Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is rated 3.6768 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhhh It was just ehh. It really didn't do anything but maybe make my eyelashes darker. The brush was very small and thin. The formula was weird, it would bleed and flake throughout the day. Not very impressed.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail mascara! SO happy i discovered this little beauty! Was on sale at my local drugstore for $1.00 and I HAD to try it and couldn't resist the price! The classic brush shape lengthens and defines without clumping and makes them noticeable and not brittle or dry at all! The formula is great and it is my new favorite mascara!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eyelashes stick together I bought this because it looked affordable and thought it was worth a try. I tried it out and immediately found that it was nothing special. I could not lengthen my eyelashes barely at all without them sticking together. I guess this would work if you were looking for a more natural look.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lengthing and volumizing mascara Fantastic mascara!  Only needed one coat and my lashes were long and thick.  No clumping at all!!!  A must have for me!  Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this mascara hoping it would do what it's supposed to, and it's great!! I have thinning eyelashes because of my age and every mascara I have tried didn't seem to thicken my lashes. I thought I would never find one that works. Your mascara is awesome and does what it says, thickens and lengthens! Thanks e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I had my doubts purchasing this mascara because it was so cheap. And i LOVE IT! in combination with the lash primer its just amazing. Ive tried so many mascaras..always thought the more expensive the better but elf proved me wrong. Makes my lashes long, and they dont stick together. Im just happy i finally found mascara that works for me. Definitely on my reorder list!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Truth Usually my mascaras last me usually about 1 to 2 months and with use daily but this lasted me about 4 and I love the product but it wears away easily.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lies! Ttjere is absolutely no way 44 people rated this mascara a 5 clearly it was their employees. This mascara is awful. It doesn't voluminze or lengthen and when I do multiple layers it bleeds all over my eye lid. Awful awful awful!! 
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why not?! It' three bucks. I have other higher-end vegan/cruelty free mascaras that I adore but this one is well worth THREE DOLLARS. It's not my go-to if I want to glam up. However it definitely lengthens and just simply works well. I like having a mascara that I can grab when I don't want to burn through my more expensive ones. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this! I use this mascara EVERY SINGLE DAY. (Unless I'm going for an incredibly dramatic look.) It goes on without mess or fuss 99% of the time, makes my eyes look amazing, and that's even without any shadow or eyeliner! I love it. I've purchased it at least 3 times before, and even have a fresh one ready to go in my makeup bag so I never run out. It's not 100% water-proof, but that's expected - it's not advertised as such! It comes off fairly cleanly when I use makeup remover and wash my face before bed. I'll be returning to this product for the rest of my life most likely!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive eyes, easy to remove. I have very sensitive eyes, and this mascara doesn't irritate them. I like that about it a lot! It is also easy to remove. Be warned, however, that it is not at all water resistant. It flakes off when it comes in contact with moisture. It doesn't make my lashes look amazing, but it is a good product.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good mascara really like this mascara as it gets them to be really dramatic with multiple applications. The only thing I don't like is that after about 3 weeks it got clumpy and kind of dry. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! I recently ran out of my 7$ mascara and spotted this at my local Target store. I was so excited to try this out for the first time today,  and to my surprise it works just as well as the expensive stuff! I have short lashes so its very hard to get little to any volume..this stuff works like a charm! The reason for only 4 stars is it doesn't seperate my lashes as much as I'd like. But I'm deff not complaining.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a nice lengthening mascara I was a big fan of Elf's Mineral infused mascara until I purchased this product. This has taken over as the mascara I reach for the most out of my collection. I truly LOVE it! While I can say that it definitely does the job of lengthening my short lashes I can't say it adds much volume, but that hardly seems to change my opinion on how great of a product I think it is! I also find that it never clumps no matter how much I put on which is fantastic :)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't good for me Personally, it wasn't really that great for me. It didn't really add volume nor lengthen. It also ran out really quickly, and I think it was kind of dry when I received it. It was my first ELF mascara, so I will still continue to give ELF a shot.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for natural look I really like this mascara for getting a more natural look to your eyes. If you want a day where your eyes aren't so dramatic looking this product is great for that. It doesn't clump like most of the mascaras I've tried and it applies nicely. The only thing I don't like about it is the brush, it's too short for my liking.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much whiz and not enough bang it dries quickly and hard on the lashes and the brush isnt flexible . it could be used for someone with long lashes already trying to have a very natural look. it seperates lashes very nicely and slightly lengthens but does not voluminize.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely shows up I hate to write a bad review as I am a big fan of elf products but this was just awful. It adds no volume whatsoever. It hardly lengthens my lashes. The only difference I can see before and after is that it darkens my lashes, but lengthwise and volume wise it is completely unnoticable. If you want an extremely natural look so people will think you aren't wearing any mascara, then this is the mascara for you. If you want to make a big flashy statement, not at all.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed 3/4ths of this mascara is the wand. I was dissapointed when I saw a huge wand and small container of mascara. It doesn't seem to do anything as far as lengthening. Just colors my lashes.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sky high! This product does it job lengthening the lashes but doesn't volumize and it clumps! But overall, a decent mascara!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT mascara I use this mascara all the time and I love it! It's good for day time or going out. I haven't had a problem with not enough product being in the tube. I used to only use Clinique mascara and I actually like this better. I love it!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hardly any product in tube This would be ok if it had product in the tube.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthening, yes ~ Volumizing, no. This mascara is great if you want one that lengthens and defines for a natural look. However, if you want one that adds volume, this is not the mascara for you.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't buy this mascara again This mascara not only doesn't come with much product, it doesn't work well. I had to try over and over to make it look like there was even any mascara on my lashes. It's ok if you don't want it to look like you have much makeup on, but it didn't do anything for my lashes. I would rather spend twice as much for a full size mascara that works.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed So, this proved to me that the mascara brush really does make a difference. This has the typical mascara brush that you've all seen for years. the brush gets a lot of product on it, but it doesn't apply it to the lashes well. it takes a lot of work to get a little bit on the lashes, and even after a few coats, it doesn't define or lengthen, it just clumps. I was not impressed. :(
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from messy I hate it...I couldnt apply it without it getting all over my lid and the bristles are so far apart!!! It clumped up so horribly when I was trying to get the mascara off of my lid. Waste of money!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed Looks great on the lashes all day, but flakes/creates deep under circles as the day progresses. Wish I got the waterproof version.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great mascara! I've never had any trouble with it. It doesn't run if it gets wet, but I can still get it off fairly easily at the end of the day using the elf makeup remover pads (getting it wet and then sandwiching it with the pad).
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes. Just yes. I honestly struggled to find a mascara I liked for the longest time because frankly, I'm not too fond of my own eyelashes. I always felt as though every mascara, name brand or not, either failed to define my lashes or just got them to clump together. I'm honestly not great with a lash curler, but with this, I never need one. I was anxious to find a mascara that didn't clump and that also actually made my eyelashes look longer because I honestly wish they were. This mascara is all I want and more and for such an affordable price, I couldn't help but buy a handful.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great loves this i have tried many mascaras in the past spending lots of money. i got this for free and i well buy again angerly will never buy another brand again.
Date published: 2013-02-08