Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.6581 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this! I use this mascara EVERY SINGLE DAY. (Unless I'm going for an incredibly dramatic look.) It goes on without mess or fuss 99% of the time, makes my eyes look amazing, and that's even without any shadow or eyeliner! I love it. I've purchased it at least 3 times before, and even have a fresh one ready to go in my makeup bag so I never run out. It's not 100% water-proof, but that's expected - it's not advertised as such! It comes off fairly cleanly when I use makeup remover and wash my face before bed. I'll be returning to this product for the rest of my life most likely!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive eyes, easy to remove. I have very sensitive eyes, and this mascara doesn't irritate them. I like that about it a lot! It is also easy to remove. Be warned, however, that it is not at all water resistant. It flakes off when it comes in contact with moisture. It doesn't make my lashes look amazing, but it is a good product.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good mascara really like this mascara as it gets them to be really dramatic with multiple applications. The only thing I don't like is that after about 3 weeks it got clumpy and kind of dry. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! I recently ran out of my 7$ mascara and spotted this at my local Target store. I was so excited to try this out for the first time today,  and to my surprise it works just as well as the expensive stuff! I have short lashes so its very hard to get little to any volume..this stuff works like a charm! The reason for only 4 stars is it doesn't seperate my lashes as much as I'd like. But I'm deff not complaining.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a nice lengthening mascara I was a big fan of Elf's Mineral infused mascara until I purchased this product. This has taken over as the mascara I reach for the most out of my collection. I truly LOVE it! While I can say that it definitely does the job of lengthening my short lashes I can't say it adds much volume, but that hardly seems to change my opinion on how great of a product I think it is! I also find that it never clumps no matter how much I put on which is fantastic :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't good for me Personally, it wasn't really that great for me. It didn't really add volume nor lengthen. It also ran out really quickly, and I think it was kind of dry when I received it. It was my first ELF mascara, so I will still continue to give ELF a shot.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for natural look I really like this mascara for getting a more natural look to your eyes. If you want a day where your eyes aren't so dramatic looking this product is great for that. It doesn't clump like most of the mascaras I've tried and it applies nicely. The only thing I don't like about it is the brush, it's too short for my liking.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much whiz and not enough bang it dries quickly and hard on the lashes and the brush isnt flexible . it could be used for someone with long lashes already trying to have a very natural look. it seperates lashes very nicely and slightly lengthens but does not voluminize.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely shows up I hate to write a bad review as I am a big fan of elf products but this was just awful. It adds no volume whatsoever. It hardly lengthens my lashes. The only difference I can see before and after is that it darkens my lashes, but lengthwise and volume wise it is completely unnoticable. If you want an extremely natural look so people will think you aren't wearing any mascara, then this is the mascara for you. If you want to make a big flashy statement, not at all.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed 3/4ths of this mascara is the wand. I was dissapointed when I saw a huge wand and small container of mascara. It doesn't seem to do anything as far as lengthening. Just colors my lashes.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sky high! This product does it job lengthening the lashes but doesn't volumize and it clumps! But overall, a decent mascara!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT mascara I use this mascara all the time and I love it! It's good for day time or going out. I haven't had a problem with not enough product being in the tube. I used to only use Clinique mascara and I actually like this better. I love it!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hardly any product in tube This would be ok if it had product in the tube.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthening, yes ~ Volumizing, no. This mascara is great if you want one that lengthens and defines for a natural look. However, if you want one that adds volume, this is not the mascara for you.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't buy this mascara again This mascara not only doesn't come with much product, it doesn't work well. I had to try over and over to make it look like there was even any mascara on my lashes. It's ok if you don't want it to look like you have much makeup on, but it didn't do anything for my lashes. I would rather spend twice as much for a full size mascara that works.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed So, this proved to me that the mascara brush really does make a difference. This has the typical mascara brush that you've all seen for years. the brush gets a lot of product on it, but it doesn't apply it to the lashes well. it takes a lot of work to get a little bit on the lashes, and even after a few coats, it doesn't define or lengthen, it just clumps. I was not impressed. :(
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from messy I hate it...I couldnt apply it without it getting all over my lid and the bristles are so far apart!!! It clumped up so horribly when I was trying to get the mascara off of my lid. Waste of money!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed Looks great on the lashes all day, but flakes/creates deep under circles as the day progresses. Wish I got the waterproof version.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great mascara! I've never had any trouble with it. It doesn't run if it gets wet, but I can still get it off fairly easily at the end of the day using the elf makeup remover pads (getting it wet and then sandwiching it with the pad).
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes. Just yes. I honestly struggled to find a mascara I liked for the longest time because frankly, I'm not too fond of my own eyelashes. I always felt as though every mascara, name brand or not, either failed to define my lashes or just got them to clump together. I'm honestly not great with a lash curler, but with this, I never need one. I was anxious to find a mascara that didn't clump and that also actually made my eyelashes look longer because I honestly wish they were. This mascara is all I want and more and for such an affordable price, I couldn't help but buy a handful.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great loves this i have tried many mascaras in the past spending lots of money. i got this for free and i well buy again angerly will never buy another brand again.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great. I use this everyday. It is great it doesn't clump at all and lasts all day long.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this mascara! I use one coat for daytime and two coats for evening. I have oily skin and this is one of the only mascaras I have found that does not smudge under my eyes. I've even tried the crazy expensive mascaras and they do not compare. When it is relatively new (see below) I've even taken a nap and it has stayed perfectly in place. The only problem is that it gets funky after about a month (clumpy and flaky). That is the only reason I took off one star. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. I recommend trying it and if you like it, buy many tubes in one order to save on shipping.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Hi there ladies! I love Mac and really never found a great mascara with them! My budget started getting smaller so I found an awesome duo at a drugstore Loreal lash tubes mascara the only problem was that It wasn't lasting me even 2 weeks it also was half mascara and half primer. Well my budget got even smaller. I used this by itself didn't really do much but used with primer It is so awesome It works better than any mascara I have ever used and trust me I have been using mac since 2005 and just started using the dept. store one for a year so this is a great deal can't wait to try Elf primer see If it works well :)
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad, Not Exceptional Like the headline says, this mascara isn't exceptional, but it isn't horrid. For the price, it still does the trick, but I was a little disappointed. It did *slightly* lengthen my eyelashes & darken them, but I wouldn't say it volumized them. It definitely doesn't seem to take effect until you've been re-applying it for a few days. It does dry out quickly on the lashes, clumbs, & can flake off if not careful. So, again, the cons aren't extreme or anything. It's better than nothing, & the price for it is fair enough.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara I was surprised at this mascara. Applies evenly, no clumps, and it looked like I had false eyelashes when I put it on, which never happens!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lashes so Lush! I am a mascara junkie and when I inherited this one I was skeptical, but on top of curled lashes with a base coat this is the best mascara I have found! I prefer this over $50 mascaras and it's an amazing price! It makes lashes long, lush and voluminous and I wear it every day! NOTE: The waterproof one is not the same, I do not like that one nearly as much for some reason.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good i really liked it
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit watery a bit to wet/watery for me
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me. This mascara does what its supposed to do: It makes my eyelashes look black, thicker and maybe even a little longer. The price is great. My favorite part is that I can pull off the long applicator end (it's a hollow piece that fits over the cap) and then I have a nice compact mascara for my purse! Yay!
Date published: 2012-07-09