Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9579 out of 5 by 451.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... Bought this mainly for the liner part to be completely dissatisfied with it but I used the primer today and my shadow lasted all day NO creasing or losing product so that's why I still gave it 3 stars and the primer isn't an oily one which I've seen with other brands so I liked that and it does look super orange pigmented but it almost goes on clear/very light pigment, the liner part was really wet and ended up making the eyeshadow for the liner cakey and then it would smear all over so I was disappointed with that :(
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! The primer at first seemed cakey, but once I blended it around a little it was fine, It provided the coverage that I need, which was great! I look at least 5 years younger. lol.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good aspects I recently bought this to try it out and overall it's an okay product. The eye primer is nice because of it yellow tint counteracting the purple on my eyelid, creating a nice canvas for eyeshadows. The only issue with it is that it does crease which is pretty annoying. I really do love the eye liner sealer because I can create a nice wing that is more natural looking and soft when I'm not in the mood for an intense jet black liquid liner. The point is very precise making the application easy and basically making a unique eyeliner. The only suggestion though is that it works better with high quality pigmented eyeshadows such as mac or urban decay.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both sides are amazing! I love this product so much! First the eye primer is my favorite because it goes on very smooth either with your finger or by itself. My eyeshadow lasted throughout the night still bright and not creasing at all. My eyes tend to get a little oily but this really help prevent that. The liner is really cool. I tested it with many different colors from brown to blue and they look great. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Duty Love using this as an eyelid primer. Not too wet or dry. Makes my shadows last. The liner sealer is my preferred liner. I can choose color and it locks my liner for the day.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havent really used the liner part but I do like the eye primer side, it works well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The primer doesnt work as its so cakey and rough to slide on.The eye liner sealer only worked once and after that its ready for trash....what a waste...
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inneffective The eyeliner sealer at best makes eyeshadow like a line of watercolor, and the primer isn't as good as their classic eyelid primer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit & Miss I loved the concept of this but wasn't truly impressed with the overall product. The primer side is very hard to apply, it's almost dry. I feel like it should be more creamy. The liner sealer side was the reason I purchased the product and I do like the sealer. My only complaint would be that the brush is so hard and stiff that it is hard to get the color onto the brush. I ended up having to just twirl the brush around on its side to get the color onto it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I loved it so much I bought my step daughter one for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good color payoff the liner sealer gives good color when used with eyeshadow.. but it doesn't stay on much.. the primer is better than the essential liquid primer.. but i find it difficult to blend the eyeshadow with both of them.. also, the wand of the sealer is hard to use
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer is good, but not the liner sealer. I bought the Eye Primer & Liner Sealer a while back, and I was very excited to use the product. I like the primer, it really does make your eye shadow and eyeliner last all day. But, I would suggest setting the primer with a setting powder or nude eye shadow color, because without anything setting it, I have noticed that the eye shadow creases. And it makes it much easier to apply your eye makeup when you have a powder on top of the primer. But the liner sealer is terrible! First off, it makes your eyes feel so dry, and second, instead of sealing in your eyeliner, it just takes it off. Even when the eyeliner is dry, the sealer still takes off your eyeliner and ruins it. The only reason I'm listing some pros is because of the primer, the cons are about the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from please split I love the primer , its really lastes long. I don't the line sealer. I found no purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasts all day! I have been using e.l.f. Studio Eye Primer $ Liner Sealer for a year now, and I love it! My liner, and shadow doesn't smudge, and it stays until I was it off at night. Great product!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! To preface this, I don't have oily lids, but I do live in the Florida humidity. That being said, I LOVE THE PRIMER END. A little bit goes a long way and of all the primers I've tried, this is the most affordable and lasts a long time. I love the creamy consistency because it fills in the lines before I apply my shadows. It adheres well and makes the color in the shadows pop. And after a night at a theme park (Halloween Horror Nights!) with all the humidity and sweat, my eyeshadow still held up well and didn't crease. I only wish I had stocked up! I haven't found good use out of the liner portion, but the primer end was what I bought it for primarily.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - especially the sealer! Luckily I read the directions on the box as I was unpacking this item from my order. The line sealer is awesome!!! Any color eyeshadow can now be your eyeliner. I used it with a sparkly black shadow and WOW - what a great liner!! Looking forward to experimenting with other colors of shadow. I did have a small problem with some of the liner powder flaking onto my face as I used the liner. I will apply less shadow next time and re-dip the brush and that should take care of that! The brush itself is very nice, almost like it is one piece which makes it very easy to apply the liner, even to the inner corners of my eyes. I also used the eyeshadow primer side before applying my shadow and am pleased with the way it blends into my skin. Overall - this product is a winner!!!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I like the eyeshadow primer and will continue to use it. However the liner sealer seems to hold the first color I tried it with so I can't re-use for another color... I can just dip my brush in a touch of water and receive the same affect with any eye shadow to liner. But love the primer :)
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought this product over the summer of 2014 and I still have it. I have lightskin and it blends in well. I've used it every other day and it never disappoints! Not only does the primer works like magic. I even use it as an emergency concealer, but I've found another use for the seal! If you don't have waterproof eyeliner that doesn't smudge, then just put the seal on like eyeliner and use your pencil or liquid liner and it'll stay perfect! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product, if I ever run out of this long lasting item, I will definitely get another!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingg! I got this a little while ago, and until now I didn't really know how to use it. But i read the how to and now I'm super happy!  I love the Sealer!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin! I never used the prime side, but the sealing eyeliner side was horrendous on my sensitive eyelids. I (stupidly) used it several times and the last time made my eyes water so badly and it was so painful too. I'm allergic to some of the big name brands but I've never had a problem with E.L.F. before. I would steer clear in general if you've ever had an issue with eye makeup.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh.. with this product i really didnt find myself reaching for it like i thought i would.. and i really didnt like it because the application for the primer side was not all that great i couldnt apply it easily or smoothly. i had to rub it against my finger to warm up the product to apply it.. :/ and the eyeliner sealer side well.. it just got to dirty after a while of using it with my eyeshadows. :I
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Ihave greasy eyelids, so apply the sealer on my eyelids before I apply my eyeliner and it helps it stay put and not run, specially on hot summer days. I know I'm not supposed to sleep with my eyeliner but I wanted to see how long the sealer would make my eyeliner stay, after 3 days it was still the same way as if I just applied it. Every morning I woke upmwith my eyeliner intact and no racoon eyes, I was very impressed!!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealer is no joke! So I'll admit I haven't used the primer, but I definitely didn't buy it for that. I'm pretty much just an eyeliner girl. This sealer is straight up business. Those nights where I've had a little too much fun and fall asleep without cleansing my face (oh, the shame!), I wake up with my other make up smeared all over, but not my eyeliner! It looks just as good as it did the night before, no joke. It takes a little while to dry, but once it's set, you're good to go for hours and hours. A little caveat: for the love of all that is holy DO NOT GET THIS STUFF IN YOUR EYE because sweet Jesus, it burns. It's very watery, so apply just a little at a time. But seriously, this is a must-have. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the stick, not the primer. I bought this hoping to find a cheaper eye primer that would work well, and while I like the way the primer is in a stick form, the primer is too creamy and smudges my eye shadow, mascara, and liner.  I have a BH Cosmetic eye primer and this primer is just like that BH primer. The liner sealer works pretty well, the bottle leaked, but that's my only complaint.  Now I only used the primer under my eye brows to keep my highlighter in place.. Over all a great disappointment. I'm just going to stick with my MAC face primer to keep my eye make up in place.  
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used this twice but it worked just great both times. I really like the primer-in-a-stick deal- I'll skip primer often because the stupid tube is just a pain and I'm lazy, but this stick makes it so much easier and faster to get the perfect shape. It's about the same quality as their essential sheer primer, which is good enough for me. I have the urban decay primer potion but I almost never use it because it's so much more annoying for not enough extra beauty.The liner sealer thing works great for loose eyeshadows but meh for pressed eyeshadows. I only have three loose eyeshadows, I swatched it with all three and wore it with the mineral "beachy." All three looked great and the beachy one really lived up to its name; it stayed on through an hour of swimming and looked almost the same as when I jumped in, so if you're looking for that surf-model-with-loads-of-liquid-eyeliner look but are poor like me, this is your holy grail right here. More mineral eyeshadow options please <3.My only three cons to the liner/sealer:1) it smelled super strong the first time I took it out and swatched it, which is why I didn't wear it that day. The next day, it still smelled a little chemical-y but not nearly as bad so I tried it out for real.2) the felt tip thing doesn't seem built to last more than five or six uses. I tried it with my angled eyeliner brush and it worked okay but didn't look nearly as nice as the felt tip. I have a feeling I'll want to buy another one before I've even made a dent in the primer or the actual sealing solution. 3) I'm lazy and the handle makes it a little difficult to get it perfect. Rather just use pixi pencils even if they are more expensive.Anyway, I would pay up to about five dollars for this if the tip was high-quality and it came on its own with a decent handle, but as is....I'm conflicted. Will definitely keep it for the next eight years or whatever though because that primer stick is gonna last me forever.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so The eye primer is good but the liner doesn't work. bad 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! Must have! I needed a primer as I live in the tropics and eye makeup can go raccoon-ish real quick in the humidity. The primer sets my eyeshadow so it won't go all smeary and smudge. The eyeliner sealer is perfect- I run a wee smudge along my lower lash line- wipe off the excess if there is any and Boom! The liner I put on my lower wet line doesn't smear down! It's a makeup bag must have especially if you live in high humidity! I won't go without it. All these years my wet line smeared, but not anymore. Don't place the sealer on your wet line, just right below it on the lash line and your wet line stats together. Much love. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not for the reason I thought it would be. As an eyelied primer, I really don't care for the primer side. It didn't prevent my shadow from creasing. So then I heard to try applying less. But the problem with that is that then it's really not enough to do anything-not enough of a barrier to prevent oils from coming through eventually,& not enough to give you that 'stick' I'll call it for lack of a better word, that really makes the shadows stick to your eye & show up more vibrant. But, I'm always determined to try to make things work no matter how inexpensive,so I found a use for it that I really like alot,& that's as a lip primer. It not only helps your lipcolor stay on a bit longer, but it's great for if you want to lighten a shade. Or top it with a pale gloss & you have a pale nude color. The sealer I like, but only for loose pigments. For pressed shadows I feel it doesn't do any more than water would, yet for loose shadows it helps them go on smoother & more vibrant as a liner than if you were to just use water. 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I got this because I saw a haul on youtube and was so intrigued! When it arrived, I immediately got out some of my eye shadows and started playing around with the liner sealer. It makes amazing liquid liners out of any color I wanted. It didn't work so well on my white liner, but my black and gold were beautiful. Probably can't use the primer unless I wear dark shadow that day because it is a little dark on me, but that's fine.  
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this for about two months and it is absolutely amazing. I wouldn't recommend the primer if you have dry lids, but I have extremely oily lids so it keeps my shadow from creasing. The liner side is seriously the coolest idea and I love it, it works so well. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-02-27