Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.2486 out of 5 by 362.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Literally wanna cry over this product :( I was looking forward to this product so so much because I really needed translucent powder. My skin is so fair and it's hard to find powder that matches well without it looking cakey or too dark - and this exactly how it looks. It is in NO WAY TRANSLUCENT. It is way dark, cakey, thick, too pigmented, stiffening, it doesn't distribute very well over your face without looking patchy. All around a huge no-no. If I would have read the reviews for this product before I bought it, I would not have. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use this to set my foundation, and then for touchups during the day. I love it- so easy to use, effective, translucent. The sponge grosses me out, but goes on great with a brush!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product! I got this, not wanting to spend a lot and I am so happy I did.  This is great to just keep in your bag and apply where u find your face oily.  Perfect to use on the go!  A must buy for me!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually does what it's supposed to do! Definitely leaves your face very matte i love it! The only con is that there is not that much product in this little compact, i wish they sold fillers rather than me having to keep buying the entire compact over and over again (then having to throw away the old ones)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool so far so good, i actually liked it alot! only... problem was it was a bit to light for me since i got it in translucent instead of corrective... but then again i purchased it at a Walmart not to many selections to make from in colors. E.L.F! CHICAGO NEEDS AN E.L.F STORE PLEASE!!!! :)
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my face matte, but it's not translucent. I bought this product because I needed something for the summer that would keep my face from looking sweaty and shiny. Well, it does an amazing job at doing that. My face looks air brushed and matte for hours. The only thing is, the product is no translucent. It is slightly too pink for me, but I just blend it extra well and it works.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tinted is not Tinted This product may work for the fair skinned with a yellow undertone, but between the talc and titanium dioxide translucent is not a possibility on darker/deeper/richer skin tones. I can't really tell you if it mattifies, because the second I put it on my face is I was ashified. I couldn't even blend it it in.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good powder but not translucent I am fair skinned to light medium, the powder is fair to light medium also. It's not transparent, like a great old brand "Cornsilk" was (80's brand! LOL). Anyway, if your fair to light med it should work fine. It's just not transparent. I use a foundation brush to pat onto my skin, as I do not have a large powder puff at the moment. I don't like the little sponge, it applies the powder to heavily and dries out my skin. You will want to use a good moisturizer with this if you apply powder to the entire face as opposed to T zone and eyes.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have many ELF products, but this one is by far my favorite. The powder matches my skin tone, blends well without feeling too "cakey" and it works very well over concealer. I have used many different brands of powder and this one works as well as any of them. I have purchased this product 4 times now and I will continue to do so until ELF stops making it! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mattifies, but that's it. It works wonderfully as a mattifying powder, but it's not translucent like it says.  It's much too dark.  It also turns orange as the day goes on.  And I mean orange orange.  Not bronze. Nothing I did really helped prevent this problem.  
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It really does mattify the skin well Bought this months ago and used it a couple of times before I realized it actually wasn't "TRANSLUCENT"...at all. I'm very fair-skinned, and this powder seriously looked like a bronzer on me. My husband even noticed how off-colored it was. Needless to say, I walked around with a orangy, spotty face. 
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this at Walmart a year back and was hesitant because I'm used to Clinique. I LOVE  this stuff! I have incredibly oily skin and it worked wonderfully to cover and get rid of the oil.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works great without the sponge! I bought this for my sister originally but she didn't care for it, She's pale and it turned her orange. I have a slightly darker skin tone than her so I figured I'd try it out so it didn't go to waste. I tried applying it with the sponge a couple times because I really wanted to like it but it turned me orange if I wore it over foundation. I need a bit more coverage so I wasn't about to ditch my foundation to make this translucent powder work. I was experimenting with some new makeup (maybelline, Revlon, physicians formula, and e.l.f. of course) and brushes and figured I'd try out the powder one more time But With A Brush! The difference was night and day! I applied twice with a different foundation/concealer and switched between my e.l.f. complexion brush & my e.l.f. angled foundation brush. This powder feels amazing on and actually brightened my skin up without making me look like a ghost or getting cakey. Do yourselves a favor and ditch the sponge applicator and apply with a brush before you ditch the (translucent) powder!! 4 out of 5 because the sponge shouldn't be anywhere near this amazing powder!P.S. I just bought my sister some e.l.f. mineral foundation/booster so I don't feel bad about keeping this. She's already in love with the e.l.f. mineral line :)
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction This gave me an allergic reaction after 2 days. Do not recommend if you have sensitive skin. 
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont wait buy it now! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE this stuff. It is true to the description! I just worked 2 gardens in the hot sun and I was sweating like crazy and this held my foundation 110% I will be re ordering!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quantity I bought this product to use instead of my translucent power and it didn't work the way I wanted to and then I stared using it under my foundation and it was great the only problem it's not lasting as long as I wanted it too and I have to apply quite a bit to cover as much as I could before I applied my foundation.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my e.l.f. faves! <3 I bought this product about a month ago and I just ran out. It is one of my favorite e.l.f. products! The formula is super-light and gets rid of shine quickly. Sometimes I used this product by itself and it still looked good. The best part about it is that it lasted all day. Instead of using the little sponge included, I just used my e.l.f. Studio Complexion Brush, which helped blend it out better. If you don't already have this product, I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick I use this during the day with a face brush to remove some shine off my face. I bought it in translucent. I like it. I don't like the sponge that it comes with but it's good to remove shine as the day goes by
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product - but could use some updating! I know many of us (including myself) are confused as to what the white half of this product is. It's actually a SPONGE APPLICATORIn my personal opinion, the sponge could go bye bye (or even moved to the bottom of a compact or just places in the box?) and that space could be used for more actual product. Since only half of the man in actual product, it does run out fairly quickly. I think this lasted me a couple weeks.GOOD shine control, though! ELF never fails there :)
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite! I bought this out of curiosity as well as for a photoshoot I was doing makeup for and was so pleased with the results, I didn't find it pigmented at all. I use it everyday! Whenever I wanted a bit of powder to set my look, I use this with a stippling brush and it seamlessly softened any look. Anytime throughout the day I have a second to touch up my own makeup, I always use a smidge of this to get rid of any greasiness. 
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes, ELF. I'm not sure if you know what "translucent" means. Like previous reviewers have said, it's flat out orange in the pan. I should have known better than to apply it to my face after seeing the color, but I wanted to give it a fair shot. A couple of hours later, I looked in a mirror at work and was horrified. It looked like I piled a cheap bronzer on my entire face. I had high hopes for this powder, as I needed something compact and cheap for quick touch ups at work - but this is NOT it.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT Translucent I got this product in translucent, or so I thought. When I opened it for the first time, I was shocked. It's ORANGE! I gave it a try anyway to see if it wasn't as orange blended over foundation, and it turned more translucent and gave slight coverage (but was slightly cakey), so I calmed down a bit. Until I took a picture in it- my skin looked white! I don't know what's up with this product, but it's weird and I will not be repurchasing. Orange in the pan, white in pictures... Do not recommend if you have fair skin.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets foundation and concealer well I bought this and it sets and matifies skin beautifully! I use this daily
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORTH IT. I've been using this translucent powder over a month now and it's definitely one of my favorite setting powder. It's light on my skin, doesn't dry out my skin and gives me a matte finish look. The only thing that I would change about this powder is that, I wish it would last a tad bit longer, but usually I don't have to re-apply because by the time is wears off, I'm really at the end of my day anyway. Other than that it's my go-to powder, I use it on the daily so it runs out pretty quick but for the price, I really don't mind buying this over and over again. It's definitely worth a shot.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I got this a while ago and I have had no doubts at all! It really makes your face matte without making your face cakey!!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail Product!(: I buy this in translucent every time I shop for e.l.f makeup online or even in the store -- it's truly a holy grail for me. This powder makes my face very matte throughout the day, and I use both liquid concealer and liquid foundation, so I'm happy it gets the job done!(:The packaging is also very sleek and it is easy to keep clean. The sponge it comes with is alright and I use it on the go, but I regularly use the e.l.f. powder brush with it.I seriously recommend this to anyone; powder is a must for any who wear makeup!(:
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not translucent I was excited to get this product because I needed something to replace my Urban Decay HD Pressed Powder since I'm a student and can't afford to buy a $40 product. So I thought, why not try elf? I bought this in Translucent hoping it would look great on my skin (medium with yellow undertones), but no, it made me look orangey instead. I have tried this product three times with different foundations and still got the same result. I had to use a powder that's a shade lighter to tone down orangeness. It did do a good job matifying my face and worked well through out the day. For $3, I mean, I can't complain too much since I can easily fix it. It just sucks that I have to do two steps instead of one. This is definitely not the product I would put in my purse to do touch ups.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Setting Powder This is a nice setting powder, and compares to several high end brands.  Wearing one half a $38 powder and one half this $3 powder, you couldn't see any difference.  This is less finely milled, and you have to be careful as it is very easy to pick up a lot of product on your brush.  Typically, with application around 8am, I need blotting sheets by around 2-3pm.  For my oily skin, that's a result I'm happy with.  I also like the finish on this powder; it's mattifying, but not flat.  
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE! i got this today and it works great as a finishing powder and matte powder!i t sets stuff and keeps flawless and FRESH!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product, it adds a finishing touch that you don't realize you're missing until you put it on. One disappointing thing is that I thought both pans contained makeup, one side has a sponge applicator. Maybe it says that somewhere but I missed it? 
Date published: 2014-02-09