Translucent Mattifying Powder is rated 4.1711 out of 5 by 456.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oily skin? Can't tell! I bought this last week and I can already see improvements! I have REALLY oily skin, and I apply this on a couple times a day and my face doesn't look that oily at all! The only things are that it's not totally transparent (I bought the darker set), but it's not even a whole shade darker and blends well, and it doesn't last as long as I'd like, but it works! Reapplying is super easy!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color Is VERY MISLEADING I bought 4 of the Translucent Mattifying Powders - Corrective, because the photo on the website LOOKS JUST like the TINTED I used to buy...that is... before it was discontinued. When I received my package I was shocked to discover what I actually ordered was actually YELLOW! It looks NOTHING like the photo on the website!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIVES A HIGH DEF LOOK!!!!! I HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR YEARS AND I LOVE IT!!!! I USE THE TRANSPARENT ONE. I USUALLY USE A CONCEALER IF I HAVE A MARK ON MY SKIN, I PUT THE BLUSH ON AND THEN I APPLY THIS ALL OVER MY FACE. IT GIVES A VERY NATURAL MATTE LOOK, AND I TEND TO SWEAT IN THE SUMMER AND THERE'S NO STREAKING. AND WHEN I COOL OFF IT STILL GIVES ME THAT GREAT LOOK!!! FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS I ADD A FONDATION AND PUT THIS ON TOP LASTS ALL NIGHT & DAY WHEN USED ALONE!!!!TRY IT.......YOU'LL LOVE THIS PRODUCT. ALWAYS HAVE SEVERAL ON HAND!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Agree to disagree on what translucent means I am very fair and always have to use a translucent powder because anything else is too dark. This is not translucent. It's very tan-y pink. It's an odd shade. I don't know if it's a nice powder or not because i cannot wear it.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Rubs off easily but works well otherwise. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO! There are two colors. Translucent and Corrective. They are VERY different in color! Girls who are SUPER fair can use the translucent, while the Corrective powder is literally white like chalk. The picture makes the corrective look natural - so I tried it, but it is really, really light . More than porcelain. I can't.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from holy grail tbh I've used powders from revlon, wet n wild, nyc, and covergirl and this one was honestly amazing for me. i was short on money when i ran out of powder so i grabbed this at target and i definitely wasn't disappointed. it worked really well to keep my skin matte and soaked up any oil that came throughout the day (im combo-oily skin). i also have rather sensitive skin and it didn't make me break out.it works best if you use an actual brush and just toss the sponge. my only complaint is there's not enough. I'd go through one of these every 2-3 weeks and it takes me 1-2 months to use covergirls clean powder. sadly, because i go through it so fast, i switched back to my other holy grail. if elf started selling more in their packaging, i would definitely go back.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could I would give this product no stars because I didn't even get to try it! When I got the package I saw that it had some powder stains on it which I didn't think anything of. But when I opened it all the powder had been crushed up and I had to throw it away! I can't too too complain much because it wasn't that expensive of a powder. I just wanted to warn other people so that they know this can happen to them.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not translucent, just me? I bought this in an old navy outlet store and was very excited to try it out. However, the sponge absorbs most product and the 'translucent' shade isn't so translucent on me. I have pretty fair skin, but I'm not the whitest person ever. Yet somehow when I apply this (with the applicator provided) it is much more orange/pink then my elf foundation and so I have to apply it everywhere making it look natural. Is this just me who is having these problems? Is there a solution? Am I doing something wrong? Idk and I'll still use it; just beware. (Plus it wears off quickly!)
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing special This is a poor quality product. I've gotten better powders a the dollar store, and you get SO VERY LITTLE product. I've used this 3x and I've already uncovered the bottom of the pan!!!!! Not pleased.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best I bought this in September so I had it for before school started, and so I had powder that I could just put on. It is not nearly as good as the Rimmel Stay Matte powder, and this only comes with a little bit of product, I do not recommend. Also the sponge absorbs all the product.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i liked it over all .. I am not a big fan of using concealers so I like powder more less time taking
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but.... This did an amazing job at setting my foundation and it was translucent as described. Unfortunately I had to stop using this because while I am not sure if it was the sponge or the powder but I was allergic to one of them and it caused my mouth to be very dry when I would apply the powder. That, however is my own problem. The powder itself is amazing
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS AMAZINGLY!! I bought this item a couple months ago, and I absolutely LOVE it!! Not only does it obsorb
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have light skin and this is the perfect thing for that afternoon pick-me-up. I have it in translucent and I just put it on over the rest of my make up. It takes away that oily sheen I tend to get after a few hours and keeps me from having to reapply everything. My only complaint is that the sponge smells very chemical so I don't use it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I'm very fair skinned, and have a hard time finding foundation and powder light enough. I use this over the fair BB cream and its perfect! I don't look cakey at all. I would say the coverage is light to medium with these two. But it looks very natural.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using this every day since I bought it and it's good for under eyes and all over the face. It makes my face feel soft, it's really nice.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes.. I just bought this about a week ago and it got used once. Just once. I have oily skin and live in New Orleans, where it's hot and humid for most of the year. I thought this would help keep the oil under control, which it did for a little while, but oh my god does it look cakey the minute you put it on. I didn't even use much (barely any on the sponge), and kind of pressed it into my skin and blended it a little because I didn't want to add a ton of powder all over my face- just the areas that get super oily. Big mistake.. I'll give it another shot with a brush instead of the sponge, but so far this just didn't do it for me.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me. Bought the translucent powder from a local store to try and use as a setting/mattifying powder. The sponge applicator that it came with doesn't work to transfer the powder from the pressed form to my face. A brush also does nothing. My hands don't do anything. Maybe I don't under stand exactly how it's supposed to work. Another reviewer mentioned that they break it up in another container because the pressed form doesn't work for them. Maybe I'll try that.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to. It does just what it's supposed to. I don't care for the applicator sponge provided so for me it just takes up a lot of space.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they offered it as loose powder I love this powder. It's great as a setting powder, or as a stand-alone, but I hate the slow application from pressed form. Really really wish this came as a loose powder without my having to break it up and put it in different containers!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love this! Awesome product if you just want a clean look and natural finish. Really does give a matte look!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! Love the coverage. My face looks professionally done! Just wish the compact was a little bigger or held more make up, but for the price, I still love it!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touchups if you have oily skin I bought this for touch ups during the day because my extremely oily skin gets shiny even with the most matte makeups. I carry this in a little makeup bag in my purse everywhere I go! I think I might try the corrective shade next time but the translucent I bought is nice too and for any skin color.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your face look like perfection I wear it everyday
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rpduct very smooth even powder. just as good as my higher end products. great for under eye concealer.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting and mattafying powder Use this everyday to set my makeup, throw it in my purse to de shine during the day. Staple for any makeup collection.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not translucent I got this at Target and even though it says translucent it isn't. The powder is a little cakey but overall it's nice and feels silky on my skin if blended well. Unfortunately I'm VERY fair and I can definitely tell where it is and isn't on my face in almost every lighting. I keep it in my purse for the mirror and to use the powder to set my lips but that's all. I'll be trying the pressed HD powder instead in hopes that it is better for my fairer skin.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have fair skin, and this powder made me look like an Oompa Loompa even in the "translucent" shade..
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy packaging and good quality i bought this because i really needed something to take on the go and leave in my purse for touch ups. i didnt really care what brand, just wanted something affordable. so far i am really impressed with this powder. i have really oily skin and this works like a setting powder too. its not completely translucent, but its not really obvious on my skin as long as you dont put too much on, i am pretty tan. it does its job and im happy with it.
Date published: 2015-07-29