Lip Liner & Blending Brush is rated 4.2222 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my new favourite lip product! I got the shades natural and nude pink and i love them! I love natural because it gives me that really nice natural Kylie Jenner lip colour. The reason i gave it 4 stars was because of the smell and the very little amount of product. the smell reminds me a lot of the Crayola wax crayons. It stays on all day its just amazing!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish there were more colors! I had this in fuchsia and I absolutely loved it. To me, there could have been more product, like others have said, there was about an inch or so of product. So if you used this everyday, it might not last very long. But the brush was nice in my opinion. I had no problems with shedding or the bristles getting bent whenever I put the cap back on. The brush could continue to be used as a lip brush, or even a concealer or eye brush if you cleaned it. This lipliner is matte and has decent staying power (especially when paired with a lipstick or gloss) and fuchsia was a beautiful color that could be blended out for a more sheer look or worn with full opaque color for a brighter look. Unfortunately I just moved and I misplaced this lipliner in fuchsia :( And currently it is not available on the website. I believe there also used to be a "grapefruit" shade and possibly a "plum" shade. I would have loved to try those shades and I would love to reorder the fuchsia shade! I did just order "nude pink" and "wine." But neither will be able to replace my precious fuchsia shade! Please bring back the discontinued shades!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discontinued color :( I received one of the E.l.f. Studio lip liners& and blending brush  in the color fuchsia by luck in one of the promotional mystery bags and I loved it! I used the color on my lips and then blended it out so it covered my entire lips then I added a clear gloss and I loved love loved the way it looked PLEASEEE bring the color fuchsia back!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Color Payoff for the Price This product swatches beautifully on my hands, but the same color effect doesn't seem to happen on my lips. I got this in nude pink, thinking it would be a great liner to top with some lip balm or my favorite lipstick. Overall, I wasn't blown away. You get a good amount of product for a great price, but the color payoff wasn't there for me. I will probably try this again in a different color. The blending brush is completely useless in my opinion. It tends to completely rub off all of the product, not blend it. Also, it is very hard to get the lid back on the brush without bending the bristles. They should just forgo the brush and make the product a little cheaper
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so I bought this in 'Natural'. The color is more like 'Teaberry'. (and yes, I have a high res digital monitor) It doesn't have much staying power but it is easy to apply. There is only approximately 2 mm of product, but at least every bit is usable, as no sharpening is required. The price is only $3.00 so overall not a bad deal. More shades are needed!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wine! its all about the wine shade! they should just make the whole thing as the product and scratch the brush! TOO LITTLE PRODUCT! but is a very neutral colour for every day!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but it smells!! I am surprised no one mentioned the smell of this item!I'm not even sensitive to smell but I wouldn't wear this.I bought both the Natural & Fuchsia and while they are not bad, the smells is way too over powering to wear this or ever order again...even at the price.They smell like Crayola's Crayons....waxy and heavy chemical like.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are pretty. Brush is not a hit The colors are nice and go on very smooth. They last about how long you would think a cheaper liner would last (for me this was about 4 hours) but they did leave behind a slight stain so that was good.What I don’t care for in this product is the flimsy packaging and the brush. The blending brush is too big for a liner. Also as soon as I opened my package it fell apart. The brush came detached and now refused to go back where it should. Its okay I won’t be using the brush anyway. Also the brush hairs did shed first time I used. So the brush is cheap and really unnecessary. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the product but wish there was more of it... The liner is miniscule and the brush far outlived its counter part. I really liked being able to throw this in my purse but now it is just an oversized lip brush =( Furthermore, the top of the brush fell off repeatedly in my purses, leaving the interiors stained with my lipstick.All this being said though, I did order again because the quality of the liner was good and I needed a red one. I did however skip the basic colors and opted to purchase a new retractable brush for travel and some larger, cheaper lip liners.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This liner in red, plus elf's essential gloss stick in "Movie Star", equals the perfect, easy-wearing, soft red lip for summer! One star deducted for the limited color choice, and a brush that doesn't do much of anything. Otherwise, it's a very good lip liner for an excellent price.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs more colors I brought nude pink. I got this because the outline of my lips are brown while the inside is pink. However, this liner is very matte and shows lightly then wears off immediately. I am assuming fucshia would be too bright. I am thinking i actually needed the shaper and definer.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Got this in the natural color. Exact color as lips. Haven't used the brush with it yet but telling by the texture, it would be very easy to blend with. The tip broke off first time I used it but otherwise, the color is perfect.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from =( I'm kinda disappointed in this because a day after I started using this, the lip liner end literally broke off, so do know that this product may break off. It was a nice color, but the packaging was terrible.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this lip liner! I have it in Red, and at first I wished it was a little brighter, but once I put my lipstick over it it was fine, it even gave it some depth which I really liked. The color is great by itself if you just do it all over the lip and add some lip balm. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lived up to my needs! This contractible lip liner is a hit, glides on evenly & smoothly, clean sleek packaging with a decent  lip brush. The brush is pretty thick and wide so if you blend too much it will take some liner off with it too. One thing is I only used it 3-4x & when the liner stick accidentally fell out it was only about 1 inch long! I got sad because if I use this everyday it would only last around 2-3 weeks depending if I fill my lips. You can't beat the price & quality, but with such tiny amount of product, i'll have to buy multiples of it. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, long lasting I wish they made a lipstick with the staying power I get from the Red liner.  I would go head to head with any department store brand with this lip liner.  The Natural seems to work with everyone because I wear the Almond shade foundation and it still looks nude on my lips.  Win!  The star for me is the Red.  I used to to line and fill my lips and the color went on so creamy yet matte without drying that I almost didn't want to put a gloss on.  Actually, I used the highlighter part of the duo shadow pencil to give it shimmer without gloss.  The color stayed on my lips through drinks, dinner, and doing an entire set of singing!  Needless to say, I'm back for more.  
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love liner and brush, but... The liner goes on smoothly, blends well, and lasts long. The attached brush is a piece of brilliance. The swivel applicator is a huge bonus, in my eyes. I have two complaints. First, the color looks different than I was expecting. I got "natural," but it is almost coral-colored on my lips. If you can only pull off cool colors and look terrible in orange, you might want to pick a different shade. Second, the amount of product is very small. After I purchased this, I read a reviewer who mentioned she only had an inch and a half of liner. I pulled my liner out and measured about an inch. If this had been a good color match for a daily semi-natural look, it wouldn't have lasted me very long. Overall, it's a good product, and if I find a better color match for my lips, I'll be tempted to buy again.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok- needs more color options The product is ok, especially for the price. I got the nude pink but it is actually lighter than my lips, so basically does nothing. The only two colors darker than the nude pink other than red are fuchsia and plum- and not many ppl where fuchsia and plum colors... Product seems to go on a bit clumpy, but again I could not see it sooo? Nice looking dispenser though.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Love the color! I got the dark red color. It is a dark red and!that's what I wanted! Great color, blends good
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & Easy The color glides on smoothly and easily. It lasts all day, absolutely great!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 It's hard to critic ELF, considering that prices are so low. I love most products and some I have mixed feelings...this product...I have mix feelings for. It's true to color and I like how it looks when I apply it but its kind of dry so it leaves my lips dry. I have to put on lipstick over it for it to have a nice finish. I got natural and nude pink so I can easily blend it with lipsticks that don't necessary are the same color of these lip liners. I still use it, would so much recommend it. But I use it to apply over lips sticks over it, almost like a base.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product I got this in nude pink, natural, and red. I use the natural and nude pink most often, because I'm not really a red person. These lip liners go on very smoothly, and have a brush on the end to even out color so you don't have to apply perfectly every time.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pointless... Would not recommend to anyone because you can't see the color you're looking for because the cap is black. The brush is also useless. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good I ordered red. I love the container and everything about it except the red was not that red.. It has alot of brown to it. It still looks wonderful with the matte rich red lipstick.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT liner! I have always loved red lips, but the red lipstick from ELF has a tendency to feather a little bit. This liner defines and smoothes the lines of my lips as well as preventing feathering-- I love it. The brush blends it so smoothly, so I don't feel like I'm stuck in the 80's with scribble-lips. I love this liner!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the BEST elf product available! I have this in natural, and it's the PERFECT lip liner to cheat your lip line with. I've tried a ridiculous amount of lip liners to find the perfect one, ranging in prices of $5-$90, and this one IS IT! I buy 10 by the bunch. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this product, PLEASE DON'T EVER CHANGE THE FORMULA ELF!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red I've recently gotten into red lips this year. I used to be scared to try any bold colors on my lips due to the possibility of the color smudging, feathering out, or getting on my teeth (the usual concerns), however with this lip liner I feel pretty confident when wearing bold red lip colors. This red is what I consider a true neutral red. It is exactly the color I was expecting, when I saw the online swatch. There doesn't seem to be a lot of product in the tube, however, since I don't wear red lip products that often, I don't mind too much. The brush is convenient to have. I like to use the brush to apply my red lipstick on for a more precise application. Next time I order I will get a back up as well as some of the other colors.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural and smooth I have this lip liner in Natural and Nude Pink. They are both true to color and very moisturizing. I loved Natural because it matched my lip color and provided a great base for any products applied over it. I recommend!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad little liner. If you're being delicate, I found this stuff glides on super easy, with no clumping. And while the liner is good, I found the brush to be even better. It's a great add on and works well for shaping your lips. I got the liner in Red and I found it to be pretty true to colour, but any lip colour goes on darker without a nude primer. So if you don't want the colour going on darker I would suggest a primer, however I didn't find it darkened so much that it was an issue.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the color I got one of these through the mystery bag it was broken but for free-99 I made it work. (it wasn't that bad just have to put it back down the end with the liner) The color I got is not even on here I believe it was pink grapefruit. . .I love the color is pink-ish with some orange tones. It is a great color for a colorful lip. It stayed through out the day and was just great.
Date published: 2012-10-02