Eyebrow Treat & Tame is rated 4.0352 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is probably my favorite eyebrow product I've ever used from any brand. I have very dark, almost black hair, and I purchased the color "deep." It matched my eyebrows and hair perfectly. It made my brows look full due to the little fibers and kept them in place so they looked natural, yet polished. The only issue I had with it was when it started to run out (and was about eight or so months old) it would get flaky as the day went on and start to smudge. Granted, I was using it for way longer than I probably should have, so things like that will happen. Next time I order it, I'll be sure to stock up on it so I won't have to worry about that again. I can't say much for the "treat" side, because I never really used it, but the "tame" side with the tint and fiber worked perfectly for what I needed.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I bought this because it has been hyped up lately. I was so happy I did. The added fibers make it more than just tint for eyebrows. Very natural looking and easy application. I just wish there was a better container for the product. It just seems hard to get the product out of the tube.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to penciling in eyebrows This is a GREAT product if you don't like the idea of plucking your eyebrows down to nothing and then penciling it. I try to keep my brows as natural as possible but they often wind up sticking up all over the place (I used to have to spray hairspray on them!) The 'treat' side of the stick works wonders! It smoothes over my super long eyebrow hairs and gets them all to lay flat and then the 'tame' side of the stick makes them look more full. The best part is that it's very hard to screw up with this (unlike a pencil which makes it so easy to look like a disaster!). Much faster than filling in eyebrows traditional as well!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this stuff. I would have gave it five stars but the brush is kind of weird to me. That wasn't a deal breaker though it does the job and that's all that matters to me.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price/ quality out there No joke, I have to reorder this because I tried to buy a more expensive brand in stores and it was so terrible compared to this stuff.... I LOVE this tinted eyebrow gel. It take a minute to put on and clean the edges and tames my eyebrows at the same time! My last tube lasted me about 6 months which for $3 is an INCREDIBLE deal compared to the one I just bought for 8 that I now have to toss because it doesn't work....love this product fully recommend it!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds color, not length, and a bit messy I bought this both in Medium and Dark. I was surprised that the shade Medium seems to have some flecks of 'sparkle.' Not necessarily glitter but it does have shimmer. The shimmer doesn't make my brows look like a disco, but up close it is noticeable. The shade Dark does not have any shimmer, which I'm glad. Either way, this product does add color and in my brows and is a quicker, and just as efficient alternative to the e.l.f. Studio Eyebrow Kit.Sadly, this product does lengthen nor set my brows. I still have to use the e.l.f. clear brow gel to set my brows. Also, the end of the brush is very 'wild' and not tamed. So when I brush it on my brows the tip sometimes colors the skin around my brows. I have to use a q-tip to clean up the mess. But the mess is never drastic, just a dot here and there. Slightly annoying.Overall, I like this product. I will be using this for a while!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about 2 months ago and have been loving it. It's a great application and the small fibers really just stick right to my brows and make them look natural and thick. My brows are extremely sparse naturally.My one big problem with it, however, it the formula. It has small gold sparkles and so it doesn't look very natural up close. Shimmery brows are not my thing but everything else is amazing.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Love This. Felt like I was putting foundation on my brows. Not a fan.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOTHING I bought it but I don't even know why. It really doesn't help
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Promised I bought this expecting to use it to tame and treat my eyebrows. The Ash color works great on light and dark blondes and the treatment really does work if you use everyday for a couple months you will see results. I am very happy with my product, repurchasing today.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have light eyebrows but dark hair?! No problem! I bought this last winter when I (who am naturally blonde) dyed my hair dark brown. I am terrible at filling in my eye brows and wanted to find a extremely easy way of coloring my eyebrows. I found this product and LOVED it. I bleached my hair back to blonde last spring and recently just dyed it back to brown, so once again I whipped out this puppy. It makes it look like my eyebrows are naturally brown! Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The product leaves my eyebrows very beautiful and natural. Once again, I'm impressed of the quality! Easy to apply, perfect color.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does what ELF says it will do! I bought this because the "ash" color was a perfect match for my light brown eyebrows. I did not expect the "treat" part to work, but I used it anyway. After 2 months, my brows have grown in better. The brow mascara allows me to darken and fill in my brows but still look more natural than using a pencil. All around, this is a great product.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I'm not one for filling in my brows because I don't really need to and I'm not up for the daily commitment that comes with that, but this is perfect. I don't really use the Treat side - except for when I had an incident with tweezers and need something to fill in - but I use the Tame every day. It has the perfect amount of tint keeps my brows in place all day.The packaging isn't that great - I cracked the black middle part within a couple weeks, but it lasted me many months.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALMOST perfect! I use the clear Treat side every day to prep my brows. Some days I reach for the Tame side too because I LOVE the fiber-infused formula. I have black eyebrows but Deep is way to intense on me (my skin tone?) so I decided to try Dark and I am in love...mostly. The shade is warm, which scared me at first but I like how it looks when applied. I also love this one because the formula has tiny gold flecks in it, which also scared me at first but it doesn't make my eyebrows look crazy, just healthy and somehow natural. If the brush were different, this would be an absolute Holy Grail product. I think it would make more sense to have a smaller brush that has more "bristles" at the end (NOT making the end BIGGER but rounding it out so you can use the tip to apply the product) to give users more precision. Even if you have big, beautiful, bushy brows, you could work with a smaller brush. But if you have thin-to-average brows, this brush is too big and unwieldy.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for "maturing" ladies Are you a beautiful woman of "a certain age" who find that an occasional gray hair eyebrow hair?NOT ANYMORE, YOU DON'T!To my delight, I discovered "treat and tame" came with a spoolie wand for the pigment. And it covers those stray grays perfectly. I use the "paint-on" tamer, and I suppose that works, but my eyebrows don't tend to move much anyway. They stayed right where they always do.I ordered the medium tint (it's dark to me, but I am a fair-skinned auburn-haired lady with brows darker than her hair.) In a pinch I might apply it to where my roots are growing out. If I do, I'll let you know if it works.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I just used the treat part and my brows look great. I don't need to fill them anymore.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite eyebrow product! I used to swear by elf's eyebrow kit, but when they came out with this I decided to give it a try. I use both sides (some people have said they only use the side with the wand) and the clear gel does an amazing job of prepping your eyebrows. The wand helps brush the color into your brows without globbing or penciling color on that makes the shape look unnatural. The only two things I don't like are that the wand is a bit big, so when I get to the arch of my brows, it's a lot thinner then the brush was designed to accommodate. If elf made it smaller, even if your eyebrows are bigger at the arch, I think it would still work better. Secondly, please be careful when ordering shades! I have medium brown hair, and my eyebrows are a lightish brown/standard chestnut. After looking at swatches online and reading reviews I got it in dark. If you have even remotely dark eyebrows, I would go with this shade. I've heard that if you have black eyebrows, dark is not even close to dark enough. medium is supposed to be more reddish. Give it a try!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super helpful Really happy with this product!! I have blonde hair so my eyebrows are light i wish the lightest one was a little lighter but if you don't put too much on it looks great and makes it super easy to define eyebrows. The gel end helps keep my eyebrows in place and when it dries it isnt noticeable at all.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The brush is hideous I was hoping for a cheaper alternative to my brow mascara, so I bought this, but I was really disappointed when I pulled the brush out of the tube. It was poorly made and had little hairs sticking out all over the brush, almost like someone put it in the dryer to spin and everything was out of order. Not sure if it's just mine or the quality is just bad. Well, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to Benefit's Gimmebrow Bought this because I ran out of my favorite brow fix--Benefit's Gimmebrow. Saw that ELF had come out with this and decided I would chance spending less on this on the off chance that it would be a MUCH cheaper alternative. I am SO glad I did. I bought it in the darkest shade it comes (my brunette hair is a level 4), and it's a perfect match for me. While it is a little messier to use than Gimmebrow because the spoolie is so huge, it has much better pigmentation and fills in my brows a little better. The mess is easy to clean up, though. I simply take a Q-tip (dry--no makeup remover or anything) and run it around the outline of my brow, and bam! Perfect brows. Amazing product for the price.Oh, and as for the "Treat" end...I have used it, but it made the skin under my brows very itchy. Not sure what's going on there. Only because of that did I give this 4 out of 5 stars, instead of a perfect rating.Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring back "Ash" I was so happy to finally find something that would work on my disappearing brows. The ash color was great, but now it is no longer available. I tried the light, but it has what looks to be glitter in it! Why would you ever put that on your brows? Please bring back the ash shade and make the brush a little thinner for easier application!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bring back "ash" The first time I ever bought anything for my eyebrows what this product in the color ash. It has been the ONLY product I have ever used on my eyebrows. It fills in my brow color perfectly. So sad that it is no longer an option. I loved using this because it was so fool proof, and easy to use for beginners like me! Please bring back the ash color!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eyebrow tamer If you're lighter African American(like me) buy the dark! The medium dark comes out with a reddish tint.To soon to tell if the treat side works.It should be applied to your skin not just the eyebrows.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the "Ash" Shade! I use "Ash" EVERY DAY for my brows! It makes them look flawless and now I can't find it on the site anymore! Please bring it back!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works..... it works....but it's not something I use all the time. I ordered dark, because I like my brows darker even though I have dirty blonde hair, and it's not very dark. I prefer the ELF studio eyebrow kit....it gives a more natural look to my brows and the color is better.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Back "Ash" Color! Have used it for several years and it's great! The Ash color is perfect. I am a dark ash blonde and it was perfect. Please restock!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Use it everyday for my brows for a fuller and natural look.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EYEBROW TREAT AND TAME I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WORKS SO MUCH BETTER THAN A PENCIL AND EASY TO USE. THIS IS WHAT I WILL BE BUYING FROM NOW ON. NO MORE BUYING ALL THOSE EXPENSIVE PRODUCTS. LOVE YOU PRICES AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE CREULY FREE. WILL NOT USE ANYTHING THAT IS TESTED ON ANIMALS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICES.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A review for BOTH sides :) I bought this in light and initially had some trouble applying this. When it was brand new I used a small concealer brush to apply it, but once I had used it a few times and less product was coming out on the brush I was able to neatly apply with the applicator. I also started applying it before I put on my powder so when/if I need to do any clean up it doesn't mess that up, and after I apply powder I highlight around my brows to help tidy up anything I missed.As for the "treat" side, for those of you who haven't given it a shot I highly recommend it! I had parts of my brows that were not growing in at all (little bald spots) and after I used this for about a week they were growing back in. The trick is to make sure it is getting on the skin, not just the brow hair. After a month my brows are the healthiest looking they've been since I over plucked them in middle school!
Date published: 2014-09-19