Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love! I use this with my Benefit Tinted mascara primer, and WOW; I love this! It keeps my curl all day, so voluminous also!! This is one of the best mascara a I have ever tried, this and the better than sex are my favorites. Sure it's a little clumpy, but I take a small eyebrow spooly and comb it out a little, and then it looks perfect! It also doesn't clump.. so good!!! I highly highly recommend this !!!'
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for bottom lashes This makes your bottom lashes look great but this definitely isn't waterproof and its works just okay on your top lashes.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tiny bottle The original elf mascara is waaay better. I was expecting more from this. And the bottle is tiny it's ridiculous.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good This doesn't lengthen or volumize, unless you consider massive clumps to be volume.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I've used a few different mascaras trying to find one a like and a friend recommended this one and another. This is my favorite. Ever.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brush is terrible I received this as a free promotional item with another elf purchase. The brush is so poorly designed that I can't even comment on the formula because I can't get enough product on my eyelashes to tell how it performs. It's not that I like a thick application, I prefer a brush that separates and this did not cut it.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG mascara I LOVE this mascara. The only one I have ever found to give me natural looking lashes. I love the brush unlike most others. I also love how it's very affordable since you should be replacing mascara every 3 months anyway. Less product at a cheaper price = less waste. I typically am finishing this mascara off by the third month so everything it perfect
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Mascara! I purchased this mascara a few weeks ago at Target and I'm absolutely loving the product! The bristles on the wand do not tug on the lashes and applies very easily. This mascara also does not clump or leave any fallout underneath my eyes. It keeps my lashes looking long and full, but still natural for only $3!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! This is 100% the best mascara I've ever used. It glides on with easy, never clumps, and it lengthens my lashes so well. As soon as I started wearing this mascara I had people complimenting me on how good I looked that day. I've been wearing it every day since!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just purchased this mascara and I think it's great! It does what it says, lengthens and volumizes. My eyes look doll like with these long lashes! The only con I have is that I need many coats to get my lashes dark/thick enough. I would purchase it again though for the way it makes my lashes look; beautiful.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Mascara! I purchased this mascara recently and I love it. The tapered wand is just the right size to get those lashes in the inner and outer corners of my eyes without making me look like a raccoon. The formula goes on evenly with out clumping my lashes. It gives me doll like eyelashes and bulks them up at them same times. I have big, blue, eyes and I'm always searching for a perfect mascara to really make them pop. The search is finally over, this is it.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable value for quality I got this at a CVS on a lark because there was a coupon if I bought $10 worth of the makeup. Figured it was worth $3 to see if this worked. I absolutely love this mascara. Stays on, it's dark, does precisely what it claims to do with my thin lashes and I've never been so impressed in a long time. Goodbye $25 mascara from a department store. Hello E.L.F.! (Been using this E.L.F. mascara for over a month now)
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good pigmentation I bought this in September because i was looking for a decent price mascara and i know that elf has a lot of good products for amazing prices. Overall its very lengthening and volumizing and has good pigmentation except the brush isn't very good and i think because of that it got very spidery quickly because the brush wouldn't go in between the lashes that well. Also i felt like there wasn't much product in it and its almost empty now. It does stay on very well and doesn't rub off. I dont think ill buy it again.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'm not a fan of this mascara. It's a disappointment. I do not like the brush, it's hard to get the formula through your lashes thoroughly and is outdated. The formula dries too quickly and does not give me a chance to get it from root to tip. It does not lengthen nor creates volume.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value As a person with blonde eyelashes and black hair, mascara is a must for me. My eyes are really sensitive and I usually have to buy 'sensitive eye' type mascaras, which can really cost a lot. This product didn't irritate my eyes at all and made my eyelashes look much longer and darker. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT lengthening NOT volumizing. And it dries to a crispy finish while I am still struggling with the old-school spooly to get ANY product on my lashes. I suggest upgrading this brush. Or just discontinue this mascara. The mineral one is a much better.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume Adds volume and length. One of the best mascara's I've ever tried. Also, comes off easy with eye makeup remover. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I like the thickening and the lengthening. Goes on well and doesn't clump.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh, this really didn't do anything for me. I did notice my lashes looked slightly longer, but I didn't really find it to be volumizing. It also tended to flake off easily. The biggest drawback for me, though, was that it irritated my eyes fierce. I normally love elf because they're a brand I count on to not do that(I have sensitive eyes & skin), but this one's a miss for me.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad, Not Great A very "meh" formula. I've had better, and I've had worse. It doesn't do a whole lot, but it works fine as "hairspray" if you curled your eyelashes. It also leaves lashes unpleasantly crunchy.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success! I love this mascara!!! It gives great length to your lashes, without giving them weight. It doesn't run off and it is amazing for both informal and formal occasions!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I first bought the Mineral infused mascara because it had the best reviews but found it to be unusable - it didn't do anything for my lashes and I found the brush to be really abrasive to the point where it hurt when I applied the mascara. This mascara, on the other hand, is really great. I received it in a kit and didn't expect much bc of all the negative reviews but it does exactly what it says - lengthens and defines. And it goes on easily and smoothly. So much better than the Mineral Infused Mascara!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much volume I picked this up last night and tried it today. I read some good reviews but honestly have to say I'm a little disappointed. The packaging and wand look a little cheap. Also, I found that the mascara was almost too....thin? I don't know. It did lengthen, but no volume at all. I like really thick and full lashes and after using this my lashes are the opposite. It is nice and light and I will use it again maybe for days when I want to go for a minimal, natural look. But I will not be using this everyday. it's a nice mascara, just not what I thought it would be.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this mascara! I feel like it does just as it says, "Lengthens and Volumizes"
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I bought this nearly a month ago and was disappointed with the mascara. It does not really lengthen at all and the volume of the lashes was weak. I had to use several coats and it still made my lashes look thin and sparse. I will be going back to my old brand of mascara. It needs major tweaking.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes out as far as they can go Does just as it says, full length and volume.. the brush however is a bit large.. it is hard to apply without bumping your cheek or face, if you use the brush to its full capacity. A bit smaller on the head would be better.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This mascara is really great. It doesn't clump like most lengthening products do. The only thing that would make it over the top--waterproof.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best waterproof mascara I've ever used I just threw away the Lancome HD mascara which was the most tolerable found to date, and at about $30 was still clumpy. Love this elf waterproof mascara that I would never have thought to try had it not come in a bundle. Good wand, goes on easily and is buildable. Long separated lashes with no effort and no flaking. Genius. And no problem replacing as often as I should at $3 a tube . Elf won me with this one. Come off a little grimy, as all waterproof ones do. Love. Just love.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. Well I got this mascara for free a while back on a sale special. And let me tell you I LOVE this mascara its the best water proof mascara that I've used till this day. I've used a lot of different waterproof mascara and this is the best it doesn't smudge flake and is super waterproof and it is lengthening and volumizing cant stress enough of how good this mascara is .
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovee I use this mascara everyday. Greattt for length. Gives natural length by itself and falsie look with primer.
Date published: 2014-12-09