Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.172413793103448 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I re-purchase this every time I run out, I love this product. Perfect to use alone or over foundation. This is an essential in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this a few days ago & im already in love. I have super oily skin & this stuff is amazing!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really nice powder BUT.......... If you are looking for a true translucent powder, this is not for you. I just happened to be extremely lucky to be the same skin tone as the powder so it works great for me. However if you have medium to dark skin, I would stay far away. Also it only took me 8 days to start hitting pan... only EIGHT. The sponge is pretty weak and just gets in the way. I wish they would have just gotten rid of the sponge and made the whole pan of the powder. Long story short: great powder for me, but tons of flaws.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice. I guess This is great by it self. but when wearing foundation it darkens it a little. I think it has to do with my skin tone.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for setting makeup I have used this product for years, because it's light enough to set foundation without adding any heaviness to the finished look. There's nothing worse than looking like you're wearing a kabuki mask. Eww.That's why I love this translucent powder. It gives a simple, soft look that can be used to set makeup, or even just used by itself to look fresh faced. But be careful; if you apply this in order to cover imperfections, you WILL get that dreaded mask face.There's really no way around it. So if you're looking for more coverage from a pressed powder, E.L.F. has some really great ones, so go for those instead of picking up this one.*Note: Don't be alarmed by the light look of the translucent powder. I'm an NC35, and this is perfectly fine and blends great, as long as it's used in moderation and for its intended purpose.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I used this over the BB cream to create a more matte effect. Granted, I have fairly oily skin, but I felt it just wore off after an hour. I prefer to use the blending brush instead of the sponge so maybe it doesn't have the same effect. The translucent is a good color for fair skin tones.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing ! I just got this in the mail today and was so excited until I opened it... It was all crumbled :(. But the product overall is fantastic. I have really oily skin and this stuff makes me look not so oily and flawless all day ! I really love it and will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice texture but not great I bought this about 2 weeks ago and honestly wasn't as happy with the results as I thought. Overall I have pretty oily skin so thought this would be a good idea. But I have a couple blemishes and this just clings like crazy. With the cold weather my jaw also tends to get dry (doesn't make a lot of sense but) this just clings to ever little piece of dry skin ever. The coverage isn't translucent but I actually like it. So if you have blemish free oily to regular skin this may work alright.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily skin? Can't tell! I bought this last week and I can already see improvements! I have REALLY oily skin, and I apply this on a couple times a day and my face doesn't look that oily at all! The only things are that it's not totally transparent (I bought the darker set), but it's not even a whole shade darker and blends well, and it doesn't last as long as I'd like, but it works! Reapplying is super easy!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color Is VERY MISLEADING I bought 4 of the Translucent Mattifying Powders - Corrective, because the photo on the website LOOKS JUST like the TINTED I used to buy...that is... before it was discontinued. When I received my package I was shocked to discover what I actually ordered was actually YELLOW! It looks NOTHING like the photo on the website!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIVES A HIGH DEF LOOK!!!!! I HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR YEARS AND I LOVE IT!!!! I USE THE TRANSPARENT ONE. I USUALLY USE A CONCEALER IF I HAVE A MARK ON MY SKIN, I PUT THE BLUSH ON AND THEN I APPLY THIS ALL OVER MY FACE. IT GIVES A VERY NATURAL MATTE LOOK, AND I TEND TO SWEAT IN THE SUMMER AND THERE'S NO STREAKING. AND WHEN I COOL OFF IT STILL GIVES ME THAT GREAT LOOK!!! FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS I ADD A FONDATION AND PUT THIS ON TOP LASTS ALL NIGHT & DAY WHEN USED ALONE!!!!TRY IT.......YOU'LL LOVE THIS PRODUCT. ALWAYS HAVE SEVERAL ON HAND!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Agree to disagree on what translucent means I am very fair and always have to use a translucent powder because anything else is too dark. This is not translucent. It's very tan-y pink. It's an odd shade. I don't know if it's a nice powder or not because i cannot wear it.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Rubs off easily but works well otherwise. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO! There are two colors. Translucent and Corrective. They are VERY different in color! Girls who are SUPER fair can use the translucent, while the Corrective powder is literally white like chalk. The picture makes the corrective look natural - so I tried it, but it is really, really light . More than porcelain. I can't.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from holy grail tbh I've used powders from revlon, wet n wild, nyc, and covergirl and this one was honestly amazing for me. i was short on money when i ran out of powder so i grabbed this at target and i definitely wasn't disappointed. it worked really well to keep my skin matte and soaked up any oil that came throughout the day (im combo-oily skin). i also have rather sensitive skin and it didn't make me break out.it works best if you use an actual brush and just toss the sponge. my only complaint is there's not enough. I'd go through one of these every 2-3 weeks and it takes me 1-2 months to use covergirls clean powder. sadly, because i go through it so fast, i switched back to my other holy grail. if elf started selling more in their packaging, i would definitely go back.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could I would give this product no stars because I didn't even get to try it! When I got the package I saw that it had some powder stains on it which I didn't think anything of. But when I opened it all the powder had been crushed up and I had to throw it away! I can't too too complain much because it wasn't that expensive of a powder. I just wanted to warn other people so that they know this can happen to them.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not translucent, just me? I bought this in an old navy outlet store and was very excited to try it out. However, the sponge absorbs most product and the 'translucent' shade isn't so translucent on me. I have pretty fair skin, but I'm not the whitest person ever. Yet somehow when I apply this (with the applicator provided) it is much more orange/pink then my elf foundation and so I have to apply it everywhere making it look natural. Is this just me who is having these problems? Is there a solution? Am I doing something wrong? Idk and I'll still use it; just beware. (Plus it wears off quickly!)
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing special This is a poor quality product. I've gotten better powders a the dollar store, and you get SO VERY LITTLE product. I've used this 3x and I've already uncovered the bottom of the pan!!!!! Not pleased.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best I bought this in September so I had it for before school started, and so I had powder that I could just put on. It is not nearly as good as the Rimmel Stay Matte powder, and this only comes with a little bit of product, I do not recommend. Also the sponge absorbs all the product.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i liked it over all .. I am not a big fan of using concealers so I like powder more less time taking
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but.... This did an amazing job at setting my foundation and it was translucent as described. Unfortunately I had to stop using this because while I am not sure if it was the sponge or the powder but I was allergic to one of them and it caused my mouth to be very dry when I would apply the powder. That, however is my own problem. The powder itself is amazing
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AMAZINGLY!! I bought this item a couple months ago, and I absolutely LOVE it!! Not only does it obsorb
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have light skin and this is the perfect thing for that afternoon pick-me-up. I have it in translucent and I just put it on over the rest of my make up. It takes away that oily sheen I tend to get after a few hours and keeps me from having to reapply everything. My only complaint is that the sponge smells very chemical so I don't use it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I'm very fair skinned, and have a hard time finding foundation and powder light enough. I use this over the fair BB cream and its perfect! I don't look cakey at all. I would say the coverage is light to medium with these two. But it looks very natural.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this every day since I bought it and it's good for under eyes and all over the face. It makes my face feel soft, it's really nice.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes.. I just bought this about a week ago and it got used once. Just once. I have oily skin and live in New Orleans, where it's hot and humid for most of the year. I thought this would help keep the oil under control, which it did for a little while, but oh my god does it look cakey the minute you put it on. I didn't even use much (barely any on the sponge), and kind of pressed it into my skin and blended it a little because I didn't want to add a ton of powder all over my face- just the areas that get super oily. Big mistake.. I'll give it another shot with a brush instead of the sponge, but so far this just didn't do it for me.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me. Bought the translucent powder from a local store to try and use as a setting/mattifying powder. The sponge applicator that it came with doesn't work to transfer the powder from the pressed form to my face. A brush also does nothing. My hands don't do anything. Maybe I don't under stand exactly how it's supposed to work. Another reviewer mentioned that they break it up in another container because the pressed form doesn't work for them. Maybe I'll try that.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to. It does just what it's supposed to. I don't care for the applicator sponge provided so for me it just takes up a lot of space.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they offered it as loose powder I love this powder. It's great as a setting powder, or as a stand-alone, but I hate the slow application from pressed form. Really really wish this came as a loose powder without my having to break it up and put it in different containers!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love this! Awesome product if you just want a clean look and natural finish. Really does give a matte look!
Date published: 2015-08-24