cakey. Do yourselves a favor and ditch the sponge applicator and apply with a brush before you ditch the (translucent) powder!! 4 out of 5 because the sponge shouldn't be anywhere near this amazing powder!P.S. I just bought my sister some e.l.f. mineral foundation/booster so I don't feel bad about keeping this. She's already in love with the e.l.f. mineral line :)
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction This gave me an allergic reaction after 2 days. Do not recommend if you have sensitive skin. 
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont wait buy it now! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE this stuff. It is true to the description! I just worked 2 gardens in the hot sun and I was sweating like crazy and this held my foundation 110% I will be re ordering!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quantity I bought this product to use instead of my translucent power and it didn't work the way I wanted to and then I stared using it under my foundation and it was great the only problem it's not lasting as long as I wanted it too and I have to apply quite a bit to cover as much as I could before I applied my foundation.
Date published: 2014-05-13