Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9588 out of 5 by 461.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin! I never used the prime side, but the sealing eyeliner side was horrendous on my sensitive eyelids. I (stupidly) used it several times and the last time made my eyes water so badly and it was so painful too. I'm allergic to some of the big name brands but I've never had a problem with E.L.F. before. I would steer clear in general if you've ever had an issue with eye makeup.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... The primer is hard to apply I have to rub it with my finger to make it work. The sealer works great though, I use it to seal my eye liner though and can see where it might be hard to clean if you used it with eye shadow.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh.. with this product i really didnt find myself reaching for it like i thought i would.. and i really didnt like it because the application for the primer side was not all that great i couldnt apply it easily or smoothly. i had to rub it against my finger to warm up the product to apply it.. :/ and the eyeliner sealer side well.. it just got to dirty after a while of using it with my eyeshadows. :I
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use everyday This is one of my favorite things elf makes. I use this everyday. My eye shadow has never looked better. I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really enjoying the Liner side. The Primer side of this product is fine. Nothing spectacular; it does the job. But I'm having a LOT of fun with the "Liner Sealer" side. It works exactly as claimed. Depending on the pigmentation of the shadow, it may take a few repeat strokes to get a good color payoff, but I'm okay with that. The bottom line is, my potential eyeliner wardrobe has now increased a hundred times over, for the cost of of a $3 product.Just two important tips: 1. Keep the bottle upright while the liner side is in use, or the liquid will leak out... hard lesson learned. And 2. Clean the tip off with a makeup remover wipe after every use. It will still stain, but you won't get unwanted color transfer that way.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Ihave greasy eyelids, so apply the sealer on my eyelids before I apply my eyeliner and it helps it stay put and not run, specially on hot summer days. I know I'm not supposed to sleep with my eyeliner but I wanted to see how long the sealer would make my eyeliner stay, after 3 days it was still the same way as if I just applied it. Every morning I woke upmwith my eyeliner intact and no racoon eyes, I was very impressed!!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sealer is no joke! So I'll admit I haven't used the primer, but I definitely didn't buy it for that. I'm pretty much just an eyeliner girl. This sealer is straight up business. Those nights where I've had a little too much fun and fall asleep without cleansing my face (oh, the shame!), I wake up with my other make up smeared all over, but not my eyeliner! It looks just as good as it did the night before, no joke. It takes a little while to dry, but once it's set, you're good to go for hours and hours. A little caveat: for the love of all that is holy DO NOT GET THIS STUFF IN YOUR EYE because sweet Jesus, it burns. It's very watery, so apply just a little at a time. But seriously, this is a must-have. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the stick, not the primer. I bought this hoping to find a cheaper eye primer that would work well, and while I like the way the primer is in a stick form, the primer is too creamy and smudges my eye shadow, mascara, and liner.  I have a BH Cosmetic eye primer and this primer is just like that BH primer. The liner sealer works pretty well, the bottle leaked, but that's my only complaint.  Now I only used the primer under my eye brows to keep my highlighter in place.. Over all a great disappointment. I'm just going to stick with my MAC face primer to keep my eye make up in place.  
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turns any shadow into a liner plus a great primer! My 13 year old wanted this as it's easier to apply a colored liner than shadow. But I fell in love with it too!  This is much better than buying all the colored eyeliners. Plus, you can create your own colors! Also, the primer is not so bad either ! Doesn't crease and defines the shadow colors ! However, I would recommend improving the quality of the eyeliner brush ( I feel that it should be a bit softer) , yet still,  Great value for your money!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer is amazing, but I don't use the liner seale I love how the primer is easy to apply, it's easy to move around the eye lid and it also brightens up the eyelid. 
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only used this twice but it worked just great both times. I really like the primer-in-a-stick deal- I'll skip primer often because the stupid tube is just a pain and I'm lazy, but this stick makes it so much easier and faster to get the perfect shape. It's about the same quality as their essential sheer primer, which is good enough for me. I have the urban decay primer potion but I almost never use it because it's so much more annoying for not enough extra beauty.The liner sealer thing works great for loose eyeshadows but meh for pressed eyeshadows. I only have three loose eyeshadows, I swatched it with all three and wore it with the mineral "beachy." All three looked great and the beachy one really lived up to its name; it stayed on through an hour of swimming and looked almost the same as when I jumped in, so if you're looking for that surf-model-with-loads-of-liquid-eyeliner look but are poor like me, this is your holy grail right here. More mineral eyeshadow options please <3.My only three cons to the liner/sealer:1) it smelled super strong the first time I took it out and swatched it, which is why I didn't wear it that day. The next day, it still smelled a little chemical-y but not nearly as bad so I tried it out for real.2) the felt tip thing doesn't seem built to last more than five or six uses. I tried it with my angled eyeliner brush and it worked okay but didn't look nearly as nice as the felt tip. I have a feeling I'll want to buy another one before I've even made a dent in the primer or the actual sealing solution. 3) I'm lazy and the handle makes it a little difficult to get it perfect. Rather just use pixi pencils even if they are more expensive.Anyway, I would pay up to about five dollars for this if the tip was high-quality and it came on its own with a decent handle, but as is....I'm conflicted. Will definitely keep it for the next eight years or whatever though because that primer stick is gonna last me forever.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so The eye primer is good but the liner doesn't work. bad 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST I bought this at target. I hate this product. I love the sheer primer much better!! my only complaint is that i dont like the tube it comes in. Maybe a more flexible tube or a small container with a lid. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! Must have! I needed a primer as I live in the tropics and eye makeup can go raccoon-ish real quick in the humidity. The primer sets my eyeshadow so it won't go all smeary and smudge. The eyeliner sealer is perfect- I run a wee smudge along my lower lash line- wipe off the excess if there is any and Boom! The liner I put on my lower wet line doesn't smear down! It's a makeup bag must have especially if you live in high humidity! I won't go without it. All these years my wet line smeared, but not anymore. Don't place the sealer on your wet line, just right below it on the lash line and your wet line stats together. Much love. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All eye primers should be like this! Seriously, why aren't ALL eyeshadow primers in stick form? After using this I have no idea why most primers come in messy tubes. Why did it take so long for someone to come up with this idea? I would even buy if it didn't have the liner side. I don't usually take primer with me on the go, but this is perfect. It really made all my ELF mineral eye shadows pop and I have medium/dark oily skin.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just not for me. The combo looked promising. The primer side was waxy and hard and it felt like I was scraping it onto my eyelid. Also it is a yellow base which changes the undertone of my eyeshadow-no good. The liner sealer may work better with loose eye shadows than baked. It didnt seem to be anything special and it seems to be a time waster to have to clean it every time I need to use it. Nothing I can recommend as outstanding.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME. I bought this about a month ago, and I am in LOVE.the primer side is too hard? for me to rub it on my eye lid, but I use it for my brow bone and top of my nose to high light. creamy, it stays (rather than other highlighting products), matte, I know it's not meant for that but it works and I love it. I also use it to conceal blemishes and it's just dandy. whoever said it was shimmery.. are you kidding me? the eyeliner side is the best darn creation. clean line every time, won't budge until the end of the day when I am taking makeup remover to it. I do use my favorite black eye shadow every time so I don't really bother cleaning the felt brush.and all these good things for THREE DOLLARS. such a value product.I am buying another one this trip. I am so excited!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh.. The primer wasn't that great, not for me at least. It creased within a few hours and my eyelids were oily. I haven't tried the eyeliner part yet.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I like this alot, but I really wish the liner applicator was a bendable brush, not a felt-tip like pen. I think a brush would apply the product better. But it does go over eyeshadow nicely to create a staying liner.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was looking for a simple, and cheap, primer forever! The first time I used it it worked great! My eyeshadow was brighter and I thought that it would stay on and not crease for a few hours. However, the primer caused severe creasing not matter how little, or how much, I put on. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Primer This is the one and only primer I will use for my eye make-up. It helps my eyeshadow, and liner last all day and night! No creasing, fading, or smearing!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not for the reason I thought it would be. As an eyelied primer, I really don't care for the primer side. It didn't prevent my shadow from creasing. So then I heard to try applying less. But the problem with that is that then it's really not enough to do anything-not enough of a barrier to prevent oils from coming through eventually,& not enough to give you that 'stick' I'll call it for lack of a better word, that really makes the shadows stick to your eye & show up more vibrant. But, I'm always determined to try to make things work no matter how inexpensive,so I found a use for it that I really like alot,& that's as a lip primer. It not only helps your lipcolor stay on a bit longer, but it's great for if you want to lighten a shade. Or top it with a pale gloss & you have a pale nude color. The sealer I like, but only for loose pigments. For pressed shadows I feel it doesn't do any more than water would, yet for loose shadows it helps them go on smoother & more vibrant as a liner than if you were to just use water. 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longer lasting shadow, but made my eye lids itch I bought the product around a month ago because I really needed a primer and I heard this one was good. At first I liked it a lot, but I felt it could have helped the pigment in my shadow become a little more richer, maybe it was the way I applied it. Later on in the day I used it and my eyelids were really itchy but I did my best to ignore it. If you have sensitive skin like I do this product is probably not for you, but it is good for the price that it costs.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I got this because I saw a haul on youtube and was so intrigued! When it arrived, I immediately got out some of my eye shadows and started playing around with the liner sealer. It makes amazing liquid liners out of any color I wanted. It didn't work so well on my white liner, but my black and gold were beautiful. Probably can't use the primer unless I wear dark shadow that day because it is a little dark on me, but that's fine.  
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly Great! I love this stick primer over liquid primer. It lasts longer and works better. It creates a smooth canvas for my eyeshadows. As for the liner sealer, I did not know what it was for at first, tbh. I thought it was to seal in your eyeliner and keep it from running or smearing. It does work great for that. That is what I use it for. I just use it right under my eyeliner, not on top of it. But after reading the actual instructions and other user's reviews, I see that it is to be used to make your own liquid eyeliner out of any eyeshadow. That's cool but I won't use it for that.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts All Day I really, really like this primer. This is the only primer I've tried that makes my eyeshadow last all day without creasing. I have oily eyelids and Asian eyes so I never wear eyeshadow without primer. I'm used to primer lengthening my wear time to the length of a good dinner date, but never an 8 hour work day. Not only did this last a work day, it lasted a good 10 hours before I could wipe ANYTHING off of my crease area, and still looked great when I finally took all my makeup off a couple hours later. There's 2 reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. I'm not a fan of the sealer. While it works ok, I'd rather use e.l.f.'s lock and seal. It also may be a touch dry. I used one of e.l.f.'s new smudge pots as my base color and I didn't feel like it was sticking too well, but it was my first time using the smudge pot in that particular color so it may have been that. It seems to work well enough with regular powder eye color.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this for about two months and it is absolutely amazing. I wouldn't recommend the primer if you have dry lids, but I have extremely oily lids so it keeps my shadow from creasing. The liner side is seriously the coolest idea and I love it, it works so well. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I have only used the primer side so far but it works wonders!  It did crease but only after a 10 hour day! So really works well over all but if you apply to much it will crease faster so just a small amount down the center of the lid and spread out works perfectly! 
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! Keeps my eyeshadow crease free! The eye primer is incredible! Personally the thinner eye primers from elf (the essential one) doesn't do a whole lot from me. This eye primer is thicker, but I do not find it hard to apply and I actually prefer this texture as I feel it does more. I swipe it once or twice across my lids and then blend it out with my finger or a brush. This really keeps my eyeshadow crease free and it lasts all day...and let me tell you that is no easy feet with my oily lids.The liner sealer works as described. I honestly have little use for it because I prefer pre-made brown and black liners, but I did test this out just to see how it works. It works perfectly fine and if I ever need a funky color liner then I will definitely reach for this instead of wasting money on buying a color I won't use often. But if you're one who wants unlimited liquid eye liner options then this would definitely be perfect for you.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightbulb Moment Ok, at first I hated this product and I was really confused about how to make it work. I had been searching for a (reasonably priced) eyeshadow-to-eyeliner product  for a couple years now. I was so excited when I first saw ELF's version. I've been a loyal customer for years now and have almost always been pleased with the quality of the products. I couldn't get the sealer to work. I didn't have any instructions for it and I was under the impression that the sealer brush was to be  applied over my already completed eye makeup. THIS IS NOT THE CASE! It smeared everything.I almost threw the stuff away, but I decided to see if Google could help me out.  And "ding-ding" I got my new favorite product!Here is what I learned:Step 1: Pick out the eyeshadow you want to use as eyeliner.Step 2: Remove the sealer brush from the tube (making sure it has a good amount of product on it)Step 3: Dip the sealer brush into the eyeshadow as you would any other brush.Step 4: Line you eyes with you new eyeliner.Step 5: Take a moment to realize that you now have virtually unlimited number of eyeliners.Step 6: Dance!PS: I'm only reviewing the sealer here. The primer was ok, but nothing special.
Date published: 2014-02-07