Eye Primer & Liner Sealer is rated 3.9588 out of 5 by 437.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly Great! I love this stick primer over liquid primer. It lasts longer and works better. It creates a smooth canvas for my eyeshadows. As for the liner sealer, I did not know what it was for at first, tbh. I thought it was to seal in your eyeliner and keep it from running or smearing. It does work great for that. That is what I use it for. I just use it right under my eyeliner, not on top of it. But after reading the actual instructions and other user's reviews, I see that it is to be used to make your own liquid eyeliner out of any eyeshadow. That's cool but I won't use it for that.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts All Day I really, really like this primer. This is the only primer I've tried that makes my eyeshadow last all day without creasing. I have oily eyelids and Asian eyes so I never wear eyeshadow without primer. I'm used to primer lengthening my wear time to the length of a good dinner date, but never an 8 hour work day. Not only did this last a work day, it lasted a good 10 hours before I could wipe ANYTHING off of my crease area, and still looked great when I finally took all my makeup off a couple hours later. There's 2 reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. I'm not a fan of the sealer. While it works ok, I'd rather use e.l.f.'s lock and seal. It also may be a touch dry. I used one of e.l.f.'s new smudge pots as my base color and I didn't feel like it was sticking too well, but it was my first time using the smudge pot in that particular color so it may have been that. It seems to work well enough with regular powder eye color.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this for about two months and it is absolutely amazing. I wouldn't recommend the primer if you have dry lids, but I have extremely oily lids so it keeps my shadow from creasing. The liner side is seriously the coolest idea and I love it, it works so well. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I have only used the primer side so far but it works wonders!  It did crease but only after a 10 hour day! So really works well over all but if you apply to much it will crease faster so just a small amount down the center of the lid and spread out works perfectly! 
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! Keeps my eyeshadow crease free! The eye primer is incredible! Personally the thinner eye primers from elf (the essential one) doesn't do a whole lot from me. This eye primer is thicker, but I do not find it hard to apply and I actually prefer this texture as I feel it does more. I swipe it once or twice across my lids and then blend it out with my finger or a brush. This really keeps my eyeshadow crease free and it lasts all day...and let me tell you that is no easy feet with my oily lids.The liner sealer works as described. I honestly have little use for it because I prefer pre-made brown and black liners, but I did test this out just to see how it works. It works perfectly fine and if I ever need a funky color liner then I will definitely reach for this instead of wasting money on buying a color I won't use often. But if you're one who wants unlimited liquid eye liner options then this would definitely be perfect for you.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightbulb Moment Ok, at first I hated this product and I was really confused about how to make it work. I had been searching for a (reasonably priced) eyeshadow-to-eyeliner product  for a couple years now. I was so excited when I first saw ELF's version. I've been a loyal customer for years now and have almost always been pleased with the quality of the products. I couldn't get the sealer to work. I didn't have any instructions for it and I was under the impression that the sealer brush was to be  applied over my already completed eye makeup. THIS IS NOT THE CASE! It smeared everything.I almost threw the stuff away, but I decided to see if Google could help me out.  And "ding-ding" I got my new favorite product!Here is what I learned:Step 1: Pick out the eyeshadow you want to use as eyeliner.Step 2: Remove the sealer brush from the tube (making sure it has a good amount of product on it)Step 3: Dip the sealer brush into the eyeshadow as you would any other brush.Step 4: Line you eyes with you new eyeliner.Step 5: Take a moment to realize that you now have virtually unlimited number of eyeliners.Step 6: Dance!PS: I'm only reviewing the sealer here. The primer was ok, but nothing special.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Shadow Primer Note: I have natural double eye lids and I apply a full face of foundation before getting to my eye shadow.I notice some people are concerned with how thick or dry or hard the primer is to apply, but I found that the best way is to drag a line of it horizontally across my eye crease and use a concealer brush to blend it out over the lid. It works great for me! I've used the liner seal before as well but I prefer to stick to my eye lining pencils and pens. I wish they'd make a version with just the primer so it would last longer.If you are going to apply liquid liner I suggest using a neutral shadow color as a base for your lid and maybe using a lighter shadow for highlight under the brow before applying liner directly on top of the primer. My liquid liner stays put and I don't have problems with my eye shadow creasing throughout the day.Added note: it still does it's job when I visit my grandma in Houston over the summer.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not sure how I feel? the liner sealer is good, but whatever color liner you're wearing, transfers to the brush and stays until you apply it or clean it again! the primer is hard to use and I have to literally DRAG it across my eyelid for it too work! Overall great value for $3, would definetly recomend to anyone
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry This is so so good but it's soooooo drying. The primer works really well but it leaves my eyelids looking so thin and aged.  If I gently pull on my lid while it's on You can see the tightness.  I didn't notice this when I first started using it but I used it on my lips once with foundation to blot out my lips and they were wrecked for weeks after.  I do like the liner though, it takes getting used to because dont wipe it off enough and you feel like youre squeezing liquid into your eyes.  It also goes on a little thin, it might just be the shadow I use but it takes a few coats.  Once it's on though it's so so waterproof.  I wore this sea kayaking and spent the whole time getting my face splattered by seawater and I came out 4 hours later with wings completely intact.  I probably would use a different primer and a regular liquid liner if I had it, but I think this is really good for traveling if you bring just a small neutral palette and this instead of a bunch of pencils and tubes and palettes.  Bring this with a good brown/black and you cover brows, shadow, and liner.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just No. I have pink toned skin and the primer was a orange tone, the primer also didn't keep may shadow on any longer than normal. Now the liner sealer was terrible, it actually rubbed my liner off!?! I also have very dry sensitive skin and this product left my eyelids itchy, red and swollen... yikes :(
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hello creases! :( I bought this a couple weeks ago and had read a lot of good reviews so I was excited to try it. But I was ultimately disappointed, the eyeshadow primer creases a lot. I would go with elf's  regular eye primer, I've tried that one and although it's not perfect it's much better than this one.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great! This eyelid primer is pretty decent, I think the Essentials Eyelid Primer ($1) works better and makes eyeshadows latch on better however, if this is all you can find, it'll work too. HOWEVER, the eyeliner sealer?? Yeah no. I went on a limb and tried it one day and it wiped my liner clean off. If you buy this product, stick to the primer.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The eyeliner primer is great to prevent the liner from wearing off throughout the day. The eye shadow primer is perfect for having distinct, dark eye shadow. If you prefer a sheer eye shadow than this is not for you. Works great for natural and bright colors.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love it I bought this product 2 days ago and I love it the primer works great it really keeps my eye shadow in place for a long time and for someone who is always on the go it is great. I love the liner part it is really cool how I can make my own liner. Its really easy to use and I totally recommend this product to anyone 
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat long lasting. I use the primer side of this every day for school. I've always had greasy skin so my eyeshadow would easily just almost melt off my eyes. With this it stays on most of the school day, not all of it. The line above where I stopped using the product always gets a greasy line of eyeshadow by the end of the day. The seal side of this works but it burns extremely bad if you get it in your eye. I found that out the hard way. But overall I love this product.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Mine is almost gone because I use it so much. It has never caused creasing and my eyeshadow lasts from morning to night. I don't use the other side.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have... I purchased this about 2 weeks ago...and I LOVEEEE IT...My eye makeup looks soooo amazing. The primer side brightens the eyes and the liner sealer keeps your eyeliner in place...I LOVE THIS..I will be purchasing about 10..just so I don't run out...LOVE LOVE LOVE...
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clogs up my brushes! I like the sealer, but the primer does not work well! First off, the color is a little too yellow/orange- not very natural. I also get a line in my crease with eye shadow. I also noticed that I have to wash my brushes every use or it clogs them up. It also put a hard finish on some of my eyeshadows. I guess I'll be going back to the Mac eye primer.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I don't know why people say the primer is horrible, lol. Mine doesn't crease at all and my eyeshadow is on for 7-8 hours. I haven't used  the liner side just yet, but I will soon. I'd buy this again, just for the primer though. I find that it really keeps my shadows in place throughout my busy days.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I bought this and i LOVE it. my liner stays on hours longer that it did without it and the primer prevents creasing
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Primer doesn't work The price is great and the line sealer as well. It keeps my eyeliner for hours intact but the primer is horrible. It creases and never stays. 
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never use it I'm sorry to everyone who love it but my eyeshadow creased when I used it.. so no I don't recommend it
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOTH SIDES I bought this a while ago at a local target but I never really looked into how to use the liner sealer side. The primer is great by the way! I can vouch for that because I have oily oily oily skin. My eyeshadows last about 7 hours. The liner sealer side when used PROPERLY is amazing as well! I used it over my foundation with no eye primer and it lasted over 8 hours! No smudging, no fading...etc. The key is to layer the color on AND be sure to wipe off the color before putting it back into the container. This is by far my fav. elf product.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! I couldn't give 5 stars only because I haven't use the liner sealer yet. The primer works well for me. It locks my eye shadow colors and is easy apply. 
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best primer!! If you are looking for a really good eyelid primer, you have got to try this product.  I love the way it really grabs onto the eye shadow and it really maximizes the amount you apply on your eyelids.  Just simply apply the primer on your lids before you apply the shadow of your choice.  I love wearing nude tones when it comes to eye shadows, but I am naturally tan which makes it hard to tell that I’m even wearing anything when I put on brown or gold eye shadows.   What I love about this product is it really grabs a hold of those colors and all I have to do is apply a small amount of eye shadow over it and I can immediately see the pigmentation of those colors on my eyelids.  It also keeps it on all day long.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The liner end is perfection. I prefer liquid eyeliners, and combined with the 144 color eyeshadow palette I have all the colors I could ever want. The eye primer is amazing as well and lasts super long. The color of the primer is such that I am careful to only apply it where eyeshadow will cover it, but that is very easy to do.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! Love love LOVE this product! Never used a primer for my eyes before but if I ever want my shadow to last longer than an hour this is a must! I use it with both ELF and non ELF products and it works for all shadows. I can't stress how much I'm in love with this stuff. Everyone should get it if they need shadow to stay longer than an hour or two. Don't use the line sealer at all except to turn a shadow into an eyeliner but the primer is amazing.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too little product- but good for price. Honestly, this product surprised me. I thought- oh, for this price? It has to be bad. But ohmygod, it was really god. I really enjoy it. It makes my color pop and it blends really well into my skin, which is actually lighter than the primer.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use The primer doesn't work so well. It kinda like a concealer and often stuck when applying. The Liner sealer is even worse. It made my eye line messy and smudged my eye line frequently so I just didn't use it any more.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Takes a little work to blend. I'm very very pale, so when I went to use it it took some work blending it, especially into the arch of my brow, because a little goes a long way and it left this weird yellowy line right under my brow. Which with, yet more blending was erased. Now I've learned my lesson and only use a tiny bit. The sealer part is great because now I can make any of my eyeshadows into liner which is great. and it's easy to use if you're used to liquid eyeliner to start off with.
Date published: 2013-11-27