Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9239 out of 5 by 486.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Primer, Have yet to use the liner sealer I got the primer worried that with my oily skin it would not work and crease badly like other ELF primers have. I was wrong. I spent a whole day at work and my eye shadow is still like it was this morning. I have seen people not liking the applicator, but I just smear it in the desired areas and complete it with my concealer brush. I have not really known what to do with the other end until I read another reviewers comments about dipping it in the desired eye shadow, I will certainly be trying that one soon. Thank you for this product, don't discontinue!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know why they're together but liner sealer is awesome, it makes beautiful eyeliner with any eyeshadow. The eye primer is not their best, I prefer the Mineral eyeshadow primer.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible eye primer, but good eye liner I tried the eye primer for two days with ELF eye shadows. I did not even hold up for five hours! Horrible creasing and lines in my shadow after only a few hours. I did love the creatable eye liner section of the duo! It worked great. So... Primer= Bad and Liner= good
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this Eye Primer! I've almost used all of one stick of the Eye Primer & it's the best thing I've found! Even after I remove ALL makeup from my upper & lower eyelids they still look dark & tired. Apply the stick & no sign of darkness, just a clear palette for applying any shadow. Great! I just ordered 2 more.Wish it came without the liner brush side, though. I didn't have any loose shadow or liner I wanted to use so I tried it on a cake. Although it worked OK it solidified the cake into a brick! Don't try this! I've been able to use the cake again after poking it enough to drill a starter hole in it but have just abandoned the brush until I try it with a powder.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! i was iffy on this product but once i used it i was amazed at how the stick glides on easily, i thought it was going to be a dry application but it was just the right amount of moisture to make and easy application over my dry skin.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inneffective The eyeliner sealer at best makes eyeshadow like a line of watercolor, and the primer isn't as good as their classic eyelid primer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit & Miss I loved the concept of this but wasn't truly impressed with the overall product. The primer side is very hard to apply, it's almost dry. I feel like it should be more creamy. The liner sealer side was the reason I purchased the product and I do like the sealer. My only complaint would be that the brush is so hard and stiff that it is hard to get the color onto the brush. I ended up having to just twirl the brush around on its side to get the color onto it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I loved it so much I bought my step daughter one for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primer Review Not a huge makeup user, never used primer before this one. I bought it solely for the primer, and it works quite well. The colors of the eye shadow show on the lid much better. Haven't tried the liner sealer yet.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. The Eye primer is a good buy but I dont use the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liner works good I like using this to turn my eye shadow into a liner on my bottom lash line. The primer...meh...not so much for me. Don't really understand why these two products are together, but what the hey. The liner part works great with the fall out you might get when you apply with a brush.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good and bad Good for powder eye shadow NOT so good for cream shadows. Creamy eye shadows do crease after a few hours.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite eye primer The eye primer in this product is the best I've come across yet. I go a full day at work with no fade, creases, or runs on my eyeshadow. I can go out after and still come home with a vibrant eyeshadow color on my face. This liner works just as well. I love being able to have any color liner I want.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good color payoff the liner sealer gives good color when used with eyeshadow.. but it doesn't stay on much.. the primer is better than the essential liquid primer.. but i find it difficult to blend the eyeshadow with both of them.. also, the wand of the sealer is hard to use
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to seal your brows i bought this because i needed a replacement for the sealer offered by benefit..much more money by the way.. anyway.. i use the brush from that empty jar and put in this to seal my brows. I do not have brows and have to put them on with powder and this seals it so they stay great. i have never tried it for liner but i will now after reading the reviews..
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer is good, but not the liner sealer. I bought the Eye Primer & Liner Sealer a while back, and I was very excited to use the product. I like the primer, it really does make your eye shadow and eyeliner last all day. But, I would suggest setting the primer with a setting powder or nude eye shadow color, because without anything setting it, I have noticed that the eye shadow creases. And it makes it much easier to apply your eye makeup when you have a powder on top of the primer. But the liner sealer is terrible! First off, it makes your eyes feel so dry, and second, instead of sealing in your eyeliner, it just takes it off. Even when the eyeliner is dry, the sealer still takes off your eyeliner and ruins it. The only reason I'm listing some pros is because of the primer, the cons are about the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from please split I love the primer , its really lastes long. I don't the line sealer. I found no purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasts all day! I have been using e.l.f. Studio Eye Primer $ Liner Sealer for a year now, and I love it! My liner, and shadow doesn't smudge, and it stays until I was it off at night. Great product!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! To preface this, I don't have oily lids, but I do live in the Florida humidity. That being said, I LOVE THE PRIMER END. A little bit goes a long way and of all the primers I've tried, this is the most affordable and lasts a long time. I love the creamy consistency because it fills in the lines before I apply my shadows. It adheres well and makes the color in the shadows pop. And after a night at a theme park (Halloween Horror Nights!) with all the humidity and sweat, my eyeshadow still held up well and didn't crease. I only wish I had stocked up! I haven't found good use out of the liner portion, but the primer end was what I bought it for primarily.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - especially the sealer! Luckily I read the directions on the box as I was unpacking this item from my order. The line sealer is awesome!!! Any color eyeshadow can now be your eyeliner. I used it with a sparkly black shadow and WOW - what a great liner!! Looking forward to experimenting with other colors of shadow. I did have a small problem with some of the liner powder flaking onto my face as I used the liner. I will apply less shadow next time and re-dip the brush and that should take care of that! The brush itself is very nice, almost like it is one piece which makes it very easy to apply the liner, even to the inner corners of my eyes. I also used the eyeshadow primer side before applying my shadow and am pleased with the way it blends into my skin. Overall - this product is a winner!!!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I like the eyeshadow primer and will continue to use it. However the liner sealer seems to hold the first color I tried it with so I can't re-use for another color... I can just dip my brush in a touch of water and receive the same affect with any eye shadow to liner. But love the primer :)
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought this product over the summer of 2014 and I still have it. I have lightskin and it blends in well. I've used it every other day and it never disappoints! Not only does the primer works like magic. I even use it as an emergency concealer, but I've found another use for the seal! If you don't have waterproof eyeliner that doesn't smudge, then just put the seal on like eyeliner and use your pencil or liquid liner and it'll stay perfect! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product, if I ever run out of this long lasting item, I will definitely get another!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT is the BEST ! I bought this a few months ago, I have always had an issue with eye liner on the lower of my eye smearing and by the end of the day I was a racoon. Not anymore the sealer keeps me looking awesome. The primer I love as well...I have learned to use it as a crayon and coat my eyelid and the shadow stays put. Found that the exfiolating wipes work the best to get all of the make up off. That to me is an awesome product.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is incredible! I have been using this for a week now and it is amazing!  I have always had the problem of keeping my eyeliner on and my eye shadow not creasing.  Not anymore!  I use Elf eye shadow and their liquid eyeliner and I use the primer on my lid and then I use the other end to set my liquid eyeliner.  It doesn't crease or smudge all day long.  I really wasn't sure if it would work or not.  I had the 50% off coupon and bought a ton of stuff and it works like it should.  It's crazy that your eyes can look almost exactly the same as when you first put it on that morning!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingg! I got this a little while ago, and until now I didn't really know how to use it. But i read the how to and now I'm super happy!  I love the Sealer!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin! I never used the prime side, but the sealing eyeliner side was horrendous on my sensitive eyelids. I (stupidly) used it several times and the last time made my eyes water so badly and it was so painful too. I'm allergic to some of the big name brands but I've never had a problem with E.L.F. before. I would steer clear in general if you've ever had an issue with eye makeup.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... The primer is hard to apply I have to rub it with my finger to make it work. The sealer works great though, I use it to seal my eye liner though and can see where it might be hard to clean if you used it with eye shadow.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh.. with this product i really didnt find myself reaching for it like i thought i would.. and i really didnt like it because the application for the primer side was not all that great i couldnt apply it easily or smoothly. i had to rub it against my finger to warm up the product to apply it.. :/ and the eyeliner sealer side well.. it just got to dirty after a while of using it with my eyeshadows. :I
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use everyday This is one of my favorite things elf makes. I use this everyday. My eye shadow has never looked better. I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really enjoying the Liner side. The Primer side of this product is fine. Nothing spectacular; it does the job. But I'm having a LOT of fun with the "Liner Sealer" side. It works exactly as claimed. Depending on the pigmentation of the shadow, it may take a few repeat strokes to get a good color payoff, but I'm okay with that. The bottom line is, my potential eyeliner wardrobe has now increased a hundred times over, for the cost of of a $3 product.Just two important tips: 1. Keep the bottle upright while the liner side is in use, or the liquid will leak out... hard lesson learned. And 2. Clean the tip off with a makeup remover wipe after every use. It will still stain, but you won't get unwanted color transfer that way.
Date published: 2014-07-29