Eyebrow Treat & Tame is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another brow home run! Just re-purchased this product and contrary to other reviews I've read, I think it's wonderful! I did get the wrong color last time...I needed ash and got a darker color, but I have very sparse, light colored eyebrows and this stuff picks up every little hair to make my brows look fuller. I use the treat side first, and follow it with the tame side. Works like a charm!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs work. Not happy with the brush. I have very thin, very blonde, very spars eyebrows does not fill in. To difficult to use.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this a few weeks a go, and its great! I have noticed my eyebrows are thicker after using the treat side. The tame side does a good job of keeping my eyebrows in place without feeling stiff.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ???? Why is this sparkly? I don't understand the concept behind the little glitters and why anyone would want their eyebrows like that. Its a good product without the glitters, makes your brows look more natural than filling them in. I just hate it because of the little glitters but there are little fibers if you look closely.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tame side is lame I am still waiting to see if the treat side.. helps the thin brows any.. but the tame side, I am not impressed. The wand is too big, it lays on too much product, and then the stuff sweats off, first time you even dew up and spreads all over the place.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well I really wanted to try this because it was cheap and seem promising. I bought this product over a year ago and I really like it. The clear gel (meant to treat your eyebrows,) really helps my eyebrows grow thicker. I apply it first, brush out my eyebrows, let it dry then I fill in my brows and it's been doing wonders for me.As for the tinted gel (meant to tame your eyebrows,) it's not as satisfying but also works fine. The brush is a little too big and the formula gets sticky. However, when I apply it, it helps blend out my eyebrows and makes it look more natural. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't do anything for me Bought this to experiment with some of ELF's eyebrow products. My eyebrows are pretty thin, so the brush on the Tame end was a bit too big. Also, the color pigment doesn't last on the brush when you're applying it (you have to keep dipping it in the container).
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyebrow gel - light color This is my favorite eyebrow gel because of its pigmentation and consistency. On my eyebrows I feel like it dries faster than my Maybelline one and looks much better. I have very light eyebrows and using this in combination with my NYX eyebrow cake powder keeps my eyebrows perfect throughout the school day with no touch ups. One day when I get rained on I dabbed them dry and very little product came off, as long as you don't mess with them I feel the product could last threw some rain as well. My friends couldn't even notice some came off. Cons I would say are it does dry semi hard on the brows and the brush itself is large and stiff. Personally I like the size of it but if you're going to be precise or dont want to clean up any mistakes it isn't for you. Also I don't believe the treat side works, it just makes your eyebrows feel wet and dry once again semi hard. I'll be repurchasing for sure.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is by far the best eyebrow product I have ever tried! I was about to give up on trying to find a good brow product before this! This stuff makes your eyebrows look natural yet defined and polished. I don't recommend this product for people with very thin brows, as the brush may be too large. Making sure your brows are trimmed makes using this product much easier. I just started using this so I can't speak much for the treat side yet. Definitely check this out! [:
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brows I immediately falls in love with this product. Usually I treat it after I use the eyebrow mascara tip, it gives the brows smooth color. Already bought the second one :)
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I bought this a month ago and have used the treat side every morning and night and haven't seen any results other than the skin under my eyebrows turn red. I have trichotillomania and have bald patches in my eyebrows and was hoping this would work. For only $3, I figured I would give it a try. Not only did it not work in the bare spots, but it didn't do anything for the hair that does grow. My eyebrows look exactly the same as they did a month ago. Had to throw it out because of what it was doing to my skin. I usually love elf products, but I will never be purchasing this one again. I didn't even use the tame side, because I bought a color lighter than my eyebrows because my color was out of stock and I really wanted to try the treat side.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best the product comes on a little blotchy and didnt really match my skin tone.But, the pigmentation is pretty nice. the wand for the tame side is too big to get a defined brow look, but you can easily fix that if you really desire it.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing to brag about The applicator is to big and the consistency of the product is....to thick. And normally I would not mind but there's more to it that I just can't pinpoint. Application is difficult.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally...perfect brows After spending $45 on brow kit from company that shall remain nameless I bought this kit while checking out at old navy on a spur of the moment. It's easy to use and the results are perfect.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally happy with the outcome This is a better product than I was expecting. It doesn't look too fake and stays on fairly well. The only thing is the application can be a little difficult the first time or two using it and it helps if you wipe the applicator off with a paper towel or tissue before each use.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough! I love this stuff! It's so great to wear everyday. I love that it's so fast, easy and convenient. It doesn't clump or flake or even come off really, I think the brush is the perfect size. I use the treat to grow my brows out to look more natural and the tame to strengthen their super light colour. I might get 2+ this time because I ran out so fast when I first bought this product. As for the colour, I recommend experimenting. Everyone is different and you should get one shade that you think is a little too dark and one that you think is a little too light. That's what I did the first time I bought this. Both shades matched enough with my skin and hair that I continued wearing them without looking cartoonish and eventually used them both up.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was not a fan of this. The brush is too large and the bristles are too far apart to really comb your brows and place any of the product in them. I couldn't tell a difference at all after attempting to use this... I got the shade "light" so maybe a darker color may show up better but..
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use it all the time. My eyebrows have a tendency to thin toward the inside. I use the treat every day, and it helps the hair grow back in. I have dark brown hair. "Dark" was a little too dark for my color. I would suggest going a shade lighter than you think you are.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, true color I thought this would be a little darker, so I purchased the medium shade, but I think I could have gotten the darker color. Anyway, it holds my brow hairs in place & fills in the sparse areas very nicely. Even tho it's a bit too light for me, it still loks pretty good. I really like the mascara-type wand on this!!! Doesn't flake, stays on even if I sweat. Washes off easily with my facial microfiber cloth.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I was really excited about getting this product and it was such a disappointment! The brush on the tame side was disgusting. It was SO clumpy and had tons of scraggly long hairs and just looked old. The gel smelled weird and old also. I'm shocked because I am obsessed with elf and have always been very pleased with their products. This seems to have tons of good reviews, so they may have just sent me a bad one which is a bummer. I don't know if I'll try to buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It To Try... I recently purchased this product and I'm kinda on the fence. I like how it can keep my eyebrows in place but it seems like it wears off quickly. It doesn't seem like a lot of product applies at once so you have to go over it a bunch of times. I personally don't use the "treat" side for my eyebrows, but for my eyelashes. I apply it like an eyeliner and I have noticed my eyelashes lengthen and grow in thicker with less fallout.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This stuff is great. It's easy to use and looks great. Just a note, when they say Dark Brown, they mean it. I bought the dark and medium to be safe and the Medium Brown is just right for my coloring (dark brown hair and fair). It's so much less expensive than the other eyebrow products I've bought before too and is easier to use.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite One of my favorite products from ELF. You won't find this kind of tool and the color varieties in any drugstore. This product has many positive features. It's easy to match your hair color. I'm a cool ash blonde and I couldn't find something that looked natural on me because most blonde-brown pigments are warm. This product grooms eyebrows and makes them look fuller. It can be used on its own (because it works that well) or it can be used in combination with ELF's Studio Eyebrow Kit. This product has one negative feature. I use another product for hair growth, so I think ELF should offer separate products, one to treat and one to tame. I keep my makeup products and treatment products in separate boxes so I don't get mixed up. Overall this is an excellent product that I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treat and Tame in Dark So, I got this the other day and I have been using for the past three days. Through reading lots of reviews on this product so that I could get the right color (I had ordered the brow kit in medium and it was horrid, wrong color and the wax does not stay on the skin when i am trying to fill in my brows, my fav brow kit is the one from WetNWild) because sometimes it's hard picking colors online. So anyways, I was very impressed because I was not thinking this would be anything great because I was let down by the elf brow kit and I was skeptical to order it so when I tried the treat and tame for the first time I was very, very impressed and so glad that I got two (spring break bogo). The brush is a little crazy looking but workable. I brush my brows, apply a few coats, brush thru with brow brush, clean up with q tip, touch up and Im ready to go. This is great for if you are in a rush and don't have time to fill and sculpt the brows. It gives to a natural look. I brush them in when i roll out of bed to go the gym in the morning. Sometime i set with the clear brow gel but overall this is a great find and product. Nice!!!! Love it!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't believe how well this worked, plus I actually saw some growth after using the repair side within a couple days. Great product, great price.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, use it daily! I love love love love this! My eyebrows were bad, over plucked and just awful, not only does this look great but the treat side definitely works. I apply the treat side morning and night. The tame side is super easy to use and while it looks to have glitter in the tube, no sparkle actually shows up.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So natural I love this product because it never makes my brows look fake and drawn on. The fibers of the Tame side make for a more hair like appearance that looks very natural. It has a light hold without making my brows look stuck down with a glue stick like many similar products I've tried have. The treat side actually has helped me to grow more brow hairs as well to my surprise. Great product for a great price.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice for the price I like the brush and the color I purchased. My eyebrows are black but if I use a black brow brush or pencil to fill in, it looks funny on my face. I wish these 2 products came separately because I want to use them together. The treat option you should use at PM, & the tame in the AM. I think filling in my eyebrows with a pencil works better but it does help my eyebrows to look cleaner
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is probably my favorite eyebrow product I've ever used from any brand. I have very dark, almost black hair, and I purchased the color "deep." It matched my eyebrows and hair perfectly. It made my brows look full due to the little fibers and kept them in place so they looked natural, yet polished. The only issue I had with it was when it started to run out (and was about eight or so months old) it would get flaky as the day went on and start to smudge. Granted, I was using it for way longer than I probably should have, so things like that will happen. Next time I order it, I'll be sure to stock up on it so I won't have to worry about that again. I can't say much for the "treat" side, because I never really used it, but the "tame" side with the tint and fiber worked perfectly for what I needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I bought this because it has been hyped up lately. I was so happy I did. The added fibers make it more than just tint for eyebrows. Very natural looking and easy application. I just wish there was a better container for the product. It just seems hard to get the product out of the tube.
Date published: 2015-02-21