Eyeliner & Shadow Stick is rated 3.9263 out of 5 by 448.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome colorwith smooth silky texture Recently purchased this in plum and I love the color and would love one in each color. My only dislike is that it creases easily however everything creases on my eye shadow primer or not.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plum is great for green eyes! I have 4 of these in plum. 1 with my normal make-up, 1 in my purse, 1 in the car, 1 in my travel kit. This little pen is great!!!! Just the right color of matte plum. Not too raisin, not too purple. It is just right! Such a gem. Affordable price too. Thank you ELF ;)
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I could have used it all. I bought this product and really liked the color and the ease of application but the entire eye liner stick stuck to the top and came out. I had it rolled down almost completely. Bummer that I didn't get to use it all. I think others have had the same problem.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pretty! I recently received this about a week ago, and so far, I love it!This product looked handy on the website, so I decided to try it. It's really useful. I ordered Brown/Basic, and the swatch online didn't quite match the true color. When I'm wearing it, the Basic (which is the eyeshadow) appears more coppery-orange than simple nude. Not a real problem. The shadow part goes on very smoothly and it stays put very well. I don't even have to set it with powder.The eyeliner is very nice as well. It's a little translucent, so I have to do a couple layers, but that's not really a problem either. The color is very natural and the point is smal and precise, so it's very easy to use. This eyeliner is versatile as well. It's easy to smudge and create a smokey eye, but it's small enough to do a nice cat eye or simple line. My only complaint is that it fades, so I set it with eyeshadow of the same color. That usually helps.I will continue to purchase this product in all different colors!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this in pear/glow. The thick eyeshadow side is wonderful and I have been happily using it everyday. It's very brightening, smooth and long lasting. I have very almond shape eyes and I like to line my lower lash line/tear area with something pearly. It is such a great concept pencil and it totally fits my use. My only complaint is the liner end. It's a great color but it applies very clumpy and it takes some effort to blend it nicely. It's still all in all super great for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, and surprisingly useful. I've owned these for a couple of weeks now, in the brown, green, blue, and plum shades (Yay for half-price sales!). And I find myself reaching for them surprisingly often. The staying power isn't the best. But as long as I remember that, the easy application and good color pop make them a great choice for occasions when I don't need my look to last for hours and hours (like a dinner date, or a meeting, for example). One tucked in a purse pocket also comes in handy to smoke up a look from day to night, or for a quick touch-up. I've had high-end liner/shadow pencils I've liked less.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this a few months ago just to give it a try and I am so glad that I did! The shadow is creamy and heavily pigmented although it can be a little too moist if you have oily skin, but using a primer takes care of that. The liner is really smooth and very dark ( I got the smoky black one), definitely more than worth the price!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKE 2ND USE.. The eyeliner part was easy to apply and had good pigmentation. An eyeshadow & eyeliner in one stick? Great concept. HOWEVER..On my 2nd use I opened the eyeliner cap and the eyeliner chunk flew out. Now I also realized the eyeliner chunk was like an inch wide. Not good quantity or quality and I wish I didn't spend my money on this.. But you get what you pay for
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product, BUT... so i have two of these, pearl and plum, and while i love the actual product (goes on smooth great pigmentation, blendable) what drives me ABSOLUTELY nuts is how e.l.f. made the lids.  maybe im the only one, but with these sort of twist up shadows/liners, i generally twist up as i go (just enough to apply) and dont really twist it down before putting it away. never had a problem before. but there is something up with these lids that if the product is up even a little the lid completely squishes the whole thing. please fix this, i would buy every color if not for the amount that gets wasted in the lid!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from <3 the product but Not enough of it/ Multipurpose The makeup is nice however there is a very small amount of it and takes up far too much room in my clutch considering the meager amount of product. (One of the shadow sides was also damaged beyond usage after being put in my purse, I don't know if it melted or if it rotated but all of the shadow stick was stuck in the lid.)I ordered both the brown and the pearl sticks. A great alternate use for the pearl shadow is as a highlighter for your lips. I use a small amount of it on the center of my lips and then follow with a clear gloss-this helps reflect light and makes my lips look even fuller. (I always get compliments on my lips but this trick really plays them up.)* I re-ordered during a sale but would be hesitant to purchase at full price because of the size/lack of product
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearl/Glow Shade I had a few of these in this shade, but they went missing when I moved. Thought I could do without, and tried to find a similar project to use instead. It was a fail. Going back to these. I use the larger side in my bottom water line instead of a nude liner. It brightens more, requires no sharpening, and is very smooth.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this at target in Black/Smoke it is very good for a smokey eye they glide on with no clumpy-ness it is an amazing product I will definetly be buying another combo.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wears Off Easy I bought this product within 3 days of ordering, and may I say, I was very surprised when it showed up very quickly.  Good job, ELF!  As for the product, I bought it in the smokey eye one and the review isn't as good as I wanted it to be.  I love the pigmentation of both when applied to the lid, and both are creamy and smooth.  I loved it when I first tried it.  Although, it did not last long.  I love to apply liner to my waterline and when I say the liner went on very pigmented, I was happy.  But after a few blinks, it was semi-gone and on the lash line.  Some was still there creating a full look from far away, but not up to my standards.  The eyeshadow has fabulous pigmentation and is nice with blending, but if you blend it too much, it will disappear.  My final review is that they go on nice, but are a bit too creamy when blended.  But I love it and will use it!  I just can't stay out for long. 
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these I love these sticks. First, it doesn't require sharpening which makes me interested in a product. It also has great pigmentation. They blend easily. The only complaint is green/moss look exactly the same. However, I love that color so it was okay. I would recommend layering a powder over it to make it last longer.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful product I really like these eyeshadow/liner duos. The shadow side is very creamy and applys easily without tugging and has reasonably good pigmentation. The liner side apples easily as well. These are great to use for highlighting and defining your eyes. I took a star off due to packaging...sometimes the liner side falls off or is hard to turn without removing it from the case. That didn't stop me from purchasing one in almost every color though!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shadow -- so, so eyeliner The eyeliner in brown does not go one easily -- and it does not stay.  I will continue my search for a smudge-free eyeliner...  Too bad
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the price I got this in purple/plum.  Really like the colors and they show up great on your eyelid.  My only problem with it is that, as others have mentioned, this product is too oily. Maybe it's only meant for people with dry skin?  The eyeliner glides on great and the shadow is a nice taupe color for every day.  It's just that an hour later, it's all disappeared and I have to keep reapplying throughout the day.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the duo liner and shadow I love this product. It goes on so nicely I wouldn't mind having it in every color. However, the color of the shadows are a little deceiving. I recently bought the smoke/black after purchasing the purple/plum. I assumed the smoke would be a dark gray, however it turned out to be very metallicy looking. I probably won't use the eye shadow part on it unless I can find a way to tone down the shininess, but overall I love the concept of this product.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product for the price I tried this cause it was $3 and though it was liquid. I happen to like the product. It goes on n looks clean. 
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful eyes I bought this eyeliner about two months ago in the black/grey my blue eyes always seemed so dark and smudged with others but once I tried this I was amazed at how much bigger and brighter my eyes looked instead of dark and dead looking eyes my eyes have impressed people with this product so much I've ordered 3 more! 
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing When I got the product I was really excited, but once I applied it was very disappointed. On the first use the liner was messy and very hard to apply while the shadow had poor pigmentation. On the second use the liner side broke.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got this in Plum/Purple. I HATE it. The eyeliner dosnt even work. The eyeshadow is and awful color! Its just a dull gray color.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- not great, but good I bought this in brown/basic around Christmas and I like it. The eyeliner end is... all but useless. The eyeshadow end though, it's amazing. I use it as a brightening line right by my lashes, and then do a thin line in green using my favorite eye pencil. I guess it's kind of a double lining? I don't know. But it's nice pigmentation and it doesn't crease that bad.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and strong pigment! I have a black & smoke duo and I loveee the eyeliner. The color is super super black and is super smooth, fades nicely for to create a beautiful smokey eyes. I don't dislike the silver cream shadow but I prefer to use it only in the lacrimal area, this shimmer give a pretty light on my eyes. I dont know about the other colors but this is duo pencil is high pigmented.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to apply I've tried a couple of these now, and I want to like them.  But I can't.  They apply really nicely to my arm when I swatched, but it has been difficult to get the same nice application on my lids.  The sticks push around my lids, it doesn't glide and leave a nice line.  This might be fine for younger folks with very firm lids, but if you have crepey, thin skin lids, you may have the same trouble I did.  
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but not the color it should be I got this in the purple/plum shade and was so excited to try it because from the package it looked like the shadow would be a perfect wearable purple for everyday. Unfortunately, it doesn't look purple at all. It's still a nice color. It's more of a grey-taupe color. It had just enough sparkle to wear everyday and smudges nicely.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shadow stick fell out before even using. After the second use, the entire eyeliner side fell off (plastic and all). It was a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too hard to use. Purchased this and went to try it, but it was too hard to apply. The eyeshadow didn't glide easily and the eyeliner wouldn't apply at all. Personally, I'm unsure if I received a bad one.. but I wouldn't repurchase this.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from half and half I bought two of these a few months ago and I have the black/smoke and brown/basic. Both of the shadow sticks are great, don't crease and are blendable. They last a while too. They are a quick way to put on color without brushes. However whenever I used the liners, I got a huge mess under my eyes! I'd buy it again just for the shadow side but the liner is a waste of effort
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing This made my eyes burn when I took it off with makeup remover. The eyeliner part was also very hard to use to get a precise line. At least it was only $3. 
Date published: 2014-01-31