Eyebrow Treat & Tame is rated 4.0242 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOTHING I bought it but I don't even know why. It really doesn't help
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Promised I bought this expecting to use it to tame and treat my eyebrows. The Ash color works great on light and dark blondes and the treatment really does work if you use everyday for a couple months you will see results. I am very happy with my product, repurchasing today.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have light eyebrows but dark hair?! No problem! I bought this last winter when I (who am naturally blonde) dyed my hair dark brown. I am terrible at filling in my eye brows and wanted to find a extremely easy way of coloring my eyebrows. I found this product and LOVED it. I bleached my hair back to blonde last spring and recently just dyed it back to brown, so once again I whipped out this puppy. It makes it look like my eyebrows are naturally brown! Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The product leaves my eyebrows very beautiful and natural. Once again, I'm impressed of the quality! Easy to apply, perfect color.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does what ELF says it will do! I bought this because the "ash" color was a perfect match for my light brown eyebrows. I did not expect the "treat" part to work, but I used it anyway. After 2 months, my brows have grown in better. The brow mascara allows me to darken and fill in my brows but still look more natural than using a pencil. All around, this is a great product.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I'm not one for filling in my brows because I don't really need to and I'm not up for the daily commitment that comes with that, but this is perfect. I don't really use the Treat side - except for when I had an incident with tweezers and need something to fill in - but I use the Tame every day. It has the perfect amount of tint keeps my brows in place all day.The packaging isn't that great - I cracked the black middle part within a couple weeks, but it lasted me many months.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALMOST perfect! I use the clear Treat side every day to prep my brows. Some days I reach for the Tame side too because I LOVE the fiber-infused formula. I have black eyebrows but Deep is way to intense on me (my skin tone?) so I decided to try Dark and I am in love...mostly. The shade is warm, which scared me at first but I like how it looks when applied. I also love this one because the formula has tiny gold flecks in it, which also scared me at first but it doesn't make my eyebrows look crazy, just healthy and somehow natural. If the brush were different, this would be an absolute Holy Grail product. I think it would make more sense to have a smaller brush that has more "bristles" at the end (NOT making the end BIGGER but rounding it out so you can use the tip to apply the product) to give users more precision. Even if you have big, beautiful, bushy brows, you could work with a smaller brush. But if you have thin-to-average brows, this brush is too big and unwieldy.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for "maturing" ladies Are you a beautiful woman of "a certain age" who find that an occasional gray hair eyebrow hair?NOT ANYMORE, YOU DON'T!To my delight, I discovered "treat and tame" came with a spoolie wand for the pigment. And it covers those stray grays perfectly. I use the "paint-on" tamer, and I suppose that works, but my eyebrows don't tend to move much anyway. They stayed right where they always do.I ordered the medium tint (it's dark to me, but I am a fair-skinned auburn-haired lady with brows darker than her hair.) In a pinch I might apply it to where my roots are growing out. If I do, I'll let you know if it works.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I just used the treat part and my brows look great. I don't need to fill them anymore.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite eyebrow product! I used to swear by elf's eyebrow kit, but when they came out with this I decided to give it a try. I use both sides (some people have said they only use the side with the wand) and the clear gel does an amazing job of prepping your eyebrows. The wand helps brush the color into your brows without globbing or penciling color on that makes the shape look unnatural. The only two things I don't like are that the wand is a bit big, so when I get to the arch of my brows, it's a lot thinner then the brush was designed to accommodate. If elf made it smaller, even if your eyebrows are bigger at the arch, I think it would still work better. Secondly, please be careful when ordering shades! I have medium brown hair, and my eyebrows are a lightish brown/standard chestnut. After looking at swatches online and reading reviews I got it in dark. If you have even remotely dark eyebrows, I would go with this shade. I've heard that if you have black eyebrows, dark is not even close to dark enough. medium is supposed to be more reddish. Give it a try!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super helpful Really happy with this product!! I have blonde hair so my eyebrows are light i wish the lightest one was a little lighter but if you don't put too much on it looks great and makes it super easy to define eyebrows. The gel end helps keep my eyebrows in place and when it dries it isnt noticeable at all.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The brush is hideous I was hoping for a cheaper alternative to my brow mascara, so I bought this, but I was really disappointed when I pulled the brush out of the tube. It was poorly made and had little hairs sticking out all over the brush, almost like someone put it in the dryer to spin and everything was out of order. Not sure if it's just mine or the quality is just bad. Well, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to Benefit's Gimmebrow Bought this because I ran out of my favorite brow fix--Benefit's Gimmebrow. Saw that ELF had come out with this and decided I would chance spending less on this on the off chance that it would be a MUCH cheaper alternative. I am SO glad I did. I bought it in the darkest shade it comes (my brunette hair is a level 4), and it's a perfect match for me. While it is a little messier to use than Gimmebrow because the spoolie is so huge, it has much better pigmentation and fills in my brows a little better. The mess is easy to clean up, though. I simply take a Q-tip (dry--no makeup remover or anything) and run it around the outline of my brow, and bam! Perfect brows. Amazing product for the price.Oh, and as for the "Treat" end...I have used it, but it made the skin under my brows very itchy. Not sure what's going on there. Only because of that did I give this 4 out of 5 stars, instead of a perfect rating.Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring back "Ash" I was so happy to finally find something that would work on my disappearing brows. The ash color was great, but now it is no longer available. I tried the light, but it has what looks to be glitter in it! Why would you ever put that on your brows? Please bring back the ash shade and make the brush a little thinner for easier application!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bring back "ash" The first time I ever bought anything for my eyebrows what this product in the color ash. It has been the ONLY product I have ever used on my eyebrows. It fills in my brow color perfectly. So sad that it is no longer an option. I loved using this because it was so fool proof, and easy to use for beginners like me! Please bring back the ash color!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eyebrow tamer If you're lighter African American(like me) buy the dark! The medium dark comes out with a reddish tint.To soon to tell if the treat side works.It should be applied to your skin not just the eyebrows.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the "Ash" Shade! I use "Ash" EVERY DAY for my brows! It makes them look flawless and now I can't find it on the site anymore! Please bring it back!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works..... it works....but it's not something I use all the time. I ordered dark, because I like my brows darker even though I have dirty blonde hair, and it's not very dark. I prefer the ELF studio eyebrow kit....it gives a more natural look to my brows and the color is better.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Back "Ash" Color! Have used it for several years and it's great! The Ash color is perfect. I am a dark ash blonde and it was perfect. Please restock!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Use it everyday for my brows for a fuller and natural look.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EYEBROW TREAT AND TAME I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WORKS SO MUCH BETTER THAN A PENCIL AND EASY TO USE. THIS IS WHAT I WILL BE BUYING FROM NOW ON. NO MORE BUYING ALL THOSE EXPENSIVE PRODUCTS. LOVE YOU PRICES AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE CREULY FREE. WILL NOT USE ANYTHING THAT IS TESTED ON ANIMALS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICES.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A review for BOTH sides :) I bought this in light and initially had some trouble applying this. When it was brand new I used a small concealer brush to apply it, but once I had used it a few times and less product was coming out on the brush I was able to neatly apply with the applicator. I also started applying it before I put on my powder so when/if I need to do any clean up it doesn't mess that up, and after I apply powder I highlight around my brows to help tidy up anything I missed.As for the "treat" side, for those of you who haven't given it a shot I highly recommend it! I had parts of my brows that were not growing in at all (little bald spots) and after I used this for about a week they were growing back in. The trick is to make sure it is getting on the skin, not just the brow hair. After a month my brows are the healthiest looking they've been since I over plucked them in middle school!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush & Full I got this via mail and immediately tried it on. This eyebrow mascara made my eyebrows grow from moderately thick to extremely thick which is not a bad thing. That means it's fulfilling its job. Anyway I wiped it off and tried again, this time just putting in on my thinner areas which aren't even that thin >o<. The results were much better, my eyebrows were symmetrical and neatly done. The treatment side of the product has done wonders on my eyebrows, they are getting thicker everyday!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but room for improvement. I like the brow gel. It does what I need it to do, and the shade works fine for me. But a smaller brush would make it much easier to use. It would also make more sense to split this up into two separate products, since I've pretty much ignored the "treat" side of this (so have most of the reviewers I pay attention to).
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anti-Climax The wand on the tame side wasn't thought through it's too big so application is difficult.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I have very patchy eyebrows and after seeing some mixed reviews about this, I was a little nervous. I'm not sure how well the "treat" side actually works or if it even does anything (it's supposed to be a hair regrowth serum that also lengthens and strengthens your eyebrow hair, I believe), but the "tame" side is my best friend. It grooms and colors my light colored brows amazingly and doesn't leave them patchy in the least! Overall, I am sooo impressed and can already tell this is something I will be repurchasing over and over! My only complaint is that the packaging feels cheap and I'm honestly scared I'm going to break it. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible! I just got this product today, so I guess you could say I haven't gotten that much experience with it but from using it once, I absolutely HATE the formula of this. It feels greasy on my eyebrows and makes them feel all sticky. Also, the color wasn't right which I know is my fault. I have medium brown hair, so I thought medium would work, but it was just a completely different color than my hair. I will say that if you had the color hair that this product was, it was a very rich nice color.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50/50 the dark pigmented brow side is good! when I am in a rush I just apply a good coat of that instead of using the brow bar by elf! fills in nicely and gives a nice slick effect! wish there was more product! the other side is practically useless!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll take this over my eyebrow pencil any day! Another rotten thing they don't tell you about getting older is that your eyebrows tend to get more fine and sparse. Mine have practically disappeared! And you need eyebrows to frame your face and make your make-up look finished. I've used different eyebrow products, from pencils to shadows, but since I discovered this, it's become my go-to product. The first time I applied the brow mascara, I made a bit of a mess, but a little practice quickly resolved that. I especially like that this accentuates the individual brow hairs themselves--making them thicker and darker--rather than coloring the skin under the hair like pencils and powders do. Hooray for actually looking like I have eyebrows again! There are more expensive eyebrow mascaras out there, but why spend more money when you don't have to?
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give Treat a chance! Girls, no regrowth serum works after a few uses...you have to give it lots of time. I over-plucked my brows in my 20's and after that, they were too thin. It took several months of nightly use for Treat to make a difference, I've been using this product every day for three years, and my brows are much fuller. Make sure you apply the Treaty side down to the skin, not just on the hair.the serum I used before cost literally 20 times as much. This works as well and gives brows a clear hold too. I draw in single hairs using the tame side and the Elf tiny Studio eyeliner brush. The Tame works great on gray roots around your face...use a darker shade than the one on your brows!
Date published: 2014-07-08