Eyebrow Lifter & Filler is rated 3.8184931506849313 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better with tools This arrived about a week or two ago and I absolutely love it. I would say however, it is better to use with an eyebrow tool such as an angled brush or eyebrow brush as the formula is very soft and it's very easy to use too much. All round I will be buying this again and again, it has completely levelled up my eyebrows.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chunky not good quality pencil, goes on chunky and my sharpenig lid broke the first time i used it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's greasy and it rubs off easily! I got this in the darkest shade (I'm black with medium brown skin). When I first applied it, it was greasy and looked grey on my eyebrows. I got a little used to it, and I did like how it looked initially.Unfortunately, I went on a date, I kissed the guy, and my eyebrows rubbed off onto his face! It was so embarrassing. I excused it because it had been raining that day. But it happened with the same guy on another date! He totally called me out on it, too.Long story short, I'm sad it didn't work out, but I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what I expected This was a fat pencil,to big to make natural lookin got soft brown I think and was soooo dark I own all elf eyebrow except pomade,and med brown always looks reddish or very dark clowns lookin, gonna try the duo kit in ash maybe, see if that's closer I like that product best anyhow..really wish they would bring back favorites or wishlist,cuz if they are out of some of the things I came here for and they are out of stock which is alot,then I'll wait bcuz I don't want to pay shipping several times on 2.00-5 dollar products, and it helps place order quicker and I don't forget things ..plz plz bring it back, it won't even save in cart,it just erases it
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this for a while. The brow brush is pretty thick but with a good angled brush its a nice formula.HOWEVER the killer of this brush is the "lift" side. If you have fair skin, its a bit of a peach. This end works WONDERS for color correcting under eye bags. PLEASE try it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One sided The "filler" side of this wasn't too bad (honestly my brows look better when I use a damp angled brush, eyeshadow my brow colour, and e.l.f. clear brow & lash mascara to shape), but the "lifter" side was pretty bad. It wasn't anything like my skin tone and I've tried multiple shades of these
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use everyday I use this everyday. I have a couple bald spots in my eyebrows, and this fills them in nicely, without looking like I've drawn them on. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! I've used a lot of ELF eyebrow products and this is by FAR my favorite. Very easy to apply and stays on all day!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from must have!! i couldnt be more happy with this product. i use it with a small angled brush and i use it everyday. it dosent go patchy in your brows and its very buildable. its not super dewy and wet like eyebrow kits, its very solid but still very smooth. i cant imagine my brows without it!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab product! I'm so happy I bought this! I have really light eyebrows, this gives just enough definition without being too much!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for light brows If you have eyebrows that aren't naturally on the thick side then don't get this product! I have very light almost non-existent eyebrows and thought this would be a good product since I normally use pencils. First of all the pencil is too chunky, its hard to get a precise shape because of the thick line. Second the makeup is way too creamy, when I put this on it looked like I had brownie batter stuck on my face. I regret buying two of these thinking it would be a great replacement for my other pencils, I do however enjoy the highlighter. Everything else is poor if you have teeny brows like me, its a good product if you already have thick brows and just need a little fill in. :(
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't use anything else. I cannot live without this product, I use my Angled Sigma E65 brush to shape/fill then I use the elf eyeliner brush to lift underneath. I have to buy these in bulk online & I hope to see this product at my local target someday.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Benefit High Brow I used to love Benefit's High Brow but I did not love the price. So when I came across this at the drugstore I grabbed it. Plus it comes with a bonus... a filling pencil! I absolutely love this product and use it everyday. It makes your eyebrows look clean and sharp even if its been a while since you've gotten them done. It also comes with a sharpener.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product I have heard good things and ok things about this product but it fills in my brows and highlights above my brows, great product!!!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this a while ago in the Ivory/Medium because the Ivory/Light was sold out. For reference I am a beige/medium skin color with light blonde hair. I like the brow pencil color well enough, but I absolutely hate the highlighter. It was super dark on my skin tone. I would still recommend the pencil part though. If you are looking into buying this, do it. However, keep in mind you will want something else to highlight with.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this product no expecting much but it really good and has my eyebrows looking great.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ivory/medium too red i love this product and used the ash in the past, but i bought the medium thinking it would be closer to my natural hair color. However it is extremely red and i would only recommend using it if your hair is red or else it'll make your eyebrows look weird
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is okay It will get the job done with patience. I would recommend something with a brush instead. This clumps up easily, the color is alright and it is hard to sharpen.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... I usually like e.l.f. Products however that was not the case with this product. I tired the medium and deep eyebrow pencils. Neither was dark enough. I went back to MAC to purchase my Spiked colored eyebrow pencil. These pencils are inexpensive and it shows.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT!!! BLEND, BLEND, BLEND I bought this about about 6 weeks ago for $1 and I use it everyday. But as my title reveals, practice does make perfect. This is a great value whether you purchase it on sale or for the $3 regular price. I ordered this pencil in Dark/Ivory.I am a 61 years young, Hispanic/Mexican American with a Light/Medium, Normal/Dry complexion. (Medium/Normal in the Summer and Light/Dry the rest of the year.) All my life, my hair has been jet black. That included my uni-brow when I was younger.I have never had to use an eyebrow pencil, because my brows were always dark black and the brow hairs were fairly long and coarse. As I have gotten older, I have welcomed my gray hair on my head but not in my brows so I would use my Brown/Black mascara on my brows. This helped to cover the few gray hairs. The hair in my brows had started to grow longer with age (mascara would make the hair even longer) and because the upper hairs grow downward and the lower hairs want to grow upward, I started to notice a ridge down the center of each brow. So I have started to trim them down, which revealed sparse/bald areas that I never noticed before. Hence my search for the perfect eyebrow pencil.I only purchased from drugstores and had a price limit of $8. If the pencil cost more than that I would wait for sales, coupons or cash rewards. The practical side of me knew that every night the makeup goes down the drain and so does the $$$ I've spent. Most drugstore eyebrow pencils were not the right color but I would use them and apply an eyeshadow to help with color correction. In my search for the best pencil color, I started to experiment with eyeliner pencils in blacks and charcoals on my brows.When I got an e-mail from e.l.f. regarding their $1 sale, I discovered this pencil was on sale. Even after reading most of the reviews, I decided to try one anyway. ($1 is too good to pass up.) It is well worth the gamble.EYEBROW FILLER: I was glad to find that this product was a soft pencil. I really don't like pencils that pull on your skin only to get the faintest color. I am use to soft pencils since I was using eyeliners anyway. However, this product takes a much softer touch and the thickness of the pencil takes a little practice to work with. I find that if apply the color lightly through the center of my brow, I can blend it out very easily with an angle eyeliner brush or eyebrow brush and build up the color as desired.Because of the softness, the product never fully dries/sets. Q-Tips clean up any mistakes very easily. I do recommend setting the color with a setting powder or an eyeshadow. I have not had a problem with smudging or smearing as I do not touch my eyebrows once my makeup is on. Once I have set with a powder, I find the color to very long lasting.IMHO: I think someone new to make up might get frustrated using this product. I have been working with my eyebrows everyday for the last year and this pencil took everyday for a good week before I got to where I like it.LIFTER: LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! It is the same creaminess as the filler end, however the color is more of a salmon/peach color and not a real ivory color. The color is a great color for my skin tone. I apply this after I have filled in my brows. I apply it slightly away from the lower edge of my brow line, while holding it on the side (not on it's point). I then use a flat concealer brush to push the color toward the lower edge of the my brow line and downward over the brow bone. It really gives a nice clean edge to your brows. Since I have Normal/Dry skin, I do not find this to be too greasy or oily. I do set this with a transparent powder even before I add a highlighter eyeshadow. Without setting first, the Lifter will grab too much highlighter for my liking.CAPS: I love that this comes with it's own sharpener and it can always be found when I need it. No digging through the drawer to find it. The black cap is a bit too loose and will fall off easily. I do not find this a problem because my pencil lies in a specific spot in my vanity all by itself. I do not carry this pencil with me because I never find the need to touch up my eyebrows. If I need to travel and take this pencil with me, I will make sure it is in a safe spot so it won't become uncapped while traveling.Several of the reviews I read, said that too much product got stuck in the blade of the sharpener. This is true but it is not the only product that does this. I have noticed this with any soft pencil I have purchased from the drugstore which I have paid a higher price for. I keep a small dispenser of wooden toothpicks handy for clean up jobs.I read a suggestion in one of the reviews to save the shaved product in a separate container so that you can use with a brush later on. I thought that was a good suggestion and cleaned out an old eyeshadow palette where I had reached pan to store the shavings.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyebrow penci. Tos so creamy and goes on smooth. However now that I love it so much, I can not find it anywhere!! I've gone to five targets and tried to order it here and it's sold out!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought Ivory/Dark And it works great on my brows. I use it as instructed. Glides on smoothly and is a cinch to blend. I'm confused about why anybody would have trouble with this product. Although, I do believe the packaging could use a little improvement. The caps fall off easily, and the sharpener could be a little more effective.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased this a couple of weeks ago. Kind of waxy and doesn't blend well. Wouldn't purchase again.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the eyebrow pencil color... I love the eyebrow pencil color, but not quite so keen on the 'under brow' color - it's abit on the 'peachy' side for me...but it blends nicely and it's very convenient to haveboth of these products in one applicator.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Dark Brown I have Auburn/medium dark brown hair and this pencil, although gives very good eyebrow definition and coverage, is a very dark brown. Reminds me why I wax them ;). I do like the lightener side and use it daily.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Eyebrow Pencil Love this eye brow pencil...it works perfect. Looks beautiful.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very intense A light hand and a lot of blending is involved with this eyebrow pencil. And the lightest one is still too dark for me, in filler and lifter
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's alright too dark for me and I chose the lightest color, also is kinda thick and very moist and very heavy
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed After my first use, I immediately gave it to someone else, since we cannot return items. When I first got it out of the mail, I noticed that the packaging was damaged, but that doesn't really matter. What I didn't like was that it was quite large, and that even though I ordered the darkest color (I am a woman of color), it still was considerably lighter than my dark brown eyebrows. Before purchasing this, I read reviews and saw that many people said that the crayon was too waxy for their liking. I decided to decided for myself, and unfortunately, I agree with those people. Maybe this could be compatible for someone else, but it just wasn't for me. as cheap as it was ($3 at the time), I still believe think that this wasn't worth it's price - maybe half.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it LOVE IT WILL PURCHASE AGAIN ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !
Date published: 2015-07-22