Eyebrow Kit is rated 4.5199 out of 5 by 906.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product!!!! It works great for me I used it all the time and for the price you can not beat it... I normally wear it when I go out or when I work at the bar and people always say my eyebrows look great and there are some time where I don't even get my eyebrows waxed and I still have a fresh clean waxed look. I bought the medium color and I am brown skin so you can still she it pretty well on me.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from studio eyebrow kit vary happy with this product its simple to use, I love it. I stop using the other product that I used to fill in my eyebrows with for elf's studio eyebrow kit and I use it daily now.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural Look The formula is perfect if you want your eyebrows to have a clean and natural look. This isn't a product you want to use if you want really bold, dark eyebrows. It stays put all day long and applies very smooth. Just make sure you have a brush that is just for this product.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first. This was my first kit. I bought it in medium. Before I was using a combination of things that I thought matched and looked good. Until I tried this. E.L.F. has done it again guys! This is just PERFECT. My eyebrows are dark brown and it does a great job of filling in thin spots and making them look natural. No hard lines, love the brush it comes with.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product Must have. Great, great, great little eyebrow kit! I am a dirty blonde and got the light kit and so far love the results it gives. I originally tried it out with the little brush that came with it and I decided I liked the powder side for patting after the cream side but did not care to much for the cream side of the little brush as it stuck together at different points. Although it might not be a great brush for initially application, it is great for touchups. Overall, I am impressed by this product and would certainly repurchase. Also, if you have a shaky hand like mind, I really like using Elf's makeup remover pen to swipe just under my brow for the nice crisp like I sometimes cannot achieve on my own.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for blondes! I bought this eye brow kit in light and it works really well with my very light hair. Highly recommend it, and the price is great.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great brow product i bought this a while back in the shade light then later bought the shade ash . ash is lighter than the shade light just to let you know. it works great i use it everyday for about a year and still have product left.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with one drawback I bought this when I was out shopping for the day and accidentally wiped my eyebrow pencil straight off my brows while trying on clothes. (I had forgotten to use a clear brow gel that day.) This product was at TJ Maxx and I figured it would be okay for touch-ups and to throw in my purse. A few days later, I found myself still using it. However, I have discovered one drawback to this product: it does wear off after several hours. I love how precisely I can apply my brows, particularly with the waxy-gel side. Make sure you have them set properly though, or they will wear off within a few hours!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebrow favorite This is my all time favorite eyebrow product.Here is a simple and easy guide to the best result for your eyebrows:BRUSH:You need to buy another brush for the best result. The brush in this eyebrow kit will not help you creating your phenomenal look. Look for a little maybe 0,15 inch angled brush. E.l.f sells one.THE MOIST LEFT SIDE OF THE KIT:The actual color you will use for shaping your eyebrow is in the left side of your Eyebrow Kit. If you are not familiar with shaping eyebrows - look it up on youtube.THE RIGHT SIDE POWDER:The powder placed on the right is not good when doing your eyebrows. Use this powder as a shadow for your cheekbones instead - remember to blend out.SET YOUR BROWS:An essential thing when doing your brows are this see-through setting gel. It is a one-dollar item at the E.L.F store and help you both shaping and setting your brows - simply a must have.So yes .. You are only buying this product for the left side - but this is the best product for your eyebrows in this prize scale and enjoy doing your brows with the two other necessary e.l.f products :-)
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ehm idek I purchased this twice, for the use of contouring my nose with the powder, then i saw that it was great for its actual purpose, doing your eyebrows. I have a complaint though, the powder was broken and totally made a mess in my makeup bag and in ny car this time. Its MESSED UPPPP! Please fix it, otherwise I'd be 100% satisfied.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Brow Wax- Mehhh on the Setting Powder First eyebrow product I ever bought. I have been putting off looking for an eyebrow kit because I have pretty even/dark eyebrows that don't need to much filling in, up until recently. I don't know what happened but all of a sudden I just NEEDED an eyebrow kit and quick. I popped on over to Walgreens and found this lovely gem. Let me tell you, I love this pallet! I probably won't purchase another one. I love the wax, at first when I used it it was just a tad dark and you could see the line where I started. But after a little blending and practice applying it, the wax awesome. I'm not the biggest fan of the powder or the fluffy end of the brush. It is nice and I thought the intention was to set the wax or mute the shade a little or something. I don't really notice it doing either. This doesn't really bother me because I would buy this kit for just the wax. The brush is also VERY tiny. I actually just threw it out and use an angled brush and a very fluffy blending brush for the power. I like the longer brush, I feel like it gives me more control. I definitely love wearing this product, it makes me feel fierce! Haha :DI think the product has pretty good wear. I have never noticed it rubbing off or wearing off extremely quickly probably just a normal amount.I bought the lightest shade and I feel like it is either a perfect match or just a hair to dark.. I am more olive skinned with dark hair/eyes. This would probably not work for my ash blonde sisters.I subtracted a star because of the whole issue with the powder/shadow or whatever. Not its biggest fan.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebrow Game on Point! My everyday eyebrow best friend. Im in the shade medium and I have natural black hair for my roots and brown for the lower are of my hair so its mixed like an ombre and the medium shade is the perfect shade for NATURAL LOOKING BROWS. I was skeptical because some reviews on youtube said it comes off orange and it looks orange, but it does not what so ever. It is perfect for that natural brow look everyone wants. Its build able and blend able. I can't complain about this. I recommend 1000000%
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!! i just LOVE it! i use the light shade.. it gives pretty natural look without over pigmentation which is a real problem to me with eyebrow products due to my light hair color.. if the color is a bit dark i will look like a witch.. it's doesn't fade or fall it.. small & great on the go
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I have this is two different colors (medium & light) and I really like it. A full review below.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I've had this product since forever and I keep purchasing this so much I love wearing it I don't even know which brow shade I should use sometimes I am right now using the powder but eventually I'll be again wearing the cream this is definitely a good purchase like the price is unbelievable I recommend this eyebrow kit!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product! I just got this and was actually trying e.l.f. out for the first time. Using this was so easy and it looks so nice! This is definitely going to be one of my go to's from now on.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Honestly, this is the best brow product I have ever used. I used to use the mac brow pencils, but I decided to try this on a whim. Not only is it a fraction of the price and cruelty free, but it is EVEN BETTER than the mac one. I just love it so much! I couldn't recommend it more, and it made me love doing my brows. Nothing makes them look better!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I have an excess of eyebrow products that I acquired while searching for the perfect one. I have high end and low end and mid-price. Who'd have thought the cheapest one I own is also the BEST?! Seriously, I love this stuff. It's great for darkening and filling in brows, and the slanted end of the brush is actually perfect for applying the wax (the fluffy side however is pretty useless). The wax isn't too pigmented. You won't look painted unless you build it up a lot, which is an option if you need it.The wax is just awesome. It's a cross between a pencil and a powder. More pigmented than a powder, and less pigmented than a pencil, so it's way easier to apply. It looks more natural than any of my powders and pencils. I used to think powder was the way to go for natural-looking fullness, but now I'm all about this wax.The only con is the powder. I don't use it. I don't see the point of it. I got this in "dark" (I have almost black hair), and the wax is very dark but the powder is very very light. Don't know what to do with it. I only use the wax, but I truly love it. Another ELF win!!! Best company ever.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! this is definitely one of the best eyebrow products out there. i use the wax to fill in any sparse areas of my brows and sometimes will use the powder to set the wax but its not really needed for me. i use the brush that comes with it and just use a separate spooley to brush through my brows to blend the wax. the packaging for mine broke which was a little annoying but it did not dry out the wax at all!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I'm 54 yrs old and my brows are horrible. Thin and going all over the place. I picked up this at Christmas Tree Shop. I love it because it looks so natural and light. When I used a pencil makes me look like a clown. This product is wonderful.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been using this for a couple years now. I really like it, plus you cant beat 3 bucks!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a great product. I have black hair so the dark is a perfect color match for my brows. Be sure to blend with a brow brush or lash brush. The regular sized precision brush is much better to use than that tiny mini brush they include in the kit.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this from my local target store about 4months ago and I'm still using it.. I think this is a really good eyebrow filler.. It makes my eyebrows look perfect and beautiful..
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I like it, but it's not quite enough to fill in my thin spots.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I have fairly dark eyebrows and they needed some help towards the ends where they began to become sparse. I bought the medium assuming it would go well with my color and I would have to say that the cream worked perfectly however the pressed powder on the side came out a slight bit orange compared to the color of my eyebrows (dark brown). This product actually kind of reminds me of the Anastasia eyebrow thing that everyone raves about but for a lot cheaper so that's probably good. I also ended up using the pressed powder to contour my cheekbones and it did that job perfectly, so it almost has like a two-in-one purpose.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this brow kit. It isn't as pigmented as others so you have to apply a lot if you want it to look like there's hair if there isn't, but this is great at filling in brows. I never use the powder side because I like to conceal around my eyebrows, but when I have I think the gel and powder complement each other well. I have the light and medium, but never use the light since it's so translucent. I love the medium shade, and use it daily! It is so much easier and quicker than trying to pencil in brows, and looks better too! (since it is so translucent I would recommend not putting primer too close to your brows, or it will smear).
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my thin and spare brows! I have been struggling with my eyebrows since I became conscious of their pathetic state. They are naturally thin, sparse with virtually non-existent tails. Since my brows are so thin, I do not like to overdraw them because I do not think thick brows suit me but I struggled to find products and brushes that helped me to achieve the look I was going for until now.The gel is a perfect neutral shade, all other pencils and waxes had weird red undertones that looked good enough until I tried to extend my brow tail. I am able to draw on the tail precisely with the super thin angle brush that came in the kit. mSetting it with the powder keeps my brows on all day,=I consider this a first aid kit for eyebrow surgery and might not be so useful for those who have full brows.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOW TO USE IT: advice for beginners (good review) i love this. I used to not like the way my eyebrows looked filled in because i was a beginner to filling them in & i did it much to heavy and UN-natural. I would definitely say to play around with it a little bit though. I was definitely confused what to use at first because i thought the powder was to light. For a more bold brow; I would suggest to use the gel side to fill them in. Me personally, I have very thick eyebrows. I've always liked a big brow. So i use this to tame and precisely enhance my natural thick brows. For a more neutral eyebrow; as the description says, i would suggest using the gel side (your exact shade) to outline your brow & then taking the lighter powder to fill in the inside where you might be a little sparse. It's honestly up to you and depends on what you prefer. Sometimes i use the gel & the powder or just the gel. I love filling in my brows now and its like my favorite part of doing my makeup and i cannot leave the house without doing a little something to them! If you find that like me you have very thick brows and just don't particularly like filling them in because sometimes they can just look like to much; i would suggest a tinted brow gel. it doesn't have to be anything outrageous. Maybelline just came out with one (drugstore product) and its only about $6.00. I cannot describe how amazing this product is. Such a steal for three dollars ! HOLY GRAIL EYEBROW PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyebrow kit I am in love with this product. I have tried tons of things for my eyebrows and while they worked just fine, this one is simply great. I have dark brown hair and my eyebrows are black-ish so i got the Medium and it is perfect for me. I bought one for my sister and one for each of my two friends. they all love it!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This product would be great for some, but doesn't work for me. My eyebrows need to be filled in in some areas, and the gel is not pigmented enough to fill in the sparse areas. Such a shame, because the shades of the ash duo are perfect :-(
Date published: 2014-10-27