Eyebrow Kit is rated 4.5206 out of 5 by 947.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've been looking for a darker color for my eyebrows ever since I dyed the underneath of my hair a dark brown. I'm naturally a dark blonde, so I wanted my eyebrows to be a bit darker that that, but lighter than the dark brown, so I purchased this in medium, and it's perfect! I've finally found the perfect color for my brows! The wax helps keep the shape, and the powder can also double as an eye shadow. This product is amazing!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup Bag Staple I use this product every single day. For those of you who complain about the brush that comes with it: c'mon girl! If you have graduated from beginners makeup you know better than to use the dinky little brushes that come with products! You aren't still using those sponge brushes that come with eyeshadow are you?! I use an angle brush to dip into the wax and outline my brow shape then use any residual product to gently fill in the rest of the brow. A quick sweep of the powder and I'm good for the rest of the day. I have literally never had to re-apply this product. I'm a brunette with dark brown eyes and I use the medium shade. And it's only $3. You really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blond is too light - even for blond. The light version is way too light, so don't bother.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dupe Out There! I've been sort of a high-end makeup snob for a while, and decided to give drugstore brands a chance... Purchased this eye brow-kit and it's literally the best one I've ever used, including all of the Anastasia Hollywood brow products! The formula is great (I cannot feel it on my skin at ALL, unlike the products by Anastasia) and easy to work with... I've found other products to be less forgiving if you mess up. As long as you choose the right shade, it's a very natural look (if that's important to you). I promise you won't regret it! I won't be wasting my money buying anything else!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks natural I have always been a makeup junkie, but did not pay attention to my eyebrows. I have very light eyebrows and this product is easy to apply and looks so natural. This product last forever. Eyebrows really do frame the face.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too dark it is of good quality but it's a bit too dark for almost anyone
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over-Pluckers saviour! I absolutely love this! I'm so bad for pluck my brows too thin. This kit has saved my life. I did accidently get a shade too light, but it's easy to make it darker with a few gentle strokes of brown eyeliner.I'd definitely buy it again (in my shade!)
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great.. but the brush is a joke Worked great for the brows.. but the applicator is a farce. A small angle brush I had, did the job. The brush thing that came with it, wound up in the trash.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this kit! I've never had an eyebrow kit before but this kit is cheap and amazing! Even the brush is great! I use this everyday now and it makes my eyebrows like so awesome! I would defiantly reccomend this to everyone. I bought the shade medium and I have light brown hair and light skin.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without this! I use this kit every day. If I don't, my eyebrows do not look like they belong on my face. The gel is easy to use, although I use an angled makeup brush to apply it, not the one that comes with it. The powder is also easy to use, and sets it perfectly.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf, you're really wowing me! I feel like most of my reviews are sounding this way, but really. Elf, you have made a loyal customer out of me.This kit is just amazing. It really does deserve all the praise it gets. The packaging is sleek, elegant and sophisticated. The product is very easy to use, and I love that it comes with the powder to set the brows. I was skeptical as I hate working on my brows. I dread filling them in, or plucking. I feel like I am not that good at brows, but this kit is pretty fool proof- even for me!The wear is perfect, if anyone is even concerned about that with brow products? It lasts all day, doesn't smudge or anything. Maybe if I did the ice bucket challenge, haha.It is very compact. It looks bigger on the website (actually most things do) but you get a lot of product for $3 (less during sales). The brush it comes with works perfectly fine for me, and it even includes a mirror- very handy. I have also seen people use the powder side as an eye shadow colour, which intrigues me a bit.The Light one fits me perfectly. I have porcelain/ivory skin and dark blonde hair, if that helps any other buyers.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most incredible eyebrow kit ever I bought this about two months ago and it couldn't be better! I love it! The dark wax just glides onto my brows and fills them in to a tee. It is one of the best on the market and I would recommend it to anyone! Don't waste your money on $30 products!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For People With Eyebrows This Product Was Very Good With My Left Eyebrow Which Has More Hair Than My Right. When Applied, The Right Didnt Look As Good As The Left Due To The Lack Of Hair. I Would Love It If Elf Made A Color In Black Because That Is What Color My Eyebrows Are.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color, not the best quality. I loved the color because it matched my eyebrows exactly, but it starts to fray them a few minutes after applying the wax. My eyebrows become fluffy? Hard to explain...
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this a while ago and never used it until recently.. Its dark but looks really natural..
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wax on! This has made a huge difference in my brows at a sweet price. I am older with mostly transparent thinning brows. I slowly (don't want it too gunky) distribute the wax inside my brow line and a little extra at the outside edges. I then take a small fluffy brush and sweep a darker powder over my brows. It sticks to the wax and anything that is outside is easily brushed away. For any areas that still look sparse I fill in with a little more powder and a small angle brush. If the line is too harsh I use a spooly brush to soften. The powder in the kit is too light so I use another brand of eyebrow powder. Stays all night even through an evening of hot sweaty Salsa dancing!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works AMAZING! if there is one thing i cannot leave the house without doing, its my eyebrows. my eyebrows are ALWAYS done, i cannot leave the house without them looking naturally perfect. this kit is AMAZING! I have black hair, and the darkest shade (dark) works well. my only complaint is that my hair is BLACK, and the wax side on dark is more of a dark brown. nevertheless, i ADORE this kit. for my brows, i only use the wax side, the powder is much too light for my brows. the brush that this comes with has too sides - a slanted side for the wax and a poufy side for the powder. the slanted side works VERY well, the other side is kind of useless. the wax keeps my eyebrows in place all day, with very minimal fading. now, im not actually sure what the powder is for, but what i noticed is that it is a very nice eyeshadow shade in the crease. i sometimes use it all over my lid on those natural makeup days. this is by far one of the best eyebrow kits i have, better than high end products. i love love LOVE it. everybody needs one of these!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice, but. . . I love the color I purchased, love how it applies with my brushes but not the brushes it came with. Very sloppy application with the product brush it came with.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! LOVE the powder. The wax portion is great, I just prefer not to use wax (the e.l.f. clear brow mascara is my go-to choice for keeping brows in place). Wonderfully pigmented, stays on great. Just wish there were more colour options, specifically for redheads.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING I bought this kit yesterday, and I never had eyebrows this nice this fast! After the powder I use elf's clear brow gel and my eyebrows looked so natural! When I removed my makeup it came right off with water and scrubbing. I'm shocked how amazing this is! Even the brush it comes with is so nice
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I have very unruly, thinning eyebrows and this kit works great for me. I only use the taming dark side as the filler isn't the right color but the price is worth it for just the one side. I have a small, stiff flat brush that I apply it with.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! I bought this two months ago and boy oh boy do I love !!! My hair is a medium blonde with brown roots as of right now (do to it being winter) so I ordered this in medium. Its so good and so creamy and very natural. I was very skeptical at first because I had never used anything but a pencil, but wen I tried this it was so easy and so affordable! I look at old pictures of me and wonder why I didn't try this sooner! I love it and will be reperchusing the same color as well as the shade ash for when mynhair gets lighter in the spring/summer months!! Thanks elf fornan amazing product!!!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye eyebrow pencil! Wow I love this product, I don't go a day without it! It's so precise and I was surprised even the powder stayed in place all day no problem without setting it. I'm blonde and my eyebrows are basically invisible so the light kit is perfect (see picture). I've been using this product for a good 6 months already and have barely put a dent in it. Oh and FYI the powder looks light compared to the cream but it's just as dark when applied (at least for the light shade).
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail Eyebrow Product I bought this a couple months back and I'm so happy I did. It's the only product I use, and it's great! It adds a good colour and darkens it perfectly. In my opinion my eyebrows aren't great on their own, and they aren't perfectly even, so this is great to even them out! It's also an amazing price and I even love the brush it comes with! And when you're done with it in the end of the day, it's easy to take off, yet it doesn't flake off during the day.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brow Product I've Ever Used! I've been using this product for 6 months now, and I absolutely love it. I use it everyday, and still haven't had to replace it, because the pigmentation is so good that I use a small amount every time. Super easy to use too; I brush my brows with a spoolie brush, apply the dark gel/wax with the angled eyeliner brush sold by ELF (sold separately) and then I run the spoolie brush through my brows once more. Since I use the shade "LIGHT" I find that the powder is too light for my brows, but it works great as a contour shade for your face! I also have used a combination of both the gel and the powder to create a really quick and easy eye makeup look when in the car.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and amazing This product is so great for the tiny price! Works the same as the other fancier and the more pricey ones, i got this in light and my skin tone is mac nc15 and it's just great, brush is double sided one for shaping and one for brushing the powder on. - definitely worth a try, highly recommend
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Okay, I've got to brag about this stuff because it's just so good. First off, ditch the brush they give you in the kit, and get a better quality brow brush. The little brush that comes in the kit is just too small, and it's cheap. Which is fine, I mean the product itself is worth more than $3 without the brush anyway. I use the #20 pro brow brush from sephora. So this kit is pretty easy to use, you just use the creamy stuff first, then set it with the powder. I have never had this product melt off my eyebrows in the summer, I workout and it still stays on, and when it's time to come off, all you need is soap and water. It's that simple. I used this eyebrow kit for about 3 years straight, and about a month ago I decided to try something different because I am always experimenting with different high cost and low cost makeup. I bought the Mac fluidline gel cream, which is $16. I am already missing my Elf brow kit because it goes on so much more natural than Mac's gel cream. As with most Mac products, a little goes a long way, but even when I use a little bit of the gel cream, my eyebrows just look too fake. If you like natural looking, filled in brows, and not the over-the-top sharpie brows, I highly recommend this Elf eyebrow kit.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product a couple years back , so glad i did ! I love how the wax goes on perfectly , although i dont really like the powder because its too light , but mixing it with adarker eyeshadow it works perfectly ! Alsoe love the little brush it comes with ! My most prized possession is the lf eyebrow kit !
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! It takes some getting used to if you've never used gel but it's got great coverage, great color, and stays on for a really long time.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brow Set I Have Found My brows are picky and a bit forlorn, so when I tried this set from e.l.f my brows thanked me. I am also very happy with the results and have since reordered the set to make sure I always have it at the ready.
Date published: 2014-12-28