Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9601 out of 5 by 476.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer ehh, Sealer OMG! this sealer is amazing. the primer is a bit cakey and dry. the sealer, though, makes it worth it!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooove the sealer Okay, first, I'm not much of a primer user. This one is fine, works as it should, and doesn't dry out my eyelids. It's pretty standard, as far as primers go.Ah, but the sealer!!!! This is one of my favorite products. I work a job where I have to look good, but I also tend to work up a sweat. This is hard on the eyeliner. I've used liquid waterproof liners, but the colors are limited. With this sealer, I can use any liner or shadow-as-liner and it stays in place through my long, hot, physically active work day.I would be happiest sold the sealer as a stand-alone product (I always use up the sealer before the primer), at this price, I can't really complain. The sealer is completely worth the price.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So first off I have very oily skin. My eyeshadow would be so messed up by the end of the day at the creases of my eye. I found this primer at Walmart for 3.00 and I've been using it everyday. My eye shadow has been lasting from 6 am to even after a work out at the end of the day lol I would recommended this primer. Works very good!!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From a UD Primer Potion User... I have used the Urban Decay Primer Potion and call me crazy, but I don't exactly like it. It's a little thick, and leaves a pigmented color before even applying the eyeshadow. However with this, I like the primer, as it works well and doesn't crease and prevents smudging. It's a very light color/base.I would give this 5 stars, however I do not like the eyeliner sealer. First, there aren't any instructions to really explain it's purpose. So I put some eyeliner (pencil) on my hand and covered it with the sealer. After a few hours it had faded some, but it did seal it! I used it with liquid though, and it made the color run; so that's a no go. I have heard of women using it with broken eyeshadow to create their own liner though. I haven't tried that yet.But anyway I do recommend this product and I think it works well. I only use the primer side, and as I am not an everyday makeup wearer, I don't need an expensive primer, so I think for $3.00 it is a great product!!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many uses! I docked one star simply because the primer is not the best ever that I have used, but it gets the job done. I do wish that the sealer was sold by itself and in a larger option because it is an awesome eyeliner sealer. BUT its also amazing to 'create' your own eye liners as well! I just dip it in whatever eye shadow color i want to use as eyeliner and presto! A super long lasting smudge proof liner that I don't have to keep up with multiple pencils!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice and effective I got this product a few days ago and it works really well. The sealer works amazing and it dosent smudge and the primer is a really nice base for eye shadow
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like some other reviewers, I also used the sealer wrong. However, I actually liked it! If you put on an eyeliner that usually smudges or bleeds, and then run the sealant (very gently) across the eyeliner, you get a lot less bleeding and smudging. I agree that it definitely can wipe off the eyeliner if you're not careful with the initial application, but if you use it lightly, you get a waterproof, smudge proof line.I'm no makeup guru, but I have no issues the primer. It makes the shadows in my Naked Smoky pallet last longer and makes the pigments stand out. For three dollars, I'm not complaining!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have really oily skin, and I don't use makeup like at all except for my eyebrows to fill them in. When I would normally do my brows, by the end of the day they would be so oily, but I couldn't wipe them off because then what I filled in with my pencil would come off. I never used a primer before and I saw this in the store after looking online that primers could be used to help with oily skin. I bought the product today and I am in love with it! The primer blends in well with my skin (I'm a dark medium ish, Jamaican) and doesn't make my brow or lids shiny-well part of my lid, I have a really deep crease. The sealer works great, though the brush is a bit stiff. But once it's on, it doesn't come off! (well except with a makeup remover). Although, when I put the sealer on, it took off some of the product, so I had to refill those parts in and seal it again. It made the brow look darker, yet still gave it the natural look.Just to see how it compares, I did one brow/eye with the primer and sealer, and one with nothing except the brow pencil. At first they didn't look much different, but throughout the day my left brow(one I did nothing to) became oily, and my right brow looked clean and non-oily.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my eyeliner transfered to my brow no quality whatsoever but it was only $3, going to the garbage
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing! Ok, so I bought elf's "All About Nude" kit, which comes with primer. For some reason, I absolutely did not like that liquid primer at all. I don't know why! It just had a really weird chalky texture on my eyelid and I just didn't like it. I bought this one, and absolutely love it!! The primer is more like a lipstick-y texture, so I rub it on my eyelid and then I rub it in. I love the texture and my eyeshadow shows up so well on top of it! It doesn't crease either which is great because I have wrinkly eyelids T.T As for the liner sealer, it is not meant to go over your liner. It's meant to lock onto eyebrow that you want to use as liner. If you use it over your already done liner, it will smudge and/or take the product off. (I was just like uh...what happened!! ) However, if you use it with eyeshadow it does an amazing job at applying the shadow as liner. Before, I used to just use a wet angled brush, but this works so much better! It's just so easy to use!For reference: I'm Indian with a light to medium skin tone and the primer shows up a light beings on my eyelid. It is not skin color on my lids. The liner is clear!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, but better alternative I absolutely love the idea of the liner sealer. The ability to turn an eyeshadow into an eyeliner is great, but I don't like the stiffness of the brush, as I find that it makes application difficult and messy. It also never seems to be rid of the previous color, even if i wipe it off. I've been turning eyeshadows into eyeliner for a long time, and the technique I prefer is to simply get a brush from the cream eyeliners, or something similar, and then dip it into water, then into an eyeshadow. I find, that for me personally, I can control where the liner goes better. You can also build up the color to however pigmented you want. Then, I brush a little bit of setting powder over my eye, and the liner stays on all day.The primer is also okay. But really nothing special.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love liner sealer only I have tried Urban Decay, Becca, etc. and nothing keeps my eyeliner from smudging as well as the liner sealer. The eye primer is ok (I prefer the liquid version better because it doesn't tug at my eyelid). I would love to have a dedicated product for sealing in eyeliner (and eyeshadow) after application. Setting spray doesn't seem to do the trick like this liner sealer does.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good It makes my Eye shadow rub off after a few hours. I do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Removed eyeliner instead of preserving it I've used this twice since purchasing it and I will not be using it again. First I tried the primer to see if I could use it as a daily option to preserve my more expensive current primer. I love most of elf's eye products. The primer was too light for my skin, greasy, and creased horribly after an hour. I tried just the eyeliner sealer next over eye shadow and gel liner, and it almost completely removed the liner I had applied instead of locking it in.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Great value and good lasting time. It is a very versatile product
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really like this product. Previously I was using a concealer to prime my eyes and that worked okay but this is much better. The eyeshadow colors popped a lot more. I also love that it is a two-in-one product. I have used the eyeliner/sealer side and dipped it into different eyeshadows to make eyeliners. It is great and I am very happy with this product. This will probably be great to take on trips to with a simple eyeshadow palette.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer creases.. I bought this last week and tried it for the first time today. The primer definitely creased for me. I don't know if it's because I have more oily skin, but it didn't keep my eyeshadow in place. Some people wrote that it worked great, but I did not have the same experience which is why I'm wondering if it depends on different skin types. I liked the color and consistency of the primer because it felt like it was going to help my eyeshadow hold up. I typically use urban decay eye primer and was hoping to find a less expensive alternative but I don't think I have found it yet. I still love other e.l.f. products though so don't hesitate experimenting with other things, plus this was inexpensive as an option to trial.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to! I bought this a week ago. In love! I started buying the $1 primer and liked it. Cheap & easy. They didn't carry the $1 primer anymore and this was in it's place for $3. More than what I wanted to spend but got it anyway. Very pleased. I'm in love with the liner side. I used it yesterday for church. The whole day the primer kept my eyeshadow in check & the eyeshadow turned eyeliner stayed put and didn't smudge all day. Love it. My new fave product. Although, I may need to buy another one. I spilled the pot with the liner liquid. Usually containers with liquid will have something at the top to prevent spilling. This doesn't. As I was swiped the sides of the brush to get the excess off into the container it spilled and all the liquid came out. So sad. I would've gave it 5 stars but then again for $3...I get what I paid for.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not amazing... I had high hopes for this product... the liner sealer is pretty awesome, and works well (use good quality eyeshadows with it for better pigmentation) however the primer wasn't the best... I definitely get some creasing in my eyeshadow by end of the day... so just be aware.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have bought this product twice, and I just love it! The primer works wonders it makes my eyeshadow more vibrant than MACs Painterly paintpot! well at least with my experience with both. I love the sealer side to foil eyeshadow I'm not one to create my own liners. If you're looking for good primer search no more! This is it!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING>LOVE IT< SEALER STOPS THE RUN! The sealer, has changed my life, girls! Love this product!I use it after applying my favorite liners, I use it with shadows to create new liners.... It NEVER runs, EVER.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it The primer is thick like a concealer. You don't need very much at all, but my color has NEVER creased with this. It's my go-to primer.The seal half of this was a little intimidating at first. I tried to dip it in eyeshadow. Don't do that! Line your lid then put eyeshadow on with an angled brush. You can turn any shade into liner and it's great for putting eyeshadow under your eye in a thicker, more pigmented line than just powder on its own. It stays put all day and it looks great. I imagine it would be great for applying sparkles or turning eyeshadow into facepaint (Halloween, anyone?) but I haven't tried it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crease free! I bought this about a month ago and I really didn't read the label and thought it was a concealer, which I was using as a concealer. When I finally read the label realized it worked just as great as a concealer and it gives me less creases and wrinkles under my eyes.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product. This is part of my makeup routine. I honestly don't use the sealer much, but the primer is excellent. A little bit goes a very long way. I have made swatches of shadows with and without the primer for friends in makeup groups and they all loved the results. Many even bought the primer right after! It doesn't work that great with cream shadows, but it's excellent for powders. It lasts all day!! My eyes are a blue green grey yellow mix, and I wear lots of different colors of shadows, depending on my outfit. This works for every shade!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for my birthday and used it for the first time and all of my shadows popped! I tried a couple swatches of colors with and without the primer. The difference is huge. I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... Bought this mainly for the liner part to be completely dissatisfied with it but I used the primer today and my shadow lasted all day NO creasing or losing product so that's why I still gave it 3 stars and the primer isn't an oily one which I've seen with other brands so I liked that and it does look super orange pigmented but it almost goes on clear/very light pigment, the liner part was really wet and ended up making the eyeshadow for the liner cakey and then it would smear all over so I was disappointed with that :(
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! The primer at first seemed cakey, but once I blended it around a little it was fine, It provided the coverage that I need, which was great! I look at least 5 years younger. lol.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good aspects I recently bought this to try it out and overall it's an okay product. The eye primer is nice because of it yellow tint counteracting the purple on my eyelid, creating a nice canvas for eyeshadows. The only issue with it is that it does crease which is pretty annoying. I really do love the eye liner sealer because I can create a nice wing that is more natural looking and soft when I'm not in the mood for an intense jet black liquid liner. The point is very precise making the application easy and basically making a unique eyeliner. The only suggestion though is that it works better with high quality pigmented eyeshadows such as mac or urban decay.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both sides are amazing! I love this product so much! First the eye primer is my favorite because it goes on very smooth either with your finger or by itself. My eyeshadow lasted throughout the night still bright and not creasing at all. My eyes tend to get a little oily but this really help prevent that. The liner is really cool. I tested it with many different colors from brown to blue and they look great. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Duty Love using this as an eyelid primer. Not too wet or dry. Makes my shadows last. The liner sealer is my preferred liner. I can choose color and it locks my liner for the day.
Date published: 2015-04-20