Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9509 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my eyeliner transfered to my brow no quality whatsoever but it was only $3, going to the garbage
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing! Ok, so I bought elf's "All About Nude" kit, which comes with primer. For some reason, I absolutely did not like that liquid primer at all. I don't know why! It just had a really weird chalky texture on my eyelid and I just didn't like it. I bought this one, and absolutely love it!! The primer is more like a lipstick-y texture, so I rub it on my eyelid and then I rub it in. I love the texture and my eyeshadow shows up so well on top of it! It doesn't crease either which is great because I have wrinkly eyelids T.T As for the liner sealer, it is not meant to go over your liner. It's meant to lock onto eyebrow that you want to use as liner. If you use it over your already done liner, it will smudge and/or take the product off. (I was just like uh...what happened!! ) However, if you use it with eyeshadow it does an amazing job at applying the shadow as liner. Before, I used to just use a wet angled brush, but this works so much better! It's just so easy to use!For reference: I'm Indian with a light to medium skin tone and the primer shows up a light beings on my eyelid. It is not skin color on my lids. The liner is clear!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, but better alternative I absolutely love the idea of the liner sealer. The ability to turn an eyeshadow into an eyeliner is great, but I don't like the stiffness of the brush, as I find that it makes application difficult and messy. It also never seems to be rid of the previous color, even if i wipe it off. I've been turning eyeshadows into eyeliner for a long time, and the technique I prefer is to simply get a brush from the cream eyeliners, or something similar, and then dip it into water, then into an eyeshadow. I find, that for me personally, I can control where the liner goes better. You can also build up the color to however pigmented you want. Then, I brush a little bit of setting powder over my eye, and the liner stays on all day.The primer is also okay. But really nothing special.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love liner sealer only I have tried Urban Decay, Becca, etc. and nothing keeps my eyeliner from smudging as well as the liner sealer. The eye primer is ok (I prefer the liquid version better because it doesn't tug at my eyelid). I would love to have a dedicated product for sealing in eyeliner (and eyeshadow) after application. Setting spray doesn't seem to do the trick like this liner sealer does.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good It makes my Eye shadow rub off after a few hours. I do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Removed eyeliner instead of preserving it I've used this twice since purchasing it and I will not be using it again. First I tried the primer to see if I could use it as a daily option to preserve my more expensive current primer. I love most of elf's eye products. The primer was too light for my skin, greasy, and creased horribly after an hour. I tried just the eyeliner sealer next over eye shadow and gel liner, and it almost completely removed the liner I had applied instead of locking it in.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Great value and good lasting time. It is a very versatile product
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really like this product. Previously I was using a concealer to prime my eyes and that worked okay but this is much better. The eyeshadow colors popped a lot more. I also love that it is a two-in-one product. I have used the eyeliner/sealer side and dipped it into different eyeshadows to make eyeliners. It is great and I am very happy with this product. This will probably be great to take on trips to with a simple eyeshadow palette.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer creases.. I bought this last week and tried it for the first time today. The primer definitely creased for me. I don't know if it's because I have more oily skin, but it didn't keep my eyeshadow in place. Some people wrote that it worked great, but I did not have the same experience which is why I'm wondering if it depends on different skin types. I liked the color and consistency of the primer because it felt like it was going to help my eyeshadow hold up. I typically use urban decay eye primer and was hoping to find a less expensive alternative but I don't think I have found it yet. I still love other e.l.f. products though so don't hesitate experimenting with other things, plus this was inexpensive as an option to trial.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to! I bought this a week ago. In love! I started buying the $1 primer and liked it. Cheap & easy. They didn't carry the $1 primer anymore and this was in it's place for $3. More than what I wanted to spend but got it anyway. Very pleased. I'm in love with the liner side. I used it yesterday for church. The whole day the primer kept my eyeshadow in check & the eyeshadow turned eyeliner stayed put and didn't smudge all day. Love it. My new fave product. Although, I may need to buy another one. I spilled the pot with the liner liquid. Usually containers with liquid will have something at the top to prevent spilling. This doesn't. As I was swiped the sides of the brush to get the excess off into the container it spilled and all the liquid came out. So sad. I would've gave it 5 stars but then again for $3...I get what I paid for.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not amazing... I had high hopes for this product... the liner sealer is pretty awesome, and works well (use good quality eyeshadows with it for better pigmentation) however the primer wasn't the best... I definitely get some creasing in my eyeshadow by end of the day... so just be aware.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have bought this product twice, and I just love it! The primer works wonders it makes my eyeshadow more vibrant than MACs Painterly paintpot! well at least with my experience with both. I love the sealer side to foil eyeshadow I'm not one to create my own liners. If you're looking for good primer search no more! This is it!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING>LOVE IT< SEALER STOPS THE RUN! The sealer, has changed my life, girls! Love this product!I use it after applying my favorite liners, I use it with shadows to create new liners.... It NEVER runs, EVER.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it The primer is thick like a concealer. You don't need very much at all, but my color has NEVER creased with this. It's my go-to primer.The seal half of this was a little intimidating at first. I tried to dip it in eyeshadow. Don't do that! Line your lid then put eyeshadow on with an angled brush. You can turn any shade into liner and it's great for putting eyeshadow under your eye in a thicker, more pigmented line than just powder on its own. It stays put all day and it looks great. I imagine it would be great for applying sparkles or turning eyeshadow into facepaint (Halloween, anyone?) but I haven't tried it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crease free! I bought this about a month ago and I really didn't read the label and thought it was a concealer, which I was using as a concealer. When I finally read the label realized it worked just as great as a concealer and it gives me less creases and wrinkles under my eyes.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product. This is part of my makeup routine. I honestly don't use the sealer much, but the primer is excellent. A little bit goes a very long way. I have made swatches of shadows with and without the primer for friends in makeup groups and they all loved the results. Many even bought the primer right after! It doesn't work that great with cream shadows, but it's excellent for powders. It lasts all day!! My eyes are a blue green grey yellow mix, and I wear lots of different colors of shadows, depending on my outfit. This works for every shade!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for my birthday and used it for the first time and all of my shadows popped! I tried a couple swatches of colors with and without the primer. The difference is huge. I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... Bought this mainly for the liner part to be completely dissatisfied with it but I used the primer today and my shadow lasted all day NO creasing or losing product so that's why I still gave it 3 stars and the primer isn't an oily one which I've seen with other brands so I liked that and it does look super orange pigmented but it almost goes on clear/very light pigment, the liner part was really wet and ended up making the eyeshadow for the liner cakey and then it would smear all over so I was disappointed with that :(
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! The primer at first seemed cakey, but once I blended it around a little it was fine, It provided the coverage that I need, which was great! I look at least 5 years younger. lol.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good aspects I recently bought this to try it out and overall it's an okay product. The eye primer is nice because of it yellow tint counteracting the purple on my eyelid, creating a nice canvas for eyeshadows. The only issue with it is that it does crease which is pretty annoying. I really do love the eye liner sealer because I can create a nice wing that is more natural looking and soft when I'm not in the mood for an intense jet black liquid liner. The point is very precise making the application easy and basically making a unique eyeliner. The only suggestion though is that it works better with high quality pigmented eyeshadows such as mac or urban decay.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both sides are amazing! I love this product so much! First the eye primer is my favorite because it goes on very smooth either with your finger or by itself. My eyeshadow lasted throughout the night still bright and not creasing at all. My eyes tend to get a little oily but this really help prevent that. The liner is really cool. I tested it with many different colors from brown to blue and they look great. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo Duty Love using this as an eyelid primer. Not too wet or dry. Makes my shadows last. The liner sealer is my preferred liner. I can choose color and it locks my liner for the day.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I havent really used the liner part but I do like the eye primer side, it works well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The primer doesnt work as its so cakey and rough to slide on.The eye liner sealer only worked once and after that its ready for trash....what a waste...
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inneffective The eyeliner sealer at best makes eyeshadow like a line of watercolor, and the primer isn't as good as their classic eyelid primer.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit & Miss I loved the concept of this but wasn't truly impressed with the overall product. The primer side is very hard to apply, it's almost dry. I feel like it should be more creamy. The liner sealer side was the reason I purchased the product and I do like the sealer. My only complaint would be that the brush is so hard and stiff that it is hard to get the color onto the brush. I ended up having to just twirl the brush around on its side to get the color onto it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I loved it so much I bought my step daughter one for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good color payoff the liner sealer gives good color when used with eyeshadow.. but it doesn't stay on much.. the primer is better than the essential liquid primer.. but i find it difficult to blend the eyeshadow with both of them.. also, the wand of the sealer is hard to use
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The primer is good, but not the liner sealer. I bought the Eye Primer & Liner Sealer a while back, and I was very excited to use the product. I like the primer, it really does make your eye shadow and eyeliner last all day. But, I would suggest setting the primer with a setting powder or nude eye shadow color, because without anything setting it, I have noticed that the eye shadow creases. And it makes it much easier to apply your eye makeup when you have a powder on top of the primer. But the liner sealer is terrible! First off, it makes your eyes feel so dry, and second, instead of sealing in your eyeliner, it just takes it off. Even when the eyeliner is dry, the sealer still takes off your eyeliner and ruins it. The only reason I'm listing some pros is because of the primer, the cons are about the liner sealer.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from please split I love the primer , its really lastes long. I don't the line sealer. I found no purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-05