Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4048 out of 5 by 378.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lips area actually fuller AWESOME product, when 1st applied it smells like cinnamon. After applying lip stick makes a very nice improvement on the lips.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I absolutely love Elf! It hasn't let me down yet and this primer+plumper wasn't an exception. I love the plumper! I use it every day and it definitely makes a noticeable difference. As for the primer, I don't typically wear lipstick. However, I usually smooth a little primer in the center of my lips before putting ChapStick and it makes them look that much bigger. I definitely love this product.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumpness!! I have bought this twice because I absolutely love it! When I got it the first time though the plumper had snapped inside the container. I fixed this by pushing it back down with the rest of the plumper. The primer has the consistency of a concealer and is very light. A little definitely goes a long way. I applied it peobably once or teice a day an it lasted like six months. I think the plumper has made my lips biggerfor a longer amount of timethe more i use it. It's fantastic, smells good, and it doesnt tingle as much as other plumpers!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Bought this n the plumper gets itchy when u apply so it's waste of money...n I received it when inside was broken
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I bought this a while back on sale at Target and never used it until yesterday and I'M SO IN LOVE WITH IT. I rarely wear bolder shades of lipstick but I was feeling a little brave and decided to wear a deep wine lipstick color yesterday and used this primer to bring out the lipstick's full color potential and was so impressed by how long it made my lipstick last. The plumper actually works too but it does leave a tingly almost burning sensation immediately after application but goes away quickly.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1 out of 2 products work great The plumper is amazing! I love the scent and the tingle it gives your lips! It does plump your lips good too! The primer...is...well it's not that great. It seems to wear down the color of my lipstick I apply, it gives it this weird milky look to it and I didn't like that. I think Elf should definitely make a single product with just the plumper!!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money Purchased two days ago. Plumper has tingling sensation almost burning. Primer is ok, but turns lip color a shade lighter
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It feels and works great! My lip color lasts longer, doesn't clump and feels silky smooth.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plumper alright but the primer is...not The plumper seems to work alright, but the primer kills any colour I add to it. I love bright lips and wanted to make mine last better and pop more, but this product did not help :( I usually love elf products so I am sadly disappointed this time around.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my plumped lips My lips are full and beautiful. My color of lip gloss stays on thru out the day.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I bought this because, well who doesn't want their lips a little plumped and primed before they apply their perfect lippy for the day.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKE !!! the plumper side broke off as soon as I opened it.The primer side is really liquid, has a bad texture.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer does not work I bought this about a year ago and have tried on various occasions to make it work and it simply doesn't. The primer is a weird pasty white balm that goes on patchy and terribly and coats your lips white. Then when you go to put your lipstick on it just smears around onto your lipstick and on your lips to create a weird new pasty colour. It doesn't seem to dry into its own layer where they lipstick goes on top, it just blends. And leaves your lipstick looking dirty. The plumper is just whatever. Doesn't do much.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm torn I love Elf cosmetics but this is a slight miss for me. The plumper works, for 2 minutes. And the primer is thick and shows any lip imperfections. Not the best ELF product, but not the worst.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I only gave this three stars because the lip plumper burns when you apply to your lips but the lip primer is good for brightening up dark lipsticks.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big no go! This is simply a horrible product. Judging by the smell of the plumper balm, the plumper effect is probably done by cinnamon, which is an irritant, so it's actually irritating your lips to make it look fuller, so no one actually should use it! The primer is a concealer colored primer, which mutes your lips color. The thing is: it does not make your lipstick stay put! And I tried it many times with different application methods! I'm so disappointed I spent money on this useless little product! The size of it is also so small it's another disappointment!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from soooo small I bought this and was very disappointed when i opened it. I can't believe you would sell this product for $3, not even worth that! Its so small im honestly shocked. I won't be buying this anymore.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I've never used a lip primer or plumper, so I have nothing to compare this to, but I just love this product!! Especially the plumper!! I bought it about a week ago, and I put the plumper on multiple times a day and I love the way it feels and smells!! It smells like big red gum, which I love! I'm not sure if it actually plumps my lips too much bc my lips are pretty full already, but I assume it works because I feel a sensation I can't quite describe, but it feels like its burning somewhat, but it is very pleasant. As weird as that sounds. As far as the primer, it is basically just concealer for your lips, and it seems to make lipstick stay on at least a little bit longer, and you really get to see more of the color since it doesn't have to compete with the color of your lips. For the price you can't go wrong! Try it out!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product This is the second time I've bought the lip plumper and primer but it's the first time I'm writing a review and all I can say is I absolutely love it. I have a thinner upper lip so it helps me even out my lips and plump them the primer helps my lipstick last longer and not drip/rub outside my lip line. This is definitely a product I will always come back to its one of my favorite E.L.F products.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Corners of My Lips Were Cracked for Weeks I bought this a while back and it never occurred to me to write a review until I was browsing and saw this. The corners of my lips cracked and bled for weeks after use of the plumper. And the primer is streaky and uneven on even semi dry lips.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wearing the primer is great under lipstick but not under lipstain. the plumper broke the first time I put it on so idk if it actually works
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but I didn't know it would smell so strongly of cinnamon :(
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think my lips are immune I bought this today and was really hoping to plump up my top lip at minimum. I barely feel any tingle at all with the product (no plumping). I'm not sure if my lips just aren't very sensitive or if I have a "dud" product or what. Kinda disappointed. But this can at least double as a cinnamon lip balm for now. I didn't like the primer side, it didn't go on very smooth and was concealer colored so it looked goofy on me.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product habit forming, give your lips a feeling of fuller lips, will not wear lipstick without it. I wear the plumper to go to sleep. Love how it feels on my lips.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes! I love this product the plumper side is so so but the primer side is amazing and make my lipstick pop!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tingly I love the lip plumper..Its smell like the gum BIG RED..its tingly, it does what it says,it plumps my lips almost instantly..No need for the lip primer..
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half way there I bought this product during the summer thinking why not give it a try. I was super surprised. I'm not a big fan of the plumper I have full enough lips and really don't see any changes. The primer on the other hand is fantastic. Not only does it extend the wear time of my lipstick before I have to reapply, it also does a great job keeping the lipstick in place. For three bucks I buy it for the primer and you should too.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this plumper! does not over dry my lips as soo many plumpers do, the primer i don't really use much. nothing against it, i just never got accustomed to lip primers
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plumper is Great, Primer...not so much The plumper works fantastically! I love it and use it whenever I do a full face of makeup. However, the primer doesn't really do anything for me. It just blends in with the lipstick, so my red lipstick ultimately ends up barbie pink.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for it's purpose! I bought this awhile ago, maybe almost a year ago, and I still use it. Every time I'm going out to an event and doing full face makeup I use both sides to create a really dramatic lip look. The plumping side works very well, as another reviewer mentioned before; those who say it burns or tingles, that is how all lip plumpers work (by irritating the lips to cause swelling). The lip plumpers from high end stores that cost ten times as much do the same thing, usually burn even more, and give you the exact same plumping effect. (Long term lip plumpers that you have to use for a month or so don't burn like this, but you would never get this kind of effect from those, and they are a lot more expensive because of the necessary ingredients to have a gradual long term effect.) I typically put the plumping side on before I even start my makeup and let it "absorb" while I do my face primer and whatnot. By the time I'm applying foundation, my lips have almost doubled and are much more pink, then I blot off the excess and apply the primer. The primer does what it's supposed to, kind of. It does "blank out" your lips so lip stick colors are brighter. I do think this makes my lipstick last a little longer, but not much longer. I also agree with other reviewers that the primer is a little too creamy, so it blends with your lipstick color some and doesn't really stay put on the lip, but not creamy in a moisturizing way at all. This aspect of the primer is useful if you blend it in the center of your lips, it creates a "3D" effect, or a more contoured look to your lips so they end up looking even larger! If you are just looking for a primer that makes your lipstick last and look good all night, you are going to have to pay a little more because this product is also very drying for my lips, so not only does my color wear off but my lips look cake-y and dry after about 5 hours or so. Overall I would say keep in mind that you are getting 2 products in one, for one third the price of most drug store equivalents, and one tenth the price of most high end store equivalents, so I think most reviews have been pretty harsh. I would save 5 stars for plump, it does what it's supposed to and 2 1/2 for primer because it has it's uses ...
Date published: 2015-02-16