Lip Liner & Blending Brush is rated 4.2345 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sadly disappointing.. I ordered this recently and I was very excited. I watched many makeup reviews including this product and I had high hopes. I love the color, Only I found the application difficult and patchy. However, I will have some use for the brush included.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I received this today, iam pleased that i bought them all, it is longlasting blend so easily then the blending brush is wonderful try it and see you will not be dissappointed thankyou Elf for making affordable product.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color I bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blend's Beautifully! I love love love this!!! I got this in my last order and it blended so well! I also used first was e.l.f. Essential Lip Stain in crimson crush I think. I was not happy with this lip stain! It only stained my bottom lip no matter how I used it! I used next was e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color in rich red, which I also love! e.l.f. better not ever quit making this! I topped it off with e.l.f. Studio Makeup Lock & Seal! I also loved this! Bt it was leaking really bad when it got here but I will be reordering!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love. This is my first elf lip liner, and once again, they've managed to win me over with a product. The liner goes on smooth, and the fact that I don't have to sharpen it is a nice bonus. The lip brush is a perfect accompaniment and is great for blending in the product or even for applying layers of lipstick and/or gloss. You can use it at home or toss it in your bag to keep on hand for on-the-go touch-ups. My only complaint is that there aren't more colors available.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I just bought this on a whim. I've been trying to find a red lip liner that I really liked when I happened upon this one. It's great! The blending brush is a really nice touch; it makes it easy to get even color. Great price too. :)
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovvvvve it nice quality and nice matte finish. The brush also helps if lipstick is applied for blending.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice,all around great product, have shared with daughter
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am really impressed with the creaminess and quality of these lip liners. I regret not buying more.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these liners I just really wish they had more colors!!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On-the-go essential This is for the ladies who do their makeup at work, school, or in the car. The built in brush makes refining and softening lines easy when you're away from home. Great at home too, honestly. Goes on easy enough without being too oily/easy to remove. I tried "natural" and it's a bit darker compared to the "natural" matte lip stick in the black tube.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke The first time I used it, the liner fell out of the tube. It could be because of the packaging; I'm not too sure, but I definitely do not recommend it.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOL IT BROKE.. I ordered this lip liner in the shade wine, and I loved the color and the blending brush was really helpful, but usually when I get my lip product I like to twist them to their full length to see how much product you get, and as I was doing that with this , it broke ... that was my only dissappointment but other than that I love the idea of this product. Thanks elf!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! Loved it! Only drawback is that you need to pull some of the loose fibers in the blending brush before use. Once you've done that you're good to go. Adding a dash of Vaseline or clear gloss like I did would help give it a more moisturized look as well. It feels moisturized but looked a bit dried out on my lips (may be from my lip texture and wrinkles)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality The liner fell out of the tube on my first time opening the cap. Never got a chance to use it. I understand if I apply too much pressure while using a liner in one of these tubes and it breaks, but this product came broken.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More colors PLS I love this so much but I desperately wish they had more colors. Preferably darker
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but......... I love the idea of this but unfortunately the lip liner falls out of the stick constantly.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the color, but broken I got this a couple days ago it was loose and fell out, I was really happy with the colour but unfortunately I only got to use it once before it fell out completely. :(
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh It is not a good liner, just stick with the pencils
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The color Wine is great! Horrible quality tho. :( I bought 2 about a month ago. The first day I used both, they basically exploded. (It was all over the cap!) It didn't melt, because it was never in warm temperatures. The color wine is pretty for fall. But there is very little liner in each pen. If only there was more than a few days usage in each one, they'd be perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my new favourite lip product! I got the shades natural and nude pink and i love them! I love natural because it gives me that really nice natural Kylie Jenner lip colour. The reason i gave it 4 stars was because of the smell and the very little amount of product. the smell reminds me a lot of the Crayola wax crayons. It stays on all day its just amazing!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish there were more colors! I had this in fuchsia and I absolutely loved it. To me, there could have been more product, like others have said, there was about an inch or so of product. So if you used this everyday, it might not last very long. But the brush was nice in my opinion. I had no problems with shedding or the bristles getting bent whenever I put the cap back on. The brush could continue to be used as a lip brush, or even a concealer or eye brush if you cleaned it. This lipliner is matte and has decent staying power (especially when paired with a lipstick or gloss) and fuchsia was a beautiful color that could be blended out for a more sheer look or worn with full opaque color for a brighter look. Unfortunately I just moved and I misplaced this lipliner in fuchsia :( And currently it is not available on the website. I believe there also used to be a "grapefruit" shade and possibly a "plum" shade. I would have loved to try those shades and I would love to reorder the fuchsia shade! I did just order "nude pink" and "wine." But neither will be able to replace my precious fuchsia shade! Please bring back the discontinued shades!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discontinued color :( I received one of the E.l.f. Studio lip liners& and blending brush  in the color fuchsia by luck in one of the promotional mystery bags and I loved it! I used the color on my lips and then blended it out so it covered my entire lips then I added a clear gloss and I loved love loved the way it looked PLEASEEE bring the color fuchsia back!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Color Payoff for the Price This product swatches beautifully on my hands, but the same color effect doesn't seem to happen on my lips. I got this in nude pink, thinking it would be a great liner to top with some lip balm or my favorite lipstick. Overall, I wasn't blown away. You get a good amount of product for a great price, but the color payoff wasn't there for me. I will probably try this again in a different color. The blending brush is completely useless in my opinion. It tends to completely rub off all of the product, not blend it. Also, it is very hard to get the lid back on the brush without bending the bristles. They should just forgo the brush and make the product a little cheaper
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so I bought this in 'Natural'. The color is more like 'Teaberry'. (and yes, I have a high res digital monitor) It doesn't have much staying power but it is easy to apply. There is only approximately 2 mm of product, but at least every bit is usable, as no sharpening is required. The price is only $3.00 so overall not a bad deal. More shades are needed!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wine! its all about the wine shade! they should just make the whole thing as the product and scratch the brush! TOO LITTLE PRODUCT! but is a very neutral colour for every day!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but it smells!! I am surprised no one mentioned the smell of this item!I'm not even sensitive to smell but I wouldn't wear this.I bought both the Natural & Fuchsia and while they are not bad, the smells is way too over powering to wear this or ever order again...even at the price.They smell like Crayola's Crayons....waxy and heavy chemical like.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are pretty. Brush is not a hit The colors are nice and go on very smooth. They last about how long you would think a cheaper liner would last (for me this was about 4 hours) but they did leave behind a slight stain so that was good.What I don’t care for in this product is the flimsy packaging and the brush. The blending brush is too big for a liner. Also as soon as I opened my package it fell apart. The brush came detached and now refused to go back where it should. Its okay I won’t be using the brush anyway. Also the brush hairs did shed first time I used. So the brush is cheap and really unnecessary. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the product but wish there was more of it... The liner is miniscule and the brush far outlived its counter part. I really liked being able to throw this in my purse but now it is just an oversized lip brush =( Furthermore, the top of the brush fell off repeatedly in my purses, leaving the interiors stained with my lipstick.All this being said though, I did order again because the quality of the liner was good and I needed a red one. I did however skip the basic colors and opted to purchase a new retractable brush for travel and some larger, cheaper lip liners.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. This liner in red, plus elf's essential gloss stick in "Movie Star", equals the perfect, easy-wearing, soft red lip for summer! One star deducted for the limited color choice, and a brush that doesn't do much of anything. Otherwise, it's a very good lip liner for an excellent price.
Date published: 2014-06-25