Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.2175 out of 5 by 423.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on well. I use this daily, it ratifies without looking pasty. I prefer to use a kabuki brush to apply it over my foundation.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Upset!!! *Fair to Light Skin w/ Moderately Dry Skin*I bought this product because of the awesome reviews it had on eyeslipsface.com, amazon.com, and pretty much all over youtube.com. I AM SO UPSET WITH THIS PRODUCT!!!!The packaging says "translucent mattifying powder", so I'm expecting a translucent powder!!!Sadly the product was NOT a translucent powder. I used this over my concealer, under my eyes (I used a purple concealer by W7 to brighten my dark circles, and a Max. coverage concealer in ivory by ELF). When I applied just a small amount, it literally erased all the work I had just completed. The translucent powder turned my bright eyes to the same color as my foundation :(I haven't used this product since because I gave this to one of my friends, BUT she looks absolutely gorgeous (she has medium beige skin w/ oily skin). I think this product is made mostly for darker ladies.Fair skin gals, don't even bother with it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not the best I used to use this all over my face and it felt kind of weird, like I had put baby powder all over my face. It doesn't last long on my face or in the package. The package was very sturdy and a cute travel size so if you're on the go, it's perfect, but not everyday. I use it under my eyes as a highlighter and it is wonderful for that. It doesn't cover very well but if you don't have acne, I'm sure this product will be alright. Overall, it's a pretty good powder, especially since it's so cheap.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for Setting Under Eye Concealer I started using this product in the color corrective to set my concealer under my eyes & its great for highlighting. It leaves a beautifully soft finish that lasts all day & your concealer will not crease. If you are African American (like me) I wouldn't suggest using this for the entire face, but its great for setting concealer on places you want highlighted, but make sure you buy it in the corrective shade.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Powder is Amazing! I bought this a while ago and still love it! I had a problem with my regular powder foundation coming off, and it would show up really bad on darker clothing. But after purchasing this it all went away! It also makes my skin feel very smooth and less oily.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low Quality I have very fair skin, and have difficulty finding a light powder in the right shade, so I decided to give the translucent shade a shot. It wasn't translucent; it made my skin look darker, and made it look like I was wearing a lot more makeup than I was.It also was not as fine a powder as it could have been, because it clung to the baby hairs on the side of my face and made them stand out, which I have never experienced with any other brand of pressed powder (I've always bought drugstore brands).I also dislike the sponge-type applicator that comes with the compact. I prefer a velveteen-style powder puff, which are fortunately very cheap from e.l.f. as well.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as amasing as i was hoping I purchased this product because i need a pressed translucent powder for a trip i was going on. I applied it to my hand once i was out of the store and it made my hand feel really silky and smooth. But once i applied on top of my foundation i noticed that it was really really powdery which was fine but it got everywhere which is not very good but once applied to the face made my face look like cake face it was horrible. I would not repurchase this.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This powder is perfect for setting my makeup and absorbing excess oil and shine. I have oily skin and live in a hot/humid environment so my skin tends to look slick after being outside for a short time. I apply this stuff with a kabuki brush and it does a great job of making my face look matte; my only complaint is that I wish it lasted longer. Otherwise, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for years! I've used this powder since I started doing makeup and I still love it to this day. I've gone through at least 10 of these pans. My ONLY complaint is that the pan is so small. I wish elf would make the whole compact full of this product instead of having a little sponge in there with it. I set my makeup with this everyday and Its just amazing. Please never discontinue this. Its my holy grail.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail This is my holy grail product since my skin changed recently. I carry it around with me everywhere. Not super long lasting as it does need to be reapplied every couple hours to prevent shine.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diminishes oils and shiny face I really like this product. After using it just one time, I can tell it really works, because it was long lasting throughout the day. It hides my oily skin and also when it gets shiny from being out more than half the day. I just take the sponge, press the powder onto my face and blot! The only downfall is that it is a little too powdery and the translucent color is probably not best for darker skin tones, so you have to make sure you blend it well so your skin won't look to lighter than it already is. Also, great price! Can purchase at your local stores.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Translucent is too dark for fair skin First of all, this is an excellent product. I bought this in "translucent." However, I'm very, very fair with neutral undertones. I'm used to "translucent" powders being basically colorless on me. This one is pigmented, and shows up as a shade or two darker than my skintone, and is slightly too pink. The quality is great, though: It really mattefies without caking or being drying. It gives the skin a really nice finish. If e.l.f. ever makes a lighter colored version of this, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this recently and it's very nice product. I wish the color came a little lighter but i can work with that :) love this foundation
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great setting powder! Wish it had more product I was really surprised about how great this product was. However, it isn't long lasting so you may need to touch up throughout the day. I wish it had more product though.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome matte powder Works great! High coverage, stays in place, very mattifying. If anything, the color is a little too opaque, hard to match skin.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have Im a majorette at school and oh my god i will not perform without this on. It makes my face really soft and it gets rid of the oil and sweat during games. Also ths is just perfect for everyday by its self but i do use a brush instead of the sponge.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly mattifying!! I bought this product on a whim and bc it was on sale, but boy was I surprised of the quality! It truly is mattifying, very easy to blend out, not super long wearing, but it's hold pretty well for a good 3-4 hours.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "corrective" color is terrible I meant to order the translucent powder, but accidentally ordered the corrective / "tinted" version. Tinted is the name on the package. I'm assuming that corrective & tinted mean the same thing.I have fair skin. I used foundation & the elf setting powder in the AMAfter a few hours, I used this powder. The color was terrible - orange-ish & way too dark for my skin. My intent was to touch up my t zone, but the damage was already done. The mattifying claim just caused a matte orange blotch where the sponge touched my face. I was out in public, so I had no choice but to powder my entire face and neck to get me through the day.Even if I'd received the translucent version, I don't think I would like the texture.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this everyday to set my makeup and it works perfectly. I love how it makes me feel like I'm not wearing face makeup when I touch my skin. I would get rid of the sponge, but that's because I never use sponges haha.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality, great for when you have very oily skin like I do, works just as well as Rimmel Stay Matte powder (which is/was my favorite powder.)
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I really like this powder. Its great for when I get a little shiny throughout the day, I only wish there was more product in the container. I go through it way too fast.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective! I have t-zone oil problems. This translucent powder is wonderful for taking the shine away. I 'blot' the powder on with the sponge lightly tapping my oily t-zone. The shine disappears, and the powder blends right in.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love this powder because it gets the job done. I have very oily skin and whenever I have to much shine going on I apply this with my Elf total face brush and my shine is gone! I give this two thumbs way up because it works and the price makes it even better.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent face powder Can't believe how much I like this VERY inexpensive powder. I'm on my 2nd one of these. I actually use it over my Laura Mercier face products! I bought this on a whim because I wanted a slim compact to carry around in my purse. The compact is perfect. The powder inside is perfect. Does not look cakey or heavy at ALL. It does exactly what I want in a powder - takes the shine off my nose & forehead and tones down my redness. The only thing I don't like is the little spongy applicator. On my first round of this product I did use the sponge applicator. My issue with it was that it swells up after several uses and doesn't fit in the compact. So, now I have a little travel size kabuki. I use the elf sponge applicator to occasionally clean up stray mascara and eyeliner. So, I suppose it's handy for that. I would prefer that they just made the compact even smaller by omitting the applicator.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! this is incredible. it provides great coverage without being cakey and dry, and it does provide a matte finish to any look or by itself! it's a great price for something so high quality, and i feel like it doesn't really "cover up" your whole face, it just helps to correct.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder. It gives me really nice coverage with a natural look. Wish more came in the compact but for the price I have no complaints!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Regular I am a tan/medium skintone and I have used this on a regular and it works well for me. I apply with a powder brush and blend in with a kabuki and it's perfect. I don't find that it makes my skin look powdery and it blends well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK I got this in corrective because I have light-medium skin with a bit of yellow undertone. I had this in translucent and I liked it, but figured the corrective would work better. Unfortunately, corrective makes me look a bit washed out. It settles on my fine peach hairs and you can tell I'm wearing it. It does help with shine and helps set make up though. Maybe next time I'll try beige. Also, the sponge that comes with this is what really helps control the shine. I would never use a brush with this product.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I wish I could rate this product 6/5 stars. Its that awesome.My days are 15+ hours long, I apply my makeup at 6am, go to school, and gostraight to work afterwords til 11pm, with no time for touch ups in between. Midway through my shift at work, my foundation starts to fade, leaving me with a super oily T-zone. I apply this powder on my t-zone on my way to work and it keeps my skin perfectly matte the entire night! For $3, you really can't go wrong, it does the job and then some. The little sponge is perfect for application, but I wish they included it in a separate compartment underneath to allow for more product, like they do with their pressed powder I usually don't write reviews but I couldn't resist not raving about this product.Holy grail, must have mattifying powder for oily/combo skin!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, but so little product! I actually really like this powder! I have it in translucent and it sets my foundation/bb cream really nicely and doesn't look cakey at all. I do have these two problems with it though:I really don't think the package should've been doubled for that little sponge! The packaging takes double the space for the same amount of product, and I think most people just throw the sponge away anyway and use a brush. BUT, it looks like that spot is the exact same size as the pan, so I could maybe take a pan from another tint of these and put it in there to maximize the space.The second problem is that there is very little product! I've been using this for less than a month and have already hit pan on it. I wouldn't mind paying more for more of the product in the packaging instead of buying a bunch of them!Nevertheless, the product is great and I'm sure I'll keep buying it! :)
Date published: 2015-03-08