Lip Definer & Shaper is rated 4.0405 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy more! I got this in the nude and natural colour and I love it! The shaper is a nice highlighter for the cupids bow but does leave it a little shiny, though perfect for a night out. The definer side is great as well but a little darker than expected.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this after checking out a makeup tutorial that recommended a light liner on the outer edge of the lip to make it look more "plump". Having "chicken lips" (as my husband puts it), I'm all for anything that will give me a little boost. This stuff did the trick! Not as obvious as a concealer and I didn't even have to blend it. On the other hand, I'm none too pleased with the definer side of it. It's a wee bit too dark for me, having fair skin and very light, peachy-pink lips. I would even say it's got a bluish undertone. Maybe good for cooler toned skin, but then, I'm not sure the shaper would work. In any case, for me, it was well worth it for the shaper!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This product is amaziiiing! I love how it defines my lips making them look pouty. I do have to say that the formula is VERY drying. I sometimes have to apply lip balm under it to make the application smooth. When i don't do this, it enhances the lines on my lips making them look even drier than they are. But I guess I could blame this mostly on my own dry winter lips lol. Overall great lip product, I just wish it wasn't so dry.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality... The end of the shape side breaks off very easily. I have tried using but everytime I sharpen just enough to have product (vs wood) showing it just breaks off. I really haven't been able to use the product because of this and am disappointed. I don't know if it was just mine but cant get enough of a point to even apply without breakage.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! The shaper is amazing. Just beautiful. It really helps to highlight the cupids bow. It stays too. It really does. The color is a shimmery pinkish/champagne-ish color. The filler matches my lips almost perfectly. It has some seriously awesome staying power as well. The color is like a peachy/lighter brownish/pinkish color. Plus the product is pretty large. I feel you get a lot of great quality product when you purchase this. I am for sure getting more of these. My Mom needs one. My best friend needs one, my lil sister needs one!! This is just the best. I mean really E.L.F you hit this one out of the park. I'm so happy I found this!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Color Has Changed This used to be the greatest liner and filler ever! It was very comparable to Too Faced "Cupid's Bow" but since the color has changed, it's not at all what I need. PLEASE E.L. F bring the old color back.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I ordered this thinking I might not like it but I love it!!!! I have reordered a few times now. The color is beautiful and it stays on so long! The longwear was one of the things I liked the most. I have tried millions of lip products and none of them are like this one.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I personally love this lip definer. It matches my lips perfectly, I do have pretty dark lips and wouldn't think this would look good on anyone with very light colored lips. It really does make my lips look a lot fuller and amazing
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more more more! I really love this product! I have this in natural and I have to say the color is amazing, and very natural looking. The color is slightly darker than my lips but I love that about it as I have pale pink lips. This add a nice rosy looking color that suits me well. The liner on its own is a little drying, but I already have fairly dry lips, and I prefer all over coverage to just lining the outsides. This is fixed easily by adding a chapstick over the top and blending it in with the brush or just smacking your lips a few times. This gives you a nice matte looking lip, great for people who dislike a lot of glitz. Very lightweight and not greasy or oily at all, won't run all over your lips. You could easily war this on your own as I do, or pop it up with some gloss or lipstick. I like putting the hypershine lip glosses over it when I'm going for a more dramatic lip. Overall I highly recommend this product! I'm serious girls, get this! For the outside its a steal!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I love the color if the defining side it is very natural and close to my lip color, great for enhancing lips without being to obvious. I use this withe the elf nice and natural lip conditioner with a gloss on top!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color changed... I used to love this lip liner. I bought several a few years ago. I finally ran out and ordered again. The color has completely changed. It used to be a nice, rich, brownish-mauve. It looked AMAZING on my lips. It contoured my lips perfectly, and could be used to transform any lipstick applied over it. Now it's peachy, and I rarely use it. I WISH, WISH, WISH e.l.f. would also offer the original color in addition to the peachy! Please bring back the original. It was PERFECT for women of darker skin tones. This is a nice creamy pencil. I'd also love a larger color selection.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This works great if you know how to use it. You use the lighter color on the top of the lip and use the darker to add definition. It doesn't seem like a few of the reviewers understood the directions, or they simply didn't read them.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural Looking I'm quite happy with how well this product works for me. I use the darker end to line my lips and blend in, and then I use the lighter end as a highlighter for the inside/middle of the lip. The color is very natural for my skin tone, however, they do need to make additional colors for people of various skin tones. Other than that, I love it!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unnatural color, dry texture I thought this would at the very least look natural, but it doesn't. It's a chalky light-colored peachy pink that makes my lips look invisible and dry. Truly awful to wear alone, under lipstick, as a primer, you get the idea. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I'm sad the color on the website is so different from the product in real life because it really is a pretty mauvey-reddish color. It's like an ever-so-slightly darker shade of my natural lip. If you actually follow the directions, line your lips and slightly blend inward, it really does work! And the shimmery "shaper" side on your cupids bow adds the final touch! Just apply a lip balm/gloss and you're set! (Also the shape side can double as a highlight for your eyes!)
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Define=good. Shape..not so much The define side of this lip liner is great. Very natural and goes on very smoothly. The shape side, however, is just horrible. It's cakey, it clumps up, dries my lips out, the color is just bad. All in all, when I apply the define liner my lips look great and ready for some softening with lipstick or some balm. When I apply the shape side, I wind up taking the entire lip coverage off and just using lip gloss or balm instead. The Shape formula definitely needs some major work.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this because I wanted a liner that could go with all my lipstick. This was perfect. The colors don't stand out and look obvious and both sides do something different. The darker shade makes my lips look poutier while the lighter simply outlines. Depending on the look I'm going for, I'll use one or the other, or both! The only negative is that I wasn't expecting it to be so thick. I was thinking it'd be a thinner like my other liners, but the thickness doesn't hinder the application.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends raved about this product. This is my favorite going out lipstick. I love the color of the definer. The shaper matches the color wonderfully, just in a lighter more shimmery shade! This is such a sexy look!!!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glad I found this! I actually ended up finding this in my local super market where I work, so I grabbed it up immediately! As soon as I got home, I tried it out and it worked amazingly! It's the colors that I have been looking for and I'm so glad I found it!
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learn to properly use the item I have read a lot of reviews on this product and it sounds like many of those people simply don't know how to use it. It is NOT a lip color! It's meant to define your lips. It's pretty comparable to another brands discontinued item, which I loved! I'm so glad ELF has something so close and so much cheaper! The dark color is to line your bottom lip to make it more poutier, while the light shimmery color is meant to enhance your cupids bow, then your lip color goes on over it. Try using it the way it's meant to be used and I'm sure you'll be happy with it!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lip pencil This lip liner looks great on my lips but it might not on others since there is only one color choice. Lasts long though and I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed! But need more colors!! I must say this little pencil is awesome! I use it all the time. It applied nicely and makes your lips look great. I many times just put some of this on and a little gloss over it and I am good to go. I just wish they had it in other colors.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More colors please? Great concept, goes on nicely, has decent staying power and feels nice when on. 'Natural' is a completely matte medium rosy brown and 'nude' is a shimmery pale rosy beige. Sadly these colors just plain looked bad on me. My only wish is that there were more colors of this-no one color works on everyone!
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW LOVE! I have read a lot of comments saying their pink side was a brownish colour, but mine was a very natural pink. It is actually a slight tone more coral than my natural lip colour, and since I have green eyes it makes them pop out of my face! I love this and I'm scared of running out of it. I have not found much use for the nude side, sometimes a slight highlight on my cupids bow, but that is all! I find this product might not work on everyone though because there is only one shade and no two people with the same lip colour but at its price its worth a try right?
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually like it After reading all of the bad reviews about an ugly color I was skeptical about buying this but I'm very happy I did. The define side is a natural brownish pink and the shape side is a pearly pink. I actually really like this because it gives a deep nude on my very bright pink lips.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yucky lip color. I like the idea of this, didn't like it in reality. I will not purchase. The lip color was yuck brown, and it didn't last very long. I like that e.l.f. tries to innovate and take chances...I know they're just not always going to get it right every time. This was not a winner for me.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour is WAY off =( The colour on the 'natural' side is really brown and kind of purplish, and completely unnatural to me! My lips are very pink and there should be an option that would look natural for me as well. All elf products are too dark and brown for me, I guess I'm too pale for this brand. The nude colour is a nice very light pink but it looks to obvious above my lip, I feel like I might use it elsewhere on my face or even on my lips as I will be not be using the natural side. ALSO there was no sharpener on the cap end which it is supposed to come with! The cap keeps falling. I was not impressed with my latest batch from elf =(
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no . . . i didn't like this at all because it's frosty! the colors are not a matte rose and pink like it shows, it 2 frosty like pinks that hardly differ from each other. i never use it
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Lip Product Out There! I have been blessed/cursed with large full lips. It is extremely hard for me to find a lip product that gives me color, definition, and enhances my lips without it looking like its too much! But this does it!! My lips are perfectly defined, but you can barely tell theres anything on them! I top it off with a slight shimmery gloss. PERFECTION!
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love this pencil! I use the define end to fill in my entire lip, makes a great base for lipgloss. I use the shape end to add subtle shimmer to my cupid's bow. Great price, will buy more.
Date published: 2010-12-16