Eyebrow Treat & Tame is rated 3.9963 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing to brag about The applicator is to big and the consistency of the product is....to thick. And normally I would not mind but there's more to it that I just can't pinpoint. Application is difficult.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally...perfect brows After spending $45 on brow kit from company that shall remain nameless I bought this kit while checking out at old navy on a spur of the moment. It's easy to use and the results are perfect.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally happy with the outcome This is a better product than I was expecting. It doesn't look too fake and stays on fairly well. The only thing is the application can be a little difficult the first time or two using it and it helps if you wipe the applicator off with a paper towel or tissue before each use.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough! I love this stuff! It's so great to wear everyday. I love that it's so fast, easy and convenient. It doesn't clump or flake or even come off really, I think the brush is the perfect size. I use the treat to grow my brows out to look more natural and the tame to strengthen their super light colour. I might get 2+ this time because I ran out so fast when I first bought this product. As for the colour, I recommend experimenting. Everyone is different and you should get one shade that you think is a little too dark and one that you think is a little too light. That's what I did the first time I bought this. Both shades matched enough with my skin and hair that I continued wearing them without looking cartoonish and eventually used them both up.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was not a fan of this. The brush is too large and the bristles are too far apart to really comb your brows and place any of the product in them. I couldn't tell a difference at all after attempting to use this... I got the shade "light" so maybe a darker color may show up better but..
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use it all the time. My eyebrows have a tendency to thin toward the inside. I use the treat every day, and it helps the hair grow back in. I have dark brown hair. "Dark" was a little too dark for my color. I would suggest going a shade lighter than you think you are.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, true color I thought this would be a little darker, so I purchased the medium shade, but I think I could have gotten the darker color. Anyway, it holds my brow hairs in place & fills in the sparse areas very nicely. Even tho it's a bit too light for me, it still loks pretty good. I really like the mascara-type wand on this!!! Doesn't flake, stays on even if I sweat. Washes off easily with my facial microfiber cloth.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I was really excited about getting this product and it was such a disappointment! The brush on the tame side was disgusting. It was SO clumpy and had tons of scraggly long hairs and just looked old. The gel smelled weird and old also. I'm shocked because I am obsessed with elf and have always been very pleased with their products. This seems to have tons of good reviews, so they may have just sent me a bad one which is a bummer. I don't know if I'll try to buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It To Try... I recently purchased this product and I'm kinda on the fence. I like how it can keep my eyebrows in place but it seems like it wears off quickly. It doesn't seem like a lot of product applies at once so you have to go over it a bunch of times. I personally don't use the "treat" side for my eyebrows, but for my eyelashes. I apply it like an eyeliner and I have noticed my eyelashes lengthen and grow in thicker with less fallout.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This stuff is great. It's easy to use and looks great. Just a note, when they say Dark Brown, they mean it. I bought the dark and medium to be safe and the Medium Brown is just right for my coloring (dark brown hair and fair). It's so much less expensive than the other eyebrow products I've bought before too and is easier to use.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite One of my favorite products from ELF. You won't find this kind of tool and the color varieties in any drugstore. This product has many positive features. It's easy to match your hair color. I'm a cool ash blonde and I couldn't find something that looked natural on me because most blonde-brown pigments are warm. This product grooms eyebrows and makes them look fuller. It can be used on its own (because it works that well) or it can be used in combination with ELF's Studio Eyebrow Kit. This product has one negative feature. I use another product for hair growth, so I think ELF should offer separate products, one to treat and one to tame. I keep my makeup products and treatment products in separate boxes so I don't get mixed up. Overall this is an excellent product that I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treat and Tame in Dark So, I got this the other day and I have been using for the past three days. Through reading lots of reviews on this product so that I could get the right color (I had ordered the brow kit in medium and it was horrid, wrong color and the wax does not stay on the skin when i am trying to fill in my brows, my fav brow kit is the one from WetNWild) because sometimes it's hard picking colors online. So anyways, I was very impressed because I was not thinking this would be anything great because I was let down by the elf brow kit and I was skeptical to order it so when I tried the treat and tame for the first time I was very, very impressed and so glad that I got two (spring break bogo). The brush is a little crazy looking but workable. I brush my brows, apply a few coats, brush thru with brow brush, clean up with q tip, touch up and Im ready to go. This is great for if you are in a rush and don't have time to fill and sculpt the brows. It gives to a natural look. I brush them in when i roll out of bed to go the gym in the morning. Sometime i set with the clear brow gel but overall this is a great find and product. Nice!!!! Love it!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't believe how well this worked, plus I actually saw some growth after using the repair side within a couple days. Great product, great price.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, use it daily! I love love love love this! My eyebrows were bad, over plucked and just awful, not only does this look great but the treat side definitely works. I apply the treat side morning and night. The tame side is super easy to use and while it looks to have glitter in the tube, no sparkle actually shows up.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So natural I love this product because it never makes my brows look fake and drawn on. The fibers of the Tame side make for a more hair like appearance that looks very natural. It has a light hold without making my brows look stuck down with a glue stick like many similar products I've tried have. The treat side actually has helped me to grow more brow hairs as well to my surprise. Great product for a great price.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice for the price I like the brush and the color I purchased. My eyebrows are black but if I use a black brow brush or pencil to fill in, it looks funny on my face. I wish these 2 products came separately because I want to use them together. The treat option you should use at PM, & the tame in the AM. I think filling in my eyebrows with a pencil works better but it does help my eyebrows to look cleaner
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is probably my favorite eyebrow product I've ever used from any brand. I have very dark, almost black hair, and I purchased the color "deep." It matched my eyebrows and hair perfectly. It made my brows look full due to the little fibers and kept them in place so they looked natural, yet polished. The only issue I had with it was when it started to run out (and was about eight or so months old) it would get flaky as the day went on and start to smudge. Granted, I was using it for way longer than I probably should have, so things like that will happen. Next time I order it, I'll be sure to stock up on it so I won't have to worry about that again. I can't say much for the "treat" side, because I never really used it, but the "tame" side with the tint and fiber worked perfectly for what I needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I bought this because it has been hyped up lately. I was so happy I did. The added fibers make it more than just tint for eyebrows. Very natural looking and easy application. I just wish there was a better container for the product. It just seems hard to get the product out of the tube.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to penciling in eyebrows This is a GREAT product if you don't like the idea of plucking your eyebrows down to nothing and then penciling it. I try to keep my brows as natural as possible but they often wind up sticking up all over the place (I used to have to spray hairspray on them!) The 'treat' side of the stick works wonders! It smoothes over my super long eyebrow hairs and gets them all to lay flat and then the 'tame' side of the stick makes them look more full. The best part is that it's very hard to screw up with this (unlike a pencil which makes it so easy to look like a disaster!). Much faster than filling in eyebrows traditional as well!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this stuff. I would have gave it five stars but the brush is kind of weird to me. That wasn't a deal breaker though it does the job and that's all that matters to me.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price/ quality out there No joke, I have to reorder this because I tried to buy a more expensive brand in stores and it was so terrible compared to this stuff.... I LOVE this tinted eyebrow gel. It take a minute to put on and clean the edges and tames my eyebrows at the same time! My last tube lasted me about 6 months which for $3 is an INCREDIBLE deal compared to the one I just bought for 8 that I now have to toss because it doesn't work....love this product fully recommend it!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds color, not length, and a bit messy I bought this both in Medium and Dark. I was surprised that the shade Medium seems to have some flecks of 'sparkle.' Not necessarily glitter but it does have shimmer. The shimmer doesn't make my brows look like a disco, but up close it is noticeable. The shade Dark does not have any shimmer, which I'm glad. Either way, this product does add color and in my brows and is a quicker, and just as efficient alternative to the e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit.Sadly, this product does lengthen nor set my brows. I still have to use the e.l.f. clear brow gel to set my brows. Also, the end of the brush is very 'wild' and not tamed. So when I brush it on my brows the tip sometimes colors the skin around my brows. I have to use a q-tip to clean up the mess. But the mess is never drastic, just a dot here and there. Slightly annoying.Overall, I like this product. I will be using this for a while!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about 2 months ago and have been loving it. It's a great application and the small fibers really just stick right to my brows and make them look natural and thick. My brows are extremely sparse naturally.My one big problem with it, however, it the formula. It has small gold sparkles and so it doesn't look very natural up close. Shimmery brows are not my thing but everything else is amazing.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Love This. Felt like I was putting foundation on my brows. Not a fan.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOTHING I bought it but I don't even know why. It really doesn't help
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Promised I bought this expecting to use it to tame and treat my eyebrows. The Ash color works great on light and dark blondes and the treatment really does work if you use everyday for a couple months you will see results. I am very happy with my product, repurchasing today.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have light eyebrows but dark hair?! No problem! I bought this last winter when I (who am naturally blonde) dyed my hair dark brown. I am terrible at filling in my eye brows and wanted to find a extremely easy way of coloring my eyebrows. I found this product and LOVED it. I bleached my hair back to blonde last spring and recently just dyed it back to brown, so once again I whipped out this puppy. It makes it look like my eyebrows are naturally brown! Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The product leaves my eyebrows very beautiful and natural. Once again, I'm impressed of the quality! Easy to apply, perfect color.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does what ELF says it will do! I bought this because the "ash" color was a perfect match for my light brown eyebrows. I did not expect the "treat" part to work, but I used it anyway. After 2 months, my brows have grown in better. The brow mascara allows me to darken and fill in my brows but still look more natural than using a pencil. All around, this is a great product.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I'm not one for filling in my brows because I don't really need to and I'm not up for the daily commitment that comes with that, but this is perfect. I don't really use the Treat side - except for when I had an incident with tweezers and need something to fill in - but I use the Tame every day. It has the perfect amount of tint keeps my brows in place all day.The packaging isn't that great - I cracked the black middle part within a couple weeks, but it lasted me many months.
Date published: 2014-11-21