Eyeliner & Shadow Stick is rated 3.9009 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken eyeliner part I bought this from the actual ELF store and finally took it out to try. The color is perfect, but unfortunately the eyeliner part is broken (the twisting part doesn't let the pencil go up)....
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow End Creases Horribly! I got this as a stocking stuffer and thought this looked awesome. Sad to say the shadow stick creases so horribly... Been too scared to try it with primer. I don't have time to be correcting my makeup on the go. The eyeliner works ok.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this one. I purchase these about every six months, since I have to toss my liners anyway. The liners/shadows glide on great, and the pigmentation is exactly what I want. Texture and coloring is really what I was hoping for from the cream eyeshadows but haven't experienced. I tend to lean toward the brown, which is a pretty gold and great for a metallic look. The pearl and black are also go-tos in my collection. Next to elf's hypershine lip glosses, this is probably my favorite product from them.The only con I can think of is that it does seem to easily smudge if you're not careful. Just make sure you set it.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken mess I got this and was pumped to use it. But I only used it once and the eyeliner part broke. It crumbled and was just a mess. The shadow - I bought purple - was too light for my taste. I won't buy it again.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what i was expecting The pigmentation is good, but it does not glide on smooth. I wanted to use this as a brow highlighter and an inner corner highlighter. If that's what you want to use this for, DON'T buy this product. It is cheap so you get what you pay for. It drags on your eyes and distributes chunky. The eyeliner side has more drag than the eyeshadow side. I would never use either side as a liner or eyeshadow. The only good thing about the product is the color and shimmer. It goes on patchy and blends out to basically nothing.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok the eyeshadow and liner keep popping out of the tube getting everywhere
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation, drags The eyeliner on this is not great. I've bought dollar eyeliner that had better pigmentation, and less drag than this. The shadow is kind of nice, though. I like the shimmer, and will keep it around to try for use with a different liner.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had bought this twice in one week.. because the eyeliner broke within the first 3 uses. I love how smooth the eyeliner & eyeshadow is, but they should probably be made on their own. The eyeshadow doesn't stay on very long at all on it's own.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great multipurpose purchase Purchased these in several colors and love every one of them. great color. easy glide. perfect line.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and convenient These are great--I wear eyeliner every day and the convenience of the 2-in-1 shadow and liner is perfect for me. I was a little skeptical but really like these. I got the brown/basic and pearl/glow. Would have given it 5 stars but the second day I used it, the shadow stick part broke off. I stuck it back on though, twisted it down, and it is still usable, so overall good for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearl/Glow I have all of these, but the one I love the most is definitely the pearl/glow shade. (But I don't see it on the site anymore? is this just me?) The shadow is beautiful on the inner corner and inner thirds of the lower lashline. It brightens up my look and it's perfect for everyday and special occasions. The liner side is wonderful too, it's smooth and lasts on my waterline for a long time. I have been using this religiously for months and I have barely made a dent. This is also the one that drags the least on my eyes and gives me the least trouble when removing my eye makeup. Out of all them, definitely recommend this shade!For the purple one, the liner side seemed to stain my eyelids but it was very nicely pigmented. The shadow is a muted purple but kinda skipped when I applied it on my lids. I tend to use this one the least.The midnight one is really pretty. The liner does not last as long as the pearl one, but really brightens the eye while giving a sultry look still. The shadow side is my favorite for this color, the pigmentation is great and it's a beautiful midnight shade.For the black one, the liner does not like to stay on my waterline at all. It smudges and runs down my eyes horribly, definitely need to set it but even then it still likes to run. The shadow is the best for this one as well. I like to set the gunmetal color with a matching sparkly shade. Beautiful!The brown one is gorgeous too. The bronze shadow is great for highlighting the inner corner when paired with a brown smokey eye. The liner is quite nice too, the quality is about the same as the midnight color and matches the bronze wonderfully.The green one is my second favorite. Both the liner and shadow side don't give me any troubles at all and the best part is that the shadow is a nice brightening green color and the liner compliments it well.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good. I got this last month and so far I like the eyeliner. I haven't tried the shadow yet.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs This eyeliner goes on pretty well and the pigmentation is good. My reason for a 1 star rating is that it runs. It runs in the winter, when I'm not warm or sweating--makes a mess all over my eyes.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday use I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have been using it almost everyday. I got it in Pearl/Glow and the shadow is a very pretty light color that I use on the browline of my eyeshadow very often. The only complaint I have is that the liner end doesn't go on very smoothly and is often clumpy. will definitely repurchase for the shadow end!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only eye product I need This thing is great. I am not a huge makeup person, just lip balm most of the time but when I do get made up I normally just use eyeliner and mascara, this thing is great because its a duo product and color coordinated so I dont have to worry if I am matching my eyeliner to eyeshadow correctly. The precision is great and I like that I do not have to sharpen it. Excellent value. The eyeshadow goes on super smoothly and lasts a long time even without a primer.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this liner and shadow, I have hazel eyes so I got it in green/moss and it is amazing. It is so easy to put on quickly for a great look, and makes my eyes look so green
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome colorwith smooth silky texture Recently purchased this in plum and I love the color and would love one in each color. My only dislike is that it creases easily however everything creases on my eye shadow primer or not.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plum is great for green eyes! I have 4 of these in plum. 1 with my normal make-up, 1 in my purse, 1 in the car, 1 in my travel kit. This little pen is great!!!! Just the right color of matte plum. Not too raisin, not too purple. It is just right! Such a gem. Affordable price too. Thank you ELF ;)
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I could have used it all. I bought this product and really liked the color and the ease of application but the entire eye liner stick stuck to the top and came out. I had it rolled down almost completely. Bummer that I didn't get to use it all. I think others have had the same problem.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pretty! I recently received this about a week ago, and so far, I love it!This product looked handy on the website, so I decided to try it. It's really useful. I ordered Brown/Basic, and the swatch online didn't quite match the true color. When I'm wearing it, the Basic (which is the eyeshadow) appears more coppery-orange than simple nude. Not a real problem. The shadow part goes on very smoothly and it stays put very well. I don't even have to set it with powder.The eyeliner is very nice as well. It's a little translucent, so I have to do a couple layers, but that's not really a problem either. The color is very natural and the point is smal and precise, so it's very easy to use. This eyeliner is versatile as well. It's easy to smudge and create a smokey eye, but it's small enough to do a nice cat eye or simple line. My only complaint is that it fades, so I set it with eyeshadow of the same color. That usually helps.I will continue to purchase this product in all different colors!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this in pear/glow. The thick eyeshadow side is wonderful and I have been happily using it everyday. It's very brightening, smooth and long lasting. I have very almond shape eyes and I like to line my lower lash line/tear area with something pearly. It is such a great concept pencil and it totally fits my use. My only complaint is the liner end. It's a great color but it applies very clumpy and it takes some effort to blend it nicely. It's still all in all super great for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, and surprisingly useful. I've owned these for a couple of weeks now, in the brown, green, blue, and plum shades (Yay for half-price sales!). And I find myself reaching for them surprisingly often. The staying power isn't the best. But as long as I remember that, the easy application and good color pop make them a great choice for occasions when I don't need my look to last for hours and hours (like a dinner date, or a meeting, for example). One tucked in a purse pocket also comes in handy to smoke up a look from day to night, or for a quick touch-up. I've had high-end liner/shadow pencils I've liked less.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this a few months ago just to give it a try and I am so glad that I did! The shadow is creamy and heavily pigmented although it can be a little too moist if you have oily skin, but using a primer takes care of that. The liner is really smooth and very dark ( I got the smoky black one), definitely more than worth the price!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKE 2ND USE.. The eyeliner part was easy to apply and had good pigmentation. An eyeshadow & eyeliner in one stick? Great concept. HOWEVER..On my 2nd use I opened the eyeliner cap and the eyeliner chunk flew out. Now I also realized the eyeliner chunk was like an inch wide. Not good quantity or quality and I wish I didn't spend my money on this.. But you get what you pay for
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product, BUT... so i have two of these, pearl and plum, and while i love the actual product (goes on smooth great pigmentation, blendable) what drives me ABSOLUTELY nuts is how e.l.f. made the lids.  maybe im the only one, but with these sort of twist up shadows/liners, i generally twist up as i go (just enough to apply) and dont really twist it down before putting it away. never had a problem before. but there is something up with these lids that if the product is up even a little the lid completely squishes the whole thing. please fix this, i would buy every color if not for the amount that gets wasted in the lid!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from <3 the product but Not enough of it/ Multipurpose The makeup is nice however there is a very small amount of it and takes up far too much room in my clutch considering the meager amount of product. (One of the shadow sides was also damaged beyond usage after being put in my purse, I don't know if it melted or if it rotated but all of the shadow stick was stuck in the lid.)I ordered both the brown and the pearl sticks. A great alternate use for the pearl shadow is as a highlighter for your lips. I use a small amount of it on the center of my lips and then follow with a clear gloss-this helps reflect light and makes my lips look even fuller. (I always get compliments on my lips but this trick really plays them up.)* I re-ordered during a sale but would be hesitant to purchase at full price because of the size/lack of product
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearl/Glow Shade I had a few of these in this shade, but they went missing when I moved. Thought I could do without, and tried to find a similar project to use instead. It was a fail. Going back to these. I use the larger side in my bottom water line instead of a nude liner. It brightens more, requires no sharpening, and is very smooth.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this at target in Black/Smoke it is very good for a smokey eye they glide on with no clumpy-ness it is an amazing product I will definetly be buying another combo.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wears Off Easy I bought this product within 3 days of ordering, and may I say, I was very surprised when it showed up very quickly.  Good job, ELF!  As for the product, I bought it in the smokey eye one and the review isn't as good as I wanted it to be.  I love the pigmentation of both when applied to the lid, and both are creamy and smooth.  I loved it when I first tried it.  Although, it did not last long.  I love to apply liner to my waterline and when I say the liner went on very pigmented, I was happy.  But after a few blinks, it was semi-gone and on the lash line.  Some was still there creating a full look from far away, but not up to my standards.  The eyeshadow has fabulous pigmentation and is nice with blending, but if you blend it too much, it will disappear.  My final review is that they go on nice, but are a bit too creamy when blended.  But I love it and will use it!  I just can't stay out for long. 
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I love these sticks. First, it doesn't require sharpening which makes me interested in a product. It also has great pigmentation. They blend easily. The only complaint is green/moss look exactly the same. However, I love that color so it was okay. I would recommend layering a powder over it to make it last longer.
Date published: 2014-06-27