Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.7158 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume Adds volume and length. One of the best mascara's I've ever tried. Also, comes off easy with eye makeup remover. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I like the thickening and the lengthening. Goes on well and doesn't clump.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh, this really didn't do anything for me. I did notice my lashes looked slightly longer, but I didn't really find it to be volumizing. It also tended to flake off easily. The biggest drawback for me, though, was that it irritated my eyes fierce. I normally love elf because they're a brand I count on to not do that(I have sensitive eyes & skin), but this one's a miss for me.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad, Not Great A very "meh" formula. I've had better, and I've had worse. It doesn't do a whole lot, but it works fine as "hairspray" if you curled your eyelashes. It also leaves lashes unpleasantly crunchy.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success! I love this mascara!!! It gives great length to your lashes, without giving them weight. It doesn't run off and it is amazing for both informal and formal occasions!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I first bought the Mineral infused mascara because it had the best reviews but found it to be unusable - it didn't do anything for my lashes and I found the brush to be really abrasive to the point where it hurt when I applied the mascara. This mascara, on the other hand, is really great. I received it in a kit and didn't expect much bc of all the negative reviews but it does exactly what it says - lengthens and defines. And it goes on easily and smoothly. So much better than the Mineral Infused Mascara!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much volume I picked this up last night and tried it today. I read some good reviews but honestly have to say I'm a little disappointed. The packaging and wand look a little cheap. Also, I found that the mascara was almost too....thin? I don't know. It did lengthen, but no volume at all. I like really thick and full lashes and after using this my lashes are the opposite. It is nice and light and I will use it again maybe for days when I want to go for a minimal, natural look. But I will not be using this everyday. it's a nice mascara, just not what I thought it would be.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this mascara! I feel like it does just as it says, "Lengthens and Volumizes"
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I bought this nearly a month ago and was disappointed with the mascara. It does not really lengthen at all and the volume of the lashes was weak. I had to use several coats and it still made my lashes look thin and sparse. I will be going back to my old brand of mascara. It needs major tweaking.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes out as far as they can go Does just as it says, full length and volume.. the brush however is a bit large.. it is hard to apply without bumping your cheek or face, if you use the brush to its full capacity. A bit smaller on the head would be better.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This mascara is really great. It doesn't clump like most lengthening products do. The only thing that would make it over the top--waterproof.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best waterproof mascara I've ever used I just threw away the Lancome HD mascara which was the most tolerable found to date, and at about $30 was still clumpy. Love this elf waterproof mascara that I would never have thought to try had it not come in a bundle. Good wand, goes on easily and is buildable. Long separated lashes with no effort and no flaking. Genius. And no problem replacing as often as I should at $3 a tube . Elf won me with this one. Come off a little grimy, as all waterproof ones do. Love. Just love.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. Well I got this mascara for free a while back on a sale special. And let me tell you I LOVE this mascara its the best water proof mascara that I've used till this day. I've used a lot of different waterproof mascara and this is the best it doesn't smudge flake and is super waterproof and it is lengthening and volumizing cant stress enough of how good this mascara is .
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovee I use this mascara everyday. Greattt for length. Gives natural length by itself and falsie look with primer.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User primer first. Good for second coat, not base I use the lash extending mascara first, THEN apply this. It makes my lashes look like falsies. Very thick and long.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my usage I don't know if this will help anyone, but I used this product on top of another mascara that would basically just separate my eye lashes apart then I applied elf product on top of it, and it would always come out wonderfully giving my lashes lots of volume & length. Hope that of any help.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! I bought this mascara when I ran out of my Yes, They're Real by Benefit and didn't want to spend the near $25 to replace it, and I'm just in LOVE with it! Somewhere in my research, I read that you could layer it on to make your lashes fuller and thicker as desired - and you CAN! Not only that, but because it's made to be layered, I can also just get that light touch of mascara for some definition when I want it, rather than totally filling every single lash out. I love the versatility! The applicator, however, is probably my FAVORITE part. It's so velvety and soft - I can always feel it gliding gently across my lashes. You'd think this would inhibit coverage, but every single one of my blonde eyelashes has come out dark, gorgeous, and clump-free with a single stroke, every single time. And I've NEVER had it smear at all, even in Texas summers. A long-time Benefit-only user has been converted. Way to go, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Long lush lashes and the price is right! Cruelty free. I'm so glad I switched to e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Exactly As The Name Says It Will Do! I was skeptical. Trust me, being 50 yrs old, I've seen more promising names for makeup that I care to mention! So, when I heard about E.L.F., I made it my mission to see if the rumors were true, which was the fact that the makeup products were affordable and the quality was above average.So, myself no longer having the beautiful lashes of yester-year....and not having a clue how to apply "falsies", I decided to give the Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara a try...the result? I had eyelashes that were gorgeous for a woman my age!!! Lashes that were almost as thick as they were when I was 30!!! Thank you E.L.F!!! I have since gone out & purchased almost every product I use that my local Walmart carries!! This mascara, as well as the many other E.L.F products I've purchased has made a believer out of me!!!Thank you for making your products affordable as well as keeping the quality! !!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhhh It was just ehh. It really didn't do anything but maybe make my eyelashes darker. The brush was very small and thin. The formula was weird, it would bleed and flake throughout the day. Not very impressed.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail mascara! SO happy i discovered this little beauty! Was on sale at my local drugstore for $1.00 and I HAD to try it and couldn't resist the price! The classic brush shape lengthens and defines without clumping and makes them noticeable and not brittle or dry at all! The formula is great and it is my new favorite mascara!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eyelashes stick together I bought this because it looked affordable and thought it was worth a try. I tried it out and immediately found that it was nothing special. I could not lengthen my eyelashes barely at all without them sticking together. I guess this would work if you were looking for a more natural look.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lengthing and volumizing mascara Fantastic mascara!  Only needed one coat and my lashes were long and thick.  No clumping at all!!!  A must have for me!  Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this mascara hoping it would do what it's supposed to, and it's great!! I have thinning eyelashes because of my age and every mascara I have tried didn't seem to thicken my lashes. I thought I would never find one that works. Your mascara is awesome and does what it says, thickens and lengthens! Thanks e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I had my doubts purchasing this mascara because it was so cheap. And i LOVE IT! in combination with the lash primer its just amazing. Ive tried so many mascaras..always thought the more expensive the better but elf proved me wrong. Makes my lashes long, and they dont stick together. Im just happy i finally found mascara that works for me. Definitely on my reorder list!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Truth Usually my mascaras last me usually about 1 to 2 months and with use daily but this lasted me about 4 and I love the product but it wears away easily.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lies! Ttjere is absolutely no way 44 people rated this mascara a 5 clearly it was their employees. This mascara is awful. It doesn't voluminze or lengthen and when I do multiple layers it bleeds all over my eye lid. Awful awful awful!! 
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why not?! It' three bucks. I have other higher-end vegan/cruelty free mascaras that I adore but this one is well worth THREE DOLLARS. It's not my go-to if I want to glam up. However it definitely lengthens and just simply works well. I like having a mascara that I can grab when I don't want to burn through my more expensive ones. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this! I use this mascara EVERY SINGLE DAY. (Unless I'm going for an incredibly dramatic look.) It goes on without mess or fuss 99% of the time, makes my eyes look amazing, and that's even without any shadow or eyeliner! I love it. I've purchased it at least 3 times before, and even have a fresh one ready to go in my makeup bag so I never run out. It's not 100% water-proof, but that's expected - it's not advertised as such! It comes off fairly cleanly when I use makeup remover and wash my face before bed. I'll be returning to this product for the rest of my life most likely!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive eyes, easy to remove. I have very sensitive eyes, and this mascara doesn't irritate them. I like that about it a lot! It is also easy to remove. Be warned, however, that it is not at all water resistant. It flakes off when it comes in contact with moisture. It doesn't make my lashes look amazing, but it is a good product.
Date published: 2014-01-28