Eyeliner & Shadow Stick is rated 3.8891 out of 5 by 505.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eyeliner YES! Eyeshadow NO! I bought the purple color and the color is just beautiful! I was so excited! So I made eyeliner first and then I tried to put the eyeshadow and I knew immediately there is something wrong with it. I do not have oily eyelids but I use eye primer under powdery eyeshadows, mostly because it makes color more intense. So if these eyeshadow made like an hour maximum? And I noticed I'm not the only one :(
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality At the beginning everything seem to be fine with this eyeliner duo: the pigmentation is good and it was easy to use. But after a couple of days the liner stick was missing! Somehow it separated from the plastic holder without any accident (It never fell or was pushed too hard during application). I am still using the shadow stick, and it is really good, but I am still too disappointed about the liner.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love it! This is the only eyeliner I have been able to wear found that stays in place and wears all day. I'm stocking up. Please don't change a thing about this product!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice liner I bought the black/smoke and brown/basic and I enjoy the liner more than the shadow portion. It's not that the shadow is bad, but I prefer powder shadows that are less bold. The colors are nice, however. The liners are really nice and don't crumble like some other liners I have had and they go on smoothly. I don't need to pull my lid to make a smooth line across the top of my lashes. Some other reviews said this runs off, but I haven't used enough of it to notice as I put it on lightly. It works nice for me for casual days of more neutral/bare makeup.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bleeds I bought this a little over a month ago and I barely use it because every time I do it bleeds off. It stays on perfectly for maybe 3 hours after that it needs to be washed away and re-applied.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I've been using this product for about a month or more, only the eyeliner not the shadow. I use on the top and bottom of the eye. On the top it stays on. However on the bottom it smears off. After a while the paint begins to run down my face. I will not be using this product anymore but I will keep trying with other products from ELF !(:
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color I bought this during the moving sale. I bought the black and pearl
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from best makeup for brides i just bought this about a month ago, and i love the pigmentation, however mine broke as soon as i opened it. i do love the color i chose, and i love the price as well. but the quality wasnt what i expected..very pretty
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT, DOES IT ALL I really like this, great for every day and so quick and easy to use, stays on all day and doesn't pull the eye.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect, easy combo I love this product. The only reason why I took off one star is that the shadow stick side rattles and moves around in the casing like it might have broken lower down. It still retracts, but it doesn't feel so stable, and this was after only one or two uses. I don't even press it hard as I go for a minimal look.I have had some hits and misses with Elf, but this is one of my favorite items and quickly became a must-have. I was looking for a purple (plum or lavender) eyeliner when I saw this. I thought the shadow would be too shimmery for me, but it's actually nice and a muted mauve-purple even though the swatches sometimes look pink. The eyeliner is a pleasant deep plum and it stays put much better than my $1 eye brightening black eyeliner pencil from Elf that I don't use very often because it smudges so much. This plum liner stays on all day. I have a very minimal makeup routine - just some liner on my lower lash and I swipe the shadow along the top lash line like a thick liner rather than all over the lid. If I want it less minimal, I will also line the top in plum before putting the shadow. It would probably be a little too shimmery if I were to use it all over my lid. But I like that I don't have to carry anything but this with me to give my eyes something extra. I hate carrying around powder shadows that can break in my bag when I'm on the go (which is pretty much all the time).Combined with my Elf matte lip in tea rose, it's basically my makeup sorted.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I opened the eyeliner there was none.it was all stuck in the top, like someone had turned while cap still on. So I was unable to use the eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased all 3 colors, and love them. They are very pigmented and easy to apply. My only complaint is that the plum eyeliner is more of a pink than a plum. But other than that, this is a great product!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for oily lids! The eyeliner moves during the day and transfers onto my upper lid. I don't have particularly oily eyelids either. Works quite well in waterline but requires re-application. The shadow itself doesn't have a particularly smooth application but is still a pretty colour (gold), have to watch for creasing. For the price I can't really complain
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travelling Good colour combination, a bit soft , almost melts when it is applied.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with real staying power!! I ordered this three weeks ago and it is one of the best makeup purchases I have ever made. I ordered the black/smoke. I apply the shadow and use the eye contouring brush to blend, then I use the eyeliner. Both are easy to use, stay on all day, and look great. I will continue to use and may order more colors for fall/winter.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Love this. Bought it in brown/basic. Well pigmented, nice colours. will use it everyday. The eyeliner especially is a nice brown, not to orangey or anything, just dark brown.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would love if didn't have shimmer I was really pleased with how the liner and shadow applied. I bought the plum/purple and was ready to buy more shades. However, when I looked in the mirror in a brighter room I was taken aback by how much shimmer was on my eyes. I'm more of a matte girl when it comes to eyes and rarely stray outside of that. This product is great but I'd love if ELF came out with a version of this product that excludes the shimmer. If you don't mind a lot of shimmer, though, you'd love it.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I love all the e.l.f. products I have tried so far! I only use the eyeliner side of this pencil and I love it! I really wish they would sell just the liner alone!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stays on all day I love this duo! It's great for travel or just keeping in your purse, and I love how long lasting it is! This is my go-to for those days when I know I'm going to be at the gym, but don't want to look too scary, I use the liner and shadow and it stays through the workout. I've even worn the liner tubing and had comments on how good it looked afterwards! If you have green eyes, the purple duo is a must in anyone's makeup collection.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeliner I purchased this in brown/basic. Eyeliner glides on and has a bit of shimmer to it. Shadow stick is creamy and blends well. Excellent product!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, BUT!!! I bought this product in the Black/Smoke at Target last weekend. I loved the eyeliner. It went on well, no smudging, and it was a very easy to use product. It is retractable so I found that to be a plus. However, this morning when I went to use it, the liner had broken off into the cap and I could not use it. I always wound it back all the way down so I am not certain what happened but I am unhappy about it. I really liked the product but now I am not certain I want to buy another one. Great product, if only I could continue to use it.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as an eye shadow primer I bought one of these in the Brown/Basic color a couple of years ago at my local K-Mart and fell in love with it. I bought two more in my latest purchase from e.l.f. I mostly apply this first before applying eye shadow - it makes all of my shadows pop, and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price and Great Product I bought this for all the girls in my family for Christmas (all the ones that wear makeup) and all I've heard were great reviews. I use it daily on my lower lash line and on my upper lash line and it lasts all day. I never have to fix any smudges that happen with any other brand of eyeliner. It has a great application and glides on so smooth. And, if you want a smudged look, you can pair it with the elf smudge brush that can also be bought right here at elfcosmetics.com. It would look great with a smokey eye that can be created with any e.l.f. palette. This is a great buy!!!! In fact I just bought 10 of them to give to friends, family, and others that need to fix their looks. I have a grandma that wears fuscia eyeshadow. And all she has to do to fix that horrific look is wipe off that hideous eyeshadow she bought at the 99 cent store and put on some elf primer. Then she can apply some elf foundation. Next some concealer on top of those huge purple bags under her eyes. Then some elf translucent powder. Than some blush, bronzer, and highlight. Finish the look off with some delightful elf eyeshadow and this AMAZING elf eyeliner and she won't look like an old hag for the first time in her life. Go buy this eyeliner now!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the shadow stick side but I never use the eye liner side. The shadow side is really great when you are in a hurry or you just want to use it as a base shadow. I wish Elf just sold it separately.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after second use The shadow is smooth and easy to use. The eyeliner broke the second time I used it.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good for quick eye makeup I've finally started using this eyeliner after using avons for so long and I have to say it's a good alternative. Goes on smooth but isn't the darkest, the shadow part is very neat goes on great but I'd blend in some black eye shadow at the corners to make it look even better.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Both broke :( I got two of these, one in a purple one in a green. Both broke within a week of opening. I can still use the shadow in one. I liked the dual ends, I liked the colors, I think maybe the packaging isn't so great.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for smokey eye! Elf sent me this recently and I Have every color already;)This is for the black/smokygrey shadow stick. Liner is very smooth. It does fuzz out after awhile but I made it work for me by lining upper lid and tight lining upper lid. The transfer made the perfect smoky liner by midday:)if you have trouble with bottom liner older ladies this they way to go! Eyeshadow blended out well. Creased some after all day wear, but a finger smudge fixed it!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shadow, Liner is OK. I love the shadow. It goes on smooth with no mess and no brush needed. I bought two and the liner on one is still good but the other is a little dry.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black/Smoke Great product. Elf sent me this a few days ago. The smoke is a pretty shimmery grey color. Great for a smokey eye look.
Date published: 2015-10-06